Versace Collection

Mosaic Sundial Dress

$30 rental
$645 retail
Stylist Notes

Have an exotic vacation planned? Go with this retro chic Versace Collection mosaic printed party dress. An easy fit and style to stand out at the dinner party on the beach.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs large and has quite a bit of room
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is fitted but the stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed silk jersey. Cowl neckline. Cap sleeves. Ruched skirt. 41'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
137 reviews
Fit
Large
(62)
True to Size
(61)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
September 25, 2015
Waaaaaay too big
Really cute but order 1-2 sizes down. This was my back up style and I ended up having to wear it since RTR let me down and the primary dress they sent me had a broken zipper.
Size worn:
38
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 17, 2016
Beautiful shape
THe dress fit beautifully and had a lot of stretch in it without loosing its shape. It was perfect for my daughter's baptism were I was able to breastfeed by simply pulling the top down lower. Great color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
July 29, 2016
Comfortable and bright
I really enjoyed wearing this dress to my father in laws surprise 60th birthday. I was slightly disappointed with the lining on the dress as it laid in the middle of my bump but no one else noticed but me. Also, although it fit great in the hips and leg area, I am pretty busty and the top seemed bigger than everything else but I will say once I positioned the top it stayed in place. You can wear a normal nude bra with this dress as well which I liked. Overall, wanted to go for comfort while looking stylish and bright and I got that with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 24, 2016
Fun, bright color.
I ordered a larger size just because I thought it would be too tight. I should have gotten my true size. I will next time because I will rent this again. Super cute and very comfy too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2014
Was a hit
Ran a little big and longer than expected but still amazing
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 11, 2015
Great rental! Very comfortable z d it was perfect for the morning Florida wedding.
I may rent this one again. I ordered s 40 and 42. Both fit but the 42 felt like it was going to come off my shoulder. I ended up wearing this all day long with no problems! You may need a bandeau under it as it shows a little in the arm hole. Received so many compliments. This picture does not do it justice but it's the only picture of me alone in the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
September 27, 2015
Great and comfortable dress
This is a very pretty dress that stretches to your shape in a flattering way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2015
Beautiful print and cut!
This dress was stunning and better in person! Beautiful colors, nice material, and a great fit! I just had a baby 11 weeks ago and still have some weight to lose yet the 38 fit perfect. Great length! Only thing to watch is the top area is very lose and the arm holes are quite big. I got many compliments- wore to a daytime wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 29, 2016
Perfect for dinner out with friends. Runs large, super comfortable and slimming!
Runs large through the midsection and shoulders, which is great for broad shoulders and full bust. Fabric has a lot of stretch , wore the 42, tried the 46 (44 was not available) 46 was way too big. Beautiful fabric, will rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2015
Beautiful design!
I wore this dress for a night out to celebrate my birthday. It fit great in the hips, and I'm curvy. But as other reviewers noted the top was very large (I have a small bust size). I ordered the size that corresponds with my true size (40/ US size 2) and the smallest size possible (38/US size 0) as my backup. Ended up wearing the size 38 which was still too big. I let it hang off my shoulder, but since I went dancing I had to keep adjusting the dress so my bra wouldn't show. Probably best for busty women.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 26, 2017
Fun dress
Fun to wear very flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 2, 2017
Very pretty and comfortable
I rented this for a fall outdoor wedding, and it was easy to dance in and very forgiving.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 3, 2017
Second look, just as good as the first!
Very comfortable and flattering! Able to wear a regular bra and easily breastfeed my infant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2015
Loved this. Comfortable, sheek, perfect for casual business meeting and drinks after work.
Dress gapes at the underarms, makes it difficult to wear a bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 6, 2016
Such a fun dress!
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and absolutely LOVED it. The wedding was outside, so I wanted something light and comfortable yet formal enough for a wedding. I received so many compliments on this dress and was dancing all night long with it on. Would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 8, 2016
Really cool mosaic pattern
Flattering comfy cowlneck upper
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Age: 38
February 13, 2017
Wore it to work.
The top is very loose and had a hard time staying up. The pattern is even busier than it looks in the picture.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 3, 2012
cute but not me
i like how this looks on the model but when i got mine, it run too big at the whole chest area, it made me look too short and fat. i decided not to wear it co'z it doesn't compliment my body shape.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
May 11, 2012
I was told it was the most original dress at prom, which was nice :3
I had rented this dress for my senior prom and I am so very glad I did. It was very comfy. The only slightly negative thing I would say would be that when you lift your arms up a tad, your bra shows if you don't wear anything over your bra. I didn't really have a problem though. Loved the dress!
KarenNovember 7, 2012
Very, very nice look--sophisticated. You draped the neck perfectly.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 3, 2012
Prettier in person
None of these photos do this dress justice, it is really vibrant and stunning in persons. Received many compliments. The dress is perfect for curvy or pear women, as it accentuates the hips and rear in a flattering way. The top is a bit loose, but I adjusted it by pulling down the cowl top so the top hung better. Loved this dress!
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 19, 2012
perfect dress for summer
Def a perfect dress for any summer soiree. Got tons of compliments for the pretty colors! Lots of stretch and can shorten to your liking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 4, 2012
Great but big
I should have gotten this size and smaller one, not larger one. Shoulders had too much room and I was constantly fidgeting. Waist down was fine.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 144lbs
September 13, 2012
Beautiful! I loved wearing it & got many compliments from the color to the feel of the fabric.
The dress run a little large, especially since it is a snug fit. I ordered the two sizes (Italian sizing so I wasn't 100% sure) and ended up wearing the smaller of the two. It was comfortable for dancing and I felt beautiful in it. The blousy top balanced out the tight skirt nicely; I used Hollywood Magic Tape to attach the shoulders to the straps of my regular bra so I didn't have to adjust throughout the night. I was glad I did that because it also held the neckline in a nice drape. A must-rent, I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 19, 2012
OK but not for me
I like this dress on other people, but not on me. Runs large, so was too large for me, and the color is so viabrant and buzy that being a blonde I got upstaged by the dress. A brunette can def pull this off.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 15, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous and super comfortable
This dress was amazing! It was very forgiving in my "not so great spots" and was so comfortable. I felt like a million bucks!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 26, 2013
Felt like a star!
Rented for a birthday weekend getaway. This was my first time renting, and this was the perfect choice! Dress did run larger than anticipated. I wish I would have rented a size down, instead of up for my back up size, just to compare the 8 to the 10. Overall, fantastic dress and will be renting again soon!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 2, 2013
Truly a unique dress, it really stood out. Great night!
I'm glad I got a size smaller than what I usually wear. It was a bit big around the waistline and by the armholes. Also, know you're going to adjust your skirt every time you get up from sitting -- the hemline can be snug and ride up. Gorgeous dress, no one else will have it wherever you do end up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 6, 2013
runs very big
I was very excited about this dress and really looked forward to wearing it but it fit way too large- I was swimming in it and that does not usually happen with dresses I wear! Definitely size down. it was also longer than I expected. I am 5'11 so even long dresses are usually not so long on me. That was not the case with this. I would have liked it to be a little shorter- maybe if I'd gotten a smaller size it would have been a more appropriately length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 61
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 7, 2013
Print was pretty for beach wedding
I weigh 115 and dress was not flattering on me . I have small hips n not much bum so rushing usually looks great but this just hung. Wore top part slightly off shoulder looked ok. Not my favorite
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 28, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this dress as it wasn't dressy enough for the event.
This was a lovely dress with a fine fit. Would be great for a shower, luncheon, garden party or daytime wedding. Not dressy enough for evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
May 4, 2013
Bright and cheerful!
This dress was bright and cheerful. The colors are actually more vibrant than pictured. But it was too large for me. I was disappointed.
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2013
WOW! This dress it so great....I loved it!
Great dress! would rent it again.....service was wonderful and i am very happy with the whole experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2013
Great dress for an afternoon event.
I rented this dress twice now. Once for an afternoon business event, the second time for a baptism. Both occasions this dress was perfect. I ordered the 40 the first time and it fit perfect. The second time I mistakenly ordered the 42 and it was too big all over. But a very comfortable dress you can wear all day.
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
June 23, 2013
The 2nd most beautiful dress I've worn, the 1st was my wedding dress
This dress far exceeded my expectations. First time renting and wearing a designer dress (other than my wedding dress) I loved loved loved every moment I spent in this dress, wore it on a warm day to a Church wedding, comfy, easy to wear, light in weight and easy to accessorize. My husband and other guests told me I was stunning and it was all about the dress. I thnk if you are on the tall side and thinking about this dress, do it! I would buy this dress if RTR was to every consign it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2013
Didn't wear it.
I liked the fit, but the pattern wasn't great on my pale skin. It washed me out, and I wore my back up style instead. It was very loose on top and I would have preferred it to be a little more tailored.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 1, 2013
One of my friends kept looking at me and saying "Wow, you just look really perfect"
The dress is a gorgeous print and incredibly comfortable. I got a lot of compliments on it. It does run a little large and I do wish that I'd gone down at least one size, but overall it was okay. I've got a large bust and this is the rare dress that fits in the bust while also flattering my waistline. Very happy with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 27, 2013
Amazing colors!
Beautiful dress, slightly off fit. I rented a 38 upon recommendation of other renters that it was small. The 38 fit in the waist, but was fairly tight across the shoulders and chest. A size up would likely have been very baggy in the waist area. Beautiful dress, but fit might not be the best for someone with an athletic figure or chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
November 17, 2013
It was gorgeous and I felt like a rock star in spite of it being a little baggy.
It as beautiful, but I should have ordered the size down as well. I kept having to hike it up... and I'm pretty curvy!
SabrinaMay 15, 2014
You are like my body twin, I'm about the same height, weight, and bust size. I was thinking about getting the 12 (I am an H cup) but might get the 10 as my backup size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147lbs
May 2, 2014
Great dress. I got compliments on it all night.
I rented the 44 and 46 based on other reviews and after I tried on the 44 first, I didn't even bother to try on the 46 as I felt the 44 was too large. Granted it is a flowy fabric and you don't want anything too tight, but I definitely could have sized down for this one. It is a gorgeous dress on and I paired it with nude peep-toe heels and aqua-colored earrings which just made the blue pop. Of all the dresses I have rented from RTR, this one I would buy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 24, 2014
It was okay.
The print was MUCH brighter than i expected. i thought the dress was muted aquas and yellows but it was very bright. I ordered a 10 and it was huge. I am not sure if it was just stretched out because the dress is a few seasons old, but i usually wear a 12 or 10 and i don't even think an 8 would have fit. I wore a similar versace dress a few years ago with the clocks on it and loved it.
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×