Pastel Kaleidoscope Maxi

$111 to buy
$445 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Boho chic never looked so good! Rock this gorgeous silk maxi by Twelfth Street Cynthia Vincent to your next beach party or casual date night to feel like a goddess! Complete this look with the beautiful Lee Angel's Tropical Ocean Stone Earrings and House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

White printed silk(100% silk). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated skirt. Padded cups. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit notes for length.

Share
105 reviews
Fit
Large
(20)
True to Size
(81)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 26, 2013
The Perfect Maxi
I loved this dress, I wish I could buy it! The fit was great, except I am a little smaller in the bust and so it didn't stay up that well. Thankfully RTR sent fashion tape with my dresses and that helped a lot! I am a little over 5'7" so I was worried the 6 would be too short, but it was just long enough that I could still wear heels. I ordered the 8 as my back up size and I didn't even try it on, the 6 fit really well. I was worried it would be to tight in the hips (sometimes that is a problem for me with dresses) but it fit great. I would say this dress is pretty true to size. I wore this to a wedding in Maibu, CA and it was perfect. The wedding was indoors, overlooking the ocean. I felt dressed up but not overdone. It was also really comfortable, not heavy at all for being a long dress. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone. It's my favorite of the dresses I've rented. Does RTR sell dresses once they're done renting them? If so, I want to buy it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
March 28, 2013
Loved the dress, perfect for a California wedding!
Loved this dress! The pattern was beautiful and I got lots of compliments. It was comfortable and the length was perfect. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
April 24, 2013
So many compliments on this dress!!
This was my first time renting from RTR and I was very nervous if the dress would actually fit. I'm 5'10" and am a 34DDD, so finding a maxi dress that is not only long enough, but big enough up top without exposing too much has always been a challenge. The 10R fit great, however, I did have to use the sticky tape that RTR sent with the dress to hold it up in the back. I wish I would had rented the 8R as my second size, as the dress has elastic in the back to allow it to give. But overall, I LOVED this dress! I wore it to a friend's outdoor wedding and received so many compliments on it. It's very light weight, which makes it the perfect summer outdoor wedding dress. I definitely plan on renting this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 8, 2013
Gorgeous Dress
Absolutely gorgeous dress. The 0 was a little bit tight around the rib cage, but the 2 was huge. It was a beautiful dress, perfect colors, and I got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 23, 2013
The dress feels amazing, perfect for a beach wedding!
Very comfortable and beautiful dress! I wore it with a strapless bra and didn't have to worry about the top part coming down at all. Got a lot of compliments all day! Would definately rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 26, 2013
Boho Chic!
I wore this for a spring wedding. So cute and pretty. Fabric is beautiful. I'm usually not a fan of the boho look but this was just beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
May 29, 2013
Flowing beautiful print. Felt like a knockout.
Beautiful dress no complaints. Would definitely recommend
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2013
pretty, comfortable, but a little too casual
The back-up size was not available when I rented this dress, and I wonder if I would have a different review if it was. I usual wear a size 4, but the size 4 was barely staying up (I'm a 34C). Not recommended for smaller-cupped women. While a beautiful pattern, it also felt a little too casual for the wedding I was attending (lunch-time at a mid-to-upscale restaurant).
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 18, 2013
Very cool dress!
I rented this dress for a summer wedding and was a little worried about it being too "white" but it's actually not white at all, more of a light gray, which was perfect. I've worn a ton of 12th Street and I was really surprised to find that the top was a little big on me. I am very well endowed in the bust region and since there is some structure in the top of this dress I was expecting a tighter fit, but it wasn't the end of the world - I ended up taping the top to my strapless bra so it sat where I wanted it to - and that was that. Overall a great experience with RTR and a really beautiful dress.
ShannonJuly 19, 2013
How was the length on you? I am 5' 10" and would want to wear this with flats, do you think it would be long enough?
AlliJuly 23, 2013
It will definitely be long enough to wear with flats. I'm 5'9'' and my wedges were between 2 - 3 inches tall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 28, 2013
Feel good dress at 8 months pregnant
When your husband tells you how beautiful you look in a dress SEVERAL times, you have to just buy it, which I did. I had to rent several dresses while pregnant for my husbands events and this was one of my favorites! I was worried my belly was too big for this style of a dress but it worked out great. I was very comfortable and most importantly, I was comfortable.
meghanJuly 11, 2013
What other dresses did you rent while pregnant? Did you just go up a couple of sizes? Thanks. Looks great.
TaraJuly 16, 2013
It depended on the dress but yes, I just went up a few sizes. I rented Erin by Erin Fetherston dress "up in the air dress, Thakoon Midori Maxi (my favorite!!!), Nicole Miller Trendy Traci Gown (this was a little hard to walk in because of the slim fit but still looked great) and last was the Trina Turk St. John Draped gown (second favorite the the Thakoon). I would say the Thakoon and Trina were most comfortable because of the their flow. I hope this helps and congratulations! :-)
JenApril 21, 2014
Many thanks for this helpful review and response. I wasn't getting all of these options in my "bump friendly" search. You're a life saver. I hope you and your baby are doing well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 12, 2013
Gorgeous dress rented for a beach vacation up in New England.
It's a gorgeous dress and got compliment after compliment, the 4 fit me perfectly and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 5, 2013
Beautiful, but wasn't right for me
I am so glad that I ordered a back up dress! This is a fun, relaxed dress and COULD have been perfect for my friends' summer wedding. However, there is 0 support in the chest/bustier area! I didn't want to be that girl who's always pulling up the top of her dress! From the photos and other reviews I had thought there was more boning in the top. A great strapless bra are a must for this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
August 15, 2013
Could have worn this dress all day and night!
I ordered this dress for a wedding taking place on a yacht, with a reception at the yacht club. I was worried it would be too casual, but as soon as it arrived, I knew I'd made the right choice! The colors really pop on the dress, and there is also a hint of blue in the design. It's light, airy and very comfortable, I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night! I received many compliments on the dress and proudly told people I rented it from RTR. I agree with some other people who mentioned the top being a little loose. I wore a strapless bra, but still found myself pulling the dress up at times. Double sided tape can fix that (I didn't have time to get any!) Since the dress is patterned, I went for simple accessories. I rented the Gaia Green Agate Earrings by Kendra Scott, which were perfect because they are green and gold, but don't over power the dress. Pink, solid gold or even light blue earrings would also go well with this dress. I liked the bracelet on the model, so I rented the same one, which is a Gold Textured Cut Out Cuff by House of Harlow 1960. The gold bag is Gold Zip Me Up Clutch by Felix Rey. I wore my own shoes, which were gold strappy heels from Nine West. Renting everything took away the hassle of me having to go out and buy things separately, and the return is so easy and stress free!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
October 7, 2013
My first time using RTR and the experience was great! This dress was very comfy and very pretty.
the fit was TTS, but I think I could have gone one size down because there was quite a bit of room at the top. Length was long but with higher heels it worked. Overall, very comfy dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
October 19, 2013
Beautiful dress, got lots of compliments all night!
This dress is exactly how gorgeous is in pictures, light fabric and nice colors. I got the dress in a 4R and a 2P, ended up wearing the 2P because it fit better in length and in the bust. Wore with wedges and I could walk comfortably without having to lift the hem of the dress. Great for dancing all night!
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
December 11, 2013
Perfect dress for a winter Keys wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding in December in the FL Keys. The pattern is beautiful and was perfect for the occasion. I am a pretty standard 10 in dresses and wore the 10P and it fit perfectly. I am short, so the petite length was perfect with wedges. It was by luck that I found this dress and it was a petite in my size. I wish there was a way to search by length for long dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
December 17, 2013
Perfect light summer dress!
I loved this dress - the colors were beautiful, it was light and airy for a hot summery outdoor wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2014
Beachy formal!
I wore this dress to a summer cocktail party at the Central Park Boathouse and it was perfection. It was a breathable option for a humid summer night. The structure of the bust was comfortable and fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
March 8, 2014
So easy!
This has been my favorite RTR dress! I loved it. It was so comfortable and I received a lot of compliments. I'm in between sizes so I decided to size down for my back up and ended up wearing the smaller size. You won't be disappointed with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
March 25, 2014
Beautiful colors and fabric
It was a beautiful dress, material, colors etc. Didn't get to wear it as the bust was too small. I am full cup 32D and the 10 was too big around, but the 8 did not cover the "girls".
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2014
Perfect prom dress! So many compliments!
Fit really well,I'm five nine and it was just long enough! Got a lot of compliments throughout the night and the colors were beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
May 27, 2014
Gorgeous, flowing maxi!
I wore this maxi for my best friends Sunday post-wedding brunch! I got tons of compliments on this dress and it was super comfy and the color on the bottom radiated in person. I wish I had taken photos to post them! My only note for my C cup and up ladies, is it is a bit snug in the bust area. I ended up not wearing my strapless bra and it still created cleavage because it was snug! I suppose I could have worn the 4R, but the 2R fit perfectly everywhere else!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 21, 2014
Loved the colors and the style of this dress.
I tried it on at first and didn't think it fit at bust but just needed to get the right bra and someone to help with the zipper. Length and waistline hit at good spots.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2013
SO comfortable and got so many complements on this dress!!
Great fit for any body type!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 10, 2014
Really unique - great for an outdoor summer wedding
Runs small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 198lbs
January 21, 2016
I never received it on time :( But a girl at the wedding was wearing it and it looked fabulous
It looked beautiful in pictures
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
May 2, 2016
Danced the night away in this dress, people kept coming up to me to ask where I got it.
Got SO many compliments on this dress! The two was both a little bit big up top if youre small chested, and a little bit long if you're shorter than 5'5". Had to pin it but looked great on and was light and easy to dance in!! LOVE this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 18, 2012
This dress was so lightweight and beautiful! I received so many compliments at my formal for it! I would definitely rent it again!
I rented this dress for my sorority formal and I was so in love with it I never wanted to return it! The colors were so much prettier in person and the fabric is really lightweight so it was easy to dance around in. I honestly can't think of anything I disliked about this dress! I got so many compliment about it! I was nervous that the top would be a straight across cut, and I usually prefer sweetheart necklines, but it had a small dip in the middle so it was very flattering.
laurenApril 26, 2012
Hi- I have similar measurements to you and am usually a 6 as well but the size 4 dress is not available for the day of my event (its in two weeks!!). I know you wore the 4 but did you also try on the 6? did you think it was just a little too big and i might be able to put up with it for one night? because i really love this dress! let me know if you think a 6 or even 8 might work based on how the fitting was for you?!
JanelleApril 27, 2012
I did not try on the 6 because the 4 fit, but I think it would depend on how large of a chest you have honestly! I am very small chested so I do not think I'd be able to hold the 6 up, the 4 was even falling a little. But I'm sure some double sided tape could help too! Sorry this can't be more helpful, good luck! It's really a gorgeous dress though I hope it works out for you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 21, 2012
I received compliments all night!
It was a great dress to wear to prom, only ordered one size and it fit great. Very light and perfect for the warm weather, I highly recommend this dress! Its flattering and looks great. I'm a 32B and usually have to keep pulling strapless dresses up all night, but the size 2 was nice and snug.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2012
Cool, cute and comfy- perfect dress!
The dress was perfect for my wedding shower- I am 5'6 and was able to wear sandals rather than heels, which was great but there was a huge difference in size between the 0 and the 2- I could barely get the 0 zipped up whereas the 2 was falling down (I wore the belt with it for extra support). It's a gorgeous dress though, the colors are beautiful and the fabric was ideal for a hot sunny day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2012
I wore this to a summer wedding in the South and it was absolutely amazing!
I received so many complements! I was pleasantly surprised when the dress was a light fabric and was breathable in the heat! I had to wear a size bigger than normal so it was long enough- I'm 5'10. Colors are much brighter and prettier than this picture above, it doesnt do the dress justice!
SamanthaNovember 22, 2012
I am also 5'10". Did the dress hit the floor and was the length still well fitting with heels?
triciaFebruary 13, 2013
What size are you normally because I am 5'10 and I am not sure what size will fit for it to be long enough
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
October 4, 2012
This was literally the EASIEST process. RTR makes this experience a "no brainer." Loved it!
This dress is gorgeous and unique. I received numerous compliments on it throughout the night. I typically wear a 4, but in this dress the 4 was slightly big up top. The 2 was a definite squeeze but seemed a more flattering fit. I wore gold accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 28, 2012
I loved this dress! It was extremely comfortable for the wedding and I got a lot of compliments!!!
The dress runs a bit large. I normally wear a 6, and the top was too big for me. So I could've gone for a 4. I used the Fashion Tape to tape the top so it wouldn't come down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2012
Loved the dress!
Loved the dress! The 6 fit, but was long. Decided to wear the 4 and it worked out well. Would recommend going a size down for the back up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 9, 2013
this dress was amazing!
i am sorry i cannot remember this - i ordered the 8 and the 10 and i cannot remember which one i ended up wearing. i an 70 percent sure i wore the ten, which is usually what i wear in dress size. i got so many compliments on this dress and it was unique compared to some. the length was perfect and it did not continue to fall down all night due to the strapless aspect. what an amazing prom dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2013
The dress was incredible! It was beautiful while effortless. It was exactly what I was looking for!!
Fit true to size, flowy, but not a-line, just perfect!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
April 27, 2013
"Different yet elegant"
This dress is perfect for someone wanting to be out of the ordinary when it comes to prom or any event like it. Its so light and comfortable, and you will recieve compliments all night. So happy I got it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 13, 2013
Great Spring Dress!
This dress was comfortable, light weight, and perfect colors for spring. I got a TON of compliments. I am fairly busty and the top of the size 8 was still a little loose so I had to keep pulling it up. Otherwise I was very happy with this rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 11, 2013
Perfect combination of casual and dressy!
I wore this dress for my summer engagement party and received a ton of compliments! The colors are gorgeous, and I was super comfortable the entire evening. Regarding the size, I had ordered both a 2 and 4, but I guess the size 2 was out of stock, so I received only a size 4 and a size 2 dress in another style. The size 4 was a big large on the top (had to use fashion tape to hold it up) and was VERY long (even in 3 inch heels), so I ended up using fashion tape for the hem, as well. Once I was all taped in, everything worked out just fine. I'm pretty sure I would have worn the 2 if available, so I would suggest ordering down for your back up size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 21, 2013
I wore this to my sorority formal and received compliments all night!
The dress has a corset built in, which is nice for support, but the boning bugged me all night. However, the dress was light and flowy, and unique. I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×