Yigal Azrouël

Ian Se Beijing Dress

$131 to buy
$1,150 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a statement in this beautiful blue patterned sheath by Yigal Azrouël. Add accessories that wow with Dannijo’s Siobhan Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue and white stretch jacquard (85% polyester, 14% nylon, 1% elastane). Cap sleeves. Crew-neckline. Pencil skirt. Back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% viscose). 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
210 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(148)
Small
(25)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2013
The blue is so bright and vibrant.
Wear this dress to a March wedding. It was still chilly out so I wanted a dress that would keep me warm. This had a nice thick material without looking or feeling stuffy. Hugged my body perfectly. I received so many compliments. Ppl really liked how I used a contrasting color for my shoes (burgundy). Wore minimal jewelry as the dress speaks for itself! Happy with it! :-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
June 2, 2013
Pretty dress!
Nice dress, got compliments all night. When it arrived, there was a small tear in the lining by the left sleeve, but it wasn't noticeable on the outside. The details are really beautiful. I wore this for a charity event and it was very appropriate. I was surprised there was some stretch to the dress, which I loved. My only issue is the way it bunched under the bust - it made me look a little flat and I had to keep adjusting the material in that area. Otherwise, a worthy rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 6, 2013
Eye Catcher!
Fits true to size, it has a nice weight to it so it clings to the body very nicely. The color is stunning and the pattern is very different, so it certainly got a lot of attention. Classy, I definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
August 9, 2013
Love the Color, the length, the style, fabric, everything. Made me feel amazing.
I'm probably a little heavy right now, so the size was perfect to fit and hide any anythings one may want to hide ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2013
The Pictures don't do this dress justice!
I rented this for a wedding rehersal dinner and fell in love with it! I ordered the 4 and 6 and the 4 fit perfect and could have maybe even wore a 2. The Color is incredible in person and the texture of the dress is super cool. It is also VERY flattering and I felt great in it! I would definitly rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 12, 2013
Loved It!
This was my first rental so I will admit that I was a little nervous. I have a coke bottle body type and I wanted to look appropriate for my cousin's wedding.The rental exceeded my expectations! I rented the size 6 and the 8 as my back up size. While both sizes fit, I decided on the 8 because it had a more comfortable fit. The fabric is stretchy which accommodated my hips perfectly. Like other reviews, I will agree that the material is not thin at all. I don't think I would have made it if the wedding were outdoors. Warning: You will receive a lot of stares because this dress definitely hugs your body especially around the midsection so I wouldn't rent if you're not comfortable with that. I received many compliments but the best one was my husband's reaction to the dress. Let's just say that we had a great night :) I will definitely use Rent The Runway for future events!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182lbs
August 27, 2013
My typically strong and silent- type boyfriend kept staring and telling me how good I look.
It fit very well and minimized my problem areas.I ordered this dressing a month ahead while I was a size 14, I worked out and ate clean to be sure I could fit into the size 12. I lost 8 pounds and it was an easy fit for me. You can wear any bra which is a major plus because it crosses one more thing off the list of things to get. I liked the high collar and decided not to wear a necklace... another thing I did not have to buy, yes! It does push the girls down though. I'm a D and it looked like I was about a B in pictures lol. As stated before, the blue color is amazing in person, and the material has a very vintage type lace design... a girl even asked if it was vintage. This by far was my favorite rental and I would rent it again.
AziziFebruary 22, 2014
Wow! You look amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 2, 2013
Unbelievable Dress!
This dress is just so flattering and comfortable. They don't tell you about the super-soft liner that makes it feel like you're wearing a t-shirt all night. I wore this to a wedding and danced all night without a problem. The pattern and color are so beautiful- I got compliments from friends and strangers alike all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 6, 2013
I kept hearing, "where did you get your dress?"
The dress fit perfect! I wore it to a wedding rehearsal and dinner. If you have a looser tummy I would recommend spanx. When I unzipped the bag I was also surprised to see the color. The picture makes it look purple but it's really a bright blue. I am also a little chesty so I was happy that the dress fit my curves perfectly. I would recommend this dress and certainly rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2013
I rented this for a friend's fall wedding, and it was perfect!
There were a couple pulls in the lace of the dress, but they were hardly noticeable. I LOVED the way this dress felt - it's lined very nicely so it's a little more thick than I thought it would be, but it's not heavy. I got a ton of compliments on this dress, and I felt so beautiful! Side note - for some reason I thought the dress was blue and gold when I reserved my rental, but it's really blue and white. Just in case anyone else made that mistake :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 3, 2013
This dress is so beautiful on and hugs all the right curves!
The material is nice at stretchy so it was super comfortable all night. Very flattering on my hourglass figure! Worn for rehearsal dinner, everyone loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 5, 2013
loved!
Both the 0 and the 2 fit fine but I ended up wearing the 2 because I felt that it fit my shoulders a bit better. The dress itself was very comfortable and ended a couple inches above my knees. The color is very bright. There were a couple snags in the dress but they were not noticeable once on. The material is-- as others have noted-- quite thick so it does get hot when you are dancing. I wore this for my boyfriend's sister's wedding. I got compliments all night but the funniest moment was when one of his aunts came up to me and said "oh my-- look at your BODY!!!"
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 7, 2013
Such a beautiful dress! Great color, fit, and comfortable! I didn't want I to take it off!
I ordered this as my backup dress so it was a size bigger than normal. I could have easily worn the smaller size and been comfortable. The material has a lot of stretch to it and is very flattering. Loved this dress so much I was sad to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2013
Flattering, beautiful!
This dress fit like a glove - it broke my heart to send it back! The lining made for a flattering silhouette and the color and details caught everyone's attention. I was never uncomfortable or adjusting! Material had a number of small pulls, but nothing too noticeable. Don't miss out on this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 21, 2013
Great dress! all my friends loved it and wanted to borrow it!
Beautiful dress, it does get hot though. but over all its perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 27, 2013
I LOVED this dress. The color is very unique and the dress was extremely comfortable.
The dress fit was perfect and was true to size. I got lots of compliments on it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 14, 2013
Great color
I rented this for an event I ended up not going to at the last minute, so I just wore it for a normal night out. I was probably overdressed, but definitely the best dressed person at the bar. The address itself is a gorgeous color, very comfortable, slightly thick material so it's very flattering. I would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
August 25, 2013
Perfect Party Dress
The dress fit perfect and and I received a ton of compliments. This is a great color for blondes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 6, 2014
Gorgeous and comfortable
Loved the material, it was extremely comfortable to wear to a New Year's Eve party! However, I would not wear it to any event that might be warm or be in a hot climate- the material was thick. Absolutely loved how it looked and would highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 28, 2014
Definitely the most dramatic, gorgeous dress in the room!
Pros: Gorgeous color, pattern, and high quality fabric. Length was great for me, a little above the knee. Stretchy and comfy. Thick fabric helped hide problem areas. I belted it for a more defined waist. The dress worked out well for a winter morning event. Cons: Dress tended to ride up, but it's bodycon so not completely unexpected. The sleeve probably wasn't the most flattering on me; I wish it had been a more defined cap sleeve. The 8 wasn't available so I ordered the 12 as a back up (in case the dress was REALLY small) and the fabric of the size 12 had a lot of pulls in it and I definitely could not have worn it to the event, had I needed to.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 5, 2014
FANTASTIC FIRST EXPERIENCE WITH RTR!!!! :)
This dress fit me perfectly. I was so worried because this was my first experience with RTR. It was such a great experience and I will definitely be a repeat customer. The dress fits like a glove but it is also very forgiving. I didn't even have to pull out the Spanks to wear with it! ;) The material is stretchy and gives. The fit is very true to size. I got so many compliments on the dress. I would recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 17, 2014
This Dress Was AMAZING for my NAACP Founders Day Banquet
I absolutely LOVED! this dress. It fit snug and i have a thick midsection that I'm still working on but It looked amazing. I received so many compliments from the way my outfit pulled together. An amazing choice for a semi-formal event.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 24, 2014
Beautiful look and comfortable!
Great dress for this birthday occasion. I had a lot of nice compliments, my boyfriend loved the bright color! It is made out of a very stretch fabric very easy and comfortable to wear, nice design, and the electric blue color - true to the initial color seen on model - great for the photos and pumps up the complexion (worked for me!). I'm very happy with this rental and would definitely recommend the dress for any cocktail party, dates, or birthdays.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 26, 2014
Absolutely stunning and wonderful fit!
This dress was absolutely stunning. The color is definitely a brighter blue than the original picture shows. This dress will flatter any figure as it is completely stretchy and the inner liner feels like you're wearing a t-shirt. I ordered a 6 and 8 and though I fit into both, the 6 puckered slightly at the neck because I have big arms so I went with the 8. I Crossfit so I'm pretty muscly everywhere but the dress was very flattering and feminine. I paired it with gold peep toes and simple earrings and got about 100 complements. This dress is fantastic, give it a try!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 4, 2014
The blue popped. The length of the dress was perfect for a wedding. I wouldn't wear it to work.
It was form fitting and stretchy. Very comfortable and figure flattering! I loved the detail around the neck. I am a bit curvy and found that i did get horizontal lines forming between my waist and the bottom of the dress that I found really annoying. It got better with Spanx and may have been better if I had a larger size, but it was fine! I wouldn't suggest ordering too small because you may run into this issue if you have any hips. For accessories, I got the following and LOVED them: - Gerard Yozca: Delicate Azure Drop Earrings - Chamak by Priya Kakkar: Crystal Snake Eye Bangle Set - Simple black 3 1/2" pumps
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 11, 2014
I felt very futuristic - and I loved it!
The dress fit like a dream and was the perfect length. It accented all the right places and the color really highlighted my tan. I wore this to my bachelorette weekend and had a blast.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 14, 2014
Wore this dress to our annual company event.
I was a little worried about the dress (this being my first time with Rent the Runway and all) but it far exceeded my expectations. Fit like a glove and I got so many compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
March 24, 2014
Amazing dress
I fell in LOVE with this dress. It was absolutely beautiful and the pictures don't do it justice. I received so many compliments all night long. The dress was very comfortable and hit me about mid thigh. I highly recommend this dress and I was very sad to send it back. There were a few snags in the dress that I had to trim and the hem in the back was weird but other than that it was perfect.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
March 25, 2014
All eyes on me!
This dress is very pretty and form fitting without looking or feeling tight. I have a hourglass figure and it showed off all my curves but it still looked very classy for the occasion. At first I was worried that it was too short, but after getting confirmation from my sisters I decided to go ahead and wear it. I'm glad I didi I received so many compliments .i would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2014
Extremely flattering and gorgeous color!
Loved this dress. Extremely comfortable. The fabric was stretchy. Probably could have gone a size up to avoid some of the ridding up. Overall highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 4, 2014
Flattering & VERY comofortable!
Honestly, this dress felt like I was wearing pajamas, it was so comfortable! I wore this the Friday night of my Bachelorette weekend and received many compliments. The color is absolutley beautiful and for the price you can't go wrong!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 5, 2014
Really have to have a great figure for this one!
Even with some shapewear, I just didn't feel like this dress did much for me. I felt like it highlighted pretty much every flaw I have (hips looked really big, stomach was more noticeable than I would have liked, etc.). Usually, I have no problem owning my figure, but this dress accentuated it all wrong. I think it would work much better on girls who are somewhat better balanced on the top and bottom (I, for example, am much larger in the hips than in the bust). It also probably would have looked better on me if I had had a belt to top it off! In terms of the quality and fabric- absolutely beautiful. The inner lining is SO comfortable! The blue is a gorgeous shade- hard to explain, but like other reviewers have said, more vibrant than it appears online. The pattern is pretty amazing too! Only complaint I would have about the fabric is that it is very easily pulled- so be careful! I probably wouldn't rent this dress again, but it would look stunning on the right girl!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
April 6, 2014
Better than expected. Great material, perfect stretch, bold color. Can be worn to almost anything.
This was actually my second option. I originally wanted a different dress but waited too long to order so my size was out. It was a blessing in disguise. I am 5'4" so although the dress looks short in the picture, it was a perfect length for me. The material is textured which I didn't realize and is also thicker than I anticipated which both made for a very pleasant surprise. I did have to pull it down a few times as I walked as it would start to ride up but other than that, this dress was perfect! I love how it fit my body. You can wear this dress to almost anything. Lots of compliments from strangers and friends alike.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
April 6, 2014
Love the dress!! Beautiful shade of blue and true to size.
I went to an event and every time I walked around I saw people staring at the dress. Beautiful shade of blue. Best part is that the dress stretches so don't be afraid to rent this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
April 7, 2014
Very form fitting
This is a gorgeously detailed dress, but for someone who is prone to have unflattering bumps (even with spanks) this dress wasn't for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
April 14, 2014
For my friend's bridal shower, turned out to be the perfect dress!
I rented it for my friend's bridal shower and everyone gave me so many compliments! The color is just fabulous on my skin tone. After the bridal shower, I put some heels on and went out to a club afterwards. Very versatile and good looking dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 20, 2014
Sweatpants to fancy pants!
This dress felt so amazing! I just had my second baby and wanted to get out of the sweats and look fancy! The fabric of this dress is so forgiving I was able to wear the 10 instead of the 12! Made the night so much more fun and girly! I would love to rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
April 22, 2014
Beautiful blue
The dress was fitted and the material was thicker than I anticipated (almost sweater like). But the color is gorgeous !! I found that the dress didn't ride up at all and the length was appropriate for the event
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 27, 2014
Beautiful dress!
This dress is absolutely stunning and fits beautifully. Great for any occasions. I rented It for a bridal shower but ended up wearing my back up dress. Will rent this one again!!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 28, 2014
Beautiful color and texture!
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and it was perfect. I ordered my size and one size down but wish I had ordered a size up just to compare fit. I wore my usual size and definitely used my spanx only because it hugs the body. It is nice and thick so is forgiving and also comfortable. The texture is so unique and I got several compliments throughout the night. I opted out of necklace only because the neckline is different and I didn't want it to look too busy. Some chandelier earrings and my hair pulled back looked classy and appropriated. My first rent the runway experience and I'm sold!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×