Yigal Azrouël

Playing with Fire Dress

$87 to buy
$795 retail
Stylist Notes

Look smoking in this Yigal Azrouel sizzling orange halter dress. Figure flattering and one style that turn heads at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange knit. Halter neckline with racer back. Faux wrap skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
87 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(59)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 22, 2014
Very cute dress!
Very cute dress! Beautiful color and flattering fit. However, pretty low cut in the cleavage a head's up if you're not comfortable with that. And beware when you sit down, the dress completely comes open, you have to sit like a lady at all times. I wore spanx so I wouldn't show all my stuff just in case.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131lbs
April 26, 2014
Bizarre fit
I ought to have listened to other reviews more, as they were spot on. The 2 fit the best and was mostly passable from the front, but it was tight enough around my hips to pucker in the back. At the same time, there was a bunch of extra fabric billowing at the small of my back. Very unflattering. I tried the 4 but then the top was much too large, and as others have mentioned, the T in the back was several inches too long. In any case, there was no way to make either size work. 2 stars because I can see this dress being really flattering on the right body type. It just wasn't on mine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2014
Fits well, shows a lot of skin!
Well, I wanted something that showed some cleavage for my husband's birthday, and this dress certainly delivered! I didn't realize how much other skin was showing as well, though - between the halter-ish back and the slit in the front, it seemed a bit too much for a restaurant to me. So, I ended up wearing a cardigan to narrow down the exposure to just cleavage and legs. Admittedly, I'm a bit more less-is-more in the skin arena. At any rate, it fit really well and I felt damn sexy in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 13, 2014
Love this dress! Couldn't believe this rental was only $35!
This dress is super flattering! Wore it to a rehearsal dinner and received so many compliments! Downside- The dress is pretty revealing when you sit down, as the bottom of the dress is made similar to a wrap dress.. I was very careful sitting down and walking up steps. The overall fit was true to size.. I was debating on a 2 or a 4.. The 4 was not available at the time I needed it, so I went with the 2 and it fit great! You won't regret getting this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 13, 2014
A definite head-turner for my first wedding anniversary celebration!
I felt great in this dress, and would recommend it! The fabric has a nice weight to it, which is great since it's a snug fit in some spots.Definitely go with petals or the RTR suggested bra solution-- neither your stickies or your strapless will work for this dress! Great fit for a curvy-on-the-bottom girl like me! The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 was: 1) There was a small hole in the side seam of the dress-- although it was barely visible, it made me uncomfortable, and 2) The top fit as though it had been stretched out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 17, 2014
Hands-down best customer service. Thank you RTR and Alex! :)
Nice thick material, pretty color and sexy dress. It ran large on top so I made some small adjustments to make it work. I'd rent it again in a smaller size. Loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2014
Great Dress
So comfortable, wore this dress all day long to the Belmont Races and it was perfect. Size down for second size as can run a little large.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
June 25, 2014
This dress was AMAZING for my body type and I got so many compliments.
The only change I would make to this dress is to add adjustable straps because the dress is made for women with longer torsos and I have a short torso so I had to pin the straps in the back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 26, 2014
Not what I wanted
This dress just did not work for me unfortunately. For one thing, the fabric is much more casual than I thought and also the slit in the front is totally open so its hard to dance or sit in. Also I have a high waist and the way the dress is cut just would not work on me. I'm sure it can be great for others but be ware of what you rent it for and also if you have a short torso maybe skip it...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 6, 2014
The owner of the venue said I was "stunning!"
The dress was a little large on top and I'm a. 36 D. I didn't wear a bra as you can tell... But it work in for me.But overall... I loved this dress! It was comfortable, hugged my curves, and was just short enough for a day wedding. The length came to my needs, the slit added a little spark. The color look great against my tan... I can't say enough great things about this dress. I did not want to return it. I will rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 20, 2014
Great fit - Compliments all night!
This was a really beautiful dress. The material has quite a bit of stretch and was comfortable throughout the night. The only reason I am giving it 4 stars is because of the length of the dress straps. As other reviewers mentioned, this is probably a better dress for taller girls. It wasn't a big deal, I just would have been more comfortable if the neckline wasn't as low. Regardless, I don't think I've ever received more compliments on a dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 21, 2014
Love It!!!!!!!!
This dress was simply stunning from the color to the fit. The only thing I had a problem with was the front, it was very low cut, but I managed. I wore some gold heels from Vince Camuto and gold accessories. I got compliments on the dress and the shoes. Thanks RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
October 22, 2014
Great Summer Dress
I wore the dress to summer wedding in Florida and it was perfect. The color is vibrant and looks great with a tan.The dress fits true to size and definitely has some stretch. Some attention is required when sitting to ensure the slit does not reveal too much. It was incredibly comfortable and very flattering.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 2, 2014
Beautiful!
Great dress and received TONS of complements. The neck line is very low and the slit goes high when you walk and sit, but if you are looking for something sexy that still looks classy, this is your dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
August 18, 2014
Girl on fire dress. Amazing!
Loved the color and fit of this dress!! The cut around the shoulders and in the back is sexy but classy. The red is beautiful, and form fitting-nature of it is very flattering on any body type. The dress is true to size, but the slip in the front does not have a button or anything to cinch the other side of the dress together, so I used a small pin (recommend at least bringing one in case you need to do the same thing) to make sure the slip didn't go too far up. Yes for a summer wedding, cocktail or event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2013
Red Hot
I wore this for an August wedding. The style was flattering and the color was great with a tan. The slit was a little revealing when seated.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2014
;
loved it, very comfortable. perfect for late summer/early fall wedding. vibrant color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
December 3, 2014
Perfect for a Florida wedding - and RTR team is incredible!
This was such a comfortable and flattering dress that I wish I could have kept. I love the low cut neckline, worked well for me because I'm small on top so there wasn't a concern about popping out. The material is a little bit stiff and it runs a tad big but this wasn't an issue. I read that others had problems with how big the slit was but this was just fine on mine. I also had a wonderful customer service experience. The back up size of this dress was unavailable the day before the wedding and the RTR team worked their fastest to get me not just one but THREE potential replacements in case the original size didn't work. As if I didn't already love this company, I am a customer for life.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 30, 2015
Good mix of sexy and conservative
I wore this for my bf's law school formal , as my only complaint is that it wasn't really as formal as it looked in pictures, mainly due to the material. It is a very stretchy material, similar to what you might find in athletic wear, which I did find a bit odd. With that being said, it was a very comfortable and I thought flattering dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 8, 2015
Too Saggy...
I was unable to wear this dress because it was too large in the top. This normally isn't a problem for me, but the halter was too long, and sagged. The dress quality wasn't the best either. I love RTR, but this dress was a miss for me.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
May 8, 2015
Perfect for a Southern spring evening wedding!
I tried on the 4 and the 6 and probably could have worn either-the 4 fit me better on top but with the high slit I was a little nervous about the bottom. I ended up wearing the 6 and using tape to make sure I didn't accidentally flash anyone! I was able to dance and have a great time without being concerned about the dress-it was probably a little more revealing than what I'm used to, but once I embraced it, I felt amazing! I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 4, 2015
I wore this for a friend's rehearsal dinner. I chose it because of the color - did not disappoint!
The dress was form fitting but true to size. Many people have mentioned the straps in other reviews, but I didn't have any trouble or think they were too long (I am 5'8).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 18, 2015
Tons of compliments and super comfortable!
They didn't have a back up size available when I rented, so luckily this dress fits true to size. The color is orange, so you will definitely stand out! The material is stretchy, and super lightweight. One of my favorite rentals. The fabric was starting to tear a little at the bust, but you would only notice if you were really close up. I didn't find the back strap to be too long. Like others said, the slit can be pretty revealing when you sit down,
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
August 27, 2015
beautiful dress, color and fit
Fits perfect!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 15, 2015
The dress was so comfortable.
The 6 was a perfect fit, and the best part was that I did not have to wear a bra with it. I did wind up wearing a backless, strapless bra just in case. Perfect dress for a daytime event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 22, 2015
I got so many compliments! Felt very confident in this cut and color.
I knew ahead of time that the straps were most likely going to be too long as I am short and many of the reviews I had read stated that the straps were kind of long. I ended up pinning the back strap and doing another pin at the back of the halter which held all night and was not noticeable. I was concerned that the dress was going to be too long, again because I'm short, but the length was great, especially with how significant the slit is. Overall, I loved the dress and felt comfortable in it the whole night.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
October 8, 2015
Cute dress but probably wouldn't rent again
I wore this to Preakness. The slit is pretty intense and I had to be careful sitting down and even walking in it, but it wasn't something I minded. If I were going to dance at a wedding or something similar I would've been worried. I loved the look of this dress but my biggest issue was that it runs big and stretches out. The 0 fit fine when I left the house and by the time I came home I felt like a little girl playing dress up in my moms clothes. I loved the look of this dress and was happy to wear it but I probably wouldn't rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
January 13, 2016
Color pops! You will definitely stand out in the room!
Low cut AND the slit goes ALL THE WAY UP! If you're at all modest it might be "too much" for you. The previous reviews suggested pinning the slit or fashion tape. I chose to sit like "a lady" and did not have a single issue with the slit or dress becoming too risque. I stood out all night and was complimented by both other females and males. It's definitely a sexy dress but it isn't trashy. The fabric has a lot of stretch so it is forgiving for all body types :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 11, 2014
Awesome dress for any occasion!
The dress fit so well EXCEPT for the straps (in the front and the one that goes down the center of the back).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
August 20, 2014
Easy and fun rental for a summer outdoor wedding!
It was a nice dress however I needed to pin about 2 inches of the strap up to have the top fit. It was a pretty dress and nice color but with a more pear shape I had a bit of trouble not filling out the top but a smaller size would be too tight on my hips. Very nice color got compliments all night. The second backup size I requested was unable to be sent to me but RTR was great at notifying me and helping me choose any other dress as a backup size and sent it in time for the event. Great customer service and very helpful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 19, 2015
Great dress!
It is definitely a great color and nice fabric. The reviews are definitely right about the back strap being too long (had to pin it to make it shorter), and the slit in the front being very revealing. Due to the thicker fabric and the type, a lot of fabric tape needed to be used for the slit. As long as you make sure you have enough time to try it on before the event and make any of those adjustments, you'll be very happy with the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 13, 2015
Great for outdoor spring/night-time wedding!!
This was my first experience with RTR and I'll definitely be using it again! This dress was perfect for an outdoor spring evening wedding. The material is thick but not bulky. It's flattering and hugs curves in all the right ways. My dress size can range from 0-6 depending on style/designer. Generally a 2 or 4. They didn't have a 2 when I was renting so I got the 6 as a backup. The 4 was perfect (therefore saying it may run a little on the smaller side). The 6 was just a bit too big. This was a little sexier than I thought, but I shouldn't have been surprised based on other reviewers. Like many reviewers, I ended up having to pin up the back t-strap a bit. The deep v neck went past my sternum without tweaking it. I didn't wear a bra since it emphasized cleavage too much for my taste. The slit goes up to the waist so you definitely have to be careful when sitting. All things considered, it was a very comfortable dress. I got tons of compliments on the dress all night and my husband LOVED the dress. I'm giving it 4 stars since it was a little sexier and the T-strap was a little too long, but if the right opportunity comes up, I would be likely to rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
August 11, 2012
Beautiful red color
This was my backup dress and unfortunately bc of the comments made by other reviewers I ended up getting a size too large. The 6 would have fitted me much better. It is a beautiful dress though, very flattering. It shows off some skin but in a very classy way. I would rent this dress again.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Hot Dress!
This dress is definitely sexy. I rented it for a summer wedding, but I did not end up wearing it. It is very low cut, and the panel over the front is open. It creates this dramatic slit that shows a lot of leg when you walk. I think this is a fun party dress or date night dress. Just not the most appropriate for a wedding.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 4, 2012
This dress was perfect for an early fall outdoor wedding- loved the color!
I ordered both the 4 & the 6 but didn't see much of a difference in the sizes. I ended up going with the smaller size and had to pin the back so it would lay flat. The material is much heavier then it looks in the picture so while the slit does open when you sit it didn't move the rest of the dress too much. Overall this dress exceeded my expectations- a great pick!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 29, 2012
How easy the entire process if from ordering to returning the dress.
The dress fit true to size around the hips but it was large around the chest. I made several adjustments to make it work. Otherwise, the dress felt great and looked awesome. The color is beautiful. Received numerous compliments during the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
April 12, 2013
Didn't get to wear it.
I am petite and when I went to wear this dress, it fit ok, but that strap in the back was not fitting right. It was sagging. So, I never ended up wearing the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2013
I love orange, but Michigan beat Syracuse!
Wore to a wedding in San Diego on the final four (basketball) weekend - had to watch the game on my iphone. I was wearing the wrong team color! But I love orange. True to picture. Great fit, super comfy, very stretchy. If you like your arms, it's a good dress for you. I'd buy this dress. Wore a strapless bra. However, it isn't a "forgiving" dress: I might not wear with bigger boobs, bc it does dip low in the front; it also might be snug if you have hips. The front of the dress is sort of a wrap effect, so be careful when you sit down to keep your legs crossed - the front flap draws to the side to show some thigh. I wore with cream heels that had a little orange button them. Sorry I don't have a picture!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 7, 2013
Great color!
This dress was great, but not the right style for the wedding I was going to. It was a bit too sexy -- great for a date! I rented the 4 and the 6. The 6 was too big all over; the 4 was great except the back T was big long so I would either show off a lot of cleavage or I'd have extra material in the back. It wasn't totally comfortable so I didn't wind up wearing it. I think if you have a bigger bust it may fit better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 3, 2013
Great color, difficult fit
I love the color and fabric is really thick/flattering but not too thick for a hot summer day. My issue was that the slit is a bit too revealing (I was nervous about flashing people when I walked/when the wind blew) and the back strap was too long for my back. I probably wouldn't rent this again.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×