Versace Collection

Mosaic Sundial Dress

$30 rental
$645 retail
Stylist Notes

Have an exotic vacation planned? Go with this retro chic Versace Collection mosaic printed party dress. An easy fit and style to stand out at the dinner party on the beach.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs large and has quite a bit of room
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is fitted but the stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed silk jersey. Cowl neckline. Cap sleeves. Ruched skirt. 41'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
136 reviews
Fit
Large
(62)
True to Size
(61)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
July 20, 2013
Beautiful dress and fabric!
Sleeves kept falling down over my shoulders but I loved the dress and the fit.
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
July 15, 2013
Comfortable and classy!
Rented for a friend's summer wedding. Loved the fit and colors. Only critiques would be 1) that the pattern and scrunching tended to make my mid-section look a bit wider than ideal, and 2) it was a bit more conservative looking than I had imagined.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 8, 2013
Beautiful in person!
I usually wear a size 8 or a smaller 10, but read that this dress runs large, so I rented the 44 (8) and chanced a 42 (6) as the backup size. I ended up wearing the 42. I tried both and it seemed like the 44 was just too much fabric. The dress draped nicely and perfectly hit at the knee on me (I am 5'8" and don't like super-short dresses on me.) I ended up wearing it with gold beaded sandals and gold/turquoise jewelry. It is just beautiful in person - the colors are much more vibrant than the pictures portray. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 1, 2013
One of my friends kept looking at me and saying "Wow, you just look really perfect"
The dress is a gorgeous print and incredibly comfortable. I got a lot of compliments on it. It does run a little large and I do wish that I'd gone down at least one size, but overall it was okay. I've got a large bust and this is the rare dress that fits in the bust while also flattering my waistline. Very happy with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2013
Didn't wear it.
I liked the fit, but the pattern wasn't great on my pale skin. It washed me out, and I wore my back up style instead. It was very loose on top and I would have preferred it to be a little more tailored.
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
June 23, 2013
The 2nd most beautiful dress I've worn, the 1st was my wedding dress
This dress far exceeded my expectations. First time renting and wearing a designer dress (other than my wedding dress) I loved loved loved every moment I spent in this dress, wore it on a warm day to a Church wedding, comfy, easy to wear, light in weight and easy to accessorize. My husband and other guests told me I was stunning and it was all about the dress. I thnk if you are on the tall side and thinking about this dress, do it! I would buy this dress if RTR was to every consign it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2013
Great dress for an afternoon event.
I rented this dress twice now. Once for an afternoon business event, the second time for a baptism. Both occasions this dress was perfect. I ordered the 40 the first time and it fit perfect. The second time I mistakenly ordered the 42 and it was too big all over. But a very comfortable dress you can wear all day.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2013
I got several compliments on this dress -- apparently it's "smokin hot!"
I wore this to dinner and then out to a club in Las Vegas. The fit is very flattering. The ruching both hides flaws and accentuates the good curves. I definitely needed Spanx to smooth things out a little under the jersey knit. I was able to wear a regular bra, which I always appreciate about a dress, as it's much more comfortable that way.
ShelleySeptember 30, 2013
This dress doesn't look like much on the model...YOU ROCKED IT!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2013
WOW! This dress it so great....I loved it!
Great dress! would rent it again.....service was wonderful and i am very happy with the whole experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 28, 2013
Colorful dress!
This dress was for a magazine event but didn't get here in time. I tried it on after the fact anyway. The dress is very versace and the fabric is nice and smooth. I liked the draping but thought there was a bit too much in the upper torso. I loved the pattern though and would certainly rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
May 19, 2013
Customer Service!
I really liked how this dress hugged my hips and fell right below my knee, but the top was too baggy, and I wish I sized down. I'm usually between a 6 and 8, (40 or 42) and I wish I sized down. Also, the pattern is SUPER 'pixely' looking, and I didn't get that by looking at the picture online. Overall, it was a OK dress, I wore a cardigan over it to hide some of the bagginess on top. Good for the bridal shower I attended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
May 16, 2013
very nice spring dress
this dress runs large, there is a lot of fabric all over. it doesn't look terrible though; the loose fit made it look casual, which was perfect for a casual night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
May 15, 2013
The dress is incredibly flattering and comfortable!
The dress is forgiving in the midsection and upper back thanks to the soft ruching-esque design (rolls?). I had a baby six months ago and this dress made me feel great!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
May 4, 2013
Bright and cheerful!
This dress was bright and cheerful. The colors are actually more vibrant than pictured. But it was too large for me. I was disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 28, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this dress as it wasn't dressy enough for the event.
This was a lovely dress with a fine fit. Would be great for a shower, luncheon, garden party or daytime wedding. Not dressy enough for evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
April 16, 2013
Perfect for a spring wedding shower!
Loved wearing this dress to one of my bestie's wedding shower. Received so many compliments. The fit was very drapey but fitted at the waist. The arm holes on the size dress I wore were a little big, but I wore a nude cami underneath and it was perfect. Would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2013
Perfect for the Spring!
The fit was great - the fabric is really forgiving, it was really light, and the color is even more vibrant in person. It was a great and comfortable dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 61
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 7, 2013
Print was pretty for beach wedding
I weigh 115 and dress was not flattering on me . I have small hips n not much bum so rushing usually looks great but this just hung. Wore top part slightly off shoulder looked ok. Not my favorite
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 6, 2013
runs very big
I was very excited about this dress and really looked forward to wearing it but it fit way too large- I was swimming in it and that does not usually happen with dresses I wear! Definitely size down. it was also longer than I expected. I am 5'11 so even long dresses are usually not so long on me. That was not the case with this. I would have liked it to be a little shorter- maybe if I'd gotten a smaller size it would have been a more appropriately length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 2, 2013
Truly a unique dress, it really stood out. Great night!
I'm glad I got a size smaller than what I usually wear. It was a bit big around the waistline and by the armholes. Also, know you're going to adjust your skirt every time you get up from sitting -- the hemline can be snug and ride up. Gorgeous dress, no one else will have it wherever you do end up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 3, 2013
wasn't as glam as i hoped
fabric was not the best
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 2, 2013
great fit and very packable
runs big but great fit once you go down a size, and terrific classic versace look. great for olive skin and dark complexions, but wouldn't do this one if you're fair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 26, 2013
Felt like a star!
Rented for a birthday weekend getaway. This was my first time renting, and this was the perfect choice! Dress did run larger than anticipated. I wish I would have rented a size down, instead of up for my back up size, just to compare the 8 to the 10. Overall, fantastic dress and will be renting again soon!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 15, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous and super comfortable
This dress was amazing! It was very forgiving in my "not so great spots" and was so comfortable. I felt like a million bucks!
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
February 4, 2013
It is an accessory itself! The colors and fit were perfect!! I paired the dress with nude pumps.
The dress was s comfortable!! The fabric was nice and light, and I loved the cut, length and colors of this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 5, 2012
Sexy dress, would have worn the 38, but it had a stain on it. Very disappointed, it was so pretty!
fitted, but not tight. Hugged in all the right places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 28, 2012
Awesome Party Dress - flattering and great for dancing!!!!
i got both the 42 and 44. I could have worn the 42 but it was a bit tight on my butt and i wanted a bit more wiggle room. it was the most comfortable dress, i could easily wear a bra, and i danced all night in it. i got tons of compliments on it. if you're a bit nervous about ordering a dress that will fit right, this is a great low-risk option, since it's stretchy with a cool busy pattern to "cover up" anything, no bra/bust issues and universally flattering. I felt like I could have worn it back when i was 20 lbs heavier and look just as hot!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
October 27, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous!
I will definately reorder so that I can finally have a chance to wear it! Sits very nicely and lightly hugs your curves just right.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
October 17, 2012
Beautiful dress and fit.
RTR service is excellent!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 9, 2012
amazing dress!
I absolutely loved this dress. It was a little out of my comfort zone but once I tried it on I fell in love! It fit really nice and was very comfortable. I wore it to an outdoor wedding in Florida over labor day weekend and I received a ton of compliments! I would definitely recommend this dress! I
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 1, 2012
It was fabulous and easy my first time renting will do again!!
Great to have two sizes, very easy, perfect condition.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 19, 2012
OK but not for me
I like this dress on other people, but not on me. Runs large, so was too large for me, and the color is so viabrant and buzy that being a blonde I got upstaged by the dress. A brunette can def pull this off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
September 19, 2012
Ended up not wearing it...
I ended up wearing my other dress instead, but I liked this one; the 44 fit me like a glove, and it was particularly flattering from the rear. I ended up not wearing it because a.) my husband thought the brown parts of the print looked like mesh cutouts from a distance and b.) the armholes are large. They were basically windows into half of my ribcage. I'm not sure if that's how they're meant to be, or if it just fit me oddly. Still, I can't give a dress that's only decent on my lower half more than 3 stars...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
September 18, 2012
Loved it! I tried this because it's out of my comfort zone but ended up very pleased.
Fabulous! I normally stuck to solid colors and form fitting cuts. This is a bold bright print in a very drapey fabric. I thought I'd try it out for a low-key date and loved it! It fit well around my 20 wk pregnant belly and was flattering and fun. First time with this designer, won't be the last!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2012
Fantastic dress! Wore to an outside wedding/reception in Florida.
Lightweight, no wrinkling, no fashion tape, no fuss, and very flattering. I got so many compliments! It was the perfect dress to wear. I agree with other users in that the picture doesn't do it justice. The pattern is so bold and bright in person. Would love to wear again! I paired with gold earrings, and bracelet, and gold heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2012
Comfortable and chic!
This dress was so comfortable. I ended up the smaller size b/c the top was loose. I wore it to a 40th birthday party.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 144lbs
September 13, 2012
Beautiful! I loved wearing it & got many compliments from the color to the feel of the fabric.
The dress run a little large, especially since it is a snug fit. I ordered the two sizes (Italian sizing so I wasn't 100% sure) and ended up wearing the smaller of the two. It was comfortable for dancing and I felt beautiful in it. The blousy top balanced out the tight skirt nicely; I used Hollywood Magic Tape to attach the shoulders to the straps of my regular bra so I didn't have to adjust throughout the night. I was glad I did that because it also held the neckline in a nice drape. A must-rent, I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2012
hot. hot. hot.
this dress is beyond hot. rent it immediately.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 4, 2012
Tea at the Drake as a baby shower
8 months preggo, got the 40 and 42 and the 42 had a larger top so I went w/ the 40. My hips and butt have not changed much in pregnancy, so this fit. Stretchy, flattering. Has a seam at the waist line and would be way more flattering on a non-preggo body. Bright colors, true to the picture. wore a strapless bra; shoulders slide down as it is very drapey. is not lined but material seemed to be sufficiently forgiving. this is one of those dresses that is really nice but you cant help but think, "H&M could make the same thing as Versace and no one would know the difference". be tan!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 4, 2012
Great but big
I should have gotten this size and smaller one, not larger one. Shoulders had too much room and I was constantly fidgeting. Waist down was fine.
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×