Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent

Back in Action Romper

$40 rental
$300 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk in confidence wearing this insanely sexy Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent ruffle romper. Great to style with rocking stilettos, a fierce smile, and kate spade new york's I Kissed a Frog Clutch.

Size & Fit

This romper runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This romper runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe. Surplice neckline. Cold shoulder with ruffle sleeve. Cuffed shorts. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

189 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 133
Large 41
Photos 87
Chelsea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

This outfit was perfect for my birthday party.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love it. Fit really well and was very comfortable!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 13, 2013

A total lifesaver and an amazing outfit!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I picked this out as an extra option for my friend Aisha on my bachelorette/birthday weekend in Vegas. It turns out she REALLY needed it because Delta lost her luggage! It arrived the next day, but she was certainly glad to have a hot outfit from RTR to wear on our first night out on the town. She's 5'7" and usually wears a 4, and has an athletic build. The XS was perfect and comfortable and I think she's a total Rent the Runway addict now.
Dorissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

I made everyone's head turn!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was sexy. Just enough thigh and cleavage to get the job done! Cute and comfortable at the same time.
Auty
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 28, 2013

Was Told I looked like a Movie Star by everyone when I walked in!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
THIS IS ONE OF THE CUTEST OUTFITS I HAVE EVER WORN!!! Coming from the girl who has two walk in closets full of clothes! The styling of the romper is super chic, cool, and unique at the same time. It is definitely figure flattering, while forgiving at the same time (but not forgiving in an over baggy obvious way!). The open back, low cut neckline and cut of the scalloped sleeves really give this an extra sexy look, without being too much. I won't lie, I was quite scared of the low cut neckline...I am a 34D and thought I would be putting waaaay too much out there, but to my wonderful surprise, it was very flattering and still classy looking. The smocking of the waistline (which is almost invisible to others) makes for a "high waist" cut, which is even more flattering for the legs and the tush (yes, your butt will look as amazing as your breasts do, in this romper!!). I DID NOT WANT TO SEND THIS BACK I LOVED IT SOOOOOO MUCH! I am giving super strong consideration to buying this because of how freakin awesome an outfit it is. I paired with animal print heels, gold jewely, and bright red lips for a well pulled together sassy outfit :D O and I wore this for a Bachelorette party.
sally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

Wore to a Tim Mcgraw concert but tried to dress it down with sandals but it was still hot!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Needed the large for the extra length since I am 5"10. Med fit but way too short!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Jul 21, 2013

As soon as I tried it on, I didn't wanna take it off. When I had to give it back I was so sad!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was very true to size, and it was very flattering and forgiving. Perfect length, and perfect amount of cleavage showing. I wore this to a Beyonce concert where I was jumping and dancing all night, so this was definitely comfortable. I loved it! Not one bad thing to say about this piece!
Rileah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Perfect for a Hollywood movie premiere.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly. Loved the casual look and how easy it was to dress up for something a little more formal. Wanted something different than a dress and this did the trick! Loved it!
Ashli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Great for dancing the night away!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a friend's bachelorette party in Las Vegas. This romper was a great choice for me; I wanted to be able to move and dance, but still look sexy and dressed up. This outfit definitely let me do this! It was very flattering and fit my body nicely without being tight or pulling. The reason that I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 was due to some issues with the construction of the romper. As some other commenters noted, the top of the outfit is completely open (you can definitely see it in the second photo I uploaded)! This is pretty easily fixed with fashion tape, but you may have to re-adjust the tape each time you take it off (which has to happen if you want to us the restroom). Additionally, the button that fastens the top of the romper in the back was very difficult for me to button and unbutton which was a real issue when it came time to use the restroom.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

Never felt sexier!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was pretty nervous about the fit of this romper and I even order a back-up outfit for the $25 because of it... but I seriously could not have been happier! It fit perfectly and I felt so great in it. I wore it to my bachelorette party and got so many compliments. I didn't wear a bra and I didn't even need double-sided tape. Everything stayed in place and fit perfectly! I was totally comfortable the entire night! My favorite part of the romper is the sleeves and open shoulders. Perfect Touch! Once again THANK YOU RTR! =)
Frances
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

versatile romper!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this worked great for a cover up at he MGM pool in Vegas, it definitely could be dressed up as well!
Yana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 15, 2013

Being comfortable and confident all night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The M size fit me great. One thing to note is that the back doesn't have the V-shape like the picture, there is a little button to do it up. It wasn't too difficult to undo and button myself when going to bathroom. You will need to basically take the whole thing off, though. The fabric was soft and it was super comfy, I would gladly keep this romper. It also has pockets, which is always a plus!
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

The comfiness was great!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was a little big, so it kept slipping off. Also, it was sort of hard to go to the bathroom in it. But I thought it was super comfortable and cute.
nikki
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

"Such a fun, classy, and yet, sexy romper!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This little romper fit perfectly! The material is light and has an elasticized waist. To get into the romper, I had to step into it and pull it up, as there are no zippers or clasps. The drawback to this romper, I had to take the romper 90% off to go to the bathroom. I would rent this romper again, wearing it to another outdoor concert, or a Hampton's day-into-night party, a classic yet sexy-but-not too-sexy romper.
Alison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 26, 2013

I loved this romper!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my friend's 30th birthday party at a favorite pub. It was perfect! The romper was nice but had a little spunk to it with the ruffle on the sleeves. I'm a tall girl, so I was worried about a camel toe but I ended up wearing the medium and it was perfect!
Miriam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Dress it up or dress it down!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was very excited about this romper because the design accentuates the 3 things I love about my body: shoulders, chest, and legs. Unfortunately, the XS was still a little too big on me so I used Rent The Runway's hem tape to make it shorter and fashion tape to keep the top from sliding too far down. I wore a regular bra without any problem however, I would have gone bra-less had I not been attending a dance party. It's a pretty casual romper but I dressed it up with a chunky necklace and super high ankle strap wedges.
Maria-Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Sexy number for my bachelorette party

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This outfit was just a lot of fun... definitely got a lot of turned heads in this sassy little number. Perfect for a night out or your bachelorette party - just the right touch of scandalousness :)
Dorian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

Super cute romper!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wanted something that was cute without being too fancy for an outside New Year's party. This was perfect! Wanted to keep it.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Like an LBD but classier

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Just all around fabulous. I was worried the medium would be too small (they were out of L) but it fit perfectly. Like a glove. Used sticky bra & fashion tape to finagle the neckline, which is super sexy. Overall just a really hot romper. I wish I could keep it forever. And ever.
WENDY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Cute Romper

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Love this romper it fits perfect, true to size. Thank you RTR for making me feel HOT!!
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Very nice romper!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was super comfortable, a little short in the waist and def needs to be belted. I am small and wore a small. Get your double sided tape and don't be in a hurry to go the bathroom! I really did feel great n this!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 12, 2014

Sexy & Comfortable!!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This romper is an all purpose outfit! It can be dressed down or up depending on your event. It screams JAZZY without trying too HARD!!!! It does run large. I normally would wear either a small in something like this, but after reading the reviews I opted to get the XS. I used fashion tape for the cleavage area and that worked perfect! Very satisfied!!!! I would rent this one again.....perfect for a cruise!!!!!!
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Mar 19, 2014

Comfortable! Got lots of compliments :)

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was a little big in the top but overall I really liked the outfit! The one thing I will comment on is that you literally undress in order to use the restroom. Slight pain but the outfit was really cute and flattering!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Fun Fun Fun

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a bachelorette weekend in Palm Springs. This romper was unbelievably comfy! It ran a little large but that probably contributed to how comfortable it was. I am pretty proportionate in my torso and legs and didn't find that this "rode up" too much. Loved that I was able to wear a regular bra with this. My only complaint is that it was a hassle to use the restroom yanking this entire outfit on and off! I definitely recommend this outfit!
Raquel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 15, 2014

Fun Alternative to a LBD!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my friend's bachelorette party in Vegas and loved it! I normally wear a size 6 and the medium fit me perfectly (a small would have been too short for me!). It was so fun to wear, and a great alternative to a dress. I would definitely consider renting this again!
Roe
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 5, 2014

I could dance the night away comfortably.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
No cons....perfect for showing off your legs.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 26, 2014

Great look while being comfortable too!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a Bachelorette night out. It was perfect to go from the early dinner setting and ending with dancing the night away. I paired with black stilettos and a pop of color with a necklace. I LOvED the pockets. Received so many compliments from complete strangers while we were out. Only downside always with a romper is de clothing each time to use the restroom. Not the end of the world just takes a few moments longer. I am usually a small but the small was not available so I wore the XS and am glad I did as it fit perfect and I liked the shorts length. Will definitely rent again for another fun occasion.
Meg
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

Perfect for a Nashville Bachelorette Party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The Romper fit true to size. I'm pear shaped, so the top was a little bit big on the medium, but the bottom fit me perfectly! This was perfect for a crazy night out! It was a fun & sexy style. I would absolutely recommend this rental! (I would definitely suggest fashion tape for the straps & to attach to the front of your bra to the dress)
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

This romper was so perfect! A friend of mine rented it a few weeks ago!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This fits so perfectly. Rompers can be to short in the torso since I am 5'8 it's difficult to find ones that fit. this was perfect fit and extremely flattering and sexy but still classy!
kiersten
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

This romper is the cutest!! I wore for a bachelorette. It's perfect for dancing all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This piece fits true to size. I love the low cut front and pretty ruffle sleeves! It works perfectly with black stiletto sandals and chandelier earrings.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Fun and sexy! Felt right for both museum & city park settings.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was worn for a photo shoot at Golden Gate Park. The fit was true to size, comfortable to wear, and definitely eye-catching for an hour-glass figure.
Victoria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

COMFY YET CHIC

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a rehearsal dinner in Key West. Was relaxed enough for the island vibe, but a perfect blank canvas for fun accessories. Wish it was in my actual wardrobe to wear again and again! One downfall: I'm not very big in the bust, so I did have to pin it together just so the girls didn't accidentally fall out!
Tiny
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

I felt so fabulous in this outfit!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this outfit! It was super comfortable and chic!
Mary Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

This is a super sexy outfit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a very comfortable romper, but very sexy and head-turning. I'm usually a medium, but small fit nicely. I wore a thick black belt with it and big dangly silver and black earrings. Not an outfit to wear around grandma, but stunning! Super low cut.
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

I rocked this...

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party and I was unable to order a backup size. I'm 5'7" with long legs so I was hoping the Small would be just fine. It was a teensy bit short in the body but with the proper accessories this outfit came together nicely. I know a few photos were taken but I haven't seen any as of yet.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Fun outfit for Bday in Vegas

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this for my birthday party in Las Vegas. I wore the xs but probably would have liked the small better had I ordered the backup. It was just a tinge too short for my taste but worked well in Vegas. This was so much more comfortable than an LBD. Wish I owned this romper.
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

So cute and stylish, but also comfortable!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This outfit was the pinnacle of my favorite things, fashion + comfort. I loved the drape of the fabric (sort of heavy slinky). And I wore my regular bra, which is always a big plus. I ended up safety-pinning the front opening because it would gap if I moved and show my bra. The pockets are functional and so great to slip your hands into. I wore it for a night out in Vegas, and got lots of compliments. My girlfriends said I should buy it. I belted it, but it looked cute without a belt too!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Sexy but casual!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'd go with a smaller size Pros: Cute but casual. You can dress it up or dress it down. Cons: My rental was a little faded (off-black) but still cute.
Suzanne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Dec 8, 2014

Great dress for a Miami night out!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It runs a bit short if you are tall like me.
Madeleine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Wore this for an early Valentine's date--definitely made an impression. Failed to take more pics :(

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I used fashion tape to secure it down as it's extremely low cut and I didn't have a plunge bra so went au natural. The waist actually hit my waist--I have a long torso and it's hard to find a romper that fits properly. This one definitely did! It was easy to take on and off. The back is cut high which balances the deep V neckline nicely. I wore it with heels and a trench coat. Loved it!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Feb 14, 2015

Arrgh

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this outfit for a local pirate themed event. The outfit worked, with a few accessories went well with the theme without being too much like a costume. I'd say the romper is on the shorter side and the top was pretty revealing (I had to safety pin it together).
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×