Metallic Mesmerizer Dress

$50 rental
$300 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's high shine time in this Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent dress that's perfect for the summer season. Shown here with Cara Accessories' Dainty Elegant Crystal Bracelet Set and Badgley Mischka's Showstopper Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B or C cup sizes - runs slightly large at bust so size down for small bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt is not fitted though slip underneath may be slightly fitted around full hips; consider sizing up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B or C cup sizes - runs slightly large at bust so size down for small bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt is not fitted though slip underneath may be slightly fitted around full hips; consider sizing up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Ivory chiffon with gold lurex. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Draped skirt with gathering detail. Hidden back zip. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
78 reviews
Fit
Large
(20)
True to Size
(48)
Small
(10)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 10, 2012
birthday
I ordered this as a back up to have for my birthday. It ran too big however and I never got to wear it. Luckily it fit my best friend who is 5'7 and a size D in the size 10. It is flowy but not overwhelming and the gold looks great with a tan.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
August 8, 2012
Neither Size Fit
I rented this for my bachelorette party, and I was so disappointed because neither size fit. The 4 ( I'm assuming.. neither had size labels) was much too large in the bust area, and so was the 2. I couldn't lift my arms without both dresses falling. The 2 was also VERY short. I just barely covered my bum. I do have long legs and am up for wearing minis.. but this was micro.. because the dress was so loose, any slight bending and it would have slipped up. I would only recommend this dress for shorter girls with a bigger bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
July 31, 2012
Better for curvier girls
I'm tall and relatively small-chested and this dress didn't fit me at all. Even the size 2 was way too big on my boobs and the dress was too short to wear. I think the dress would look hot on a shorter, curvier gal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
July 20, 2012
Always in search of different dresses for events. RTR gives you the ability to wear more for less.
Loved this dress! Perfect for any formal event
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 18, 2012
The pattern was so cute!
This dress was so cute! It was a little short but loved the fit and pattern!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 15, 2012
No one could believe I was wearing a rented dress!
I rented this dress for a fashion event. I got so many compliments on how light and fun it was. I was super comfortable the whole night, and loved standing out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
April 5, 2012
Great dress
I wore this dress for a homecoming dance. It was flattering and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
March 9, 2012
The amazing convenience of Rent The Runway is unbeatable. Feeling like a million bucks while dancing with my boyfriend was amazing!
I rented this dress for my boyfriends formal. It was the perfect fit for me because I am relatively short. I would Love to rent this dress again. I received tons of complements and felt great all night.
MiaSeptember 6, 2012
We have the same bust size, so I would probably get a size 0 as well. But, I'm 5'7" do you think it would be too short on me. My legs are pretty long.
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi Mia! This dress is mini to mid-thigh on a 5'5" model. I do not think it will be too short on you, but it will definitely be a mini length!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 11, 2012
I was so excited to get the package in the mail! It was incredibly easy, and they provided all the instructions for mailing in the package. The dress tape was a cute little incentive.
I'm 5'7 and an athlete and I wore it for my senior homecoming. It's so much prettier in person! It was very flattering and BEST OF ALL, I wasn't yanking it up all night. I got so many compliments and I felt like I glowed the whole night! It was slightly short so I had to be careful when I sat down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 5, 2012
The moment i saw the fashion tape I was SOLD.
I got this dress for my holiday work party and it was a HUGE hit. I can't even begin to tell you how many compliments I received on the dress. I have a more athletic petite body type and the 0 fit pretty well. It was a bit large in the bust area but that's my problem not the dress's. I read in a lot of the reviews that people felt it was too short, I found that it was the perfect length for a mini. Just enough leg and a ton of SASS. Super flirty and a really fun choice for a party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 14, 2011
Perfect for a Party!
This dress wasn't as short on me as I had anticipated. The gold is much more noticeable than in the picture, it would be perfect for New Year's Eve or a holiday party! The top was a bit loose on me, but other than that I loved the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
December 1, 2011
The dress made day unforgettable!
I rented this for a concert. It was so light weight and fit perfectly. I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
November 30, 2011
love this dress
I loved this dress! I got compliments all night long and my boyfriend still talks about how much he loved it too! I'm very petite and dresses are usually way too long for me, but the length for this dress was perfect, so if you're taller it might be a little short. I highly recommend renting this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
November 28, 2011
My boyfriend couldn't take his eyes off of me!
This dress was great for a summer wedding I attended. I especially liked the added support strap for the bust. This is a sure "HIT" if you rent it. I wore gold pumps. It was a bit short but isn't that what everyone is wearing these days anyway? Just make sure to always watch how you are sitting and you'll be fine! The picture maybe goofy but I felt radiant all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 2, 2011
A pretty dress, but the material feels a bit cheap, and the cut isn't very flattering for girl who want to show off a smaller waist. Ran pretty true to size for me. The colors are beautiful, but again, was just a little bit off for me in terms of cut and fit. Also, girls with smaller busts should be warned that it's probably best for a B cup and up--the top is a bit large.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
October 30, 2011
The size 4 was a little large. It's much fancier than expected. Not the best for a guest to a wedding.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
October 26, 2011
This dress was very cute and fit me nicely. I am pretty small, so it wasn't too short on me like some of the other reviewers found, but it is definitly a mini dress. I wore it to my Homecoming dance and received many compliments on it, and it looked great in photos. However, THIS DRESS LITERALLY FELL APART ON ME. There are plastic rods in the top, and by the end of the dance one rod was coming out of the top and another was coming out the bottom...v. irritating. So, watch out for bad sewing on the top. I don't regret renting it though, it was a great dress...the pockets are a plus! Beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 2, 2011
This dress was a lot different than what I normally wear, but it's too beautiful in person not to wear!
This dress, it's texture and color, is beautiful in person. You well not be disappointed, I thought it looked so much prettier in person which was surprising! It was pretty short for what I'm used to and I never usually have problems with shortness, but it didn't stop me from wearing it. It fit great otherwise. Not great to dance in though, I felt like the lining was always inching up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
August 31, 2011
I ordered the Size 0 and Size 2 as a backup. The Size O fit better, but I wasn't able to wear it since the boning was coming out of the bodice. The Size 2 was a little too big in the bodice. It is a pretty dress and I received several compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 5, 2011
I did not end up wearing this dress because I choose the backup. The dress is very short and the material is paper thin. I thought that it wrinkly or that somewhat tried to iron it and the material had bubbled, however the designer may have intended on it looking that way. Overally, I would not suggest the dress because it's just okay.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 3, 2011
I was so excited to rent this dress for a wedding... but wow, this dress is SHORT. I thought that because I am 5'2, it would be okay. But this dress (in a size zero) was still too short. It's unfortunate, since it look so cute in the picture!
MonicaAugust 2, 2015
Hi Carrie, I can't speak for Erin but I just rented this (in 4R). I wore shoes with a very low heel (1"), and the dress skimmed the floor. Had to lift dress to go up & down stairs. I am 5'6". I think the dress would have been perfect with low (2.5") heels)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2011
the boning was a little uncomfortable on the size i wore (from prior wear and tear it was poking through the dress). very forgiving dress and i partied all night in vegas. light weight so it was great in hot weather.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
July 29, 2011
Rented this dress for my fiancee's sis' summer outdoor wedding at a yacht club - I thought it'd be the perfect dress. Sadly I couldn't wear it..it was an epic fail. This dress was very cute but way too short, almost indecent. And that's alot coming from me as I'm only 5'2 and can always get away with wearing short mini dresses since I'm so short. I had to run out the same day and purchase another dress to wear to the wedding. But RTR was great and allowed me to return the dress for a full credit, which I'll be using towards another rental soon!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 20, 2011
Super comfortable and perfect length! I'm only 5'2" and it went down to the middle of my thighs. This dress has 2 slanted front pockets. I'm a 2, but always order a 4 in dresses b/c of my chest and I wore a 2 in this dress. Wore some awesome gold gladitor heels and got tons of compliments. Great dress!!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 29, 2011
i loved this dress! it is absolutely stunning and was the perfect length! i highly recommend renting it
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Body type: Pear
June 23, 2011
I was hesitant at first to wear this because some of the reviews said it was fuller in the chest and the gold lining was frayed. But it was absolutely stunning! It was very comfortable & the pockets was a nice detail. Not to mention the gold looked amazing in the light. I ordered a 2 and 4 because I had never ordered from RTR before and wasn't sure if it would be big enough. But I ended up wearing the 2 & it came down about 2 inches above my knee. The top was a little loose though but not a big problem. The dress also already comes padded, which I didn't know & ended up spending $10 extra on an adhesive bra that I didn't use. But anyway, I got a ton of compliments. :) Anyone who wants to rent this should definitely get it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 22, 2011
I wore this dress to an outside wedding and it works perfect for the daytime/evening. I wear a "d" cup so I was a little nervous to go strapless, but with a good bra this dress won't have you pulling it up all night on the dance floor. It also gave me some nice curves, tiny in the waist with a little flare in my hips. I wouldn't recommend this dress to someone who is taller. It's short! It's a great dress, will not require an iron or steaming. Nothing but compliments the entire night!
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
June 10, 2011
I am 5'2 and weigh 92 pounds. I usually wear a size zero, but a size one in this dress fit perfectly. It was a bit short, but personally I didn't mind. I loved the material and the gold detailing. The pockets were very practical. I wore this to a school dance and I got TONS of compliments. It was a good choice.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
April 28, 2011
The dress is PAPERTHIN, which is perfect for my hot outdoor event. The white color in the photo is more gray in real life and the sweetheart neckline is not nearly as defined as it is depicted in the photo. Also the gold is much more muted and accented by fringe. I was somewhat disappointed by the non-vibrant color. I am 110 lbs, 32B and a zero fits perfectly.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
March 15, 2011
I am 5'2" and about 100 pounds (very petite and about a bra size 32b) and was alarmed when the size 0 was too big. My roommate was able to pin it and it looked ok since there are pleats in the back of the top but she pinned about 2 inches. If you are around my size just be warned that the dress won't stay up by itself and will make you appear larger then you are. It is gorgeous though and i got a ton of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2011
beautiful colors.
A pretty dress, but the material feels a bit cheap. Ran pretty true to size for me. The colors are beautiful. The top was a bit large, so beware. I also added a belt to emphasize my waist
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 28, 2011
this dress is beautiful, but it was SO SHORT. i am 5'8", and i wear a size 0 or 2. the 0 fit really well in the top (i even have a large bust) and waist, but the skirt barely covered by behind. i didn't end up wearing the dress because i didn't feel comfortable walking around or dancing in a dress that was so short.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 20, 2011
This dress is BEAUTIFUL!! I rented it for a law school formal and I couldn't have loved it more. Everyone was raving about it and asking me where it was from, etc. It is definitely short as some of the other reviews have mentioned, but other than that it fit fairly true to size. Nice and comfortable with the gathering in the front - no need to spend all night sucking in your stomach or wearing spanx!! I highly recommend this dress, and Rent the Runway in general!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
January 11, 2011
I love this dress but it was also very short. I'm 5'9" and ordered a 4 but it did not even cover my behind. I love the theory of it but it did not live up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 27, 2010
felt great in the dress. comfortable and festive
LOVED this dress. Fit very well and was very flattering. Can hide a multitude of sins. Everyone loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
December 22, 2010
Loved this dress. Soft and beautiful. VERY short! I am 5'1 and I dont know how anyone taller could wear this! But it looks great on us short girls!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
December 14, 2010
I rented this dress for my 25th birthday weekend in Las Vegas. It is short, especially if you try to sit down! I LOVED it though!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
September 27, 2010
Love this dress. I think it runs a little small on a pear shaped body and is a little short. The color and texture is beautiful and I love the pockets! It was extremely easy to wear and I had tons of compliments!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×