Ian Se Beijing Dress

$40 – $50 rental ?
$1150 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement in this beautiful blue patterned sheath by Yigal Azrouël. Add accessories that wow with Dannijo’s Siobhan Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue and white stretch jacquard (85% polyester, 14% nylon, 1% elastane). Cap sleeves. Crew-neckline. Pencil skirt. Back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% viscose). 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
207 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(145)
Small
(25)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 24, 2014
I felt like a movie star. Fit perfectly. Flattering and stretchy so I never felt constrained.
A little warm. Stretchy. Flattering. Amazing. #wedding #compliments #dancing
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 23, 2014
Great quality dress- perfect for a dinner out
The fabric was thick and good quality- snug and stretchy, making the dress extraordinarily comfortable. The color/detailing is beautiful. I would rent this dress again. Thanks, RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 14, 2014
Loved the color!
Great body hugging fit but it didnt make me feel exposed. The details and the color just beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 12, 2014
Pretty but returned
it was a little to much for my broad shoulders and boobs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 6, 2014
Beautiful color, wonderful fit, great service!
This dress was everything. I took a chance and asked it to arrive the day of my event because I had to wear it. RTR was able to get it to me earlier in the day, and I was so happy it fit. It's a very stretchy material, so I probably could have sized down, but it wasn't super noticeable. People stopped me all night to compliment the dress, and it made me feel beautiful. Only downside is that I got hot in it, but that could have been due to the all night dancing. I hated sending it back! I definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 30, 2014
Beautiful color and detail
Very comfortable soft fabric. Received compliments all night. Material was thick enough to hide most flaws but I wore spanx just to be sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 28, 2014
colorful and sexy
This dress fit beautifully. It's form-fitting and slimming, but the fabric is thick enough to hide little flaws. It's also quite comfortable. The color is a beautiful true blue. There was definitely some pilling on the fabric, but it's only barely noticeable (around the neckline.) The length was good, but sometimes it rode up a bit, and the lining and outer part didn't always ride up at the same pace. But, I didn't find this to be an issue and I really enjoyed the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 17, 2014
great blue shade and paisley design!
Wore this for a summer graduation dinner celebration. I sized down to the 2 since the material is stretchy, and form fitting. The 4 had rouching on the back for me. really comfy, yet stylish. received tons of compliments- I feel like I'm advertising for RTR ev ery time I wear one of their fabulous dresses. Highly recommend this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
July 14, 2014
Great dress
Dress material was strange. It was embroidered and not a printed pattern. Very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 12, 2014
Beautiful dress, comfortable, flattering, and gets lots of compliments!
The fit runs a size large, I would say. Maybe two. I ordered a size down but I think I would've fit if I had gone two sizes down. It is so flattering! Hugs you in all the right places so definitely creates a curvy figure. It's a bit conservative because of the high neckline, but still sexy since it is so body hugging. The material is very thick but nothing extreme. I wore it to an outdoor wedding where the weather is hot and humid and managed just fine. The color is beautiful as well. Definitely an attention-grabber. I would definitely wear it again and definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 9, 2014
I rented this as an option for my 30th Birthday Party, but did not wear it.
I was most excited to receive this dress because of the great reviews and I love the color. The dress runs true to size, the fabric/color are really beautiful in person and the length is good - not too short, which I was worried it might be. The fabric is a little on the heavy side, but feels nice on, just may be a little warm for an outdoor/summer event. But it dose fit like a glove and just wasn't right for my body type - beautiful dress, just not right for me!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 8, 2014
Lots of compliments!
Beautiful & very comfortable dress. I wore it to a wedding and in a sea of blacks and whites this dress definitely stood out. It hugs your curves and the material is stretchy. Kept getting compliments all night and days after when pictures were posted on FB =] The size 2 had a few loose threads on the stitching so I had to wear the size 4. The 2 gives you a more cinched waist just FYI.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2014
Comfort
Material made me feel like I had the support but not restricting
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
June 30, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
Slightly nervous, as my initial RTR dress did not fit. However, this dress was awesome! I'm curvy, and this dress hugged all of my curves. The fabric is forgiving; however, I would recommend a spanx to smooth things out. High collar, had to wear a push up bra, as the dress really made me look much smaller in the bust than what I am. Pros: lots of compliments, comfort, material of the dress Cons: wouldn't recommend for hotter months due to the thickness of the material, this dress must be popular, as it was slightly worn in some areas
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 27, 2014
I absolutely love this dress - awesome fit, awesome color, got tons of compliments!
This dress is gorgeous - I wish I owned it. The fit is great. There's a bit of stretch, and the thickness of the fabric is really flattering. Photographs great too. Highly, highly recommend this for a wedding or other semi-formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 24, 2014
Hello captain of the curve team!
Dress made me look so sassy! The collar is a little weird but not noticeable. No spanx necessary because this dress does all the heavy lifting! I really couldn't stop putting my hands on my hips to feel how cute they looked So i just updated this to include how the pictures showed me....and the result is: I could've used some spanx. Unfortunately I was not feeling confident enough to post the picture proving that I should've used some spanx, but I did at least post a picture to show how cute everything else about it was :) I still would totally get this dress, I Just would've thought harder about undergarments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 23, 2014
Gorgeous color and fit
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner and it was a huge hit! The color is beautiful and the fabric is nice. After reading the reviews, I went with the 2. It fit like a glove! I got so many compliments. Would definitely rent this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 22, 2014
As always, RTR guarantees you will get lots of compliments
I'm reviewing this very late! I rented this for a March wedding. I paired it with patent nude Nine West shoes, RTR's WHITING & DAVIS Gold Mesh Glam Clutch and RTR's TOM BINNS Cut Couture Drop Earrings. The dress fit great. The fabric is very detailed and the color is gorgeous. The lining is a cotton material which makes it super comfortable. As mentioned, it's a heavier dress, so it may not be best for the summer months.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 22, 2014
The dress was perfect!
My normal size fit, but one size worked better as it didn't ride up. The dress is a thick material so it does get hot, but is also very forgiving. Would recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 18, 2014
Classy, beautifully made dress for any occasion!
This dress is definitely body con, so I tried not to pig out before putting it on. It was a wise decision. Also the fabric is not at all what I expected. There is an interesting texture to it, if you can tell from any pictures, but I still loved it nonetheless. I received many compliments, especially from people telling me the color really brought out my eyes. It was nice to hear. Love RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 11, 2014
Cute, but the neckline was odd.
i loved the bright blue color of the dress! It was very comfortable and easy to move in. The only thing that i didn't like was the neckline... it was not flattering! I liked the dress, but I wouldn't rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2014
A conservative style that still turns heads with it's intricate details and bright color
I wish I had a photo I could upload of this dress because it was very flattering and I received compliments all night. I usually wear a 4 but read reviews that you should size up so when the 4 wasn't available I chanced it and ordered only the 6. Turns out it was the perfect size for me! The color blue is a little brighter than it appears in the photo, which only makes it more beautiful and standout more. The material is a tad heavier than you would think a summer dress should be so if you're going to be outside in the sun all day it may be too thick.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2014
Gorgeous Color & Absolutely Stunning!
This dress was absolutely stunning. The color is a beautiful bright blue. This dress will flatter any figure and was so comfortable! I paired it with black peep toe pumps, large gold stud earrings and a gold bracelet and had so many complements. People were asking me where I got my dress from all night! This dress is amazing and I totally recommend it! This was my first time renting from Rent the Runway and I plan to do it again soon. Great experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2014
Best dress I've ordered from RTR!
Fit is relatively snug, color is phenomenal and the material is excellent! Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
June 9, 2014
Loved this dress
Gorgeous color, fit true to size. It was very fitted throughout, I wore spanx underneath. Received a lot of compliments on the dress! Would definitely rent again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184lbs
May 29, 2014
Beautiful color!
Loved this dress- it was great for a wedding, received lots of compliments.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2014
Wore for my graduation
The fit is true to size and the material is great quality.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 16, 2014
The dress fit perfectly
the dress is stretchy and fits perfectly. It's forgiving and looked awesome. I didn't expect it to be lace but it's still great the way it was.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2014
Beautiful color would be great for someone shorter
The dress was a beautiful color. I am usually a 4, I got the 4 and the 6 and couldn't wear it to the event because it was so tight and short I thought it was inappropriate for a wedding. It's a great dress just not for a wedding! Perfect for a party
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 8, 2014
awesome
This dress fit like a glove because of the awesome stretchy material. Loved it and felt great in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 7, 2014
So many compliments and where-did-you-get-thats!
As promised, the dress fits like a glove. It's body-con, but for me it felt true to size. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 5, 2014
Beautiful dress with extraordinary details.
It fit like a glove, holding in at all the right places. The only issue is that being the dress is pretty popular, the dress had some wear, but wasn't very obvious.
ElenaMay 7, 2014
Is this in a different shade of blue? The other pics the blue looks very bold.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
April 30, 2014
The blue color is amazing and I def stood out!
Wore a size 8 and it fit perfectly
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 28, 2014
Beautiful color and texture!
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and it was perfect. I ordered my size and one size down but wish I had ordered a size up just to compare fit. I wore my usual size and definitely used my spanx only because it hugs the body. It is nice and thick so is forgiving and also comfortable. The texture is so unique and I got several compliments throughout the night. I opted out of necklace only because the neckline is different and I didn't want it to look too busy. Some chandelier earrings and my hair pulled back looked classy and appropriated. My first rent the runway experience and I'm sold!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
April 28, 2014
Unforgettable!
Everyone who saw me said how amazing I looked in it, my sister wanted to borrow it right away (had to let her know where I got it!). That said, I was a little uncomfortable in it. It is VERY conforming to your body, everything you like and DON"T like about your body shows. So if you have the figure (and or confidence) to carry this off, you will not regret renting it! I just wish the size 8 was available to rent at the time, I would have wore the larger size for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 27, 2014
Beautiful dress!
This dress is absolutely stunning and fits beautifully. Great for any occasions. I rented It for a bridal shower but ended up wearing my back up dress. Will rent this one again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
April 22, 2014
Beautiful blue
The dress was fitted and the material was thicker than I anticipated (almost sweater like). But the color is gorgeous !! I found that the dress didn't ride up at all and the length was appropriate for the event
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 20, 2014
Sweatpants to fancy pants!
This dress felt so amazing! I just had my second baby and wanted to get out of the sweats and look fancy! The fabric of this dress is so forgiving I was able to wear the 10 instead of the 12! Made the night so much more fun and girly! I would love to rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
April 14, 2014
For my friend's bridal shower, turned out to be the perfect dress!
I rented it for my friend's bridal shower and everyone gave me so many compliments! The color is just fabulous on my skin tone. After the bridal shower, I put some heels on and went out to a club afterwards. Very versatile and good looking dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 13, 2014
Amazing night!
This dress is beautiful in person - the color really pops! It is a thicker material with a lining so I didn't feel "on display" even though the dress was very tight. I would recommend getting a size larger as your second size! That said, I felt amazing in this dress and would definitely rent again.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
3 / 6
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×