Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Pastel Kaleidoscope Maxi

$111 to buy
$445 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Boho chic never looked so good! Rock this gorgeous silk maxi by Twelfth Street Cynthia Vincent to your next beach party or casual date night to feel like a goddess! Complete this look with the beautiful Lee Angel's Tropical Ocean Stone Earrings and House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

White printed silk(100% silk). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated skirt. Padded cups. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit notes for length.

Share
103 reviews
Fit
Large19
True to Size80
Small4
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 18, 2013
The dress arrived right on time! The process was so easy and they constantly gave me email updates!
Overall, the dress worked out very well for me. The 4R was not too long (thank god) and I wore about 3 inch heels. The only thing is that I ordered the 4R and the 2R as back up, but the 2R was bigger than the 4R was! I think it was stretched out a lot or something but the 4R was a little big for me up top, but nothing that was too major. As long as RTR gets that 2R fixed I would definitely recommend this dress! So comfy! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 13, 2013
Perfect beach wedding dress!
The dress fit perfect and was exactly what I wanted! Even with me being busty! Love love love
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 11, 2013
Perfect for a Spring Wedding!
I wore this to a March wedding in Northern California. I got lots of compliments, felt very stylish, and was comfortable on a cool night. I had some issues with sizing - originally I ordered the 2R and 4R. To my surprise, the 2R was literally falling off and was too large to be fixed with tape or pins. RTR saved the day by overnighting me the 0R. The 0R felt like it was 4 sizes smaller than the 2R and would barely zip on. So I think maybe the 2R is mislabeled or extremely stretched out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 8, 2013
Fantastic dress for a beach wedding in Florida.
Fit perfectly and received so many compliments! Wore it with 4 inch high sandals and the length was just right. Loved it so much I would rent it again OR buy it!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 4, 2013
Wonderful dress for a graduate school formal.
True to previous reviews, the dress ran a little large. No problems with the fit or length.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 9, 2013
this dress was amazing!
i am sorry i cannot remember this - i ordered the 8 and the 10 and i cannot remember which one i ended up wearing. i an 70 percent sure i wore the ten, which is usually what i wear in dress size. i got so many compliments on this dress and it was unique compared to some. the length was perfect and it did not continue to fall down all night due to the strapless aspect. what an amazing prom dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 7, 2013
Beautiful dress for any ocassion.
I wore this dress for a cocktail party on a cruise. It can easily be dressed up or down. I went with a more relaxed look with a white cotton blazer and white wedges. The dress runs very large in my opinion. I have a large rib cage and a size c cup. Usually I wear a 6 or a 4 dress size. The 2R was still a little big on me. Wish I had a picture of this dress. It really is beautiful!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 25, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Beautiful dress!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
January 3, 2013
I got so many compliments and made a lot of my friends into RTR converts!
The fit was good and it was comforting to know that I had a bigger size. The only con was that there was a wine stain underneath the dress, but it wasn't noticeable from the outside.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2012
My boyfriend proposed while I was wearing this dress!
This was the perfect fit, look, and feel for Mexico! I was very pleased with the quality of my dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 18, 2012
Can I just LIVE in this Dress?
Amazing, the only word to describe this dress. Soft, flowy fabric. No need for a bra. Amazing dress to dance the night away. I wore with gold sandles and it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2012
Loved the dress!
Loved the dress! The 6 fit, but was long. Decided to wear the 4 and it worked out well. Would recommend going a size down for the back up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 4, 2012
Didn't end up wearing it
Dress was very heavy and it was too warm for such a heavy dress. It was also too long on me :( GORGEOUS dress though!
BlaineJuly 28, 2014
Hi! We are very similar sizes. If you had worn this dress, do you think it would have been too long?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 28, 2012
I loved this dress! It was extremely comfortable for the wedding and I got a lot of compliments!!!
The dress runs a bit large. I normally wear a 6, and the top was too big for me. So I could've gone for a 4. I used the Fashion Tape to tape the top so it wouldn't come down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 25, 2012
perfect casual hippie style
Loved this dress. Fit true to size I am 5'9 1/2 inches and 125 pounds, small chest and large rib cage. I wore it to one of my bridal showers with flip flops and barefoot. Would rent again in future.
ShannonJuly 19, 2013
Hi! Looks great on you :) I am 5' 10" and would wear this with flats, how was the length on you?
CaraMarch 4, 2014
Good question, How was the length?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2012
GORGEOUS Dress. I felt so beautiful.
I wore this dress to a summer wedding and didn't want to take it off at the end of the night. It fit perfectly, was comfortable and looked expensive. I got compliments all night. I will for sure rent this dress again. (The RTR staff is also amazing. I always get the best customer service!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 29, 2012
Stand out dress!
I wore it for a beach wedding in Naples! A little big in the chest area, but overall fit was great and very comfortable! I'm 5'3 and had to change to 4 inch heels with the length being a little long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 26, 2012
Simply Brilliant. My husband was in love.
I loved everything about this dress and plan to rent often from this designer. The sweetheart neckline is ideal for us smaller chest ladies. I wore a three inch heel so that it could grace the floor. I added a gold belt to break up the look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2012
This dress looks even better in person & was the perfect choice for a beach wedding!
I was nervous that the boning would make it too snug, but actually had the opposite problem - it was a bit loose so I used some double sided tape (provided by RTR) to make sure it didn't slip while I was on the dance floor. I had to wear some pretty high heels to keep it from dragging on the ground. Overall, it was a great fit and a gorgeous design - would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 14, 2012
Love this dress!
It fit true to size! I received lots of compliments and danced away all night without having to tug on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
October 13, 2012
-
This dress runs very large, but the coloring was very pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 11, 2012
PERFECT DRESS FOR A BEACH WEDDING!
I thought this dress ran a little large, I typically wear a 0 or 2 but only the 2 was available. I ended up taking it in on the sides with pins and hemming with fashion tape which worked out fine. Will def rent a 0 next time! Overall I loved this dress and it was my favorite RTR yet! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 10, 2012
My husband thought this dress was so beautiful.
This dress fit beautifully as I am normally a size 0 but I have a larger bust so the the size 2 worked great. The fit is very flattering. The length definitely required heels for someone on the shorter side (5,2") like me. The perfect summer wedding or garden party dress. LOVED it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 10, 2012
Perfect summer wedding dress
Felt like a princess, the fabric is very light and breathable, and the colours are just stunning in person! Skirt is flowy without being too voluminous, and the boning in the top was very comfortable. I'm very pale, so I was a little worried I would look washed out, but this was not the case at all. It definitely runs a little large, rented the 6 and 8 but probably could have worn the 4. Length is good - I'm 5'8" and wore a 3 inch heel without any show at the bottom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2012
Great advice from stylist and unique dress design!
I loved this dress and after reading the reviews and seeing the different sizes and events the other reviewers posted, I really wanted it to be the dress I wore to a black tie party I attended with my husband in August. My only concern was the fit of the bottom - I am small on the top/bust/waist and then have wider hips/thighs/butt. But after chatting online with a RTR stylist, I was assured the 4R would fit ...and it did! Because the pattern of the dress was so unique, I kept my jewelry simple and went with the RTR-recommended Margaret Elizabeth Green Druzy Dream earrings, a gold Lauren Merkin clutch I use for most every special event (my own, but i think RTR has one too), and gold strappy heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2012
Love this dress. The colors and print are beautiful.
I hardly ever wear a 6. Normally I am an 8. The 6 fit with plenty of breathing room, the boning in the dress almost seemed as if it was worn out or not very sturdy...which was ok, just make it fit not as tight in the bodice as I would have thought. I am 5'9 and could not wear heels w/ this 6R. That was also ok, just beware this isn't as long as some maxis are.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2012
The dress was perfect for a fall wedding - I got tons of compliments.
The dress was perfect for a fall wedding - I got tons of compliments. I usually wear a size 4, but the 4 was pretty loose on top. Unfortunately, they didn't have a size 2 available for a second size. I ended up wearing the 4 and it was fine, but wish I had the 2.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
October 4, 2012
This was literally the EASIEST process. RTR makes this experience a "no brainer." Loved it!
This dress is gorgeous and unique. I received numerous compliments on it throughout the night. I typically wear a 4, but in this dress the 4 was slightly big up top. The 2 was a definite squeeze but seemed a more flattering fit. I wore gold accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
September 28, 2012
Best dress ever. I've never received so many compliments on a dress.
Perfect waist. Perfect length. Loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2012
Casual but elegant
The colors on this dress are really beautiful and the height was perfect for me with about 31/2 inch wedges on. My only slight complaint was that the 6R fit all over but not as well on the top and so my shoulders looked a little boxy and some arm fat was showing. Overall it looked beautiful but because of the corset top, it didnt' fit as well in the bust. I might rent it again because it's really stunning but try out different bra options.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2012
Love this dress!
fits true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 23, 2012
Loved this dress
Fit me perfectly and I got tons of compliments on it. Little long but I just wore some heels!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2012
I wore this to a summer wedding in the South and it was absolutely amazing!
I received so many complements! I was pleasantly surprised when the dress was a light fabric and was breathable in the heat! I had to wear a size bigger than normal so it was long enough- I'm 5'10. Colors are much brighter and prettier than this picture above, it doesnt do the dress justice!
SamanthaNovember 22, 2012
I am also 5'10". Did the dress hit the floor and was the length still well fitting with heels?
triciaFebruary 13, 2013
What size are you normally because I am 5'10 and I am not sure what size will fit for it to be long enough
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 20, 2012
The first thing the bride said was 'I love your dress'!
The dress was great! People I don't even know on Facebook told me they loved it. The only issue was the length perfectly hit the floor so I couldn't wear heels with it
LeahOctober 28, 2012
Kit
LeahOctober 28, 2012
Katelyn this dress looks amazing on you :) I want to rent it,
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
I've never had so many compliments on a dress! I
I'm 5'3", so the dress was a little long. I used double stick tape which did the trick, but obviously not the same as having it hemmed. Because it was long, it wasn't noticeable. I just adored the dress...and had found perfect light bluish-green jewelry to match. Also, emerald green looked amazing with it as well. Enjoy!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 13, 2012
So many compliments!
Great fit, true to size, very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 10, 2012
Perfect for an outdoor summer wedding
This dress was great, it was pretty comfortable and so pretty - I got a ton of compliments on it! It was a great bohemian take on a formal dress which was exactly what I was going for. I am pretty petite and would have ordered the 0 had it been available - I just had to pin the 2 and it was ok. I read some reviews that the dress ran small, but to me it seemed very true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 8, 2012
Beautiful!
Beautiful dress perfect for summer wedding!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 28, 2012
Wearing a fabulous dress was virtually hassle free. I will definitely use this site again for future events.
This dress was absolutely amazing. I'm 5'4" and had to wear 3" heels with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2012
Cool, cute and comfy- perfect dress!
The dress was perfect for my wedding shower- I am 5'6 and was able to wear sandals rather than heels, which was great but there was a huge difference in size between the 0 and the 2- I could barely get the 0 zipped up whereas the 2 was falling down (I wore the belt with it for extra support). It's a gorgeous dress though, the colors are beautiful and the fabric was ideal for a hot sunny day.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×