Rent the Runway

Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent

Jump Around Romper

$55 rental
$298 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to get noticed in this sassy style! This keyhole romper by Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent is a bold style for your bachelorette weekend or night out. Add brilliant color with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Entrancing Blue Earrings and Lauren Merkin’s Blue Mini Caroline Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: S - XL.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - deep v provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: S - XL.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - deep v provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe (100% Rayon). Long sleeves. Crew neckline with front keyhole and button detail. Pockets at hips. 32.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

129 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 104
Large 15
Photos 54
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 17, 2013

Wore it for my 21st birthday and got so many compliments

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's sassy
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 22, 2013

This romper made my RTR moment unforgettable because it is so simple yet sophisticated.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This romper was perfect for my sorority dated! It's not too dressy, but not too casual. I absolutely love the keyhole on the front; it was the perfect focal point. It is so comfortable and the perfect little black piece. I was able to move around comfortably without worrying about a fashion mishap–there was just enough coverage. Overall, the perfect romper!
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

I wanted to keep it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this romper. I wore it to a thanksgiving deb party and it was a hit! I got so many compliments throughout the night. I found that it ran a little large; I think the XS would have been perfect. Because of my height, I wore tights with it and loved the way it looked! The front slit will definitely need fashion tape, but RTR sent me that for free with my purchase! Needless to say, I adored this romper and hated I had to return it. Thanks RTR!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

This romper was amazing! Got SO many compliments all night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit of this romper was a little, just a tad to big. I ordered the medium, but could have gone with the small for a little less baggy look. HOWEVER the medium truly was good enough! I dresses it up with a cobalt blue belt, and cobalt blue wedges. I didn't wear a bra, just pasties, just incase the girls wanted to accidentally make an appearance. Huge earrings, no necklace because the top of this romper is enough! And big Texas hair, and a nice spray tan made everything perfect! WOULD TOTALLY ORDER AGAIN!
Chrissie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

Super fun.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size. Wore with a black bra that had a low wire in the front. Didn't need tape, key hole showed just enough.
emilybellwatson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Great outfit for a ladies night out.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this look. I actually wore the romper with tights (it's January!) and booties and it looked great. My only con to the outfit - going to the bathroom was a little...interesting. Minor detail, though. I was afraid the small was going to be too-small but there wasn't a medium available. I think the medium would have been too big in the bust. You can't wear a bra with this outfit so it's not for those that are big busted.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Perfect!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'7" and 120 lbs and the romper fit perfectly. I was worried about it being too casual for my event but with a good pair of earrings (that I also rented: gold shiva of india earrings), it looked super classy! The material did not have as much give as I thought it would but it still fit very well. I used double sided tape for the front which worked nicely. I was able to dance and move freely with the romper all night without any worries.
Lizzy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

GET IT!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was an incredible romper - I got compliment from both men and women and felt great in it. I am 5'8 and normally wear an 8-10...the medium was perfect. I was so comfortable and night and felt incredible! A definite must rent
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Jan 25, 2014

Jumper fun!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for a bachelorette party where we had to don all black. Since it was cold I thought the long sleeve jumper would be great! Nothing fancy but the split front/back made it more interesting. A little fashion tape to keep the front down and was good to go! Rented the Tanjalna Khan blue earrings to add some color.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 1, 2014

so comfortable and versatile!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
First I will say that I loved this romper. I didn't want to send it back! However, like most others have said this runs large. I own a lot of dresses, tops, skirts, etc. by Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent and always have been a medium. I definitely could have gone with the small in this case. Typically I wear a medium in rompers as well but this one is baggy. However, it still worked for the one night I wore it. I wore this for my 22nd birthday with tights and black booties. It was perfect! It looked great with my strappy black heels and a pair of calf hair wedges I have also, so you can pretty much wear it with anything! Also, to me this is too casual for a black tie event or formal event, I would order it for a night on the town or a bachelorette party, etc. DEFINITELY rent this! It is so sexy and flattering! That is all.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Compliments all night long! The fabric was so soft and it just looked like luxury.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
For girls who have any bigger then a A cup, I strongly suggest double-sided tape. I went through two pairs because I was moving so much. Other than that, the fit was perfect!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Comfortable and flirty!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great for wanting to be sexy and classy at the same time! Wore it to a girl's night out and loved it. The key hole makes it hard to wear a bra, but even without one I didn't need fashion tape to keep everything in place.
Tricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

I loved this romper - sexy, fun, and comfortable!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this romper for a friend's bachelorette party. I had originally set some double sided tape in place in efforts to not provide anyone with a show of sorts. However, the tape I used wound up not working, and I went without hoping for the best. It worked out just fine, and I was ever so grateful. There was no movement I made which showed beyond the center slit. I'm between a size 0 & 2 and really could've done either size but went with the 0, because the sleeve and overall length was much better in the smaller size.
Eirika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Sultry!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a night out in Vegas. It was gorgeous, classy, sultry, and best of all... comfortable!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 8, 2014

Very comfortable and sexy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved how loose fitting it was. I wore it on a bachelorette party and it was perfect! Would def wear it again!!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 12, 2014

So cute and comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a South Beach party. I felt great and was so comfortable in my romper. I was nervous about the slit in the front giving everyone a show, but it fit so well there was no risk of that. The shorts were very short, but I loved it. I am 5'10" but I"m very leggy and have a shorter torso so the small fit me perfectly, if you are longer in the torso, you'd have to go up a size. Personally I was drowning in the medium, the arms were too long (and that never happens to me!) and in general I just looked like I was trying to make someone else's clothes work on me. The small fit like a glove. I would definitely rent this dress again, especially if it came in a fun color or pattern!
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

This was perfect for date night with my husband in Houston. LOVED IT!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The outfit was great and I felt like a million bucks in it. I loved the comfort of the jumpsuit and received a lot of compliments. I paired it with peep toe black suede booties, big earrings and LOTS of tape. I am so glad I brought the tape with me for our night out. Since this is a jumpsuit, the tape has to be reapplied when you have to use the restroom.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Mar 30, 2014

Fun romper but shoees a lot of cleavage.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very very low cut if you want to get some attention this sexy romper will surely get it for you. Felt super sexy in it.
Quaneshia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Mar 31, 2014

I wore this to a fashion show.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The romper fit true to size but it is NOT for those of us who are well-endowed up top and CAN'T to go braless. It was very comfortable, but I gave it 4 stars because I spent the whole night hoping that I didn't have a wardrobe malfunction! I will say, however, the keyhole opening is quite sexy without being too revealing.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 4, 2014

Very flattering romper

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It's very cute and great for a date night, but I had to use all kinds of sticky tape to keep myself in! The hole is a little too revealing if you have larger boobs, and the sleeves were a little long. Overall, I loved it and it was comfy and sexy.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Age: 24
May 4, 2014

In love with this romper

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have rented from RTR quite a few times, and I absolutely fell in love the second I put this romper on! Wore it in Vegas for my 23 birthday! It shows of just enough, and is so comfortable. I wanted to keep it forever!
Naima
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
May 19, 2014

Show stopper! Especially, for long legs.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was really an amazing fit. Highlighted the right places. Very comfortable, yet fashionable. Perfect for Spring and Fall weather! Outstanding!
Leila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
May 28, 2014

Comfortable and sexy all in one.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Definitely the outfit to wear if you want to show off the legs. This was comfortable but beware you need to take it completely off to use the restroom.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Couldn't be happier with RTR! Super fast shipping and beautiful clothes. What is there not to love?

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect (even though I was a little apprehensive selecting a garment that only came in s/m/l)! I wore this to a bachelorette party and it was perfect. I had to wear a special bra in the style secrets from VS, coupled with some double-sided tape to ensure I wouldn't be flashing anyone throughout the night. Overall, I would rent this again in a heartbeat!
Riss
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 10, 2014

Revved up our date night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
My fiance' loved this! I did pin the keyhole slightly because I felt too booby but other than that, it was perfect! Very slimming and sexy!
Alli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

I felt so sophisticated and sexy at the same time

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am a regular 8 and rented a medium. This is a fabulous romper and shows the right amount of skin. I like that it is shorts and not a skirt because it is so short, so it has the sexiness but practicality as well. You can wear it with awesome earrings and great heels. I was comfortable all night. I will be renting this again!
Michelle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

As always rtr was on time in a gorgeous box, and the dress was gorgeous, it had quality.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Love rtr.. Just perfect
Sherrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jul 31, 2014

Perfect combination of sexy, flattering and comfortable.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This runs a little large. I originally wanted the medium but so glad I ended up with the small which fit great (normally wear a 6/8). The only issue is that it is really low cut. I used fabric tape (meant for hemming pants) to secure the bottom closed. Perfect outfit for a party or going out.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Saw beyonce and jay z in this. Felt sexy and beautiful.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Small fit better surprisingly so if recommend sizing down with a backup size just to see what works for you.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Feel like a rockstar

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ladies, if you have a bachelorette party, or fun girls' night out coming up, do yourself a favor and rent this romper. The keyhole is not for the shy. I ended up wearing a low cut black lace bralette that peeked out. I'm 5'10" and wore the medium. The small was not long enough for my torso. Definitely a fun, saucy different option for a LBD.
Mo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 27, 2014

Classy Sexy

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a bachelorette party in the summer time. The garment is well made. It was silk lining which is lovely on the skin. My only complaint is that the silk makes it very hot in the summer. The neckline is low but not too low. I had no problem using a multi-way bra with this outfit. Very classy, great fit, received a ton of compliments.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

The outfit was slimming, classy yet sexy.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a small because they were out of mediums. After reading the reviews I was worried but the small fit fantastically. I am a 32 F so I was a little worried about it looking cheap and showing too much but I was able to tape my breasts and the outfit was stunning. It sits on your natural waist so it helps it elongate your torso and legs. Absolutely loved it. I wore it with a belt and without.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 26, 2014

Stylish AND comfortable

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this for my friends bachelorette. Now I've had two kids so my girls aren't up to par so I used a "duct tape bra" ... Yeah I went there.. To hold them up. It was a little large on me but I fear the medium would've been to small since I'm a tall girl. I wish I could buy this! I loved it! And it was ther perfect choice for a party since it is a romper. I paired it with a cute gold chain belt.
Adrienne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 14, 2014

Cute and flattering

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This romper was super comfy and flattering. The cutout in the front is very deep, so without the use of a considerable amount of tape, I just opted to wear a black cami and be comfortable for the evening. Also, worth considering, the only negative to this romper was the fact that it was a pain to get in and out of to use the bathroom. Despite that, I would definitely recommend it.
Charlyn
Top Contributor
Age: 39
Oct 20, 2014

Great GNO outfit

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This outfit runs big. I'm usually a size 8, and I could've fit a size small with this. The medium was loose and comfortable. Also, I'm short (5'3") so I had to fold the sleeves. The keyhole front shows A LOT of skin, so I pinned it. You could also use fashion tape. The material is heavy and kept me warm on an SF night out.
Eloura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Ccomfortable and pretty

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The slit in front was the perfect size - I could move around and dance without having to worry about a nip slip.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

I received so many compliments and definitely stood out.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Loved this romper. If you're a busty girl obviously the slit is open more so I didn't wear a bra and it ended up on. Wearing the bra just made my boobs too much and it showed. I had no "slip ups". I honestly could of wore a small. So it runs a little big
Cindy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Very sexy and flattering!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
This outfit was perfect! I am a new mom,so I didn't want to wear anything too fitted around my waist but I wanted to feel sexy and this outfit worked perfectly! Having to take the whole thing off to go to the bathroom was not fun but it wasn't a total nightmare.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Where can I buy this!?

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress but using the restroom was challenging during a bachelorette party. You have to take the whole top off like a romper and the top button was very difficult to unbutton and button up. You also have to make sure the top of the romper doesn't touch the floor. I loved this dress, just not for a night of heavy drinking.
Mary
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

Loved this and was happy I rented it.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The medium fit better everywhere, except the bust--it had no blouse to it at all and left little to the imagination. I had to wear the large which was comfortable. The sleeves were annoyingly long though; I had to cuff them up. I would have loved it more if it had been a skirt bottom and not a romper. Having to undo both front and back top buttons and take the whole thing off to use the restroom was a hassle. I did get a ton of compliments; think at least half were from men admiring the front slit though. ;) Definitely get the fabric tape to keep it in place.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×