London Tower Dress

$66 to buy
$620 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off your fab figure in this red hot style by Vivienne Westwood Anglomania. Sure to perfectly hug your curves, this dress will keep his attention locked on you! Keep accessories minimal to highlight the gorgeous construction.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: S - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red Matte Jersey (85% Viscose, 15% Polyamide). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. No zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
82 reviews
Fit
Large
(36)
True to Size
(36)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
June 26, 2014
I rented a different dress for the event
I ended up returning the dress because it was too tight fitting and the part that fols over at the bust and neckline created a very odd effect that made it look as if it was sewn as an accident.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
June 29, 2014
Watching the jaws drop and eyes track me.
Arms were awkward-fitting and tight, but I needed a size larger and they didn't have it. Super sexy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 6, 2014
Striking RED for Military themed photo shoot!
I ended up having to rent this dress because of the date of my photo-shoot being around the Holidays and all of the red and white dresses were already rented. I didn't originally want this dress because I knew it wouldn't flatter my figure. However, this is what I rented and it fit true to size, it was VERY comfortable and perfect for warmer months with thick, silky fabric. This dress would be perfect for thinner women; it did not hug me in any of the right places.....
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 9, 2014
Super sexy, yet classy .
Red is very rich and fabric is super forgiving to wrinkles. You have to get used to the way the neckline feels, but once you do, it is an extremely comfortable dress. I gave it 4 stars only because because the dress had been around the block a few times and had those pesky fabric balls around the arms and breast, where they rub. For the money though, a great deal to be able to wear something I would otherwise not have the guts to buy. I'm too practical.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 26
July 13, 2014
It worked well for the concert I went to .. To celebrate my birthday
The dress was really loose in my stomach area but in the end the dress did it's job I liked the way I look just wish it was much tighter like how it hugs the shape of the models body .. And not so tight around the arms
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 1, 2014
Didn't even wear it
I sooo wanted to like this dress but the fit was unworkable at the shoulders and so baggy around the waist/hips that it was completely unflattering and I ended up wearing something out of my closet :( I tried the size xs and s and neither fit well. I probably should have read the reviews more closely because I see that other ladies had the same issues with the baggy waist. It just did not fit right and I can usually wear just about anything.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 11, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable dress
I wore this for a fundraising gala and loved it. It was conservative enough for a charity but also had a touch of sexy to it. It was super comfy and was a great dress to dance in. I usually wear a 6 and wore an XS which fit me perfectly but am not sure this dress would work for someone pretty thin.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
October 3, 2014
fabulous night with friends; many of whom wore RTR dresses, but mine just didn't work out
This dress was just not comfortable in terms of fit and fabric. The whole thing hung weird. The collar, too right in the arms. The drape in the back was weird. Fabric was not very soft and it was very thin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 17, 2014
The bride made sure to mention how she noticed me as she walked down the aisle!
The fabric is perfect for an outdoor wedding! Although beautiful in color, the fit was a bit hard to manage. I was forced to belt it because there was entirely too much ruching and extra fabric at the midsection. I typically wear a S/M (4) but this dress only fit my arms. Had I opted for the XS, I'm sure it wouldn't have made it over my head. I didn't know anyone besides my date, but everyone mentioned how confident and radiant I looked!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
October 17, 2014
Runs large but cut of dress is flattering.
Runs large but cut of dress is flattering. The color is beautiful and looked very good with gold accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 5, 2014
This dress was a show stopper! Perfect for my 30th birthday party.
I had a 60's themed Mad Men party and this dress was perfect. I added a broach to the side. The only con was that I had to adjust the neck throughout the night to keep it looking just right. I would also suggest spanks with this dress because it is a jersey dress and will show panty lines or imperfections. However, it did gather in all the right places and would look great on any body type.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 29, 2014
The dress was comfortable and I felt confident but not too flashy despite the red!
Fit-wise, the dress was too big, and needed to be pinned at the waist to address the extra fabric. The arm length and fit there worked fine, however. The length hit right above my knees, which was perfect for Christmas Mass and a formal holiday party with the in-laws. While not my favorite RTR dress, I was pleased with the color, length, and overall comfort.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 8, 2015
Comfortable but pretty!
I wore this to a NYC runway show, and needed to have comfort as well as style. This dress did not disappoint! The only drawbacks were that it was a little large, and it shifted a lot throughout the night. Any time I moved, I felt like I had to pull it back in place.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 23, 2015
A beautiful dress
I attended an American Heart Association Red Dress Award ceremony and needed - a red dress. Normally I stay away from the color as I tend to look a little Jessica Rabbit in red, but this dress was beautiful. Perfect us traditional hourglass girls. At the time of the event I was just starting a new diet and my dresses were fitting really wonky it was a smidge tight at the hips, so I opted for the large, but otherwise wonderful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 161lbs
March 4, 2015
Wonderful Fundraiser
Loved this dress- body consciousness made me wear the large and I totally could have gotten away with the medium. So many compliments. The red was fantastic- not too orange, a True Red!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 29, 2015
So many compliments!
I was a little nervous about wearing the small at first because I usually wear a medium. But the recommendation was to rent a size down so I did. It fit perfectly! I will admit at first the top is awkward. It didn't feel like it laid right on my body (in either the small or the med). Almost like it wasn't sewn right or something. I wore it kind of "off the shoulder" a bit and after a few minutes I got used to it and it was very comfortable. I got so many compliments on it during the party. Unfortunately, I had to cut the evening short because my son got sick but I would definitely love to wear this again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
September 28, 2015
Great color and style (6-1/2 month baby bump)
I got this dress since other reviews said it ran very large in the midsection, being that I was about 6 and a half months pregnant. The dress was comfortable everywhere except the shoulders, mine are broad, so my arms were just kind of squeezed in the medium. I ordered the small and medium, and honestly, if it weren't for the sleeves, I would have gone with the small. By the end of the night I felt like I was swimming in the dress, too loose even for my baby bump. Kinda sloppy looking, because it just continues to stretch out. 3 Stars just because of the weird fit on me. This dress never would have worked had I not been pregnant, because the shoulders were just too tight, and the midsection too big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Age: 27
November 20, 2015
Compliments ALL NIGHT!
I LOVE this dress! I wore this to a work event and it was perfect. The material is stretchy and hugs curves in just the right way. The ruching is very flattering and helps forgive some extra curves ;) As mentioned in other reviews, the neckline can be tricky and the sleeves run a little tight.
LyndaDecember 21, 2015
Ran very small..... Draping doesn't work for large bust at all. Sleeves so tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2015
Material too heavy for event
This is a thick material, would be good for certain occasion but not for being active like dancing at a wedding. Too warm for Texas. Did fit true to size, flattering, and comfortable.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 36
January 3, 2016
Bump Friendly Dress!
I wore this when I was 15 weeks pregnant with my 3rd child (so I definitely had a bump!). The dress fit very well to accommodate my bump and I felt beautiful in it! Being pregnant, I sized up to a S and it worked out well. Had I not been pregnant, I would have stuck to my normal XS. I did feel that the arms were a bit snug, but def not a deal breaker.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
November 29, 2013
Cute but awkward
I rented the dress for a wedding I was attending and the dress was perfect for that type of occasion. The material was nice but there were some loose threads around the neckline. I contacted RTR and they immediately offered a discount and apologized for the oversight. The customer service was excellent! Being an RTR newbie, I needed to contact them a couple of times and used email. The response time was immediate. Now the dress... It actually took me a few minutes to figure out if I even had it on correctly. One of the shoulder seams is oddly midway between the shoulder and the elbow. I was adjusting the dress all night to keep the ruching in the right places. It disappeared along the bust line and seemed to lay only at my stomach area giving the appearance I had a belly - which, with the help of Spanx, I didn't have. I notice many of Vivienne Westwood's have that ruching, so I probably wouldn't order that style again. Though I am looking forward to another event so I can rent something else! We stayed at a hotel Saturday night for the wedding and my return date was on Sunday. Luckily there was a UPS Dropbox right outside the hotel, so we dropped right then. Super convenient!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
January 18, 2014
I rented this dress for a promotional work event and it was absolutely perfect.
It was not quite as fitted on me as on the model but was still a great fit. I really loved this dress and was able to go to multiple parties this night and feel comfortable at all of them.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
March 17, 2014
This dress was perfect for a wedding, perfect length.
If you have curves it will def hug them :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 18, 2014
40th birthday - wanted to wear red - loved the dress!
Fit great - true to size, shifted a bit with me when I moved, ruching was great and in all the right places. length was awesome too! Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 3, 2014
Fun Red Dress
Wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and loved it. The first time I tried it on I wasn't so sure I was going to like it, but as soon as I put it on to go out the door I was so happy! The neckline is a little strange, but once you get it to fold over itself correctly it looks great. Stands out in a crowd.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 15, 2015
This dress worked perfectly with my growing belly and looked great on!
Runs baggy in the stomach region so it was perfect for growing bellys. I was 36 weeks here
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
October 23, 2013
I wore this to a Republican event and it was a huge hit!
The dress is conservative, but stylish and still manages to show your curves without being too sexy. I received a lot of compliments all night long and felt very good about what I was wearing. If you are a size 2 or 4, definitely get the XS. The small was really big on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2014
Nice but nothing special
This dress fit a little odd. It definitely runs large. In my opinion, it was about an inch too long and hit just below the knee. The gathering along the neckline didn't seem to lay right. It was a little large in the waist. Overall I thought it was fine, but I wouldn't rent it again.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 26, 2014
Did not flatter my frame AT ALL!
It was extremely huge and I'm an XS and that's the size I ordered. Didn't flatter my figure at all
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 27, 2014
Pretty Dress, fits nice on a curvy body
The material is not as shiny as i thought it would be which made the dress not as dressy. The fit is very nice and hugs the body very well. Would definitely recommend this dress, but not for a very formal occasion
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 10, 2014
Arms fit was to small
I loved the dress, but the neckline and arms were ill fitting. Pretty color red
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 6, 2014
Don't rent this.
This dress was very long and baggy around the middle. It was snug in the arms and gave me a disturbing pooch belly-thing. I had to return both sizes - the fabric was also sub-par.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 24, 2014
Goregous color!
This dress fit very nicely, but I agree with the other reviewers that getting it on your arms and shoulders correctly was a little bit of a pain. The folds and draping were very flattering. My only complaint was that the fabric was a knit that doesn't really do well with imperfections. Spanx recommended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 8, 2014
Great Color
Nice fit, but material was thinner than expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 15, 2014
nice color, not very flattering fit
Pros: great color, longer sleeves and length for more formal events. The dress will get you noticed. It is very comfortable. Cons: the material is synthetic that just looks very cheap. the cut is weird, and not very flattering. Maybe I needed a size smaller, but it created this weird pouch across my belly that just looked bad. I rented the other Vivian Westwood dress with the similar cut (the green one) and love both the cut and the material . This one was a disappointment.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2014
I felt like a million bucks wearing this dress!
It didn't fit as snug as it looked on the model, but still looked fabulous! I wore this to a work-related cocktail party and found that it sexy, yet conservative. I was going to wear a statement necklace with it, but it would take away from the subtle details of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 31, 2014
I actually did not end up wearing this. The arms were incredibly tight and the draping was odd.
The arms were very tight, not a good fit for anyone who lifts weights. Also there is a weird drape by the shoulder that I could not get to lay right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
October 4, 2014
Arms too snug, everything else, amazing
This dress was beyond amazing minus the arms. They have ZERO stretch. The rest of the dress has a nice stretch to it, and covered every flaw I had. Because the arms were so tight though, I couldn't wear the dress. Other than that, I would have been perfect. I highly recommend this dress for a formal event, just wish I could have worn it to mine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 3, 2014
Double Duty: Date Night & Professional Event
I wore this dress two nights back to back. The first was anniversary dinner with my husband, who LOVED this dress. It does hug hips and curves and that is definitely something that defines his style! I wore it again the next night to a professional function. I stood out in red and got quite a few compliments in that environment. I did notice the material felt loose and a bit slack through the stomach as others commented. CLearly, no one else cared or noticed but me. I would not wear again for that, but I was very happy with the dress nonetheless and its two night engagement went very well.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 14, 2015
This was absolutely horrible.
This dress is the most unflattering thing I EVER have put on. it was awful. I am a size 0-2, I rented the XS and S. The XS was just drowning me. Everything about the dress was unflattering. If you are a small or petite woman this dress is not for you, it will be too big. It was way too large. I think the xs was suitable for someone who was like 5'9" and usually wears a medium or large. It was so bad. So disappointed.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×