Yigal Azrouël

No Expiration Gown

$70 – $85 rental
$1,295 retail
Stylist Notes

Hello hot stuff! Work your curves in this figure flattering Yigal Azrouel halter gown with slit.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs large and dress can not be worn with a standard strapless due to open back
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips; SPANX highly recommended
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to open back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black matte jersey (85% viscose, 15% polyamide). Sleeveless. Cowl neckline. A-line skirt with side slit. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% rayon). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
123 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(90)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2014
Wow. Words to describe this dress. Breath taking sums it up well.
As a taller lady, the 4R was perfect for length purposes. Was just short enough to show off my heels! The dress was so comfortable and warm--didn't even need to wear a sticky bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 10, 2014
I was looking for something with sex appeal but still classy for my black tie event.
This dress was my second choice but I ended up wearing it. I ordered a 0R but it was still big so I had to tie the neck part a little different. The bottom of the dress will be short if you wear a heel higher than 3". Once I made my adjustments the dress was gorgeous! I received so many compliments and was happy with my second choice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
March 3, 2014
So disappointed, loved this dress!
I am 5'4 and this dress was too short for me without heels, standing barefoot so i could not wear it. I would recommend renting the long!!!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
March 17, 2014
this dress was perfect!!!
loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 19, 2014
This dress made me look longer and leaner than I am. It was very comfortable.
Very comfy. Adjustable neck.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 19, 2014
Perfect for a formal event with a little sass, minor sizing issues
Loved the dress overall, however I was not happy with the sizing. First of all, the dresses did not have size tags in them, so you don't know if you were sent the right size, which I wasn't. I ordered a 6L and 4L as my backup. The 6L was way too big and wouldn't even tie at the top, and I'm a size D. The 6L was also dragging on the floor and I am 5'7 and had 3 inch heels on. When I went to try on the "backup size", it fit snugger on my body but was at least 3 inches shorter (I'm assuming I was sent a 4R, which I was not contacted about). So basically I had to wear shorter heels and stick with the 4R, although the 4L would have been perfect. Overall loved the dress (if it was a little longer)- but beware of the slit and be sure to bring double sided tape to keep the top in place.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 23, 2014
Didn't wear but extremely sexy dress
The back is completely bare and super sexy. I didn't wear it because I was self conscious about my back. I had some back fat that I didn't realized it looked bad until I tried on the dress. lol. But it is a great dress. Remember it is veryyy sexy. So if the people you'll be around are conservative, you'll def stand out.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2014
The backless detail was amazing!
I felt like the sides were SLIGHTLY baggy, but ultimately decided braless was the way to go and didn't have any wardrobe malfunctions! It was definitely a hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
April 12, 2014
Amazing Dress.... Made me feel very confident
I rented this dress along with another one. Completely different styles. I wanted something to make me feel sexy without showing too much. I knew I wanted a backless dress for my event and something that was not too tight but tight. This dress was perfect. I was not able to order my size but the 10L fitted okay. It was a little too big in the bust area and long, but that was expected considering I am not 10L. I fixed this with some fashion tape and was good to go. I loved the dress, didn't have to wear a bra, and got compliments all night long. You can definitely modify the dress to show what you want to show. It is a classy and simple yet elegant and beautiful. I didn't want to call attention to myself but still feel confident in that the people that saw me thought I looked stunning. Great experience and will definitely rent again!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 13, 2014
I wore this for my high school senior prom. This dress was so gorgeous, I got compliments all night!
The dress fit me perfectly and I'm 5'6". Although, I have small boobs, so it gapped in the sides. But overall, was perfect for my evening and forever memorable.
irisMay 19, 2014
hello! i was wondering if you wore heels with this dress. I'm 5'6 and I want to wear heels with a 2R, but i'm not sure if the dress would be long enough for heels. I would like the dress to skim the ground with heels on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 26, 2014
Felt beautiful and elegant!
I wore this dress for my senior prom. I was a little nervous about it not coming in time or not fitting like it was supposed to, but I was very pleased with everything about this dress! I ordered the dress to come in a 4L and the 0L. It was a good thing that the 4L fit, because they sent me a totally different dress in the 0L. That was a little disappointing, but it all worked out. I felt beautiful in the dress, usually all the girls at prom are wearing as much sparkle as they can, but with this dress, I felt more classy and elegant. It truly made for a wonderful night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
April 27, 2014
This dress stood out from all the others
The dress fit perfect! It was true to size and extremely comfortable. I wore adhesive tape around the sides at the top because it moved around a lot. #supersexy #flawless
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2014
My date was speechless when he saw me in this. 5 strangers told I was stunning. Amazing, sexy dress.
I wore this gown to a military ball and I'm in love with it. It is classy and sexy and I've never felt more like Angelina Jolie with the perfect slit and sultry open back. I did not wear a bra or anything with the low open back, but felt completely secure. Rent this! You won't be disappointed. I paired it with simple black pumps and black and gold earrings. Understated is definitely better in this. Let the beautiful style and cut take center stage.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 28, 2014
Wow was the word of the night
The only thing keeping this from a perfect score was the sizing at the top. The adjustable straps did nothing to help with the fact that the dress runs large at the top. That's what make double sided tape your best friend. This dress was so much better than a LBD. The material was lush and the draping was amazing so no need to worry about not having a bra underneath. The dress was sexy and still very classy. I felt amazing and elegant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2014
Perfect!! Loved this dress!
Great dress and fit perfect!! I needed the tape so my boob would not fall out of the side...very important to have tape! Other than that, I loved this dress and would wear again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 1, 2014
Really flattering dress. It hugs all the right spots. My husband loved it!
Very sexy and form fitting!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
May 7, 2014
fun dress to dance in
Pros: fits perfectly in the hips and rear end areas, perfect for my height with 4 inch heels. Cons: i had to use safety pines at the edges of the dress to tighten the back and tie the top differently so i wouldn't have side boob. The top is very loose fitting and i wasn't comfortable with it at a black tie wedding.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
May 13, 2014
Stunning and sexy!
This dress just feels amazing! It's very flattering and sexy. Don't forget to have a solution for your bra. The back is low, so you can't wear a strapless bra. This dress is the kind you want to live in!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
June 3, 2014
Amazing dress! Simple and sexy, but still classic.
I usually wear a 0R but risked the 2R since RTR didn't have my usual size in stock. The 2R fit fine, just slightly large, and although the 0R would have probably fit perfectly it may have been too short. The 2R was the perfect length with 3.5-inch heels, and the side slit made it super easy to walk in. Have some fashion tape and concealer pads ready, because it's cut too skimpy at the sides to wear a bra or even the bra cups. I secured the sides with fashion tape to minimize side-boob and it held all night. The only drawbacks I found were the hanger straps were extremely long and kept trying to sneak out the sides (but again, tape helped) and the zipper didn't lay completely flat against my rear (but I've found that happens when you have a round rear!) All in all, wonderful dress. My boyfriend didn't want me to return it :)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 31, 2014
Gorgeous Dress!
Received so many compliments. It runs a bit big. So happy I got it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 17, 2014
Very comfortable and fun dress for a black tie event
I loved this dress. The 2 and 4 fit similar in the waist. The 2 was stretched out in the chest area, though, so the 4 actually fit tighter. This dress was easy to move around and dance in. I didn't have to wear a bra with it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 9, 2014
Bless This Dress
This dress fit me so much better than I expected. I have a large bust and was worried I would have a side-boob issue but it clung to my body beautifully and I was able to go completely braless. It was a tad bit long but with the appropriate size heel I was able to walk comfortably all night. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2014
The customer service was wonderful and I will definitely use RTR again!
The dress was beautiful! It was just too revealing for my evening wedding. I am a 36DD and the top on the 6 was still a bit large. It shows a lot of side-boob which made it inappropriate. Also the slit on the side comes up rather high. Overall it was a great dress, just not for my event!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
October 6, 2014
My husband picked this dress out from the RTR app and he wasn't dissapointed!
Loved everything about this dress. The fabric is stretchy and flattering and the dress was incredibly comfortable. I loved how the dress hugged my figure yet offered enough "give" in areas I didn't necessarily want to showcase. The back of the dress is extremely low so if you are going to purchase body shapers you'll want to avoid high waisted ones. I simply purchased control top pantyhose. You'll also need a backless, strapless bra. I used an adhesive one that worked perfectly under the folds of the front of the dress. Fabulous evening...and lots of complements! Loved the RTR service as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 15, 2014
4 Weeks Post C-Section!
I wore this to a black tie event 4 weeks after a C section. The cut was very flattering and I didn't need to wear a bra. The upper part was a little large (I have a very short torso) so I tied the halter top together instead of using the snaps. I got tons of complements on the dress, would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 20, 2014
I felt super sexy in this dress!
Loved the dress, super sexy look. The top was a big large on the 8L but I went with that because it fit my hips better. Since it was large i just tied the top. I'm smaller chested and got away with just covering the nips up. Overall super happy with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2014
Gorgeous and comfortable
I wore this for a wedding - it was perfect. Got so many compliments throughout the night. It was beautiful and extremely comfortable. No need for a bra! Length was perfect and would work with many shoes. A lot of people complained about the top being large, but I actually like the draped look and had no issues with it at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 28, 2014
After reading the reviews, I took a chance on this dress. I'm glad I did! Felt like Angelina Jolie!
Simply elegant. I was worried because I don't have a completely flat stomach, but with some shape wear underneath I felt more confident. The dress is comfortable and the slit is amazing. It really made my night to be wearing such an incredible dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 30, 2014
the neck line is perfectly conservative and sexy
it was flattering and slimming
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 18, 2014
Gorgeous
I ordered this dress for a Marine Corps ball. I felt I would probably need the 12, and I was right. Unfortunately, the 12 has been damaged beyond repair. I tried this, anyway, as I loved the look. It is clingy, but the material is thick, so it isn't a bad clingy. If this dress had been even a smidge larger, it would have been perfect and I would have felt like a million bucks.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
June 28, 2014
Stunning
This dress is beautiful. I was very nervous, as I needed a 4, but I could only obtain a 2R or a 6R on the date needed. I tried both on and went with the 2 because it is significantly shorter (4") than the 6. While some women noted that they used tape, I had to use the shorter setting on the neck snaps without tape; that made it fit perfectly!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 24, 2014
This dress is very forgiving and flattering - seemed true to size
I would strongly recommend using fashion tape to secure the top in place. I wore 3inch heels and the dress fit my height perfect, there will be a small train behind so if you are attending a really crowded event it can get in the way. I am an athletic build and the material of the dress allowed for a more curvy body-type with it's "stretchy" feel. Would definitely wear this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 2
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2014
Fun party dress!
I wore this to a black tie holiday party and the dress was stunning. Fits *very* tight around the midsection, but spanx girl shorts can be worn with it. Definitely needed some fashion tape to avoid a wardrobe malfunction on the side. I would not worry about getting the long version, I also ordered a 10R and it was too big in the top, but the length seemed almost the same.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 17, 2014
Wore this for a James Bond-themed Christmas party. Perfect for a Bond Girl.
Fits true to size. I have a full chest, so double sided tape was very necessary. The 6L was not available, but it would have been a better choice since I wanted to wear 5" heels originally.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2015
I'm totally obsessed with this sexy dress.
I felt like a Bond girl at the black tie wedding I wore this dress too. It's sexy as heck, but it almost a covert way--a peek of the leg, a hint of cleavage, a bit of side-boob, and the low cut back. The dress will come with adjustable snap buttons on the halter you you can adjust it however you need. The stomach and hip portion hold you in nicely with thick fabric, so I didn't need Spanx with the dress at all. I got compliments all night, and the dress photographed beautifully. I'd recommend wearing some double stick tape along your side boob area to keep feeling comfortable and confident all night. I was so sad when I had to send it back because I loved it so much. I recommend wearing your hair up with it so the dress does all the talking.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2015
Backless with slit!
This dress was so sexy and comfy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 19, 2015
Sexy
This came as a back up dress, It is very Sexy!! The top was too big to wear, wish it offered more snaps on top. Very slimming and sexy!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 8, 2015
Absolutely loved the dress! Got compliments all night.
Ordered the 6R and the 4R. 4 was a little snug on the hips, but perfect on the top. 6 was good on the hips, and big on the top. I ended up wearing the 6 and fashion taping the top. I thought the length was actually a little short, as I am 5'3", and dresses are normally long on me, but this was a perfect length. Not the perfect fit, but overall good for a rental! Had no problems with delivery; this was my first time renting. Would definitely recommend the dress to anyone looking for this style!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 8, 2013
This dress made me feel like I was in a movie :)
The back of the dress is very low so I did not have a bra on. I did put covers on as to now "show through" the front. Fashion tape is also a must so you don't fall out. The front is beautiful and drapes perfectly. It's stunning on - and looks amazing for a formal event. My husband LOVED this dress! I'm 5'2" and ordered the 0R. I had 5" heels on and found it to be perfect. Worth renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 12, 2015
I can't wait until the next event so I can rent another stunning dress!
Thanks to other reviews I successfully picked the right size as my backup size was unavailable! It's a simple dress but the details of the neck, back and leg slit make it elegant and sexy...I got lots of compliments! The dress is somewhat stretchy and forgiving! The neck straps were way too long in both snap positions so I had to pin it. And for some reason it kept twisting to the right which was only annoying while I was dancing...just minor inconveniences though! The process of renting and returning the dress is super easy! I will most definitely rent the runway again and again!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×