Yigal Azrouël

No Expiration Gown

$50 – $70 rental
$1,295 retail
Stylist Notes

Hello hot stuff! Work your curves in this figure flattering Yigal Azrouel halter gown with slit.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs large and dress can not be worn with a standard strapless due to open back
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips; SPANX highly recommended
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to open back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black matte jersey (85% viscose, 15% polyamide). Sleeveless. Cowl neckline. A-line skirt with side slit. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% rayon). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
123 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(90)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2014
My date was speechless when he saw me in this. 5 strangers told I was stunning. Amazing, sexy dress.
I wore this gown to a military ball and I'm in love with it. It is classy and sexy and I've never felt more like Angelina Jolie with the perfect slit and sultry open back. I did not wear a bra or anything with the low open back, but felt completely secure. Rent this! You won't be disappointed. I paired it with simple black pumps and black and gold earrings. Understated is definitely better in this. Let the beautiful style and cut take center stage.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 28, 2014
Wow was the word of the night
The only thing keeping this from a perfect score was the sizing at the top. The adjustable straps did nothing to help with the fact that the dress runs large at the top. That's what make double sided tape your best friend. This dress was so much better than a LBD. The material was lush and the draping was amazing so no need to worry about not having a bra underneath. The dress was sexy and still very classy. I felt amazing and elegant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2014
Perfect!! Loved this dress!
Great dress and fit perfect!! I needed the tape so my boob would not fall out of the side...very important to have tape! Other than that, I loved this dress and would wear again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 1, 2014
Really flattering dress. It hugs all the right spots. My husband loved it!
Very sexy and form fitting!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
May 7, 2014
fun dress to dance in
Pros: fits perfectly in the hips and rear end areas, perfect for my height with 4 inch heels. Cons: i had to use safety pines at the edges of the dress to tighten the back and tie the top differently so i wouldn't have side boob. The top is very loose fitting and i wasn't comfortable with it at a black tie wedding.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
May 13, 2014
Stunning and sexy!
This dress just feels amazing! It's very flattering and sexy. Don't forget to have a solution for your bra. The back is low, so you can't wear a strapless bra. This dress is the kind you want to live in!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
June 3, 2014
Amazing dress! Simple and sexy, but still classic.
I usually wear a 0R but risked the 2R since RTR didn't have my usual size in stock. The 2R fit fine, just slightly large, and although the 0R would have probably fit perfectly it may have been too short. The 2R was the perfect length with 3.5-inch heels, and the side slit made it super easy to walk in. Have some fashion tape and concealer pads ready, because it's cut too skimpy at the sides to wear a bra or even the bra cups. I secured the sides with fashion tape to minimize side-boob and it held all night. The only drawbacks I found were the hanger straps were extremely long and kept trying to sneak out the sides (but again, tape helped) and the zipper didn't lay completely flat against my rear (but I've found that happens when you have a round rear!) All in all, wonderful dress. My boyfriend didn't want me to return it :)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 31, 2014
Gorgeous Dress!
Received so many compliments. It runs a bit big. So happy I got it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 17, 2014
Very comfortable and fun dress for a black tie event
I loved this dress. The 2 and 4 fit similar in the waist. The 2 was stretched out in the chest area, though, so the 4 actually fit tighter. This dress was easy to move around and dance in. I didn't have to wear a bra with it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 9, 2014
Bless This Dress
This dress fit me so much better than I expected. I have a large bust and was worried I would have a side-boob issue but it clung to my body beautifully and I was able to go completely braless. It was a tad bit long but with the appropriate size heel I was able to walk comfortably all night. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2014
The customer service was wonderful and I will definitely use RTR again!
The dress was beautiful! It was just too revealing for my evening wedding. I am a 36DD and the top on the 6 was still a bit large. It shows a lot of side-boob which made it inappropriate. Also the slit on the side comes up rather high. Overall it was a great dress, just not for my event!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
October 6, 2014
My husband picked this dress out from the RTR app and he wasn't dissapointed!
Loved everything about this dress. The fabric is stretchy and flattering and the dress was incredibly comfortable. I loved how the dress hugged my figure yet offered enough "give" in areas I didn't necessarily want to showcase. The back of the dress is extremely low so if you are going to purchase body shapers you'll want to avoid high waisted ones. I simply purchased control top pantyhose. You'll also need a backless, strapless bra. I used an adhesive one that worked perfectly under the folds of the front of the dress. Fabulous evening...and lots of complements! Loved the RTR service as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 15, 2014
4 Weeks Post C-Section!
I wore this to a black tie event 4 weeks after a C section. The cut was very flattering and I didn't need to wear a bra. The upper part was a little large (I have a very short torso) so I tied the halter top together instead of using the snaps. I got tons of complements on the dress, would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 20, 2014
I felt super sexy in this dress!
Loved the dress, super sexy look. The top was a big large on the 8L but I went with that because it fit my hips better. Since it was large i just tied the top. I'm smaller chested and got away with just covering the nips up. Overall super happy with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2014
Gorgeous and comfortable
I wore this for a wedding - it was perfect. Got so many compliments throughout the night. It was beautiful and extremely comfortable. No need for a bra! Length was perfect and would work with many shoes. A lot of people complained about the top being large, but I actually like the draped look and had no issues with it at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 28, 2014
After reading the reviews, I took a chance on this dress. I'm glad I did! Felt like Angelina Jolie!
Simply elegant. I was worried because I don't have a completely flat stomach, but with some shape wear underneath I felt more confident. The dress is comfortable and the slit is amazing. It really made my night to be wearing such an incredible dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 30, 2014
the neck line is perfectly conservative and sexy
it was flattering and slimming
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 18, 2014
Gorgeous
I ordered this dress for a Marine Corps ball. I felt I would probably need the 12, and I was right. Unfortunately, the 12 has been damaged beyond repair. I tried this, anyway, as I loved the look. It is clingy, but the material is thick, so it isn't a bad clingy. If this dress had been even a smidge larger, it would have been perfect and I would have felt like a million bucks.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
June 28, 2014
Stunning
This dress is beautiful. I was very nervous, as I needed a 4, but I could only obtain a 2R or a 6R on the date needed. I tried both on and went with the 2 because it is significantly shorter (4") than the 6. While some women noted that they used tape, I had to use the shorter setting on the neck snaps without tape; that made it fit perfectly!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 24, 2014
This dress is very forgiving and flattering - seemed true to size
I would strongly recommend using fashion tape to secure the top in place. I wore 3inch heels and the dress fit my height perfect, there will be a small train behind so if you are attending a really crowded event it can get in the way. I am an athletic build and the material of the dress allowed for a more curvy body-type with it's "stretchy" feel. Would definitely wear this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 2
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2014
Fun party dress!
I wore this to a black tie holiday party and the dress was stunning. Fits *very* tight around the midsection, but spanx girl shorts can be worn with it. Definitely needed some fashion tape to avoid a wardrobe malfunction on the side. I would not worry about getting the long version, I also ordered a 10R and it was too big in the top, but the length seemed almost the same.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 17, 2014
Wore this for a James Bond-themed Christmas party. Perfect for a Bond Girl.
Fits true to size. I have a full chest, so double sided tape was very necessary. The 6L was not available, but it would have been a better choice since I wanted to wear 5" heels originally.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2015
I'm totally obsessed with this sexy dress.
I felt like a Bond girl at the black tie wedding I wore this dress too. It's sexy as heck, but it almost a covert way--a peek of the leg, a hint of cleavage, a bit of side-boob, and the low cut back. The dress will come with adjustable snap buttons on the halter you you can adjust it however you need. The stomach and hip portion hold you in nicely with thick fabric, so I didn't need Spanx with the dress at all. I got compliments all night, and the dress photographed beautifully. I'd recommend wearing some double stick tape along your side boob area to keep feeling comfortable and confident all night. I was so sad when I had to send it back because I loved it so much. I recommend wearing your hair up with it so the dress does all the talking.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2015
Backless with slit!
This dress was so sexy and comfy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 19, 2015
Sexy
This came as a back up dress, It is very Sexy!! The top was too big to wear, wish it offered more snaps on top. Very slimming and sexy!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 8, 2015
Absolutely loved the dress! Got compliments all night.
Ordered the 6R and the 4R. 4 was a little snug on the hips, but perfect on the top. 6 was good on the hips, and big on the top. I ended up wearing the 6 and fashion taping the top. I thought the length was actually a little short, as I am 5'3", and dresses are normally long on me, but this was a perfect length. Not the perfect fit, but overall good for a rental! Had no problems with delivery; this was my first time renting. Would definitely recommend the dress to anyone looking for this style!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 8, 2013
This dress made me feel like I was in a movie :)
The back of the dress is very low so I did not have a bra on. I did put covers on as to now "show through" the front. Fashion tape is also a must so you don't fall out. The front is beautiful and drapes perfectly. It's stunning on - and looks amazing for a formal event. My husband LOVED this dress! I'm 5'2" and ordered the 0R. I had 5" heels on and found it to be perfect. Worth renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 12, 2015
I can't wait until the next event so I can rent another stunning dress!
Thanks to other reviews I successfully picked the right size as my backup size was unavailable! It's a simple dress but the details of the neck, back and leg slit make it elegant and sexy...I got lots of compliments! The dress is somewhat stretchy and forgiving! The neck straps were way too long in both snap positions so I had to pin it. And for some reason it kept twisting to the right which was only annoying while I was dancing...just minor inconveniences though! The process of renting and returning the dress is super easy! I will most definitely rent the runway again and again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
February 23, 2015
easy to wear.
Plan to wear your hair down and tie the neck straps. Other than that, it is a great fitting and feeling dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
April 1, 2015
Doesn't leave much to the imagination...
I did not wear this dress but I will say I did try it on and it does not cover much. I am 5'4" and the slit went up higher than it is on the model. Also, very unforgiving, thin fabric. Unless you look like the model in the picture I wouldn't attempt it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 18, 2015
Perfect for bond-girl senior prom look
I loved the material of the dress, it was super comfy! I couldn't get a petite size so it was a little long on me but nothing that heels couldn't fix. It was really sexy but also really classy and it definitely stood out from other prom dresses. It was really fun to dance in! I had to tie the halter top straps to make the backless part look better and I wore fashion tape to limit my side boob! Overall it's perfect for a sexy and classy look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 10, 2015
Sexy bowbshell dress
Super low cut in the back. Needs dress tape for sides under arm and also at cleavage. I would recommend getting one size down. It is super sexy on!
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 17, 2015
Elegant. Classy, and Sexy
This dress was a show stopper! I wore it to my boyfriends prom and I stood out from everyone there. It made me feel beautiful. It's perfect for the James Bond look to. It was pretty comfortable and made me feel so confident. I will say that fashion tape is your best friend when wearing this dress. To make it not gape on the back part I pulled the sides out (eliminating the side boob) and pulled the back down to then tape it all the way down the back on each side. Also I am 5'9 and I wore 4 inch heels and the long version perfectly touched the ground. This is my second time to use Rent the Runway and once again I am thrilled with the amazing service. I highly suggest getting this dress you will not regret it for a moment.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
May 23, 2015
So many compliments!
I loved the dress! It fit very well and hugged everything in the right places. The only issue I had was with the length; the petite fit a little too short for my liking when worn with heels. If above 5"1 I'd suggest going with regular. Other than that o received tons of compliments! Great rent!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 5, 2015
Beautiful classy backless dress.
Good fit and the slit is not apparent in photos unless you pose with your leg out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 17, 2015
This dress is my lifesaver! Felt like a 1940's Hollywood idol!
Wear spanx and you will be fine. They dress was so comfy and sexy!!! I can't say enough about it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 15, 2015
Perfect!
this dress is elegant, classy, yet incredibly eye catching!! I got SO many compliments on this dress when I wore it. It loos sleek and gorgeous in the front and then you turn around with a completely open back for a nice wow factor. I felt amazing in this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 30, 2015
This dress looked great! Sexy but fancy.
Fit perfect! Loved the slit. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 23, 2015
Sexy and Classy Dress
Loved the dress, thick lined material makes it very flattering. The only drawback is that it stretches out a bit, so by the end of the night it became a bit loose on me. Next time I will sized down. Otherwise, compliments all night :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
October 5, 2015
Perfect gown for a magical evening at the opera
Usually I don't go for floor length gowns because of my height, but with a bit of heel, this dress was perfect. I went a size up than what I normally wear for dresses and I'm glad I did because it fits snugly around the hips and waist, and it was nice to have a little wiggle room. I also had to use a safety pin to adjust the top around my neck to make it more secure. Overall, gorgeous and comfortable!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×