Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent

Aztec Ruins Maxi

$75 rental
$420 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel beautiful and comfortable in this chic Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent printed maxi. The perfect style for that beach vacation. Pair with Erickson Beamon's Confetti Cocktail Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- elastic band at bodice allows for room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - Full length skirt conceals lower abdomen, hips, and backside
LENGTH: Available in one length - Measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'3''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch- some stretch in bodice but no stretch in full length skirt
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- elastic band at bodice allows for room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - Full length skirt conceals lower abdomen, hips, and backside
LENGTH: Available in one length - Measures 59'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'3''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch- some stretch in bodice but no stretch in full length skirt
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Off-white printed silk. Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated skirt. Padded cups. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See size and fit notes for length. Model's height is 5'10''.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

75 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 66
Large 5
Photos 30
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2013

This dress was very comfortable and wore great throughout the day/night.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top stretched out a bit as the day went on.
Kirby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 5, 2013

Beautiful fabric, great fit

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Standard for this brand, the dress fit perfectly to size and the boddess provided great support. Easily worn to a more formal event or with flats for a summer cocktail party.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
May 2, 2013

Chic!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved the comfortable wear of this long dress, wore this on a date night. Sexy and sophisticated.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 27, 2013

teensy tiny lining!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a back-up dress for a wedding I was going to, but didn't end up wearing it (I wore Tibi "Into the Blue Tribal Gown" instead). The print is absolutely gorgeous and very unique, and the bodice and chiffon overlay part of the dress fit perfectly and looked beautiful. However, there was absolutely NO way i could have worn it because the lining is SO much tighter than the outer shell of the dress! In both the 0 and the 2 (my usual sizes), I could barely get it over my hips and butt (granted, those areas take up a lot of mass on my 5'2'' frame, haha)! Probably not the best option for girls with a little bit more booty.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 26, 2013

Perfect for an outdoor wedding

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress but wish I would have been able to see the colors more clearly in the pictures so I could have accessorized a little better. You can't tell from the website but this dress has splashes of coral, turquoise, and lavender. So pretty! And surprisingly, it was a little big on top. Also, the boning from the corseting kept poking me in the side. Other than that, it was extremely comfortable.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 23, 2013

Great dress for day or night

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this dress for lunch and to walk around Vegas. I'm short so the dress was really long, but heels kept me from tripping over it. The boning in the ribs did dig into me a little bit, but was worth it. Loved the dress.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 11, 2013

Comfy, flattering, & casual

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to possibly wear for engagement photos, but did not end up wearing it. I really liked the fit and the pattern is beautiful and subtle - light grey with small orange and mint stripes. I only chose not to wear this because it was too short - I'm about 5'9" and the dress was at least an inch too short without shoes. I wouldn't recommend renting if you're over 5'7" or 5'8" and wearing flats.
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

i order the wrong date so i got the dress a hour before the event

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the fit was perfect! i was in love with the dress. the cut was amazing and i really that it was simple with a unique pattern
Pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 5, 2013

Prom night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so mod and simple, I got so many compliments. It fit perfectly, which was lucky because I only got the one size. I definitely recommend!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

Best dress ever! Loved it and would certainly rent it again!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'6 and the length was perfect on me.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 25, 2012

perfect boho style

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Fit true to size I am 5'9 1/2 inches and 125 pounds, small chest and large rib cage. I wore it to a Labor day wedding with gunmetal colored flat sandals.
Jayne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 10, 2012

In love with this dress! Comfort meets style.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm so glad I chose this dress for the formal affair I attended. The size 2 fit me perfectly at 5'8"/32b. And, this dress is amazingly comfortable. I wish I could buy it!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 14, 2012

Lots of compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress. I'm tall and it was just long enough. I think it could really be flattering on anyone. The boning hurt a bit around my ribs but overall I would wear this dress again. It was great!
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

More fitted in the skirt than it seems from the photo

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I put that this runs true-to-size because normally I wouldn't fit into a 4 on the bottom but thought based on the dress style it would be more loose on the bottom. I ended up wearing a different Twelfth Street dress in the same cut but different print (Pastel Kaleidoscope), yet this dress seemed a lot tighter in the skirt and therefore didn't fit my pear-shape body as well (I normally wear a 4/6 on top and 6/8 on bottom). My only guess is that the Kaleidoscope has been worn more often and is perhaps stretched a little bit -- the outer chiffon-y print part is nice and flowy on the Aztec Ruin but it was the lining that was tight. That being said, the print is gorgeous in person and if it had fit, I had ordered the RTR-recommended Margaret Elizabeth Creamsicle Druzy Drop earrings to bring out the subtle orange in the print.
Alishan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

This dress is gorgeous and perfectly casual yet classy for a summer garden wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this in May and it was perfect. The wedding was in a botanical garden and this dress was idea. I am 5'8" and wore flats and it was a great length. It would have been too short for heels, just an FY for the taller girls out there.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was beatiful, I received a ton of compliments. I am 5'9 1/2 and had to wear flats with this dress.
Meghan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

perfect, easy to wear

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
wonderful, flattering fit. it was a bit difficult to zip but was not tight when it was on. Also, the hem is a bit uneven.
Riley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2012

the dress is beautiful. the dress was intended to wear to prom but was a bit too informal.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the material makes the dress informal. it's a sheer silky material. it's also somewhat see through. but the bust has some great boning for support. and the dress is so comfortable ! i think this dress is more intended for a beach wedding than a formal occasion. but it's gorgeous. oh and super flattering !
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful print and the dress fit great and extremely comfortable, although I'm short so had to wear 4 inch heels. Definitely true to size. Received many compliments! Can't wait for another reason to rent it again!
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 11, 2012

Loved, but didn't wear...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, it is gorgeous but it was a bit uncomfortable. I got this in two sizes and I'd say it fits true to size. The thing I found uncomfortable were the sides of the top. They have flexible hard pieces on the side to keep the dress up and in shape, and it kept poking me. All in all it was gorgeous but I chose not to go with it.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

One of my favorties!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress! The zipper was a stuck a little so I had to zipper and then turn the dress around, but I loved it, great color. I was also able to wear without super high wedges. I could get away with wearing flats but it would drag a little! Loved this dress though, even better in person!
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

Loved it

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress came on time, fit perfect and was beautiful
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

LOVE this dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This has been the only item so far that I've rented where I really considered purchasing it. Great pattern and fit. A little long for my height but what maxi isn't.
Candice
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

Outdoor Wedding Maxi

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, I got a lot of compliments. I wore it to a friend's outdoor wedding. I only got one size (4) and it fit fine, although I may have been able to wear a size 2 - particularly for length. I was able to pull of the maxi with 4-in heels though.
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Aug 21, 2012

Meh.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to love this dress, but it was just okay. I'm normally a size 8, but ordered a 10 based on reviews, since I have wider hips and didn't want the lining to be too tight - it was still a smidge tight, but the top was definitely large. I had to wear a bra to try to fill it out, and I felt like it added extra pounds to my waist with all the ruching. It was also a lot heavier than I would have liked - I felt a little "prom-y" at the summer wedding I attended, and it was a little warm in the Texas heat. Pretty dress, and I made it work, but I was more self-conscious than I would have liked to be. Probably better for someone with narrow hips and a larger bust.
Jennine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Loved it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for my boyfriend's graduation. May have been a little overdressed but I didn't care! It looked great. If you have bigger hips be careful because the silk lining is tight compared to the outer layer.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 13, 2012

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
After visiting the showroom in NYC I decided to rent this dress for my bachelorette party, which was a wine tour of several vineyards. The dress fit perfectly and was really comfortable despite having to be outside in the sun for most of the day!
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 25, 2012

winner!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'8" 130lbs and I ordered this in a 4 & 6...and I wore the 6. There's a lining underneath all the flowiness which was very snug on my hips when I tried on the 4. The construction is wonderful, very silky and comfy. It just barely touched the floor, so I wore a low-heel sandal and it was fine. This was the perfect dress for a summer wedding!
Lynda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 13, 2012

Elegant yet Casual

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my godson's baptism. I received tons of compliments on it. The dress was perfect - I could wear flats (safer on the church floor when holding a baby), it fit like a dream, and was the perfect balance between being elegant but at the same time not too dressy. The dress was really comfortable and easy to walk in - many times a maxi can limit your stride which drives me crazy.
Meems
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 27, 2012

Something different

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a black tie North Carolina country club wedding. I adore the print which had dove grey, turquoise, and rose stripes running through it. It fit my small check very well. I only tugged at it out of habit, but the bodice is made and fits very well. One thing to note: the dress is very sheer. Nude underthings are must with this!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 20, 2012

fit well, beautiful pattern!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly! however, I did not wear it...I ordered it as a backup and the other dress (BCBG feminine floral gown) was much more formal, flattering on me, and better length. I am 5'6" and with heels this dress was too short. Also, it flows from the waist so it was not as form fitting and flattering. Still beautiful but would not recommend for an extremely formal event! More casual!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 16, 2012

GREAT dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is SO gorgeous in person! The color is not as white/cream as it looks, it's more of a khaki/taupe. It also has purple, coral, white, green and taupe stripes in it, so there's more color than there appears to be. For me, I usually wear a 0, and this fit perfectly but was a little bit large at the very top of the dress...the elastic may have been stretched out a bit, but it wasn't a major issue at all. The only real problem I had was the length. I am 5'6" and I wore 3"ish heels and it was barely long enough. If you're taller, you'll definitely have to wear flats. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 18, 2012

Best rental yet!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a Navy Ball and if it wasn't so $ in real life I would have bought it in a heartbeat. I'm usually a size 4 but got the 6 as backup and didn't even try it on. Only issue was having to pull up the top but that happens with strapless dresses. I'm 5"4 and wore 4 inch heels which were perfect, and everyone complimented me the entire night! Cute pattern and overall extremely flattering. Seriously recommend and would definitely rent again!
Julia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 15, 2011

Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Bust runs a little large, but besides that fit perfectly!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 14, 2011

L.O.V.E., love, luv!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my friend's wedding and from the moment I opened the bag I knew it would be a hit! Got so many compliments and the picture really shows you how amazing this dress is. The print is so fun and different. Runs true to size, I rented a 0 and a 2 as backup and wore the 0 at first but changed into the 2 for the receptio. There is a slip sewn right into the dress and the bust was a lil tight, but still fit great.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×