Burgundy Bliss Gown

$44 to buy
$298 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this classic plum colored Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent gown. A simplistic style for your formal event. Pair with a color contrasting accessory like the Erickson Beamon's Chrysler Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large but very short. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with tie sash
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 1 length: Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'9''.

Product Details

Burgundy silk. V neckline. Pleated body. Black grosgrain belt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit notes for length.

Share
50 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(37)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
May 21, 2014
I rented this dress for my high school prom, and I absolutely loved it!!
This dress was simple, yet elegant; exactly what I was looking for. The dress was very forgiving, so I could eat my fill during dinner. The dress was a little short, but it turned out okay because the dress did not drag on the ground during pictures and I didn't have to worry about holding it up. It was very easy to move around in, and extremely comfortable. The one complaint I have is that the sleeve kept slipping down my shoulder, but it did not make me change my opinion about the dress. I would highly recommend this dress to anybody.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 20, 2011
Dancing the night away with my adoring husband.
This was the perfect dress for me! I am very petite, small-chested, and no shoulders. This dress fell nicely and gave me shape. The empire waist tassled ribbons were very elegant. I felt appropriately dressed and not overdone at a black-tie event. A couple tips--wear higher heels as the dress can drag (I wore kitten); and the ribbon should be tied tight, as it can start to sag throughout the night, you may have to retie a couple times. I also rented the suggested earrings--they looked great, but they were clip-ons, and my small earlobes were really hurting by the end of the night. Overall, well worth it, and it was really fun to dress up!
ericaJanuary 25, 2012
What a nice photo! I do hope you had this framed!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
January 12, 2014
One word, Classy!
I wore this to my boyfriend's dining out and got so many compliments! Everyone loved how classy it looked, especially my boyfriend. I ordinary wanted a small but unfortunately it wasn't available but the middle fit well! I loved how comfortable it was, I think that was the best part. I also wore 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 52
November 11, 2011
Review
While this dress is pretty, I was disappointed that RTR could not send me the 2 sizes in this dress that I had ordered. I asked for a Medium regular and small regular. The small was a little tight across my chest area and hips. I think the medium would have fit perfectly. I wore the dress since my options were limited, it didn't look tight, but wasn't particularly comfortable due to tightness. The length was good.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
November 17, 2011
Better with a smaller chest.
I really loved this dress. It's so beautiful, it fit everywhere but the chest, my chest is just slightly too large and made the pleats pull tight in a weird way, which didn't look quite right. If you are smaller-chested, this is a BEAUTIFUL dress. I'm 5'2" and the regular length was perfect with 3.5" heels. There are cute little tassels on the end of the waist ribbon, kind of hard to see in the pictures but I like the detail. It's a beautiful color as well, and works with a regular bra.
RachelApril 15, 2012
If you don't mind me asking, what is your cup size?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 19, 2011
Beautiful, Grecian
I wore this to a December black tie wedding in Delaware. I got a small and a medium and chose the medium. This dress works best when loose, I think. It looks like a potato sack in the bag but once you have it on with the grosgrain belt, it transforms. It's very elegant, comfortable, and modest enough for a church wedding (so you don't get naked shoulders with the pews). I wish I owned this dress, it was a very satisfying rental. And you can wear a regular bra with it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 31, 2012
The convenience of Rent the Runway was outstanding!
The majority of the dress fit well. I have an athletic but petit build with a small upper 1/2 and a larger bottom half and had no fitting issues. I was upset at the length of the dress. I ordered a S and an XS but the dress I had received was "P" which I assume it petite. The dress was short and therefore I was not able to wear heels and had to stick to not very flattering flats. The color in the photo comes across almost exactly as the dress looks in person, and I would say the same for the overall look and style of the dress as well which was nice. Although, I certainly did not feel like I was wearing "the runway" as the dress did not seem to even be made that well. The length was the most disappointing and therefore I would not wear this gown again. I am 5'2" and was unable to wear heels and I never leave the house without heels on! Very upsetting for such an important event. Still very pleased with RTR service but will be trying a different dress for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 2, 2013
elegant dress, but too long for me
I rented this dress for a fall wedding. The dress is lovely and elegant and would have been appropriate for the event, but was too long for me to wear even in 4 inch heels (hem of the regular length dress touched the floor). The XS pulled a bit at the bust, but the S was too large everywhere. I'd leave this one to the tall(er) ladies to enjoy.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 9, 2013
Great Dress
Very comfortable. Wore it for 12 hours and it felt comfortable the whole time
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 17, 2013
This color is absolutely gorgeous and worked very well with my fair skin. The ribbon is perfect.
This dress fit very well I didn't have to keep adjusting it. I believe one of the tassels unraveled on the black ribbon but other than that, the color and fit is very flattering and easy to accessorize. I didn't even need to try it on and I think this would look good on anyone.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×