Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent

Jump Around Romper

$35 – $55 rental ?
$298 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to get noticed in this sassy style! This keyhole romper by Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent is a bold style for your bachelorette weekend or night out. Add brilliant color with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Entrancing Blue Earrings and Lauren Merkin’s Blue Mini Caroline Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: S - XL.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - deep v provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: S - XL.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - deep v provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe (100% Rayon). Long sleeves. Crew neckline with front keyhole and button detail. Pockets at hips. 32.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

124 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 100
Large 14
Photos 53
Coco
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 25, 2013

Dancing the night away in a sexy, comfortable outfit!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this romper - I rented it for a fashion week after-party and it was very comfortable, cute and sexy! I ordered the Medium and the Large, but ended up wearing the Medium as it fit perfectly. The slit at the front is pretty daring (I taped it slightly so I didn't need to worry about any wardrobe malfunctions!) but it definitely gives the romper its edge. The only downside for me was that it creased very easily - otherwise was perfect for the occasion!
lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 28, 2013

The perfect combination of sexy and sophisticated.....

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This romper is really beautiful on, extremely comfortable, and sexy! It is very flattering if you like to show off your legs and easily hides a little tummy, drawing attention to all the right places. I absolutely loved it and will definitely rent it again. One note, if you have larger arms, it could feel a little restrictive.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

Fun and feminine

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Lots of compliments when I wore this to a post-rehearsal dinner get together. But I felt like the medium was small on me. The waist seemed high and I think I just needed a little more room. I couldn't spare a bra, so instead I fashion-taped the slip to close the bottom half of the opening so that my bra wasn't visible.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 16, 2013

Cute and versatile

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The medium fit great and was the perfect length! Super cute and my husband loved it. I did have to pin near the bottom of the front opening as it showed a little too much, but other than that it was perfect.
monny
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 29, 2013

Loads of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'6" 120 pounds the XS was not available but the small fit perfectly. Wore with black boots.
Damaris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

Looked it, needs tape for the top, a little too low cut in the front for a smaller frame

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Little too low cut in the front, needed fashion tape
kt
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 18, 2013

LOVE IT!!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit was perfect!!!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Nov 19, 2013

LOVED this outfit! Highly recommend!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I would recommend using double stick tape around the keyhole so you aren't nervous about any inappropriate slippage :)
lynzin
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 6, 2013

this romper was amazing! it fit flawlessly and was a real va va voom outfit for my 25th bday :D

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore it to a party at the museum of natural history followed by a night bar hoping in manhattan. the double sided tape they send with it was a real life saver because i have a larger chest and it made it a lot easier to cover the girls! I unfortunately was not able to take any pictures because my cell died and i was having to good of a time to worry about it but it was an amazing quality look to bring in a new year! I would 100% recommend renting this outfit
leivonie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 182 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

This was a great outfit that I wore to Vegas for my Birthday.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect for me but the shorts were a little loose because when the wind caught it I was afraid that it might fly up in the back but it turned out fine. You can layer it you find that happen to you as well.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Great alternative to a dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to an event where I wanted to dress to impress without looking like I was trying too hard and it hit the perfect note! I started out the night with double-stick tape at the keyhole but that eventually wore off and everything remained enclosed, but gave just the right hint of sexy. The shorts fit slightly more loosely than I wanted (and wrinkled a bit from sitting at dinner), but it was extremely comfortable and still looked great. I felt fantastic all night and wasn't ready to send it back when the time came. Another RTR success!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Perfect for NYE!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The jumper fit well and was really cute!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

Perfect for a night out!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is an awesome choice! It is the perfect balance of trendy and classic and also very conservative! The opening in the front was more spacious than I had originally imagined however nothing fashion tape couldn't fix! This had a great room in the back as well so it wasn't too form fitting around my hips!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

Would not recommend if you plan on sitting for any period of time.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very large for a Medium. Originally ordered a small, but was not available at time of rental. Very easily wrinkled.
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 24, 2014

I did not wear this

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did not end up wearing this because the event I was going to was going to have co-workers and I didn't feels comfortable with all of the cleavage. It was super cute and fit perfectly, I could have even work a normal bra with it, I am fairly big busted but definitely would have been cute for someone a cup or two sizes smaller
Devin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 29, 2014

Interesting and flattering outfit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this out in Vegas and got so many compliments. It is very flattering and comfortable. I chose to wear it with a gold belt around my waist and it gave it a great pop of color. However, fashion tape is a must if you want to avoid flashing people!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

Class with a little bit of sass!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was as if this jumper was made for me! I agree, the fashion tape is a must. A slight down side were the time-consuming buttons on the sleeves and in the back. It became a pain in the butt trying to go to the restroom because of this reason. I still would rent this fun outfit again!
McKenzie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

LOVED this. Received so many compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I don't normally wear rompers well but this hit at a nice part of my waist and the shorts were the perfect length. The arms were a tad long but you couldn't really notice. The slit in the front was very sexy but you could control how much you wanted revealed by fashion tape placement (which they included for free!). I didn't want to send it back and will definitely be ordering it again!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 13, 2014

Cute but not for me

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The medium ended up fitting me better than the small. I rented this to wear to a Britney Spears concert in Las Vegas. I ended up not wearing it because: 1) the keyhole front was super revealing (lots of boob tape would be needed) or you'd have to be OK with your bra showing) 2) my legs are really pale right now and I didn't feel it looked as cute with tights 3) I'm tall and if I raise my arms up the shorts were indecently short. 4) it got super wrinkled in my suitcase (it's made of a really nice gauzey cotton) Since I knew I'd be dancing and the temps in Vegas that night were only in the 50s I decided to wear leather leggings and a tank instead. Overall, I liked it and it fit (I was impressed that the sleeves were long enough for me) but it just wasn't right for my event.
Jami
Top Contributor
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

My friends loved it and wanted to borrow it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's the perfect balance of sexy-classy. Super cute and unique. Just make sure to get double sided garment tape and nipple covers, because a sticky bra will definitely show if worn.
brandye
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Mar 7, 2014

Would rent again! Fit well!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Good bra needed to hold 34D+ to make sure they are not visible. Great fit. Short, but Own It!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Mar 10, 2014

TALL GIRLS, boogie on.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a birthday whiskey tasting and post-party (which can be credited for my lack of picture.) I am 6'0 so rompers never worked but I decided to go for it because I was in NYC and didn't like anything I packed traveling. I wore this with tights and a bandeau underneath so I didn't have to bother with fashion tape for the night. The romper was literally the perfect length, flattering and short enough but never did I once feel uncomfortable or like I had to fix a you-know-what. This is mind-blowing in my tall girl problem-ridden world. I like things fitting looser so this was just perfect for me. The material is high quality. LOVE RTR! I wish I could buy this because I'd wear it often. And yes, it is also easy to dress up or down!
steffanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

Fantastic Rental

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved wearing this. Definitely order a size down! Looks incredible on, my boyfriend couldn't take his eyes off me all night.
Vittoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 21, 2014

I felt sophisticated and sexy all night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size. I am small-chested and did not find it necessary to wear a bra.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Missing the top buttons on the front AND the back, so was unable to wear (RTR refunded of course)

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unable to wear, although the dress otherwise fit amazingly!
Cathy Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 31, 2014

Unique piece that stood out from all the dresses!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this romper! It's very chic and fits well. The only issue for me was the keyhole made it slightly difficult to wear. I tried a sticky bra, which probably would've worked had mine been a bit stickier, but there was still the issue of gaping when I moved my arms too much. I ended up wearing a low-cut strapless bra and used fashion tape to tape the inside of the romper to the bra (it worked more effectively than taping it to my skin). In hindsight, I probably should've used safety pins to pin the inside of the romper to my bra, so there's a tip for future renters! I'd still recommend this though if you're willing to go test out a few ways to figure out how to make the keyhole lay flat.
YD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Was unsure at first, and then the compliments kept rolling in!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 14 weeks pregnant so I am very conscious about my figure these days. I wasn't sure how I this outfit would look with my little pouchy belly. I arrived at the party and no one could tell I was pregnant! YAY. It was comfortable and so easy to wear. Mission accomplished! I did pin down the bottom of the slit "just in case". My chest is larger these days and I'm not used to the new size yet, so pining down the fabric put my mind at ease. Great romper. Would rent again!
Brooke
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Apr 7, 2014

Fabulous. Rent it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my friend's 21st birthday and I loved it. We went to a drag club and the drag queens even commented on it. The fit was great and the material was very comfortable. I felt fabulous and sexy in it without feeling exposed. I could have worn it without a bra but I ended up doing a duct-tape bra cups (Yes, it does work! Google for details.) to avoid any embarrassing nip-slips. I was so happy that this was my first order from Rent The Runway. It definitely won't be my last.
Robs
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Wore it for my best friend's bachelorette party in Dallas.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The small was perfect and the button at the top kept it closed so I didn't need to use the fashion tape. I loved it so much, I googled around and actually ended up finding one I could buy. The long sleeves are a good balance to the open front.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Willing to try again!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I got an email a few days before my event that the size I ordered was returned from another customer damaged. I opted for a replacement in similar style (that I didn't wear either) and a size up in this style. Unfortunately (or fortunately?) I'm a very small girl and it did not fit. I really was disappointed but am wiling to try renting the smaller size again!
Ruby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

My date (my fiance) almost didn't recognize me ha!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This outfit made me look very sexy! *Im an accountant by trade basically my wardrobe are suits and hohum conservative outfits for dates. I skipped the bra, placed tapes and wore 3 inch heels with them. My fiance went crazy
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

This romper was such a hit and made me feel like a million bucks!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The fit was great and was loose in the stomach and shorts, but the low cut of the top made it super sexy. I would recommend using body tape if you are self conscious or have a larger chest just to make sure nothing slips out! The cut was too low to wear my bra but you could probably use a bra with a deep v plunge.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Not good for a night out. Better for a tendy NY day.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Looked too frumpy for a night out. I didn't end up wearing it while in Vegas. It would be really cute for a non-clubbing/more sophisticaed event, let's say an art opening.
Cory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Night out in Vegas

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super cute and flattering. Wore it with cat ears for a Halloween party. Wanted to own it pretty badly! Hard to send back!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 13, 2014

So cute and comfy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The material is beautiful and rich, lightweight but not see through. The waistband is wide so it still shows off a small waist. Overall fit was really big. I definitely needed the XS but it wasn't available. I had to put a pin in the bottom of the keyhole to close the gap a bit but it looked great and was totally appropriate for a fun "day into night" birthday date. I WILL rent this again when I can get my size. Super comfortable and cute with just the right amount of sexy.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
May 18, 2014

LOVED IT...but could not wear it unless I wanted a wedgie front and back!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Torso too short. I read a review that said it was good for tall girls.....not me at almost 6' tall. Standing it was great however if i raised my hands even a little it would ride up and give me a wedgie. Could not wear it. :(
Lolita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
May 19, 2014

Awful.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Difficult to get on. No fun
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 22, 2014

Sexy jumper.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this outfit, it was really flattering and a bit sexy. I didn't end up wearing it, just because the event I was supposed to wear it to changed. I rented it thinking we were going out with friends for my husband's birthday but we ended up going to dinner with his parents. I decided it wasn't the best choice for dinner with his parents. However, I would rent this again in a heartbeat! Such a cute outfit.
steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
May 27, 2014

felt the quality was not as great as some of the other things I have ordered from RTR

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I just thought this dress was cheaply put together. Still a fun jumpsuit but a little disappointed with the quality.
RTR Customer
Jun 1, 2014

Wore this romper for a girls night out. Very comfortable. Received several compliments

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Pros: comfortable fit. Foley and sexy/chic style Con: having to take it off completely to go to the bathroom.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×