The Wow Dress

$56 to buy
$450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Slip into this sexy stunner by Vena Cava for a hot night on the town. Finish the look with sky high heels and get ready to bring sexy back.

Size & Fit

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - multi strap detail cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - most narrow at natural waist with very little give in fabric
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - multi strap detail cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - most narrow at natural waist with very little give in fabric
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra
FABRIC: Fabric
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe. Deep V neckline with strap detail. Fitted body. Open back with multi strap detail with snap closure. Hidden back zip. 32" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
76 reviews
Fit
Large0
True to Size21
Small55
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2012
beautiful, but runs too small
i was so excited it , but i tried the first size ( zero ) didnt even zip, tried the second size (two) it was a lil bit small, felt so ugly and fat :/ ended up wearing one of my regular dresses ... but the dress its BEAUTIFUL!!!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 14, 2012
prom after party dress, everyone loved it
fit great, incredibly sexy
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
October 14, 2012
Sexy!
Loved everything about this dress, except, I warn you, it runs VERY small! I realize that designer sizes usually run smaller than your generic brands, like Express, but I think this dress is almost sized one size off completely. I always order a 0 and a 2 from RTR and did the same this time, but the two was almost too small too! It was a bit tighter in the middle than I would have liked, and I wish I had the 4 to try on, but considering I don't own one clothing item a size 4, that never entered my mind. Besides wishing I seletect a two and four, I loved the dress and got loads of complements. I wore it to a DC lounge and it was perfect. Very, very sexy!
KendraJanuary 6, 2013
What kind of bra did you wear? or are you able to with this dress?
RTR CustomerJanuary 7, 2013
Hi Kendra! We recommend wearing this dress without a bra. If that makes you a little nervous, I would recommend the Strapless Adhesive Reveal Bra! If you have any other questions do not hesitate to contact our stylists at 1-800-509-0842.
BritneyJanuary 7, 2013
I did wear this dress without a bra! The way it fits is very secure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 2, 2012
This dress is short, short, short!
Rented this for Vegas. It's a perfect dress for Sin City, but if you're hippy and broad-ribbed like me, this baby might be a tight squeeze. The 10 was devilishly form-fitting, but one swing of the hips and a jiggle of the booty and woop! up went the skirt. Bust (cup area) fits well, but it's tight around the bust under the girls if your ribs tend to be broader. Definitely don't need a bra of any kind if you're a B cup or up. Wish to say I'd rent it again; it was fun to wear once, but just isn't perfect (almost!) for my body type.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 23, 2012
Gor complements from everyone and it fit me perfectly.
only bad thing is the fact that the back buttons.. they come undone easily, especially if you're dancing
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
Super sexy & fits like a glove!
I wore this for a Bachelorette party and got compliments all night! I wore a NuBra underneath (unclipped) and used lots of precautionary fashion tape just as a precaution, but neither were necessary.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 4, 2012
"I don't know if I want to marry you or take you right here. I guess we should probably go on a date first," some random (cute) guy at the bar.
I have a really hard time with tight fitting dress because I am short & have a smaller chest (full Bs/small C). The 0 fit but made what little back fat I have ooze out haha. However the 2 was perfect in both the front and back. I could wear it without a bra comfortably. As soon as I put it on I felt sexy and radiated confidence. By the end of the night I couldn't keep up with how many compliments I received. I will def be renting this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 3, 2012
So many compliments!!!
This dress was gorgeous and sexy!! I wore it in VEGAS and got so many compliments! My only issues was it was really short! and I had to keep pulling it down all night. But that didn't stop me from wearing it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 27, 2012
Lots of compliments and head turns in this little number :)
This dress was the perfect LBD for a Bachelorette night out on the town! It really has the "wow" factor. It does run very small though. I'm usually a 0 or 2 and I ordered the 2 and the 4, and the 4 was JUST snug enough :) Such a fun hot dress though...it's definitely a head-turner.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 26, 2012
AMAZING!
Honestly one of the sexiest dresses I've ever worn . . . wore this for a night out at a club, and I've never gotten so many compliments before! It runs a little tight in the rib cage and hips. However, running tight on top was a good thing, since it kept everything in place and I didn't have to wear a bra (though I was glad I'd used double-sided tape by the end of the night). I usually wear either a 0 or 2, and I was glad I sized up to a 2. It fit perfectly. I paired this with the Tiered Deco Earrings and some high, high black heels and a black clutch. I use RTR all the time, and this was probably the best dress I've ever rented. I wish I actually owned this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 13, 2012
Too hot to trot
This little black dress is hot! It came with me to Vegas for a bachelorette and was a hit! It does run small...I'm a 0 and the 2 was perfect. Would not rent this for a big dinner (getting full in this dress seems like a bad idea) - but great for drinks and dancing. Had a blast and everyone loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
July 18, 2012
exactly as advertised
This dress fit exactly like it was described... just didn't work for me. The straps in the back are snaps... not buttons. So if you have a wide rib cage, make sure you go up a size or risk coming unsnapped! It does run small... I wear a solid 8 but had to squeeze a little to fit into the 10. Oh! and the skirt is fitted! I was surprised by that too! Beautiful dress... just not right for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
June 22, 2012
The dress fit like a glove, it made me feel sexy and comfortable in my skin.
I loved this dress! It is my favorite rental so far. I am a very small and short person so finding a dress that fits right has always been difficult for me. My roommate needed a model for her photography class and I decided to rent a dress for the occasion. I would recommend renting this dress if you are a smaller person who has trouble fitting into some dresses.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 30, 2012
Loved this dress!
It ran small, I am usually a 4 but had to wear the 6. Probably needed "chicken cutlets" as well, but didn't think about it ahead of time! There is no stretch to the fabric, but it was still comfortable. It was perfect for a night out in Vegas!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 15, 2012
Celebrating My Graduation in Style!
What a great, beautiful dress!!! The front is chic and straight-lined while the back delivers the definite wow-factor. Eyes were on me all night and I think a few jaws may have dropped. I paired with simple black drop earrings and a red lip, for a simple but stunning look. As indicated by other reviews, the dress runs small. I usually wear a 2 or a 4, but the 6 that I ordered felt like it was specifically tailored for me. I don't think this dress would work for anyone with a bust larger than a B because the fit is extremely fitted and the fabric has absolutely no stretch. I am a 34 B, and I the chest felt a bit tight on me. Also, the length is great. I am 6' tall and it still looked tasteful.
MegNovember 8, 2013
Is the fit right around the hips as well?
LauraNovember 19, 2013
I'm 5'10 and usually wear a size 4 to 6. I do have a bigger butt and am afraid this will be too short on me. I am planning on wearing it to my birthday party, and love the dress but don't want to have to wear tights. Do you think this will work for me?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 19, 2012
Perfect!
Fit perfectly, wore out to a party while on vacation and have never received so many compliments! Very simple dress with just the right amount of attitude.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 6, 2012
Run small
I rented this dress to wear to a bachelorette party and unfortunately they did not have my back up size in this dress... So I didn't not get to wear it... Its extremely sexy and fun though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
January 6, 2012
Super sexy!
I rented this for a New Year's Eve party in Las Vegas and it was perfect for the occasion. This dress shows a lot of skin and fit a little tight for me since I have a larger bust - I was able to wear the 10 and not look like a sausage but I could have used a little more room up top. Overall, the cut of the dress is very flattering and perfect for those sexier occasions. I got loads of complements - definitely a WOW dress!
bethJune 17, 2012
I am on here looking for dresses for my trip to vegas. I'm glad I saw your review. I'm a size S but after having my daughter I have 36C (almost Ds). Do you think 36C's could fit into a smaller dress size?
CaitJune 22, 2012
I think you'd be fine as long as you were ok having a sexier look - I have a broader chest and so I think that contributed to the tight fit of the top. I would definitely recommend going one size larger than you normally go because the bottom is quite short and fitted. I could have benefited from some extra room in the bottom as well.
ErinJune 26, 2012
Did you wear a sticky bra with this?
CaitNovember 27, 2013
I didn't - dress was tight enough without any extra support.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 6, 2012
The dress was so unique and beautiful!! No one else would ever have the same dress!
I rented this dress for my sorority formal in December. EVERYONE complimented me on the dress and I loved it too. The only problem I had was that it was a little short and snug around the hips but I fixed this problem by wearing tights.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
December 4, 2011
Too small :(
Runs so small! Unfortunately i was unable to wear it to the wedding! I could of gotten away with it in Vegas but it was a bit too short/tight for a wedding. It was really pretty and sexy and would consider renting it again but in a bigger size.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 20, 2011
just not right
I rented this dress for a sorority formal event. According to the previous reviews, it said it ran pretty true to size and was meant for a pretty petite person. Therefore, I rented my usual size and a size up just in case. Well my normal size was WAY too small and then the next size up was still a bit small in the waist but a little saggy in the bust region. The next size up would have been too large. I really loved the look of the dress, but it was just off size-wise. I guess in order to wear this dress you need to have an itty bitty waist and probably a c-cup size. I am very petite and it was just not working on me. Super sad considering I had the perfect accessories and everything for the occasion. Better luck next time I guess!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 6, 2011
Fitted in the hips but a little extra room in the bust area. Regularly a 0, needed the 2 in this. Definitely a deep-v in the front and revealing sides
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Body type: Petite
September 28, 2011
I am a 00 or size 12 kids and this dress fit snug around the rib cage but a little roomy in the waist.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
August 30, 2011
Stunning dress, but please take seriously the fact that it runs small! I was unable to wear it, because it snaps in the back and the snaps were going to pop off if I breathed. Also you have to be careful because if the straps in the back are cutting into you, it'll make even non-existant fat pop out. Luckily, my smaller friend was able to fit it (2 sizes bigger than her normal).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 22, 2011
This dress is the epitome of a perfect LBD! AH-mazing! I wish I had bought it! I got zillions of complements from both guys and girls! It fits perfectly. definitely order a back up size just in case bc you want it to fit snug to the body. it is not stretchy but the material is awesome and super flattering. if it fits you will not be disappointed. best dress everrrr.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 19, 2011
I've been in love with the dress and wanting to rent it for the longest time. I thought I'd finally found the perfect opportunity in a weekend trip to the city. Unfortunately, this dress is much better suited for someone with a smaller chest. While the rest of the dress fit true to size, I had so much spilling out of the top that it wouldn't have been appropriate to wear in public. However, the material and tailoring of the dress are wonderful, and it would look fantastic on someone with less of a chest.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
June 20, 2011
I normally wear a 2 or a 4, but based on the reviews, I tried ordering a 4 and a 6, but the 4 was out. I tried 6 and the 8, but the 8 was out. I took a gamble and just got a size 6. The day before my Vegas departure, I got the dress and it fit perfectly. I wore fashion tape to keep it in place. My cup size is a B, and I felt a little hoochie b/c I normally do not show the little girls, but hey, it's Vegas. :)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 8, 2011
I absolutely loved this dress. It did run a little small through the waist and hips, though.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2011
I ordered this and another dress right before a trip to Vegas. It was too small, so I never got a chance to wear it.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
May 3, 2011
I thought this dress was gorgeous but the dress was much too small around the waist. I'm usually a four but I could just barely get the straps in the back too close and it did not look attractive. I would try renting again in a larger size
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
April 1, 2011
LOVED this dress. I usually range from a 0-2 and ordered a 0 and 2 and the 2 fit perfectly. I'd say runs small/true to size. Great great dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
March 28, 2011
Fit perfectly up top but was a little tight around the middle. Plus, if you have long legs its REALLY short. But its one of the most unique dresses I've ever seen!
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
February 16, 2011
I loved this dress. I ordered a size up and it was perfect. I wore it to my senior winter formal and got a ton of compliments. Good for women with a small-medium bust. A great deal.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
January 19, 2011
The name of this dress is an understatement! This dress is tailored amazingly, just make sure you order a SIZE UP, or maybe even 2. You don't need any jewelry because the dress speaks for itself. Smokin' hot!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
August 29, 2010
I ordered two sizes and they both fit well ended up wearing the smaller because I wanted it tighter since my bust is small. Thought it might be a boring dress but I actually loved it like all my other rtr rentals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
August 12, 2010
I had to order a size up for a better fit through the hips. I used double sided taped in the bust area since I couldn't wear a bra and it was perfect.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×