Rent the Runway

Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent

Jump Right In Suit

$30 rental
$328 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get fab for girl's night! This romper by Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent is an urban girl inspired look for hours of dancing with friends. Jazz up the neckline with accessories like Slate & Willow Accessories’ Pop Art Floral Necklace.

Size & Fit

Sized: 0-10. One length available. This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

Sized: 0-10. One length available. This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black crepe. (100% Polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Jumpsuit with side pockets. Exposed back zipper. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

133 reviews

Fit
Small 13
True to Size 95
Large 6
Photos 64
Ryan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Great outfit!!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up wearing my backup gown for the event, since it was more appropriate. However, I LOVED this jumpsuit! it would be perfect for a cocktail party. Dress it up with a cute necklace. I am a pear, and was concerned that it may not fit my bottom half, but it was adorable and fit well (I have on the size 6 in the photo). If I had worn it out, I would have pinned the pockets shut.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Funky fun!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very cute! The top has built in cups which are great so you don't have to wear a bra, (unless you are flat like me and don't fill it out) Very well made- heavy zipper and soft fabric. I have long legs and a short torso so worked great, but the top might be short on a gal with more length in her stomach. Kind of hard to get off over my behind. Would rent again!
Isabel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

Sophisticated but sexy, perfect for a night out!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my birthday party because I wanted something that wouldn't be over the top but would still be sexy and birthday-ish. This jumper was perfect! The top part is kind of like a corset and is very fitted so I didn't have to wear a bra. The seam hits a good point at the waist so it makes your waist look small. The material is thicker than expected which is good, it felt high quality. I wore it with an oscar de la Renta necklace which I thought was perfect. Will definitely rent again!!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 18, 2014

Easy and so comfortable!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt great wearing this to a friend's wedding. It was really simple, but different. I got a lot of compliments! I had to be careful getting it on - the corset didn't unzip very much, so it was a little snug going over my hips, but once it was up, it fit really well. I would definitely rent it again!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 29, 2014

I felt trendy and fierce

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was nervous about renting this because I've never worn a long jumpsuit but I'm so glad I did. Rent the Runway allows me to take fashion risks I wouldn't normally take and it always pays off. The fit was great and I wore it twice- once out for cocktails with friends (paired with a statement necklace) and once with a blazer for a more professional networking event. It's versatile and flattering. Loved it.
Vaughn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Chic and Simple! Very different for a formal!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordering this for a fraternity formal. We were going to go out to bars later in the night so I wanted to wear something versatile while still being dressy. This ended up being the perfect solution! I ordered a 6 and an 8, but ended up wearing the 8. Because the 6 was a little tight in my legs.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Super fun experimentation outfit!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I have NEVER worn a jumpsuit before so I decided for my sister's 25th birthday dinner I would try one out. Now, I'm not sure if it was because I had a cold but I just didn't think it was me. It was however SUPER fun to wear! Only trouble was going to the bathroom because you have to take the whole thing off BUT other than that it was super cute! The only reason I gave it 3 stars (my lowest RTR rating so far
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 10, 2014

Perfect formal jumpsuit.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was extremely comfortable and felt very elegant. It was also great to wear something unexpected and was well received. The design is subtle with a sweetheart neckline, high waist, pockets, and elastic on the legs. The pant length was perfect. I don't care for exposed zippers but besides that this jumpsuit was perfect. The material was not as thick as other reviews made it out to be. It was easy to dance and move in.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Perfectly comfortable, super hot jumpsuit. I'm in love!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved everything about this jumpsuit. Yes, it was a bit awkward to wear a jumpsuit all day and night, considering I had to take off my jacket every time I used the restroom. But don't let that dissuade you from this piece. The well-constructed, exposed zipper adds a wonderful metal edgy touch to the back of the jumpsuit, easy to zip up and down. The fit is beyond fantastic for my hourglass shape. I didn't once need to fuss with the strapless bustier style top, which had the perfect amount of boning in it, but completely comfortable. I've worn a lot of different corsets in the past, and this one didn't bend, pinch, or cause any problems. The bottoms were so comfortable, they were practically like sweatpants. BUT HOT. I wore this with the YIGAL AZROUËL Leather Panel Trench and loved it with flats as well as heels. I highly recommend this piece!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 6, 2014

Feeling adorable but still having pants and pockets!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This was my first jumpsuit - it was so cute and comfortable. I just had one issue - I am small chested and felt like I didn't have enough to hold up the top. As I was dancing the night away I kept having to yank on the top to keep my bra from showing. I would definitely rent again if I didn't plan on a long night of dancing.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 8, 2014

Sizzlin' comfort!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was ecstatic to receive this in the mail! It's comfy, a big edgy, and perfect for those spring or fall days/nights when it cools off quickly. The fit is great, even for petite ladies. I received so many compliments on it; highly recommended!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 20, 2014

I loved this jumpsuit. I added my own belt, necklace and shoes and got a ton of compliments.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a little small up top but you don't need to wear a bra.
Danelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 8, 2014

Such a Great Snappy Casual Choice for outdoor Gala

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I can't believe how awesome I feel in everything from RTR, this was my 3rd rental. The 8 fit like a glove in the bust part and was looser on the bottom which made it comfortable for sitting. I wouldn't think this jumpsuit would work for a big chest, I'm a small C. I wore an orange knit shrug, orange pumps, and gold belt. The possibilities are endless w black to dress up or down. I got tons of compliments and it's not the usual choice so adds some interest in a sea of dresses.
Sloan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Absolutely one of my favorites!! Got sooo many compliments.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect fit! I have an extremely long torso so spent time pulling it up throughout the night but thats par for the course with strapless anyway.
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Felt sexy!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
At first I was a little unsure about the jumper when it arrived. I order a 4 and it was a little tight on my chest and waist. I could of really used the 6 however it wasn't available for my back up size. The only thing I wasn't a huge fan of was the front it bagged out a little by the lower stomach. But I just kept pulling it down or used the pockets when I felt unsure of the look. I paired the outfit a skinny belt and a fancy necklace. Received a lot of compliments all night!
Cass
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Received lots of compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm normally a zero but the zero was not available so I got a 2. It was big in the waist so I definitely needed to cinch the waist with a belt. Since I have a bigger chest, the 2 fit well due to that. Easy to wear without a bra because of the piping in the top half. Perfect length for being 5'4". It was comfortable and fabric was great. A little difficult to use the restroom but all romper are.
KP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Fun to wear!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a party the day before a wedding. I wanted something a little different and this fit the bill. I wore a skinny gold mesh belt with it and it seemed to pull it together since I think I may have been a little long waisted for this. If there was a long I would have definitely gotten that one!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Such a perfect NYC-night-out outfit!! So easy to accessorize and fun to wear. AND THERE'S POCKETS.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I was apprehensive about a jumpsuit since I have never worn one before. I ordered the size 2 & 4 and ended up going with 2 because I wanted it tight enough that I wouldn't worry about it sliding down. It definitely was snug - no bending over possible - but comfortable enough to wear through dinner, a broadway show, and drinks afterward. There's nothing overly striking about the outfit itself so you can take it ANY direction with statement accessories - shoes, jewelry or a great bag. I paired a RTR necklace with it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36B
Nov 19, 2014

Perfect for Vegas bachelorette

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this to Vegas for a bachelorette party and it was perfect for Vegas. Very tight though around the hips, but I have wider hips. I'm also a 36B and had to have someone help me zip up a 4 around the bust. A 6 would have been nice.
J
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Unique edgy piece

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this piece for an office Christmas party and topped it with a white tux blazer for a unique, edgy look. I felt like it was the perfect thing to be professional but stand out in a sea of female colleagues in black long sleeve lace dresses! Hourglass gals could size down, top heavy girls could size up, and bottom heavy girls could size down. As a petite, I actually wished the inseam was a tiny bit higher up as opposed to a little too harem cut. That said, it was a darling piece and I would definitely rent again.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Sexy casual.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for the day to night transition. Boning on the side bubbled a bit, but generally in good shape.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Chic look but too tight, didn't end up wearing it

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
No need to wear bra, nice, slightly heavier material. But it was too tight on me and I couldn't wear it. Back up size wasn't available. I'd suggest sizing up.
TB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Really Cute; Fixable Issues with Cups

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a mid-December wedding and ended up going with my back up dress, simply because the dress seemed to better fit the occasion. But I loved this jumpsuit -- fit was great, easy to style it up with some accessories, very chic. But the cups on both sizes I rented were smooshed up -- sort of like your swimsuit cups can get after you wash it. It would have been relatively easy to fix with a little time and effort, but it would've been easier had the cups had slits (like bikini tops do). Maybe this is something the dry cleaner could remedy before sending out? Still, I'd rent this again for another event.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 27, 2014

Very flattering!!!!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Party
I wore this jumpsuit 7 weeks after I had a baby and it fit wonderfully! The legs were baggy enough you couldn't see my thunder thighs. The top portion for my 34D chest wonderfully! I cannot express how awesome this jumpsuit was!
sb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Couldnt wear it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm short...and busty....the size 2 was a perfect fit EVERYWHERE EXCEPT the chest area. I couldn't zip it. there was no hook/eye in the back either. The 4 was too baggy everywhere but fit the chest area. so disappointed as I really wanted to wear it for my bday party....
Ana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Very chic, unique yet understated.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a little short on the top, if you're long in the torso be prepared to show a lot of skin. But otherwise very flattering.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Awkward fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my birthday and couldn't wear it. The 2 was too tight, and the 4 fit except for the bust/back top area. The jumpsuit was far too lose to even stay up so it wasn't appropriate to wear for my birthday outing :(
Chandley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Great fit, easy to wear and style!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Overall fit was true to size. The legs are not tight and the overall fit is fitted but roomy at the same time. I also tried on the 2R but the top part would have been way too short, so if you're over 5'7" you should get at least a 4. The downside to the rental was the padding on the top was a little bent out of shape somehow, so one of my boobs looked lumpy. Other than that this would definitely be a piece I'd like to own!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

The comfort!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Really liked this romper! So comfortable, easy to wear and stylish! I would buy it if I could!
MValentine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Fun, fashion forward jumpsuit

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was my first time wearing a jumpsuit but definitely not my last! Super cute and fun but wished it was a few inches longer. I have a large bust (34D) and the size 4 fit perfectly. My only other complaint was that it bulged a bit in the stomach area as other reviewers mentioned but wasn't enough to bother me. I probably wouldn't wear it for anything important due to odd stomach bulge and too short length but it was fun for a dinner date...oh I forgot to mention it has pockets!! I wore it with a stunning statement necklace and a simple strappy stiletto. The necklace definitely made the outfit.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Mar 28, 2015

Did not wear but may rent in future

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
I rented this and another black jump suit. The top fit great (super slimming) but the pants were a little too tight on my thighs (I'm fairly muscular) and created a little too much of a MC Hammer Pant look.
Meghan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Cute and comfortable!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The 2R actually fit very nice around my chest, but since I have a longer torso - the 4R just gave a more comfortable fit overall.
Jen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

I wore this to a friend's party

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit of the jumpsuit was great - it was a flattering, slim fit. The size 2 (my normal size) fit perfectly. The only (very slight) issue was the chest area had some sort of padding that bunched up toward the top a bit, but it still looked fine and wasn't a major issue.
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 5, 2015

I wore this to a rooftop birthday party and a fight night event.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was good, although in retrospect I wish I wore a different bra with it. My strapless bra plus the padding on the inside made it where I was on boob watch for a good portion of the night. Normally, I'm not a big jumpsuit/romper fan but this was the right balance of tight and loose and since I needed to wear it to two different events in one day it also transitioned perfect from being more dressy to being very casual and chic.
Risa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
May 11, 2015

Classy and Edgy

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This jumper isn't meant for busty girls. I'm not busty and it was fine but I didn't wear a bra. Would have been cute for a summer out but it was cold so I had to wear a blazer over it. I would rent it again and it's good for those with long torsos.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 16, 2015

Wanted something a little different that wasn't overly formal for high school reunion

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked this romper a lot. I wanted something not too dressy for my high school reunion but something I could wear with some statement jewelry and feel confident in. This did that! The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because I have a long torso and it kind of hit at a weird spot on me but that happens sometimes. I still felt great in it!
Lacey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 20, 2015

Smokin' Hot Redhead Coming Through

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Party
I'm not exceptionally tall. I'm 5'5 and small chested. And I have a short torso. And I'm pale. (Gingers for the win.) And I'm here to tell you to rent this jumpsuit. This is the jumpsuit that people still tell me I need to buy. (It's insanely tempting.) Its been a year since I rented it so I don't know what kind of shape these are in now but I plan on renting it again when I have a good reason. I wore it to a bachelorette party in Chicago in March. I just threw a little pleather jacket over it and it was adorable. Then I danced my socks off because it was comfortable enough to do so. There are zero cons to this.
Yvette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
May 26, 2015

Hot hot hot!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Other
I totally loved it! I runs true to the size. It was comfortable and at the same time sexy. Received compliments. Would rent again.
Renizzle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

Easy elegant one piece

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Party
Loved throwing this on w a jacket for a business dinner. Very slimming and comfortable.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

Loved!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved this pantsuit, so much so that I would rent it again. I rented it for a weekend in Charleston in March and it was absolutely perfect. True to size, comfortable, and so trendy I had multiple people ask me if I was famous. Would definitely recommend!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×