Vera Wang

Grand Entrance Gown

$232 to buy
$1,495 retail
Stylist Notes

Be red carpet ready in this statuesque Vera Wang gown. A stunning style that you will make you feel you are on top of the world!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Product Details

Black silk charmeuse(100% silk). Asymmetric neckline. Cap sleeves. Scoop back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
61 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(44)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 3, 2014
Nice fabric. Ok cut. Looks a little like the mother of the bride.
Sent to me as a replacement for something I ordered that was not available. This wasn't flattering and fit oddly over the shoulders. I have a muscular upper body, this was loose on the shoulders and unflattering about the bust. It made me look wider in the hips than I actually am. Would not suggest this dress.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 19, 2014
Wonderful! Fits like a glove!
.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 15, 2014
You feel like you're wearing a designer dress. It's sumptous
I love this dress. It's amazing and fits beautifully particularly on curvy figures. AMAZING
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
November 13, 2014
Great dress, buy my second choice.
Super sexy feeling dress, true to size, kind of loose at the top on my shoulders, very long gown. Did not wear, was my second choice. Shows no forgiveness on curves.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 23, 2015
Very simple yet elegant gown that was fitting for the occasion. Extremely comfortable as well!
This was the most comfortable, soft, silky dress and the gathering around the waist was perfect to hide any imperfections or a full belly. I normally wear a size 4 in a dress but was a little bloated this week so the 6 was perfect. Absolutely loved it.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2015
Everyone complimented me! Very comfortable!
Amazing dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
April 27, 2015
I didn't wear but it was absolutely beautiful and comfortable on.
A little to long, should have gotten 8R I think. If you have large chest, size up. I don't and I could have worn no bra as it is stretchy and supportive.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
September 19, 2015
I wore this dress for the USMC Ball in 2014.
The dress was true to size. I ordered a backup dress one size up just in case, but didn't need it. The fabric was draped in such a way that it compliments a fuller figure. It is comfortable, but still slimming. I loved that it doesn't show every lump and bump even though it is silky. I also appreciated being able to wear a regular bra with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
October 28, 2015
It was lovely and I got lots of compliments. Couldn't ask for more!
I'm 5'1" and the length worked with 3" heel. That's hard to find. Stylists was a big help in identifying one that would work for my height.Fit well, smooth, soft, flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 20, 2015
Beautiful gown!
This gown fit exactly true to size for me (5' 11" and size 8). It was the perfect length for me to wear flats. I rented it for an Armed Forces ball. It was absolutely gorgeous and I received so many compliments throughout the night.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
December 6, 2015
didn't end up wearing it, but nice
I rented the 8L (based on reviews and availability). It was too long for me (even with 4inch heels) so I didn't end up wearing it. It wasn't a great fit for me anyway, the draping didn't sit right on me so there was bunching around the hips. Ultimately it was not what I was looking for and it stayed on the hanger.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 23, 2013
This dress is perfect. You do need to work out for it to look nice but it is very pretty
The fit is close form. I recommend wearing nice shiny earrings and matching necklace because it compliments the dress well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
June 19, 2014
Super understated, glam, sophisticated, and chic!
Fit like it was made for me! Couldn't have asked for a better dress. Wish I owned it! I started out with another dress from RTR. When the first dress arrived I was horrified. I had limited mobility in it, and even though it was a small size and I am slender, I looked like a sausage in it. The day of my event I ran to the RTR showroom in Henri Bendel in a panic (thank goodness my event was in NYC, where there is a brick and mortar location!). The showroom doesn't stock all of their dresses, and they only have one size in each dress, so it really was luck of the draw. Miraculously, they had this one, which didn't look like much on the hanger, but once I put it on, I radiated. Other customers marveled at the dress and the fit and I knew I had found a winner. I felt so statuesque and beautiful! The wedding was strict Black Tie and I was dressed perfectly; neither underdressed nor overdressed. This dress looked expensive and tasteful - all I could ask for. Yay for a RTR success story!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
October 4, 2014
Great gown! Beautiful neckline and silhouette. Received many compliments at the formal wedding.
This dress was a wonderful option for a formal wedding. At 5'10" the long length hit the ground when barefoot, so I ended up removing my shoes at the reception. Neckline sits beautifully--I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
October 19, 2014
It truly was a show stopping dress. I would for sure rent this again, it was so comfortable.
The layer underneath is great, it smooths everything out and helps the outer layer lay perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 5, 2014
It was a wedding... weddings are always a moment to remember. :-)
The dress fit amazingly! All of the bridesmaids wore a black dress of their choice and this dress was VERY forgiving! If you are busty, this might not be the best overall cut/style for you. I am an athletic build, 32DD and it was borderline snug along the chest, but overall I absolutely loved the dress - I go the 6R and should have gotten the 6L as I was not able to wear heals.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 5, 2012
Beautiful fit!
This was a replacement dress after there were problems with my original order! It fit great and was beautiful and elongating. The only complaint I had was that in the picture where the model's right forearm is, the draping creates a little poof. If you're hippy it's extremely noticeable. Other than that, the dress was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 26, 2014
VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!
This could have been a gorgeous dress if it wasn't for the extra fabric across the tummy and hip area. Why did she put that there!!! ;(
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 12, 2014
A vey sexy evening.
The dress fit perfectly .
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
September 23, 2015
Looked beautiful if i do say so!
Drapes beautifully
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
January 12, 2017
The perfect classic dress for a formal event
This was the absolute perfect dress. It was very comfortable and easy to move in. The fit is very flattering, even for this momma of 3 who may have a few flaws around the midsection. It was simple and classic, but the neckline was just enough of a dose of unexpected. I'm 5'8 and wore the 6R. I really needed the long, as the hem hit at my ankles and I really wanted it to be more floor length. But, even with it being shorter than I wanted, I felt glamorous and received so many compliments throughout the night.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×