Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent

Jump Right In Suit

$30 rental
$328 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get fab for girl's night! This romper by Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent is an urban girl inspired look for hours of dancing with friends. Jazz up the neckline with accessories like Slate & Willow Accessories’ Pop Art Floral Necklace.

Size & Fit

Sized: 0-10. One length available. This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

Sized: 0-10. One length available. This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black crepe. (100% Polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Jumpsuit with side pockets. Exposed back zipper. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

102 reviews

Fit
Small 13
True to Size 79
Large 6
Photos 47
Ryan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Great outfit!!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up wearing my backup gown for the event, since it was more appropriate. However, I LOVED this jumpsuit! it would be perfect for a cocktail party. Dress it up with a cute necklace. I am a pear, and was concerned that it may not fit my bottom half, but it was adorable and fit well (I have on the size 6 in the photo). If I had worn it out, I would have pinned the pockets shut.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Funky fun!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very cute! The top has built in cups which are great so you don't have to wear a bra, (unless you are flat like me and don't fill it out) Very well made- heavy zipper and soft fabric. I have long legs and a short torso so worked great, but the top might be short on a gal with more length in her stomach. Kind of hard to get off over my behind. Would rent again!
Isabel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

Sophisticated but sexy, perfect for a night out!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my birthday party because I wanted something that wouldn't be over the top but would still be sexy and birthday-ish. This jumper was perfect! The top part is kind of like a corset and is very fitted so I didn't have to wear a bra. The seam hits a good point at the waist so it makes your waist look small. The material is thicker than expected which is good, it felt high quality. I wore it with an oscar de la Renta necklace which I thought was perfect. Will definitely rent again!!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

First time trying a jumpsuit, very sexy!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
What a fun alternative to a party dress for going out! Loved rocking this jumpsuit with black sandals like the model.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

I felt like Sandy from Grease!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This outfit was so fun and I received compliment after compliment! Because my butt is huge, I had to wear the 6, even tho it was big around the waist, but I just put a big vintage belt on and it instantly became my favorite outfit for our Vegas girls trip!
Nik
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 30, 2014

Fun and sexy!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
a little short in the bodice for tall gals!
Sunni
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Fun romper!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The strapless cups were a bit awkward and "pointy". Other than that the romper was comfy.
angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Runs short

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5"6 and I think a 0L would've been the right fit but ended up settling on 0R. I wish the torso portion was longer. Wasn't a perfect fit but I liked it.
Daisyg1917
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

It stood out among a night of all dresses.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I just had a baby, so I wasn't as comfortable with the tightness just below the chest area, but the outfit was unique and I am glad I rented it.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

PERFECTION - I'm buying this!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had so many compliments - the is a must have for my wardrobe!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 4, 2014

Loved this!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wore with a statement necklace and received lots of compliments.
jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Super cute for a wedding but...

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I debated on ordering the 0 + 2 or the 2 + 4, and I am glad I sized up instead of down. The 2 was perfect in the top (maybe a little tight) but the bottom was too tight. No one likes a tight butt area in a jumpsuit! So I tried on the 4 and the bottom of the 4 fit perfectly but the top was way too big even with a padded bra. If this had fit, I would have loved it! The style is so cute and modern. Also, there is some weird lumpy padding at the top of the jumpsuit, but I would have gotten over that if the fit had worked. I think that I have a longer torso, so this could have been part of the problem with the fit.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

So much fun for a bachelorette!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this out to dinner and dancing for a friend's bachelorette and felt amazing! It was a little tight when sitting (and eating copious amounts of chips and guac and margaritas) but it was worth it. I received so many compliments!
Tina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Perfect, trendy and stylish. So many compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit is perfect, Suggest wearing a belt.
Ruby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

best outfit of the night!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
the bust ran a little small.
shoshana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

A fun alternative look to the cocktail dress.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The 4 fit fine but the 6 would have fit a little better length-wise. This was a super fun and sexy look to wear out in Las Vegas.
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Fun alternative to a dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got many complements on this outfit! I would normally wear a 4, but I opted for the 6 here, mainly because the padding in the chest on the 4 was a little lumpy. I did a little more pulling up on the top given the larger size, but overall it wasn't a problem. I wore this to a Broadway play, and it felt stylish and fun.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Cute and comfortable!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress as I had another RTR that worked better. This was really comfortable and definitely modern. It could be dressed up or down depending on what shoes you wore. The chest area was a little loose but still wearable due to boning. This would be a fun bachelorette/dinner out outfit!
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

I received so many compliments! Comfortable and beautiful!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a larger bust (34D), so it was a bit tight in that area. Other than that, fit true to size! SO comfortable!
TP
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

Wore this for my bachelorette party weekend. Such a great dress for dinner! Easy, stunning & comfy

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great fit. I am 5'9 and the 2 Regular fit great. Love this little number! Flattering in all the right places!
Genevieve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

Strange Fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was unfortunately very disappointing to me. It looked great in all the user pictures, but it fit me very strangely. This might be because I have a longer torso. I am only 5'4" and I usually wear between size 2-4. It was a bit too small in the upper half and looked and felt very uncomfortable. Also, because you can't see it in the other pictures, the waist on it is quite high, and in the back this gives the appearance of really elongating your rear. It wasn't flattering at all and made me look frumpy.
Kjm78
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Cute but didn't work

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely adorable, however if you are on the short torso side (like me) this will bunch and bulge in the middle area. Unfortunately I had to return unworn.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

Top was way too large.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I usually wear a 0 or 2 but sized up based on other reviews. Unfortunately, I should've stuck with the 0. The 2 was so loose in the top that it was falling down on me. I was unable to wear it.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Fantastic experience. The quality of the garment was exceptional. Highly recommend RTR!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size. If you have a longer torso, go with the size up or you'll have a massive wedgie all night. It will still be fitted enough to highlight your waist. Tons of compliments on this hot little number.
Kris
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Very classy tons of compliments

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This jumpsuit was better then most of the other jumpsuits I have tried to wear. My main issue was the top, the sweetheart strapless is a nice neckline however the odd padding seemed clumpy and left the cups and my boobs looking pointy and deformed.
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Very classic

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit
Crystal
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Fierce and sexy

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to brunch. The material is heavy so it wasn't good for the warm weather but I still felt amazing in it. Everything in the size 6 fit perfect but I was worried for the pocket gaping because I have a bigger butt so I ordered the 8 as a back up. I ended up wearing the 8 it was a little bit larger on the top but the butt area fit much better. It was easy to zip up on my own when using the restroom. I would definitely order this again.
Jenny
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Super cute!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I loved wearing this jumpsuit. The only drawback was that the torso on the 2R was rather short. I don't particularly think I have a long torso, but it definitely pulled when I was sitting down.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Nov 8, 2014

Good food, good wine, good friends, good music and a great outfit.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented a 4R and a 6R. While the 4R fit me better up top, the 6R had a better overall feel and length. So there were times where I had to pull the top up, but overall I really enjoyed my pick for the night! I paired it with a white jacket and minimal jewelry.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Very sexy and comfy

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this jumper. It was a great fit for me. It was loose enough in all the right places and fitted where it needed to be. I would recommend this to someone looking for a fun alternative to a dress.
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Never wore

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This jumpsuit runs small so unfortunately I did not get an opportunity to wear it. I am curvy and the bottom was too tight and the pockets hit me and the wrong place, which made did not flatter my lower half at all.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36B
Nov 19, 2014

Perfect for Vegas bachelorette

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this to Vegas for a bachelorette party and it was perfect for Vegas. Very tight though around the hips, but I have wider hips. I'm also a 36B and had to have someone help me zip up a 4 around the bust. A 6 would have been nice.
J
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Unique edgy piece

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this piece for an office Christmas party and topped it with a white tux blazer for a unique, edgy look. I felt like it was the perfect thing to be professional but stand out in a sea of female colleagues in black long sleeve lace dresses! Hourglass gals could size down, top heavy girls could size up, and bottom heavy girls could size down. As a petite, I actually wished the inseam was a tiny bit higher up as opposed to a little too harem cut. That said, it was a darling piece and I would definitely rent again.
Erica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Sexy casual.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for the day to night transition. Boning on the side bubbled a bit, but generally in good shape.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Chic look but too tight, didn't end up wearing it

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
No need to wear bra, nice, slightly heavier material. But it was too tight on me and I couldn't wear it. Back up size wasn't available. I'd suggest sizing up.
TB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Really Cute; Fixable Issues with Cups

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a mid-December wedding and ended up going with my back up dress, simply because the dress seemed to better fit the occasion. But I loved this jumpsuit -- fit was great, easy to style it up with some accessories, very chic. But the cups on both sizes I rented were smooshed up -- sort of like your swimsuit cups can get after you wash it. It would have been relatively easy to fix with a little time and effort, but it would've been easier had the cups had slits (like bikini tops do). Maybe this is something the dry cleaner could remedy before sending out? Still, I'd rent this again for another event.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 27, 2014

Very flattering!!!!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Party
I wore this jumpsuit 7 weeks after I had a baby and it fit wonderfully! The legs were baggy enough you couldn't see my thunder thighs. The top portion for my 34D chest wonderfully! I cannot express how awesome this jumpsuit was!
sb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Couldnt wear it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm short...and busty....the size 2 was a perfect fit EVERYWHERE EXCEPT the chest area. I couldn't zip it. there was no hook/eye in the back either. The 4 was too baggy everywhere but fit the chest area. so disappointed as I really wanted to wear it for my bday party....
Ana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Very chic, unique yet understated.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a little short on the top, if you're long in the torso be prepared to show a lot of skin. But otherwise very flattering.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Awkward fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my birthday and couldn't wear it. The 2 was too tight, and the 4 fit except for the bust/back top area. The jumpsuit was far too lose to even stay up so it wasn't appropriate to wear for my birthday outing :(
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×