Rent the Runway

Vivienne Westwood Anglomania

London Tower Dress

$30 rental
$620 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your fab figure in this red hot style by Vivienne Westwood Anglomania. Sure to perfectly hug your curves, this dress will keep his attention locked on you! Keep accessories minimal to highlight the gorgeous construction.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: S - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: S - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red Matte Jersey (85% Viscose, 15% Polyamide). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. No zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

75 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 33
Large 34
Photos 31
Tif
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Didn't get to wear it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Way too big! Definitely made for someone tall. Beautiful dress, bummed I couldn't wear it.
Debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

I wore this to a Republican event and it was a huge hit!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress is conservative, but stylish and still manages to show your curves without being too sexy. I received a lot of compliments all night long and felt very good about what I was wearing. If you are a size 2 or 4, definitely get the XS. The small was really big on me.
melissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

Wanted to love it. The fit everywhere was great except in the shoulder arms

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit everywhere was nice except the gathered area on left arm/shoulder. I could not get it to lay nicely on me. The gathers around the middle were great! I asked my sister to try it on and the top laid nicely on her so maybe it will on you! She is 5'9" to my 5"7 so the extra height helped. Other than that, our body type is very similar.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

I wore it, but it wasn't good...

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress in perfect condition and new with tags, I got two sizes, small and medium in case the small did not fit. Due to the asymmetrical lines of this dress, I do not recommend it as a rental unless you have a dressmaker's classic body type. I have broad shoulders, which would not allow the front of the dress to lie naturally. I have average sized hips (33-34 in), but found that the hip area of the dress was loose/baggy and did not look right no matter what I did. Instead of looking chic, it looked sloppy. Small size was too tight at the top and OK on the bottom, Medium was OK on the top and ridiculous on the bottom. Disappointing.
teri
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 60
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 22, 2013

This dress is classy yet a little quirky with the offset neckline. I got so many compliments

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a body conscious dress. The sleeves are dropped a bit from the shoulder and if you have muscle start out a bit tight. They gradually loosen up and were comfortable. The length for me was well below the knee. I wore it with a cuff bracelet and tall black boots with heels to a work related party in Las Vegas. I was comfortable all night. The fabric is a bit on the sheer side so I needed a slip
oly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 27, 2013

Odd fit

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress is lovely, but didn't fit right, so I didn't wear it. I loved the top part of the dress, but didn't like the bottom. First, it was too long - I'm 5'5", and it hit me at an unflattering place mid-calf. Second, the fabric was somewhat sheer. You could see the outline of my undergarments. It would be best to wear the dress with no undergarments. Just a note, the arms are cut slim, which might be a problem for some. The ruching is extremely flattering, but the fabric is too thin to hide lumps and bumps. Overall, this is a great dress for a tall, slim person, and it works well for a larger bust.
Tamara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 30, 2013

Sexy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looked great on. I am usually a small but I believe this dress runs large so I would get your size and the next smallest size. Bottom line- I loved the dress.
Penny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

I wore this at my Christmas party and got a lot of compliments.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: The length is great for someone my age. I wish there were more dresses this length as mid-thigh is really a bit too "young" for my taste. Fabric was comfortable. Great color, of course. Cons: It really did not drape as shown in the picture on the model and it's not as fitted as pictured. It really is more "columny", which isn't a bad thing - but the folds of the fabric kind of wandered all over the place and I found myself adjusting it.
robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

Loved the dress! Recieved lots of great compliments! Would rent again.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my husbands Christmas Party. I loved it! The large was definitely to big which made the neckline hang weird. The medium fit perfect. I was very happy I chose a back up size. I will definitely use this site again.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

Beautiful color!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress runs a bit large, especially for how tight it appears in the image. The sleeves, however, are more true to size. Feel nicely on all my curves. Definitely order a size down than what you would normally wear.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

I got so many compliments from complete strangers, it was amazing.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress is cut in an odd way, but don't let that scare you away from it. Once I got used to the fit/cut, it did look really good. Many of the reviews talked about going smaller, but I went larger (a S vs XS) because of the cut, but it was still fitted and I thought it hung better. I got many, many compliments from just random people everywhere we went that night about the dress. It is amazing.
africa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 13, 2014

never got to wear it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
runs large. was super baggy on me. It was even loose around the bust, and I wear a size 36 H bra! Size down if you want it to look like the picture.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

Nice but nothing special

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit a little odd. It definitely runs large. In my opinion, it was about an inch too long and hit just below the knee. The gathering along the neckline didn't seem to lay right. It was a little large in the waist. Overall I thought it was fine, but I wouldn't rent it again.
Chasity
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

Did not flatter my frame AT ALL!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was extremely huge and I'm an XS and that's the size I ordered. Didn't flatter my figure at all
Mara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Nice red dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very nice red dress. Hugs the curves nicely. Sexy, but not trashy. It's a nice red dress, but I didn't find it very exciting, so ended up wearing something else
Iyna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Valentine's Dinner

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I'm sorry to report I didn't care for this dress. The fit was awkward and the ruching fell in weird places. Not at all flattering. Unfortunately, I had no option but to wear this dress because I had color coordinated everything else (including accessories purchased specifically for this occasion) with this dress. The cut make work best on someone will a narrow, willowy build. The fabric was nice and the color very lovely. I will rent again but perhaps select a more standard cut or a designer I am familiar with.
anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Pretty Dress, fits nice on a curvy body

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material is not as shiny as i thought it would be which made the dress not as dressy. The fit is very nice and hugs the body very well. Would definitely recommend this dress, but not for a very formal occasion
Kells
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

It was a birthday party for me..... I dressed to impress.... succeeded!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a weird fit to get used to at the top but it looked really great.
rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Arms fit was to small

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress, but the neckline and arms were ill fitting. Pretty color red
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 16, 2014

I was unable to wear this dress, but RTR customer service was stellar yet again!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a holiday party, getting the M & S as recommended. The M was absolutely huge on me! So I tried on the S & even that was ridiculously large on me across the body. Im not sure if it was due to the dress being stretched out, but where it should have been snug across my torso, the fabric hung & looked like I was 5 lbs heavier. Sizing down to an XS would not have worked, since the sleeves didn't have the same fit issue as the rest of the dress. I was disappointed, but I did have a backup dress, that I own, that I was able to wear. Due to my crazy schedule I was unable to try the dresses on within the 24 hours after arrival, but RTR was fantastic yet again, going above & beyond in issuing me a credit. While I have not always loved the dresses that I have rented, RTR always has tried their best to provide a fantastic dress & experience!
Kacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Terrible dress. Nothing like the photo.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Ran large. I usually can get away with any XS but I was drowning in this dress.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

Fun dress, great color, lots of compliments.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
comfortable. arms a bit tight. fabric slinky and wrinkled in transit.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Pretty but constantly readjusting

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I first had the sleeve issue, the sleeves just didn't fit right. Then it just kept sliding down so the rouching was falling out. It was below my knees and an odd length because it couldn't hold it's shape. I had to constantly adjust it.
Caro
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 6, 2014

Don't rent this.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very long and baggy around the middle. It was snug in the arms and gave me a disturbing pooch belly-thing. I had to return both sizes - the fabric was also sub-par.
MEAGHANNKENNEY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Beautiful dress. Fit like a glove!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Incredible dress. Felt like it was made for me. Its very "va va voom"! I didnt have time to wear it, but take good care of it because I want to rent it again!!!
Mary Alice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Goregous color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit very nicely, but I agree with the other reviewers that getting it on your arms and shoulders correctly was a little bit of a pain. The folds and draping were very flattering. My only complaint was that the fabric was a knit that doesn't really do well with imperfections. Spanx recommended.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

AWFUL! Too big & see thru! My first RTR fail! Stylist saved me w/overnight replacement!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Not meant for a petite build at all. Maybe good if you have a full bust and curvy hips. This looks horrible on me. It hung off my shoulders and looked like a saggy maternity dress.
Alayne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Wish I could have worn it

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered the dress in a Large for a school semi-formal. However, I got an email the night before the dress was set to arrive, two days before the event. The email was to let me know that the size L had been returned damaged beyond repair, so the m was being sent along with two other similar dresses at no extra charge. I tried the M hoping beyond hope that it would work, but alas it did not. The body fit fine, hugging my every curve. But, the arms were so tight I couldn't move them, and the dress was a bit short. The dress has a lot of stretch, and would look great on an hourglass figure. I'm sad that they didn't have the large, I think it would have been a knockout!
Daniele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

The dress was overall large everywhere!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material was fairly thin. No way it could make it work.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 8, 2014

Great Color

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice fit, but material was thinner than expected.
azrichak
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 15, 2014

nice color, not very flattering fit

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Pros: great color, longer sleeves and length for more formal events. The dress will get you noticed. It is very comfortable. Cons: the material is synthetic that just looks very cheap. the cut is weird, and not very flattering. Maybe I needed a size smaller, but it created this weird pouch across my belly that just looked bad. I rented the other Vivian Westwood dress with the similar cut (the green one) and love both the cut and the material . This one was a disappointment.
geek
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
May 17, 2014

Didn't wear it, returned it, the fit was very awkward, too loose in the waist.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didn't wear this dress and returned it, the fit was very awkward: too loose in the waist, big air gap in the back, gathering looked frumpy, upper arm area too tight. I have a short torso so perhaps this dress would really only work on someone with a long torso.
Linnea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
May 21, 2014

I felt like a million bucks wearing this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It didn't fit as snug as it looked on the model, but still looked fabulous! I wore this to a work-related cocktail party and found that it sexy, yet conservative. I was going to wear a statement necklace with it, but it would take away from the subtle details of the dress.
stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 31, 2014

I actually did not end up wearing this. The arms were incredibly tight and the draping was odd.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The arms were very tight, not a good fit for anyone who lifts weights. Also there is a weird drape by the shoulder that I could not get to lay right.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Not the dress for me... Upper arms way to snug for me.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Holy moly it did not even come close to fitting me!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×