Rent the Runway

Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent

Pastel Kaleidoscope Maxi

$111 to buy
$445 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Boho chic never looked so good! Rock this gorgeous silk maxi by Twelfth Street Cynthia Vincent to your next beach party or casual date night to feel like a goddess! Complete this look with the beautiful Lee Angel's Tropical Ocean Stone Earrings and House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

White printed silk(100% silk). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated skirt. Padded cups. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit notes for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

103 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 80
Large 19
Photos 70
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 21, 2012

My dress fit like a glove! i got tons of compliments on it

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect! the colors are even more incredible in person. I would recommend ordering your true size and a smaller size as a back up. I wore pretty tall wedges with the dress because it was a little long on me.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 27, 2012

The whole weekend was unforgettable. :)

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
First let me start by saying that I have no business wearing a regular length in any dress- I'm 5' 7" and refust to put on heels less than 5" tall lol but I had a girls weekend on the beach with my 2 best friends and refused to say no to this dress. I was a little nervous when I first got it, the 8 was too big but the length was better, the 6 fit but the overall length was kind of funny at first. The waist hit me too low and it was ALMOST too short to wear with heels, then I wiggled the dress up a little further over my chest and it ended up working perfectly. Once I got it to fit right, it was perfect- I got compliments all night and the girls and I haven't stopped looking at our pictures from the weekend since we left. Just something to keep in mind if you're a taller girl, especially a chesty taller girl (i'm a 36 full b/small c) the waist might hit you funny. Enjoy, this is one of those dresses I wish I just bought...miss it already ;)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Apr 4, 2012

looked great but the boning was a pain

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the look but the boning on the sides came out and poked me in the sides all night. not great but after a few drinks it was bearable. wouldnt order again b/c of that.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Apr 5, 2012

Such a fun dress! I'm glad I took a risk and stepped outside my comfort zone by renting this dress.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was probably one of my favorite formal dresses I have ever worn! The colors are so vibrant and the shape of the dress is great. Usually, I despise strapless dresses but this one stayed up all night without falling down or having any problems.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Apr 18, 2012

This dress was so lightweight and beautiful! I received so many compliments at my formal for it! I would definitely rent it again!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my sorority formal and I was so in love with it I never wanted to return it! The colors were so much prettier in person and the fabric is really lightweight so it was easy to dance around in. I honestly can't think of anything I disliked about this dress! I got so many compliment about it! I was nervous that the top would be a straight across cut, and I usually prefer sweetheart necklines, but it had a small dip in the middle so it was very flattering.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 23, 2012

The amazing time I had in the dress, and the great customer service!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress this past weekend and was in love! I received so many compliments all night and it photographed beautifully! I am generally a size 2-4 but this dress comes in what I call "wedding size". Every bridesmaid dress I own is a size 8. I used the Cynthia Vincent websites size chart and it fit perfectly. I'm 5'8", wore flats and it was the perfect length if not a bit long. I highly recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Apr 25, 2012

The colors of the print were so vibrant!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this beautiful gown for my prom night and couldn't say enough great things about it, once I had it on, and neither could my friends. Wearing this dress allowed me to feel really pretty and confident for a wonderful night. My only concern was that I am a little taller than the description suggests for wearing the dress, so I just wore flats and had to pull it down a little (which made my bust pop out a little more than I would have liked). Overall, amazing! I can't wait for the next time I can rent the runway!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
May 8, 2012

I got so many compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress and I got so many comments on it! The only thing is that I have a small bust so I had to constantly pull the dress up but it worked out fine. Overall I would definitely recommend this dress because it is very different than others and really stands out, It was also very comfy because its light and flowy.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
May 21, 2012

I received compliments all night!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a great dress to wear to prom, only ordered one size and it fit great. Very light and perfect for the warm weather, I highly recommend this dress! Its flattering and looks great. I'm a 32B and usually have to keep pulling strapless dresses up all night, but the size 2 was nice and snug.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
May 29, 2012

My entrance...I felt so unique and boho chic. Thanks, RTR!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I fell head over heals in love with this dress; it was hard to say goodbye! Just as other reviewers have noted, the color is much more vibrant in person. This is truly a one of a kind gown--I was getting compliments all night long. The fit in the bust is a little bit strangely proportioned, as is most of the corset, but other than that no complaints!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 26, 2012

Girls complemented my dress because they said it's unlike anything they had seen in stores.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was looking for a black tie summer wedding that didn't look like anything I would wear to prom. I think this dress can be played down because the print and fit are like a maxi, but the material dresses it up. I also chose to rent the recommended jewelry that also dressed it up with some sparkle. The length worked well with 3" heels. I'm not busty and if I was I don't think the size 4 would have fit; I was barely able to wear a strapless bra with it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Aug 12, 2012

Thank you for the amazing dress! I recommend RTR to everyone I know.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and got lots of compliments on it! I wore a strapless bra under it but I probably could've gotten away without one because of the boning. It was perfect for the occasion and I would buy it and wear it all the time if I could.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Cool, cute and comfy- perfect dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was perfect for my wedding shower- I am 5'6 and was able to wear sandals rather than heels, which was great but there was a huge difference in size between the 0 and the 2- I could barely get the 0 zipped up whereas the 2 was falling down (I wore the belt with it for extra support). It's a gorgeous dress though, the colors are beautiful and the fabric was ideal for a hot sunny day.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

Wearing a fabulous dress was virtually hassle free. I will definitely use this site again for future events.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely amazing. I'm 5'4" and had to wear 3" heels with it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 25, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 7, 2013

Beautiful dress for any ocassion.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress for a cocktail party on a cruise. It can easily be dressed up or down. I went with a more relaxed look with a white cotton blazer and white wedges. The dress runs very large in my opinion. I have a large rib cage and a size c cup. Usually I wear a 6 or a 4 dress size. The 2R was still a little big on me. Wish I had a picture of this dress. It really is beautiful!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Wonderful dress for a graduate school formal.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
True to previous reviews, the dress ran a little large. No problems with the fit or length.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

Fantastic dress for a beach wedding in Florida.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly and received so many compliments! Wore it with 4 inch high sandals and the length was just right. Loved it so much I would rent it again OR buy it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

Perfect beach wedding dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfect and was exactly what I wanted! Even with me being busty! Love love love
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 8, 2013

Gorgeous Dress

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely gorgeous dress. The 0 was a little bit tight around the rib cage, but the 2 was huge. It was a beautiful dress, perfect colors, and I got tons of compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 26, 2013

Boho Chic!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a spring wedding. So cute and pretty. Fabric is beautiful. I'm usually not a fan of the boho look but this was just beautiful.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
May 29, 2013

Flowing beautiful print. Felt like a knockout.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress no complaints. Would definitely recommend
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

pretty, comfortable, but a little too casual

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The back-up size was not available when I rented this dress, and I wonder if I would have a different review if it was. I usual wear a size 4, but the size 4 was barely staying up (I'm a 34C). Not recommended for smaller-cupped women. While a beautiful pattern, it also felt a little too casual for the wedding I was attending (lunch-time at a mid-to-upscale restaurant).
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Very cool dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a summer wedding and was a little worried about it being too "white" but it's actually not white at all, more of a light gray, which was perfect. I've worn a ton of 12th Street and I was really surprised to find that the top was a little big on me. I am very well endowed in the bust region and since there is some structure in the top of this dress I was expecting a tighter fit, but it wasn't the end of the world - I ended up taping the top to my strapless bra so it sat where I wanted it to - and that was that. Overall a great experience with RTR and a really beautiful dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Loved!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a country wedding and it was absolutely perfect for the occasion. The colors and material are beautiful and the dress is quite comfortable! I sized up for my bust (which was still a bit snug), and I would have loved a slightly more snipped in waist, but overall it was a huge hit! Thanks RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 19, 2013

Perfect dress for a summer wedding

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a summer wedding and do not have enough good things to say about it! perfect fit, very comfortable, perfect length. I wore a strapless bra without problems. definitely suggest this dress. it is a must rent!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 31, 2013

Getting compliments from random people while walking through vineyards.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is so beautiful and subtle. It was perfect for the wine tasting trip I took in Paso Robles. It is extremely comfortable and easy to wear. The only bad thing about this dress is while it runs true to size everywhere else, the bust runs large. I wore a strapless bra with this dress and had to constantly pull it up the entire day. It would slowly inch it's way down as I was walking and if I hadn't kept pulling it up, it would have literally fallen off. I'm a 34C and wore the size 2, so if you have a larger bust this might be a better fit for you.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Beautiful, but wasn't right for me

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am so glad that I ordered a back up dress! This is a fun, relaxed dress and COULD have been perfect for my friends' summer wedding. However, there is 0 support in the chest/bustier area! I didn't want to be that girl who's always pulling up the top of her dress! From the photos and other reviews I had thought there was more boning in the top. A great strapless bra are a must for this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 19, 2013

such an original!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i wore this for a day time garden engagement party i was hosting. it was lovely!! i have a large chest, and it stayed in place all day. it was slimming in the waist, and flowed beautifully to the ground. i wore it with flats, but if i had decided to wear heels it might have been too short (i'm 5'8). i would definitely recommend this dress for all sorts of occasions!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Sep 1, 2013

Way too big

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a summer wedding in Sonoma, CA. The colors are subdued in the RTR picture, but they are even more faded in reality. The dress is also HUGE-- or at least very worn-in and/or stretched out. The 2 would have fallen off. It's also very long, as the other reviews say. I ended up renting (and wearing) a different dress in a 0 for free b/c this dress became unavailable in that size the week of my rental (which is a GREAT thing RTR does!). So, I can't say whether the 0 would have fit b/c I never got to try it. Definitely order a size down though.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156 lbs
Sep 14, 2013

beautiful, couldn't wear it though

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, I couldn't wear this dress. I ordered the 10 and the 8 and received an email the day before delivery stating that the 8 was damaged. I ordered a replacement dress. The size 10 was very large in the bust, and I ended up wearing the size 8 backup in a different style. I wish I could have worn this though, it was beautiful!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

Gorgeous colors

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was beautiful, but unfortunately it was too short for me at 5'10"!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Oct 19, 2013

Beautiful dress, got lots of compliments all night!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is exactly how gorgeous is in pictures, light fabric and nice colors. I got the dress in a 4R and a 2P, ended up wearing the 2P because it fit better in length and in the bust. Wore with wedges and I could walk comfortably without having to lift the hem of the dress. Great for dancing all night!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 26, 2013

SO comfortable and got so many complements on this dress!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit for any body type!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

Great dress, Great fit, Many compliments

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Definatley needed heels... but I am short so I need them for just about everything!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 12, 2014

Loved the dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress but the top was too large and fell down. I ordered last minute and the 4 was only available. Over all the dress is beautiful though. I usually wear a 2-4
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Beautiful colors and fabric

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
It was a beautiful dress, material, colors etc. Didn't get to wear it as the bust was too small. I am full cup 32D and the 10 was too big around, but the 8 did not cover the "girls".
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 10, 2014

Really unique - great for an outdoor summer wedding

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs small
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
May 27, 2014

Gorgeous, flowing maxi!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this maxi for my best friends Sunday post-wedding brunch! I got tons of compliments on this dress and it was super comfy and the color on the bottom radiated in person. I wish I had taken photos to post them! My only note for my C cup and up ladies, is it is a bit snug in the bust area. I ended up not wearing my strapless bra and it still created cleavage because it was snug! I suppose I could have worn the 4R, but the 2R fit perfectly everywhere else!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Loved the colors and the style of this dress.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I tried it on at first and didn't think it fit at bust but just needed to get the right bra and someone to help with the zipper. Length and waistline hit at good spots.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×