Trina Turk

Zig Zag Sequin Shift

$55 rental
$440 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Time to party in this sequin shift by Trina Turk. An easy fit and style for a night of fun. Great when paired with a statement necklace!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted with comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted with comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi color zig zag sequins(100% polyester). Boat neckline. Short sleeves. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

92 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 32
Large 57
Photos 27
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 10, 2011

My girls :)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like many I'm sure, I tear open my RTR boxes as soon as I get home to see if the dresses will fit. This dress unfortunately made me look a little prego at first try-on. Solved the issue with a grey patent belt, threw the dress in a garment bag and left for the airport. Day of the wedding, the dress didn't make me look prego anymore! I think it just needed to de-wrinkle itself. Wore with buff patent heels and statement earings... no belt necessary.
LFM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 17, 2011

Got so many compliments on this comfy shift at November wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a late fall wedding and received tons of complements. This dress does run large. I am usually a 4 and sometime a 6, but wore a 2 in this dress. I could have worn the 4, but it was very boxy. This dress is very loose fitting, but the sparkles make it so it's not frumpy. I didn't give it 5 stars because it is a bit long/boxy, but was still very pretty.
Kristin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 12, 2011

the simplicity of it all!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
this was my first RTR purchase and i was sooo happy i did it. a coworker of mine told me about it and i'm so happy she did. i wore this to my company's christmas party and it was a huge hit. since it is a shift dress, it was very forgiving.. which was nice for a change.. so i could eat and drink without worry - HA. i wore a 4, although most of my trina turk dresses are a 6.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 28, 2012

Bump & All, Fit Great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am 5 months pregnant with a little bump, and this dress was PERFECT. Most people couldn't even tell I was pregnant, so if you are looking to hide anything in the middle, this dress was amazing. The sequins gave the dress some weight and shape, which made me feel more secure in it, given that I was nervous with the bump and all. I would wear this again and again if I owned it!
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 7, 2012

It was perfect to wear something so fun and brand new for NYE without having to buy the actual dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I put on the larger size first and thought it fit, but then later decided I'd try the 4 since it's what I usually wear and it fit perfectly! I got several compliments from strangers and was sad to send this dress back. It's too bad the only good shot of the dress I have from the night was before we even left the apartment. The sequins and pattern were perfect for a one-time-wear dress for NYE. It was my first RTR and the process was easy too!
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Perfect for my first anniversary celebration

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress hit right above the knee (I'm 5'3"). It was super comfortable and my husband was amazed at how great it looked on me. He even asked if we could buy it! Some of the sequins were bent from shipping, but you could only tell if you were up close. The shoulders were a little big as I don't have broad shoulders, I could have worn the 6, but I wanted some wiggle room.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

Great dress and great fit for any body type! Loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday party and it was great! It runs a little large so I ended up wearing the 0 (got a 2 for my extra size). I got so many compliments on this dress! Loved that it was super comfortable!
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 19, 2012

Perfect for night wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5"6' and got the size 2 and 4. Size 2 fit perfect. I normally wear a 4 but saw from others that it runs large so I picked the 2 as the back up. The flow of the dress definitely made the smaller size a perfect fit. My first RTR experience and it was great. I will do it again for the compliments on the dress alone :)
Reena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 3, 2013

Beautiful dress!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my friends 30th birthday in NYC. Beautiful dress. i ordered 6 as my backup size but wished i ordered a 2.
Jaclyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Feb 4, 2013

Unique and got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought that it would be better for the dress to be too big than too small, but found out it ran bigger than I would have liked. I still wore the dress and got lots of compliments, however! It was very unique and photographed well.
Shannon
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

Cute dress that worked well for 7 months pregnant

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my back-up dress that I ended up wearing for another event the same weekend. I only received one size and wish I had ordered a 4, as this felt a little too much like a sack in this size. The sequins and pattern are really pretty, though I wasn't crazy about the fact that prior cleanings of the dress caused the sequins to be flipped up in various locations. It was definitely bump-friendly and very comfortable and felt special for my night out.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

Perfect dress for my 30th birthday!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress definitely ran large like all of the other reviews read so the smaller size worked out perfectly. I thought it was really comfy - though it was a bit weird sitting on the sequins and I understand what other reviewers said about the sequins scratching up their arms a bit. But I really did love the dress and received a ton of compliments on it all night. Also, I felt like you could really wear any type of accessory or shoes with it.
Antoinette
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

The compliments I received from the girls at the party.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress runs large and is much longer especially since I am only 5'1". You will definitely need the fabric tape that comes with the rental and/or pins. However I received a lot compliments on the dress as it was New Year's Eve. It doesn't need a lot of accessories because it is quite shiny. I would rent this dress again but remember that these models are tall.
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Great dress for charity event.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I got the 4 and the 2 and went with the 2. Lots of compliments! Goes great with nude or black pumps.
Angie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

I did not wear it:(

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Did not like this dress at all. For my body type, 5'3" and 120lbs, it fit like a potato sack. Did not wear it, sent it day I received it, before event. Customer service was fabulous!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

Great pattern and comfortable fit.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress but very much a tunic-fit. The dress was too loose on my petite frame. I ended up not wearing it and probably wouldn't re-order it based on my body type.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

great dress - perfect for NYE fun!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The sequins were a lot of fun and received many compliments! Perfect with tights!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 15, 2014

It runs HUGE.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I went from one size 12 dress not zipping up the back to this dress that hung on me like a tent. It was literally 2 sizes too big. I need the 12 for my bust size, but it was huge in this area, too. I have narrow hips, and I pulled at least 14 inches worth of fabric away from the sides. I was very disappointed with the color and the condition of the sequins as well. The dark zig-zag is forest green, not black. And the sequins stuck straight on it spots making it look like someone had run their hand over the dress the wrong way. I didn't bother returning it for another size because it was a dumpy fit.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 3, 2014

The perfect amount of sparkle for NYE

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm petite, so the dress was longer than I thought was most flattering. The colors also weren't quite what I expected. It was bigger than I expected, but the 10 wasn't available as an alternative. I still got several compliments from strangers, but I think I smaller size would've gotten 4 or 5 stars.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Great dress! Wears well!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Sequins rubbed under arm but very flattering dress!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Fun Sparkle for an evening to stand out

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is a fun and pretty dress. It does run extremely large. I went ahead and wore it, but it was too big. I would say that I could've gone 2 sizes down in it easily, had that been an option! It hit me at my knees, and I expected that because I am so short. It was very boxy though and did not show off any curves because it was just too big. It's a really fun dress, but if you're normally a 0 or 2 I would look for a different option
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 27, 2014

I absolutely LOVED this dress! I got so many compliments. Would def. rent again!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable cut and fit. Covered problem areas nicely. The sequins took a bit of a number under the arms, but it was worth it!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

I LOVED this dress! Comfy and looked great with my boots :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to the Academy of Country Music Awards and it fit in great. It was a little big which it's supposed to fit bigger because it's a shift, but it was just a bit too big...and the weight of the sequins kept pulling it down in the back, so I would've gotten a 2 if it was available. I rented this dress from the store in the Cosmo in Vegas and it was SO convenient! If you're in Vegas and needing a dress, I highly recommend making an appointment here.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 16, 2014

Perfect Engagement Party Eye-catcher

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was a first-timer to Rent the Runway, but was pleasantly surprised. The size 10 wasn't available for my date, so I ordered the size 8 and the size 12. The size 12 felt a little big, but it fell nicely and I got a lot of compliments. Looked great with gold peep toe heels. Great dress!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 4, 2014

Perfect dress for winter wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs large so definitely chose a size down for your extra size. The sequins of the dress make it very shiny and pretty in pictures.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 9, 2014

I got this dress for a girls trip to Vegas and it was perfect! I got a lot of compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit great. Even though I have long legs, it wasn't too short when sitting down. Perfect dress for Vegas or any night out!
Chantal
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
May 28, 2014

The sequins were a mess and took some time to smooth them out. But loved the fit and style!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't sure if this would dress would work out because the sequins were a mess. But after taking some time to smooth it out it looked great. I could have worn the 8 or 6 but decided on the 6. I wore it for a nice wedding at a hotel in San Diego and I got a lot of compliments on it!
Erica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Pretty correct when it came to the other reviews. Colors do not look as similar as in the photo.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The grey- is actually a hunter green. So that was slightly a fail on my accessories part. Some of the sequins were bunched when I got the dress, but you couldn't really notice unless you looked from far away. I did think the dress bunched at the crease in between your stomach and thighs, but overall for the price and convenience, great dress! Lastly, the dress photographs REALLY well! I am having a hard time for whatever reason uploading my photo, but trust me great photo op!
Lyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Fun dress to dance in

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 8 and based on renttherunway feedback I got a size smaller. The 6 was a bit large around the shoulders and fit just right at the mid section and the length of the dress hit right above my knee. You can tell the dress has seen the cleaners more than once. The sequence on the dress was a bit worn down and you have to look close up to see that. Overall I had allot of fun dancing in this dress, it was a very comfortable wear.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Comfortable & Chic!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this dress! Despite it being 100% sequins, the beachy colors and comfortable over the head design make it a perfect party for a spring or summer special event. It is the perfect balance of formal and casual. The dress runs true to size, and easy to wear.
Cambrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Compliments from people all night long

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super cute and comfortable dress worn to a summer charity event. I had compliment all night from people ranging in age from 18 - 75. I would say it was a crowd pleaser!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Great dress. Great service.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I did not actually choose this dress. RtR sent it to me because my first choice was unavailable in the back up size. I ended up not wearing it, but I love that RtR gave me more options!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

Fun Girls Night

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 4 and a 6 (I'm constantly going between these two sizes) and found the 4 to be too big. The dress was a bit heavy, but it was very comfortable and I would probably wear it again!
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

First experience with RTR! Great dress for a dressy event/wedding during any season!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a 4-6 and I went with the 4 because of the overall structure of the dress. It doesn't really hug, but "hangs" in a flattering way so the smaller size was better because it didn't look so baggy. I'm pretty tall (5'9''-6'0'' in heels) and the length of the dress was just right (hit me a little below mid thigh) and was easy to dance in. It may not be the best if you are doing a lot of sitting because it does ride up when you sit down. While the dress is all sequins, it's not in your face and is very glamorous. With jewelry/shoes/accessories you can dress the look up or down. Highly recommend this dress! RTR's customer service was phenomenal! This was actually a back up dress because my first dress was returned in poor condition and was unable to be sent out to me. They gave me an upgrade regardless of price and overnighted the dress to me so I still had it when I needed it! I loved this dress so much I was actually glad the first one didn't work out!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Such a fun dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was so much fun to wear. I dressed it down for a birthday picnic but it could very easily be dolled up for a night out on the town. I have wide hips but this dress hugged my curves in all the right places. The cut was also flattering to my mid-section...I even went a size smaller. So fun and flirty!
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Loved the look!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress on the day before my wedding for the rehearsal and rehearsal party. I dressed it down, but I loved that it was comfortable enough for me to do that. I think the sequins did scratch me a little bit. I believe I decided to go down a size to wear the size 6 because the dress was a little boxy. Going down a size though, the dress definitely hugged me at my hips, but the overall look was still flattering in my opinion.
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Loved the sequins

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was good- a little large in the midsection region. Loved the sleeves and the length.
Jazmin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

The dress was unique and sparkling in a sea of black smocks!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
The fit ran a little large, but since I've gained a few pounds I went with the 6 instead of the 4. It was a great fit, comfortable and sexy--especially if you've got curves. I was slightly disappointed that the sequence didn't lay flat which made the dress look over worn--or beyond gently used. I got tons of compliments on the fit and the customer service was great as well.
Amy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Lots of dancing!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my company Christmas party. It was very comfortable to move in, and dance in. For being a curvy girl, I was very happy with how it fit, and I got a lot of compliments on it. I definitely would recommend this dress.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Great dress, until you sit down

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
First thing, this dress has a ton of green in it not silver as I thought. The dress is great until you need to sit down and all the sequins on your rear go every which way and feel like scales. It's interesting to wear for a dinner. Drinks and dancing only? It's perfect.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×