Rent the Runway

Yigal Azrouël

Arcadia Gown

$100 to buy
$1600 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a fabulous entrance in this Yigal Azrouel one shoulder gown. With flattering ruching and a draped bodice, this style is the epitome of femininity. Top off the look with Ben-Amun’s Into the Future Earrings, Ben-Amun’s Antiqued Crystal Bracelet, and DVF’s Gatsby Glimmer Tonda Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at neck and bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout with ruched detail at waist, which helps to conceal midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular, Long): Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at neck and bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout with ruched detail at waist, which helps to conceal midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular, Long): Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draped bodice. Side ruching. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

69 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 57
Large 8
Photos 21
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 20, 2011

I have never received so many compliments as I have in wearing this gown! I felt like "Cinderella":)

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I fell in love with the understated elegance of this gown when I was shopping for a dress for my son's wedding. It fits true to size, yet it was very comfortable to wear all day. Quite frankly, the way it's cut and how it drapes over the body, I truly feel that this gown is for most body types, and age-appropriate as well. It truly is gorgeous!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 21, 2012

Comfortable, easy fit, gorgeous!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I had an occasion to wear this dress over and over! It was beautiful, graceful, and comfortable. I danced all night with ease and never had to worry about a wardrobe malfunction. I also loved that I easily slipped into the size 2 (I'm usually a 4). Beautiful!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Very comfortable

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable dress. Runs slightly short. I usually wear a 0/2 and the 0 had extra room. I ordered the regular size (I'm 5'5" - 5'6") with 3" heels and wish I ordered the long length. It was fine - but I would've preferred it went all the way to the floor.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Dec 18, 2012

Beautiful Dress if you get it!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My dresses were never delivered, because they were lost in the mail, so I had to spend an entire day waiting around for a back up, in the next size. The dress is very pretty and comfortable - if you get it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Pretty and Sophisticated

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a New Years Eve gala. This dress is even prettier in person. I received numerous compliments and questions about where I got it. I think it fits pretty true to size, if not a little big. I can wear either a size 8 or 10 and ordered both in the "long" size. The 10 was baggy around the middle and a bit too long. The 8 fit perfectly everywhere. I have a broad back and sometimes have trouble finding things that fit my larger back and smaller waist. This material is so comfortable. It clung in all the right places without pinching anywhere.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 22, 2013

Great dress and very forgiving.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a baby 4 mos. ago and I was concerned about my stomach area. the dress was very forgiving and really was comfortable and you could not tell I had a baby recently. I am 5'4" and I wore the regular and it was the perfect length with 3" heels.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

it fit perfectly....was delighted.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
thrilled i went with the long
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
Feb 15, 2013

A great Dress

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fabric does not wrinkle, very confortable dress. Used a little tape on the sides just to be safe. A very forgiving dress, simple, elegant.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 20, 2013

Great dress! Flattering, lovely fit.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress. I got lots of compliments. Went to a yearly black tie and renting a designer dress is definitely the way to go.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

Perfect fit!!! Will be back to rent dresses from now on!!! Thanks RTR!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a beautiful gown that fit like a glove. I wear a size 6-8 and ordered a 6 long because I am 5'6 and didn't want it to be too short. I wore 3 inch heels and it was not too long short. The material made the gown fit as it should. I ordered both gowns in the pics. My sister wore the black gown which also was a size 6.The black gown fit me a little snug, but fit my sister perfectly who wears a size 4. I wear a 36B and my sister is a 32B. She didn't have to use the tape to hold the dress down. I wou
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

This dress is understated elegance. Perfect for Very Tall women.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The navy color in that material is really pretty. The shape is very flattering. Quite comfortable. It is really long though. I ordered the long, but I am 5'10" so I always rent long dresses from RTR. However, this was the longest of all the dresses I've ever received. I would advise everyone to double check the length of the size very carefully before ordering. I wore 2.5 inch heels and was still sort of tripping. Would be perfect for a woman 6 foot tall or more though!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

OK....

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is OK. I didn't love it, but I didn't hate it. I liked my backup dress better, so I wore the other one instead. You definitely need the right jewelry, hair, and shoes to jazz it up. I usually wear a 4 or a 6, and the 6 was perfect.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 4, 2013

Pretty dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs a bit big. Order the long if you're wearing heels.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

Perfect for my awards show. Very comfortable dress. Glamorous with being too sexy.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 14, 2013

Felt like royalty

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments on my whole look I really did feel like a princess. The jewelry I rented paired with this draped one should dress had a very pretty Eastern feel to it. The dress is very comfortable and true to size with some size flexibility due to the style and fabric. It runs a tad long, so for those on the line between regular and long (like me) you may want to get the regular and pair with heels that are not super high. Or, for your two size choices get regular and long. The color is as in the model photo. The dress still looked good, but I could tell it had been worn several times. There were a few snags in the fabric that were unnoticeable except upon close inspection. Overall, I was happy with this dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

Loved this dress. Simple and elegant

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a beautiful fit.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Mar 29, 2013

Love this dress, I rented for an outside 40th birthday party Hollywood themed! EXCELLENT choice!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Would definately rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
VERY comfortable dress, although I have bigger shoulders for my frame and it was a struggle to get on. My previous ordered dress (size 0) became unavailable; this provided this + hem tape, which worked very well. I would LOVE to wear this dress again, and would definitely recommend RTR.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

Elegant gown, baby bump and big bosom friendly!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a black tie wedding and was concerned about finding a dress that could accomodate my 14 week baby bump and ample bosoms! This dress fit the bill to a tee. RTR called me two days before to say the 8L was unavailable so I received the 10L and 12L as backup. The 12L was a bit too roomy up top and although it was looser around the stomach, the overall larger size caused the dress to hang longer which was too long on even my 5'10" frame with heels. I wore the 10L with 3 inch heels and received numerous compliments. It didn't hide my belly bump per se, but it did accomodate it nicely and the fit was comfy overall. I could wear a strapless bra and the girls were amply covered. One side note- I was originally going to wear the dress with sequined heels, but the sequins on the shoes were catching the inside of the dress making it difficult to move, so I opted for a pair of silver heels with a smooth finish instead.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

I wore this to the Correspondents Dinner in DC and got compliments.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits beautifully and above that is very comfortable. It's flattering and the style is great. The material is comfortable and not heavy.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

great selection - this one wasn't my first choice but I loved it anyway. easy to order and return.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'8" and wore 5 inch heels and this was STILL way too long! I had to scramble last minute to make it shorter so I could wear it for the event but it was worth it. The dress is incredibly comfortable and easy to wear. I love Yigal Azrouel so this was a treat! If you are sure of your size and ordering a long, I'd recommend ordering a regular as well so that you can be sure it fits.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
May 1, 2013

Elegant & sexy. I got a ton of compliments on it.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was gorgeous! I weigh 139 lbs (totally going on a diet Monday, ugh!) & I'm 5"3. The fabric flowed. Beautiful deep navy. My husband absolutely loved it on me. You have to put it over your head to get into it. No zipper. I normally wear high heels but with this dress I wore 2 1/2 inch tan/nude sandals & same color clutch. The dress touched the floor but didn't drag & I picked it up a little when I walked. I wore gold jewelry with it. The dress was incredibly comfortable & I had lots of confidence wearing it. It was a very formal dinner/dancing affair & I fit right in. I wore Spanx shorts with tummy control, hello, I'm 43 years old & Spanx (God I wish I had invented those things!!) strapless bra in nude. Thank you RTR!! I will ALWAYS get my dresses from you. Dress showed up on time & shipping back was easy. I have told 7 of my girlfriends & no one could believe it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 6, 2013

Better online than in person...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress online, but not as much in person. It runs big too. I was worried that the jersey material wouldnt be formal enough and it wasn't for me. Great color and style, but a little disappointed in person vs online and unfortunately it was too big and the smaller size wasn't available.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 11, 2013

Exactly what I wanted

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The gown is exceedingly comfortable and flattering. Caution: the gown does not have a zipper so you need to stretch it over your head to get it on, so think twice about a fancy up-do!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 13, 2013

After the drama of having to find another dress last min it was nice to have a designer dress for th

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the fit was great, i ended up wearing another dress though.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 16, 2013

This dress is absolutely beautiful; I don't want to send it back.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'6" and weigh about 135. Normally, I would wear a size 4 but after reading the reviews I decided to order a size 2 as my second size and I'm glad I did. It fit perfectly. I opted for the long vs the regular but will say that I had 3" heels and the dress was still just a tiny bit long. So if I had to do it again, I would order the regular. All and all this dress is gorgeous and the material, color and fit is amazing!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 22, 2013

Fit like a glove.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size. Perfect length with 3 inch heels. Got compliments all night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

I got so many compliments on this dress - and best of all it was comfy for hours.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: absolutely perfect. Slimming, flattering, goddess-like. It was for a black-tie wedding in NYC, so totally appropriately gorgeous. Get your hair blown out, a little red lipstick, done and done. I am 5'8" and with a 3 inch heel it was fine - a little long, but I liked having it reach the floor as that reads more formal and glamorous. I wore it during warm weather (indoor reception) and was a bit warm but nothing bad. Cons: can't think of anything major, although you have to pull it on over your head, so put it on before hair and makeup and deodorant if you can. Overall: a stunning gown that would flatter a lot of women, and I would rent this again if there weren't so many other dresses to try!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 28, 2013

Runs large but was SO short

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm short and the dress was short on me. Shoes definitely showed under it, which I didn't love.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Went with my first choice. This was a back up that did not work.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Maybe this dress is stretched out. I normally wear a 4 but this ran very big. I got the 2 but it was a bit snug. Also, the length was crazy. Attempted to tape up 4" but it looked terrible.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Amazing night in an Amazing dress that made me feel so BEAUTIFUL

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the Marine Corps Ball in Vegas, I was 2 weeks shy of 7 months pregnant. it fit over my bump and still reached the floor. Without my bump though it might been a little too long for me. the only con was that it didn't have a zipper so it was extremely tight. though again it might been easier for me to step in and pull up rather than putting it on over my head, but i didn't have the first option with my belly ha My weight above isn't exactly accurate. Before i was pregnant i was 113lbs but now I'm 130lbs. i still was able to wear the same size that I would have normally ordered though.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

Great blue showstopper

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, really flowed well. A little tight around the bust for me.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

I loved this dress! I got compliments on it all night. The Navy really stood out! It fit perfectly!!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great! It was long enough that I had to wear at least 3 inch heels so I wouldn't be tripping on myself. The material was stretchy which made it very comfortable!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

Very elegant but limited in practicability

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
If you are like me, when you go to a wedding, a party, a gala, you like to dance, mingle, pretty much move. This dress limits that significantly. One reason for this may be due to the fact that I am a petite person and long dresses might not be for me. However, because the fabric was thick and stretchy, it continued to sag and elongate throughout the night making it harder and harder to move about. Despite its "wear-ability" limitations, it looked great. The dress itself is gorgeous and has a glamorous feel to it. I felt wonderful in it (if all I wanted to do was stand in one place). I wore a 2R, but I would have preferred a 2S.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 29, 2014

Amazing...

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
a bit tight in the bust but it worked. It was stunning and I wish I would have gotten a picture in it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

Perfect Fit

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty color, fit was great. Crepe material was bit heavy, but the dress is well made. I wore 3 inch heels and it was still long and had to pick it up in order to walk any distance. Con is that there isn't an easy way to get into the dress. The fit and lack of zipper make it tricky to put on if you have done makeup and hair. I would rent this designer again, though.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 30, 2014

Beautiful dress, my fiance loved it.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great, a wonderful length.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Perfect Dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Super comfortable, flattering but elegant. I am a fashion stylist in Hollywood so work with lots of designer clothes and I must say this is a brand many of our clients wear. I loved this dress and it is the perfect blank canvas for fabulous jewelry. It hugs in all the right places! So perfect.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

Comfortable, flattering

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
great fit, fabric flowed well, felt great
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

Gorgeous dress, long torso

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
So I actually rented this dress when I was 7 months pregnant. Dress was beautiful and material felt rich and thick, but the torso was too long for my frame (even preggers). At 5'2 with a short torso, I needed a petite size. Beautiful but I didn't wear it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×