Rent the Runway

Yigal Azrouël

Ian Se Beijing Dress

$40 rental
$1150 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement in this beautiful blue patterned sheath by Yigal Azrouël. Add accessories that wow with Dannijo’s Siobhan Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue and white stretch jacquard (85% polyester, 14% nylon, 1% elastane). Cap sleeves. Crew-neckline. Pencil skirt. Back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% viscose). 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

175 reviews

Fit
Small 22
True to Size 132
Large 10
Photos 111
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 24, 2012

More beautiful in person!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The detailing of this dress is just stunning. My husband wished I could keep the dress! Loved it! :)
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 25, 2012

Oh my goodness!! This dress was SO cute!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually don't like Body-con style dresses because they're usually too tight and WAY too short (I'm also no too confident with my curves) but the minute I put the whole look together with my Vince Camuto studded pumps I felt so amazing!! This dress is the perfect length where its not too long and its not short and its not as thin as most dresses so it was perfect for the chilly florida night. The details on this dress are so unique I was receiving so many compliments and people were saying "Where did you get it? I want one in MY SIZE!!" I highly recommend you choose this dress. :)
Brandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Fit perfect, very comfortable, beautiful design.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
All the other descriptions said to go a size up but the 0 fit me and was a tiny bit loose. I had to use hem tape for the length. I ended up deciding not to wear the dress for New Years because I found one I liked better but I will rent this for another occassion. Wish I could have kept it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

Beautiful Color!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Very comfortable dress
Ella
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

The dress fit perfectly and I felt like a princess in it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great! Body con dresses often look not so great on me but this one was perfect. It broke my heart having to part with it. It was so comfortable I could sleep in it and the color was dazzling. I do think that it looks very different in person than it does on the site. I almost thought I received the wrong dress! But never the less, I loved it. The length was perfect although it did ride up a little. Definitely would repurchase.
Colleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Mar 24, 2013

Stunning color. Very fitting.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful. I never ever wear form-fitting body-con dresses like this, but I decided to go for it this time, and I don't regret it. I love the cut of the sleeves and the details. The length was perfect. I received so many compliments on this dress. It is VERY fitted though, so unless you have perfectly flat abs, just keep in mind that every bump shows. Spanx would be flattering under this to smooth any imperfections. The color is stunning. And the beautiful details make it so you don't need to add accessories.
meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

This dress hugged my curves and the bright blue color made me the bell of the ball

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Only thing was that it's a very thick fabric and a well made dress. I wore this for a lot of dancing and while the dress has tremendous give and is incredibly comfortable, it was like wearing a scuba suit in a club... HOT AS HAIL. Wouldn't change a thing. I looked bangin' ... everyone said so.
Abby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

This dress is a show stopping conversation starter! Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It took me a long while to pick the perfect Rent the Runway dress for my sister's Batmitzvah. I finally picked this dress because people said how comfortable and stylish it was. When I finally got the dress I was surprised to see that the material was a lacey material on the outside. I loved how it was a bandage dress, yet it didn't feel like it was sucking the life out of you. I am on the shorter side which made the dress fall right above my knee, which is a little longer than I would have liked, but I ended up loving how classy it looked. The second I walked into the party I had all my cousins swarm me asking where I got the dress. This dress is most definitely unique and worth every penny if you want to have all eyes on you. One tiny negative thing about the dress was how it turned into a sauna after dancing. If you are a big dancer like me, you should expect to be sweating a lot. Since the dress goes around the neck and the material is thick the dress holds in a lot of heat. Even though the dress made me hot when dancing it was worth how hot it made me look. I would recommend this dress to anyone who wants to look great while also being comfortable all night.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 4, 2013

This dress makes everyone look like a celebrity!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I cant say enough good about RTR but here's some more! I rented this dress for my birthday and wowed the crowds! I had everyone coming up to me giving compliments. The fit is like butter and hugged my curves in all the right places. It's a thicker material and so comfortable! Two things I love! SO GLAD I rented this dress!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
May 26, 2013

The color of this dress pops!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress ran true to size for me. It is a body con dress so it is meant to be tight fitting. The fabric is much thicker than I thought it would be. I was wearing it in a tropical location so I was a bit worried it would be too hot, but it turned out to be fine. The color is much brighter than I thought it would be! It is bright blue! Very pretty. I would definitely rents this again!
Lidia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 28, 2013

The blue is so bright and vibrant.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wear this dress to a March wedding. It was still chilly out so I wanted a dress that would keep me warm. This had a nice thick material without looking or feeling stuffy. Hugged my body perfectly. I received so many compliments. Ppl really liked how I used a contrasting color for my shoes (burgundy). Wore minimal jewelry as the dress speaks for itself! Happy with it! :-)
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

A conservative style that still turns heads with it's intricate details and bright color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I had a photo I could upload of this dress because it was very flattering and I received compliments all night. I usually wear a 4 but read reviews that you should size up so when the 4 wasn't available I chanced it and ordered only the 6. Turns out it was the perfect size for me! The color blue is a little brighter than it appears in the photo, which only makes it more beautiful and standout more. The material is a tad heavier than you would think a summer dress should be so if you're going to be outside in the sun all day it may be too thick.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Cute, but the neckline was odd.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i loved the bright blue color of the dress! It was very comfortable and easy to move in. The only thing that i didn't like was the neckline... it was not flattering! I liked the dress, but I wouldn't rent it again.
Ashley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

The dress was perfect!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My normal size fit, but one size worked better as it didn't ride up. The dress is a thick material so it does get hot, but is also very forgiving. Would recommend!
Rocky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Gorgeous color and fit

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner and it was a huge hit! The color is beautiful and the fabric is nice. After reading the reviews, I went with the 2. It fit like a glove! I got so many compliments. Would definitely rent this one again!
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

I absolutely love this dress - awesome fit, awesome color, got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous - I wish I owned it. The fit is great. There's a bit of stretch, and the thickness of the fabric is really flattering. Photographs great too. Highly, highly recommend this for a wedding or other semi-formal event.
PetiteLlama
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful & very comfortable dress. I wore it to a wedding and in a sea of blacks and whites this dress definitely stood out. It hugs your curves and the material is stretchy. Kept getting compliments all night and days after when pictures were posted on FB =] The size 2 had a few loose threads on the stitching so I had to wear the size 4. The 2 gives you a more cinched waist just FYI.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jul 9, 2014

I rented this as an option for my 30th Birthday Party, but did not wear it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was most excited to receive this dress because of the great reviews and I love the color. The dress runs true to size, the fabric/color are really beautiful in person and the length is good - not too short, which I was worried it might be. The fabric is a little on the heavy side, but feels nice on, just may be a little warm for an outdoor/summer event. But it dose fit like a glove and just wasn't right for my body type - beautiful dress, just not right for me!
Brie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Beautiful color and detail

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable soft fabric. Received compliments all night. Material was thick enough to hide most flaws but I wore spanx just to be sure.
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Pretty but returned

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it was a little to much for my broad shoulders and boobs.
Madi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 23, 2014

Great quality dress- perfect for a dinner out

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric was thick and good quality- snug and stretchy, making the dress extraordinarily comfortable. The color/detailing is beautiful. I would rent this dress again. Thanks, RTR!
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Too tall for such a fitted dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress but if you're 5'10, I think it's too short for the way it fits (snug). I'm between a size 8-10 but I think I would have had to wear a 12.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

Pattern and color are gorgeous

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my graduation from law school. The fit is true to size, but it's a very stretchy, thick material so I would size down if between sizes. I wore an 8 over a 6 because I wanted more length. The pattern and color are gorgeous. Overall, this dress stood out and was so comfortable.
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Unbelievably comfortable!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! Beautiful color and amazing comfort all night! Tons of compliments! Would rent again in a heartbeat!!
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 99 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

Fabulous dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress - it fit beautifully, and was a great length for petite ladies. I got a million compliments, and it was comfortable as well.
Benish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

Beautiful color! Stretchy fabric.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's a pretty fitted dress although I am almost 6 feet tall it was a little bit short and I did find myself that the skirt would ride up especially if you're wearing shape wear underneath. I suggest this for girls who are very curvy like me.
Karly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

It was great for the occasion.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well and stretched for dancing!
Courtney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Perfect for a conservative, but sexy look

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: Beautiful color, super comfortable and stretchy material, can wear a regular bra (I HATE complicated undergarments), good length (for my height at least), I received tons of compliments! Only con I can think of: thick material that I imagine could get warm, but I wasn't too hott as the wedding was outside in the evening
A
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 22, 2015

The blue color is magnificent

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits like a glove. Accentuates all the right areas. Beautiful body con dress that is elegant and made from a thicker fabric perfect for a winter night out!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Perfect dress for a dinner date!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Material was stretchy so I ended up wearing a size smaller. The dress fit really nicely and was complimentary to my figure....even after a big dinner!
Danielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Super comfy gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it. It was very comfortable, perfect for a winter wedding in Florida. I received a lot of compliments and loved the detail of the dress. It was also just overall easy to wear, didn't ride up, wasn't too tight, but did show off my curves. I would rent it again!
Karina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Great

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits great
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

Pretty color, flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was tighter than expected. It fit nicely but it felt too tight for the occasion, a nonprofit fundraiser cocktail party. The dress rides up too. The size 2 could have worked but was even tighter.
Mandy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

Great fit, unique design, super comfortable

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Favorite dress I've rented so far! My usual size 6 fit perfectly. Looks great in photos and is a really unique and classy style. Thick fabric prevents clinging and makes the shape look really polished, even without spanx.
Allison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Stunning dress, received compliments all night

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress was definitely very form fitting and tight but very flattering. Material was thick, perfect for a March event where it was hot during the day but chilly at night. Glad I ordered the bigger size as a backup
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2015

Loved the material. Issue with hemline?!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Truly wish RTR would check their dresses before they send them out. Someone had hand sewn a hole in the lining and the hem and when they did so it caused the back of the dress to bunch up. I had shown my husband the front of the dress when I had tried it on the day before our date night. Loved the material, comfortable dress, great length. BUT my husband had to cut the stitching open to let the dress lining lay flat. PLEASE HAVE BETTER QUALITY CONTROL OF THE DRESSES YOU SHIP OUT! I have had repeated issues with holes, seams unsewn... And as it was the last 5 minutes before we were to go when my husband asked what was up with the back of the dress that he used scissors to remove the hand stitches WHILE IT WAS ON ME?! One of these rentals it will be stress free!!!
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 19, 2015

Graduation Ceremony

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress last minute for my graduation ceremony last Saturday. I wanted something classy and blue (the school color). Although I didn't end up wearing the dress because it came off a little more "night-out" dress because of the curve hugging fit, I would still give it an excellent rating. The color was a vivid blue and the material was very soft and comfortable. It had a few pulls on it from previous wears but that's to be expected with the lace like detail of the dress. I would say the dress runs either true to size or a little snug so I would order up for a more relaxed fit. The customer service was incredible and although I didn't wear the dress this time, i will certainly be "renting the runway" again :)
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 7, 2015

Beautiful color, lots of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
Little short but a beautiful dress
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 13, 2015

Not as I thought it would be...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in both the 2 and 4. Unfortunately the 2 was unavailable so the 4 as well as a back up dress were sent to me. The 4 was tight, so I wouldn't have been able to wear the 2 anyway (usually I go with the 2 out of the 2 and 4). The fabric wasn't how I thought it would be…it seemed almost winter like and felt like, and also it was visibly worn. Definitely happy with the wonderful customer service and my back up dress though!
Aly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173 lbs
Jun 15, 2015

Easy to use

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×