Metallic Mesmerizer Dress

$50 rental
$300 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

It's high shine time in this Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent dress that's perfect for the summer season. Shown here with Cara Accessories' Dainty Elegant Crystal Bracelet Set and Badgley Mischka's Showstopper Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B or C cup sizes - runs slightly large at bust so size down for small bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt is not fitted though slip underneath may be slightly fitted around full hips; consider sizing up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Product Details

Ivory chiffon with gold lurex. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Draped skirt with gathering detail. Hidden back zip. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
78 reviews
Fit
Large
(20)
True to Size
(48)
Small
(10)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
November 30, 2011
love this dress
I loved this dress! I got compliments all night long and my boyfriend still talks about how much he loved it too! I'm very petite and dresses are usually way too long for me, but the length for this dress was perfect, so if you're taller it might be a little short. I highly recommend renting this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
December 1, 2011
The dress made day unforgettable!
I rented this for a concert. It was so light weight and fit perfectly. I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 14, 2011
Perfect for a Party!
This dress wasn't as short on me as I had anticipated. The gold is much more noticeable than in the picture, it would be perfect for New Year's Eve or a holiday party! The top was a bit loose on me, but other than that I loved the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 5, 2012
The moment i saw the fashion tape I was SOLD.
I got this dress for my holiday work party and it was a HUGE hit. I can't even begin to tell you how many compliments I received on the dress. I have a more athletic petite body type and the 0 fit pretty well. It was a bit large in the bust area but that's my problem not the dress's. I read in a lot of the reviews that people felt it was too short, I found that it was the perfect length for a mini. Just enough leg and a ton of SASS. Super flirty and a really fun choice for a party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 11, 2012
I was so excited to get the package in the mail! It was incredibly easy, and they provided all the instructions for mailing in the package. The dress tape was a cute little incentive.
I'm 5'7 and an athlete and I wore it for my senior homecoming. It's so much prettier in person! It was very flattering and BEST OF ALL, I wasn't yanking it up all night. I got so many compliments and I felt like I glowed the whole night! It was slightly short so I had to be careful when I sat down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 15, 2012
No one could believe I was wearing a rented dress!
I rented this dress for a fashion event. I got so many compliments on how light and fun it was. I was super comfortable the whole night, and loved standing out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 18, 2012
The pattern was so cute!
This dress was so cute! It was a little short but loved the fit and pattern!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
July 20, 2012
Always in search of different dresses for events. RTR gives you the ability to wear more for less.
Loved this dress! Perfect for any formal event
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 17, 2012
Simple but elegant dress
I love Cynthia Vincent's simple yet feminine dresses. This dress is fun and flirty but still elegant.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 23, 2012
I ordered earrings with the dress but I didn't look carefully enough in the bag when getting ready for the event, and even though they were there initially, they were able to rush another pair of earrings the day of! By far the best customer service.
Such a beautiful and flattering dress, but best of all comfortable! My favorite part about this dress is that it is strapless, but it stays up without having to pull it up all the time because of the elastic waist and wires that run up through the chest area of the dress. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 28, 2012
Loved this dress!
Very fun dress! I rented this for my bachelorette party and it was a hit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 1, 2012
Lovely!
This dress was gorgeous, but I found it a bit big in the chest; and I would say I'm on the larger size concerning bust. I loved that it had pockets!!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
October 10, 2012
It fit well!
Loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
January 7, 2013
I felt like a litte stunner at New York Fashion Week thanks to this dress!
It's a great fit and could be worn in the summer, but also the winter (as I did) with fun tights!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
January 21, 2013
perfect party dress!
rented this dress for a bach party. i rented a size 2 and a size 4. i am small in the bust so the 2 fit a tiny bit better but the dress was too short for me to feel comfortable, so i went for the 4. but the dress was beautiful - comfortable, fun to wear, and i got so many compliments! definitely recommend esp for the summer!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 27, 2013
So cute!
It was a bit on the shorter side but the fit was great. I got so many compliments everyone liked it. It also was a little bit thin so i wouldn't wear anything that has the possibility of showing through under it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
March 20, 2013
The gorgeous color and fit
The fit was absolutely gorgeous and the color was lovely.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 7, 2013
So cute love it!
Fit really well!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Body type: Petite
April 17, 2013
Back up prom dress
The dress fit perfectly and was very pretty, but it was too short for my daughter who is only 5'3". It would be great for a night club, but my 17 year old was comfortable wearing it to her prom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 30, 2013
Loved this dress! Super comfortable and great for wedding dancing :)
Fit pretty true to size. Ended up using the smaller of the two sizes I requested.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 13, 2013
Perfect dress!
I wore this to a wedding and by far, this is one my favorite RTR dresses. It is super flattering, comfortable and easy to wear. RENT THIS DRESS!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
October 30, 2011
The size 4 was a little large. It's much fancier than expected. Not the best for a guest to a wedding.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
April 5, 2012
Great dress
I wore this dress for a homecoming dance. It was flattering and comfortable.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
December 14, 2010
I rented this dress for my 25th birthday weekend in Las Vegas. It is short, especially if you try to sit down! I LOVED it though!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 29, 2011
i loved this dress! it is absolutely stunning and was the perfect length! i highly recommend renting it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
November 28, 2011
My boyfriend couldn't take his eyes off of me!
This dress was great for a summer wedding I attended. I especially liked the added support strap for the bust. This is a sure "HIT" if you rent it. I wore gold pumps. It was a bit short but isn't that what everyone is wearing these days anyway? Just make sure to always watch how you are sitting and you'll be fine! The picture maybe goofy but I felt radiant all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
March 9, 2012
The amazing convenience of Rent The Runway is unbeatable. Feeling like a million bucks while dancing with my boyfriend was amazing!
I rented this dress for my boyfriends formal. It was the perfect fit for me because I am relatively short. I would Love to rent this dress again. I received tons of complements and felt great all night.
MiaSeptember 6, 2012
We have the same bust size, so I would probably get a size 0 as well. But, I'm 5'7" do you think it would be too short on me. My legs are pretty long.
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi Mia! This dress is mini to mid-thigh on a 5'5" model. I do not think it will be too short on you, but it will definitely be a mini length!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
August 12, 2012
The dress photographed nicely and I got lots of compliments!
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's prom. It was super cute and I got plenty of compliments. The material was lightweight and a nice gold. The shape is not particularly figure-flattering, but not unflattering either. The problem with my particular dress was a broken boning that was pretty uncomfortable throughout the night and needs to be fixed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 19, 2012
stunning dress! shimmery & beautiful in person!
Slightly snug (especially around the chest - even though I didn't wear a bra). The cinching underneath the chest adds shape. I think my favorite parts about the dress were the color (love the gold shimmer combined with the wheat-sque color) and the length (two inches above the knee)!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
May 6, 2013
Loved this dress! A great way to wear metallics if you're afraid to go full out.
The dress was the perfect length for a petite girl like me. It was super comfortable, would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
April 28, 2011
The dress is PAPERTHIN, which is perfect for my hot outdoor event. The white color in the photo is more gray in real life and the sweetheart neckline is not nearly as defined as it is depicted in the photo. Also the gold is much more muted and accented by fringe. I was somewhat disappointed by the non-vibrant color. I am 110 lbs, 32B and a zero fits perfectly.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 22, 2011
I wore this dress to an outside wedding and it works perfect for the daytime/evening. I wear a "d" cup so I was a little nervous to go strapless, but with a good bra this dress won't have you pulling it up all night on the dance floor. It also gave me some nice curves, tiny in the waist with a little flare in my hips. I wouldn't recommend this dress to someone who is taller. It's short! It's a great dress, will not require an iron or steaming. Nothing but compliments the entire night!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 29, 2011
Rented this dress for my fiancee's sis' summer outdoor wedding at a yacht club - I thought it'd be the perfect dress. Sadly I couldn't wear it..it was an epic fail. This dress was very cute but way too short, almost indecent. And that's alot coming from me as I'm only 5'2 and can always get away with wearing short mini dresses since I'm so short. I had to run out the same day and purchase another dress to wear to the wedding. But RTR was great and allowed me to return the dress for a full credit, which I'll be using towards another rental soon!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 20, 2012
Very pretty
Great dress, sparkly and pretty! But very short so be careful
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 20, 2012
Very pretty
Great dress, sparkly and pretty! But very short so be careful
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 31, 2012
Didn't end up wearing the dress. Too short in length and too big in the bust.
I ordered this dress as a back-up for my engagement party, and thank goodness I loved my original dress. This dress was extremely short, but rather large in the bust. I didn't end up wearing it because it was such an awkward fit. I loved the material, but it just wasn't the dress for me and my body shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
May 1, 2013
GLAM & CLASSY
Beautiful dress but it wasn't the right style for the wedding I was going to attend. Also too short for me! I felt like I wasn't going to have enough dress to comfortably sit down in the wedding venue... and I'm 5'3".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 28, 2013
Not very flattering.
The material of the dress is very pretty howee straightver, the fit was very unflattering. Maybe too much material. I am small but I have a full bust a]nd it wasn't very flattering. If you are thin this might be the dress for you.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×