Jump Around Romper

$55 rental
$298 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to get noticed in this sassy style! This keyhole romper by Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent is a bold style for your bachelorette weekend or night out. Add brilliant color with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Entrancing Blue Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: S - XL.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - deep v provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: S - XL.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - deep v provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe (100% Rayon). Long sleeves. Crew neckline with front keyhole and button detail. Pockets at hips. 32.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
135 reviews
Fit
Large17
True to Size108
Small4
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 4, 2014
Fierce & Flirty
I absolutely ADORED this dress! I never thought I could pull off a romper, but I ordered this on a whim for my birthday and I'm so glad I did! I felt sexy, confident and super chic. Tons of compliments on the cut and style. I did have to use a safety pin for the open area around the chest (I'm pretty busty and was spilling out a little toooo much), but it was a quick fix and I was good to go. Definitely renting this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
August 4, 2014
Saw beyonce and jay z in this. Felt sexy and beautiful.
Small fit better surprisingly so if recommend sizing down with a backup size just to see what works for you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 31, 2014
Perfect combination of sexy, flattering and comfortable.
This runs a little large. I originally wanted the medium but so glad I ended up with the small which fit great (normally wear a 6/8). The only issue is that it is really low cut. I used fabric tape (meant for hemming pants) to secure the bottom closed. Perfect outfit for a party or going out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 31, 2014
As always rtr was on time in a gorgeous box, and the dress was gorgeous, it had quality.
Love rtr.. Just perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
July 31, 2014
Super classy look and yet comfortable and fun.
The key hole top takes a little arranging to not pop out off, but is just the right amount of sexy
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
July 23, 2014
I felt very fashionable and confident
This romper was very comfortable and flattering. I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 21, 2014
Sexy but understated
This is a great jumper and I wish I had gotten to wear it! (I was in Palm Springs and would have sweated to death in long sleeves.) The matte black fabric, long sleeve, and loose fit are balanced nicely by the short length and the keyhole neck line. Have some tape on hand if you don't want your girls hanging out!! I do think it would have been challenging to go to the bathroom since the neck is the only way in and out. I would rent this again for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 12, 2014
Great little romper overall!
True to size fit; just the right amount of sexy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
July 12, 2014
I felt so sophisticated and sexy at the same time
I am a regular 8 and rented a medium. This is a fabulous romper and shows the right amount of skin. I like that it is shorts and not a skirt because it is so short, so it has the sexiness but practicality as well. You can wear it with awesome earrings and great heels. I was comfortable all night. I will be renting this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
July 10, 2014
Revved up our date night!
My fiance' loved this! I did pin the keyhole slightly because I felt too booby but other than that, it was perfect! Very slimming and sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
July 7, 2014
Love it! Sexy and Elegant.
I wore this dress in Vegas. It was perfect because it was sexy and elegant. One reminder is to remember it is a jumper so if you use double sided tape and have to use the bathroom, you're going to have to re tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 6, 2014
Perfect for a night out in Vegas
Flattering fit, just make sure you have fabric tape or a very low cut bra. I got free drinks all night in Vegas wearing this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
July 6, 2014
I loved that I could dance and enjoy myself in this!
Such a comfy yet stylish jumper! The key hole neck also makes it a tad bit sexy.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
July 3, 2014
Didn't wear it
This outfit was a little too revealing for what I wanted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 1, 2014
Didn't wear it, but received partial credit because it was my first time renting with RTR.
Sleeves and shorts were too long for my frame. Plunging neckline was flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
June 30, 2014
Cute Dress
Overall cute dress but it overwhelms small frames, the plunging neckline isn't very flattering. I ended up sending mine back as both sizes had holes where the zipper had detached from the elastic waist-not RTR's fault, probably a dress design flaw.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2014
I felt trendy without being overdressed
The romper is a great alternative to a little black dress. This one was comfortable but still structured. The slit down the front is sexy without being overwhelming. Loved this outfit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 21, 2014
Fun party romper
Show stopping cleavage and short. So easy to dance and have fun in. A little baggy. Pair with statement earrings and high heels.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2014
Did not fit, was uncomfortable
Unfortunately, I was disappointed in the fit. It was pretty uncomfortable in both small and medium, felt like it gave me a perma-wedgie. Also was not flattering around my slight tummy bulge area. Maybe the large would have worked, but I didn't have time to exchange. I took a risk because I've never worn a romper and it didn't work out this time. I look forward to renting in the future.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 12, 2014
This was a great sassy choice for a bachelorette party in NYC!
Runs large especially in the chest. The keyhole is great, but it gapes a lot. Make sure you pin it or use double sided tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 5, 2014
Couldn't be happier with RTR! Super fast shipping and beautiful clothes. What is there not to love?
The fit was perfect (even though I was a little apprehensive selecting a garment that only came in s/m/l)! I wore this to a bachelorette party and it was perfect. I had to wear a special bra in the style secrets from VS, coupled with some double-sided tape to ensure I wouldn't be flashing anyone throughout the night. Overall, I would rent this again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
June 1, 2014
Wore this romper for a girls night out. Very comfortable. Received several compliments
Pros: comfortable fit. Foley and sexy/chic style Con: having to take it off completely to go to the bathroom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
May 28, 2014
Comfortable and sexy all in one.
Definitely the outfit to wear if you want to show off the legs. This was comfortable but beware you need to take it completely off to use the restroom.
RTR CustomerDecember 26, 2014
I love how you paired it with the belt and great shoes!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
May 27, 2014
felt the quality was not as great as some of the other things I have ordered from RTR
I just thought this dress was cheaply put together. Still a fun jumpsuit but a little disappointed with the quality.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 22, 2014
Sexy jumper.
I loved this outfit, it was really flattering and a bit sexy. I didn't end up wearing it, just because the event I was supposed to wear it to changed. I rented it thinking we were going out with friends for my husband's birthday but we ended up going to dinner with his parents. I decided it wasn't the best choice for dinner with his parents. However, I would rent this again in a heartbeat! Such a cute outfit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
May 19, 2014
Awful.
Difficult to get on. No fun
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2014
Show stopper! Especially, for long legs.
It was really an amazing fit. Highlighted the right places. Very comfortable, yet fashionable. Perfect for Spring and Fall weather! Outstanding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
May 18, 2014
LOVED IT...but could not wear it unless I wanted a wedgie front and back!
Torso too short. I read a review that said it was good for tall girls.....not me at almost 6' tall. Standing it was great however if i raised my hands even a little it would ride up and give me a wedgie. Could not wear it. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 13, 2014
So cute and comfy
The material is beautiful and rich, lightweight but not see through. The waistband is wide so it still shows off a small waist. Overall fit was really big. I definitely needed the XS but it wasn't available. I had to put a pin in the bottom of the keyhole to close the gap a bit but it looked great and was totally appropriate for a fun "day into night" birthday date. I WILL rent this again when I can get my size. Super comfortable and cute with just the right amount of sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
May 4, 2014
In love with this romper
I have rented from RTR quite a few times, and I absolutely fell in love the second I put this romper on! Wore it in Vegas for my 23 birthday! It shows of just enough, and is so comfortable. I wanted to keep it forever!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2014
Very flattering romper
It's very cute and great for a date night, but I had to use all kinds of sticky tape to keep myself in! The hole is a little too revealing if you have larger boobs, and the sleeves were a little long. Overall, I loved it and it was comfy and sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2014
Night out in Vegas
Super cute and flattering. Wore it with cat ears for a Halloween party. Wanted to own it pretty badly! Hard to send back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 25, 2014
Not good for a night out. Better for a tendy NY day.
Looked too frumpy for a night out. I didn't end up wearing it while in Vegas. It would be really cute for a non-clubbing/more sophisticaed event, let's say an art opening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
April 23, 2014
This romper was such a hit and made me feel like a million bucks!
The fit was great and was loose in the stomach and shorts, but the low cut of the top made it super sexy. I would recommend using body tape if you are self conscious or have a larger chest just to make sure nothing slips out! The cut was too low to wear my bra but you could probably use a bra with a deep v plunge.
AngieApril 24, 2014
I noticed we're somewhat simliar - I'm 5'8", 120 lbs, 34B & Straight & Narrow. I also have a very long torso, so I was wondering if your torso is like that? I'm trying to decide if this would fit comfortably for me because usually rompers tend to not fit me due to my torso length. Thanks!
JessApril 24, 2014
Hi Angie, I completely know what you are saying about rompers not fitting right with long torsos! I was a little nervous about this one, but I felt that it fit completely fine in the torso and did not feel too snug. I said the overall fit was large, because I do have a small chest. I felt better once I added some tape so that it didn't drape open. This was so comfy and cute / sexy (depending on how you style it!). Hope that helps!
AngieApril 28, 2014
Thank you! That does :).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2014
My date (my fiance) almost didn't recognize me ha!
This outfit made me look very sexy! *Im an accountant by trade basically my wardrobe are suits and hohum conservative outfits for dates. I skipped the bra, placed tapes and wore 3 inch heels with them. My fiance went crazy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 18, 2014
Willing to try again!
I got an email a few days before my event that the size I ordered was returned from another customer damaged. I opted for a replacement in similar style (that I didn't wear either) and a size up in this style. Unfortunately (or fortunately?) I'm a very small girl and it did not fit. I really was disappointed but am wiling to try renting the smaller size again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
April 9, 2014
Wore it for my best friend's bachelorette party in Dallas.
The small was perfect and the button at the top kept it closed so I didn't need to use the fashion tape. I loved it so much, I googled around and actually ended up finding one I could buy. The long sleeves are a good balance to the open front.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
April 7, 2014
Fabulous. Rent it.
I wore this for my friend's 21st birthday and I loved it. We went to a drag club and the drag queens even commented on it. The fit was great and the material was very comfortable. I felt fabulous and sexy in it without feeling exposed. I could have worn it without a bra but I ended up doing a duct-tape bra cups (Yes, it does work! Google for details.) to avoid any embarrassing nip-slips. I was so happy that this was my first order from Rent The Runway. It definitely won't be my last.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2014
Was unsure at first, and then the compliments kept rolling in!
I'm 14 weeks pregnant so I am very conscious about my figure these days. I wasn't sure how I this outfit would look with my little pouchy belly. I arrived at the party and no one could tell I was pregnant! YAY. It was comfortable and so easy to wear. Mission accomplished! I did pin down the bottom of the slit "just in case". My chest is larger these days and I'm not used to the new size yet, so pining down the fabric put my mind at ease. Great romper. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
March 31, 2014
I wore this to a fashion show.
The romper fit true to size but it is NOT for those of us who are well-endowed up top and CAN'T to go braless. It was very comfortable, but I gave it 4 stars because I spent the whole night hoping that I didn't have a wardrobe malfunction! I will say, however, the keyhole opening is quite sexy without being too revealing.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×