Versace Collection

Mosaic Sundial Dress

$30 rental
$645 retail
Stylist Notes

Have an exotic vacation planned? Go with this retro chic Versace Collection mosaic printed party dress. An easy fit and style to stand out at the dinner party on the beach.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing 38-48.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs large and has quite a bit of room
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is fitted but the stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed silk jersey. Cowl neckline. Cap sleeves. Ruched skirt. 41'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
139 reviews
Fit
Large
(62)
True to Size
(62)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 24, 2014
It was okay.
The print was MUCH brighter than i expected. i thought the dress was muted aquas and yellows but it was very bright. I ordered a 10 and it was huge. I am not sure if it was just stretched out because the dress is a few seasons old, but i usually wear a 12 or 10 and i don't even think an 8 would have fit. I wore a similar versace dress a few years ago with the clocks on it and loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
May 29, 2014
Maternity wear!
Don't rent this one if you don't have a baby bump! I'd previously rented the "Work Around the Clock" version of this dress, and it had worked out beautifully. So, I had high hopes for this dress. However, the elastic that creates the waist was so stretched out that I ended up having to nip the waist in with safety pins on both sides just to create some shape. I still ended up feeling like a very colorful rectangle. Not flattering for an important, on-stage evening. After re-reading other reviews, I noted that this dress has often been used by mommies-to-be, which explains the waistband. So, you are expecting, this would be a phenomenal pick. If not, stay away from this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 31, 2014
Not this dress!
Oy! This dress was all sorts of wrong for me. It just fit me like a giant garbage bag. It hangs very long in the skirt (and I'm not a short girl) and the top was just too too big. Way too much fabric around the chest/shoulders for me. Maybe I needed a smaller size, but it fit perfectly in the waist so any smaller would have been too tight I think. They can't all be winners, and this one wasn't a winner for me. Luckily, the RTR team responded quickly to my exchange and got me another option in time for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
July 14, 2014
Very comfortable but unique dress
This dress was super comfortable and easy to wear. I rented it for an outdoor wedding and it was perfect. It definitely stood out from all the other dresses and I felt really good wearing it. It was a bit bigger than I anticipated. Probably would have been better a size smaller but with the cut of the dress it wasn't obvious. Had a great time and received many compliments throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 21, 2014
loved the dress itself. the size delivered was a bit too large for me
order small. mine was too large and the sleeves (under the arms) were too revealing as a result. I had to pin and tape it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
July 24, 2014
Great dress!
It was a great dress, comfortable--yet sexy. It ran a little large though.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
May 15, 2014
Fun and flirty!
It felt a little loose to me, I kept pulling it up at times, but it really accentuated my curves and made my bust look bigger than it is.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
September 1, 2014
Comfortable
This dress was very comfortable and flattered my bump. However, it did run large. Of the two sizes I ordered I wore the small and still was a size too big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 20, 2014
A bright, beautiful and comfortable dress!
I rented this as a backup dress for a wedding. I went with my first choice, but I would definitely rent this dress again because it was fun, pretty, and comfortable. It fit fine in the chest but ran a little large in the waist and hips (I'm straight up and down since my weight loss), so I believe I could have sized down to an 8. The colors are much more vibrant in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
November 9, 2014
Very pretty dress loved the color and feel of the dress.
Runs large was a little baggy in the middle but very comfortable. The arm holes were alittlw big may need to wear a tank under.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
November 30, 2014
In love with this dress.
This dress looks like the picture. The colors really pop and complement any skin. I got tons of complements and many strangers that walked up to me to tell me how much they loved the dress. Size down as the dress runs a little large. Sides where the arms go are large so be sure to wear something underneath. I wore a nude colored tank top which worked perfectly with the dress. Will rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 29, 2014
Bright and colorful, but runs very big
Great dress, but ran very big, and you definitely need a cami due to large armholes. I am a 36F, and there was more than enough room! If you want something more fitted, size down 2 sizes!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 16, 2015
The dress runs 2 sizes too large! Otherwise it is a beautiful dress.
The dress is gorgeous and can be used for a variety of occasion. I chose it for a formal birthday event which got cancelled last minute and instead wore it to a baby shower. I was receiving complements about it all day. Also keep in mind this dress runs large (I am true size 6 and size 4 was still too big!!). You will need fashion tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
January 26, 2015
Size down if narrow hipped
This dress was completely unflattering on me because I sized up as recommended as my backup instead of down. I had to pull the dress up on the waist to ever try to create the "rousing" effect. However, it still fell flat. I never wear a 6, I am always an 8 or a 10 on some occasions bc of my chest. This dress was just huge and unflattering. Also the colors are not the best and the pattern is more of a honeycomb. Anyways, I love RTR but not this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
March 6, 2015
Beautiful, but HUGE!
I wore this to a wedding while 39 weeks pregnant (I delivered three days later). I usually wear a size 6, and since I was so huge, I ordered the 8 and the 10. Even the 8 had plenty of room, so definitely size down on this one. I loved it, though. Very cool and comfortable, and tons of compliments!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 49
February 21, 2016
Lively print and great design.
This dress runs huge -- the RTR Italian to American size conversions are quite off in my experience so far and I would have sized down at least one and maybe two sizes in this dress if I could have. In this case I used a hair band to gather the side of the dress and only wore it at the hotel, not for any parties. But the print is fun and unique so if you were able to get the right size it is a nice dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
December 14, 2014
Casual cruise dinner
Rented this for a cruise. Ran very large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 8, 2015
Works well with a bump!
I rented this dress to wear on my babymoon. Wore it out to dinner one night with my husband. He loved the bright colors, really makes it stand out from a lot of the other dress options. The fit of the dress is pretty loose, especially in the tummy area which is why I chose it. I was 20 weeks pregnant at the time but I think it would work if I was further along as well. I would rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 15, 2016
Difficult to wear with a bra of any kind, but a fun print nonetheless
The 38 was fitted and flattering on me from the ribs down, but the top was a bit tricky. The dress couldn't decide wether it wanted to be off the shoulder, one shoulder, or draped low in the front like in the model photo. However you wear it, the sleeve holes are quite large and draped, which means you'll see your bra through the sleeve hole. That didn't really matter much to me and I still thought the dress was pretty in person.
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
February 4, 2013
It is an accessory itself! The colors and fit were perfect!! I paired the dress with nude pumps.
The dress was s comfortable!! The fabric was nice and light, and I loved the cut, length and colors of this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 24, 2014
Had a great dress...and then a great doctoral robe over it!
I really liked this dress. Patterns and bright colors are not typically my thing, so I felt a bit like a neon sign at first (totally my issue - not the dress!), but once people started telling me how much they loved it, I relaxed. I DID use tape to secure the dress to have a higher neckline than it would have been otherwise, and I am not sure how the model in the picture could have that neckline without tape - the dress would have hung down too low for my liking.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
Bright and vibrant dress
The dress runs big so factor that in when renting. Loved the dress and colors. Everyone stopped to ask about the dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2015
Soft and Comfortable
Great dress for a casual, outdoor wedding in May. The colors and pattern are really fantastic. The biggest issue with this dress is that it's very large up top. Perhaps my shoulders and chest are just too narrow and small, but I needed to wear a navy blue tank top underneath because this dress would not stay put. The neck hole is SO large I could easily slip my whole body through it, so I spent a fair amount of the day adjusting the neckline and shoulders. Outside of that, the dress was extremely comfortable and attractive. Wouldn't rent again due to size but would recommend for someone with broader shoulders or a bigger chest to fill out the top of this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
September 17, 2015
Super comfy, beautiful dress!
The dress was a hit, I got so many compliments throughout the night! It is a super light, comfortable material too which was great for the summer wedding I wore it to. Be aware, the dress does run a bit large so I'd order down a size or just make sure the back-up is a size down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 2, 2013
great fit and very packable
runs big but great fit once you go down a size, and terrific classic versace look. great for olive skin and dark complexions, but wouldn't do this one if you're fair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
May 16, 2013
very nice spring dress
this dress runs large, there is a lot of fabric all over. it doesn't look terrible though; the loose fit made it look casual, which was perfect for a casual night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
May 19, 2013
Customer Service!
I really liked how this dress hugged my hips and fell right below my knee, but the top was too baggy, and I wish I sized down. I'm usually between a 6 and 8, (40 or 42) and I wish I sized down. Also, the pattern is SUPER 'pixely' looking, and I didn't get that by looking at the picture online. Overall, it was a OK dress, I wore a cardigan over it to hide some of the bagginess on top. Good for the bridal shower I attended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 8, 2013
Beautiful in person!
I usually wear a size 8 or a smaller 10, but read that this dress runs large, so I rented the 44 (8) and chanced a 42 (6) as the backup size. I ended up wearing the 42. I tried both and it seemed like the 44 was just too much fabric. The dress draped nicely and perfectly hit at the knee on me (I am 5'8" and don't like super-short dresses on me.) I ended up wearing it with gold beaded sandals and gold/turquoise jewelry. It is just beautiful in person - the colors are much more vibrant than the pictures portray. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
June 11, 2014
elegant dress but....
I'm glad this was my 2nd backup dress! The one I wanted to wear didn't work out. I ordered this dress in XS...it seemed to me a larger body worn this size...the elastic in the waist kept falling over and over again..if i were to dance or walk the top fell. whoever is thick will fit in this dress very beautifully, I'm 130lbs...wish it were a real XS fit.
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 1, 2014
Amazing pattern
This dress was a bit large on top portion. The 44 was falling off my shoulders and you could see a large gap through arm hole wear my bra was visible. I ended up wearing 42 which fit much better, still a bit loose on top but tight on bottom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2014
Runs big!!!
I am btwn a 10 and 12 - I ordered the 10 and it was HUGE. I was so disappointed - otherwise it was so pretty. I ended up wearing my stand by LBD, but really wanted to impress...oh well. Maybe next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2014
I wore this to a work function.
The dress runs large. I ended up wearing the backup which was a size smaller. The dress is very comfortable, but I felt the large print made me look larger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 31, 2015
A fun, unique dress that stands out among the "little black dress".
It runs a little big. I would've easily worn at least a size smaller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
48
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
May 23, 2015
This is a very beautiful dress. It does seem to run a bit large. Order down.
It does seem to run a bit large. Order down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 25, 2015
Loved the pattern and color but runs large
I gave this dress 3 stars because it ran large. Otherwise greater dress. Lengths is great, and the dress is classy and reserved which I like
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 19, 2017
I'm curvy, and there was more than enough room in the bust and hips. Material is very forgiving.
Flattering fit- I could have gone down one size and would have felt a bit better with the overall fit. Lots of compliments.
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2014
Great dress, really unique and got lots of compliments!
Fit really well, a little bigger on the top and tight around the waist. Would recommend going down a size, it's a stretchy fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 66
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
July 3, 2016
Very stretchy & comfortable, easy to wear, flattering!
I usually wear a size 6 to 8 and wore a 42. I had wanted a backup size 44, but it wasn't available. The 42 worked fine...this dress is very stretchy. I think the bigger size would have made it too big on top because it is quite blousey and unstructured on top. You could easily wear a strapless bra because of the wide neckline; it seemed one shoulder was always exposed. Basically a very sexy and comfortable dress to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 30, 2016
Comfortable to wear, love the pattern
I felt attractive, but not overtly flaunting anything
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
March 8, 2012
Instant Glam
This dress was sooo easy to wear! Just slip it on and go. Went to a concert, then danced all night. I felt comfy and cute the entire evening! Yes!
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×