Rent the Runway

Yigal Azrouël

Ian Se Beijing Dress

$40 rental
$1150 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement in this beautiful blue patterned sheath by Yigal Azrouël. Add accessories that wow with Dannijo’s Siobhan Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue and white stretch jacquard (85% polyester, 14% nylon, 1% elastane). Cap sleeves. Crew-neckline. Pencil skirt. Back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% viscose). 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

172 reviews

Fit
Small 22
True to Size 132
Large 9
Photos 109
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 25, 2013

Tight. Bold. Classy. Sexy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is tight but the color and the conservative top make it a show stopper. I received so many compliments and the fabric is very comfortable so it was an easy wear. The material is stretchy and I had rented this in an 8 before and was unable to wear it so this time I got a 6 and it was perfect!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

Very flattering and vibrant!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love how this dress fit. The length is perfect, not too short or too long. The color is very nice in person. Fabric is stretchy so it is quite comfortable to wear. Recommended!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 9, 2013

amazing fit. no need for spanks, beautiful color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
very warm so make sure you aren't going to be doing alot of dancing. also rode up a bit but so beautiful you can just stand there and look beautiful. as with ever rtr dress felt like a million bucks
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

Eye Catcher!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size, it has a nice weight to it so it clings to the body very nicely. The color is stunning and the pattern is very different, so it certainly got a lot of attention. Classy, I definitely recommend this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 9, 2013

Love the Color, the length, the style, fabric, everything. Made me feel amazing.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm probably a little heavy right now, so the size was perfect to fit and hide any anythings one may want to hide ;)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

The Pictures don't do this dress justice!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding rehersal dinner and fell in love with it! I ordered the 4 and 6 and the 4 fit perfect and could have maybe even wore a 2. The Color is incredible in person and the texture of the dress is super cool. It is also VERY flattering and I felt great in it! I would definitly rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 12, 2013

Loved It!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental so I will admit that I was a little nervous. I have a coke bottle body type and I wanted to look appropriate for my cousin's wedding.The rental exceeded my expectations! I rented the size 6 and the 8 as my back up size. While both sizes fit, I decided on the 8 because it had a more comfortable fit. The fabric is stretchy which accommodated my hips perfectly. Like other reviews, I will agree that the material is not thin at all. I don't think I would have made it if the wedding were outdoors. Warning: You will receive a lot of stares because this dress definitely hugs your body especially around the midsection so I wouldn't rent if you're not comfortable with that. I received many compliments but the best one was my husband's reaction to the dress. Let's just say that we had a great night :) I will definitely use Rent The Runway for future events!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 22, 2013

Whats not to love!?!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and got a ton of compliments, even weeks after the wedding! It was super comfortable and I was able to dance the night away! The dress was long enough that it didn't ride up when moving around which was awesome! I would definitely recommend this dress! :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 183 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

My typically strong and silent- type boyfriend kept staring and telling me how good I look.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It fit very well and minimized my problem areas.I ordered this dressing a month ahead while I was a size 14, I worked out and ate clean to be sure I could fit into the size 12. I lost 8 pounds and it was an easy fit for me. You can wear any bra which is a major plus because it crosses one more thing off the list of things to get. I liked the high collar and decided not to wear a necklace... another thing I did not have to buy, yes! It does push the girls down though. I'm a D and it looked like I was about a B in pictures lol. As stated before, the blue color is amazing in person, and the material has a very vintage type lace design... a girl even asked if it was vintage. This by far was my favorite rental and I would rent it again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 2, 2013

Unbelievable Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is just so flattering and comfortable. They don't tell you about the super-soft liner that makes it feel like you're wearing a t-shirt all night. I wore this to a wedding and danced all night without a problem. The pattern and color are so beautiful- I got compliments from friends and strangers alike all night long!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 6, 2013

I kept hearing, "where did you get your dress?"

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfect! I wore it to a wedding rehearsal and dinner. If you have a looser tummy I would recommend spanx. When I unzipped the bag I was also surprised to see the color. The picture makes it look purple but it's really a bright blue. I am also a little chesty so I was happy that the dress fit my curves perfectly. I would recommend this dress and certainly rent it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

I rented this for a friend's fall wedding, and it was perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There were a couple pulls in the lace of the dress, but they were hardly noticeable. I LOVED the way this dress felt - it's lined very nicely so it's a little more thick than I thought it would be, but it's not heavy. I got a ton of compliments on this dress, and I felt so beautiful! Side note - for some reason I thought the dress was blue and gold when I reserved my rental, but it's really blue and white. Just in case anyone else made that mistake :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

Such a beautiful dress! Great color, fit, and comfortable! I didn't want I to take it off!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this as my backup dress so it was a size bigger than normal. I could have easily worn the smaller size and been comfortable. The material has a lot of stretch to it and is very flattering. Loved this dress so much I was sad to send it back!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 14, 2013

Flattering, beautiful!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove - it broke my heart to send it back! The lining made for a flattering silhouette and the color and details caught everyone's attention. I was never uncomfortable or adjusting! Material had a number of small pulls, but nothing too noticeable. Don't miss out on this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Great dress! all my friends loved it and wanted to borrow it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, it does get hot though. but over all its perfect!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 27, 2013

I LOVED this dress. The color is very unique and the dress was extremely comfortable.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit was perfect and was true to size. I got lots of compliments on it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 11, 2013

Standout dress for any cocktail event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly! It was true to size and the slightly thicker material was flattering. It's also a bit of a brighter blue than it looks in the picture, which was gorgeous. I wore it to my sorority's winter formal and received countless complements throughout the night. It was really a standout dress! Additionally, my experience with RTR was great. The dress arrived on time, and since my return was scheduled for a Sunday I was allowed to return it on Monday by noon. Overall I can't say enough good things about both the dress and Rent the Runway. I will definitely be renting again soon!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 29, 2013

Understated and elegant!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a rehearsal dinner. The fabric is stretchy and super comfortable. I agree with the other reviewers that the materials thick and would be warm in the summer or if you were dancing a lot. The color is a gorgeous royal blue, not purple. Loved it!!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Enjoying a champagne toast with my friends to kick-off a great wedding weekend!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit so comfortably and was also really warm - perfect for winter! It was also really appropriate for a more dressed up occasion - interesting in both the fabric and the design, but still proper. I will say, the zipper was high up, so was hard to handle on my own, I suggest getting ready with friends :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

Definitely the most dramatic, gorgeous dress in the room!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: Gorgeous color, pattern, and high quality fabric. Length was great for me, a little above the knee. Stretchy and comfy. Thick fabric helped hide problem areas. I belted it for a more defined waist. The dress worked out well for a winter morning event. Cons: Dress tended to ride up, but it's bodycon so not completely unexpected. The sleeve probably wasn't the most flattering on me; I wish it had been a more defined cap sleeve. The 8 wasn't available so I ordered the 12 as a back up (in case the dress was REALLY small) and the fabric of the size 12 had a lot of pulls in it and I definitely could not have worn it to the event, had I needed to.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

FANTASTIC FIRST EXPERIENCE WITH RTR!!!! :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit me perfectly. I was so worried because this was my first experience with RTR. It was such a great experience and I will definitely be a repeat customer. The dress fits like a glove but it is also very forgiving. I didn't even have to pull out the Spanks to wear with it! ;) The material is stretchy and gives. The fit is very true to size. I got so many compliments on the dress. I would recommend this dress to anyone.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Beautiful look and comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great dress for this birthday occasion. I had a lot of nice compliments, my boyfriend loved the bright color! It is made out of a very stretch fabric very easy and comfortable to wear, nice design, and the electric blue color - true to the initial color seen on model - great for the photos and pumps up the complexion (worked for me!). I'm very happy with this rental and would definitely recommend the dress for any cocktail party, dates, or birthdays.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

Absolutely stunning and wonderful fit!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely stunning. The color is definitely a brighter blue than the original picture shows. This dress will flatter any figure as it is completely stretchy and the inner liner feels like you're wearing a t-shirt. I ordered a 6 and 8 and though I fit into both, the 6 puckered slightly at the neck because I have big arms so I went with the 8. I Crossfit so I'm pretty muscly everywhere but the dress was very flattering and feminine. I paired it with gold peep toes and simple earrings and got about 100 complements. This dress is fantastic, give it a try!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

The blue popped. The length of the dress was perfect for a wedding. I wouldn't wear it to work.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was form fitting and stretchy. Very comfortable and figure flattering! I loved the detail around the neck. I am a bit curvy and found that i did get horizontal lines forming between my waist and the bottom of the dress that I found really annoying. It got better with Spanx and may have been better if I had a larger size, but it was fine! I wouldn't suggest ordering too small because you may run into this issue if you have any hips. For accessories, I got the following and LOVED them: - Gerard Yozca: Delicate Azure Drop Earrings - Chamak by Priya Kakkar: Crystal Snake Eye Bangle Set - Simple black 3 1/2" pumps
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Awesome color! Got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits very tight. Definitely order up for your second six. I usually wear a 4....it fit, but the 6 was more comfortable. The color is really great.....the picture doesn't do it justice. Very comfortable, fun dress!! I will likely rent it again....I really did not want to return it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

I felt very futuristic - and I loved it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress fit like a dream and was the perfect length. It accented all the right places and the color really highlighted my tan. I wore this to my bachelorette weekend and had a blast.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

Wore this dress to our annual company event.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little worried about the dress (this being my first time with Rent the Runway and all) but it far exceeded my expectations. Fit like a glove and I got so many compliments all night!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Love this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous! It hides flaws. I weigh 150, 5'5. I measure 32-28-41. I will definitely order this dress again. I will probably order a 10 just for a little more length because of my big booty. The color is beautiful. I ended up not going to event because my child got sick, but I'm sure it would have been the best dress there!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

All eyes on me!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very pretty and form fitting without looking or feeling tight. I have a hourglass figure and it showed off all my curves but it still looked very classy for the occasion. At first I was worried that it was too short, but after getting confirmation from my sisters I decided to go ahead and wear it. I'm glad I didi I received so many compliments .i would definitely recommend this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Extremely flattering and gorgeous color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Extremely comfortable. The fabric was stretchy. Probably could have gone a size up to avoid some of the ridding up. Overall highly recommend!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Better than expected. Great material, perfect stretch, bold color. Can be worn to almost anything.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was actually my second option. I originally wanted a different dress but waited too long to order so my size was out. It was a blessing in disguise. I am 5'4" so although the dress looks short in the picture, it was a perfect length for me. The material is textured which I didn't realize and is also thicker than I anticipated which both made for a very pleasant surprise. I did have to pull it down a few times as I walked as it would start to ride up but other than that, this dress was perfect! I love how it fit my body. You can wear this dress to almost anything. Lots of compliments from strangers and friends alike.
RTR Customer
Apr 6, 2014

Love the dress!! Beautiful shade of blue and true to size.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I went to an event and every time I walked around I saw people staring at the dress. Beautiful shade of blue. Best part is that the dress stretches so don't be afraid to rent this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Amazing night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful in person - the color really pops! It is a thicker material with a lining so I didn't feel "on display" even though the dress was very tight. I would recommend getting a size larger as your second size! That said, I felt amazing in this dress and would definitely rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

For my friend's bridal shower, turned out to be the perfect dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented it for my friend's bridal shower and everyone gave me so many compliments! The color is just fabulous on my skin tone. After the bridal shower, I put some heels on and went out to a club afterwards. Very versatile and good looking dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Sweatpants to fancy pants!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress felt so amazing! I just had my second baby and wanted to get out of the sweats and look fancy! The fabric of this dress is so forgiving I was able to wear the 10 instead of the 12! Made the night so much more fun and girly! I would love to rent this one again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Beautiful color and texture!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and it was perfect. I ordered my size and one size down but wish I had ordered a size up just to compare fit. I wore my usual size and definitely used my spanx only because it hugs the body. It is nice and thick so is forgiving and also comfortable. The texture is so unique and I got several compliments throughout the night. I opted out of necklace only because the neckline is different and I didn't want it to look too busy. Some chandelier earrings and my hair pulled back looked classy and appropriated. My first rent the runway experience and I'm sold!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
May 5, 2014

Beautiful dress with extraordinary details.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit like a glove, holding in at all the right places. The only issue is that being the dress is pretty popular, the dress had some wear, but wasn't very obvious.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 7, 2014

So many compliments and where-did-you-get-thats!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As promised, the dress fits like a glove. It's body-con, but for me it felt true to size. I would definitely rent this again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 16, 2014

The dress fit perfectly

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the dress is stretchy and fits perfectly. It's forgiving and looked awesome. I didn't expect it to be lace but it's still great the way it was.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Gorgeous Color & Absolutely Stunning!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely stunning. The color is a beautiful bright blue. This dress will flatter any figure and was so comfortable! I paired it with black peep toe pumps, large gold stud earrings and a gold bracelet and had so many complements. People were asking me where I got my dress from all night! This dress is amazing and I totally recommend it! This was my first time renting from Rent the Runway and I plan to do it again soon. Great experience!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×