Yigal Azrouël

Check My Schedule Dress

$35 rental
$1,095 retail
Stylist Notes

Go with this bright apricot lace Yigal Azrouel dress for that night out with your girlfriends. Off to take over the dance floor! Accessorize with the AV Max's Gold Hammered Cuff and Badgley Mischka's Garden Party Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Tangerine stretch lace (81% cotton, 10% polyamide, 9% elastine). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
148 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(96)
Small
(14)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 25, 2013
The dress is fun and fiery though it definitely runs small and has a tendency to ride up.
This was an emergency backup dress provided (very generously and expeditiously) by RTR when I had sudden challenges with the original two. As it turned out, I simply didn't care for the fit of the dress on me, however, when my 19 year-old 6'1", 185 lb. (usually wears size 10 Tall) athletic daughter tried it on, she rocked it! I ended up wearing the "Masquerade Mambo Sheath" by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka, which while beautiful, I didn't care for the way the beading seemed to emphasize and broaden my abdominal area - no thanks!
ireneMay 22, 2013
I think the Masquerade Mambo Sheath looks beautiful on you! I wish I could fill it out... You both look great!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2013
So comfortable - fit like a glove!
Super comfortable and true to size. I would've liked for it to have been an inch or two shorter, but overall, great fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
May 25, 2013
I wish I could have worn this dress!!!
My backup size was unable to be shipped to me because the person before me didn't send it back in time. Therefore, I tried to wear the size 6 (usually I'm a 2 but the RTR stylist online suggested I get sizes 4 and 6). The 6 was way to big, so I should have just stuck with sizes 2 and 4... I have a feeling that this dress is probably true to size. The length was also pretty long on me. Really pretty lace/color though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2013
Just perfection. Classic, fun & sexy.
It was the perfect dress for a humid garden wedding. It fit great but felt light. The color was wonderful and had all my aunts cooing about how it was the kind of dress you can wear when you're young! it has enough sheerness and the little sheer square in the back made it feel sexy but still classy. The perfect combo! I want to order this dress again and again! I already miss it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 10, 2013
Had so much fun wearing this gorgeous dress
Wore this to my engagement party and absolutely loved it. It is made out of stretchy fabric so it is very comfortable. Both sizes I received fit about the same, but I ended up wearing the bigger size only because of the length. The smaller size was a little bit shorter. The dress has a nude underlay that is very pretty. BUT beware--- I could not tell that there was a diamond shaped cut out in the back of the dress where your skin is exposed. I had to tape my strapless bra up so that it was hidden. It was not really a problem at all but you can't really see that in pictures unless you zoom in on the back of the dress. I guess I didn't do this when I looked at the pictures. Overall a great experience. I got a lot of compliments on the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 28, 2013
Great dress, easy fit!
This dress was great for a summer wedding. The color is vibrant and great with a tan and it was very comfortable! Fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 9, 2013
Fabulous fitted chic dress with gorgeous lace detailing!
Being a UT Austin alum back in Austin for college friend's wedding, the color was to die for! I wore it with Kendra Scott's green stone bib necklace and loved the contrast of the two. I'm typically a size 6 and I wore my back up, the size 4 - I really could've worn either though. The dress has enough "give" to it where I honestly didn't see a huge difference between the two sizes. I'm 5'10 so it was slightly short when I sat down but not uncomfortably short and perfect length when standing. There is a small lacey cut out in the back that makes a strapless, backless bra ideal. Despite other reviews, I still wore my nude strapless bra without any major notice - you'd have to REALLY be looking to notice the strap in the back. Overall, a really fabulous dress - wish it was mine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2013
Fun, Colorful Dress
I wore this dress to a wedding rehearsal dinner and received a lot of compliments. I docked one star only because the bottom rode up while I was walking around, but otherwise it was great. The color is a bright, soft, spring orange and the fit is awesome - fit like a glove and had a flattering racerback detail. I'm 5'7, 115 lbs, 32B, and pear shaped and the 0 wasn't too tight to eat or move, but it was definitely a tight dress (I didn't take any full length photos - sorry!). I would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 17, 2013
Not For the Fair Skinned
I originally choose this dress as my first option for a wedding, but I have light skin and the orange lace and tan slip that lines the dress washed out my features. The pasley print also was placed in a way that made my hips and stomach look larger then they are. My boyfriend also said it almost looked like i was naked under the orange lace. I instead wore my backup dress and loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 20, 2013
Comfortable, classy and sexy - I will absolutely rent this dress again!
I wore this to a friend's wedding on a hot summer night. I was worried it would be too tight since I ordered late and my normal size 2 wasn't available. However, the fit was perfect. Definitely not too tight, appropriate length and completely comfortable. The fabric is stretchy so there is definitely some wiggle room - even for those of us who are a little unsure about something clinging to our mid-sections. I really liked that the color stood out and was easy to accessorize. Also, the orange wasn't too bright so it definitely didn't look tacky. A total easy, win-win with this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
September 3, 2013
A friend rented it and it looked awesome on her
Fit well . Was a little loose as the night went on .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2013
Beautiful Dress
Wore the smaller size 4 in NYC for my anniversary with black cap toe pumps. Color is more neutral in person, and can look edgy with a leather jacket and the right accessories. The tan stretchy slip underneath makes it very comfortable. Great for fall. I wore the more conservative size 6 to work with a brown cardigan and tan t-strap canvass heeled sandals for a more professional look, translates great for the office!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 11, 2013
Sassy and Beautiful!
I wore this to a friend's rehearsal dinner and got so many positive comments. This was a last minute rental as the original dress that I ordered was unavailable. I actually am glad that the other dress didn't work out because this one was so cute! Great color, good fit. I have an hourglass shape, and the dress stretches with your body and I didn't have any issues with the fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 16, 2013
Gorgeous color and lace!
Loved the way this dress fit. It was super comfortable and I didn't have to adjust it all night. It does run a little snug around the hip, midsection area, but overall it is a stunning dress. Wore to a bachelorette party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
September 22, 2013
Just wasn't quite right for me so I didn't wear it
It's a great color, but something just wasn't quite right - it just didn't look stunning on me. If you're looking for something a little bit longer, this isn't ultra short and is a respectable length if you need it to be.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 23, 2013
Gorgeous dress, hides very little...
I LOVED this dress - great color, amazingly gorgeous pattern. However, it fits like spandex and is not super forgiving. My boyfriend ended up proposing to me in this dress, and had hired a photographer to capture the moment - although i love this dress, if i had known i probably would have opted for something less skin-tight as there are many pictures where i'm not sucking in or is just a bad angle and is not very flattering. I've only attached pics with the better angles, so you'll have to use your imagination on what it might look like :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 10, 2013
Classy yet FUN dress for a charity party
I picked this dress for a charity NEON party I was going to, as a chic alternative to the typical college/day glo wear the theme would have otherwise lend itself to. It was body hugging, but didn't need to wear SPANX (like other reviewers suggested). I'm 5'2", and this dress was a little longer than I would have liked for a party at a club, but I decided to rock it anyway.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
August 4, 2013
Lace with some Flair!
This dress was very comfortable. I wrote this to my rehearsal dinner and felt amazing in it. It was true to size
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2013
.
.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 30, 2014
Fun color, really different/special!
I rented this dress for a September wedding in Florida. The color and fabric was perfect for the weather. I rented the size 4 and 6 and went with the 6 for a little more room as the material has stretch but shows all flaws (I probably should have worn Spanx). The length was perfect, a few inches above the knee. Overall really classy dress in a beatiful color!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
May 11, 2014
Loved. Wish it was mine!
Fits snug, but so cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2014
Wore it to a Bachelorette and loved it! I received a ton of compliments as well!
Fits true to size, loved the overall look, wore it with some really fun earrings!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 15, 2014
RTR has amazing customer service as usual!
I ordered another dress in an 8 and a 10 in a similar color. RTR sent me this dress in a size 10 when they learned my back up size was damaged and not available. I was wearing the dress to my graduation and although this dress is kinda cute, it wasn't appropriate for the occasion. I'm pretty tall, so this dress is a mini dress on tall women. Beware, having hips makes it even shorter. Perfect for a party or bachelorette party though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 20, 2014
It was just okay
This dress was sent to me because my back-up size was unavailable last minute. I picked it, but the color, in real life, isn't as punchy bright. And it just felt like just another mini dress w/o anything uber special. It fit great though - I just didn't love the color in person, it wasn't a good tone for my skin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
June 1, 2014
Stood out in this dress!!
This dress fit like a glove. It hugs in all the right places and the color is absolutely gorgeous! I got so many compliments on this dress! It fits true to size however my only complaint is the dress likes to ride up a little and I was constantly having to pull it down. Other than that great dress and I would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 2, 2014
The color is wow!
A perfect way to make a statement, but keep it classy. The high neckline and not super short (but not super long) length of the dress countered the nude illusion and brightness of the dress. Absolutely loved!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2014
perfect party dress
Wore this to a bachelorette party and loved it! very flattering and comfortable to dance the night away! i wore spanx underneath to keep things tucked in with all of the eating and drinking I was doing throughout the night, but it was a great color. got tons of compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
June 5, 2014
Pictures don't do this amazingly beautiful dress justice... Stunning color and fit!
This dress fit like a glove. Based on previous reviews the dress seemed to run a little large, so I decided to order a 2 and a 0. I am 5'7" and weigh 126, so I was hesitant to order the 0, but I am sure glad I did! The 2 fit somewhat, it was just slightly baggy in certain places such as the small in my back. When I tried the 0 on, wow!!! It was body-hugging in all the right places and the color was breathtaking. Such a flattering dress, I couldn't believe how perfect it was and how beautiful it made me feel all night long. I wore it to a wedding and received so many compliments from wedding guests, and rave reviews based on the pictures I posted from that evening. This dress is so glamorous in person, I highly recommend!!! Definitely go a size down than what you would normally wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
June 9, 2014
Pretty and comfortable, loved it!
I loved this dress! It fit my petite frame nicely, not too tight, and was the perfect length for a Catholic June wedding. It was a hit with family members, guests, and my husband. I paired it with a sapphire toned bib necklace, which set it off nicely. I was able to sit and eat comfortably and dance the night away. It's beautiful and will make you look hot, but in a Jackie O. sort of way that is appropriate for family events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 9, 2014
Beautiful Color and Comfty!
This dress fit in all the right places and the color was perfect for a May Wedding!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 16, 2014
It was the perfect dress. I received so many compliments.
It was body hugging but had lots of stretch to it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2014
Perfect Dress for a Graduation
I rented this for my boyfriends graduation and it looked amazing! I felt so great in it! I actually chose the 4 originally and had the 2 as my back up size. The 2 was a perfect fit and it hit mid thigh. The dress was very elegant with a little bit of sexy. I would definitely recommend this for a summer wedding or day event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 25, 2014
Very unique and comfortable
I wore a size 2 which fit perfectly, it was a little short but not too bad. I received a lot of complements on this dress and would recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
June 25, 2014
This dress was perfect for my birthday bash!
fit perfectly- very comfortable, color is not as bright as pictured
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
June 30, 2014
Timing was perfect and the dress was amazing! I received so many compliments!
Fit was perfect. I wore it to a summer wedding and everyone lived the color! Sexy but classy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 6, 2014
Don't let the orange color deter you!
Loved the color and the fit. Since this dress fits like a glove, I decided to size up for a less clingy look for a wedding. I probably would have gone with my usual 8 if I was go size 8 if wearing to a night club or going for a sexier look.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 10, 2014
RTR always makes hectic events less stressful
I fell in love with this dress as soon as I put it on. Love at first sight actually. I received nonstop compliments all night. Rent it, I promise!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 12, 2014
Summer Chic
Used racer bra straps for the dress. I agree that the dress runs slightly big, especially in the mid section. However size two wasn't an option and the dress still fit nicely. An amazing dress for a summer event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
July 12, 2014
Stunning dress to wear at a wedding!
I normally wear a 4 but had to wear a 6 in this dress, but absolutely loved it! The bigger size for perfectly and I received a ton of compliments. It's a little less bright orange, more burnt orange, but still looked great! It bunches up a little as you're walking, but it's long enough to not matter too much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 29, 2014
Great dress for a summer wedding, it was perfect for the occasion.
They didn't have the 4 that I ordered but because it was stretchy material the 2 fit ok, it was a little but tight but not awful. I would borrow this dress again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×