Mosaic Sundial Dress

$30 rental
$645 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have an exotic vacation planned? Go with this retro chic Versace Collection mosaic printed party dress. An easy fit and style to stand out at the dinner party on the beach. Go with eye catching accessories like the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs large and has quite a bit of room
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is fitted but the stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs large and has quite a bit of room
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is fitted but the stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk jersey. Cowl neckline. Cap sleeves. Ruched skirt. 41'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
127 reviews
Fit
Large59
True to Size58
Small1
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
September 1, 2014
Comfortable
This dress was very comfortable and flattered my bump. However, it did run large. Of the two sizes I ordered I wore the small and still was a size too big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
August 15, 2014
Okay Experience
This had kind of a weird fit... Big in the boob area (I'm a D and you couldn't tell at all) but tight in the stomach area. It looked fine with Spanx and I ended up liking photos of me in it, but it wasn't my favorite. I wore it to go out to dinner and then to a club and it was kind of too conservative for the latter, due to the length. I was able to wear knee length Spanx with it (the ones I usually wear with gowns) and not have them show. The pattern and colors were pretty though and very Versace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
Bright and vibrant dress
The dress runs big so factor that in when renting. Loved the dress and colors. Everyone stopped to ask about the dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 1, 2014
Amazing pattern
This dress was a bit large on top portion. The 44 was falling off my shoulders and you could see a large gap through arm hole wear my bra was visible. I ended up wearing 42 which fit much better, still a bit loose on top but tight on bottom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
July 24, 2014
Great dress!
It was a great dress, comfortable--yet sexy. It ran a little large though.
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 21, 2014
loved the dress itself. the size delivered was a bit too large for me
order small. mine was too large and the sleeves (under the arms) were too revealing as a result. I had to pin and tape it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
July 14, 2014
Very comfortable but unique dress
This dress was super comfortable and easy to wear. I rented it for an outdoor wedding and it was perfect. It definitely stood out from all the other dresses and I felt really good wearing it. It was a bit bigger than I anticipated. Probably would have been better a size smaller but with the cut of the dress it wasn't obvious. Had a great time and received many compliments throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 1, 2014
Easy, bright colors for a simple stand-out dress
Really enjoyed wearing this dress. It was comfortable and stood out from the crowd due to its fun colors and flattering fit. It is a long-short dress, so I think it is a good choice for tall women. Also, the ruching that runs up the side of hips makes this dress an attractive choice on women with slender frames. Only negative is the arm holes hang open pretty low so it is essentially impossible to wear without revealing your bra from the side view.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2014
Great dress, really unique and got lots of compliments!
Fit really well, a little bigger on the top and tight around the waist. Would recommend going down a size, it's a stretchy fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
June 11, 2014
elegant dress but....
I'm glad this was my 2nd backup dress! The one I wanted to wear didn't work out. I ordered this dress in XS...it seemed to me a larger body worn this size...the elastic in the waist kept falling over and over again..if i were to dance or walk the top fell. whoever is thick will fit in this dress very beautifully, I'm 130lbs...wish it were a real XS fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2014
Beautiful and Bright!
I love this dress. I'm tall and it was a great length for moving and dancing, hugs in all the right places. It's loose on top and fitted at the waist so it you're curvy it's a nice effect. And the colors and fabric are fantastic. I really want to own this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 9, 2014
Weird fit
I didn't end up wearing this dress, the fit was very weird and just did not flatter my body shape at all (larger hips & butt). I think this would work best on a stick skinny girl.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Body type: Athletic
June 2, 2014
Attended an outdoor spring wedding.
Dress fit well and was comfortable to dance in. Colors were more vibrant than the picture, but it worked. 4th time using RTR and I have been happy each time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 31, 2014
Not this dress!
Oy! This dress was all sorts of wrong for me. It just fit me like a giant garbage bag. It hangs very long in the skirt (and I'm not a short girl) and the top was just too too big. Way too much fabric around the chest/shoulders for me. Maybe I needed a smaller size, but it fit perfectly in the waist so any smaller would have been too tight I think. They can't all be winners, and this one wasn't a winner for me. Luckily, the RTR team responded quickly to my exchange and got me another option in time for my event.
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
May 29, 2014
So beautiful and incredibly comfortable.
Fit was perfect. Nothing to complain about.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
May 29, 2014
Maternity wear!
Don't rent this one if you don't have a baby bump! I'd previously rented the "Work Around the Clock" version of this dress, and it had worked out beautifully. So, I had high hopes for this dress. However, the elastic that creates the waist was so stretched out that I ended up having to nip the waist in with safety pins on both sides just to create some shape. I still ended up feeling like a very colorful rectangle. Not flattering for an important, on-stage evening. After re-reading other reviews, I noted that this dress has often been used by mommies-to-be, which explains the waistband. So, you are expecting, this would be a phenomenal pick. If not, stay away from this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 24, 2014
It was okay.
The print was MUCH brighter than i expected. i thought the dress was muted aquas and yellows but it was very bright. I ordered a 10 and it was huge. I am not sure if it was just stretched out because the dress is a few seasons old, but i usually wear a 12 or 10 and i don't even think an 8 would have fit. I wore a similar versace dress a few years ago with the clocks on it and loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 24, 2014
Had a great dress...and then a great doctoral robe over it!
I really liked this dress. Patterns and bright colors are not typically my thing, so I felt a bit like a neon sign at first (totally my issue - not the dress!), but once people started telling me how much they loved it, I relaxed. I DID use tape to secure the dress to have a higher neckline than it would have been otherwise, and I am not sure how the model in the picture could have that neckline without tape - the dress would have hung down too low for my liking.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
May 15, 2014
Fun and flirty!
It felt a little loose to me, I kept pulling it up at times, but it really accentuated my curves and made my bust look bigger than it is.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 13, 2014
Bizarre proportions; too long
I didn't end up wearing this one. It fit everywhere just fine (true to size) except the length, which was knee-length on the model but squarely mid-calf on me, which looked truly strange with the style of the dress. I'm 5'4" - short, but not that short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147lbs
May 2, 2014
Great dress. I got compliments on it all night.
I rented the 44 and 46 based on other reviews and after I tried on the 44 first, I didn't even bother to try on the 46 as I felt the 44 was too large. Granted it is a flowy fabric and you don't want anything too tight, but I definitely could have sized down for this one. It is a gorgeous dress on and I paired it with nude peep-toe heels and aqua-colored earrings which just made the blue pop. Of all the dresses I have rented from RTR, this one I would buy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 2, 2014
He wanted to know how much it would cost to keep it!
As always, I had a fantastic experience with RTR this go-around. Customer service was absolutely wonderful, the dresses arrived on time and exactly how I expected, and everything went smoothly. I've rented from RTR more times than I can count, and I love them. I'm a walking advertisement for RTR!! Ok. That being said, I LOVED this dress! It fit me perfectly! Just the right amount of sexy by being fitted without being over-the-top. The colors are even more beautiful in person, and helped me to stand out without looking like an attention hog. Although I kind of wish I hadn't stood out in the dress, because the humidity in San Antonio that day was awful and my hair just wanted to be curly and I wanted it to be straight :) Anyway, I dressed it down with some wedges, and it worked perfectly. It would be very easy to dress up as well. Awesome versatile dress! Loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 29, 2014
Bump friendly!
I chose this dress to wear to an afternoon engagement party. I was 28 weeks pregnant and looking for a dress to accentuate the bump, rather than disguise it. This dress was perfect!! I sized up two sizes from my usual dress size and it fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
November 17, 2013
It was gorgeous and I felt like a rock star in spite of it being a little baggy.
It as beautiful, but I should have ordered the size down as well. I kept having to hike it up... and I'm pretty curvy!
SabrinaMay 15, 2014
You are like my body twin, I'm about the same height, weight, and bust size. I was thinking about getting the 12 (I am an H cup) but might get the 10 as my backup size.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 26, 2013
Great dancing dress.
I absolutely loved this dress! It was comfortable and sassy, all in one. My only problem was there was no petite size. The skirt still looked great and the dress sexy off the shoulder. However, the arm holes were too large and my undergarments could easily be seen when I moved. I easily solved the issue by wearing a blue tube top underneath. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
October 23, 2013
Pretty dress, I got this for a wedding but didn't end up wearing it, made for older woman.
great dress everything looked good, I would just recommend it for a older lady.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 27, 2013
Amazing colors!
Beautiful dress, slightly off fit. I rented a 38 upon recommendation of other renters that it was small. The 38 fit in the waist, but was fairly tight across the shoulders and chest. A size up would likely have been very baggy in the waist area. Beautiful dress, but fit might not be the best for someone with an athletic figure or chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2013
Felt so beautiful in this gorgeous dress at a wedding!
Loved it! Needed Spanx to feel most comfortable in it, very tight on the bottom and very loose on top (wore a tank top underneath to hide the bra) but this was not a major issue. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 21, 2013
Comfortable yet professional!
I rented this dress for a professional evening dinner event. It was very comfortable and looked great! I got lots of compliments and no one else at the event was wearing anything similar to this dress. I would definitely rent it again.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2013
This was my backup - print a little too bright for me.
This dress looks great on - no doubt! - if you'd like to show off your backside, especially. But the print was not exactly my taste, a little too Boca for me. It stayed in the bag.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 25, 2013
I would never have chosen this dress, but it was brought to me in the showroom and I love it!
I wore this to a wedding rehearsal dinner. The dress I was wearing to the wedding the following day was black, loose-fitting, and short, so I wanted to go with a very different but still classy look for the rehearsal dinner. I absolutely LOVE this dress. I got a ton of compliments and wish I could wear this everyday. This is never something I would think to try on, and I'm so glad the RTR stylist suggested it to me. As I busted the bank accessorizing my look for the actual wedding day, I paired this with jewelry and shoes I already had. Sorry, this is kind of a crappy photo.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
July 20, 2013
Beautiful dress and fabric!
Sleeves kept falling down over my shoulders but I loved the dress and the fit.
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
July 15, 2013
Comfortable and classy!
Rented for a friend's summer wedding. Loved the fit and colors. Only critiques would be 1) that the pattern and scrunching tended to make my mid-section look a bit wider than ideal, and 2) it was a bit more conservative looking than I had imagined.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 8, 2013
Beautiful in person!
I usually wear a size 8 or a smaller 10, but read that this dress runs large, so I rented the 44 (8) and chanced a 42 (6) as the backup size. I ended up wearing the 42. I tried both and it seemed like the 44 was just too much fabric. The dress draped nicely and perfectly hit at the knee on me (I am 5'8" and don't like super-short dresses on me.) I ended up wearing it with gold beaded sandals and gold/turquoise jewelry. It is just beautiful in person - the colors are much more vibrant than the pictures portray. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 1, 2013
One of my friends kept looking at me and saying "Wow, you just look really perfect"
The dress is a gorgeous print and incredibly comfortable. I got a lot of compliments on it. It does run a little large and I do wish that I'd gone down at least one size, but overall it was okay. I've got a large bust and this is the rare dress that fits in the bust while also flattering my waistline. Very happy with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2013
Didn't wear it.
I liked the fit, but the pattern wasn't great on my pale skin. It washed me out, and I wore my back up style instead. It was very loose on top and I would have preferred it to be a little more tailored.
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
June 23, 2013
The 2nd most beautiful dress I've worn, the 1st was my wedding dress
This dress far exceeded my expectations. First time renting and wearing a designer dress (other than my wedding dress) I loved loved loved every moment I spent in this dress, wore it on a warm day to a Church wedding, comfy, easy to wear, light in weight and easy to accessorize. My husband and other guests told me I was stunning and it was all about the dress. I thnk if you are on the tall side and thinking about this dress, do it! I would buy this dress if RTR was to every consign it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2013
Great dress for an afternoon event.
I rented this dress twice now. Once for an afternoon business event, the second time for a baptism. Both occasions this dress was perfect. I ordered the 40 the first time and it fit perfect. The second time I mistakenly ordered the 42 and it was too big all over. But a very comfortable dress you can wear all day.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2013
I got several compliments on this dress -- apparently it's "smokin hot!"
I wore this to dinner and then out to a club in Las Vegas. The fit is very flattering. The ruching both hides flaws and accentuates the good curves. I definitely needed Spanx to smooth things out a little under the jersey knit. I was able to wear a regular bra, which I always appreciate about a dress, as it's much more comfortable that way.
ShelleySeptember 30, 2013
This dress doesn't look like much on the model...YOU ROCKED IT!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2013
WOW! This dress it so great....I loved it!
Great dress! would rent it again.....service was wonderful and i am very happy with the whole experience.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×