Yigal Azrouël

Playing with Fire Dress

$87 to buy
$795 retail
Stylist Notes

Look smoking in this Yigal Azrouel sizzling orange halter dress. Figure flattering and one style that turn heads at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange knit. Halter neckline with racer back. Faux wrap skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
87 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(59)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 5, 2012
Pretty dress, but too big
I got a size up based on reviews, but should have worn my regular size. I still made it work with some double side tape.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2012
Sexy but conservative
The dress was a great length, I'm 5'8" and it was just a couple in. above knee. Perfect for my husbands work formal party. The fabric is luxurious and thick knit, I loved it. The slit will pull over if your hips are wider than your bust (pear shape). When I sat down the slit became more apparent. I did have some trouble filling out the top and it looked a little sunken in under my bust with the extra fabric, but not terribly noticeable. I wore the 4 so it was a decent fit in my top, but could've used a little more room in the hip. It's a gorgeous orange red color and has the perfect amount of sex appeal without looking over the top. Keep it classy. Highly recommend this dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
September 13, 2012
The fabric on this dress was very thick and stretchy-- almost like yoga pant material
Needless to say, I sent this one back. Not what I was expecting from such an expensive dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2012
The fit is fantastic and the quality of construction is incredible. Very true to size.
This dress is sophisticated, with a touch of sexy. The back is interesting, and while the length is a bit longer than most cocktail dresses, it's balanced with an angled slit, that allows easy movement with a bit of fun. The color is stunning and the material has enough weight that it feels substantial. I don't have a full chest, and event with the low neckline, this look was classic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 22, 2012
Cute dress, but not as formal as it looks.
I planned to wear this dress to a more formal wedding, but the material makes the dress look a lot more casual than it looks in the pictures. I ended up going with my backup dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 13, 2012
All ended up well for senior formal!
I rented two different dresses in two sizes. The first dress was an absolute disaster and neither size fit because the dress ran small. This one ended up fitting well enough. It was tighter than I expected, but made it work. The only thing I wish was that it was a few inches shorter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2012
Gorgeous color
Wore this out for a dinner date. Beautiful dress and gorgeous color. Unfortunately the straps were a little long, so I had to tuck the back of it into the dress and wore a blazer most of the night. I'm only 5'4'' and don't have a long torso, but I tried on the 2 as well and the straps were equally too long (causing it to either sag in the front or in the back). If you have a longer torso, this would be a great dress for a wedding in the summer or early fall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 12, 2012
Awkward fit
I rented this dress as a backup for a summer wedding because I liked the color, but I was unimpressed when I received it. The fabric was thick and seemed to add bulk. Overall wasn't very flattering and I didnt end up wearing it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 13, 2013
I got so many complements on the dress! Everyone was asking where my dress was from!
The color and quality of the dress was perfect. The fit was a little off but that was due to my height. I am short with a larger back side, so while a 0-2 size usually works for the upper portion of my body, my back side has a different opinion, which is why I rented and wore the 4. I had to fold and tape (thanks for the fashion tape RTR!) the back strap of the dress so the waist and chest would all be in the right places! I cant wait to rent this dress again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 12, 2013
Beautiful dress, Tons of compliments!
This dress was beautiful one, fit like a glove and made me feel like a goddess! Everyone loved the unique cut and it sent really well with gold accessories or turquoise! Of the cons, as a 32B, it was a bit large in the top and the piece of material across the back stretched out by end of night. The cut in the front would come apart when I sat down, but it wasn't too uncomfortable. Overall, it's a great fit and once you put it on, you forget it's not yours for keeping :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
June 16, 2013
Sexy + Elegant
This color is my favorite to wear. Although it is not as bright as picture, it is still a nice red/orange that-as someone also mentioned in a previous review-looks great with the olive skin tone. It was sexy (more cleavage than I expected with the low neckline) and elegant at the same time. The only complaint is that the material gives an appearance of wrinkling at certain angles.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
August 2, 2013
The dress, the day, everything was fabulous and it couldn't have been easier!
The fit was very flattering with this dress, especially with the right strapless bra. I loved the color (my photo is a bit overly red but it is a really nice coral red like the model photo) and the structure of the dress shows it's quality. The only thing that was a little annoying was when you sit down the dress splits and shows some upper thigh because of how it is split and layered in the front. The fabric is a bit heavier than I expected, I'd describe it as a double-weight cotton jersey with some stretch in the fabric. It's not an airy dress but it's not hot or heavy, it's smoothing because of the quality and weight of the fabric. It's a really eye-catching and fun dress that I would definitely rent again as well as recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 5, 2013
Gorgeous color. Fit like a glove.
I would honestly want to OWN this dress. It fit me THAT well. However, I noticed that beneath the zipper the seam was slightly unraveling and exposing well...my butt (and honestly, it's not really that full)...luckily, I had my own personal back up to slip into before most of my guests arrived. RTR was happy to credit my account and issued an apology. It happens...
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 7, 2013
Great dress!
Great dress - fits true to size. Side note: Probably best for smaller busted ladies. You can wear without a bra of any kind.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 18, 2013
Fun colorful dress fit for any celebration
This dress is a fun coral color but it is quite low in the front, and the back middle strap was quite long for me. Perhaps it would work better for someone taller/larger busted. The material is thicker than I thought which ended up working out for a cooler temperatured wedding. Ended up having to doctor the back strap so it wasn't so long and also to pull up the deep v front a bit. Secured the front with fashion tape. Though I would have preferred a better fit, once the fixes were taken care of, I didn't have to worry much throughout the evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 10, 2013
Such a sexy dress!
I wore this dress to an evening wedding and it was such a hit! I got compliments the whole evening and had so much fun dancing the night away. It is extremely well made and comfortable too. If you are hippy I would size up because the bottom of the dress is a wrap style and won't lay correctly if it is too tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2013
Absolutely stunning!
LOVE the bright red color of this dress. It is gorgeous! The dress itself fits true to size. My two complaints are that I had to tape the top of the dress on the sides and in the chest area, because it was way too big (I am a 32B, so this is not surprising :)) and also that the front of the dress opens up when you sit down, showing a LOT of leg...a little bit too revealing for a wedding. Other than that, it was gorgeous and I received lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 22, 2014
Very cute dress!
Very cute dress! Beautiful color and flattering fit. However, pretty low cut in the cleavage a head's up if you're not comfortable with that. And beware when you sit down, the dress completely comes open, you have to sit like a lady at all times. I wore spanx so I wouldn't show all my stuff just in case.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131lbs
April 26, 2014
Bizarre fit
I ought to have listened to other reviews more, as they were spot on. The 2 fit the best and was mostly passable from the front, but it was tight enough around my hips to pucker in the back. At the same time, there was a bunch of extra fabric billowing at the small of my back. Very unflattering. I tried the 4 but then the top was much too large, and as others have mentioned, the T in the back was several inches too long. In any case, there was no way to make either size work. 2 stars because I can see this dress being really flattering on the right body type. It just wasn't on mine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2014
Fits well, shows a lot of skin!
Well, I wanted something that showed some cleavage for my husband's birthday, and this dress certainly delivered! I didn't realize how much other skin was showing as well, though - between the halter-ish back and the slit in the front, it seemed a bit too much for a restaurant to me. So, I ended up wearing a cardigan to narrow down the exposure to just cleavage and legs. Admittedly, I'm a bit more less-is-more in the skin arena. At any rate, it fit really well and I felt damn sexy in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 13, 2014
Love this dress! Couldn't believe this rental was only $35!
This dress is super flattering! Wore it to a rehearsal dinner and received so many compliments! Downside- The dress is pretty revealing when you sit down, as the bottom of the dress is made similar to a wrap dress.. I was very careful sitting down and walking up steps. The overall fit was true to size.. I was debating on a 2 or a 4.. The 4 was not available at the time I needed it, so I went with the 2 and it fit great! You won't regret getting this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 13, 2014
A definite head-turner for my first wedding anniversary celebration!
I felt great in this dress, and would recommend it! The fabric has a nice weight to it, which is great since it's a snug fit in some spots.Definitely go with petals or the RTR suggested bra solution-- neither your stickies or your strapless will work for this dress! Great fit for a curvy-on-the-bottom girl like me! The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 was: 1) There was a small hole in the side seam of the dress-- although it was barely visible, it made me uncomfortable, and 2) The top fit as though it had been stretched out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 26, 2014
Not what I wanted
This dress just did not work for me unfortunately. For one thing, the fabric is much more casual than I thought and also the slit in the front is totally open so its hard to dance or sit in. Also I have a high waist and the way the dress is cut just would not work on me. I'm sure it can be great for others but be ware of what you rent it for and also if you have a short torso maybe skip it...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 6, 2014
The owner of the venue said I was "stunning!"
The dress was a little large on top and I'm a. 36 D. I didn't wear a bra as you can tell... But it work in for me.But overall... I loved this dress! It was comfortable, hugged my curves, and was just short enough for a day wedding. The length came to my needs, the slit added a little spark. The color look great against my tan... I can't say enough great things about this dress. I did not want to return it. I will rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 21, 2014
Love It!!!!!!!!
This dress was simply stunning from the color to the fit. The only thing I had a problem with was the front, it was very low cut, but I managed. I wore some gold heels from Vince Camuto and gold accessories. I got compliments on the dress and the shoes. Thanks RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
October 22, 2014
Great Summer Dress
I wore the dress to summer wedding in Florida and it was perfect. The color is vibrant and looks great with a tan.The dress fits true to size and definitely has some stretch. Some attention is required when sitting to ensure the slit does not reveal too much. It was incredibly comfortable and very flattering.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 2, 2014
Beautiful!
Great dress and received TONS of complements. The neck line is very low and the slit goes high when you walk and sit, but if you are looking for something sexy that still looks classy, this is your dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
August 18, 2014
Girl on fire dress. Amazing!
Loved the color and fit of this dress!! The cut around the shoulders and in the back is sexy but classy. The red is beautiful, and form fitting-nature of it is very flattering on any body type. The dress is true to size, but the slip in the front does not have a button or anything to cinch the other side of the dress together, so I used a small pin (recommend at least bringing one in case you need to do the same thing) to make sure the slip didn't go too far up. Yes for a summer wedding, cocktail or event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2013
Red Hot
I wore this for an August wedding. The style was flattering and the color was great with a tan. The slit was a little revealing when seated.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2014
;
loved it, very comfortable. perfect for late summer/early fall wedding. vibrant color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 18, 2015
Tons of compliments and super comfortable!
They didn't have a back up size available when I rented, so luckily this dress fits true to size. The color is orange, so you will definitely stand out! The material is stretchy, and super lightweight. One of my favorite rentals. The fabric was starting to tear a little at the bust, but you would only notice if you were really close up. I didn't find the back strap to be too long. Like others said, the slit can be pretty revealing when you sit down,
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
August 27, 2015
beautiful dress, color and fit
Fits perfect!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
September 15, 2015
The dress was so comfortable.
The 6 was a perfect fit, and the best part was that I did not have to wear a bra with it. I did wind up wearing a backless, strapless bra just in case. Perfect dress for a daytime event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 22, 2015
I got so many compliments! Felt very confident in this cut and color.
I knew ahead of time that the straps were most likely going to be too long as I am short and many of the reviews I had read stated that the straps were kind of long. I ended up pinning the back strap and doing another pin at the back of the halter which held all night and was not noticeable. I was concerned that the dress was going to be too long, again because I'm short, but the length was great, especially with how significant the slit is. Overall, I loved the dress and felt comfortable in it the whole night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
January 13, 2016
Color pops! You will definitely stand out in the room!
Low cut AND the slit goes ALL THE WAY UP! If you're at all modest it might be "too much" for you. The previous reviews suggested pinning the slit or fashion tape. I chose to sit like "a lady" and did not have a single issue with the slit or dress becoming too risque. I stood out all night and was complimented by both other females and males. It's definitely a sexy dress but it isn't trashy. The fabric has a lot of stretch so it is forgiving for all body types :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 11, 2014
Awesome dress for any occasion!
The dress fit so well EXCEPT for the straps (in the front and the one that goes down the center of the back).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 20, 2014
Easy and fun rental for a summer outdoor wedding!
It was a nice dress however I needed to pin about 2 inches of the strap up to have the top fit. It was a pretty dress and nice color but with a more pear shape I had a bit of trouble not filling out the top but a smaller size would be too tight on my hips. Very nice color got compliments all night. The second backup size I requested was unable to be sent to me but RTR was great at notifying me and helping me choose any other dress as a backup size and sent it in time for the event. Great customer service and very helpful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 19, 2015
Great dress!
It is definitely a great color and nice fabric. The reviews are definitely right about the back strap being too long (had to pin it to make it shorter), and the slit in the front being very revealing. Due to the thicker fabric and the type, a lot of fabric tape needed to be used for the slit. As long as you make sure you have enough time to try it on before the event and make any of those adjustments, you'll be very happy with the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
August 11, 2012
Beautiful red color
This was my backup dress and unfortunately bc of the comments made by other reviewers I ended up getting a size too large. The 6 would have fitted me much better. It is a beautiful dress though, very flattering. It shows off some skin but in a very classy way. I would rent this dress again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 4, 2012
This dress was perfect for an early fall outdoor wedding- loved the color!
I ordered both the 4 & the 6 but didn't see much of a difference in the sizes. I ended up going with the smaller size and had to pin the back so it would lay flat. The material is much heavier then it looks in the picture so while the slit does open when you sit it didn't move the rest of the dress too much. Overall this dress exceeded my expectations- a great pick!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×