London Tower Dress

$66 to buy
$620 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your fab figure in this red hot style by Vivienne Westwood Anglomania. Sure to perfectly hug your curves, this dress will keep his attention locked on you! Keep accessories minimal to highlight the gorgeous construction.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: S - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: S - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red Matte Jersey (85% Viscose, 15% Polyamide). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. No zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
81 reviews
Fit
Large
(36)
True to Size
(36)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 25, 2014
Wish I could have worn it
I ordered the dress in a Large for a school semi-formal. However, I got an email the night before the dress was set to arrive, two days before the event. The email was to let me know that the size L had been returned damaged beyond repair, so the m was being sent along with two other similar dresses at no extra charge. I tried the M hoping beyond hope that it would work, but alas it did not. The body fit fine, hugging my every curve. But, the arms were so tight I couldn't move them, and the dress was a bit short. The dress has a lot of stretch, and would look great on an hourglass figure. I'm sad that they didn't have the large, I think it would have been a knockout!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
April 25, 2014
AWFUL! Too big & see thru! My first RTR fail! Stylist saved me w/overnight replacement!
Not meant for a petite build at all. Maybe good if you have a full bust and curvy hips. This looks horrible on me. It hung off my shoulders and looked like a saggy maternity dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 24, 2014
Goregous color!
This dress fit very nicely, but I agree with the other reviewers that getting it on your arms and shoulders correctly was a little bit of a pain. The folds and draping were very flattering. My only complaint was that the fabric was a knit that doesn't really do well with imperfections. Spanx recommended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
April 22, 2014
Beautiful dress. Fit like a glove!
Incredible dress. Felt like it was made for me. Its very "va va voom"! I didnt have time to wear it, but take good care of it because I want to rent it again!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 18, 2014
40th birthday - wanted to wear red - loved the dress!
Fit great - true to size, shifted a bit with me when I moved, ruching was great and in all the right places. length was awesome too! Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
April 10, 2014
I got SO many compliments on the dress!
Even though I'm more of a medium size, I ended up wearing the small. The draping looked a little baggy around the midsection on the medium. I carry my weight in my tummy area, so I did need spanx to avoid that "baby bump" look which the draping can accentuate if you're not careful. The dress is super comfortable. I was attending and helping with a charity gala and was moving around and on my feet almost all evening - the dress was perfect for that.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 9, 2014
This dress was awesome!!! Awkward to put on but once I fixed it I got tons of compliments!!!
Fabulous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 6, 2014
Don't rent this.
This dress was very long and baggy around the middle. It was snug in the arms and gave me a disturbing pooch belly-thing. I had to return both sizes - the fabric was also sub-par.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
April 6, 2014
Pretty but constantly readjusting
I first had the sleeve issue, the sleeves just didn't fit right. Then it just kept sliding down so the rouching was falling out. It was below my knees and an odd length because it couldn't hold it's shape. I had to constantly adjust it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
April 5, 2014
Fun dress, great color, lots of compliments.
comfortable. arms a bit tight. fabric slinky and wrinkled in transit.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
April 3, 2014
When I put the dress on I felt FLAWLESS!! :)
Fit wired in the arms but everything else was PERFECT!! If I could do it all over I would do it in this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
March 30, 2014
Terrible dress. Nothing like the photo.
Ran large. I usually can get away with any XS but I was drowning in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 17, 2014
The bride made sure to mention how she noticed me as she walked down the aisle!
The fabric is perfect for an outdoor wedding! Although beautiful in color, the fit was a bit hard to manage. I was forced to belt it because there was entirely too much ruching and extra fabric at the midsection. I typically wear a S/M (4) but this dress only fit my arms. Had I opted for the XS, I'm sure it wouldn't have made it over my head. I didn't know anyone besides my date, but everyone mentioned how confident and radiant I looked!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
March 17, 2014
This dress was perfect for a wedding, perfect length.
If you have curves it will def hug them :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 16, 2014
I was unable to wear this dress, but RTR customer service was stellar yet again!
I rented this for a holiday party, getting the M & S as recommended. The M was absolutely huge on me! So I tried on the S & even that was ridiculously large on me across the body. Im not sure if it was due to the dress being stretched out, but where it should have been snug across my torso, the fabric hung & looked like I was 5 lbs heavier. Sizing down to an XS would not have worked, since the sleeves didn't have the same fit issue as the rest of the dress. I was disappointed, but I did have a backup dress, that I own, that I was able to wear. Due to my crazy schedule I was unable to try the dresses on within the 24 hours after arrival, but RTR was fantastic yet again, going above & beyond in issuing me a credit. While I have not always loved the dresses that I have rented, RTR always has tried their best to provide a fantastic dress & experience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 10, 2014
beautiful dress beautiful color
i liked the dress it doesn't run big but rather true to size.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 10, 2014
Arms fit was to small
I loved the dress, but the neckline and arms were ill fitting. Pretty color red
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 10, 2014
It was a birthday party for me..... I dressed to impress.... succeeded!!
It was a weird fit to get used to at the top but it looked really great.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 27, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
Beautiful red dress! I ended up wearing the medium and the small was my back up size. Because it was for a work event, I ended up wearing the medium. However, by the end of the night, it had stretched enough to where I could have actually worn the small. I'm 5'11 155 lbs and this dress was long enough to be appropriate for the work event. I had so many compliments. This is a great rent if you need something comfortable and tasteful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 27, 2014
Pretty Dress, fits nice on a curvy body
The material is not as shiny as i thought it would be which made the dress not as dressy. The fit is very nice and hugs the body very well. Would definitely recommend this dress, but not for a very formal occasion
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 27, 2014
Valentine's Dinner
I'm sorry to report I didn't care for this dress. The fit was awkward and the ruching fell in weird places. Not at all flattering. Unfortunately, I had no option but to wear this dress because I had color coordinated everything else (including accessories purchased specifically for this occasion) with this dress. The cut make work best on someone will a narrow, willowy build. The fabric was nice and the color very lovely. I will rent again but perhaps select a more standard cut or a designer I am familiar with.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 27, 2014
Nice red dress
Very nice red dress. Hugs the curves nicely. Sexy, but not trashy. It's a nice red dress, but I didn't find it very exciting, so ended up wearing something else
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 26, 2014
Did not flatter my frame AT ALL!
It was extremely huge and I'm an XS and that's the size I ordered. Didn't flatter my figure at all
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2014
Nice but nothing special
This dress fit a little odd. It definitely runs large. In my opinion, it was about an inch too long and hit just below the knee. The gathering along the neckline didn't seem to lay right. It was a little large in the waist. Overall I thought it was fine, but I wouldn't rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 13, 2014
never got to wear it.
runs large. was super baggy on me. It was even loose around the bust, and I wear a size 36 H bra! Size down if you want it to look like the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
February 5, 2014
I got so many compliments from complete strangers, it was amazing.
The dress is cut in an odd way, but don't let that scare you away from it. Once I got used to the fit/cut, it did look really good. Many of the reviews talked about going smaller, but I went larger (a S vs XS) because of the cut, but it was still fitted and I thought it hung better. I got many, many compliments from just random people everywhere we went that night about the dress. It is amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 24, 2014
Beautiful color!
Dress runs a bit large, especially for how tight it appears in the image. The sleeves, however, are more true to size. Feel nicely on all my curves. Definitely order a size down than what you would normally wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
January 18, 2014
I rented this dress for a promotional work event and it was absolutely perfect.
It was not quite as fitted on me as on the model but was still a great fit. I really loved this dress and was able to go to multiple parties this night and feel comfortable at all of them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 23, 2013
Loved the dress! Recieved lots of great compliments! Would rent again.
I rented this dress for my husbands Christmas Party. I loved it! The large was definitely to big which made the neckline hang weird. The medium fit perfect. I was very happy I chose a back up size. I will definitely use this site again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2013
I wore this at my Christmas party and got a lot of compliments.
Pros: The length is great for someone my age. I wish there were more dresses this length as mid-thigh is really a bit too "young" for my taste. Fabric was comfortable. Great color, of course. Cons: It really did not drape as shown in the picture on the model and it's not as fitted as pictured. It really is more "columny", which isn't a bad thing - but the folds of the fabric kind of wandered all over the place and I found myself adjusting it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 16, 2013
The host walked up, put his hand on my shoulder and said "best dress of the night, right here."
This dress was rouched in all the right places. It was comfy, modest, and yet still super sexy. I'd definitely recommend this dress to anyone who wants to stand out, whether at a formal or casual cocktail party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 30, 2013
Sexy
This dress looked great on. I am usually a small but I believe this dress runs large so I would get your size and the next smallest size. Bottom line- I loved the dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
November 29, 2013
Cute but awkward
I rented the dress for a wedding I was attending and the dress was perfect for that type of occasion. The material was nice but there were some loose threads around the neckline. I contacted RTR and they immediately offered a discount and apologized for the oversight. The customer service was excellent! Being an RTR newbie, I needed to contact them a couple of times and used email. The response time was immediate. Now the dress... It actually took me a few minutes to figure out if I even had it on correctly. One of the shoulder seams is oddly midway between the shoulder and the elbow. I was adjusting the dress all night to keep the ruching in the right places. It disappeared along the bust line and seemed to lay only at my stomach area giving the appearance I had a belly - which, with the help of Spanx, I didn't have. I notice many of Vivienne Westwood's have that ruching, so I probably wouldn't order that style again. Though I am looking forward to another event so I can rent something else! We stayed at a hotel Saturday night for the wedding and my return date was on Sunday. Luckily there was a UPS Dropbox right outside the hotel, so we dropped right then. Super convenient!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 27, 2013
Odd fit
The dress is lovely, but didn't fit right, so I didn't wear it. I loved the top part of the dress, but didn't like the bottom. First, it was too long - I'm 5'5", and it hit me at an unflattering place mid-calf. Second, the fabric was somewhat sheer. You could see the outline of my undergarments. It would be best to wear the dress with no undergarments. Just a note, the arms are cut slim, which might be a problem for some. The ruching is extremely flattering, but the fabric is too thin to hide lumps and bumps. Overall, this is a great dress for a tall, slim person, and it works well for a larger bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 24, 2013
Classic fit with amazing color!
Classic fit with amazing color, the dress was perfect for entertaining clients after work while still being a statement. A great recommendation from RTR! Love!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 61
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2013
This dress is classy yet a little quirky with the offset neckline. I got so many compliments
This is a body conscious dress. The sleeves are dropped a bit from the shoulder and if you have muscle start out a bit tight. They gradually loosen up and were comfortable. The length for me was well below the knee. I wore it with a cuff bracelet and tall black boots with heels to a work related party in Las Vegas. I was comfortable all night. The fabric is a bit on the sheer side so I needed a slip
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
November 21, 2013
I wore it, but it wasn't good...
Dress in perfect condition and new with tags, I got two sizes, small and medium in case the small did not fit. Due to the asymmetrical lines of this dress, I do not recommend it as a rental unless you have a dressmaker's classic body type. I have broad shoulders, which would not allow the front of the dress to lie naturally. I have average sized hips (33-34 in), but found that the hip area of the dress was loose/baggy and did not look right no matter what I did. Instead of looking chic, it looked sloppy. Small size was too tight at the top and OK on the bottom, Medium was OK on the top and ridiculous on the bottom. Disappointing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 14, 2013
Wanted to love it. The fit everywhere was great except in the shoulder arms
Fit everywhere was nice except the gathered area on left arm/shoulder. I could not get it to lay nicely on me. The gathers around the middle were great! I asked my sister to try it on and the top laid nicely on her so maybe it will on you! She is 5'9" to my 5"7 so the extra height helped. Other than that, our body type is very similar.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2013
So many compliments, so little time!
Wore this dress to a wedding. I am a first time renter so I was very nervous; but the dress was gorgeous! It is not as clingy as it looks on the model. Top is actually a little loose. I am 5' 7" and the rushing was right at my stomach, which was very nice. It also fell right below my knee which made it very wedding appropriate. This dress is just the right amount of sexy without being too showy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
October 23, 2013
I wore this to a Republican event and it was a huge hit!
The dress is conservative, but stylish and still manages to show your curves without being too sexy. I received a lot of compliments all night long and felt very good about what I was wearing. If you are a size 2 or 4, definitely get the XS. The small was really big on me.
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×