Rent the Runway

Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent

Metallic Rain Dress

$40 rental
$400 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It may not be the last days of disco but you are showing off your hot moves in this shimmery silver number by Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent. You rule the dance floor....work it, girl! Go with accessories like these Cara Accessories More the Merrier Bracelets.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band - sequins highlight lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Not fitted - slip may be fitted on fuller hips - curvy, tall women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band - sequins highlight lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Not fitted - slip may be fitted on fuller hips - curvy, tall women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins on grey chiffon. V neckline. Bloussant waist. Adjustable straps. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

73 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 60
Large 5
Photos 42
Travelerkate
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Jul 10, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this for my bachelorette party and it was perfect! The fit is true to size, it was just a bit longer than on the model (maybe by an inch). The sequins did scratch my underarms a little but it wasn't bothersome. I never wear anything flashy, but I wanted something that would be a WOW for the occasion and this dress was! Got so many compliments.
drcw
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Jul 17, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
i wore this to my engagement party at a latin restaurant space and absolutely loved it.
Zzinger
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Jul 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for my sister's bachelorette party, and it was perfect - it had just the right amount of shimmer! The dress does almost perfectly true to size, but definitely has a little extra room - definitely do not go up in size in this dress, or it will be big. I wore it on a hot summer night of almost 30 degrees C and it felt great, the material is lightweight and it is easy to dance in! The color is fairly accurate to the picture. I would rent again for the right occasion!
Cameron
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Aug 31, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress definitely fits true to size, maybe just a little bit big but nothing too drastic. I had a little trouble with my hair and the dress at first--I have incredibly long hair, and it kept getting caught in the sequins which made me nervous, so I just wore my hair in a bun! It was perfect for going out.
spoknyc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This is a cute little shimmery dress. It doesn't have much shape though and could be sassed up with a belt.
JD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 29, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress. I wore it to a cocktail party and it was the right balance between fun and elegant. I rented an XS size, and it fit perfectly, but the clinched waist was slightly loose so I used a thin black belt to hold it up, and it looked great. I got many compliments that night.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Jan 16, 2012

Awesome party dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing dress! Would definitely rent again. Super comfortable and fits true to size. I ordered the xs and the small and ended up wearing the small; the xs was a little too short for my taste.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Apr 27, 2012

Sassy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a concert with a black blazer and pumps and it looked amazing! I am shorter (at 5'1) and it seemed a bit short for me. Other than that, I loved wearing this dress!
BB
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 31, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Vegas and felt great dancing all night in it. It was the perfect length (not too short, not too long) and it sparkled and turned out great in pictures.
Alyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 24, 2012

Perfect dress for my bachelorette in the City!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this sparkly beauty for my bachelorette party in the city. I received a ton of compliments on it. The fit was great; straps are adjustable and the elastic waste makes is very comfortable. I think it would be a fun rental for any special night on the town.
MC
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Super comfortable, fun dress for a night out!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit is true to size. Good for a full bust - plenty of coverage, but still fun. Great length for average height. Looked fabulous with my grey suade boots!
lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Sep 24, 2012

Perfect

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress! the sequins were adorable, the fit was perfect, and the length was exactly what I was looking for (usually it's too long since im short). Definitely recommend this
Alannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

the dress fit, but at 5'8" it was WAY too short to be worn with heels

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
i ended up wearing another dress that i thankfully ordered for another event. i was supposed to wear this for my new years party, but i couldn't because of the length. be careful if you have long legs because it'll just look like a long shirt on you
Olivia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

perfect party dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
adjustable straps are key for a girl like me who needs a larger size for the bottom but is slender up top.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

I wore this for my birthday party at a club in NYC. The dress fit great and I really stood out!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very easy to wear, I would definitely recommend it!
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 104 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Fun party dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered this as my backup dress so didn't end up wearing but was cute and would be perfect for night out. I got the S as well and honestly couldn't tell the difference between the 2 sizes.
veronicalinh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 15, 2012

Foxy, sparkly and sexy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this rental! Wore it for NYE - fit TTS and was a forgiving cut that allowed me to drink, eat and be merry!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Jan 3, 2013

Perfect Vegas dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this on a trip to Vegas and it was great. Very sparkly, but comfortable. I am short, and the straps were a little long which made me worry they would slip off, but the length was good.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Cute, but very short!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the back-up dress I rented for NYE. I didn't end up wearing it because it was soo short! It honestly looked like I could have worn it as a tunic/top but definitely waaay too short for me to feel comfortable wearing it as a dress. It was cute though and I think the verticle pattern of the sequins would be be flattering, I'd just maybe only recommend it to shorter girls (I'm 5'9")!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 18, 2013

I wore this for my 22nd birthday and felt fantastic in it! I would highly recommend this dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought it was true to fit and very flattering.
Allison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
.
wendy sue
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Sparkly glam

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented both a small and med, ended up wearing the medium. The top was a blousy but cute. The top of the small fit better, but the bottom on small was a smidge too tight(I have a curvier lower half) Received a ton of compliments!
EA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

LOVE!! Wish I owned it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit, perfect for a night out in VEGAS :)
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

I wore this for my 21st birthday dinner and celebration and got lots of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Sequins weren't too itchy, I liked the fit and adjustable straps, and it flattered my small, hourglass body type. It looked a little cheap for how much it was, but other than that I loved it!
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 10, 2013

Runs small & short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this as an option for my bachelorette party but wasn't able to wear it. Beautiful dress - the silver has a lavender-ish tint. The length would be great for other short gals like me, but it runs VERY small. The large fit my bff who is a very lanky (5'10") size 8 with no hips.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

I had the flu and walking pneumonia on NYE, but went to a dinner in this dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved how I could rock this dress with a cardigan and my converse sneakers. Super comfy which was great because I was not feeling great. I would definitely rent again to dress up or down again.
Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 16, 2013

This dress was so cute! I wish it was sequined all over but I still got so many compliments

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The shoulder straps are adjustable so it makes for an easy fit
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Ordered as my backup dress. Sadly it didn't fit at all! Sent it back the following morning, unworn.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It is exceptionally short. I am 5' 4" and tried the small and medium. Both too short, ill-fitting in the chest (my chest is on the larger size and the dress felt short-waisted). The dress is beautiful, perfect for someone to show off gorgeous leg (and arms) and probably for smaller-chested girls.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Fun for a girls night out! Wore for a birthday party in NYC and loved it.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ran true to size, the cinched waist made it more figure flattering.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Perfect for Great Gatsby theme!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress as part of my Great Gatsby theme costume for my sorority's date party. Other than being a little short, it was fabulous! The straps are adjustable so I was able to make it fit me just right. Loved this dress and would rent it again!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

easy, flattering, fun!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great for someone with a small bust, not too long or too short, overall a great dress for a holiday party!
Kz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Sassy sequins are great for dancing

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The kind of dress that instantly makes you feel like glamazon.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 22, 2014

Fun and Flirty

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for cocktail parties, can be worn with black tights in colder temps!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×