Rent the Runway

Yigal Azrouël

No Expiration Gown

$70 rental
$1295 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Hello hot stuff! Work your curves in this figure flattering Yigal Azrouel halter gown with slit.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs large and dress can not be worn with a standard strapless due to open back
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips; SPANX highly recommended
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to open back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs large and dress can not be worn with a standard strapless due to open back
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips; SPANX highly recommended
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to open back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black matte jersey (85% viscose, 15% polyamide). Sleeveless. Cowl neckline. A-line skirt with side slit. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% rayon). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

102 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 79
Large 12
Photos 83
Lys
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Classy Black Dress

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in a 2R with a backup size of a 4R, since the fitting instructions said to order a size up. When it got here, I tried on the 2R and it was big. The sides were gaping and I was terrified of a nip slip.Dresses are never usually large in the bust area for me, so if you have a little bust size I'd definitely suggest going a size down. I called RTR and they sent the 0R overnight and got here the morning of the wedding. FANTASTIC customer service. I put on the new dress and it fit like a glove. The length was perfect with 4in heels and the dress was absolutely gorgeous. Simple, but elegant.
Lesley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

elegant & sexy without being too over the top.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i was looking for a dress to wear to a wedding, i wanted something simple and elegant but not too boring. this dress was exactly what i was looking for! with an open back and a slit up the leg it felt very rihanna in armani (grammys). it seems to fit true to size maybe a tad bit big and also seems to run very long, even with 3 1/2 inch heels the regular was still long in length. i am very small chested but still needed some body tape to secure the sides on the dress. bottom line is i highly recommend this dress! i think it could work for all body types, extremely flattering and not to mention i got compliments all night long. deffinetly not your average black dress! :)
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

Beautiful!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bust hung just right, gave the illusion of skin without actually showing anything scandalous. Fitted through the hip area, lays flat. Super comfortable fabric.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 12, 2013

Stunning

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you have a formal affair, and you would like to have that elegant-simple-sexy look, this is the dress for you. You can really play up the accessories, which makes it seem more of a custom look. The dress is true to size. It fits pretty snugly across the hips and waist, but not uncomfortably so. I used a lot of double sided hollywood tape, in order to better secure it, but as the night went on, and the dancing continued, it became evident that it was a wise decision to have left the phone at home, and take the double sided tape ;) I received a great deal of compliments... "stunning" being the most favored :) This experience was my first one, with RTR. It MOST CERTAINLY will not be my last. Their customer service is amazing, and it is a truly well- built business. Thank you for aiding in the wonderful evening, I so enjoyed.
Natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

This dress was absolutely stunning. I felt beyond glamorous! Thank you Rent the Runway!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove. It was snug at the waist, but yet the fabric had enough give to still offer a flattering finish (even after lots of food and cocktails). The slit was fun. You could actually pull up the mid section a bit for a higher slit. Pulling it down if you wanted a more conservative look. My only issue was that I had to go bra-less. The 'tape on' cups still showed on the sides. Luckily the dress has two snaps to adjust halter top. I went with the tighter snap, otherwise there would have been a little 'peep show'. I wore this to the Golden Globes. A perfect dress for a more 'sexy' black tie event.
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

Walking into the room with the other guests and having every head turn my way. Amazing.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit amazing. I first applied double sided tape to my sides to keep my ta-tas from showing but after fussing with the tape for an hour after I arrived at the event, I decided to just remove the tape and hope for the best. All turned out well, no mishaps occurred. I feel like the dress has probably been worn enough times that is isn't as fitted up top as it was originally. So, the top fit more like a 6 or an 8 while the rest of the dress fit like a 4. The slit was amazing and showed JUST enough leg to be sexy without being trashy. I paired with teardrop earring and necklace and a diamond cuff. The simplicity of the dress was beautiful. I would rent this gown again without hesitation.
Gabriela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 1, 2013

Every girl wants to look special on certain occasions. This dress does the trick, easy peasy.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this at a company holiday party. I got so many compliments! The dress fits beautifully and comfortably, and - contrary to what I expected - the side opening isn't revealing at all. I could comfortably dance in this dress without being in the least inappropriate.
Aimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 1, 2013

This dress was super comfortable and easy to move in. It traveled well and the fit was fantastic.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ver elegant black dress that is comfortable, true to size, easy to move in, and fits well. The material was not cheap looking like some black dresses. Love this designer.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Classy and unique!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this for a dinner in Beverly Hills, and I needed something formal but fun. This dress was amazing ... I got compliments on it all night long! I actually thought (for me) it ran a little tight in the hips, which is why I went with the 2R. However, the material of this dress is quite thick, so it's not clingy in any way. Be warned, though, if you're a little taller ... I'm only 5'3" and the slit on this dress was pretty high - hit about two-thirds of the way up my left thigh. Also, I was able to wear a backless Nu-Bra without any problems. I was going for a Rihanna circa 2012 Grammys look as well, so I went with a black and gold theme. Did loose waves in my hair, a dark smoky eye with lashes, and black and gold nails. Rented the Kenneth Jay Lane Deco Fab ring as well, though the necklace was mine. Paired everything with 4" black and gold cap toe pumps by Dolce Vita, and my trusty plain black clutch! This dress was amazing and so unique. I wouldn't recommend it for a super-conservative event, but I'll definitely be renting other dresses by this designer again. The quality of the dress itself was fantastic.
Alessandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

Fit like a glove and made me feel sexy!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a party and the theme was Hollywood Couples and we were James Bond and Bond Girl, definitely felt as sexy as Bond Girls!! I just ordered the 2R and it was very true to size. It fit like a glove,the sides of the chest are a little bigger but nothing that double sided fabric tape couldn't fix!!! I could have worn the 0 for the chest part but it could have been small around my hips, so I am glad I went with the 2R. Definitely would recommend if you want a black dress but a sexy edge!
Margaret
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

This dress was perfect because it had the sexy "wow" factor and but so classy and elegant as well!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was perfect....just right around the hips and waist but the dress is very workable....you can shift it up or down at the waist depending on how you want the fit....I needed fashion tape for the sides of the chest so there was no spilling out....the fabric and lining are a dream....I was nervous about not being able to wear a bra or Spanx (yikes) but not a problem at all! Dress is very forgiving! The buttons around the halter also allow you to get the perfect length for the halter top. The length was perfect for me with 6" heels it just skimmed the floor in the back. I also paired it with the Cara bangle set .....all in all I felt red carpet ready and was completely comfortable all night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

This dress made me feel like I was in a movie :)

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The back of the dress is very low so I did not have a bra on. I did put covers on as to now "show through" the front. Fashion tape is also a must so you don't fall out. The front is beautiful and drapes perfectly. It's stunning on - and looks amazing for a formal event. My husband LOVED this dress! I'm 5'2" and ordered the 0R. I had 5" heels on and found it to be perfect. Worth renting again!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

I hated this dress.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a winter ball and I absolutely hated it. I ordered the 2L and 4L (I'm 5'8 and I wore 4 inch heels) and the dress was too short. It was almost perfect length when I was barefoot. Since I have more of an athletic build, and not an hourglass, this dress did not hit me in the right places. I tried to get on rtr to find a back up dress but they were all rented out. It's a very classy dress but not flattering at all.
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 20, 2013

Felt like Jessica Rabbit

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! All night, people told me I looked like a Hollywood starlet wearing this dress -- very classy, old school charm. It looks a bit more risque than I felt wearing it, but that's probably because I knew everything was well-secured with double stick tape. Expect attention if you wear this dress!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 12, 2013

*

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress. Very comfortable.
jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 27, 2013

one-of-a-kind dress; highly recommend if you want to stand out!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 0R and 2R, but the 0R fit more snugly. This dress was definitely true to size and hugged all the right places (I have no curves, but this dress somehow made it seem like I did!). The material was substantial enough to not feel weird about not wearing a bra (even if you're large-chested like I am--DD)...I wore a NuBra, but i don't even think that was necessary since there's no way to know you aren't wearing anything because of the material. I did use fashion tape on one side though because of slight side-boobage. This dress is very sexy, thanks to it being backless and the slit! The slit is pretty high--it goes up to the upper thigh, so be mindful that when you walk or sit, your left leg will be on full display. I received many compliments on the dress and felt great in it. It was very long; I had it temporarily hemmed and wore 4-inch heels, but still kept stepping on it!
Ivy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 23, 2013

The dress was perfect for a formal event. Fun to wear.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top is a bit loose-fitting so the 0 size was better than the 2.....the zero fit perfectly but the 2 would billow forward if I leaned over. The fabric is great, no bra needed, the low back and leg were fun and I definitely felt elegant and confident in this dress. Length was perfect to the floor in my heels but would definitely go to the regular if any shorter than 5'6"
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Hugged my hips and bust with the perfect amount of stretch! Loved the slit and the low back!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Gorgeous dress - a little high maintenance with the slit, but worth it!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt great in this dress - it's sexy and elegant without being too revealing. You will have to be on watch for the night when you sit down...you basically have to wrap the bottom of dress around your legs unless you want to look very exposed. It may have been a tough too sexy for a wedding but it was fun and got lots of compliments on it. I'm usually an 8 but wore a 10 so that the slit didn't go up as high. Both sizes fit though.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 25, 2013

Perfect Dress for an Unforgettable Night

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was amazing! The only issue I had was that it was a little on the shorter side so I had to wear lower heals than normal. I wore it to an Inaugural Ball and received so many compliments. I'm a swimmer so it fit perfect with my broad shoulders and I loved the open back.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

UNBELIEVABLE! This dress will be my go to rental for any formal event I have. Felt like a movie star

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is incredible, especially for petite ladies since you can bunch up the middle. Slit is higher than you expect, but looks great. Overall, best dress I have ever worn.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

Wow. Words to describe this dress. Breath taking sums it up well.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As a taller lady, the 4R was perfect for length purposes. Was just short enough to show off my heels! The dress was so comfortable and warm--didn't even need to wear a sticky bra.
Keeya
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

I was looking for something with sex appeal but still classy for my black tie event.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was my second choice but I ended up wearing it. I ordered a 0R but it was still big so I had to tie the neck part a little different. The bottom of the dress will be short if you wear a heel higher than 3". Once I made my adjustments the dress was gorgeous! I received so many compliments and was happy with my second choice.
Gabrielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

I was named sweetheart of a fraternity and couldnt have asked for a better dress to be recognized in

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit beautifully! I have a larger backside and it framed me perfectly. The slit was in just the right place,it has just the right amount of sass for a formal event!
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 48
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

The dress was very sexy!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect for a single lady!
Chrysa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 1, 2014

Really flattering dress. It hugs all the right spots. My husband loved it!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Very sexy and form fitting!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 11, 2014

Really classy

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit great, slit worked, loved the backless!
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
May 13, 2014

Stunning and sexy!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress just feels amazing! It's very flattering and sexy. Don't forget to have a solution for your bra. The back is low, so you can't wear a strapless bra. This dress is the kind you want to live in!!
ali
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

Gorgeous Dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Received so many compliments. It runs a bit big. So happy I got it!
RTR Customer
Sep 20, 2014

The customer service was wonderful and I will definitely use RTR again!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful! It was just too revealing for my evening wedding. I am a 36DD and the top on the 6 was still a bit large. It shows a lot of side-boob which made it inappropriate. Also the slit on the side comes up rather high. Overall it was a great dress, just not for my event!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

Gorgeous

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for a Marine Corps ball. I felt I would probably need the 12, and I was right. Unfortunately, the 12 has been damaged beyond repair. I tried this, anyway, as I loved the look. It is clingy, but the material is thick, so it isn't a bad clingy. If this dress had been even a smidge larger, it would have been perfect and I would have felt like a million bucks.
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 18, 2014

great dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would have worn a 0 if that had been available. The 2 worked out, but because it was slightly big, the weight of the dress pulled it down at the hips. I really liked the dress, though.
RTR Customer
Dec 17, 2014

Wore this for a James Bond-themed Christmas party. Perfect for a Bond Girl.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size. I have a full chest, so double sided tape was very necessary. The 6L was not available, but it would have been a better choice since I wanted to wear 5" heels originally.
ADot
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Chose another dress, but will be renting this one for next event.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful. I loved the way the back draped, and I didn't have to wear a bra with it at all. The slit was a little high, but with some 3" heels it looked fine. I will definitely be renting it for my next big event.
Breanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Sexy

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This came as a back up dress, It is very Sexy!! The top was too big to wear, wish it offered more snaps on top. Very slimming and sexy!
jennifer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

easy to wear.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Plan to wear your hair down and tie the neck straps. Other than that, it is a great fitting and feeling dress.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Doesn't leave much to the imagination...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not wear this dress but I will say I did try it on and it does not cover much. I am 5'4" and the slit went up higher than it is on the model. Also, very unforgiving, thin fabric. Unless you look like the model in the picture I wouldn't attempt it.
Ann
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

Show stopper!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you want to dress to impress this is the dress for you! People noticed the dress before they noticed it was me. The back really makes this dress and the compliments did not stop coming. I did have to tape the front to keep the girls covered. I am very small breasted, but the tape worked great.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 10, 2015

Sexy bowbshell dress

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super low cut in the back. Needs dress tape for sides under arm and also at cleavage. I would recommend getting one size down. It is super sexy on!
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 5, 2015

Beautiful classy backless dress.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Good fit and the slit is not apparent in photos unless you pose with your leg out.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×