Pastel Kaleidoscope Maxi

$111 to buy
$445 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Boho chic never looked so good! Rock this gorgeous silk maxi by Twelfth Street Cynthia Vincent to your next beach party or casual date night to feel like a goddess! Complete this look with the beautiful Lee Angel's Tropical Ocean Stone Earrings and House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

White printed silk(100% silk). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated skirt. Padded cups. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit notes for length.

Share
105 reviews
Fit
Large
(20)
True to Size
(82)
Small
(4)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 13, 2012
So many compliments!

Great fit, true to size, very flattering.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
I've never had so many compliments on a dress! I

I'm 5'3", so the dress was a little long. I used double stick tape which did the trick, but obviously not the same as having it hemmed. Because it was long, it wasn't noticeable. I just adored the dress...and had found perfect light bluish-green jewelry to match. Also, emerald green looked amazing with it as well. Enjoy!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 20, 2012
The first thing the bride said was 'I love your dress'!

The dress was great! People I don't even know on Facebook told me they loved it. The only issue was the length perfectly hit the floor so I couldn't wear heels with it

LeahSeptember 20, 2012
Kit
LeahSeptember 20, 2012
Katelyn this dress looks amazing on you :) I want to rent it,
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2012
Love this dress!

fits true to size

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2012
Casual but elegant

The colors on this dress are really beautiful and the height was perfect for me with about 31/2 inch wedges on. My only slight complaint was that the 6R fit all over but not as well on the top and so my shoulders looked a little boxy and some arm fat was showing. Overall it looked beautiful but because of the corset top, it didnt' fit as well in the bust. I might rent it again because it's really stunning but try out different bra options.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2012
Great advice from stylist and unique dress design!

I loved this dress and after reading the reviews and seeing the different sizes and events the other reviewers posted, I really wanted it to be the dress I wore to a black tie party I attended with my husband in August. My only concern was the fit of the bottom - I am small on the top/bust/waist and then have wider hips/thighs/butt. But after chatting online with a RTR stylist, I was assured the 4R would fit ...and it did! Because the pattern of the dress was so unique, I kept my jewelry simple and went with the RTR-recommended Margaret Elizabeth Green Druzy Dream earrings, a gold Lauren Merkin clutch I use for most every special event (my own, but i think RTR has one too), and gold strappy heels.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 10, 2012
My husband thought this dress was so beautiful.

This dress fit beautifully as I am normally a size 0 but I have a larger bust so the the size 2 worked great. The fit is very flattering. The length definitely required heels for someone on the shorter side (5,2") like me. The perfect summer wedding or garden party dress. LOVED it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2012
This dress looks even better in person & was the perfect choice for a beach wedding!

I was nervous that the boning would make it too snug, but actually had the opposite problem - it was a bit loose so I used some double sided tape (provided by RTR) to make sure it didn't slip while I was on the dance floor. I had to wear some pretty high heels to keep it from dragging on the ground. Overall, it was a great fit and a gorgeous design - would definitely recommend!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 26, 2012
Simply Brilliant. My husband was in love.

I loved everything about this dress and plan to rent often from this designer. The sweetheart neckline is ideal for us smaller chest ladies. I wore a three inch heel so that it could grace the floor. I added a gold belt to break up the look.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 29, 2012
Stand out dress!

I wore it for a beach wedding in Naples! A little big in the chest area, but overall fit was great and very comfortable! I'm 5'3 and had to change to 4 inch heels with the length being a little long.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 16, 2012
GORGEOUS Dress. I felt so beautiful.

I wore this dress to a summer wedding and didn't want to take it off at the end of the night. It fit perfectly, was comfortable and looked expensive. I got compliments all night. I will for sure rent this dress again. (The RTR staff is also amazing. I always get the best customer service!)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 25, 2012
perfect casual hippie style

Loved this dress. Fit true to size I am 5'9 1/2 inches and 125 pounds, small chest and large rib cage. I wore it to one of my bridal showers with flip flops and barefoot. Would rent again in future.

ShannonNovember 25, 2012
Hi! Looks great on you :) I am 5' 10" and would wear this with flats, how was the length on you?
CaraNovember 25, 2012
Good question, How was the length?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 4, 2012
Didn't end up wearing it

Dress was very heavy and it was too warm for such a heavy dress. It was also too long on me :( GORGEOUS dress though!

BlaineDecember 4, 2012
Hi! We are very similar sizes. If you had worn this dress, do you think it would have been too long?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 18, 2012
Can I just LIVE in this Dress?

Amazing, the only word to describe this dress. Soft, flowy fabric. No need for a bra. Amazing dress to dance the night away. I wore with gold sandles and it was perfect!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
January 3, 2013
I got so many compliments and made a lot of my friends into RTR converts!

The fit was good and it was comforting to know that I had a bigger size. The only con was that there was a wine stain underneath the dress, but it wasn't noticeable from the outside.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 8, 2013
Fantastic dress for a beach wedding in Florida.

Fit perfectly and received so many compliments! Wore it with 4 inch high sandals and the length was just right. Loved it so much I would rent it again OR buy it!

Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 18, 2013
The dress arrived right on time! The process was so easy and they constantly gave me email updates!

Overall, the dress worked out very well for me. The 4R was not too long (thank god) and I wore about 3 inch heels. The only thing is that I ordered the 4R and the 2R as back up, but the 2R was bigger than the 4R was! I think it was stretched out a lot or something but the 4R was a little big for me up top, but nothing that was too major. As long as RTR gets that 2R fixed I would definitely recommend this dress! So comfy! :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 26, 2013
The Perfect Maxi

I loved this dress, I wish I could buy it! The fit was great, except I am a little smaller in the bust and so it didn't stay up that well. Thankfully RTR sent fashion tape with my dresses and that helped a lot! I am a little over 5'7" so I was worried the 6 would be too short, but it was just long enough that I could still wear heels. I ordered the 8 as my back up size and I didn't even try it on, the 6 fit really well. I was worried it would be to tight in the hips (sometimes that is a problem for me with dresses) but it fit great. I would say this dress is pretty true to size. I wore this to a wedding in Maibu, CA and it was perfect. The wedding was indoors, overlooking the ocean. I felt dressed up but not overdone. It was also really comfortable, not heavy at all for being a long dress. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone. It's my favorite of the dresses I've rented. Does RTR sell dresses once they're done renting them? If so, I want to buy it!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
March 28, 2013
Loved the dress, perfect for a California wedding!

Loved this dress! The pattern was beautiful and I got lots of compliments. It was comfortable and the length was perfect. Would definitely rent again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 23, 2013
The dress feels amazing, perfect for a beach wedding!

Very comfortable and beautiful dress! I wore it with a strapless bra and didn't have to worry about the top part coming down at all. Got a lot of compliments all day! Would definately rent again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 26, 2013
Boho Chic!

I wore this for a spring wedding. So cute and pretty. Fabric is beautiful. I'm usually not a fan of the boho look but this was just beautiful.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Apple
May 29, 2013
Flowing beautiful print. Felt like a knockout.

Beautiful dress no complaints. Would definitely recommend

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 28, 2013
Feel good dress at 8 months pregnant

When your husband tells you how beautiful you look in a dress SEVERAL times, you have to just buy it, which I did. I had to rent several dresses while pregnant for my husbands events and this was one of my favorites! I was worried my belly was too big for this style of a dress but it worked out great. I was very comfortable and most importantly, I was comfortable.

meghanJune 28, 2013
What other dresses did you rent while pregnant? Did you just go up a couple of sizes? Thanks. Looks great.
TaraJune 28, 2013
It depended on the dress but yes, I just went up a few sizes. I rented Erin by Erin Fetherston dress "up in the air dress, Thakoon Midori Maxi (my favorite!!!), Nicole Miller Trendy Traci Gown (this was a little hard to walk in because of the slim fit but still looked great) and last was the Trina Turk St. John Draped gown (second favorite the the Thakoon). I would say the Thakoon and Trina were most comfortable because of the their flow. I hope this helps and congratulations! :-)
JenJune 28, 2013
Many thanks for this helpful review and response. I wasn't getting all of these options in my "bump friendly" search. You're a life saver. I hope you and your baby are doing well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 12, 2013
Gorgeous dress rented for a beach vacation up in New England.

It's a gorgeous dress and got compliment after compliment, the 4 fit me perfectly and I loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 5, 2013
Beautiful, but wasn't right for me

I am so glad that I ordered a back up dress! This is a fun, relaxed dress and COULD have been perfect for my friends' summer wedding. However, there is 0 support in the chest/bustier area! I didn't want to be that girl who's always pulling up the top of her dress! From the photos and other reviews I had thought there was more boning in the top. A great strapless bra are a must for this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
August 15, 2013
Could have worn this dress all day and night!

I ordered this dress for a wedding taking place on a yacht, with a reception at the yacht club. I was worried it would be too casual, but as soon as it arrived, I knew I'd made the right choice! The colors really pop on the dress, and there is also a hint of blue in the design. It's light, airy and very comfortable, I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night! I received many compliments on the dress and proudly told people I rented it from RTR. I agree with some other people who mentioned the top being a little loose. I wore a strapless bra, but still found myself pulling the dress up at times. Double sided tape can fix that (I didn't have time to get any!) Since the dress is patterned, I went for simple accessories. I rented the Gaia Green Agate Earrings by Kendra Scott, which were perfect because they are green and gold, but don't over power the dress. Pink, solid gold or even light blue earrings would also go well with this dress. I liked the bracelet on the model, so I rented the same one, which is a Gold Textured Cut Out Cuff by House of Harlow 1960. The gold bag is Gold Zip Me Up Clutch by Felix Rey. I wore my own shoes, which were gold strappy heels from Nine West. Renting everything took away the hassle of me having to go out and buy things separately, and the return is so easy and stress free!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
October 7, 2013
My first time using RTR and the experience was great! This dress was very comfy and very pretty.

the fit was TTS, but I think I could have gone one size down because there was quite a bit of room at the top. Length was long but with higher heels it worked. Overall, very comfy dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
October 19, 2013
Beautiful dress, got lots of compliments all night!

This dress is exactly how gorgeous is in pictures, light fabric and nice colors. I got the dress in a 4R and a 2P, ended up wearing the 2P because it fit better in length and in the bust. Wore with wedges and I could walk comfortably without having to lift the hem of the dress. Great for dancing all night!

Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Apple
December 11, 2013
Perfect dress for a winter Keys wedding

I rented this dress for a wedding in December in the FL Keys. The pattern is beautiful and was perfect for the occasion. I am a pretty standard 10 in dresses and wore the 10P and it fit perfectly. I am short, so the petite length was perfect with wedges. It was by luck that I found this dress and it was a petite in my size. I wish there was a way to search by length for long dresses.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
December 17, 2013
Perfect light summer dress!

I loved this dress - the colors were beautiful, it was light and airy for a hot summery outdoor wedding!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2014
Beachy formal!

I wore this dress to a summer cocktail party at the Central Park Boathouse and it was perfection. It was a breathable option for a humid summer night. The structure of the bust was comfortable and fit perfectly.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2014
Perfect prom dress! So many compliments!

Fit really well,I'm five nine and it was just long enough! Got a lot of compliments throughout the night and the colors were beautiful!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
May 27, 2014
Gorgeous, flowing maxi!

I wore this maxi for my best friends Sunday post-wedding brunch! I got tons of compliments on this dress and it was super comfy and the color on the bottom radiated in person. I wish I had taken photos to post them! My only note for my C cup and up ladies, is it is a bit snug in the bust area. I ended up not wearing my strapless bra and it still created cleavage because it was snug! I suppose I could have worn the 4R, but the 2R fit perfectly everywhere else!

Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 21, 2014
Loved the colors and the style of this dress.

I tried it on at first and didn't think it fit at bust but just needed to get the right bra and someone to help with the zipper. Length and waistline hit at good spots.

Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2013
SO comfortable and got so many complements on this dress!!

Great fit for any body type!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
January 21, 2016
I never received it on time :( But a girl at the wedding was wearing it and it looked fabulous

It looked beautiful in pictures

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 18, 2012
This dress was so lightweight and beautiful! I received so many compliments at my formal for it! I would definitely rent it again!

I rented this dress for my sorority formal and I was so in love with it I never wanted to return it! The colors were so much prettier in person and the fabric is really lightweight so it was easy to dance around in. I honestly can't think of anything I disliked about this dress! I got so many compliment about it! I was nervous that the top would be a straight across cut, and I usually prefer sweetheart necklines, but it had a small dip in the middle so it was very flattering.

laurenApril 18, 2012
Hi- I have similar measurements to you and am usually a 6 as well but the size 4 dress is not available for the day of my event (its in two weeks!!). I know you wore the 4 but did you also try on the 6? did you think it was just a little too big and i might be able to put up with it for one night? because i really love this dress! let me know if you think a 6 or even 8 might work based on how the fitting was for you?!
JanelleApril 18, 2012
I did not try on the 6 because the 4 fit, but I think it would depend on how large of a chest you have honestly! I am very small chested so I do not think I'd be able to hold the 6 up, the 4 was even falling a little. But I'm sure some double sided tape could help too! Sorry this can't be more helpful, good luck! It's really a gorgeous dress though I hope it works out for you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 21, 2012
I received compliments all night!

It was a great dress to wear to prom, only ordered one size and it fit great. Very light and perfect for the warm weather, I highly recommend this dress! Its flattering and looks great. I'm a 32B and usually have to keep pulling strapless dresses up all night, but the size 2 was nice and snug.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2012
Cool, cute and comfy- perfect dress!

The dress was perfect for my wedding shower- I am 5'6 and was able to wear sandals rather than heels, which was great but there was a huge difference in size between the 0 and the 2- I could barely get the 0 zipped up whereas the 2 was falling down (I wore the belt with it for extra support). It's a gorgeous dress though, the colors are beautiful and the fabric was ideal for a hot sunny day.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2012
I wore this to a summer wedding in the South and it was absolutely amazing!

I received so many complements! I was pleasantly surprised when the dress was a light fabric and was breathable in the heat! I had to wear a size bigger than normal so it was long enough- I'm 5'10. Colors are much brighter and prettier than this picture above, it doesnt do the dress justice!

SamanthaSeptember 20, 2012
I am also 5'10". Did the dress hit the floor and was the length still well fitting with heels?
triciaSeptember 20, 2012
What size are you normally because I am 5'10 and I am not sure what size will fit for it to be long enough
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×