Metallic Mesmerizer Dress

$50 rental
$300 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

It's high shine time in this Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent dress that's perfect for the summer season. Shown here with Cara Accessories' Dainty Elegant Crystal Bracelet Set and Badgley Mischka's Showstopper Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B or C cup sizes - runs slightly large at bust so size down for small bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt is not fitted though slip underneath may be slightly fitted around full hips; consider sizing up in back-up size for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Product Details

Ivory chiffon with gold lurex. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Draped skirt with gathering detail. Hidden back zip. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
78 reviews
Fit
Large
(20)
True to Size
(48)
Small
(10)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
October 10, 2012
It fit well!

Loved it

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2013
Fun, shiny dress!

I wore this dress for New Years Eve and the style, color and shininess was great! I read the reviews prior to ordering and saw that some girls said it was large, so I ordered a 4 (my usual size) and a 2. The 2 was WAY too big. I still wore the dress because it is very pretty, but I had about 5 safety pins in it and used fashion tape to make sure it wouldn't fall lower than my bra. I would definitely suggest to size down. Besides the sizing issue though, the dress was fun and beautiful!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 5, 2013
Beautiful, but barely fit!

This dress looks great in pictures and was perfect for New year's eve, but it had some problems. I rented the zero and it was way too big in the chest, even with wearing two strapless bras, and I'm not that flat! It was also crazy short. The model was supposedly 5'10" and I'm only 5'7"' but it barely covered my butt. The material was very flimsy and felt cheap. Despite the negatives, with a bunch of tape I was able to wear it and liked how it looks!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
January 7, 2013
I felt like a litte stunner at New York Fashion Week thanks to this dress!

It's a great fit and could be worn in the summer, but also the winter (as I did) with fun tights!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
January 21, 2013
perfect party dress!

rented this dress for a bach party. i rented a size 2 and a size 4. i am small in the bust so the 2 fit a tiny bit better but the dress was too short for me to feel comfortable, so i went for the 4. but the dress was beautiful - comfortable, fun to wear, and i got so many compliments! definitely recommend esp for the summer!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 22, 2013
I needed a dress that no one else had on and made an impression for a masquerade.

The texture of the material did not photograph the best but i am satisfied with my look

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
January 27, 2013
Did not fit right

I loved the fabric of the dress but it didn't fit right. Too short so you could see my butt. I saw the reviews online that the dress was short, but I'm fairly petite so I thought I would be fine. No idea how girls pulled this one off.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 7, 2013
I ended up not wearing this dress!

It was gorgeous though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
February 19, 2013
Very fun dress for a casual, fun affair!

I thought the dress ran a little bit small and was definitely very short. Great for someone with long legs that wants to flaunt them!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 27, 2013
So cute!

It was a bit on the shorter side but the fit was great. I got so many compliments everyone liked it. It also was a little bit thin so i wouldn't wear anything that has the possibility of showing through under it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 4, 2013
very pretty but runs large

This dress was too large on the bust - I'm a size 32B and it did not stay up. I used tape and it still barely helped. It was also too short for what I was wearing it for. Other than the fit, it was a beautiful dress.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
March 20, 2013
The gorgeous color and fit

The fit was absolutely gorgeous and the color was lovely.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 7, 2013
So cute love it!

Fit really well!

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Body type: Petite
April 17, 2013
Back up prom dress

The dress fit perfectly and was very pretty, but it was too short for my daughter who is only 5'3". It would be great for a night club, but my 17 year old was comfortable wearing it to her prom.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 30, 2013
Loved this dress! Super comfortable and great for wedding dancing :)

Fit pretty true to size. Ended up using the smaller of the two sizes I requested.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 13, 2013
Perfect dress!

I wore this to a wedding and by far, this is one my favorite RTR dresses. It is super flattering, comfortable and easy to wear. RENT THIS DRESS!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
October 30, 2011

The size 4 was a little large. It's much fancier than expected. Not the best for a guest to a wedding.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
April 5, 2012
Great dress

I wore this dress for a homecoming dance. It was flattering and comfortable.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
December 14, 2010

I rented this dress for my 25th birthday weekend in Las Vegas. It is short, especially if you try to sit down! I LOVED it though!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 29, 2011

i loved this dress! it is absolutely stunning and was the perfect length! i highly recommend renting it

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
November 28, 2011
My boyfriend couldn't take his eyes off of me!

This dress was great for a summer wedding I attended. I especially liked the added support strap for the bust. This is a sure "HIT" if you rent it. I wore gold pumps. It was a bit short but isn't that what everyone is wearing these days anyway? Just make sure to always watch how you are sitting and you'll be fine! The picture maybe goofy but I felt radiant all night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
March 9, 2012
The amazing convenience of Rent The Runway is unbeatable. Feeling like a million bucks while dancing with my boyfriend was amazing!

I rented this dress for my boyfriends formal. It was the perfect fit for me because I am relatively short. I would Love to rent this dress again. I received tons of complements and felt great all night.

MiaMarch 9, 2012
We have the same bust size, so I would probably get a size 0 as well. But, I'm 5'7" do you think it would be too short on me. My legs are pretty long.
RTR CustomerMarch 9, 2012
Hi Mia! This dress is mini to mid-thigh on a 5'5" model. I do not think it will be too short on you, but it will definitely be a mini length!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
August 12, 2012
The dress photographed nicely and I got lots of compliments!

I wore this dress to my boyfriend's prom. It was super cute and I got plenty of compliments. The material was lightweight and a nice gold. The shape is not particularly figure-flattering, but not unflattering either. The problem with my particular dress was a broken boning that was pretty uncomfortable throughout the night and needs to be fixed.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 19, 2012
stunning dress! shimmery & beautiful in person!

Slightly snug (especially around the chest - even though I didn't wear a bra). The cinching underneath the chest adds shape. I think my favorite parts about the dress were the color (love the gold shimmer combined with the wheat-sque color) and the length (two inches above the knee)!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
May 6, 2013
Loved this dress! A great way to wear metallics if you're afraid to go full out.

The dress was the perfect length for a petite girl like me. It was super comfortable, would definitely rent this again.

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
April 28, 2011

The dress is PAPERTHIN, which is perfect for my hot outdoor event. The white color in the photo is more gray in real life and the sweetheart neckline is not nearly as defined as it is depicted in the photo. Also the gold is much more muted and accented by fringe. I was somewhat disappointed by the non-vibrant color. I am 110 lbs, 32B and a zero fits perfectly.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 22, 2011

I wore this dress to an outside wedding and it works perfect for the daytime/evening. I wear a "d" cup so I was a little nervous to go strapless, but with a good bra this dress won't have you pulling it up all night on the dance floor. It also gave me some nice curves, tiny in the waist with a little flare in my hips. I wouldn't recommend this dress to someone who is taller. It's short! It's a great dress, will not require an iron or steaming. Nothing but compliments the entire night!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 29, 2011

Rented this dress for my fiancee's sis' summer outdoor wedding at a yacht club - I thought it'd be the perfect dress. Sadly I couldn't wear it..it was an epic fail. This dress was very cute but way too short, almost indecent. And that's alot coming from me as I'm only 5'2 and can always get away with wearing short mini dresses since I'm so short. I had to run out the same day and purchase another dress to wear to the wedding. But RTR was great and allowed me to return the dress for a full credit, which I'll be using towards another rental soon!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
July 31, 2012
Better for curvier girls

I'm tall and relatively small-chested and this dress didn't fit me at all. Even the size 2 was way too big on my boobs and the dress was too short to wear. I think the dress would look hot on a shorter, curvier gal.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 10, 2012
birthday

I ordered this as a back up to have for my birthday. It ran too big however and I never got to wear it. Luckily it fit my best friend who is 5'7 and a size D in the size 10. It is flowy but not overwhelming and the gold looks great with a tan.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 20, 2012
Very pretty

Great dress, sparkly and pretty! But very short so be careful

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 20, 2012
Very pretty

Great dress, sparkly and pretty! But very short so be careful

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2012
Night Life Party

The dress was HUGE on me, it fell down twice. I would recommend getting 2 sizes smaller than usual.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 31, 2012
Didn't end up wearing the dress. Too short in length and too big in the bust.

I ordered this dress as a back-up for my engagement party, and thank goodness I loved my original dress. This dress was extremely short, but rather large in the bust. I didn't end up wearing it because it was such an awkward fit. I loved the material, but it just wasn't the dress for me and my body shape.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 10, 2012
I was not in love with this dress

I am a tall girl and this dress was too short on me, and it was loose where i felt it might fall down.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
March 22, 2013
Nice colors and lightweight dress...

I wasn't overly impressed with this dress. I rented it to wear for New Year's and it's a good thing I had a back-up dress because this one didn't make the cut. I really did like the color and loved the gold accents, but the material was very lightweight, too much so for end of December in NY. It was also very big on me, I probably could've gotten away with going one or two sizes smaller. I would definitely size down if you are ordering a back up size in this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
May 1, 2013
GLAM & CLASSY

Beautiful dress but it wasn't the right style for the wedding I was going to attend. Also too short for me! I felt like I wasn't going to have enough dress to comfortably sit down in the wedding venue... and I'm 5'3".

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 28, 2013
Not very flattering.

The material of the dress is very pretty howee straightver, the fit was very unflattering. Maybe too much material. I am small but I have a full bust a]nd it wasn't very flattering. If you are thin this might be the dress for you.

See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×