Mosaic Sundial Dress

$30 rental
$645 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have an exotic vacation planned? Go with this retro chic Versace Collection mosaic printed party dress. An easy fit and style to stand out at the dinner party on the beach. Go with eye catching accessories like the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs large and has quite a bit of room
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is fitted but the stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs large and has quite a bit of room
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is fitted but the stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk jersey. Cowl neckline. Cap sleeves. Ruched skirt. 41'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
124 reviews
Fit
Large58
True to Size57
Small1
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
May 15, 2013
The dress is incredibly flattering and comfortable!
The dress is forgiving in the midsection and upper back thanks to the soft ruching-esque design (rolls?). I had a baby six months ago and this dress made me feel great!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
May 4, 2013
Bright and cheerful!
This dress was bright and cheerful. The colors are actually more vibrant than pictured. But it was too large for me. I was disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 28, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this dress as it wasn't dressy enough for the event.
This was a lovely dress with a fine fit. Would be great for a shower, luncheon, garden party or daytime wedding. Not dressy enough for evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
April 16, 2013
Perfect for a spring wedding shower!
Loved wearing this dress to one of my bestie's wedding shower. Received so many compliments. The fit was very drapey but fitted at the waist. The arm holes on the size dress I wore were a little big, but I wore a nude cami underneath and it was perfect. Would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2013
Perfect for the Spring!
The fit was great - the fabric is really forgiving, it was really light, and the color is even more vibrant in person. It was a great and comfortable dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 60
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 7, 2013
Print was pretty for beach wedding
I weigh 115 and dress was not flattering on me . I have small hips n not much bum so rushing usually looks great but this just hung. Wore top part slightly off shoulder looked ok. Not my favorite
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 6, 2013
runs very big
I was very excited about this dress and really looked forward to wearing it but it fit way too large- I was swimming in it and that does not usually happen with dresses I wear! Definitely size down. it was also longer than I expected. I am 5'11 so even long dresses are usually not so long on me. That was not the case with this. I would have liked it to be a little shorter- maybe if I'd gotten a smaller size it would have been a more appropriately length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 2, 2013
Truly a unique dress, it really stood out. Great night!
I'm glad I got a size smaller than what I usually wear. It was a bit big around the waistline and by the armholes. Also, know you're going to adjust your skirt every time you get up from sitting -- the hemline can be snug and ride up. Gorgeous dress, no one else will have it wherever you do end up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 3, 2013
wasn't as glam as i hoped
fabric was not the best
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 2, 2013
great fit and very packable
runs big but great fit once you go down a size, and terrific classic versace look. great for olive skin and dark complexions, but wouldn't do this one if you're fair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 26, 2013
Felt like a star!
Rented for a birthday weekend getaway. This was my first time renting, and this was the perfect choice! Dress did run larger than anticipated. I wish I would have rented a size down, instead of up for my back up size, just to compare the 8 to the 10. Overall, fantastic dress and will be renting again soon!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 15, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous and super comfortable
This dress was amazing! It was very forgiving in my "not so great spots" and was so comfortable. I felt like a million bucks!
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
February 4, 2013
It is an accessory itself! The colors and fit were perfect!! I paired the dress with nude pumps.
The dress was s comfortable!! The fabric was nice and light, and I loved the cut, length and colors of this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 5, 2012
Sexy dress, would have worn the 38, but it had a stain on it. Very disappointed, it was so pretty!
fitted, but not tight. Hugged in all the right places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 28, 2012
Awesome Party Dress - flattering and great for dancing!!!!
i got both the 42 and 44. I could have worn the 42 but it was a bit tight on my butt and i wanted a bit more wiggle room. it was the most comfortable dress, i could easily wear a bra, and i danced all night in it. i got tons of compliments on it. if you're a bit nervous about ordering a dress that will fit right, this is a great low-risk option, since it's stretchy with a cool busy pattern to "cover up" anything, no bra/bust issues and universally flattering. I felt like I could have worn it back when i was 20 lbs heavier and look just as hot!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
October 27, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous!
I will definately reorder so that I can finally have a chance to wear it! Sits very nicely and lightly hugs your curves just right.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
October 17, 2012
Beautiful dress and fit.
RTR service is excellent!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 9, 2012
amazing dress!
I absolutely loved this dress. It was a little out of my comfort zone but once I tried it on I fell in love! It fit really nice and was very comfortable. I wore it to an outdoor wedding in Florida over labor day weekend and I received a ton of compliments! I would definitely recommend this dress! I
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 1, 2012
It was fabulous and easy my first time renting will do again!!
Great to have two sizes, very easy, perfect condition.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 19, 2012
OK but not for me
I like this dress on other people, but not on me. Runs large, so was too large for me, and the color is so viabrant and buzy that being a blonde I got upstaged by the dress. A brunette can def pull this off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
September 19, 2012
Ended up not wearing it...
I ended up wearing my other dress instead, but I liked this one; the 44 fit me like a glove, and it was particularly flattering from the rear. I ended up not wearing it because a.) my husband thought the brown parts of the print looked like mesh cutouts from a distance and b.) the armholes are large. They were basically windows into half of my ribcage. I'm not sure if that's how they're meant to be, or if it just fit me oddly. Still, I can't give a dress that's only decent on my lower half more than 3 stars...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
September 18, 2012
Loved it! I tried this because it's out of my comfort zone but ended up very pleased.
Fabulous! I normally stuck to solid colors and form fitting cuts. This is a bold bright print in a very drapey fabric. I thought I'd try it out for a low-key date and loved it! It fit well around my 20 wk pregnant belly and was flattering and fun. First time with this designer, won't be the last!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2012
Fantastic dress! Wore to an outside wedding/reception in Florida.
Lightweight, no wrinkling, no fashion tape, no fuss, and very flattering. I got so many compliments! It was the perfect dress to wear. I agree with other users in that the picture doesn't do it justice. The pattern is so bold and bright in person. Would love to wear again! I paired with gold earrings, and bracelet, and gold heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2012
Comfortable and chic!
This dress was so comfortable. I ended up the smaller size b/c the top was loose. I wore it to a 40th birthday party.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
September 13, 2012
Beautiful! I loved wearing it & got many compliments from the color to the feel of the fabric.
The dress run a little large, especially since it is a snug fit. I ordered the two sizes (Italian sizing so I wasn't 100% sure) and ended up wearing the smaller of the two. It was comfortable for dancing and I felt beautiful in it. The blousy top balanced out the tight skirt nicely; I used Hollywood Magic Tape to attach the shoulders to the straps of my regular bra so I didn't have to adjust throughout the night. I was glad I did that because it also held the neckline in a nice drape. A must-rent, I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2012
hot. hot. hot.
this dress is beyond hot. rent it immediately.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 4, 2012
Tea at the Drake as a baby shower
8 months preggo, got the 40 and 42 and the 42 had a larger top so I went w/ the 40. My hips and butt have not changed much in pregnancy, so this fit. Stretchy, flattering. Has a seam at the waist line and would be way more flattering on a non-preggo body. Bright colors, true to the picture. wore a strapless bra; shoulders slide down as it is very drapey. is not lined but material seemed to be sufficiently forgiving. this is one of those dresses that is really nice but you cant help but think, "H&M could make the same thing as Versace and no one would know the difference". be tan!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 4, 2012
Great but big
I should have gotten this size and smaller one, not larger one. Shoulders had too much room and I was constantly fidgeting. Waist down was fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
September 1, 2012
Gorgeous dress!
Snug shapely fit that is very flattering!
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2012
Everyone at the party kept complimenting me on this dress - it was very unique and something I wouldn't picked up off the rack in a store.
This was actually my back-up dress but I loved it (and the other one didn't fit) so I wore it to two weddings back-to-back. Thankfully both dress sizes seemed to fit me, so I wore one each night. The fit is flattering and the mosaic look makes you stand out among a crowd of solids. Overall I was very happy with the experience and my first time renting from Rent The Runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2012
Someone said that this dress looked like I had walked off the runway and was ready for a soiree in Capri
This is an easy dress to wear, because of the jersey fabric and the mosaic pattern will make a big statement. It could easily be dressed up or worn more casually for a night out.It's fitted with a looser, draped top. I opted to not wear it for the wedding, because I felt better in the other dress that I rented.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 19, 2012
perfect dress for summer
Def a perfect dress for any summer soiree. Got tons of compliments for the pretty colors! Lots of stretch and can shorten to your liking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 19, 2012
I love telling people at weddings and parties about RtR! I take dresses with me to every event
I felt so great in this dress. I wore it to a wedding in Florida and wish I was taking it home with me. Perfect fabric for wrinkle free travel.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 3, 2012
When the bride told me she wanted to steal my dress because she was so in love with it!
I rented this dress for my brother's wedding on the beach and it was perfect! The weather was bright and sunny which made the dress especially bright! I received compliments all day - even from strangers on the boardwalk! The length was perfect and the dress hugged just enough to be cute but not over the top.
DawnAugust 12, 2012
looks great, thx for the pic
ElaineOctober 30, 2012
Great accessories, and looks amazing with your skin! Well done.
KarenNovember 7, 2012
Great fit, great look!
SusanAugust 1, 2013
You look fabulous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
July 3, 2012
Best compliment? Many: "That dress fits you so well, you HAVE to buy it." From a total stranger: "You have the best dress at this wedding."
I have a size 10 waist and 8 hips, and the smaller size fit me better in this case because of the drape and stretch of this dress. Hit me right above the knees. Wore spanx (because this dress formfitting on the lower half) and was so comfortable all night. Got a lot of compliments, specifically, "WHERE did you get that?" Looks great with gold jewelry. Do you love my dancing photo or what?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 3, 2012
Prettier in person
None of these photos do this dress justice, it is really vibrant and stunning in persons. Received many compliments. The dress is perfect for curvy or pear women, as it accentuates the hips and rear in a flattering way. The top is a bit loose, but I adjusted it by pulling down the cowl top so the top hung better. Loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 1, 2012
I felt like a million bucks and RTR made it so easy!
I received compliments all night long! And the dress was super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 7, 2012
Great Dress!
This dress was really sophisticated! I loved the pattern, it was really flattering, and colors are perfect for a Spring or Summer event. This dress is super easy to wear, and it is very stretchy. There is a ton of room in the bust, so it is great for any cup size. This dress is pretty fitted in the hips and thighs, so if you are more pear-shaped you should definitely size up in backup! This dress hit me at my knee, and was beautiful on!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
May 30, 2012
Stunning dress!!
This dress is even more gorgeous up close--I love the mosaic pattern! The dress is quite form-fitting in the waist and hips. I had expected to wear a 38 (size 2) but the larger size was more flattering (I think it is true to size - just hugged my body differently than expected). The other reviewer was absolutely right about the large arm holes--it wasn't a problem, but I was glad I knew that ahead of time and had worn the right bra. The draping around the neck and chest is extremely flattering. I highly recommend renting this dress. It's the perfect color scheme for an outdoor summer wedding. I paired it with the alexis bittar crystal orbit cuff (also RTR), and gold sandals. This was my first experience using RTR and I will definitely be back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 15, 2012
Easy Fit
I'm just shy of 5'4" (112 lbs) and the size 38 hit right at my knees. I'm small boned, but wider in the hip and butt and found this dress to be very flattering. The looser design up top made my bottom half look small and tight. If I had any sort of a chest, this would have been even better, but overall very nice and very comfortable. Sorry no picture!
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×