Yigal Azrouël

Playing with Fire Dress

$35 rental
$795 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look smoking hot in this Yigal Azrouel sizzling orange halter dress. Figure flattering and one style that turn heads at the party. For that fun summer look go with colorful earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Mediterranean Royalty Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange knit. Halter neckline with racer back. Faux wrap skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

76 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 54
Large 20
Photos 37
HB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 28, 2012

Nice material and color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I wanted to love this dress, and I probably would have if I had ordered the size 0, which would have been still slightly loose. Unfortunately the description says "true to size" and I believed it :( The material and color are very nice, and the back detail is cute, but the dress runs quite large. I'm normally a size 2, but 0 or smaller in this dress would have been a better size for me.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 4, 2012

Gorgeous Dress,Odd Proportions

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding and unfortunately couldn't wear it. The dress fabric and style are gorgeous in person. However the straps are too long. The length from the bottom of the v-neck to the top that goes around the top of neck is too long and the T-strap that goes down the back is too long as well. Overall this caused the dress to fall too low and for the sides to be too open under the shoulders. Its a shame because otherwise it is a very nice dress. Maybe it will work on someone very tall.
Spunky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 21, 2012

disappointing

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Although the actual fit of the dress was slightly big, the halter was quite loose even with a bra. There really was no way of adjusting it. One could tie the back of the halter behind the neck with a scrunchy or a claw clip and pull the hair down to cover. But I didn't want to risk it so I never wore this dress to the wedding. The color and material of the dress was nice.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 3, 2012

Gorgeous and Classy

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a knockout for an afternoon wedding. This would also be appropriate for any evening party - inside, outside - whatever. Very comfortable, sexy and easy to wear. The color is great - I was worried it would be too orange, but it was a great shade. Also, regarding the comments about fit - I thought the 10 was a better fit for me on top, but the bottom was too tight. I wore the 12. I put fashion tape on the V-Neck so that it would hold it where I wanted it and the back puckered a little bit, but not enough to notice - it just held the neckline where I needed it. Once I put it on and taped it up I didn't think about it again, throughout an long, hot afternoon wedding and reception.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Great color and comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a beautiful color and fits true to size (has some stretch and plenty of room if you have hips and butt like I do) but its more casual than I was expecting. The fabric reminds me of a very thick, stretchy cotton. Plan to dress it up with accessories for a formal event. Recommend renting a size up as your back up if you have an hourglass figure as the slit can be surprisingly high when you walk if its at all snug around your hips.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Great fit.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really feel like this dress will look great on many people, I would only be worried about ladies with large breasts since it cuts pretty low. I had no problem with that and received many compliments. I loved this and would definitely rent it again. The color and the back detail were really beautiful.
Goss
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

Beautiful red color

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress and unfortunately bc of the comments made by other reviewers I ended up getting a size too large. The 6 would have fitted me much better. It is a beautiful dress though, very flattering. It shows off some skin but in a very classy way. I would rent this dress again.
Georgia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Aug 19, 2012

Couldnt wear it

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress was very pretty loved it...but I could not wear it. The fit was good in the mid section but was so big on top that I had to pull it down so the strap in the back wouldn't gape so much...well this made the plunge so low that I couldn't wear a strapless bra with it and it just looked so baggy on top...I really was disappointed. I didn't have time to call them and order another dress because I mistakenly ordered the dress on the same day as my event. If you are short and a true pear shape I would stay clear of this dress....
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Aug 23, 2012

good dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well, could have gone a size smaller
judi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Sassy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a night before wedding party. I am 55 yrs young, and I had all the 20 somethings gushing for this dress!! It is wonderful matherial, color is fantastic. It is low, but not obscene. One of the back darts had been damaged by someone prior, but still wore the dress.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Pretty dress, but too big

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got a size up based on reviews, but should have worn my regular size. I still made it work with some double side tape.
Brit
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Sexy but conservative

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a great length, I'm 5'8" and it was just a couple in. above knee. Perfect for my husbands work formal party. The fabric is luxurious and thick knit, I loved it. The slit will pull over if your hips are wider than your bust (pear shape). When I sat down the slit became more apparent. I did have some trouble filling out the top and it looked a little sunken in under my bust with the extra fabric, but not terribly noticeable. I wore the 4 so it was a decent fit in my top, but could've used a little more room in the hip. It's a gorgeous orange red color and has the perfect amount of sex appeal without looking over the top. Keep it classy. Highly recommend this dress!!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 13, 2012

The fabric on this dress was very thick and stretchy-- almost like yoga pant material

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Needless to say, I sent this one back. Not what I was expecting from such an expensive dress.
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Hot Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is definitely sexy. I rented it for a summer wedding, but I did not end up wearing it. It is very low cut, and the panel over the front is open. It creates this dramatic slit that shows a lot of leg when you walk. I think this is a fun party dress or date night dress. Just not the most appropriate for a wedding.
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

The fit is fantastic and the quality of construction is incredible. Very true to size.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is sophisticated, with a touch of sexy. The back is interesting, and while the length is a bit longer than most cocktail dresses, it's balanced with an angled slit, that allows easy movement with a bit of fun. The color is stunning and the material has enough weight that it feels substantial. I don't have a full chest, and event with the low neckline, this look was classic.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 22, 2012

Cute dress, but not as formal as it looks.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I planned to wear this dress to a more formal wedding, but the material makes the dress look a lot more casual than it looks in the pictures. I ended up going with my backup dress.
G
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

This dress was perfect for an early fall outdoor wedding- loved the color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both the 4 & the 6 but didn't see much of a difference in the sizes. I ended up going with the smaller size and had to pin the back so it would lay flat. The material is much heavier then it looks in the picture so while the slit does open when you sit it didn't move the rest of the dress too much. Overall this dress exceeded my expectations- a great pick!
Willie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 29, 2012

How easy the entire process if from ordering to returning the dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size around the hips but it was large around the chest. I made several adjustments to make it work. Otherwise, the dress felt great and looked awesome. The color is beautiful. Received numerous compliments during the event.
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 30, 2012

Too sexy for a wedding...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Low cut and material didn't fit well across my hips... was a back-up dress that i didn't use.
maia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

Awkward fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a backup for a summer wedding because I liked the color, but I was unimpressed when I received it. The fabric was thick and seemed to add bulk. Overall wasn't very flattering and I didnt end up wearing it.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 30, 2012

Hot, gorgeous, flattering dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was absolutely in love with this dress however it did run big. I still wore it as I didn't have any other option and received TONS of compliments, but it was definitely larger than my normal size. The cut is stunning and very comfortable as well. I did wear it with light blue earings and it looked great!
Nickels
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Apr 12, 2013

Didn't get to wear it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am petite and when I went to wear this dress, it fit ok, but that strap in the back was not fitting right. It was sagging. So, I never ended up wearing the dress.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

I love orange, but Michigan beat Syracuse!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore to a wedding in San Diego on the final four (basketball) weekend - had to watch the game on my iphone. I was wearing the wrong team color! But I love orange. True to picture. Great fit, super comfy, very stretchy. If you like your arms, it's a good dress for you. I'd buy this dress. Wore a strapless bra. However, it isn't a "forgiving" dress: I might not wear with bigger boobs, bc it does dip low in the front; it also might be snug if you have hips. The front of the dress is sort of a wrap effect, so be careful when you sit down to keep your legs crossed - the front flap draws to the side to show some thigh. I wore with cream heels that had a little orange button them. Sorry I don't have a picture!
Lovedresses
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Jun 5, 2013

great color, quality material

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
For a pear shape, this dress was not the best. I loved the top half of the dress- the deep v neck and t-strap back was super flattering, however, the top ran very large and I needed the smaller size of the two I ordered to avoid the unflattering gapping that occurred with the larger size. The bottom half does not necessarily run small, but if you are a pear like me, and take the smaller size so that the top fits better, the trade-off is the bottom half will be a bit too small. The fabric has stretch, so it wouldn't be an issue but the skirt of the dress is constructed in a "wrap" style - not really a "slit" as described in other reviews - and the top flap that "wraps" around opens to the point of exposing your leg up to the waist - it was a pain holding down the top flap most of the night. A great dress, but I wouldn't recommend it for pear shapes.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Jun 7, 2013

Great color!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great, but not the right style for the wedding I was going to. It was a bit too sexy -- great for a date! I rented the 4 and the 6. The 6 was too big all over; the 4 was great except the back T was big long so I would either show off a lot of cleavage or I'd have extra material in the back. It wasn't totally comfortable so I didn't wind up wearing it. I think if you have a bigger bust it may fit better.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 3, 2013

Great color, difficult fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love the color and fabric is really thick/flattering but not too thick for a hot summer day. My issue was that the slit is a bit too revealing (I was nervous about flashing people when I walked/when the wind blew) and the back strap was too long for my back. I probably wouldn't rent this again.
Mig
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 7, 2013

Beautiful dress for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering fit and color! Beware of the front opening though.. When I walked, you could see my entire thigh. Needless to say, I didn't end up wearing it to my event! I'd recommend sizing up if you're tall like me.
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Gorgeous color. Fit like a glove.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would honestly want to OWN this dress. It fit me THAT well. However, I noticed that beneath the zipper the seam was slightly unraveling and exposing well...my butt (and honestly, it's not really that full)...luckily, I had my own personal back up to slip into before most of my guests arrived. RTR was happy to credit my account and issued an apology. It happens...
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress - fits true to size. Side note: Probably best for smaller busted ladies. You can wear without a bra of any kind.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Sep 10, 2013

Such a sexy dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an evening wedding and it was such a hit! I got compliments the whole evening and had so much fun dancing the night away. It is extremely well made and comfortable too. If you are hippy I would size up because the bottom of the dress is a wrap style and won't lay correctly if it is too tight.
Jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

Wonderful color!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
So, I was in a panic because the original dress I ordered was very pretty but looked terrible on me. I chatted with a style consultant and they recommended and shipped me this dress overnight. The customer service was fantastic. The dress runs large, so I kept tugging at the material all night to cover my chest, but other than that, this is a very comfortable very pretty dress.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Very cute dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very cute dress! Beautiful color and flattering fit. However, pretty low cut in the cleavage a head's up if you're not comfortable with that. And beware when you sit down, the dress completely comes open, you have to sit like a lady at all times. I wore spanx so I wouldn't show all my stuff just in case.
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

Bizarre fit

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ought to have listened to other reviews more, as they were spot on. The 2 fit the best and was mostly passable from the front, but it was tight enough around my hips to pucker in the back. At the same time, there was a bunch of extra fabric billowing at the small of my back. Very unflattering. I tried the 4 but then the top was much too large, and as others have mentioned, the T in the back was several inches too long. In any case, there was no way to make either size work. 2 stars because I can see this dress being really flattering on the right body type. It just wasn't on mine.
Larie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
May 13, 2014

Love this dress! Couldn't believe this rental was only $35!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is super flattering! Wore it to a rehearsal dinner and received so many compliments! Downside- The dress is pretty revealing when you sit down, as the bottom of the dress is made similar to a wrap dress.. I was very careful sitting down and walking up steps. The overall fit was true to size.. I was debating on a 2 or a 4.. The 4 was not available at the time I needed it, so I went with the 2 and it fit great! You won't regret getting this dress!
hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Great Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
So comfortable, wore this dress all day long to the Belmont Races and it was perfect. Size down for second size as can run a little large.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Not what I wanted

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress just did not work for me unfortunately. For one thing, the fabric is much more casual than I thought and also the slit in the front is totally open so its hard to dance or sit in. Also I have a high waist and the way the dress is cut just would not work on me. I'm sure it can be great for others but be ware of what you rent it for and also if you have a short torso maybe skip it...
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×