Jump Right In Suit

$30 – $45 rental
$328 retail
Stylist Notes

Get fab for girl's night! This romper by Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent is an urban girl inspired look for hours of dancing with friends. Jazz up the neckline with accessories like Slate & Willow Accessories’ Pop Art Floral Necklace.

Size & Fit

This jumpsuit runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'')
UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black crepe. (100% Polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Jumpsuit with side pockets. Exposed back zipper. Imported.

Share
182 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(116)
Small
(17)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 18, 2015
My friend's bachelorette party!
We all wore black and the bride wore white. I loved the romper instead of a dress. Best part for me was lots of padding in the top so no bra needed :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 17, 2015
Not for tall women
Definitely a cool look but way too short, even for being meant as an ankle length. Bust was crumpled as well and didn't look right (as if padding had gotten bunched up during dry cleaning). Ended up exchanging for a fabulous green dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2015
Great alternative to a dress
What a fun rental this was. I wore this outfit to a bachelorette party on the shore. I paired it with turquoise and coral accessories. The pockets were comfortable and the outfit ran true to size. No need for a bra. My only suggestion....don't try and get into it alone. You'll need a bathroom buddy for the zipper.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
August 6, 2015
Felt like a million bucks
I rented the size 8 and size 6 in this jumper. The 8 fit me well through the hips but the was enormous at the bust and big through he waist. The 6 was a little tight on my hips but for like a glove everywhere else. Also didn't think there was much length difference between the 6 and 8 so ultimately I went with the 6. I paired it with a RTR mint necklace, black pair of heels, and a black clutch and was ready to rock. I wore this for a anniversary dinner/ night out gambling with my husband. I had so much confidence and felt like a million bucks. Rent this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 26, 2015
Loved it. made me a bit hippy but some spanks solved any problems.
Glad I ordered both a 6 and and 8... I needed the 8!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 21, 2015
Great for Curvy
This jumpsuit runs a tad small. I usually wear a 6, but could have gone up a size. The bust had some weird padding in it that could have been done without. The boning in the corset was great though. This piece also had a bit of extra material in the belly area, which could have been hidden with a belt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
July 13, 2015
Cute and trendy
I liked wearing a romper rather than a black dress for the millionth time. The romper fit well and was comfortable. My only complaint (which happened with both sizes) was the sewn in bra cups were wrinkled up and since there was no way to get through the fabric to fix them (like in a swimsuit top) I had to kind of work the material around to get it to lay flat. They were still bunched but since it was black it wasn't obvious. It felt strange...but otherwise this was a great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 10, 2015
Perfect even for petite!
Loved this jumper! I was hesitant to rent one because I'm petite and wasn't sure how the pants would fall and fit but I had no trouble at all. The ends of each pant leg have elastic so you can adjust the length you're comfortable with. To my surprise, the jumper didn't make me look short at all. My only con is that under the bust there was a corset type material that was a little uncomfortable but manageable. If you are bigger chested, I recommend getting a larger size because I'm not busty and ended up not wearing a bra because the 8 wouldn't have fit if I wore a strapless. Overall great outfit, add a statement necklace to add a pop (since the jumper is all black) and you're good to go!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 10, 2015
LOVED IT! If I had a life these days where I went out more, I would buy this!
Tight fit but very flattering. The boning got a little uncomfortable as the day went on, but it did make it look great and stay up really well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
July 6, 2015
Amazing jumpsuit!
Loved this jumpsuit so much! Wore this for a bachelorette party in Vegas. Corset fitting top fit was somewhat snug, but I did need to wear a strapless too. It was actually very easy to unzip and zip for the bathroom. Loved the pockets too. Wish I could own it! Very lightweight feeling which was nice for 100+ degree Vegas weather!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 1, 2015
Perfect jumper!
The material was nicer than I expected. Looked great on. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 20, 2015
Very comfortable and classy!
I wore this jumpsuit to a concert. The pockets are invaluable. I was able to keep my cell phone handy. I did find myself pulling it up but that's to be expected since I'm an A cup. I wore it w/a silicone self-adhesive backless bra. I rented it in a size 0 and the 2 as a backup. I ended up wearing the size 2. One thing I must note about this jumpsuit is that I didn't think I'd be able to unzip it and zip it back up when I went to the restroom, but that wasn't a problem. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
June 12, 2015
Celebrity Glamour
So understated, yet so glamorous. I have never received so many compliments in all my life. I didn't feel particularly over done, but a lady told me she stopped in her steps when she saw me across the room. Person after person complimented me. I must look good in black. I have a curvy back side and this hugged me, yet didn't look too tight. I also have a curvy chest and EVERYONE complimented me (men and women). I felt like I was spilling out, but EVERYONE assured me I looked amazing. This was perfect for a party in a seaside mansion. Party of a lifetime. The material is not stretchy. Similar to a raw silk feel. If you have a chest do not wear a bra. I did and I squeezed my boobs in. Wish I took off the bra sooner. I'm very short and it fit just fine. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2015
Loved!
Absolutely loved this pantsuit, so much so that I would rent it again. I rented it for a weekend in Charleston in March and it was absolutely perfect. True to size, comfortable, and so trendy I had multiple people ask me if I was famous. Would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 8, 2015
Easy elegant one piece
Loved throwing this on w a jacket for a business dinner. Very slimming and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2015
Perfect outfit for a party or night in Vegas!
I rented this jumpsuit for the Britney Spears concert in Vegas. It was PERFECT. I never felt that it was falling down which often happens with strapless pieces. The pockets were great. I wore a fun necklace to spruce it up. It was very comfortable but I still felt stylish and good. It poofs a little in the hips area but it doesn't look bad. It has padding in the breast area but I still wore sticky boobs to add some filling.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
May 26, 2015
Hot hot hot!
I totally loved it! I runs true to the size. It was comfortable and at the same time sexy. Received compliments. Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 22, 2015
I received so many compliments all night!
I ordered a 4 and 6, ended up wearing the 4 since I'm smaller in the bust area. I would recommend wearing fashion tape of you have the same issue as me. Other than that I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2015
Smokin' Hot Redhead Coming Through
I'm not exceptionally tall. I'm 5'5 and small chested. And I have a short torso. And I'm pale. (Gingers for the win.) And I'm here to tell you to rent this jumpsuit. This is the jumpsuit that people still tell me I need to buy. (It's insanely tempting.) Its been a year since I rented it so I don't know what kind of shape these are in now but I plan on renting it again when I have a good reason. I wore it to a bachelorette party in Chicago in March. I just threw a little pleather jacket over it and it was adorable. Then I danced my socks off because it was comfortable enough to do so. There are zero cons to this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 16, 2015
Wanted something a little different that wasn't overly formal for high school reunion
I liked this romper a lot. I wanted something not too dressy for my high school reunion but something I could wear with some statement jewelry and feel confident in. This did that! The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because I have a long torso and it kind of hit at a weird spot on me but that happens sometimes. I still felt great in it!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2015
Perfect casual birthday outfit!
Wore this for my 21st birthday and it was great! Fit really well. The 4 fit better in the legs, but was pretty lose in the top so I ended up wearing the 2. Though it was a little hard to pull up over my butt, once I got it on it fit very comfortably. I wore a strapless bra under it, but definitely didn't have to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
May 11, 2015
Classy and Edgy
This jumper isn't meant for busty girls. I'm not busty and it was fine but I didn't wear a bra. Would have been cute for a summer out but it was cold so I had to wear a blazer over it. I would rent it again and it's good for those with long torsos.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
May 5, 2015
Great jumpsuit for any occasion
Wore this for a black tie charity auction. I am a bit curvy but have smaller ribs. I had to wear a padded bra to help the top stay up! The length of the torso was perfect! I'm not sure I could have gone with a smaller size given my hip size. It definitely worked for the event and I would recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 5, 2015
I wore this to a rooftop birthday party and a fight night event.
The fit was good, although in retrospect I wish I wore a different bra with it. My strapless bra plus the padding on the inside made it where I was on boob watch for a good portion of the night. Normally, I'm not a big jumpsuit/romper fan but this was the right balance of tight and loose and since I needed to wear it to two different events in one day it also transitioned perfect from being more dressy to being very casual and chic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 30, 2015
Such an awesome jumpsuit!
I rented this for my sister's bachelorette party in Atlantic City. All the girls wore black while my sister wore red so this was a fun way to switch up the usual LBD. The elastic in the bottom of the pants allow you to customize the length which I liked since I am short. I added my own belt & fun strappy shoes. Would recommend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
April 29, 2015
I wore this to a friend's party
The fit of the jumpsuit was great - it was a flattering, slim fit. The size 2 (my normal size) fit perfectly. The only (very slight) issue was the chest area had some sort of padding that bunched up toward the top a bit, but it still looked fine and wasn't a major issue.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2015
Cute and comfortable!
The 2R actually fit very nice around my chest, but since I have a longer torso - the 4R just gave a more comfortable fit overall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 21, 2015
Sassy meets sophisticated!!
If I could own something I've rented from RTR, this is it! Which is saying a lot considering I make on average 10-12 rentals a year! Going into this rental I wasn't sure if I could pull this look off. A one piece jumpsuit on a 5'3" person just didn't seem to work out. But man was I ever wrong! I paired it with a gold-studded black skinny belt, leopard pumps, and a chunky necklace and my boyfriend couldn't believe how sexy I looked. It was so outside of my comfort zone but I felt like a rockstar in it! I wore it to a work party and I had men and women approaching me telling me how well I rocked it. You can't help but feel confident. The corset top and padded built-in's make it unnecessary to wear a bra- which c'mon ladies...we all love that! I scrunched the legs up as to make them look more like cropped pants/show off my ankles and it worked perfectly. You look sassy and sexy all while being comfortable! Can't wait to rent this again!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 8, 2015
The outfit was extremely chic, comfortable and looked fabulous on!
I have a large bust and it fit! I will definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
March 28, 2015
Did not wear but may rent in future
I rented this and another black jump suit. The top fit great (super slimming) but the pants were a little too tight on my thighs (I'm fairly muscular) and created a little too much of a MC Hammer Pant look.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 28, 2015
I rented this for a nighttime wedding and was super excited to wear it.
I was unable to wear this jumpsuit. I was so disappointed. I ordered a 6 and an 8. The 8 was too big and the 6 was too small. But even if one had fit, I would not have worn it. The quality was not what I would expect from a designer. The bust cups are way too small. I'm a small C cup and could not fit into the cups. The cups were also very lumpy and misshapen. They were lined with some sort of padding and it was very lumpy, almost as if it had been put through the washer. It made the bust look dented in some areas and oddly pointed in other areas. It was pretty bad. And the zipper was obviously replaced in the one because the 8 had a gold colored exposed zipper and the 6 had an integrated hidden zipper. I was so looking forward to wearing it and thoroughly disappointed that it wasn't wearable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2015
Different from a LBD
This was a great fit for my body type. It was a little short, but it really didn't matter with the style. It held up well with hours of dancing and the other people in my group loved it. It was nice to change things up from a dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 25, 2015
I loved being able to wear a chic jumpsuit in Miami for a bachelorette party instead of a LBD!
The fit was great except in the chest. I am a petite person all around but my 34B chest was swimming in this. I had to make sure to wear a padded bra and use tape to keep it where it ought to be. I was super comfortable in it! It had pockets which were a huge plus and I couldn't have looked or felt better all night partying with the bride to be!!! I received a lot of compliments all night. #bacheloretteparty #miami #pocketsshouldbeineverything
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 25, 2015
Perfect for an upscale NYE
Wore this for NYE and got SO many compliments! It can be worn with or without a bra. I ended up wearing the 8 for more wiggle room. The 6 was a touch short and snug. Overall great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
March 25, 2015
Fun, fashion forward jumpsuit
This was my first time wearing a jumpsuit but definitely not my last! Super cute and fun but wished it was a few inches longer. I have a large bust (34D) and the size 4 fit perfectly. My only other complaint was that it bulged a bit in the stomach area as other reviewers mentioned but wasn't enough to bother me. I probably wouldn't wear it for anything important due to odd stomach bulge and too short length but it was fun for a dinner date...oh I forgot to mention it has pockets!! I wore it with a stunning statement necklace and a simple strappy stiletto. The necklace definitely made the outfit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 24, 2015
Loved this jumpsuit. It came looking brand new & In beautiful condition. Just gorgeous!!!
I typically wear a 0, but after reading the reviews I was mixed. I could have rented the 2 & the 0, but I may have still worn the 2. It was a little big in the bottom, but the top was perfect. I may not have been able to zip the 0
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 23, 2015
Very cute jumpsuit! Loved the corset top!
Fit was perfect.. Zipper was touchy throughout the night. Overall I was really happy with this jumpsuit for a night out with my boyfriend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
March 22, 2015
The comfort!
Really liked this romper! So comfortable, easy to wear and stylish! I would buy it if I could!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 4, 2015
Great fit, easy to wear and style!
Overall fit was true to size. The legs are not tight and the overall fit is fitted but roomy at the same time. I also tried on the 2R but the top part would have been way too short, so if you're over 5'7" you should get at least a 4. The downside to the rental was the padding on the top was a little bent out of shape somehow, so one of my boobs looked lumpy. Other than that this would definitely be a piece I'd like to own!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 3, 2015
So many compliments and very comfortable!
This was my first time using rent the runway and I couldn't be any happier. I was a little nervous about the jumpsuit but so happy I went with it. I'm usually a 0 but my bust was too big for it so I went with my backup size of a 2 and it was perfect. The outfit was a little tight when I bent over to tie my shoes but other than it was so comfortable. I paired the jumpsuit with black heels that tied up and wore gold jewelry. Wish I didn't have to return it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×