Versace Collection

Work Around The Clock Dress

$30 rental
$645 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking for a dress to wear to your next vacation getaway? This Versace Collection dress is a marvelous choice that effortlessly transitions from a day to night look! Top it off with Alexis Bittar’s Silver Lining Link Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 38 - 48, Italian sizing

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 38 - 48, Italian sizing

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed jersey (100% viscose). Cap sleeves. Scoop neckline. Bloussant bodice. Ruched pencil skirt. No zipper. 42” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

48 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 40
Large 5
Photos 23
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

This dress is smokin!!!!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfect and showed off all my curves. Everyone loved it and I felt like a million bucks in it. The top was far more fitted on me that it looks on the model and I really liked the way it fit. This can easily be worn with a blazer to work and then out on the town later at night.
Valerie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 19, 2013

Great dress! I felt like a celebrity in this dress!

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly, and I got so many compliments on it! I would definitely recomend this dress to anyone.
Trish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 13, 2013

Comfortable and Classy!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a charity luncheon. It is a very comfortable, and easy to wear dress. I wore the small, it fit perfectly, even though it is fitted around the hips, the material is still stretchy enough to make it easy to sit. I absolutely have no complaints about this dress, it was a perfect fit, and to make it even better, RTR sent me a gift of Venus shavers in the box which I thought was really sweet!
jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

beautiful

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got this as a back up dress and wish I had somewhere else to wear it.
olivia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 18, 2013

Wore the week of Derby..received tons of compliments. Hugged my curves in ALL the right places.

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a second choice, my first was no longer available. So RTR made it right, allowed me to upgrade without any additional fees and I chose a WINNER!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Prefect dress for a summer wedding outside!!!!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering and form fitting!!!
Suzanne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 28, 2013

I was wearing Versace!!!!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
dress was super sexy and beautiful... stranger guys were coming up to me with.. 'omg. that dress!" tons of fun to wear. However those really annoying hanger strings kept coming out of the sleeve holes and i couldn't cut them off. not my dress.. and it has a built in slip that stayed wrapped aroundmy waist all not. that was not good. it also ran a little short
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

Many compliments, great dress!

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am working on losing the baby weight from our last child. This dress was perfect because I didn't feel like a mom in it and it hid the problem areas. Thanks RTR!
CF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182 lbs
Aug 22, 2013

For the Curvier ladies, This is your dress!

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so comfortable and perfect for a summer evening party. I was getting compliments all night, would love to rent this again! Only thing is my spanx kept sliding out, but the dress is fab
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 23, 2013

LOVE it!

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous. I don't want to send it back. It is flattering and I think it would work well with any body type. I have a smaller bottom than top and think that this dress works because it is tight on bottom and looser on top. The fabric is stretchy and forgiving. It is classic.
Melba
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 3, 2013

Love the Dress!

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my friend's engagement party. It was a formal affair. I wish I could wear it everyday! It was so comfortable. I got a lot of compliments, heads turned, someone asked if I was a model. (I'm not) Hehe I thought a size 48 would be too tight where it would ride up, but it was just right. Can't wait to find the next dress for the wedding.
Marlena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's a beautiful dress, but didn't wear it. Wore something else I rented. I'm a full figure 12 and this material was too clinging and showed way too much of my body. Other than that if you are a smaller size, it's a very pretty dress.
PinkRunway.com Seema
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 4, 2013

I wore it with a white jacket, opaque nude tights, nude Ferragamo's to a gala night.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I thought I would try something Versace looking yet conservative for the Children's Hospital and it didn't look great on me. The material isn't great although the cut and ruching was nice. It would be great for a casual event.
Abbey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 15, 2013

Feels like a million dollars!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit is awesome, I can see how it's flattering for many body types. It was also very comfortable. I received many compliments and will most likely rent it again.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Oct 29, 2013

No regrets on this one. It was supposed to be by backup dress and quickly became the front-runner.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The neckline is wider than it appears and actually hangs more off-the-shoulder, which was still a great look.
CJ
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Show stopper! This was a great dress, I loved it.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a classy dress with a little sass perfect for summer weddings and formal affairs. I wore this to graduation and was asked the whole night where I found such a lovely dress. It basically runs true to size but you may want to size down if your unsure.
Deborah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

RTR RULES!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress, which looked, fit and felt great for a party that ended up being cancelled at the last minute. RTR gave me a refund which I am using on a cocktail party dress next weekend.
Khasi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

Nice dress.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Nice dress.
J'DA
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

Some dresses stand out so much that you can only wear it once, RTR gave me that opportunity. Perfect

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pro - form fitting w/ rouching to hide any problem areas. Perfect for curvy body types. I've recently gained weight but gelt gorgeous in this dress. I wore Silver accessories (& spanx) w/ my dress. Cons - the dress is very this so it may not be best for colder weather. Additionally since the shoulder sags a bit you may need to wear a shawl depending on where you are wearing the dress to. Overall I highly recommend the dress.
Balamode
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Spectacular! My photo does not do this justice… Compliments galore : )

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED it - went up a size after reading the suggestions. The dress was super comfortable and highly fashionable.
Dawna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 18, 2014

The option to receive an additional size is very helpful because I am always between sizes.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A very comfortable dress with a very classic style. I received tons of compliments!! I am 5'2", the length was great! I usually wear between a size 4 & size 6. I weigh 125lbs. with an hourglass shape. The size was flattering. I rented it with the suggested necklace, but didn't wear them together. It just didn't seem to work for me.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Looks great on!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

Tight, tight, tight!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is really tight on the hips and thighs. The top is blousy which helps to even out the balance, but in the end, it was just too tight to be appropriate for a wedding. Maybe another time for a night out!
AlohaGirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Standing out from the charity event crowd

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
So easy to wear -- light, comfortable, perfect fit. I was torn between 40 and 42 as I thought the 42 fit a bit better through the hips (5 kids....), it was too loose around the neckline. So, I went with the 40 and it ended up fitting very well. Paired with Alexis Bittar Silver Lining link necklace, which got as many complements as the dress did. As the event was concluding, one of my most fashionista friends grabbed me and said, "You always look so hot...". I just smiled, but the wink was for you RTR! Another great rental.
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Elegant dress for a spring wedding

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. The rouching made it flattering for any body type. It was a great length. It was odd. The size two had much smaller arm holes than the 0. You could see my bra through the side in the 0. Not sure why that happened. Great dress though! Fabric was light.
Patti
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

This dress was a no-go

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ended up not wearing the dress. The fabric felt cheap. The armholes were also a big problem, as you have to wear a cami underneath the dress, but the dress is so clingy that the cami just makes it look lumpy. Anyway, wore something in my closet this time!
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2014

Loved this dress!!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I could have worn a size smaller but it was still a great dress! It fit really nice and looked nice without being too formal. I received a ton of compliments and felt confident. I had to wear a strapless bra and a white lightweight tube top underneath due to the armholes being so large. You could see my bra without it and I felt more comfortable with the tube top covering it up. Overall a great experience, I will definitely rent again with RTR!! :)
Shannon
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

I loved it! Nice fit got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fitted to show figure!
Hazel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Fabric is soft and classy!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Was wearing this for a formal concert event, thought it was too dressy but it turned out to be the most unique dress all nite!
Deb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Perfect Dress for a charity event

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was really pretty. The fit is VERY forgiving and comfortable. I wore it to a charity event and it was perfect. Not too sexy...
Sherls
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

beautiful

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
fits a bit big on top but still looks great
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Amazing fit and very flattering!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fun pattern that is different and classy. The fit was perfect, and I surprisingly didn't need spanx, The dress is lined so along with the rouching the bottom fits great. I wore a nude bra, which as long as your not lifting your arms in the air a lot you won't see your bra up the bell /open sleeves. My fiancé loved it and I would surely rent again.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

Nice dress, but didn't make the cut to wear.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There was a lot that I liked about this dress, but 2 things were deal breakers for me to wear this dress. 1) the neckline and 2) the arm holes. The neckline was too sloppy/wide for me and would easily fall off my shoulder which made it difficult to wear shapewear underneath. The arm holes were HUGE and showed down to my waist when my arms were down. These two issues together made it impossible for me to wear this dress.
Dianna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

It was lovely.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit great on the bottom even though I am short. I am curvy on the bottom and it accents the curves nicely. However the top was loose and arm holes were big. I wore a shrug to compensate. Had some compliments on the dress. It was very comfortable and easy to wear.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Super comfortable and flattering.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's a great dress. I showed up at a party and felt a wee bit overdressed but I didn't care because it looked great. I wore a strapless bra because it definitely slides off the shoulder. Also: the arm holes are pretty deep, so you can see the bra if you move around too much. But still: would rent this dress again. Super hot.
MARY
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

This dress is outstanding (especially for $30)!!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everything about this dress was amazing - received tons of compliments. The lower half is stretchy so you don't have to be too concerned with getting the perfect size and the top is light and flowy. Seriously - if I had an extra $700 to spend on a dress I would have bought it.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Such a fun and easy ordering process, from an app no less

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was gorgeous, fit just as the others had reviewed it. Size 4 (42) loose through bust/shoulders, fitted through hips/waist. Already rented another dress for an upcoming event :)
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

I selected this dress for my 20 year-high school reunion.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress has beautiful fabric, but was big on me. The arm holes are very big. My entire bra was exposed when I moved my arms around. I pinned it in several places. I think if I would have had fabric tape or a smaller size, it would have been better
Jeanne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

This is a fun dress.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very comfortable overall, the fabric is very soft and light weight. The only negative would be the neckline, i was adjusting it all evening as it does not stay in place.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Nov 30, 2014

Compliments all night!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was so pretty! It ran true to size I wore the 38 which is a 0 it was tighter around the hips and buttocks and looser on top which was the style of the dress. Order your size and a size down just in case but I felt it was pretty true to size. It was sexy and I felt glamorous. I received many compliments!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×