Yigal Azrouël

Ian Se Beijing Dress

$131 to buy
$1,150 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a statement in this beautiful blue patterned sheath by Yigal Azrouël. Add accessories that wow with Dannijo’s Siobhan Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue and white stretch jacquard (85% polyester, 14% nylon, 1% elastane). Cap sleeves. Crew-neckline. Pencil skirt. Back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% viscose). 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
210 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(148)
Small
(25)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 27, 2013
Beautiful Color!!
Very comfortable dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
February 19, 2014
Fabulous dress
The dress was really beautiful, but definitely a tad on the snug side. Thankfully the lining material is super comfortable. The color of this dress was stunning in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2014
Much better looking online than in person
The material was cheap looking and the dress ran super small, so I had to wear something else. Disappointed...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 22, 2014
Too tight
Didn't like the dress at all - so tight around stomach area. It was like it was all spandex. The color was pretty but, you basically have to be a model to wear this. Don't eat for a few days before you wear this..sent it back!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 24, 2014
Love this dress!
This dress is gorgeous! It hides flaws. I weigh 150, 5'5. I measure 32-28-41. I will definitely order this dress again. I will probably order a 10 just for a little more length because of my big booty. The color is beautiful. I ended up not going to event because my child got sick, but I'm sure it would have been the best dress there!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 25, 2014
Loved this dress! Wish it was available to purchase. May rent it again. VERY flattering and easy.
Runs small, I am a 0 and the 2 was perfect. Beautiful heavy fabric, intricate detail, sophisticated and feminine. Loved it and so did my husband!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 13, 2014
Amazing night!
This dress is beautiful in person - the color really pops! It is a thicker material with a lining so I didn't feel "on display" even though the dress was very tight. I would recommend getting a size larger as your second size! That said, I felt amazing in this dress and would definitely rent again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
April 28, 2014
Unforgettable!
Everyone who saw me said how amazing I looked in it, my sister wanted to borrow it right away (had to let her know where I got it!). That said, I was a little uncomfortable in it. It is VERY conforming to your body, everything you like and DON"T like about your body shows. So if you have the figure (and or confidence) to carry this off, you will not regret renting it! I just wish the size 8 was available to rent at the time, I would have wore the larger size for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2014
Beautiful color would be great for someone shorter
The dress was a beautiful color. I am usually a 4, I got the 4 and the 6 and couldn't wear it to the event because it was so tight and short I thought it was inappropriate for a wedding. It's a great dress just not for a wedding! Perfect for a party
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
March 18, 2015
Pretty color, flattering
The dress was tighter than expected. It fit nicely but it felt too tight for the occasion, a nonprofit fundraiser cocktail party. The dress rides up too. The size 2 could have worked but was even tighter.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 19, 2015
Graduation Ceremony
I rented this dress last minute for my graduation ceremony last Saturday. I wanted something classy and blue (the school color). Although I didn't end up wearing the dress because it came off a little more "night-out" dress because of the curve hugging fit, I would still give it an excellent rating. The color was a vivid blue and the material was very soft and comfortable. It had a few pulls on it from previous wears but that's to be expected with the lace like detail of the dress. I would say the dress runs either true to size or a little snug so I would order up for a more relaxed fit. The customer service was incredible and although I didn't wear the dress this time, i will certainly be "renting the runway" again :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 13, 2015
Not as I thought it would be...
I ordered this dress in both the 2 and 4. Unfortunately the 2 was unavailable so the 4 as well as a back up dress were sent to me. The 4 was tight, so I wouldn't have been able to wear the 2 anyway (usually I go with the 2 out of the 2 and 4). The fabric wasn't how I thought it would be…it seemed almost winter like and felt like, and also it was visibly worn. Definitely happy with the wonderful customer service and my back up dress though!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Age: 29
November 3, 2015
Gorgeous dress, amazing quality! I was packaged in nice and tight while also remaining comfy.
Although a bit tight (thankfully they allow you two sizes!), this dress was beautiful. It flattered my curvy figure. I wore it to graduation and for the most part, had my robe over it which was disappointing because I looked hot! No pictures, sorry - but loved the dress and might even rent it again! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
January 24, 2016
Beautiful color!
Color was amazing! The material will hold you in somewhat. The dress was about half a size too small, but it was too late to exchange, so I threw a black cashmere crewneck over it and paired with knee-high black suede boots-- worked out fine, even if it wasn't a showstopping look. Dress rode up (of course, it was too small!) and really flattened down my chest-- very odd. I wore this to a 90-minute dance concert and then to drinks. Even with all the sitting, it didn't lost its shape.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 24, 2013
Stunning color. Very fitting.
The dress was beautiful. I never ever wear form-fitting body-con dresses like this, but I decided to go for it this time, and I don't regret it. I love the cut of the sleeves and the details. The length was perfect. I received so many compliments on this dress. It is VERY fitted though, so unless you have perfectly flat abs, just keep in mind that every bump shows. Spanx would be flattering under this to smooth any imperfections. The color is stunning. And the beautiful details make it so you don't need to add accessories.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
February 4, 2014
I got this dress for a special weekend
I got this dress for a weekend with an old love and wanted to make his jaw drop. I typically wear a size 10 and it may have worked out fine, but I felt more comfortable wearing the 12. Definitely a dress you need spanx with but it looked awesome. He kept telling me how beautiful I looked. The dress is gorgeous. It's more of a royal blue color. Definitely darker than the stock photo. It also has a texture to it. I thought it would be a soft fabric. It was really a beautiful dress. I would wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162lbs
September 20, 2014
Standout dress for a Bridesmaid's brunch.
This is not my typical style of dress, but I wanted to be brave and show off my curves. Unfortunately RTR didn't have the back up size of a 10 available. The 8 fit, the material is stretchy as stated in other reviews. I think I would have preferred the 10 though as the eight rode up a bit and bunched in the back some. Overall it's a beautiful dress, and I received some nice complements.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2014
A conservative style that still turns heads with it's intricate details and bright color
I wish I had a photo I could upload of this dress because it was very flattering and I received compliments all night. I usually wear a 4 but read reviews that you should size up so when the 4 wasn't available I chanced it and ordered only the 6. Turns out it was the perfect size for me! The color blue is a little brighter than it appears in the photo, which only makes it more beautiful and standout more. The material is a tad heavier than you would think a summer dress should be so if you're going to be outside in the sun all day it may be too thick.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 23, 2014
Gorgeous color and fit
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner and it was a huge hit! The color is beautiful and the fabric is nice. After reading the reviews, I went with the 2. It fit like a glove! I got so many compliments. Would definitely rent this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 25, 2014
Too tall for such a fitted dress
Beautiful dress but if you're 5'10, I think it's too short for the way it fits (snug). I'm between a size 8-10 but I think I would have had to wear a 12.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 30, 2015
Stunning dress, received compliments all night
Dress was definitely very form fitting and tight but very flattering. Material was thick, perfect for a March event where it was hot during the day but chilly at night. Glad I ordered the bigger size as a backup
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114lbs
March 30, 2016
Wore another dress.
Gorgeous, intricate detail, great color dress. But it ran just too small to wear at an event at a fancy restaurant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 24, 2012
More beautiful in person!
The detailing of this dress is just stunning. My husband wished I could keep the dress! Loved it! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 19, 2012
My favorite rental yet. Flattering, striking color, and comfortable!
This was probably my favorite RTR dress to date (tied with the Milly dress I got engaged in)! I wore it to the brunch we hosted the day after my wedding and felt amazing. Because it was a big meal I opted for the 8, but the 6 fit fine as well (would have worn that at night). If this isn't available in your size you should feel confident going a size up. The material was the good kind of stretchy... thick enough that there were no clingy areas. Long enough to be appropriate for day and the cap sleeves are flattering. Color is so striking, even better in person. Highly recommend!
MarleenJanuary 27, 2013
what length was this dress on you? One of the stylists here recommended this dress for me. I'm a half inch shorter than you...the dress is a great color for you, btw! :)
WhitGordonJanuary 28, 2013
Hi Marleen -- This came to about 1.5-2 inches above my knee so it sounds like i would be a great fit! I had it on with about 3" nude pumps and it is the most amazing dress. I think because there is some stretch the length might be a little longer or shorter based on how narrow you are in your bust and hips but I promise you'll love this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 25, 2012
Oh my goodness!! This dress was SO cute!
I usually don't like Body-con style dresses because they're usually too tight and WAY too short (I'm also no too confident with my curves) but the minute I put the whole look together with my Vince Camuto studded pumps I felt so amazing!! This dress is the perfect length where its not too long and its not short and its not as thin as most dresses so it was perfect for the chilly florida night. The details on this dress are so unique I was receiving so many compliments and people were saying "Where did you get it? I want one in MY SIZE!!" I highly recommend you choose this dress. :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 2, 2013
Fit perfect, very comfortable, beautiful design.
All the other descriptions said to go a size up but the 0 fit me and was a tiny bit loose. I had to use hem tape for the length. I ended up deciding not to wear the dress for New Years because I found one I liked better but I will rent this for another occassion. Wish I could have kept it!
GailSeptember 24, 2013
I am 5"1 also. Where would it hit if I don't use hemming tape?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 28, 2013
The dress fit perfectly and I received complements all day.
Fit snug and perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 20, 2013
Very unique
I wore this dress for a formal holiday party with over 1000 attendees and this dress was one of the most unique. It was form fitting but still very appropriate. This was my first time "renting the runway" and this dress was my first choice. It worked out wonderfully!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2013
Truly stunning color and cut
I rented this with two others and I must say it is one of the prettiest dresses I have seen, rented or bought lately. The fabric and color make it unique and very sexy for a date or party. It is a little snug on top, but still comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
March 25, 2013
It was form fitting and its electric blue color was fierce.
The fit was comfortable and form fitting but not too snug. The hem in the back of the one I wore was slightly warped in the back but I didn't notice it until I got to where I was going. But it was fine since the dress was lovely otherwise.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
March 29, 2013
I wore this dress to a cocktail attire charity fundraiser. The dress was perfect for the event.
Be careful because the dress snags. It was slightly big through the waist, I would have preferred it a smidgen tighter but the material is stretchy so it still looked nice. Works for busty ladies
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2013
This dress hugged my curves and the bright blue color made me the bell of the ball
Only thing was that it's a very thick fabric and a well made dress. I wore this for a lot of dancing and while the dress has tremendous give and is incredibly comfortable, it was like wearing a scuba suit in a club... HOT AS HAIL. Wouldn't change a thing. I looked bangin' ... everyone said so.
Ashley7May 4, 2013
This is a stunning dress with your hair color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 14, 2013
Not for me.
I'm short with a short torso and athletic built legs, so any dress I wear needs to hit no lower than 3 inches above the knee in order to be flattering. Boo, this dress wasn't for me. :( It was very pretty though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 25, 2013
6 for 6 on compliments and it's only 10am!
So I got this as from a special that let me rent during the week to 'try it on' - great coupon! :) So it's a Thursday, and I don't have anything extremely special planned, but I figured what the heck - might as well just wear it to work because it's too cute to stay in the closet! I have literally gotten a compliment from every single person I have seen so far today - that's how awesome this dress is. AND it's got stretch and is super comfy to boot. LOVE IT. Great for a large chest/hourglass figure - hugs in all the right places, but has enough structure to be forgiving as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 27, 2013
Rich, and beautiful
This dress fit perfectly, it hugged my curves and the texture hid my flaws. I am 5'4" so the length hit right above my knees which I loved because I have very thick legs. The color is a rich blue that announced your presence but yet subtle say "I am here". I will be renting this dress for the summer it was a hit.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 29, 2013
This dress is a show stopping conversation starter! Loved this dress!
I loved this dress. It took me a long while to pick the perfect Rent the Runway dress for my sister's Batmitzvah. I finally picked this dress because people said how comfortable and stylish it was. When I finally got the dress I was surprised to see that the material was a lacey material on the outside. I loved how it was a bandage dress, yet it didn't feel like it was sucking the life out of you. I am on the shorter side which made the dress fall right above my knee, which is a little longer than I would have liked, but I ended up loving how classy it looked. The second I walked into the party I had all my cousins swarm me asking where I got the dress. This dress is most definitely unique and worth every penny if you want to have all eyes on you. One tiny negative thing about the dress was how it turned into a sauna after dancing. If you are a big dancer like me, you should expect to be sweating a lot. Since the dress goes around the neck and the material is thick the dress holds in a lot of heat. Even though the dress made me hot when dancing it was worth how hot it made me look. I would recommend this dress to anyone who wants to look great while also being comfortable all night.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 30, 2013
Great dress!
I rarely dress up so I'm weird about dresses and I loooooved wearing this. I wore it to a birthday party and then went straight to a wedding (12 hours in the dress!!) The color was amazing...much more brilliant blue than it looks on the model. It is a stretchy and tight dress overall, in a good way! I have quite a rack on me and it wasn't too tight in the chest at all. The sleeves are a super flattering cut for girls with bigger arms. The length was perfect for my height, not too short while standing or sitting (bending over is a different story but who is bending over in a dress like this anyways??!!). The fabric was a bit worn with some spots having some balled up fibers but you don't notice it unless you're really looking. Fun dress. Lots of compliments. Rent it for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 4, 2013
This dress makes everyone look like a celebrity!
I cant say enough good about RTR but here's some more! I rented this dress for my birthday and wowed the crowds! I had everyone coming up to me giving compliments. The fit is like butter and hugged my curves in all the right places. It's a thicker material and so comfortable! Two things I love! SO GLAD I rented this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2013
This was a beautiful, sexy, yet conservative dress. Perfect for a wedding!!!!
Beautiful dress. Had many, many compliments. I am busty and it fit fantastic. I usually wear a 6-8 but the 4 fit great!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 26, 2013
The color of this dress pops!
This dress ran true to size for me. It is a body con dress so it is meant to be tight fitting. The fabric is much thicker than I thought it would be. I was wearing it in a tropical location so I was a bit worried it would be too hot, but it turned out to be fine. The color is much brighter than I thought it would be! It is bright blue! Very pretty. I would definitely rents this again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×