Yigal Azrouël

Ian Se Beijing Dress

$131 to buy
$1,150 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a statement in this beautiful blue patterned sheath by Yigal Azrouël. Add accessories that wow with Dannijo’s Siobhan Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue and white stretch jacquard (85% polyester, 14% nylon, 1% elastane). Cap sleeves. Crew-neckline. Pencil skirt. Back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% viscose). 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
210 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(148)
Small
(25)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 2, 2015
Beautiful dress!!
The material was perfect for a feb wedding in Florida. It's heavy enough to not feel like a cheap dress and is very flattering with some give. The smaller size fit but I felt it hugged my curves a little too much for a classy wedding. Amazing color and beautiful, classy dress. I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
April 22, 2015
This was my first experience with RTR and I loved it! Very easy and great quality!
Had tons of compliments and the dress was beautiful! I should of ordered a size 6 because the dress was a bit big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2015
Absolutely wonderful!
This was my first dress from rent the Runway and the best! I absolutely loved it from the color to the fabric to the bit. I did wear spanx underneath but people commented on my figure all night, it was a great dress and I wished I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
May 5, 2015
Derby Time! Dress was super comfy, but needed spanks.
#KYDerby This was such a fun dress to wear to wear to the derby. I received lots of compliments! Pros: The color is absolutely gorgeous The fabric is stretchy and comfortable Cons Since the fabric is stretchy, it likes to hug ever curve (even the bad ones) I would recommend spanks
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 22, 2015
Beautiful color, very flattering fit
Wore this for my bday dinner and it looks great in person as well as in photos! Perfect sexy but slightly conservative dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 1, 2015
AMAZING dress!
I absolutely loved this rental! I rented this for a formal wedding and it was a huge hit. My backup size was not available so I was very nervous about renting the 2, but it fit like a glove. The dress was so comfortable and the quality was incredible. I got compliments on the dress all night and my fiancé LOVED it! I would rent it again in a heartbeat and was so sad to send it back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
June 15, 2015
Easy to use
Great dress!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 16, 2015
I loved this dress and got tons of compliments!
This dress needs to be a snug fit, but the material has a lot of stretch to it. The fabric is very thick, which I loved.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
July 22, 2015
Perfect dress for a wedding!
True to size, very flattering fit because the material is thick. Color is amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 31, 2015
Tight and right!
Fitted but fabric was thick and super stretchy. Definitely body con but dress is forgiving because of the pattern. Shoulder detail with white piping and square neck is a bit weird but hardly noticed after awhile. Dress is comfortable, sexy and easy to dance in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
October 4, 2015
Wedding Fun
Beautiful detailed dress, but unfortunately some cons. This dress has seen better days and is definitely showing its wear. It looks like the dress was re-hemmed or something, so there was a weird bunch at the hem. Also, I don't recommend this dress if there will be lots of dancing. The dress is very thick and the material is pretty warm. The high neck and back didn't help either. I was dying on the dance floor!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
October 26, 2015
Beautiful dress
Super comfortable and true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
November 9, 2015
The color and material!!
Great fit! Pattern is so original!! Got lots of compliments and my bf was loving it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2016
Beautiful and stretchy
Didn't actually wear this as it was sent as a backup but was very lovely and comfortable. Material is super stretchy scuba. Very pretty dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 24, 2016
Convenience
Fit great for a night out!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
August 10, 2015
Unbelievable fabric, such a quality dress! Fit perfect
You can tell its a good quality dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2015
Fitted yet flattering!
Loved this dress - could be a great option for a variety of occasions. Knowing it was a rental, I could tell it wasn't brand new and it had been worn many times before, however it photographed beautifully and I received a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 19, 2015
Great fit, unique design, super comfortable
Favorite dress I've rented so far! My usual size 6 fit perfectly. Looks great in photos and is a really unique and classy style. Thick fabric prevents clinging and makes the shape look really polished, even without spanx.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
June 7, 2015
Beautiful color, lots of compliments!
Little short but a beautiful dress
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
May 11, 2016
Tons of compliments on the color.
Super comfy. Wish the 8 was available. A little short I am 5'8 and 145.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 30, 2016
Awesome dress!
The fit was perfect! The stretchy fabrics made it very comfortable. The material is heavier than I thought so it would be hot on a warm summer day.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 158lbs
June 20, 2016
Most comfortable dress, ever!
This dress fit like a glove and was so comfortable. I felt beautiful for the first time in a long time thanks to all of the compliments I had received. It was also my first RTR rental and I am super impressed. I will rent from here again and again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Weight: 155lbs
August 5, 2016
Compliments all night
Very good comfortable fit. Loved that I didn't have to wear a strapless bra with it. True to size fit. I opted to wear the 8 instead of 6 because the 6 wasn't available the weekend i needed it, but I was glad because I needed the extra length the 8 provided. I'm tall though, so overall it's not too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 2, 2016
Classy but fun
Flattering fit but also very comfortable! It felt classy but the color made it fun for a cocktail party- would rent again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
November 6, 2016
Loved this dress
I rented this to wear to a wedding. I normally wear a 6 but wore an 8 in this dress. I am a 34D chest and the dress flattered my body without showing too much skin. There is a lot of stretch which makes the dress very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 22, 2017
Really comfortable and flattering
Wore this to a fall wedding in September and it was great. Material is thicker, very flattering. Color and detailing are really nice too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 40D
Body type: Athletic
June 25, 2013
Tight. Bold. Classy. Sexy
This dress is tight but the color and the conservative top make it a show stopper. I received so many compliments and the fabric is very comfortable so it was an easy wear. The material is stretchy and I had rented this in an 8 before and was unable to wear it so this time I got a 6 and it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 27, 2013
OK, but have chosen better...
Rented this for a Napa Valley vacation. The material definitely was showing some wear but likely wasn't noticeable to anyone but myself. As others say, it runs a little large. I typically wear a 6 but I felt as if the 6 wasn't as tight as a bodycon dress should be and thus didn't hold anything in. I may have been able to squeeze into a 4 for a better fit. Spanx are a definite requirement. All in all not my favorite rental. Not a huge fan of the pattern and even less of a fan of the material. Would not return to this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
November 14, 2013
Beautiful understated dress that didn't fit
I decided to go with this dress, but I chanced it with the size 2 since the zero was unavailable. I did not wear this. The 2 was big and not flattering. There was no definition in the waist because of the excess material. I think the 0 would have been stunning. The material is slightly stretchy and maybe it was stretched out from multiple wearings. I would recommend going down in size if you are on the slender side and have a small bust.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
July 12, 2014
Beautiful dress, comfortable, flattering, and gets lots of compliments!
The fit runs a size large, I would say. Maybe two. I ordered a size down but I think I would've fit if I had gone two sizes down. It is so flattering! Hugs you in all the right places so definitely creates a curvy figure. It's a bit conservative because of the high neckline, but still sexy since it is so body hugging. The material is very thick but nothing extreme. I wore it to an outdoor wedding where the weather is hot and humid and managed just fine. The color is beautiful as well. Definitely an attention-grabber. I would definitely wear it again and definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 6, 2014
Beautiful color, wonderful fit, great service!
This dress was everything. I took a chance and asked it to arrive the day of my event because I had to wear it. RTR was able to get it to me earlier in the day, and I was so happy it fit. It's a very stretchy material, so I probably could have sized down, but it wasn't super noticeable. People stopped me all night to compliment the dress, and it made me feel beautiful. Only downside is that I got hot in it, but that could have been due to the all night dancing. I hated sending it back! I definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2015
Beautiful & Unique Dress!!!
I loved this dress! I was nervous at first bc they didn't have the 4 and that's what I usually wear but since the material is stretchy you can go down a size. The dress hugged my curves perfectly and was very comfortable to dance in. A lot of the reviews say the material is heavy but I wore it to a wedding in July and was fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
July 15, 2015
I did not feel overdressed or underdressed in this dress for a beach wedding.
I ordered a 0 and a 2. Received both sizes and they seemed to be the same size. I ended up wearing the size 0 and received many complements on the dress. I wish it had been a bit tighter, but it was perfect for the beach wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2015
This dress was beautiful. Comfortable to dance in all night.
I normally wear a 4 in dresses mostly due to my chest. A 2 was the only size available so I took a chance and it worked. The 2 fit like a glove. This dress was beautiful and fit great. It was a bit of a thicker material so you can get a tad hot if you are going to a summer wedding. You can wear a regular bra with it as well. Overall I was happy with this and excited that the 2 fit as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 30, 2013
Beautiful color but I didn't really like the neckline
The dress overall is really beautiful but unfortunately I did not end up wearing it. The neckline was a little too uncomfortable and not flattering for me and I needed the next size down because the size I ordered was too big. The material was really great, nice and stretchy and the style is very current just didn't work for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 12, 2014
The greatest dress I've ever worn.
The color is so beautiful and the dress is super comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 4, 2015
Perfect dress for a dinner date!
Material was stretchy so I ended up wearing a size smaller. The dress fit really nicely and was complimentary to my figure....even after a big dinner!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 11, 2012
Stretchy/Clingy fabric
Fabric is VERY stretchy/clingy - although it does not appear that way in the photo. If you are a fan of a structured dress/fabric steer clear of this pick.
WhitGordonDecember 19, 2012
Agreed the fabric is stretchy but not in an unflattering way, in fact the opposite... I always opt for a structured sheath over an A-line or empire cut and think this was right in line with that one. This may just be a 'try it on for yourself' kind of dress! Too bad it didn't work out for you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 11, 2012
Gorgeous blue quality dress
Fit: it does run small, so just size up Pros: Beautiful royal blue color, it really stands out (in a good way). Its not "lace" on top of white fabric so it doesn't snag easily. The material is on the thicker side, so it hides bumps/underwear lines well. I personally like the stretch of the dress. I could sit and dance comfortably in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 17, 2013
Beautiful Color and Detail!
I loved this dress and it is unbelievably flattering! The dress runs a tad small, normally I wear a 0 but chose the 2 for just a little more wiggle room. The only downside is that both dresses arrived with a number of pulls. Though it was not a big enough issue for me to knock it down a star. Rent this dress! You won't regret it!
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×