Burgundy Bliss Gown

$44 to buy
$298 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this classic plum colored Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent gown. A simplistic style for your formal event. Pair with a color contrasting accessory like the Erickson Beamon's Chrysler Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large but very short. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with tie sash
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 1 length: Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'9''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large but very short. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with tie sash
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 1 length: Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'9''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Burgundy silk. V neckline. Pleated body. Black grosgrain belt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit notes for length.

Share
50 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size37
Small11
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
March 18, 2012
Beautiful!
Dress was true to size. I wore this to a formal charity auction and felt gorgeous! The color is rich and the dress is comfortable.
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 17, 2012
great dress for a formal event
The material of this dress is really high end and beautiful. The length was a little off for me, but I loved the way the overall dress fit. It was very Grecian and loose in the right places for me as a bigger busted gal. I am pregnant and was looking for something classy that would cover my bump well - this dress did the trick, plus you can wear a regular bra with it also.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 14, 2012
Classically elegant
I wore this dress to my husband's annual fire department gala. It was very pretty and comfortable. One does not need to wear a "special" bar with this dress. I would recommend a bit of heel with this as I had to be careful while walking. I am unable to wear a substantial heel due to an ankle surgery. The belt is a bit slippery and needed to be readjusted frequently. Another belt would be an easy substitution.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 23, 2012
Tons of compliments from everyone!
I wear a 36C and it was a little tight in the bust but it just meant no push-up bra. :) It was a tad long (I'm 5' even) so I ended up wearing 5" heels. I also didn't much care for the ribbon that came with it, so last minute I wore a fitted jeweled belt which matched the earrings I rented perfectly!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
LR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 5, 2012
Wore to a wedding
Amazing!! The dress is so classy, it is a must to wear as a wedding guest! It fits amazing... I am curvy, with a large chest and it fit perfect. The LR was a little long, even with about 3 inch heels... I am around 5'6. Definitely highly recommend.
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
December 19, 2011
Pretty dress, but too short
I rented this dress for a wedding and while it looked nice on, it came to my ankles and was no way an appropriate dress for the wedding. I wish the Long was an option when I rented. Otherwise, it fit well everywhere else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 19, 2011
Beautiful, Grecian
I wore this to a December black tie wedding in Delaware. I got a small and a medium and chose the medium. This dress works best when loose, I think. It looks like a potato sack in the bag but once you have it on with the grosgrain belt, it transforms. It's very elegant, comfortable, and modest enough for a church wedding (so you don't get naked shoulders with the pews). I wish I owned this dress, it was a very satisfying rental. And you can wear a regular bra with it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 20, 2011
Dancing the night away with my adoring husband.
This was the perfect dress for me! I am very petite, small-chested, and no shoulders. This dress fell nicely and gave me shape. The empire waist tassled ribbons were very elegant. I felt appropriately dressed and not overdone at a black-tie event. A couple tips--wear higher heels as the dress can drag (I wore kitten); and the ribbon should be tied tight, as it can start to sag throughout the night, you may have to retie a couple times. I also rented the suggested earrings--they looked great, but they were clip-ons, and my small earlobes were really hurting by the end of the night. Overall, well worth it, and it was really fun to dress up!
ericaJanuary 25, 2012
What a nice photo! I do hope you had this framed!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
November 17, 2011
Better with a smaller chest.
I really loved this dress. It's so beautiful, it fit everywhere but the chest, my chest is just slightly too large and made the pleats pull tight in a weird way, which didn't look quite right. If you are smaller-chested, this is a BEAUTIFUL dress. I'm 5'2" and the regular length was perfect with 3.5" heels. There are cute little tassels on the end of the waist ribbon, kind of hard to see in the pictures but I like the detail. It's a beautiful color as well, and works with a regular bra.
RachelApril 15, 2012
If you don't mind me asking, what is your cup size?
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 51
November 11, 2011
Review
While this dress is pretty, I was disappointed that RTR could not send me the 2 sizes in this dress that I had ordered. I asked for a Medium regular and small regular. The small was a little tight across my chest area and hips. I think the medium would have fit perfectly. I wore the dress since my options were limited, it didn't look tight, but wasn't particularly comfortable due to tightness. The length was good.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×