Rent the Runway

Versace Collection

Mosaic Sundial Dress

$30 rental
$645 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have an exotic vacation planned? Go with this retro chic Versace Collection mosaic printed party dress. An easy fit and style to stand out at the dinner party on the beach. Go with eye catching accessories like the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff and fab earrings like the CC Skye's Voyeur Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs large and has quite a bit of room
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is fitted but the stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs large and has quite a bit of room
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is fitted but the stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk jersey. Cowl neckline. Cap sleeves. Ruched skirt. 41'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

108 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 55
Large 50
Photos 49
Claire
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
May 11, 2012

I was told it was the most original dress at prom, which was nice :3

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had rented this dress for my senior prom and I am so very glad I did. It was very comfy. The only slightly negative thing I would say would be that when you lift your arms up a tad, your bra shows if you don't wear anything over your bra. I didn't really have a problem though. Loved the dress!
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 7, 2012

Great Dress!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was really sophisticated! I loved the pattern, it was really flattering, and colors are perfect for a Spring or Summer event. This dress is super easy to wear, and it is very stretchy. There is a ton of room in the bust, so it is great for any cup size. This dress is pretty fitted in the hips and thighs, so if you are more pear-shaped you should definitely size up in backup! This dress hit me at my knee, and was beautiful on!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 1, 2012

I felt like a million bucks and RTR made it so easy!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received compliments all night long! And the dress was super comfortable!
Erika
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Jul 3, 2012

Best compliment? Many: "That dress fits you so well, you HAVE to buy it." From a total stranger: "You have the best dress at this wedding."

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have a size 10 waist and 8 hips, and the smaller size fit me better in this case because of the drape and stretch of this dress. Hit me right above the knees. Wore spanx (because this dress formfitting on the lower half) and was so comfortable all night. Got a lot of compliments, specifically, "WHERE did you get that?" Looks great with gold jewelry. Do you love my dancing photo or what?
Teri
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 3, 2013

WOW! This dress it so great....I loved it!

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Great dress! would rent it again.....service was wonderful and i am very happy with the whole experience.
Jeanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 19, 2013

Great dress for an afternoon event.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress twice now. Once for an afternoon business event, the second time for a baptism. Both occasions this dress was perfect. I ordered the 40 the first time and it fit perfect. The second time I mistakenly ordered the 42 and it was too big all over. But a very comfortable dress you can wear all day.
j.r.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 30, 2013

Didn't wear it.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I liked the fit, but the pattern wasn't great on my pale skin. It washed me out, and I wore my back up style instead. It was very loose on top and I would have preferred it to be a little more tailored.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 8, 2013

Beautiful in person!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 8 or a smaller 10, but read that this dress runs large, so I rented the 44 (8) and chanced a 42 (6) as the backup size. I ended up wearing the 42. I tried both and it seemed like the 44 was just too much fabric. The dress draped nicely and perfectly hit at the knee on me (I am 5'8" and don't like super-short dresses on me.) I ended up wearing it with gold beaded sandals and gold/turquoise jewelry. It is just beautiful in person - the colors are much more vibrant than the pictures portray. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Jul 20, 2013

Beautiful dress and fabric!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sleeves kept falling down over my shoulders but I loved the dress and the fit.
AMY B
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

This was my backup - print a little too bright for me.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress looks great on - no doubt! - if you'd like to show off your backside, especially. But the print was not exactly my taste, a little too Boca for me. It stayed in the bag.
Kelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

Comfortable yet professional!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a professional evening dinner event. It was very comfortable and looked great! I got lots of compliments and no one else at the event was wearing anything similar to this dress. I would definitely rent it again.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Felt so beautiful in this gorgeous dress at a wedding!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it! Needed Spanx to feel most comfortable in it, very tight on the bottom and very loose on top (wore a tank top underneath to hide the bra) but this was not a major issue. Would definitely rent again!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 27, 2013

Amazing colors!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, slightly off fit. I rented a 38 upon recommendation of other renters that it was small. The 38 fit in the waist, but was fairly tight across the shoulders and chest. A size up would likely have been very baggy in the waist area. Beautiful dress, but fit might not be the best for someone with an athletic figure or chest.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 23, 2013

Pretty dress, I got this for a wedding but didn't end up wearing it, made for older woman.

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great dress everything looked good, I would just recommend it for a older lady.
Erika
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 26, 2013

Great dancing dress.

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! It was comfortable and sassy, all in one. My only problem was there was no petite size. The skirt still looked great and the dress sexy off the shoulder. However, the arm holes were too large and my undergarments could easily be seen when I moved. I easily solved the issue by wearing a blue tube top underneath. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

It was gorgeous and I felt like a rock star in spite of it being a little baggy.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It as beautiful, but I should have ordered the size down as well. I kept having to hike it up... and I'm pretty curvy!
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 13, 2014

Bizarre proportions; too long

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this one. It fit everywhere just fine (true to size) except the length, which was knee-length on the model but squarely mid-calf on me, which looked truly strange with the style of the dress. I'm 5'4" - short, but not that short.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
May 24, 2014

It was okay.

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The print was MUCH brighter than i expected. i thought the dress was muted aquas and yellows but it was very bright. I ordered a 10 and it was huge. I am not sure if it was just stretched out because the dress is a few seasons old, but i usually wear a 12 or 10 and i don't even think an 8 would have fit. I wore a similar versace dress a few years ago with the clocks on it and loved it.
AlohaGirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
May 29, 2014

Maternity wear!

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Don't rent this one if you don't have a baby bump! I'd previously rented the "Work Around the Clock" version of this dress, and it had worked out beautifully. So, I had high hopes for this dress. However, the elastic that creates the waist was so stretched out that I ended up having to nip the waist in with safety pins on both sides just to create some shape. I still ended up feeling like a very colorful rectangle. Not flattering for an important, on-stage evening. After re-reading other reviews, I noted that this dress has often been used by mommies-to-be, which explains the waistband. So, you are expecting, this would be a phenomenal pick. If not, stay away from this one!
LIbbyBee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 31, 2014

Not this dress!

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Oy! This dress was all sorts of wrong for me. It just fit me like a giant garbage bag. It hangs very long in the skirt (and I'm not a short girl) and the top was just too too big. Way too much fabric around the chest/shoulders for me. Maybe I needed a smaller size, but it fit perfectly in the waist so any smaller would have been too tight I think. They can't all be winners, and this one wasn't a winner for me. Luckily, the RTR team responded quickly to my exchange and got me another option in time for my event.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 9, 2014

Weird fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress, the fit was very weird and just did not flatter my body shape at all (larger hips & butt). I think this would work best on a stick skinny girl.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 9, 2014

Beautiful and Bright!

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress. I'm tall and it was a great length for moving and dancing, hugs in all the right places. It's loose on top and fitted at the waist so it you're curvy it's a nice effect. And the colors and fabric are fantastic. I really want to own this dress.
Mirsada
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

elegant dress but....

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm glad this was my 2nd backup dress! The one I wanted to wear didn't work out. I ordered this dress in XS...it seemed to me a larger body worn this size...the elastic in the waist kept falling over and over again..if i were to dance or walk the top fell. whoever is thick will fit in this dress very beautifully, I'm 130lbs...wish it were a real XS fit.
Madeline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Great dress, really unique and got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fit really well, a little bigger on the top and tight around the waist. Would recommend going down a size, it's a stretchy fabric.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Easy, bright colors for a simple stand-out dress

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really enjoyed wearing this dress. It was comfortable and stood out from the crowd due to its fun colors and flattering fit. It is a long-short dress, so I think it is a good choice for tall women. Also, the ruching that runs up the side of hips makes this dress an attractive choice on women with slender frames. Only negative is the arm holes hang open pretty low so it is essentially impossible to wear without revealing your bra from the side view.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

loved the dress itself. the size delivered was a bit too large for me

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
order small. mine was too large and the sleeves (under the arms) were too revealing as a result. I had to pin and tape it.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was a great dress, comfortable--yet sexy. It ran a little large though.
Brittany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 1, 2014

Amazing pattern

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was a bit large on top portion. The 44 was falling off my shoulders and you could see a large gap through arm hole wear my bra was visible. I ended up wearing 42 which fit much better, still a bit loose on top but tight on bottom.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Aug 15, 2014

Okay Experience

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This had kind of a weird fit... Big in the boob area (I'm a D and you couldn't tell at all) but tight in the stomach area. It looked fine with Spanx and I ended up liking photos of me in it, but it wasn't my favorite. I wore it to go out to dinner and then to a club and it was kind of too conservative for the latter, due to the length. I was able to wear knee length Spanx with it (the ones I usually wear with gowns) and not have them show. The pattern and colors were pretty though and very Versace.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 9, 2014

Runs big!!!

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am btwn a 10 and 12 - I ordered the 10 and it was HUGE. I was so disappointed - otherwise it was so pretty. I ended up wearing my stand by LBD, but really wanted to impress...oh well. Maybe next time.
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

I wore this to a work function.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress runs large. I ended up wearing the backup which was a size smaller. The dress is very comfortable, but I felt the large print made me look larger.
Laina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 26, 2014

Beautiful colors but awkward fit

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this colorful, comfortable dress, but unfortunately the fit was a bit odd. It was loose on the top and kept falling off my shoulders/showing my bra straps, while the bottom half was very fitted and hit me below the knee which made it a little tricky to walk in. The looseness on the top made it seem kind of slouchy, and I'm bigger on top so I can't imagine how this would fit someone with different proportions. However, the colors were beautiful and bright, and the dress is silky, comfortable, and easy to pack.
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Rented for my petite, pregnant daughter

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My daughter had an business event in NYC and needed something appropriate - and something that would fit her petite, pregnant figure! She said this was perfect. She felt comfortable, professional and up-to-date!
lkwiat
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Bright and colorful, but runs very big

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great dress, but ran very big, and you definitely need a cami due to large armholes. I am a 36F, and there was more than enough room! If you want something more fitted, size down 2 sizes!
Ksen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

The dress runs 2 sizes too large! Otherwise it is a beautiful dress.

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress is gorgeous and can be used for a variety of occasion. I chose it for a formal birthday event which got cancelled last minute and instead wore it to a baby shower. I was receiving complements about it all day. Also keep in mind this dress runs large (I am true size 6 and size 4 was still too big!!). You will need fashion tape.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Size down if narrow hipped

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was completely unflattering on me because I sized up as recommended as my backup instead of down. I had to pull the dress up on the waist to ever try to create the "rousing" effect. However, it still fell flat. I never wear a 6, I am always an 8 or a 10 on some occasions bc of my chest. This dress was just huge and unflattering. Also the colors are not the best and the pattern is more of a honeycomb. Anyways, I love RTR but not this dress.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Great dress!! Great color!

Size worn: 38
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress looks amazing on someone with blonde hair and a tan!! (me!) The colors are amazing! Very comfortable to wear but figure flattering at the same time.
Sandra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

Great dress. Very comfortable and has a nice shape.

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am extremely top heavy with no lower curves. This dress fit perfectly. There was room on the top part of the dress to keep the girls in place without being revealing. It was a classy and conservative dress. The material had some stretch to it but not much. There is a bit of extra room under the arms so pay attention to what color bra you wear. I got a ton of compliments on it.
Mary Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Very elegant and easy to accessorize

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall this was a decent pick for the price. The skirt was quite long and actually hit my knee. It bordered on too long. I'm long-legged, so on a shorter-legged person, the skirt could easily be too long. The top was a bit too loose on my small shoulders. I needed to keep adjusting the sleeves so my bra wouldn't show. With some tape and a bit more time, I could have fixed that problem, I just didn't have either.
April
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 31, 2015

A fun, unique dress that stands out among the "little black dress".

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It runs a little big. I would've easily worn at least a size smaller.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×