Versace Collection

Night Predator Dress

$115 to buy
$775 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this sexy Versace Collection little black dress. He won't be able to keep his eyes off of you at the party. Shown here with the kate spade accessories new york's Delicate Dot Cuff and Lulu Frost's Silver Drift Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted – stretchy material allows for comfortable fit through midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted – stretchy material allows for comfortable fit through midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black jersey (100% polyamide). Sleeveless with cutout shoulder and logo detail. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% cotton). 40” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

49 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 42
Large 2
Photos 24
Charmaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

I couldn't believe the dress was Versace, something I would never buy on my own!! LOL

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit better than expected. I thought it would be plain since it's basically a black sheath but it was very classy and elegant. The size 46 it came in is basically a size 8-10, which it fit true to size. The packaging was perfect, especially since it arrived with two other dresses for me to try, and the return was so simple! I will definitely be utilizing this site again..Heck, New Year's Eve is right around the corner! ;-)
AK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

The best LBD!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Easy fit, very stretchy material. You can wear a bra!
erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

The Perfect Little Black Dress to bring in the New Year!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted something simple yet fun. This was it. It was the perfect black dress. This is true to size. I order both 42 and 44 but ended up with using the 42. It curves your body in the right places. RTR never seems to disappoint. The dress was not to long it fell right at the knee line just like the picture - thank god cause I am not that tall and was worried that the dress would be long. But all in all it was a perfect dress to bring in the 2013 year ! Thank you RTR !
Angie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

Fabulous elegant sexy dress. Walking into a party wearing Versace makes you feel great!!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great dress. I got the 44 because the 46 was not available. It worked great, the size is flexible since the fabric is so stretchy. I didn't realize that the detail medallions on the strap were clear, this was a great detail. Very flattering fit, just a great dress - got loads of compliments.
thelefthand
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 20, 2013

Just the looks

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
All I can say is wow!
SIB
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 159 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

It was the look I was going for so I am very pleased with my first RTR experience.

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented the 42, and the 44. I went with the 44 because it worked better for my 38 D cup. This dress is very flattering on any shape and for both tall and short women. Versace nailed it! as you can see I'm all smiles. Thank you RTR.
audra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 15, 2013

How can you not feel glamorous in Versace?!

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to dinner at the Eiffel Tower for my 40th birthday. I felt beautiful and glamorous and it fit beautifully! Although you can wear a bra with the dress no problem, I chose not to because of the sleek fit and it was great! I ordered the 44 and the 46 but the smaller dress was divine. I might have even been able to squeeze into one size smaller but didn't want to turn down that soufflé for a birthday treat! I have a feeling I will rent this dress again, it was perfect!
Ashlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Stylist Review

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A perfect LBD that is simple, fitted, and sexy! This style runs true to size, and the fabric had some stretch, making it a comfortable fit to wear all the night. The Versace logo detail on the shoulders topped off the look!
MariG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 16, 2013

So Easy! Arrived on Time! RTR Perfect!

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit like a glove and I felt like a million bucks. The strap detail is clear rather than solid gold. I wore this to a fancy a la carte restaurant for a birthday party. Perfect LBD!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Perfect LBD!

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress! Fits like a glove. Very comfortable and makes you feel like a million bucks!
Socialite | Realtor | Football Wife
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

CBD: "Classy Black Dress"

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not "Little" enough to be classified as a LBD but that's what made it so perfect! I wore this to an evening wedding, the small gold and clear Versace detail was just enough to play off of my gold accessories. I wore the purple Rebecca Minkoff clutch for a pop of color and deep purple eyeshadow.
TallCaliGirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Sexy and appropriate

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Snug fit w/ corseting details, the gold embellishments meant I got away w/ less jewelry. Perfect for a work cocktail party.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Jul 22, 2013

Okay

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a sexy LBD but I don't think it was meant for my body type. I have broader shoulders so the way the straps fell made my shoulders look larger. The fabric is stretchy, I opted to go for the smaller size because it fit me better.
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

Beautiful dress for straight size women.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing this dress, as my first choice fit perfectly. This is a beautiful dress, but did not look quite right with my extra long torso (the waist and hips hit high on my body). Nice heavy material and great detail with the seams on the bodice.
Kathia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Aug 14, 2013

Loved it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
N/a
CF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182 lbs
Aug 22, 2013

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was PERFECT for my bday party. Everyone said I looked like a star. It definitely stretched and I have a bigger bottom and it hugged every curve. I hated returning this dress and contemplated renting it again 2 weeks later :/
cb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 21, 2013

Lovely dress !!!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Very comfortable dress , but it doesn't have a wow factor.
Marcelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Beautiful and comfortable!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this beautiful, simple black dress for a work event / cocktail party and am so happy with it. It is a very simple silhouette but super flattering on curves but modest since it is not too short or too exposed on top. The shoulder details are so lovely and a nice surprise but make wearing a regular bra impossible. I did wear Spanx underneath to smooth the lines out a bit but found the dress to run a tad small. The fabric is comfortable (stretchy) but the corseting at the waist doesn't allow for any stretch so I had to go up to the 42 I had as the back-up size. The zipper on both was a little sticky too and it was hard to zip closed over the corset section. I definitely recommend getting a size up just in case. I felt beautiful in the dress and did get a lot of compliments. It doesn't need much jewellery either to look great which I also loved. Simple and elegant! I recommend.
KT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Great dress, but did not wear it

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was looking for a backup dress for a wedding and chose this because it was classy. It's a great dress, fit perfect, very comfortable, but there was no wow factor for me. Great details though.
Milah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

Classic LBD

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was very comfortable and flattering. Simple, classic and still a bit sexy. I wore it to a brunch paired with a fur cape and received a ton of compliments! As usual, RTR came through!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Didn't wear this one. Turned out to be to plane for my taste.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit well and looked nice.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D
Feb 23, 2014

Happy to have a new dress for pennies!

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Would have liked to try the next size down . I actually larger on the bottom but the top was a tad big. No fault on the dress.
504girl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

it ruled .

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt good wearing this dress. I had to wear a strapless bra, but the dress fit like a glove. i wore it with Jules Smith Tribal Necklace , and got tons of compliments on it. I felt it really dressed up the outfit.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
May 2, 2014

Worn to MUCH! Returned

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Had to return this dress as it was worn to much and had a fade look to it. My mother even pointed it out and was like that's a no-no. I ended up running to the mall and spending way to much on another dress. Oh well... I'm still in love with rent the run way. They offered me a credit back as well, so very good customer service.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
May 12, 2014

Another AMAZING RTR experience!!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Stretchy, thick fabric fits and forms well---simple, classy, little black dress.
sabrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 20, 2014

Hot & Classy

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt sexy and elegant at the same time. Got lots of compliments. It's a bit shorter than I thought but overall great fit.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
May 26, 2014

Day to night class!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress truly took me from day (added a trendy red blazer) into night. A friend actually borrowed it the next day for her cocktail party. Truly comfortable. The seaming is thinning and adds just the right detail to make is sexy and classy.
Victoria
Usually wears: 2
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 28, 2014

I receive so many compliments on this dress. The perfect rental for my sister's engagement party!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The Versace emblems on the straps were a bit worn, but overall the dress was fabulous and fit like a glove.
Fozia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2014

Amazingly Classy

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for a daytime affair going into a nighttime outfit. I wore it to see a client, a business lunch and then a night out in the city. The material is very comfortable and very chic; held well the entire day. I felt sexy but classy and the dress exudes an expensive high end look. It's true to size and due to the thick material there isn't a need for slim wear (but can be worn if you are more comfortable that way) the waist detail adds an hourglass shape to any body type. I would definitely recommend this dress for a business casual event.
Krystle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Though it was under my graduation gown, I still felt hott!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Wore this to a graduation ceremony. The fabric was great and depending on your bust size you may be able to go without a bra.
Connie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Very comfortable.. True too size.. Loved it!!!

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was really pretty and I got a lot of compliments.. The fabric was so nice!
Shelby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Felt very sexy in this Versace!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
There was nothing about the dress I didn't like. I even wore a cute little leather jacket over it when the evening cooled down.
Kahtleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

This dress is simple, classy and fits like a glove.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A bit hard to zip and unzip, I couldn't do it on my own. The dress is form fitting but super comfortable. Wore this for my 25th class reunion and it was great.
Hallie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Very flattering, fun dress

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit like a glove and was really flattering- it's more stretchy than I expected, I thought the detailing in the middle would be more like boning... I ended up dressing it up a little for a black tie optional wedding and totally loved the look!
jean
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Average dress for last minute rental

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit perfect but the middle area scrunched up weird. It was a semi corset but not quite. Average but would not consider renting again
NiNi
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 26, 2014

This was a last minute order and I wanted something black and simple! This was the perfect dress.

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit, runs true to size and enough stretch. I have a large bust, wide hips and thick thighs so the dress stretched where I needed it to . Waist: 32in, Bra: 34 H, Hips: 42
maribel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

This dress fits perfectly. It hugs your body and its very comfortable.

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a formal afternoon affair. It is very elegant and fits beautifully.
Rosetta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for a formal affair. Can never go wrong with a little black dress! Fit perfectly, definitely go down a size when choosing what size to get. The 40 fit almost the same but a tighter version! Very pleased this was my 3 RTR!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Wore this for my 21st birthday and everyone loved it!

Size worn: 46
Rented for: Other
Excited to be able to wear Versace at a great price! Fit was a bit long because I'm short and a but tight across the top because I'm busty. Other than that no complaints.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Great gold detail

Size worn: 40
Rented for: Vacation
Simple black dress with iconic Versace detail. Photographed beautifully. A ton of fun to wear out on Miami with gold earrings and accessories.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×