Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent

Burgundy Bliss Gown

$44 to buy
$298 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this classic plum colored Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent gown. A simplistic style for your formal event. Pair with a color contrasting accessory like the Erickson Beamon's Chrysler Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large but very short. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with tie sash
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 1 length: Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'9''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large but very short. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with tie sash
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 1 length: Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'9''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Burgundy silk. V neckline. Pleated body. Black grosgrain belt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit notes for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

50 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 37
Large 2
Photos 18
Lisa
Age: 49
Nov 11, 2011

Review

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
While this dress is pretty, I was disappointed that RTR could not send me the 2 sizes in this dress that I had ordered. I asked for a Medium regular and small regular. The small was a little tight across my chest area and hips. I think the medium would have fit perfectly. I wore the dress since my options were limited, it didn't look tight, but wasn't particularly comfortable due to tightness. The length was good.
pdove
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Nov 17, 2011

Better with a smaller chest.

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress. It's so beautiful, it fit everywhere but the chest, my chest is just slightly too large and made the pleats pull tight in a weird way, which didn't look quite right. If you are smaller-chested, this is a BEAUTIFUL dress. I'm 5'2" and the regular length was perfect with 3.5" heels. There are cute little tassels on the end of the waist ribbon, kind of hard to see in the pictures but I like the detail. It's a beautiful color as well, and works with a regular bra.
LB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 19, 2011

Beautiful, Grecian

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a December black tie wedding in Delaware. I got a small and a medium and chose the medium. This dress works best when loose, I think. It looks like a potato sack in the bag but once you have it on with the grosgrain belt, it transforms. It's very elegant, comfortable, and modest enough for a church wedding (so you don't get naked shoulders with the pews). I wish I owned this dress, it was a very satisfying rental. And you can wear a regular bra with it!
Sara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 19, 2011

Pretty dress, but too short

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and while it looked nice on, it came to my ankles and was no way an appropriate dress for the wedding. I wish the Long was an option when I rented. Otherwise, it fit well everywhere else.
EP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

Wore to a wedding

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing!! The dress is so classy, it is a must to wear as a wedding guest! It fits amazing... I am curvy, with a large chest and it fit perfect. The LR was a little long, even with about 3 inch heels... I am around 5'6. Definitely highly recommend.
erica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 14, 2012

Classically elegant

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my husband's annual fire department gala. It was very pretty and comfortable. One does not need to wear a "special" bar with this dress. I would recommend a bit of heel with this as I had to be careful while walking. I am unable to wear a substantial heel due to an ankle surgery. The belt is a bit slippery and needed to be readjusted frequently. Another belt would be an easy substitution.
LC
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 17, 2012

great dress for a formal event

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material of this dress is really high end and beautiful. The length was a little off for me, but I loved the way the overall dress fit. It was very Grecian and loose in the right places for me as a bigger busted gal. I am pregnant and was looking for something classy that would cover my bump well - this dress did the trick, plus you can wear a regular bra with it also.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 18, 2012

Beautiful!

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was true to size. I wore this to a formal charity auction and felt gorgeous! The color is rich and the dress is comfortable.
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 29, 2012

Prom night!

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous and fun to wear. It is a little short and I was disappointed that they didn't offer long sizes. I ordered a medium hoping it would be a little longer than the small, but they are pretty much the same length. I wore it with a different belt because the belt it comes with isn't very fashionable. I did get a lot of compliments on the dress though. The dress is simple and elegant. It's not as edgy as I thought it would be.
shelly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 63
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2012

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: LR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the dress for a charity ball and I felt like the "Belle of the Ball". It's a beautiful burgundy color and the fabric floats around you. It is a bit long; but I'm only 5'1". Got several comments about how gorgeous the dress was.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×