Vera Wang

Grand Entrance Gown

$125 rental
$1495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be red carpet ready in this statuesque Vera Wang gown. A stunning style that you will make you feel you are on top of the world!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black silk charmeuse(100% silk). Asymmetric neckline. Cap sleeves. Scoop back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

49 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 35
Large 11
Photos 21
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 70
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 14, 2011

Vera Wang Grand Entrance

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am only 5"1. the dress was perfect with heels. Just skimming the floor. Loved the fit and look.
Sheryl
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 28, 2011

Amazing!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The most amazing dress I have EVER put on my body. I never wanted to take it off. It fit perfectly in all the rights places. Oh so comfortable, I could have danced all night in it. I suggest wearing chandelier earrings – nothing else. Certain bracelets and purses will snag and/or pull the fabric so be mindful. Also, the description doesn’t tell you this but the dress is black, not dark blue (as it looks in the photo). I will definitely rent this dress again.
Kalli
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 16, 2012

Baggy in the hip area

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 6, but it was recommended to go up a size for bustier/bigger hipped women. My bust is 32D and I conisder myself extremely curvy. I ordered a 6L and 8L. I only tried on the 6L because it was so baggy in the hips that it made me look bigger and wider. I only recommend renting this dress if you are tall (or plan on wearing tall heels) and if you have very big hips. Thankfully I had ordered a back up dress and it worked perfectly.
Kelley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Jan 21, 2012

Beautiful Gown

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this gown for a black tie charity event that I attended with clients. I wanted something that was sophisticated and stunning. This dress fit the bill. The silk fabric feels luxurious on and it drapes beautifully. I waited too long to rent and the 6L was not available so I went with the regular. I probably could have used an extra inch, but given all of the walking we did it worked out fine, hitting just above the tops of my shoes. I did think that the draping of the fabric around the hip may have been a little stretched out from wear, and there were some snags in that area from other renters wearing bracelets, but nothing big enough to impact the overall beauty of the dress. I highly recommend!!
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 25, 2012

Simple, elegant, dream to wear

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I'm a 4 in chain stores, but sometimes a 6 in designer dresses. I went with the 6 because the 4 was not available. I wish I had the 4 because the 6 was definitely big, but with the gathers it was still very flattering. The fabric is wonderful and the lining makes it glide beautifully when you walk. Very comfortable as well. It has more gathers than are apparent with this picture. Which is great because it will not show a stomach pooch! At all! Definitely black.
Laura
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 14, 2012

Nice Dress - Worked perfectly!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black tie affair in Los Angeles last weekend. I am tall so was worred about length, but I got the 10L and it was long enough with short (1") heels. The fit is nice, the silk has a little "hug" to it, so it fit and moved nicely. Glad I wore a strapless bra as recommended, but wish I'd remembered the fabric tape to keep the sleeves on my shoulders! Overrall a gorgeous dress and nice fit!
Faith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 5, 2012

Beautiful fit!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a replacement dress after there were problems with my original order! It fit great and was beautiful and elongating. The only complaint I had was that in the picture where the model's right forearm is, the draping creates a little poof. If you're hippy it's extremely noticeable. Other than that, the dress was great!
Hope
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

Gorgeous, well-made, fits perfectly!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The first thing my boyfriend said was, "how much would it cost to keep it forever?" I wore it to a black tie evening fall wedding in Boston. Runs pretty true to size - I am a 6 usually in designer brands and a 4 at places like J Crew. This fit really well and is fitted but also has some give so it is super comfortable to sit down and move around! So gorgeous, I wish I could keep it! Don't be scared by how fitted it looks - the fabric is super high quality and has some give to it.
Gail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

gorgeous!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
i ended up going with my backup option instead of wearing this dress for several reasons. 1) it was pouring rain and i didn't want to fight the bottom of the dress and puddles. 2) it is mermaid-style and i could only take half steps in it, not good for wedding dancing. 3) it was pretty roomy in the stomach which is going for hiding your "food baby" after gorging on wedding food and cake, but i sorta felt 2 mos pregnant in it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×