Rent the Runway

Yigal Azrouël

Arcadia Gown

$100 to buy
$1600 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a fabulous entrance in this Yigal Azrouel one shoulder gown. With flattering ruching and a draped bodice, this style is the epitome of femininity. Top off the look with Ben-Amun’s Into the Future Earrings, Ben-Amun’s Antiqued Crystal Bracelet, and DVF’s Gatsby Glimmer Tonda Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at neck and bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout with ruched detail at waist, which helps to conceal midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular, Long): Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at neck and bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout with ruched detail at waist, which helps to conceal midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular, Long): Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draped bodice. Side ruching. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

69 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 57
Large 8
Photos 21
AY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 10, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Fabulous! Elegant and refined. Comfortable. Close but easy fit. The cut of the top is incredibly flattering. I wore to a black tie work event that included a few hours of dancing. The regular length was quite long enough for my height (and 3" heels). I was able to wear a strapless bra with no problems. Paired with two bracelets: Chan Luu army disco crystal and Cara Accessories Rock On (one on each wrist). The slightly edgy accessories worked very well with the simple elegance of the dress. Many compliments.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Dec 20, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Super easy fit and a gorgeous neckline turn this dress into classic elegance. Enough draping to make me feel comfortable eating the night away!
Susan
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Body type: Athletic
Dec 21, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is beautiful. Fit was perfect, but I ordered the long and it was way too long, even with 4" heels.
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 10, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is fantastic - I rented a size 8 and it was a perfect fit. It is very chic and surprisingly comfortable. This dress is specially flatering if you are tall but would look great on most body types. I paired it with the same Ciner necklace as is shown on the picture and it looked amazing.
Steph
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Feb 18, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Very Classy, Beautiful. I wore this to a Black Tie Charity Event and it was perfect. There are no zippers and it has a little stretch which makes it very comfortable. I felt it was very slimming as well. Would definitely recommend!! I usually wear a size 4 and the 4 fit just right. I'm 5'4, 130lbs. I wore 3 inch heels and the regular length worked great.
Lady of the Lake
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Drapes beautifully, this high quality silk jersey gown is great if you're headed to an event with a suitcase in hand. The dress won't wrinkle, or maybe it will a little on the bottom, so just hang it for the day of your event and it will be fine. Don't get a necklace, like in the photo, it's not needed; but a very big bold cuff and a ring will work great. This covers a lot of personal flaws, but I got away with the high waist cincher Spanx that go down to the knees, and no bra. There is a little built in support, so that helps. Seems true to size. I'm 5'8", 148 lbs, 34D, can usually wear a 4 or a 6 depending upon the cut. I got this in a 4 and a 6, but wore the 6 as the top of the dress was a little tight and pucked my skin a bit. There is no zipper, so you'll need to pour yourself in to the dress, and err on the side of ordering a larger one than a smaller one. The color is a very dark midnight blue. If your event will be very dark inside, like mine was, don't expect the dress to show up in photographs. In hindsight, I wish I had gotten something a little more sparkly. I felt like I vanished once the dance floor opened up. But it's a great dress, gorgeous style, flattering, quality, incredibly comfortable, fuss free, and the perfect length. Silver shoes and accessories will help liven it up.
Mada
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Apr 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wish i knew how this dress fit however i never received it. I was first told the dress wasnt back from the previous owner and later that they were actually discontinuing the style because it wasnt wearable. Clearly not the case since its still online
Jenn
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Be careful when ordering. I am 5;5" and ordered the regular length and had to send it back. Was waaaay to short. Came up above my ankles. Beautiful dress though.
Alex
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Apr 16, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is absolutely beautiful! I ordered the 2R and the 4R after reading reviews, and the 4R ended up fitting perfectly. I wore it with 3 inch heels and the regular length was just perfect. If you're taller than 5'7" you may want to order the long if you're wearing going to wear heels. The material of the dress is very light, comfortable and flattering on curves. However, it's not very forgiving on "bumps and pudges" because it is such a light material. I got so many compliments on this classy, elegant dress. Loved it!
bettybond
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Lovely, easy-to-wear, comfortable and pretty dress. I rented 0R and 2L and ended up going with the 2L because the 0R was not long enough to wear with heels. The hem of the 2L did venture underfoot so I had to gather it up when walking (perhaps the 0L would have worked perfectly) but it was otherwise a fantastic. All in all, a worthwhile rental!
kd_ring
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 24, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
No two ways about it - this dress is an absolute KNOCK OUT! I'm normally a size 10 so not a stick figure, and this gown (sz 12) was flattering, slimming, gorgeous, and comfortable! The "long" length was a little long for me in flats but I didn't even care. I wore it to my rehearsal dinner (and later to a dive bar - ha!) with the Badgley Mischka "Tiered Deco" earrings and got TONS of complements. I can't wait to rent this dress again!!!
Katie
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 23, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was amazing. The fit was true and the fabric was luxurious! Got many compliments
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Such an elegant dress! I rented a 4R and the fit was perfect. I was torn between renting the regular and long sizes, but after reading the reviews here opted for the regular length, which was fine since I was wearing shorter heels. I would recommend the long dress if you're over 5'6" and plan to wear 3" heels. The dress arrived in great condition and was perfect for the black tie event I attended. It fits close on top, but is a little more forgiving in the middle.
JM
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress. It looks even better on than in the picture. Lays very nicely. I got the regular length, and it was fine with 3 inch heels. I think it works better without a necklace and just get some nice earrings.
mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Sep 22, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Most comfortable dress ever!!! I wore this to the Emmy's and got many compliments. I am small on top with a bigger bottom and the size 4R fit perfectly. I am 5'6 and 127 lbs. COULD NOT have been happier with this whole experienceE!
kam10
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 26, 2011

Amazing

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved loved this dress! I ended up going with the 2L, and it fit perfect. It was long enough for me to wear heels and it looked amazing.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 14, 2011

Perfect for a formal occassion

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for the Marine Corps Ball and it was perfect. Everyone loved it! I wore it with hanging earrings and a chunky jeweled bracelet. Pictures came out amazing as well. I highly reccommend this dress, and also getting spanx!
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 26, 2012

Classy dress

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought this dress was beautiful. The draping was very flattering, although the fabric was very thin and a bit clingy. That said, it clung in all the right places. I wore a strapless bra and had no prolems with the top. I did wear spanx... would recommend this or nothing since you could easily get panty lines with the thin material. Color is dark... closer to black than the photo. Overall I loved it. Fabric was a bit shiny in photos, but perfect for a black tie event. At six feet, I definitely needed the long. It was teh perfect length with a 3 inch heel - anything higher would have made the dress too short.
Aaron
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 27, 2012

Auto Show Beauty!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for the 2012 Auto Show Charity Preview and got tons of complements! I loved it. It was very comfortable. I got the R because I just had knee surgery and couldn't wear heels. If I had, I would have needed the long.
Katherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 27, 2012

LOVE!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a formal gala to attend and this dress fits like a dream and is comfortable to wear! I wish I didnt have to return it!!! My only wish was that it was a tad longer, should have gone with the long.
Ronda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 3, 2012

SO glad RTR offered extra size

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
For large busted women with "fit" booties (I'm talking about glutes developed from squats and plyometrics - NOT fat.....order a size up. I usually wear a 6 Misses and ordered a size 6 and 8. Even with my almost 4 inch heels (I'm 5'5) the regular was perfect. So when the dresses came, I automatically tried on the 8 and didn't even 'go there' with the 6. The 8 fit perfect and I was told multiple times, how "stunning" I looked! Thank you RTR for a flawless ordering system, the LIVE CHAT was extremely helpful, especially regarding the fit.
LL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 12, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, I rented it for a formal event. It fit perfectly, was long enough to wear with about 4 inch heels, and was really comfortable. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Wished it fit!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR. I'm not busty, but the bust was very tight and both sizes just fit me wrong in all the wrong places and made me look like a figureless pole. It's a beautiful dress tho.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Wished it fit!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR. I'm not busty, but the bust was very tight and both sizes just fit me wrong in all the wrong places and made me look like a figureless pole. It's a beautiful dress tho.
Lucia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is incredibly flattering and comfortable. The fit is great and was perfect for the black tie wedding for which I wore it.
Gret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

Really lovely dress

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this gown to a wedding and received so many compliments!! It is totally gorgeous, very form fitting and flattering. I loved the neckline. Really beautiful dress- although the color was darker than the photo, almost a midnight blue rather than a navy. The only thing I would have changed was that I would have liked it in a brighter color- in photos inside it sometimes looked black it was so dark. Gorgeous fit though (also the length was PERFECT!!! which is a challenge for me sometimes with gowns since I am so short)
melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Gorgeous, flattering & comfy!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Flowing jersey fit, forgiving cut. Extremely comfortable & flattering.
Tamara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Felt beautiful and comfortable all evening

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top was flattering even for full bust. Kept strapless bra in place with only minimal adjustment during the night. Midsection is hard to cheat though...spanks all the way
Karen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

Really a great dress. fit great. Got lots of compliments. Comfortable too.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I ordered it, I was worried about the length given my height. While another half inch maybe would have been p[erfect, the length as is was just fine and I would have been tripping on a size long. I hwore about 3 1/2 inch heels. I don't normally go for the one shoulder straps, but this dress is very elegant.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×