Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent

Metallic Mesmerizer Dress

$50 rental
$300 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's high shine time in this Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent dress that's perfect for the summer season. Shown here with Cara Accessories' Dainty Elegant Crystal Bracelet Set and Badgley Mischka's Showstopper Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B or C cup sizes - runs slightly large at bust so size down for small bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt is not fitted though slip underneath may be slightly fitted around full hips; consider sizing up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B or C cup sizes - runs slightly large at bust so size down for small bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt is not fitted though slip underneath may be slightly fitted around full hips; consider sizing up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Ivory chiffon with gold lurex. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Draped skirt with gathering detail. Hidden back zip. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

78 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 48
Large 20
Photos 24
Allie L.
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Sep 27, 2010

Overall fit: Small
Love this dress. I think it runs a little small on a pear shaped body and is a little short. The color and texture is beautiful and I love the pockets! It was extremely easy to wear and I had tons of compliments!
Ashleigh
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Dec 14, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for my 25th birthday weekend in Las Vegas. It is short, especially if you try to sit down! I LOVED it though!
LC
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Dec 22, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress. Soft and beautiful. VERY short! I am 5'1 and I dont know how anyone taller could wear this! But it looks great on us short girls!
Stac
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 11, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I love this dress but it was also very short. I'm 5'9" and ordered a 4 but it did not even cover my behind. I love the theory of it but it did not live up.
Lizzi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is BEAUTIFUL!! I rented it for a law school formal and I couldn't have loved it more. Everyone was raving about it and asking me where it was from, etc. It is definitely short as some of the other reviews have mentioned, but other than that it fit fairly true to size. Nice and comfortable with the gathering in the front - no need to spend all night sucking in your stomach or wearing spanx!! I highly recommend this dress, and Rent the Runway in general!!!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 28, 2011

Overall fit: Small
this dress is beautiful, but it was SO SHORT. i am 5'8", and i wear a size 0 or 2. the 0 fit really well in the top (i even have a large bust) and waist, but the skirt barely covered by behind. i didn't end up wearing the dress because i didn't feel comfortable walking around or dancing in a dress that was so short.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 13, 2011

beautiful colors.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A pretty dress, but the material feels a bit cheap. Ran pretty true to size for me. The colors are beautiful. The top was a bit large, so beware. I also added a belt to emphasize my waist
emmie
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Mar 15, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I am 5'2" and about 100 pounds (very petite and about a bra size 32b) and was alarmed when the size 0 was too big. My roommate was able to pin it and it looked ok since there are pleats in the back of the top but she pinned about 2 inches. If you are around my size just be warned that the dress won't stay up by itself and will make you appear larger then you are. It is gorgeous though and i got a ton of compliments!
Ashley
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Apr 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress is PAPERTHIN, which is perfect for my hot outdoor event. The white color in the photo is more gray in real life and the sweetheart neckline is not nearly as defined as it is depicted in the photo. Also the gold is much more muted and accented by fringe. I was somewhat disappointed by the non-vibrant color. I am 110 lbs, 32B and a zero fits perfectly.
Jennifer
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Jun 10, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I am 5'2 and weigh 92 pounds. I usually wear a size zero, but a size one in this dress fit perfectly. It was a bit short, but personally I didn't mind. I loved the material and the gold detailing. The pockets were very practical. I wore this to a school dance and I got TONS of compliments. It was a good choice.
lulu
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 22, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to an outside wedding and it works perfect for the daytime/evening. I wear a "d" cup so I was a little nervous to go strapless, but with a good bra this dress won't have you pulling it up all night on the dance floor. It also gave me some nice curves, tiny in the waist with a little flare in my hips. I wouldn't recommend this dress to someone who is taller. It's short! It's a great dress, will not require an iron or steaming. Nothing but compliments the entire night!
Rachel
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Body type: Pear
Jun 23, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I was hesitant at first to wear this because some of the reviews said it was fuller in the chest and the gold lining was frayed. But it was absolutely stunning! It was very comfortable & the pockets was a nice detail. Not to mention the gold looked amazing in the light. I ordered a 2 and 4 because I had never ordered from RTR before and wasn't sure if it would be big enough. But I ended up wearing the 2 & it came down about 2 inches above my knee. The top was a little loose though but not a big problem. The dress also already comes padded, which I didn't know & ended up spending $10 extra on an adhesive bra that I didn't use. But anyway, I got a ton of compliments. :) Anyone who wants to rent this should definitely get it!
Aria
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 29, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
i loved this dress! it is absolutely stunning and was the perfect length! i highly recommend renting it
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Super comfortable and perfect length! I'm only 5'2" and it went down to the middle of my thighs. This dress has 2 slanted front pockets. I'm a 2, but always order a 4 in dresses b/c of my chest and I wore a 2 in this dress. Wore some awesome gold gladitor heels and got tons of compliments. Great dress!!!
marinyc0715
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 29, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented this dress for my fiancee's sis' summer outdoor wedding at a yacht club - I thought it'd be the perfect dress. Sadly I couldn't wear it..it was an epic fail. This dress was very cute but way too short, almost indecent. And that's alot coming from me as I'm only 5'2 and can always get away with wearing short mini dresses since I'm so short. I had to run out the same day and purchase another dress to wear to the wedding. But RTR was great and allowed me to return the dress for a full credit, which I'll be using towards another rental soon!
misschacha
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
the boning was a little uncomfortable on the size i wore (from prior wear and tear it was poking through the dress). very forgiving dress and i partied all night in vegas. light weight so it was great in hot weather.
Tiffie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 3, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I was so excited to rent this dress for a wedding... but wow, this dress is SHORT. I thought that because I am 5'2, it would be okay. But this dress (in a size zero) was still too short. It's unfortunate, since it look so cute in the picture!
Cincygirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I did not end up wearing this dress because I choose the backup. The dress is very short and the material is paper thin. I thought that it wrinkly or that somewhat tried to iron it and the material had bubbled, however the designer may have intended on it looking that way. Overally, I would not suggest the dress because it's just okay.
Julila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Aug 31, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I ordered the Size 0 and Size 2 as a backup. The Size O fit better, but I wasn't able to wear it since the boning was coming out of the bodice. The Size 2 was a little too big in the bodice. It is a pretty dress and I received several compliments on it!
Taylor
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Oct 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was very cute and fit me nicely. I am pretty small, so it wasn't too short on me like some of the other reviewers found, but it is definitly a mini dress. I wore it to my Homecoming dance and received many compliments on it, and it looked great in photos. However, THIS DRESS LITERALLY FELL APART ON ME. There are plastic rods in the top, and by the end of the dance one rod was coming out of the top and another was coming out the bottom...v. irritating. So, watch out for bad sewing on the top. I don't regret renting it though, it was a great dress...the pockets are a plus! Beautiful dress.
Izzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Oct 30, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The size 4 was a little large. It's much fancier than expected. Not the best for a guest to a wedding.
Chris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
A pretty dress, but the material feels a bit cheap, and the cut isn't very flattering for girl who want to show off a smaller waist. Ran pretty true to size for me. The colors are beautiful, but again, was just a little bit off for me in terms of cut and fit. Also, girls with smaller busts should be warned that it's probably best for a B cup and up--the top is a bit large.
Alexa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

love this dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I got compliments all night long and my boyfriend still talks about how much he loved it too! I'm very petite and dresses are usually way too long for me, but the length for this dress was perfect, so if you're taller it might be a little short. I highly recommend renting this dress!
Jordan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 14, 2011

Perfect for a Party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress wasn't as short on me as I had anticipated. The gold is much more noticeable than in the picture, it would be perfect for New Year's Eve or a holiday party! The top was a bit loose on me, but other than that I loved the dress!
Jill
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Apr 5, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a homecoming dance. It was flattering and comfortable.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134 lbs
Jul 31, 2012

Better for curvier girls

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm tall and relatively small-chested and this dress didn't fit me at all. Even the size 2 was way too big on my boobs and the dress was too short to wear. I think the dress would look hot on a shorter, curvier gal.
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Aug 8, 2012

Neither Size Fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bachelorette party, and I was so disappointed because neither size fit. The 4 ( I'm assuming.. neither had size labels) was much too large in the bust area, and so was the 2. I couldn't lift my arms without both dresses falling. The 2 was also VERY short. I just barely covered my bum. I do have long legs and am up for wearing minis.. but this was micro.. because the dress was so loose, any slight bending and it would have slipped up. I would only recommend this dress for shorter girls with a bigger bust.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

birthday

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as a back up to have for my birthday. It ran too big however and I never got to wear it. Luckily it fit my best friend who is 5'7 and a size D in the size 10. It is flowy but not overwhelming and the gold looks great with a tan.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 14, 2012

so cute

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, BUT there were some major problems with it. The framing wires in the chest were poking out on both sides and it was extremely stretched out. I had to safety pin it for my event. But, it ended up being fabulous. I think it was just really worn out. I would definitely rent again in smaller size, hoping the framing was not broken.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 17, 2012

Simple but elegant dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love Cynthia Vincent's simple yet feminine dresses. This dress is fun and flirty but still elegant.
Casi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Very pretty

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, sparkly and pretty! But very short so be careful
Casi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Very pretty

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, sparkly and pretty! But very short so be careful
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 22, 2012

Night Life Party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was HUGE on me, it fell down twice. I would recommend getting 2 sizes smaller than usual.
Rae
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Cute but well worn and huge!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am 5'1" so a mini dress like this is perfect for me, but the dress runs 2 sizes to big and the boning was coming out of the 0 and hanging out of the 2 when they arrived. Also, the top was so huge I spent half my night pulling the dress up and had one not so lady like moment. I would not rent this one again.
belle2414
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Gorgeous Mini

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress, especially the print. However not giving 5 stars due to how short it was. I'm an average height and I felt like every time I bent over I was showing the world my behind ;). So I suggest being very cautious... this dress may be better for you shorter gals!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

paper thin, frayed detailing

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
While the colors of this dress are very beautiful, the material was much too thin for me. I was going to wear it to be in the house party of a wedding and it was not appropriate for the occasion. Would not rent again.
Maisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Lovely!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous, but I found it a bit big in the chest; and I would say I'm on the larger size concerning bust. I loved that it had pockets!!
Kristine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 31, 2012

Didn't end up wearing the dress. Too short in length and too big in the bust.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress as a back-up for my engagement party, and thank goodness I loved my original dress. This dress was extremely short, but rather large in the bust. I didn't end up wearing it because it was such an awkward fit. I loved the material, but it just wasn't the dress for me and my body shape.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×