Work Around The Clock Dress

$30 rental
$645 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking for a dress to wear to your next vacation getaway? This Versace Collection dress is a marvelous choice that effortlessly transitions from a day to night look! Top it off with Alexis Bittar’s Silver Lining Link Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 38 - 48, Italian sizing

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 38 - 48, Italian sizing

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed jersey (100% viscose). Cap sleeves. Scoop neckline. Bloussant bodice. Ruched pencil skirt. No zipper. 42” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
48 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(40)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
November 30, 2014
Compliments all night!
This dress was so pretty! It ran true to size I wore the 38 which is a 0 it was tighter around the hips and buttocks and looser on top which was the style of the dress. Order your size and a size down just in case but I felt it was pretty true to size. It was sexy and I felt glamorous. I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
October 6, 2014
This is a fun dress.
This dress was very comfortable overall, the fabric is very soft and light weight. The only negative would be the neckline, i was adjusting it all evening as it does not stay in place.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2014
I selected this dress for my 20 year-high school reunion.
The dress has beautiful fabric, but was big on me. The arm holes are very big. My entire bra was exposed when I moved my arms around. I pinned it in several places. I think if I would have had fabric tape or a smaller size, it would have been better
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 7, 2014
Such a fun and easy ordering process, from an app no less
The dress was gorgeous, fit just as the others had reviewed it. Size 4 (42) loose through bust/shoulders, fitted through hips/waist. Already rented another dress for an upcoming event :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2014
This dress is outstanding (especially for $30)!!
Everything about this dress was amazing - received tons of compliments. The lower half is stretchy so you don't have to be too concerned with getting the perfect size and the top is light and flowy. Seriously - if I had an extra $700 to spend on a dress I would have bought it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2014
Super comfortable and flattering.
It's a great dress. I showed up at a party and felt a wee bit overdressed but I didn't care because it looked great. I wore a strapless bra because it definitely slides off the shoulder. Also: the arm holes are pretty deep, so you can see the bra if you move around too much. But still: would rent this dress again. Super hot.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
August 14, 2014
It was lovely.
Dress fit great on the bottom even though I am short. I am curvy on the bottom and it accents the curves nicely. However the top was loose and arm holes were big. I wore a shrug to compensate. Had some compliments on the dress. It was very comfortable and easy to wear.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 31, 2014
Nice dress, but didn't make the cut to wear.
There was a lot that I liked about this dress, but 2 things were deal breakers for me to wear this dress. 1) the neckline and 2) the arm holes. The neckline was too sloppy/wide for me and would easily fall off my shoulder which made it difficult to wear shapewear underneath. The arm holes were HUGE and showed down to my waist when my arms were down. These two issues together made it impossible for me to wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
July 1, 2014
Amazing fit and very flattering!
Fun pattern that is different and classy. The fit was perfect, and I surprisingly didn't need spanx, The dress is lined so along with the rouching the bottom fits great. I wore a nude bra, which as long as your not lifting your arms in the air a lot you won't see your bra up the bell /open sleeves. My fiancé loved it and I would surely rent again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 28, 2014
beautiful
fits a bit big on top but still looks great
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 20, 2014
Perfect Dress for a charity event
The dress was really pretty. The fit is VERY forgiving and comfortable. I wore it to a charity event and it was perfect. Not too sexy...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 18, 2014
Fabric is soft and classy!
Was wearing this for a formal concert event, thought it was too dressy but it turned out to be the most unique dress all nite!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 10, 2014
I loved it! Nice fit got a lot of compliments!
Fitted to show figure!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2014
Loved this dress!!
I could have worn a size smaller but it was still a great dress! It fit really nice and looked nice without being too formal. I received a ton of compliments and felt confident. I had to wear a strapless bra and a white lightweight tube top underneath due to the armholes being so large. You could see my bra without it and I felt more comfortable with the tube top covering it up. Overall a great experience, I will definitely rent again with RTR!! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 11, 2014
This dress was a no-go
Ended up not wearing the dress. The fabric felt cheap. The armholes were also a big problem, as you have to wear a cami underneath the dress, but the dress is so clingy that the cami just makes it look lumpy. Anyway, wore something in my closet this time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 1, 2014
Elegant dress for a spring wedding
I loved this dress. The rouching made it flattering for any body type. It was a great length. It was odd. The size two had much smaller arm holes than the 0. You could see my bra through the side in the 0. Not sure why that happened. Great dress though! Fabric was light.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
March 23, 2014
Standing out from the charity event crowd
So easy to wear -- light, comfortable, perfect fit. I was torn between 40 and 42 as I thought the 42 fit a bit better through the hips (5 kids....), it was too loose around the neckline. So, I went with the 40 and it ended up fitting very well. Paired with Alexis Bittar Silver Lining link necklace, which got as many complements as the dress did. As the event was concluding, one of my most fashionista friends grabbed me and said, "You always look so hot...". I just smiled, but the wink was for you RTR! Another great rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 11, 2014
Tight, tight, tight!
This dress is really tight on the hips and thighs. The top is blousy which helps to even out the balance, but in the end, it was just too tight to be appropriate for a wedding. Maybe another time for a night out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
February 20, 2014
Great dress!
Loved this dress! Looks great on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 18, 2014
The option to receive an additional size is very helpful because I am always between sizes.
A very comfortable dress with a very classic style. I received tons of compliments!! I am 5'2", the length was great! I usually wear between a size 4 & size 6. I weigh 125lbs. with an hourglass shape. The size was flattering. I rented it with the suggested necklace, but didn't wear them together. It just didn't seem to work for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2013
Spectacular! My photo does not do this justice… Compliments galore : )
LOVED it - went up a size after reading the suggestions. The dress was super comfortable and highly fashionable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 13, 2013
Some dresses stand out so much that you can only wear it once, RTR gave me that opportunity. Perfect
Pro - form fitting w/ rouching to hide any problem areas. Perfect for curvy body types. I've recently gained weight but gelt gorgeous in this dress. I wore Silver accessories (& spanx) w/ my dress. Cons - the dress is very this so it may not be best for colder weather. Additionally since the shoulder sags a bit you may need to wear a shawl depending on where you are wearing the dress to. Overall I highly recommend the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 11, 2013
Nice dress.
Nice dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 1, 2013
RTR RULES!
Rented this dress, which looked, fit and felt great for a party that ended up being cancelled at the last minute. RTR gave me a refund which I am using on a cocktail party dress next weekend.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2013
Show stopper! This was a great dress, I loved it.
This is a classy dress with a little sass perfect for summer weddings and formal affairs. I wore this to graduation and was asked the whole night where I found such a lovely dress. It basically runs true to size but you may want to size down if your unsure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
October 29, 2013
No regrets on this one. It was supposed to be by backup dress and quickly became the front-runner.
The neckline is wider than it appears and actually hangs more off-the-shoulder, which was still a great look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2013
Feels like a million dollars!
The fit is awesome, I can see how it's flattering for many body types. It was also very comfortable. I received many compliments and will most likely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 4, 2013
I wore it with a white jacket, opaque nude tights, nude Ferragamo's to a gala night.
I thought I would try something Versace looking yet conservative for the Children's Hospital and it didn't look great on me. The material isn't great although the cut and ruching was nice. It would be great for a casual event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
September 12, 2013
Beautiful dress!
It's a beautiful dress, but didn't wear it. Wore something else I rented. I'm a full figure 12 and this material was too clinging and showed way too much of my body. Other than that if you are a smaller size, it's a very pretty dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 3, 2013
Love the Dress!
I wore this dress for my friend's engagement party. It was a formal affair. I wish I could wear it everyday! It was so comfortable. I got a lot of compliments, heads turned, someone asked if I was a model. (I'm not) Hehe I thought a size 48 would be too tight where it would ride up, but it was just right. Can't wait to find the next dress for the wedding.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 23, 2013
LOVE it!
This dress is gorgeous. I don't want to send it back. It is flattering and I think it would work well with any body type. I have a smaller bottom than top and think that this dress works because it is tight on bottom and looser on top. The fabric is stretchy and forgiving. It is classic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182lbs
August 22, 2013
For the Curvier ladies, This is your dress!
This dress was so comfortable and perfect for a summer evening party. I was getting compliments all night, would love to rent this again! Only thing is my spanx kept sliding out, but the dress is fab
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 19, 2013
Many compliments, great dress!
I am working on losing the baby weight from our last child. This dress was perfect because I didn't feel like a mom in it and it hid the problem areas. Thanks RTR!
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 28, 2013
I was wearing Versace!!!!
dress was super sexy and beautiful... stranger guys were coming up to me with.. 'omg. that dress!" tons of fun to wear. However those really annoying hanger strings kept coming out of the sleeve holes and i couldn't cut them off. not my dress.. and it has a built in slip that stayed wrapped aroundmy waist all not. that was not good. it also ran a little short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2013
Prefect dress for a summer wedding outside!!!!
Very flattering and form fitting!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 18, 2013
Wore the week of Derby..received tons of compliments. Hugged my curves in ALL the right places.
This was a second choice, my first was no longer available. So RTR made it right, allowed me to upgrade without any additional fees and I chose a WINNER!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154lbs
June 19, 2013
beautiful
I got this as a back up dress and wish I had somewhere else to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 28, 2013
Very classy and elegant, but not over the top
This dress has a lot of stretch to it, so I could have ordered a smaller size and been fine. It's a great dress to go from day to night. The pattern makes it more casual, but easily very dressy with the right accessories. I really liked how it fit me and would rent it again for a dinner date or work event
VivianJuly 11, 2013
I have an engagement party to go to... do you think I could wear this dress?
RosaJuly 15, 2013
Definitely! I wore it with nude pumps and big chunky jewelry to dress it up more for my anniversary dinner. But it could be casual by toning down the jewelry and maybe wearing some flat sandals. I loved it and would wear it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 13, 2013
Comfortable and Classy!
I wore this dress to a charity luncheon. It is a very comfortable, and easy to wear dress. I wore the small, it fit perfectly, even though it is fitted around the hips, the material is still stretchy enough to make it easy to sit. I absolutely have no complaints about this dress, it was a perfect fit, and to make it even better, RTR sent me a gift of Venus shavers in the box which I thought was really sweet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 4, 2013
The size I ordered didn't fit.
Was too small.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×