Yigal Azrouël

Arcadia Gown

$100 to buy
$1,600 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Make a fabulous entrance in this Yigal Azrouel one shoulder gown. With flattering ruching and a draped bodice, this style is the epitome of femininity. Top off the look with Ben-Amun’s Into the Future Earrings, Ben-Amun’s Antiqued Crystal Bracelet, and DVF’s Gatsby Glimmer Tonda Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at neck and bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout with ruched detail at waist, which helps to conceal midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular, Long): Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8".)

Product Details

Navy jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draped bodice. Side ruching. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
69 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(57)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2013
This dress is understated elegance. Perfect for Very Tall women.
The navy color in that material is really pretty. The shape is very flattering. Quite comfortable. It is really long though. I ordered the long, but I am 5'10" so I always rent long dresses from RTR. However, this was the longest of all the dresses I've ever received. I would advise everyone to double check the length of the size very carefully before ordering. I wore 2.5 inch heels and was still sort of tripping. Would be perfect for a woman 6 foot tall or more though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 14, 2013
Felt like royalty
I received so many compliments on my whole look I really did feel like a princess. The jewelry I rented paired with this draped one should dress had a very pretty Eastern feel to it. The dress is very comfortable and true to size with some size flexibility due to the style and fabric. It runs a tad long, so for those on the line between regular and long (like me) you may want to get the regular and pair with heels that are not super high. Or, for your two size choices get regular and long. The color is as in the model photo. The dress still looked good, but I could tell it had been worn several times. There were a few snags in the fabric that were unnoticeable except upon close inspection. Overall, I was happy with this dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 21, 2013
Loved this dress. Simple and elegant
This dress was a beautiful fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 22, 2013
Elegant gown, baby bump and big bosom friendly!
I wore this for a black tie wedding and was concerned about finding a dress that could accomodate my 14 week baby bump and ample bosoms! This dress fit the bill to a tee. RTR called me two days before to say the 8L was unavailable so I received the 10L and 12L as backup. The 12L was a bit too roomy up top and although it was looser around the stomach, the overall larger size caused the dress to hang longer which was too long on even my 5'10" frame with heels. I wore the 10L with 3 inch heels and received numerous compliments. It didn't hide my belly bump per se, but it did accomodate it nicely and the fit was comfy overall. I could wear a strapless bra and the girls were amply covered. One side note- I was originally going to wear the dress with sequined heels, but the sequins on the shoes were catching the inside of the dress making it difficult to move, so I opted for a pair of silver heels with a smooth finish instead.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2013
great selection - this one wasn't my first choice but I loved it anyway. easy to order and return.
I am 5'8" and wore 5 inch heels and this was STILL way too long! I had to scramble last minute to make it shorter so I could wear it for the event but it was worth it. The dress is incredibly comfortable and easy to wear. I love Yigal Azrouel so this was a treat! If you are sure of your size and ordering a long, I'd recommend ordering a regular as well so that you can be sure it fits.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
May 1, 2013
Elegant & sexy. I got a ton of compliments on it.
The dress was gorgeous! I weigh 139 lbs (totally going on a diet Monday, ugh!) & I'm 5"3. The fabric flowed. Beautiful deep navy. My husband absolutely loved it on me. You have to put it over your head to get into it. No zipper. I normally wear high heels but with this dress I wore 2 1/2 inch tan/nude sandals & same color clutch. The dress touched the floor but didn't drag & I picked it up a little when I walked. I wore gold jewelry with it. The dress was incredibly comfortable & I had lots of confidence wearing it. It was a very formal dinner/dancing affair & I fit right in. I wore Spanx shorts with tummy control, hello, I'm 43 years old & Spanx (God I wish I had invented those things!!) strapless bra in nude. Thank you RTR!! I will ALWAYS get my dresses from you. Dress showed up on time & shipping back was easy. I have told 7 of my girlfriends & no one could believe it.
RTR CustomerAugust 9, 2013
Looks gorgeous on you. Honestly it looks better on you than the model
KathrynAugust 21, 2013
Gorgeous!
JenniferDecember 19, 2013
Beautiful!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2013
Exactly what I wanted
The gown is exceedingly comfortable and flattering. Caution: the gown does not have a zipper so you need to stretch it over your head to get it on, so think twice about a fancy up-do!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 13, 2013
After the drama of having to find another dress last min it was nice to have a designer dress for th
the fit was great, i ended up wearing another dress though.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 16, 2013
This dress is absolutely beautiful; I don't want to send it back.
I am 5'6" and weigh about 135. Normally, I would wear a size 4 but after reading the reviews I decided to order a size 2 as my second size and I'm glad I did. It fit perfectly. I opted for the long vs the regular but will say that I had 3" heels and the dress was still just a tiny bit long. So if I had to do it again, I would order the regular. All and all this dress is gorgeous and the material, color and fit is amazing!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 22, 2013
Fit like a glove.
True to size. Perfect length with 3 inch heels. Got compliments all night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 24, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress - and best of all it was comfy for hours.
Pros: absolutely perfect. Slimming, flattering, goddess-like. It was for a black-tie wedding in NYC, so totally appropriately gorgeous. Get your hair blown out, a little red lipstick, done and done. I am 5'8" and with a 3 inch heel it was fine - a little long, but I liked having it reach the floor as that reads more formal and glamorous. I wore it during warm weather (indoor reception) and was a bit warm but nothing bad. Cons: can't think of anything major, although you have to pull it on over your head, so put it on before hair and makeup and deodorant if you can. Overall: a stunning gown that would flatter a lot of women, and I would rent this again if there weren't so many other dresses to try!
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2013
Amazing night in an Amazing dress that made me feel so BEAUTIFUL
I wore this dress to the Marine Corps Ball in Vegas, I was 2 weeks shy of 7 months pregnant. it fit over my bump and still reached the floor. Without my bump though it might been a little too long for me. the only con was that it didn't have a zipper so it was extremely tight. though again it might been easier for me to step in and pull up rather than putting it on over my head, but i didn't have the first option with my belly ha My weight above isn't exactly accurate. Before i was pregnant i was 113lbs but now I'm 130lbs. i still was able to wear the same size that I would have normally ordered though.
JustineJune 2, 2014
You look great
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 11, 2013
Great blue showstopper
Beautiful dress, really flowed well. A little tight around the bust for me.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 14, 2014
I loved this dress! I got compliments on it all night. The Navy really stood out! It fit perfectly!!
The fit was great! It was long enough that I had to wear at least 3 inch heels so I wouldn't be tripping on myself. The material was stretchy which made it very comfortable!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 29, 2014
Amazing...
a bit tight in the bust but it worked. It was stunning and I wish I would have gotten a picture in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 5, 2014
Perfect Fit
Pretty color, fit was great. Crepe material was bit heavy, but the dress is well made. I wore 3 inch heels and it was still long and had to pick it up in order to walk any distance. Con is that there isn't an easy way to get into the dress. The fit and lack of zipper make it tricky to put on if you have done makeup and hair. I would rent this designer again, though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2014
Beautiful dress, my fiance loved it.
Fit great, a wonderful length.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2014
Perfect Dress!
Loved this dress. Super comfortable, flattering but elegant. I am a fashion stylist in Hollywood so work with lots of designer clothes and I must say this is a brand many of our clients wear. I loved this dress and it is the perfect blank canvas for fabulous jewelry. It hugs in all the right places! So perfect.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
January 10, 2015
Comfortable, flattering
great fit, fabric flowed well, felt great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 6, 2013
Perfect for my awards show. Very comfortable dress. Glamorous with being too sexy.
Love it!
LucyMay 1, 2013
How tall were the shoes you wore?
RTR CustomerMay 3, 2013
Hi Lucy, If you are 5'5 We recommend wearing about a 3" heel with the regular length dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
April 16, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
VERY comfortable dress, although I have bigger shoulders for my frame and it was a struggle to get on. My previous ordered dress (size 0) became unavailable; this provided this + hem tape, which worked very well. I would LOVE to wear this dress again, and would definitely recommend RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
February 10, 2011
This dress is fantastic - I rented a size 8 and it was a perfect fit. It is very chic and surprisingly comfortable. This dress is specially flatering if you are tall but would look great on most body types. I paired it with the same Ciner necklace as is shown on the picture and it looked amazing.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
February 18, 2011
Very Classy, Beautiful. I wore this to a Black Tie Charity Event and it was perfect. There are no zippers and it has a little stretch which makes it very comfortable. I felt it was very slimming as well. Would definitely recommend!! I usually wear a size 4 and the 4 fit just right. I'm 5'4, 130lbs. I wore 3 inch heels and the regular length worked great.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 6, 2011
Drapes beautifully, this high quality silk jersey gown is great if you're headed to an event with a suitcase in hand. The dress won't wrinkle, or maybe it will a little on the bottom, so just hang it for the day of your event and it will be fine. Don't get a necklace, like in the photo, it's not needed; but a very big bold cuff and a ring will work great. This covers a lot of personal flaws, but I got away with the high waist cincher Spanx that go down to the knees, and no bra. There is a little built in support, so that helps. Seems true to size. I'm 5'8", 148 lbs, 34D, can usually wear a 4 or a 6 depending upon the cut. I got this in a 4 and a 6, but wore the 6 as the top of the dress was a little tight and pucked my skin a bit. There is no zipper, so you'll need to pour yourself in to the dress, and err on the side of ordering a larger one than a smaller one. The color is a very dark midnight blue. If your event will be very dark inside, like mine was, don't expect the dress to show up in photographs. In hindsight, I wish I had gotten something a little more sparkly. I felt like I vanished once the dance floor opened up. But it's a great dress, gorgeous style, flattering, quality, incredibly comfortable, fuss free, and the perfect length. Silver shoes and accessories will help liven it up.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
September 22, 2011
Most comfortable dress ever!!! I wore this to the Emmy's and got many compliments. I am small on top with a bigger bottom and the size 4R fit perfectly. I am 5'6 and 127 lbs. COULD NOT have been happier with this whole experienceE!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 28, 2012
Really a great dress. fit great. Got lots of compliments. Comfortable too.
When I ordered it, I was worried about the length given my height. While another half inch maybe would have been p[erfect, the length as is was just fine and I would have been tripping on a size long. I hwore about 3 1/2 inch heels. I don't normally go for the one shoulder straps, but this dress is very elegant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
February 27, 2013
OK....
This dress is OK. I didn't love it, but I didn't hate it. I liked my backup dress better, so I wore the other one instead. You definitely need the right jewelry, hair, and shoes to jazz it up. I usually wear a 4 or a 6, and the 6 was perfect.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
March 29, 2013
Love this dress, I rented for an outside 40th birthday party Hollywood themed! EXCELLENT choice!
Would definately rent again!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2013
I wore this to the Correspondents Dinner in DC and got compliments.
The dress fits beautifully and above that is very comfortable. It's flattering and the style is great. The material is comfortable and not heavy.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×