Ian Se Beijing Dress

$40 rental
$1150 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement in this beautiful blue patterned sheath by Yigal Azrouël. Add accessories that wow with Dannijo’s Siobhan Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue and white stretch jacquard (85% polyester, 14% nylon, 1% elastane). Cap sleeves. Crew-neckline. Pencil skirt. Back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% viscose). 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
201 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size145
Small25
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
April 22, 2015
This was my first experience with RTR and I loved it! Very easy and great quality!
Had tons of compliments and the dress was beautiful! I should of ordered a size 6 because the dress was a bit big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 161lbs
March 30, 2015
Comfortable and eye catching.
This is such a comfortable dress. The lining is soft and the overall dress has a nice thickness to it. The one I got has been loved a lot. It wasn't in the best shape and the bottom hem wasn't sitting properly. The dress is stretchy and the color is amazing. It is a nice royal blue that would really bring out a nice tan. It was the perfect length for me although if I bent over it was pretty short in the back, I did have to tug the dress down every time I stood up. I wore a regular bra. Honestly, the best part of this dress is that it feels like you're wearing a t shirt and not an expensive dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 30, 2015
Stunning dress, received compliments all night
Dress was definitely very form fitting and tight but very flattering. Material was thick, perfect for a March event where it was hot during the day but chilly at night. Glad I ordered the bigger size as a backup
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2015
Beautiful & Unique Dress!!!
I loved this dress! I was nervous at first bc they didn't have the 4 and that's what I usually wear but since the material is stretchy you can go down a size. The dress hugged my curves perfectly and was very comfortable to dance in. A lot of the reviews say the material is heavy but I wore it to a wedding in July and was fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 19, 2015
Great fit, unique design, super comfortable
Favorite dress I've rented so far! My usual size 6 fit perfectly. Looks great in photos and is a really unique and classy style. Thick fabric prevents clinging and makes the shape look really polished, even without spanx.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
March 18, 2015
Pretty color, flattering
The dress was tighter than expected. It fit nicely but it felt too tight for the occasion, a nonprofit fundraiser cocktail party. The dress rides up too. The size 2 could have worked but was even tighter.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
March 9, 2015
Great color and fit - many compliments!
I ordered this dress for a formal event and it was perfect. The fit was snug but the stretchy material made it comfortable as well. I am 6' tall and was worried about the dress being too short, but it was a great length. The color was vibrant and I got tons of compliments. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 2, 2015
Beautiful dress!!
The material was perfect for a feb wedding in Florida. It's heavy enough to not feel like a cheap dress and is very flattering with some give. The smaller size fit but I felt it hugged my curves a little too much for a classy wedding. Amazing color and beautiful, classy dress. I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 21, 2015
Classy and sassy
The dress fit really snug with my body. The neckline was flattering. The material was thicker than expected so I would not recommend this dress for a really warm weather event. The blue color is beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 19, 2015
Great
Fits great
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 18, 2015
Super comfy gorgeous dress!
Loved it. It was very comfortable, perfect for a winter wedding in Florida. I received a lot of compliments and loved the detail of the dress. It was also just overall easy to wear, didn't ride up, wasn't too tight, but did show off my curves. I would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2015
Perfect dress for a dinner date!
Material was stretchy so I ended up wearing a size smaller. The dress fit really nicely and was complimentary to my figure....even after a big dinner!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 22, 2015
The blue color is magnificent
Fits like a glove. Accentuates all the right areas. Beautiful body con dress that is elegant and made from a thicker fabric perfect for a winter night out!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
December 23, 2014
Great pick for my graduation dress
Dress is true to size. Spanks or shaper is a must. Shows all the curves in a good way. No cons on this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 3, 2014
Perfect for a conservative, but sexy look
Pros: Beautiful color, super comfortable and stretchy material, can wear a regular bra (I HATE complicated undergarments), good length (for my height at least), I received tons of compliments! Only con I can think of: thick material that I imagine could get warm, but I wasn't too hott as the wedding was outside in the evening
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2014
All around great dress!
Like almost everyone else, I loved this dress, and got several compliments! The color is very vibrant and the detail in the stitching is incredible. The fabric is thick, but has a lot of stretch, so it's super flattering. It hit just above my knee and really only rode up a bit when I was going up and down stairs. I was able to dance all night at my friend's wedding without having to worry about it bunching up. I would definitely recommend this dress and was not ready to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2014
It was great for the occasion.
Fit well and stretched for dancing!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
November 4, 2014
So many compliments!
It fit perfectly, like a glove. I was comfortable in it the entire night and didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
November 1, 2014
Gorgeous and fun!
Loved this dress. Definitely short, but not TOO short. The bottom rode up a lot, especially in my normal size so I wore the smaller size, which helped a bit. The dress is tight but stretchy, which made it surprisingly comfortable. Got a lot of compliments and felt great all night!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 31, 2014
Beautiful color! Stretchy fabric.
It's a pretty fitted dress although I am almost 6 feet tall it was a little bit short and I did find myself that the skirt would ride up especially if you're wearing shape wear underneath. I suggest this for girls who are very curvy like me.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 28, 2014
Dress was very comfortable. A little on the thicker side. Details are incredible!
Overall a very comfortable dress. The details are very intricate. Color is stunning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2014
Dress made it on time, and it fit like a glove.
A beautiful color dress- to compliment stunning Lake Tahoe! This is a very fitted but comfortable dress. I am between a 6/8/10- depending on the fit on the top since I am a 36DD- so I got the 8. RTR didn't have a back up size (10), so I rolled the dice and am glad the 8 worked out. I received a lot of compliments on it from everyone, including my husband. I danced all night in it and the dress stayed put. Overall, I recommend this dress and it was a great rental price too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 29, 2014
Stunning color!
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I wore the 6, my usual size and found the dress to be very true to size. Surprisingly, it was also extremely comfortable! I did not anticipate such a fitted dress to be so comfortable but was pleasantly surprised. The color really stands out and made my blue eyes pop. This dress is perfect for a wedding or any formal event. I was sad to return this dress because it was absolutely perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 21, 2014
Made me feel special!
The color was gorgeous and the dress was in great condition. The fabric was thick (and is a little warm) but stretches to accent your shape. I felt beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2014
Loved this dress!
This dress was amazing! I received so many compliments on it. The dress is great for girls with curves. It was so comfortable and easy to move in. I was nervous about it being to short, but the length was perfect for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
September 20, 2014
Standout dress for a Bridesmaid's brunch.
This is not my typical style of dress, but I wanted to be brave and show off my curves. Unfortunately RTR didn't have the back up size of a 10 available. The 8 fit, the material is stretchy as stated in other reviews. I think I would have preferred the 10 though as the eight rode up a bit and bunched in the back some. Overall it's a beautiful dress, and I received some nice complements.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 99lbs
September 19, 2014
Fabulous dress
I loved this dress - it fit beautifully, and was a great length for petite ladies. I got a million compliments, and it was comfortable as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 15, 2014
This dress was such a hit! I got so many compliments and it fit like a glove! Would Def rent again
The fabric of the dress is super stretchy so if you have wider hips and/or a larger bust line it will definitely fit. It's super snug (in a good way) it holds everything in. Only con would be the dress holds in body heat so it gets a bit hot. Overall highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2014
Fitted but not too revealing, perfect for a wedding!
I loved wearing this dress to a wedding - it was gorgeous! I normally don't go for dresses that are completely fitted, but the thick/textured material doesn't show off every nook and cranny so it was perfect. It's just stretchy enough to be super comfortable but not look too tight. The size 2 was luckily perfect for me since they were out of my backup size. The only thing I would say is that it tended to ride up a tad as I walked around but that wasn't a big deal. It was long enough on me to where it still didn't look hoochie when it rode up some. Definitely would recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
September 11, 2014
Unbelievably comfortable!!!
Great dress! Beautiful color and amazing comfort all night! Tons of compliments! Would rent again in a heartbeat!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 5, 2014
Pattern and color are gorgeous
I wore this to my graduation from law school. The fit is true to size, but it's a very stretchy, thick material so I would size down if between sizes. I wore an 8 over a 6 because I wanted more length. The pattern and color are gorgeous. Overall, this dress stood out and was so comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
September 3, 2014
Formal city wedding, done right!
The dress is simply stunning! You take it out of the bag and immediately see the intricate stitching work, just wow! Then you put it on, and you're in heaven. The inner lining is so incredibly soft, you feel like you're wearing pajamas underneath, and it's beyond stretchy. Allows for all the curves in the world, and certainly allows for plenty of dancing! The other part that I was pleasantly surprised with was the way the stitching stretching and accentuated curves nicely - the pictures were incredible from the night. Also didn't hurt to get compliments all night long either. Still new to RtR, but wondering where it's been all my life!! Dressing like this one make you feel like a million bucks, but don't actually cost that much. Completely worth it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
September 1, 2014
Bump flattering
I wore this dress at 25 weeks pregnant and it was extremely comfortable and flattering. I felt great wearing it (especially since none of my dresses for anymore).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 25, 2014
Too tall for such a fitted dress
Beautiful dress but if you're 5'10, I think it's too short for the way it fits (snug). I'm between a size 8-10 but I think I would have had to wear a 12.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 24, 2014
I felt like a movie star. Fit perfectly. Flattering and stretchy so I never felt constrained.
A little warm. Stretchy. Flattering. Amazing. #wedding #compliments #dancing
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 23, 2014
Great quality dress- perfect for a dinner out
The fabric was thick and good quality- snug and stretchy, making the dress extraordinarily comfortable. The color/detailing is beautiful. I would rent this dress again. Thanks, RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 14, 2014
Loved the color!
Great body hugging fit but it didnt make me feel exposed. The details and the color just beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 12, 2014
Pretty but returned
it was a little to much for my broad shoulders and boobs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 6, 2014
Beautiful color, wonderful fit, great service!
This dress was everything. I took a chance and asked it to arrive the day of my event because I had to wear it. RTR was able to get it to me earlier in the day, and I was so happy it fit. It's a very stretchy material, so I probably could have sized down, but it wasn't super noticeable. People stopped me all night to compliment the dress, and it made me feel beautiful. Only downside is that I got hot in it, but that could have been due to the all night dancing. I hated sending it back! I definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 30, 2014
Beautiful color and detail
Very comfortable soft fabric. Received compliments all night. Material was thick enough to hide most flaws but I wore spanx just to be sure.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×