Rent the Runway

Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent

Pastel Kaleidoscope Maxi

$111 rental
$445 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Boho chic never looked so good! Rock this gorgeous silk maxi by Twelfth Street Cynthia Vincent to your next beach party or casual date night to feel like a goddess! Complete this look with the beautiful Lee Angel's Tropical Ocean Stone Earrings and House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

White printed silk(100% silk). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated skirt. Padded cups. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit notes for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

103 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 80
Large 19
Photos 70
Tara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 21, 2012

Too small

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Gorgeous dress! However, after owning multiple Cynthia Vincent dresses, I thought I knew for sure that this rental would fit perfectly (I was wrong). I have very small boobs, and even I couldn't wear a bra with this, but that wasn't my main concern. The real problem was that I couldn't wear the shoes I wanted with it because it wasn't long enough to not look awkward with wedges, which were imperative because I wanted to fancy it up a bit (i.e. not wear flat sandals). Next time I'll be safe and order a 2.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 2, 2012

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this as my backup dress. Didn't end up wearing it but I absolutely loved it. It was very flattering and the colors in it were beautiful. Great for the beach or summer wedding!
rose
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 9, 2012

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for Easter Sunday. It was very comfortable all day long. It was very easy to wear and did not slide down in the bust. However I am 5'6 and was wearing a 3 inch heel and the dress was still a little long, I had to gather the dress to go up or down stairs or to walk around. With a higher heel ot would have been perfect length.
Sara Jane
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 14, 2012

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had to knock the dress down a star because the one i received had been stretched out at the bust to the point I had to pin it to my strapless bra. I'm sure if I was one of the first few to wear it, it would have been perfect. For reference I am a 34C (standard sizing, not victoria's secret vanity sizing) and the 2R was a good fit. The 4R backup was much too large to stand up on its own.
HMC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 19, 2012

Beach Wedding Dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A great dress, the fabric is GORGEOUS. The reason I gave it three stars has more to do with how it looked on me than the dress itself. I am a curvy girl with a small waist and a large chest. Waist looked great - chest, not so much. While I didn't spill out of the dress, the cups were smaller than my chest which meant there was spillage BELOW the cups. My sister and friends convinced me it looked fine...I just woudn't wear it again given my comfort level.
Julianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
May 28, 2012

Gorgeous but too long

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress is absolutely beautiful- I really wanted to wear it, but it was too long for the shoes I wanted to wear (I'm 5'5" and with 3 inch heels the dress was 1 or 2 inches too long). It was also a bit loose at the top and I would have had to keep pulling it up all day. Might try renting again but one size smaller.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the print of this dress. I am 5'8" and it was just long enough for mid height heels. You cannot wear your stilettos with this if you are tall!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Perfect Summer Party Dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and loved it. It fit true to size. The colors are so pretty in person and the material is a very high quality. I'm 5'-10" and it was perfect length to wear with a very low 1" wedge. If you are on the shorter side plan to wear this with heels. Overall loved this dress and highly recommend it!
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Unique and beautiful

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so unique, hard to pull of a patterned long dress for a black tie party but this is just elegant enough with an updo and some jewelry without being boring. Very comfortable and light. The 4 was a little tight on my chest but not unbearable.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty summery maxi dress. I loved the colors and thought it was very unique. I had to wear it with flats in order to not see my feet. Boning was a little uncomfortable but overall great dress!
cate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 8, 2012

Beautiful!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress perfect for summer wedding!
Alycia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 23, 2012

Loved this dress

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit me perfectly and I got tons of compliments on it. Little long but I just wore some heels!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

Best dress ever. I've never received so many compliments on a dress.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect waist. Perfect length. Loved it.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

The dress was perfect for a fall wedding - I got tons of compliments.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect for a fall wedding - I got tons of compliments. I usually wear a size 4, but the 4 was pretty loose on top. Unfortunately, they didn't have a size 2 available for a second size. I ended up wearing the 4 and it was fine, but wish I had the 2.
mej
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 9, 2012

Love this dress. The colors and print are beautiful.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I hardly ever wear a 6. Normally I am an 8. The 6 fit with plenty of breathing room, the boning in the dress almost seemed as if it was worn out or not very sturdy...which was ok, just make it fit not as tight in the bodice as I would have thought. I am 5'9 and could not wear heels w/ this 6R. That was also ok, just beware this isn't as long as some maxis are.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Oct 10, 2012

Perfect summer wedding dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Felt like a princess, the fabric is very light and breathable, and the colours are just stunning in person! Skirt is flowy without being too voluminous, and the boning in the top was very comfortable. I'm very pale, so I was a little worried I would look washed out, but this was not the case at all. It definitely runs a little large, rented the 6 and 8 but probably could have worn the 4. Length is good - I'm 5'8" and wore a 3 inch heel without any show at the bottom.
JM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116 lbs
Oct 13, 2012

-

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress runs very large, but the coloring was very pretty.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Love this dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit true to size! I received lots of compliments and danced away all night without having to tug on it!
Em
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

This dress looks even better in person & was the perfect choice for a beach wedding!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was nervous that the boning would make it too snug, but actually had the opposite problem - it was a bit loose so I used some double sided tape (provided by RTR) to make sure it didn't slip while I was on the dance floor. I had to wear some pretty high heels to keep it from dragging on the ground. Overall, it was a great fit and a gorgeous design - would definitely recommend!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 29, 2012

Stand out dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it for a beach wedding in Naples! A little big in the chest area, but overall fit was great and very comfortable! I'm 5'3 and had to change to 4 inch heels with the length being a little long.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 16, 2012

GORGEOUS Dress. I felt so beautiful.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding and didn't want to take it off at the end of the night. It fit perfectly, was comfortable and looked expensive. I got compliments all night. I will for sure rent this dress again. (The RTR staff is also amazing. I always get the best customer service!)
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

Didn't end up wearing it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was very heavy and it was too warm for such a heavy dress. It was also too long on me :( GORGEOUS dress though!
D
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 29, 2012

My boyfriend proposed while I was wearing this dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This was the perfect fit, look, and feel for Mexico! I was very pleased with the quality of my dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×