Versace Collection

Mosaic Sundial Dress

$30 rental
$645 retail
Stylist Notes

Have an exotic vacation planned? Go with this retro chic Versace Collection mosaic printed party dress. An easy fit and style to stand out at the dinner party on the beach.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs large and has quite a bit of room
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is fitted but the stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed silk jersey. Cowl neckline. Cap sleeves. Ruched skirt. 41'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
132 reviews
Fit
Large
(62)
True to Size
(59)
Small
(1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 27, 2015
Very vibrant, beautiful dress
I ended up wearing the 42, although one friend was really encouraging me to wear the 40. I didn't want to flaunt too much booty at my friend's wedding shower, so I went with the larger option. The top was a bit large but I enjoyed wearing one side off the shoulder. The color on this dress is really gorgeous in person. Also it is super comfortable. I would definitely recommend renting this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
March 6, 2015
Beautiful, but HUGE!
I wore this to a wedding while 39 weeks pregnant (I delivered three days later). I usually wear a size 6, and since I was so huge, I ordered the 8 and the 10. Even the 8 had plenty of room, so definitely size down on this one. I loved it, though. Very cool and comfortable, and tons of compliments!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
March 22, 2015
Very elegant and easy to accessorize
Overall this was a decent pick for the price. The skirt was quite long and actually hit my knee. It bordered on too long. I'm long-legged, so on a shorter-legged person, the skirt could easily be too long. The top was a bit too loose on my small shoulders. I needed to keep adjusting the sleeves so my bra wouldn't show. With some tape and a bit more time, I could have fixed that problem, I just didn't have either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
April 24, 2015
Modern and classy
Beautiful dress! It's sexy without being too revealing, modern and classy--perfect for my mom's 60th birthday party. It was a bit on the loose side for my taste, so I wore a narrow tan leather belt, and that helped. I also used fashion tape to hem it up just above the knee. The dress was very comfortable, and I would definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 48
February 21, 2016
Lively print and great design.
This dress runs huge -- the RTR Italian to American size conversions are quite off in my experience so far and I would have sized down at least one and maybe two sizes in this dress if I could have. In this case I used a hair band to gather the side of the dress and only wore it at the hotel, not for any parties. But the print is fun and unique so if you were able to get the right size it is a nice dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
December 14, 2014
Casual cruise dinner
Rented this for a cruise. Ran very large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 8, 2015
Works well with a bump!
I rented this dress to wear on my babymoon. Wore it out to dinner one night with my husband. He loved the bright colors, really makes it stand out from a lot of the other dress options. The fit of the dress is pretty loose, especially in the tummy area which is why I chose it. I was 20 weeks pregnant at the time but I think it would work if I was further along as well. I would rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 17, 2015
This dress was great.
A lot of compliments received. The top kind of falls off the shoulder to give that 1 arm effect. I normally wear a size 10. I was glad I spoke with the rep to receive that free 2nd size of a 46, because the 48 I originally ordered would have been too big for me. I could have even went a little bit smaller. Overall it fit great & it felt good. Thanks RTR. This dress went well for my friends after wedding recaputure brunch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
September 27, 2015
Great and comfortable dress
This is a very pretty dress that stretches to your shape in a flattering way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2015
Beautiful print and cut!
This dress was stunning and better in person! Beautiful colors, nice material, and a great fit! I just had a baby 11 weeks ago and still have some weight to lose yet the 38 fit perfect. Great length! Only thing to watch is the top area is very lose and the arm holes are quite big. I got many compliments- wore to a daytime wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 15, 2016
Difficult to wear with a bra of any kind, but a fun print nonetheless
The 38 was fitted and flattering on me from the ribs down, but the top was a bit tricky. The dress couldn't decide wether it wanted to be off the shoulder, one shoulder, or draped low in the front like in the model photo. However you wear it, the sleeve holes are quite large and draped, which means you'll see your bra through the sleeve hole. That didn't really matter much to me and I still thought the dress was pretty in person.
Size worn:
42
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 29, 2016
Perfect for dinner out with friends. Runs large, super comfortable and slimming!
Runs large through the midsection and shoulders, which is great for broad shoulders and full bust. Fabric has a lot of stretch , wore the 42, tried the 46 (44 was not available) 46 was way too big. Beautiful fabric, will rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 7, 2012
Great Dress!
This dress was really sophisticated! I loved the pattern, it was really flattering, and colors are perfect for a Spring or Summer event. This dress is super easy to wear, and it is very stretchy. There is a ton of room in the bust, so it is great for any cup size. This dress is pretty fitted in the hips and thighs, so if you are more pear-shaped you should definitely size up in backup! This dress hit me at my knee, and was beautiful on!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
July 3, 2012
Best compliment? Many: "That dress fits you so well, you HAVE to buy it." From a total stranger: "You have the best dress at this wedding."
I have a size 10 waist and 8 hips, and the smaller size fit me better in this case because of the drape and stretch of this dress. Hit me right above the knees. Wore spanx (because this dress formfitting on the lower half) and was so comfortable all night. Got a lot of compliments, specifically, "WHERE did you get that?" Looks great with gold jewelry. Do you love my dancing photo or what?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
February 4, 2013
It is an accessory itself! The colors and fit were perfect!! I paired the dress with nude pumps.
The dress was s comfortable!! The fabric was nice and light, and I loved the cut, length and colors of this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
July 15, 2013
Comfortable and classy!
Rented for a friend's summer wedding. Loved the fit and colors. Only critiques would be 1) that the pattern and scrunching tended to make my mid-section look a bit wider than ideal, and 2) it was a bit more conservative looking than I had imagined.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 24, 2014
Had a great dress...and then a great doctoral robe over it!
I really liked this dress. Patterns and bright colors are not typically my thing, so I felt a bit like a neon sign at first (totally my issue - not the dress!), but once people started telling me how much they loved it, I relaxed. I DID use tape to secure the dress to have a higher neckline than it would have been otherwise, and I am not sure how the model in the picture could have that neckline without tape - the dress would have hung down too low for my liking.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
Bright and vibrant dress
The dress runs big so factor that in when renting. Loved the dress and colors. Everyone stopped to ask about the dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
February 26, 2015
A performance of Porgy & Bess - what a night!
I rented this dress for a performance of Porgy & Bess with the Pacific Symphony - we were all told to wear our "sunday best" and this definitely fit the bill. This dress is vintage chic. It is light weight, and fits like a dream. It's sassy, sophisticated, and can be accessorized to cover a number of looks and occasions! I may just rent it again. :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2015
Soft and Comfortable
Great dress for a casual, outdoor wedding in May. The colors and pattern are really fantastic. The biggest issue with this dress is that it's very large up top. Perhaps my shoulders and chest are just too narrow and small, but I needed to wear a navy blue tank top underneath because this dress would not stay put. The neck hole is SO large I could easily slip my whole body through it, so I spent a fair amount of the day adjusting the neckline and shoulders. Outside of that, the dress was extremely comfortable and attractive. Wouldn't rent again due to size but would recommend for someone with broader shoulders or a bigger chest to fill out the top of this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
September 17, 2015
Super comfy, beautiful dress!
The dress was a hit, I got so many compliments throughout the night! It is a super light, comfortable material too which was great for the summer wedding I wore it to. Be aware, the dress does run a bit large so I'd order down a size or just make sure the back-up is a size down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 27, 2015
Beautiful design!
I wore this dress for a night out to celebrate my birthday. It fit great in the hips, and I'm curvy. But as other reviewers noted the top was very large (I have a small bust size). I ordered the size that corresponds with my true size (40/ US size 2) and the smallest size possible (38/US size 0) as my backup. Ended up wearing the size 38 which was still too big. I let it hang off my shoulder, but since I went dancing I had to keep adjusting the dress so my bra wouldn't show. Probably best for busty women.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2012
Comfortable and chic!
This dress was so comfortable. I ended up the smaller size b/c the top was loose. I wore it to a 40th birthday party.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 2, 2013
great fit and very packable
runs big but great fit once you go down a size, and terrific classic versace look. great for olive skin and dark complexions, but wouldn't do this one if you're fair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
May 16, 2013
very nice spring dress
this dress runs large, there is a lot of fabric all over. it doesn't look terrible though; the loose fit made it look casual, which was perfect for a casual night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
May 19, 2013
Customer Service!
I really liked how this dress hugged my hips and fell right below my knee, but the top was too baggy, and I wish I sized down. I'm usually between a 6 and 8, (40 or 42) and I wish I sized down. Also, the pattern is SUPER 'pixely' looking, and I didn't get that by looking at the picture online. Overall, it was a OK dress, I wore a cardigan over it to hide some of the bagginess on top. Good for the bridal shower I attended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 8, 2013
Beautiful in person!
I usually wear a size 8 or a smaller 10, but read that this dress runs large, so I rented the 44 (8) and chanced a 42 (6) as the backup size. I ended up wearing the 42. I tried both and it seemed like the 44 was just too much fabric. The dress draped nicely and perfectly hit at the knee on me (I am 5'8" and don't like super-short dresses on me.) I ended up wearing it with gold beaded sandals and gold/turquoise jewelry. It is just beautiful in person - the colors are much more vibrant than the pictures portray. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
July 20, 2013
Beautiful dress and fabric!
Sleeves kept falling down over my shoulders but I loved the dress and the fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 9, 2014
Weird fit
I didn't end up wearing this dress, the fit was very weird and just did not flatter my body shape at all (larger hips & butt). I think this would work best on a stick skinny girl.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
June 11, 2014
elegant dress but....
I'm glad this was my 2nd backup dress! The one I wanted to wear didn't work out. I ordered this dress in XS...it seemed to me a larger body worn this size...the elastic in the waist kept falling over and over again..if i were to dance or walk the top fell. whoever is thick will fit in this dress very beautifully, I'm 130lbs...wish it were a real XS fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 1, 2014
Easy, bright colors for a simple stand-out dress
Really enjoyed wearing this dress. It was comfortable and stood out from the crowd due to its fun colors and flattering fit. It is a long-short dress, so I think it is a good choice for tall women. Also, the ruching that runs up the side of hips makes this dress an attractive choice on women with slender frames. Only negative is the arm holes hang open pretty low so it is essentially impossible to wear without revealing your bra from the side view.
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 1, 2014
Amazing pattern
This dress was a bit large on top portion. The 44 was falling off my shoulders and you could see a large gap through arm hole wear my bra was visible. I ended up wearing 42 which fit much better, still a bit loose on top but tight on bottom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
August 15, 2014
Okay Experience
This had kind of a weird fit... Big in the boob area (I'm a D and you couldn't tell at all) but tight in the stomach area. It looked fine with Spanx and I ended up liking photos of me in it, but it wasn't my favorite. I wore it to go out to dinner and then to a club and it was kind of too conservative for the latter, due to the length. I was able to wear knee length Spanx with it (the ones I usually wear with gowns) and not have them show. The pattern and colors were pretty though and very Versace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2014
Runs big!!!
I am btwn a 10 and 12 - I ordered the 10 and it was HUGE. I was so disappointed - otherwise it was so pretty. I ended up wearing my stand by LBD, but really wanted to impress...oh well. Maybe next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2014
I wore this to a work function.
The dress runs large. I ended up wearing the backup which was a size smaller. The dress is very comfortable, but I felt the large print made me look larger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 61
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 27, 2014
Rented for my petite, pregnant daughter
My daughter had an business event in NYC and needed something appropriate - and something that would fit her petite, pregnant figure! She said this was perfect. She felt comfortable, professional and up-to-date!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 28, 2015
Great dress!! Great color!
This dress looks amazing on someone with blonde hair and a tan!! (me!) The colors are amazing! Very comfortable to wear but figure flattering at the same time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2015
Great dress. Very comfortable and has a nice shape.
I am extremely top heavy with no lower curves. This dress fit perfectly. There was room on the top part of the dress to keep the girls in place without being revealing. It was a classy and conservative dress. The material had some stretch to it but not much. There is a bit of extra room under the arms so pay attention to what color bra you wear. I got a ton of compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 31, 2015
A fun, unique dress that stands out among the "little black dress".
It runs a little big. I would've easily worn at least a size smaller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
May 23, 2015
This is a very beautiful dress. It does seem to run a bit large. Order down.
It does seem to run a bit large. Order down.
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×