Trina Turk

Zig Zag Sequin Shift

$55 to buy
$440 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Time to party in this sequin shift by Trina Turk. An easy fit and style for a night of fun. Great when paired with a statement necklace!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted with comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted with comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi color zig zag sequins(100% polyester). Boat neckline. Short sleeves. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

92 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 32
Large 57
Photos 27
Steph
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

I loved this dress! It was prefect for the event.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It ran true to size I felt. Maybe slightly large. It was comfortable. A con for this particular dress was that the lining was very wrinkled but after I had the dress on for a while I barley noticed it.
Allison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Avoided a LBD and shimmered at Friends Wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress photographs beautifully and was extremely comfortable. I was able to dance the night away while receiving multiple compliments. Would definitely recommend.
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

Comfortable Glam

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is great dressed up or down. The fit is very comfortable and loose in the right places. Great for curvy women, too. It still shows your figure without hugging your body. The sleeves are also very flattering and the lining keeps the sequins from getting too itchy. I ended up wearing this dress twice - as a teacher to my "Back to School Night" and then to dinner for a date - it worked great for both occasions!
Cindy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 17, 2013

Perfect wow factor

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great for people with non-standard/curvy figures in a rush for a dress. No worries about it not fitting correctly. Tunic style is a perfect fit.
mizzadie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

pretty dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
the 12 was too big ... look like it ran big... should have probably ordered in a 8 or a 10
Gai
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Aug 1, 2013

Loved this dress!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a great dress for the wedding. It's sequins so not too forgiving but the fit of the dress was good.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Jul 24, 2013

Cute dress, however was a bit big on me and much longer than what I expected.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I paired with gold jewelry and nude heels. This dress definitely was big on me and it almost hit my knee (I'm 5'7"). Even in a smaller size it would not have been my favorite dress that I've rented. I wore it to a friend's wedding.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 3, 2013

Ended up not wearing this one.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I originally rented this for a wedding - however the wedding was canceled, so it was never worn. I thought the dress was really great, a little snug in the hips, but I usually have that issue with dresses in this style. The only thing I didn't like about the fit of the dress was how large the arm holes were.
slewis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Runs big- great dress, but a few complaints

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
When "renting" the runway sequins may not be the best way to go. The size 4 was incredibly worn and picked. Luckily the size 2 fit better and was in better condition. The dress is gorgeous, but I was very disappointed with rent the runway sending me a very worn dress. I received so many compliments. The one I wore was stunning. Thank goodness the size 2 fit and not the size worn down 4.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Great, comfortable fit!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs large but not in a bad way! Photographs well and hides body parts you may not love. Got tons of compliments. Needs little jewelry and the dress steals the show. Great earrings and a bracelet and your done! You will love this one!
wendi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Mar 18, 2013

Love it and perfect for a petite figure!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress on NYE. It was fun and sparkly plus super comfortable. Only complaint is that it was a bit tight on my hips (i've curvy) and almost on the large size everyone else.
Ga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 17, 2013

Wonderful dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't want to take this one off! I got loads of compliments and it was so fun and different! It is one of those dresses I would love to own!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Fun Dress, and Comfy!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this in both a 6 and 8, my usual dress sizes depending on the cut. Since this dress is cut like a t-shirt dress and doesn't have a lot of shape, I thought I might be able to get away with the 6, and while it looked cuter than the 8 on top, it was just a bit snug around my hips. I wore the 8, which was very comfortable, and again, while the dress doesn't have much shape, the sequins and weight of the material make it hang nicely and look fun. I wore it to a dinner and night on the town with friends, and was worried it would be "too much" because of the sequins, but they're not super shiny. Fun dress!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 22, 2013

Nice dress, won't rent again

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear between a 4 and a 6 but am more of a 6. I ended up going with the 4 with room to spare. In addition to being a little loose, this dress is on the longer side. I am 5'5" and it hit my knees. First RTR experience that I am not 100%+ satisfied with.
maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The colors and sequins on this dress were gorgeous...but the overall shape of the dress was too boxy for me to feel feminine. I felt linebacker-ish with the high neck and the broad shoulders. Size 4 was too short but the size 6 swallowed me.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Came on time and they make it so easy to return!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress, but it did run very big and do not wear your hair down when you wear it. I took off 2 stars because my hair was down and constantly got stick in the sequins and really got stuck in the sequins. So definitely wear your hair up if you rent it and go down 1-2 sizes. It has a very boxy fit.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 29, 2012

Did not wear this dress sent it back.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The top is huge, fit me okay in the hips. This dress is an odd fit and would be best to speak to a representative on the phone about the fit before you rent it. I a pretty symmetrically but I do have slightly larger hips then bust. This dress is best for someone with the opposite build, broad shoulders and bigger bust with full hips. I wear a 2 or sometimes a 4 depending on the clothes or dress. This was a 4 and it was huge.
JD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Vegas!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress in Vegas one evening during a bachelorette party. Everyone commented on how amazing it was and how I should just buy it. It was very comfortable to dance in, appropriate for dinner and wearing well into the wee hours of the morning. I really liked where it fell - just mid thigh. It wasn't too short and very classy - I'm sad I had to return it!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

Received so many compliments!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, need to wear your hair up because it gets caught on the sequins very easily!! runs large b
Niki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

I actually didn't wear this dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Boxy fit ... not very flattering.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

Sooo many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
runs a little large, I usually wear a 6 and chose to wear the 4
Fungirl
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Oct 12, 2012

Great for wedding or rehearsal dinner. Not as light in person so ok for wedding.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got 2 sizes and wore the smaller with some little underarmer type shorts for additional support. The colors are fine for a wedding, I was worried the lighter color was a light cream and did not want to upstage the bride, but it was a bit darker in person, so I was happy about that. I paired mine with a camel tan fitted leather coat for a more casual look. The sleeves are great.
katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 7, 2012

Loved this dress for a fancy NYE dinner!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
runs a bit big, but paired with a pewter belt it was perfect!! Would love to rent this dress again!!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Oct 3, 2012

LOVE IT!!! Comfortable and Sexy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so much fun to wear. I got so many compliments on it! I would recommend this dress for anyone. For this wedding i needed something that covered up a little more and i felt this dress was perfect!
Edith
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 30, 2012

LOVE

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved the way this dress fit. I am 5'3" and I ordered a 4 and a 2 for backup. Trina Turk runs a little on the long and big side for me, so I ended up going with the 2 for a Christmas Cocktail Party. It was still a little long so I threw on a metallic chain belt. I wore black platforms; I loved playing up on the retro design of the dress. Beautiful all year round. Super comfortable. Longer than average.
Britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Glam -- But Runs Large and Long

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
After seeing reviews that the dress runs large, I rented a 0 and 2 instead of my usual 2 and 4. The lining in the size 0 unfortunately was too tight through the hips and thighs, and bunched up in the back (likely due to my short torso). The 2 fit much more loosely through the hips and thighs (almost too much), and was a big long (knee-length on a 5'2" frame) and shapeless. Also, the description does not mention that the sleeves are a bit "Dolmain" and fit very loosely, making the top rather baggy. I happened to have a black metallic skinny belt to wear with it that gave the dress more shape, but I would have preferred a sleeker/flattering shift shape that I was expecting. The print and fabric of the dress were rather glamorous, however and I was pleased with the quality of the dress. It was perfect for the event (a cocktail attire indoor/outdoor engagement party), although not the most flattering. One other warning: for women with long hair, an up-do is a must! Trying the dress on my long hair immediately became tangled in the sequins and would have been uncomfortable to deal with had I worn it down all night.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2012

Excellent customer service!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a fun night out on the town. Unfortunately, I was out of town and found out this dress didn't fit! I contacted RTR and they kindly refunded the charges for the dress... while I ran to Target to find something to wear. Now, due to reviews on here that the dress ran large, I got a size 8 and it just did not work with my large hips, but it did fit everywhere else. The dress itself is super cute! I would definitely try it again, I'd just size up to my normal size.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Looking for something unique?

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was so much fun to wear. First off: you can wear it with a normal bra: which is awesome for large girls like me. I was also so excited to be able to wear a size smaller than what I had planned. The fit was snug in the hips, fitted at the waist and loose at the top (like it's supposed to be), but, being so curvy, the tighter fit (the 10 as opposed to the 12) looked so much better on me.
Mary Alice
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

Runs a little big

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress!! So comfortable. Was a little heavy with all the beading but nothing to worry about. Ran a little big, I ordered the 4 & 6 and wished I had gotten the 2. (I've never worn a 2 in my life) but the 4 was fine because the dress is a baggy fit anyway. Got so many compliments!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Eh

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This Dress was like wearing a really heavy bag. There was no shape and it was extremly heavy and itchy. Sadly, it did not look nearly as great as I had hoped and I did not wear this dress.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Too big

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I'm 5'6", 115, and the smallest size of this dress was way too big/baggy on me. Such a bummer because it's a beautiful dress, however I did not end up wearing it.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress is beautiful and very comfortable which is unusual with a formal dress. I would definitely recommend it.
CLC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Not so much...

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I felt as though this dress swallowed me up. I had rented it for date with my BF and when I put it on it did nothing for me. It was sad because the print was beautiful.
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 14, 2012

Fun

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I typically wear a size 10 due to being larger on top, but the 6fit perfectly. I had to wear my hair up with this dress as I have long hair that was getting caught and ripped out due to the sequins...the sequins also scrapped my arms up pretty bad (i was dancing a lot), so that made it a little uncomfortable. Overall though, it was a nice dress...something unique and fun and I did receive many compliments.
gam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

LOVE THIS DRESS

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size. Wore it for my birthday!
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 7, 2012

too big & boxy

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a small frame and this dress was just too big and boxy for me. Just didn't look good at all. Ended up wearing my own dress to the event.
Charity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 3, 2012

IF YOU'RE CURVY...FORGET IT!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for a red carpet premiere in Atlanta and though I love the style it just wasn't the best pick for my shape. I am a complete hour glass with a video vixen figure, size 4 in the waist but my hips are curvy and a full size 8 on the derriere. The fact that this dress has a lining totally ruined it for me. The lining is tight and if you get a size up so you can fit the lining, it will cause the middle to bulge. This is a shift dress so to get the full effect you must be slinder. Curves or "thickness" would totally prevent this style from being a sucess. I would ony recommend this dress for the slender, the petite and the minimal curved individual.
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Mar 7, 2012

Cute dress but huge!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is pretty and not meant to be tight but it definitely runs large! I'm normally a 4, sometime a 2 in dresses so decided I should pick a 2 as other mentioned it runs large. Even the size 2 was too big and wish I had ordered a 0 as I didn't end up wearing this to my friend's rehearsal dinner. Thankfully I brought my own backup dress and wore it. Since I already paid for this, I decided to make this my "late night" dress for the party after the wedding.
Sue
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 13, 2012

Bummed it didn't fit right

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Rented this in a 6 and a 4 because reviews said it ran large. I'm usually a 6 but am still thick in the middle after having a baby 3 months ago--so was looking for something that might be forgiving around the mid-section. Loved this dress but it made me look too boxy and the lining was a bit tight for me. Big boobs, short torso, thick waist and no hips-this was not a flattering fit for me at all. Think this would look great on someone with a longer torso and longer legs.
Virginia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168 lbs
Jan 30, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress surprised me I thought it might be shapeless from some of the reviews I read but that was far from reality. The dress was comfortable to wear I paired it with black stilettos and it was a hit! I received many compliments all night long. My only gripe would be that the sequins on the dress can lift up or look out of place other than that this dress was great!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×