Rent the Runway

Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent

Jump Around Romper

$55 rental
$298 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to get noticed in this sassy style! This keyhole romper by Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent is a bold style for your bachelorette weekend or night out. Add brilliant color with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Entrancing Blue Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: S - XL.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - deep v provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: S - XL.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - deep v provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe (100% Rayon). Long sleeves. Crew neckline with front keyhole and button detail. Pockets at hips. 32.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

129 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 104
Large 15
Photos 54
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

Cute cutout romper!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVE this romper. The long sleeves and cutouts are the perfect combo to make it feel sexy without showing TOO much. You actually don't need fashion tape with the clip holding it shut at the neck, but I would recommend it if you plan to dance! I was mainly standing at a cocktail event so I was ok without tape. I usually go for a Medium in rompers for a little extra butt/hip room, but the small was all right! For comfort would probably recommend a size up for the curvy ladies. Such a good going out/party option!!! Went a little edgy with Anton Heunis crystal thorn drop earrings - great pairing!
Martine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 28, 2013

Wearing out with friends

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very playful retro vibe. Taller girls beware...I'm 5'2 and I feel like it juuuuust made the cut on the length.
MKP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

Cute, cute, cute!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fun to wear -- if you are petite, the slit in front might be a tad low. But nothing some double sided tape can't fix!
Merrily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Sep 25, 2013

LOVED IT.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I really loved this romper. I didn't think I was a romper kind of girl, but I couldn't resist the key hole neckline and the sleeves. It fit great, it was so comfortable, and I got so many compliments. Loved it. Used fashion tape at the opening, just to keep everything in place & so I didn't have to worry about it.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 29, 2013

Great for a fun night out with the girls!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The romper fit very well, and the shorts were the perfect length. I have a pretty large bust, and I knew that I wouldn't be able to wear it without a bra, so I purchased a low plunging bra. Although the bra didn't work perfectly, I was able to wear the romper by using some fashion tape. Everyone loved the romper!
Jervais
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Just sexy enough! It looks better in person.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was just right. I was worried about it being too short and too snug on my backside but it was comfortable and classy with the right amount of sexy. You won't be able to wear a bra without the cups showing but a little fashion tape will prevent any mishaps. Don't worry about being braless.
Katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

Modern and stylish!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my first rental from RTR and I was very happy with the entire process. I usually cannot pull off rompers but this one fit great! I wore this to a fashion show and received complements all night!The fabric is really nice however it does wrinkle easily. The front slit was pretty low, but I used some fashion tape and was fine.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Didn't wear it, but received partial credit because it was my first time renting with RTR.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Sleeves and shorts were too long for my frame. Plunging neckline was flattering.
kimberly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Didn't wear it

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This outfit was a little too revealing for what I wanted.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Jul 6, 2014

I loved that I could dance and enjoy myself in this!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Such a comfy yet stylish jumper! The key hole neck also makes it a tad bit sexy.
stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Perfect for a night out in Vegas

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Flattering fit, just make sure you have fabric tape or a very low cut bra. I got free drinks all night in Vegas wearing this!
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Love it! Sexy and Elegant.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress in Vegas. It was perfect because it was sexy and elegant. One reminder is to remember it is a jumper so if you use double sided tape and have to use the bathroom, you're going to have to re tape.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

Great little romper overall!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size fit; just the right amount of sexy!
kirin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Sexy but understated

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This is a great jumper and I wish I had gotten to wear it! (I was in Palm Springs and would have sweated to death in long sleeves.) The matte black fabric, long sleeve, and loose fit are balanced nicely by the short length and the keyhole neck line. Have some tape on hand if you don't want your girls hanging out!! I do think it would have been challenging to go to the bathroom since the neck is the only way in and out. I would rent this again for sure.
Courtney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

I felt very fashionable and confident

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This romper was very comfortable and flattering. I loved it!
Christina
Age: 38
Jul 31, 2014

Super classy look and yet comfortable and fun.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The key hole top takes a little arranging to not pop out off, but is just the right amount of sexy
Melea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 4, 2014

Fierce & Flirty

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely ADORED this dress! I never thought I could pull off a romper, but I ordered this on a whim for my birthday and I'm so glad I did! I felt sexy, confident and super chic. Tons of compliments on the cut and style. I did have to use a safety pin for the open area around the chest (I'm pretty busty and was spilling out a little toooo much), but it was a quick fix and I was good to go. Definitely renting this again!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Bombshell romper, classy but sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit and details on this romper were both great. I loved the buttons on the cuffs and the length of sleeves and shorts were perfect on my frame. The plunging neckline was a bit much for a dinner party so I wore a cropped tank-top underneath with a tropical print that peered through the keyhole. The one drawback (to any romper) is that going to the ladies' room is always a hassle.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 27, 2014

Fit was great--a little sexy but not too much. Perfect for a date night in Vegas

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved the feet, roomy but not billowy or boxy. Didn't need tape to hold keyhold closed. Great fabric, lightweight and drapes beautifully.
tillie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 8, 2014

Love!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wrote previous review bc I rented this twice... That's how much I love this!
Dany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 8, 2014

Fun outfit for my birthday.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The front cutout does go low, but a little double-sided clothing tape fixed that nicely. It was super comfortable to wear all night, and I loved that they were shorts and not a skirt, so you don't have to worry about anything showing when you're dancing. Got several compliments!
badpoodle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Not for the busty girls

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this romper because it looked obscene on me. I'm a D cup and the teardrop opening in the front is not as subtle as it is in the photo. It also drops a lot further down than it appears on the model - like halfway down my stomach. Even in Atlantic City, I did not feel comfortable wearing it. My sister, who is a B cup, ended up wearing it since her dress from RTR was damaged and couldn't be sent to her. She used some tape and a safety pin to close up the opening about an inch and it looked very good on her. The shorts part is long enough to be flattering. She wore with platform sandals and looked amazing. She said it was very comfortable.
Gabs
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

It was easy to use the service and it was fun to wear something different for a birthday dinner.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit well but the opening in the front was too revealing for me. I ended up wearing a tank under.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Had the most fun in this of any rental

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Obviously using the ladies room can be a bit of a challenge in a romper but this one was worth it. I was heartbroken send this back
jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

This was my only RTR outfit I didn't end up wearing. It was so uncomfortably open in front.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I'm sure this would look great on someone without a full chest, but on me it was almost funny how it looked! It was wide open in front. I rented this to go to the theatre and had to wear one of my back up never fail LBS's.
sequana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

Awesome!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The sleeves were too long for me but I just folded them. I wore it to my friends 40th birthday party at the 40/40 club in NYC. It was so comfortable.
Yahpee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 26, 2014

Super Sexy Fun outfit

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
If you're really busty you may have to pin it a bit but it's a GREAT date night outfit. WORTH IT.
Kristin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

Fun, Cute take on the LBD!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I enjoyed wearing this romper and received many compliments throughout the night (it was for a destination wedding boat cruise). However you must have fashion tape to make this work. I was constantly pressing down the deep slit to make sure the tape wasnt coming loose. For that, I gave this dress 4 stars. Otherwise it was very cute and something different than the average LBD!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Super sexy outfit, horrible to pee in!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Loved this outfit so much! But as romper a go, this was the most cumbersome one to go to the bathroom in! It was a huge process. I wouldn't rent again, even though I loved it!
Chrissy8
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Sexy exposure.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Super sexy. Loved it. Definitely recommend some double sided tape.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

didn't wear it ... okay, but...meh...

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm relatively tall, so the waist sat way too high - okay if you like a high rise fit and even, if not, passable from the front, but a bad case of "long butt" from the back - too hiked up...
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Fits perfectly

Size worn: S
Rented for: Date
Very flattering. Loved this and didn't want to take it off.
Jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Great jumper and gots lots of compliments. Sexy without being too revealing.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great sexy romper. However I'm tall 5'9 and it was just a little short in the torso. I felt like I really couldn't raise my arms too much. Also, the material is pretty heavy and doesn't breathe. So got a bit hot while dancing. However, it was perfect for the occasion and I felt sexy but classy!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 4, 2015

not made for long torsos!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
unwearable for me for this reason.
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Sassy and fun

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a 40th birthday bash. Paired it with cowboy boots and bare legs. Don't forget the fashion tape. Unwearable without it. So sad to send this one back! Very sexy and versatile. Rent this romper!!! You know you want to.
Sheana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 12, 2015

a really fun outfit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This romper was a great choice for my birthday! The keyhole shows a good amount of under boob, but I tested it in front of a mirror for a little while and felt comfortable that I wouldn't have a wardrobe malfunction. It was really comfortable and fit exactly as I expected.
Lauren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Super cute Romper!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This fit true to size, maybe even a bit big. I wore a M and felt totally comfortable. You will have to wear stick-on cups and some fashion tape to keep your girls in check. I accessorized with a gold belt and black tights and it was a hit! It was very comfortable, but as others said - a challenge to go to the bathroom. All in All - it was my first romper experience and probably not my last!
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Apr 14, 2015

Everyone loved my romper I wore for a bachelorette party! Super cute and fun to dance in!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was awesome! I usually wear a 2 in dresses and the XS fit perfectly. The band in the middle has some stretch to it which was very comfortable. It did not fit too snug, certainly had room but not too much. This romper was so flattering! I wish I could buy it! LOVED IT : )
Whitney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

So comfortable. Only issue was the opening at the top but was easily solved with double sided tape.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved it
WaityKaty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 15, 2015

Easy to dress up or down

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved the fit of this romper. It was also REALLY comfortable. The slit in the front is very revealing. A bit too much for my taste. I wore a cami underneath it. I would rate the romper higher if it was a bit more conservative.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×