Jump Right In Suit

$30 rental
$328 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get fab for girl's night! This romper by Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent is an urban girl inspired look for hours of dancing with friends. Jazz up the neckline with accessories like Slate & Willow Accessories’ Pop Art Floral Necklace.

Size & Fit

This jumpsuit runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'')
UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This jumpsuit runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'')
UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black crepe. (100% Polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Jumpsuit with side pockets. Exposed back zipper. Imported.

Share
167 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size108
Small17
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2015
Perfect outfit for a party or night in Vegas!
I rented this jumpsuit for the Britney Spears concert in Vegas. It was PERFECT. I never felt that it was falling down which often happens with strapless pieces. The pockets were great. I wore a fun necklace to spruce it up. It was very comfortable but I still felt stylish and good. It poofs a little in the hips area but it doesn't look bad. It has padding in the breast area but I still wore sticky boobs to add some filling.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
May 26, 2015
Hot hot hot!
I totally loved it! I runs true to the size. It was comfortable and at the same time sexy. Received compliments. Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2015
I received so many compliments all night!
I ordered a 4 and 6, ended up wearing the 4 since I'm smaller in the bust area. I would recommend wearing fashion tape of you have the same issue as me. Other than that I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2015
Smokin' Hot Redhead Coming Through
I'm not exceptionally tall. I'm 5'5 and small chested. And I have a short torso. And I'm pale. (Gingers for the win.) And I'm here to tell you to rent this jumpsuit. This is the jumpsuit that people still tell me I need to buy. (It's insanely tempting.) Its been a year since I rented it so I don't know what kind of shape these are in now but I plan on renting it again when I have a good reason. I wore it to a bachelorette party in Chicago in March. I just threw a little pleather jacket over it and it was adorable. Then I danced my socks off because it was comfortable enough to do so. There are zero cons to this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 16, 2015
Wanted something a little different that wasn't overly formal for high school reunion
I liked this romper a lot. I wanted something not too dressy for my high school reunion but something I could wear with some statement jewelry and feel confident in. This did that! The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because I have a long torso and it kind of hit at a weird spot on me but that happens sometimes. I still felt great in it!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2015
Perfect casual birthday outfit!
Wore this for my 21st birthday and it was great! Fit really well. The 4 fit better in the legs, but was pretty lose in the top so I ended up wearing the 2. Though it was a little hard to pull up over my butt, once I got it on it fit very comfortably. I wore a strapless bra under it, but definitely didn't have to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
May 11, 2015
Classy and Edgy
This jumper isn't meant for busty girls. I'm not busty and it was fine but I didn't wear a bra. Would have been cute for a summer out but it was cold so I had to wear a blazer over it. I would rent it again and it's good for those with long torsos.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
May 5, 2015
Great jumpsuit for any occasion
Wore this for a black tie charity auction. I am a bit curvy but have smaller ribs. I had to wear a padded bra to help the top stay up! The length of the torso was perfect! I'm not sure I could have gone with a smaller size given my hip size. It definitely worked for the event and I would recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 5, 2015
I wore this to a rooftop birthday party and a fight night event.
The fit was good, although in retrospect I wish I wore a different bra with it. My strapless bra plus the padding on the inside made it where I was on boob watch for a good portion of the night. Normally, I'm not a big jumpsuit/romper fan but this was the right balance of tight and loose and since I needed to wear it to two different events in one day it also transitioned perfect from being more dressy to being very casual and chic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
April 30, 2015
Such an awesome jumpsuit!
I rented this for my sister's bachelorette party in Atlantic City. All the girls wore black while my sister wore red so this was a fun way to switch up the usual LBD. The elastic in the bottom of the pants allow you to customize the length which I liked since I am short. I added my own belt & fun strappy shoes. Would recommend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2015
I wore this to a friend's party
The fit of the jumpsuit was great - it was a flattering, slim fit. The size 2 (my normal size) fit perfectly. The only (very slight) issue was the chest area had some sort of padding that bunched up toward the top a bit, but it still looked fine and wasn't a major issue.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2015
Cute and comfortable!
The 2R actually fit very nice around my chest, but since I have a longer torso - the 4R just gave a more comfortable fit overall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2015
Sassy meets sophisticated!!
If I could own something I've rented from RTR, this is it! Which is saying a lot considering I make on average 10-12 rentals a year! Going into this rental I wasn't sure if I could pull this look off. A one piece jumpsuit on a 5'3" person just didn't seem to work out. But man was I ever wrong! I paired it with a gold-studded black skinny belt, leopard pumps, and a chunky necklace and my boyfriend couldn't believe how sexy I looked. It was so outside of my comfort zone but I felt like a rockstar in it! I wore it to a work party and I had men and women approaching me telling me how well I rocked it. You can't help but feel confident. The corset top and padded built-in's make it unnecessary to wear a bra- which c'mon ladies...we all love that! I scrunched the legs up as to make them look more like cropped pants/show off my ankles and it worked perfectly. You look sassy and sexy all while being comfortable! Can't wait to rent this again!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 8, 2015
The outfit was extremely chic, comfortable and looked fabulous on!
I have a large bust and it fit! I will definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
March 28, 2015
Did not wear but may rent in future
I rented this and another black jump suit. The top fit great (super slimming) but the pants were a little too tight on my thighs (I'm fairly muscular) and created a little too much of a MC Hammer Pant look.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 28, 2015
I rented this for a nighttime wedding and was super excited to wear it.
I was unable to wear this jumpsuit. I was so disappointed. I ordered a 6 and an 8. The 8 was too big and the 6 was too small. But even if one had fit, I would not have worn it. The quality was not what I would expect from a designer. The bust cups are way too small. I'm a small C cup and could not fit into the cups. The cups were also very lumpy and misshapen. They were lined with some sort of padding and it was very lumpy, almost as if it had been put through the washer. It made the bust look dented in some areas and oddly pointed in other areas. It was pretty bad. And the zipper was obviously replaced in the one because the 8 had a gold colored exposed zipper and the 6 had an integrated hidden zipper. I was so looking forward to wearing it and thoroughly disappointed that it wasn't wearable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2015
Different from a LBD
This was a great fit for my body type. It was a little short, but it really didn't matter with the style. It held up well with hours of dancing and the other people in my group loved it. It was nice to change things up from a dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 25, 2015
I loved being able to wear a chic jumpsuit in Miami for a bachelorette party instead of a LBD!
The fit was great except in the chest. I am a petite person all around but my 34B chest was swimming in this. I had to make sure to wear a padded bra and use tape to keep it where it ought to be. I was super comfortable in it! It had pockets which were a huge plus and I couldn't have looked or felt better all night partying with the bride to be!!! I received a lot of compliments all night. #bacheloretteparty #miami #pocketsshouldbeineverything
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 25, 2015
Perfect for an upscale NYE
Wore this for NYE and got SO many compliments! It can be worn with or without a bra. I ended up wearing the 8 for more wiggle room. The 6 was a touch short and snug. Overall great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
March 25, 2015
Fun, fashion forward jumpsuit
This was my first time wearing a jumpsuit but definitely not my last! Super cute and fun but wished it was a few inches longer. I have a large bust (34D) and the size 4 fit perfectly. My only other complaint was that it bulged a bit in the stomach area as other reviewers mentioned but wasn't enough to bother me. I probably wouldn't wear it for anything important due to odd stomach bulge and too short length but it was fun for a dinner date...oh I forgot to mention it has pockets!! I wore it with a stunning statement necklace and a simple strappy stiletto. The necklace definitely made the outfit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 24, 2015
Loved this jumpsuit. It came looking brand new & In beautiful condition. Just gorgeous!!!
I typically wear a 0, but after reading the reviews I was mixed. I could have rented the 2 & the 0, but I may have still worn the 2. It was a little big in the bottom, but the top was perfect. I may not have been able to zip the 0
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 23, 2015
Very cute jumpsuit! Loved the corset top!
Fit was perfect.. Zipper was touchy throughout the night. Overall I was really happy with this jumpsuit for a night out with my boyfriend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
March 22, 2015
The comfort!
Really liked this romper! So comfortable, easy to wear and stylish! I would buy it if I could!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 4, 2015
Great fit, easy to wear and style!
Overall fit was true to size. The legs are not tight and the overall fit is fitted but roomy at the same time. I also tried on the 2R but the top part would have been way too short, so if you're over 5'7" you should get at least a 4. The downside to the rental was the padding on the top was a little bent out of shape somehow, so one of my boobs looked lumpy. Other than that this would definitely be a piece I'd like to own!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 3, 2015
So many compliments and very comfortable!
This was my first time using rent the runway and I couldn't be any happier. I was a little nervous about the jumpsuit but so happy I went with it. I'm usually a 0 but my bust was too big for it so I went with my backup size of a 2 and it was perfect. The outfit was a little tight when I bent over to tie my shoes but other than it was so comfortable. I paired the jumpsuit with black heels that tied up and wore gold jewelry. Wish I didn't have to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 16, 2015
Perfect alternative for the LBD
Fit amazing, even for a small chested gal. Got tons of compliments. Only thing I would tweak is the pant length - I'm 5'7 and they were a little short on me, but nothing anyone else noticed. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 10, 2015
Awkward fit
I rented this for my birthday and couldn't wear it. The 2 was too tight, and the 4 fit except for the bust/back top area. The jumpsuit was far too lose to even stay up so it wasn't appropriate to wear for my birthday outing :(
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 2, 2015
I wore this to a surprise party that I hosted at a restaurant. Perfect for the occasion.
The quality was amazing. I loved having pockets and the built in cups made it stay in place up top. I did opt to wear a bra underneath because I wore a size larger than I normally do and it was a tad big up top. I typically wear a size 4 but opted for the 6 because I am curvy in the hips and the 4 hugged a bit. This outfit was an absolute hit. I got compliments from everyone. This was my first experience renting and it could not have been easier. I will definitely be renting again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 28, 2015
Very chic, unique yet understated.
It's a little short on the top, if you're long in the torso be prepared to show a lot of skin. But otherwise very flattering.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 26, 2015
Having a fun, comfortable outfit that I was confident wearing!
I love this jumper! Like other reviews, I agree the way it puffs around your waist is a little strange at first but after I realized that that is just how this outfit lays, I forgot all about it. It is very comfortable and the padding/lining keeps the top from falling down. I am 6'1" and I was worried it was going to be too short for me but it ended up being perfect with a little ankle showing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 23, 2015
Perfect outfit for a girls night out!
I was a little worried because it was tight at the zipper so was difficult to wear a bra. I own a few backless, stick-on bras that worked perfectly to boost the girls - definitely recommend. This was suuuuuuper comfortable and easy to dance in all night. I loved the details on the bust. The plastic boning on the waist did start coming out at the end of the night - I attribute to wear and tear & party rocking. But it was an easy fix - add tape to keep the plastic from rubbing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
January 12, 2015
Couldnt wear it
I'm short...and busty....the size 2 was a perfect fit EVERYWHERE EXCEPT the chest area. I couldn't zip it. there was no hook/eye in the back either. The 4 was too baggy everywhere but fit the chest area. so disappointed as I really wanted to wear it for my bday party....
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2014
Very flattering!!!!
I wore this jumpsuit 7 weeks after I had a baby and it fit wonderfully! The legs were baggy enough you couldn't see my thunder thighs. The top portion for my 34D chest wonderfully! I cannot express how awesome this jumpsuit was!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
December 20, 2014
Felt sexy and comfortable
For birthday diner
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2014
Really Cute; Fixable Issues with Cups
I rented this for a mid-December wedding and ended up going with my back up dress, simply because the dress seemed to better fit the occasion. But I loved this jumpsuit -- fit was great, easy to style it up with some accessories, very chic. But the cups on both sizes I rented were smooshed up -- sort of like your swimsuit cups can get after you wash it. It would have been relatively easy to fix with a little time and effort, but it would've been easier had the cups had slits (like bikini tops do). Maybe this is something the dry cleaner could remedy before sending out? Still, I'd rent this again for another event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2014
Chic look but too tight, didn't end up wearing it
No need to wear bra, nice, slightly heavier material. But it was too tight on me and I couldn't wear it. Back up size wasn't available. I'd suggest sizing up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 9, 2014
Sexy casual.
Perfect for the day to night transition. Boning on the side bubbled a bit, but generally in good shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 8, 2014
Every outfit needs pockets
I loved this jumpsuit for so many reasons. We took our engagement photos throughout the city, so I wanted to be comfortable and still feel fashionable. This jumpsuit was amazing, If I could live in it, I would....The only con was that i didn't like the molded cups in the top, it sometimes looked a little wonky.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 4, 2014
Unique edgy piece
Rented this piece for an office Christmas party and topped it with a white tux blazer for a unique, edgy look. I felt like it was the perfect thing to be professional but stand out in a sea of female colleagues in black long sleeve lace dresses! Hourglass gals could size down, top heavy girls could size up, and bottom heavy girls could size down. As a petite, I actually wished the inseam was a tiny bit higher up as opposed to a little too harem cut. That said, it was a darling piece and I would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 21, 2014
So good almost don't want to share!!! Would re-rent in a heartbeat.
Built in corset with a strapless bra really makes the sweetheart neckline pop. I usually wear a 4 but was super comfy in the 2, so would suggest going with smaller size if in between. I am short (5'2) though and any smaller would have rode up on me, not sure how this would work for the super tall.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×