Trina Turk

Walk Like An Egyptian Dress

$30 – $45 rental ?
$348 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look summer chic for all of those upcoming wedding events in this amazing deco print dress by Trina Turk. This style will accentuate your waistline to give you some extra confidence at the reception! Pair with equally bold accessories like Erickson Beamon’s In the Mood for Love Necklace for a fashionable statement.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

371 reviews

Fit
Small 45
True to Size 289
Large 33
Photos 205
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

Looks so great on! Received so many compliments and is great for a southern wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little snug in the mid-section and tight in the underarms/shoulders. But overall great fit and appropriate length. Looks much shorter on the model, hits just above the knee.
ellenic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 4, 2013

My favorite dress so far!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was perfect for a work meeting & lunch. Extremely flattering and comfortable. I wish I could have worn it more than once, guess I will just have to rent it again!
Renee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

This was the perfect dress for my boyfriend's fraternity's alumni weekend!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's fraternity's alumni/ house dedication weekend and I could not have been happier with my choice! RTR made sure my dress got here on time even though my order was only placed five days before the event and my dresses arrived in impeccable condition. The dress was incredibly comfortable and it was nice to not have to keep adjusting my dress throughout the day. It was the perfect dress - appropriate enough for interacting with alumni and going to dedication ceremonies/alumni speeches during the day and fun enough for dancing and dinner in the evening. I was worried that this dress was going to be too short, but it hit just slightly above the knee (I am 5'7" and wore heels too). I would recommend sizing down for your backup size - I normally wear a size 4 and ordered a size 2 for my backup based on other reviews, and it was good advice as I ended up wearing the size 2. Overall, I am very happy with my first RTR experience and will definitely be renting in the future.
keab
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 207 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing. I wore it to a area lawyers function with the theme of "Island Chic". Everyone kept saying that they just loved it and that it gave a grecian feel. The waist got a little tight as the night went on, and the zipper gave me a little trouble before hand. FYI this dress does not have a hook and eye, so you def need someone else to help you zipper it if you have tiny t-rex arms like me. Overall it was a fabulous night all thanks to this dress.
Nikki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

Adorable dress for dinner party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress to a dinner party with my family to celebrate my recent engagement. I was nervous about the dress because I thought it would be too "summery" for our October dinner... I paired it was black booties and a black jacket and it worked out great. The pattern is crisp and beautiful. The dress was also very comfortable for our full Italian dinner :).
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 16, 2013

Didn't love it, but still got plenty of complements.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It seems that the dress I received the previous wearers had the same issue, very tight in the rib cage and the seams showed stress (white thread on bright blue fabric). I bought a belt at Target in a pinch to cover it up before the wedding. Typically I would have ordered the backup, but it wasn't available for me for this occasion. I LOVED the necklace I rented though, which was recommended by Rent the Runway to finish the look. I didn't want to return it!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

Cute and playful!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress, but I think it would do better on a straight and narrow body type. This dress's skirt adds plenty of volume, and I am already bottom heavy so I felt a little chubby in this dress. The material was soft and flowy, and the color and patter are lovely. I like this dress a lot, but would recommend it more for less curvy shapes, and on someone taller too.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Dec 2, 2013

Perfect wedding rehearsal dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit like a dream and I felt special and beautiful in it for our wedding rehearsal and dinner. The material is so soft and silky -- it feels really luxurious. I received a ton of compliments from both men and women, and I added a little flair by pairing the dress with bright red heels. I really want a reason to wear this dress again. I think it would be perfect for a wedding, graduation, fancy brunch....lots of possibilities!
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

So pretty and comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for a friend's baby shower. The 8 fit perfectly. It was slightly tight around the waist band, but not uncomfortably so. Great length.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

Military homecoming dress :)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was perfect for my boyfriend's deployment homecoming! It was tasteful but still beautiful. It's a very comfortable dress, I wore the 8 (I got the 8 and 10). It is a little fitted at the top if you are well-endowed but wasn't an issue at all. I wore it with silver ball studs and nude heels. My first RTR was great!!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

I felt so fun in this for New Years!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
When my original dress didn't fit, this was sent to me as a last minute replacement. It had really fun and quirky look to it, and I got compliments all night from people, as well as on Facebook later. It's definitely a summer material, and it was very static-y, so I put a slip underneath.
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Dress was great!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress and it fit great! I wore it for a christening and really liked that it wasn't too short for church. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Megan
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Mar 5, 2014

People gave me tons of compliments on the dress.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I have wide hips, really wide hips. I felt that this dress was made for a slender woman. It accentuated my already wide hips even further and did nothing for me. Looking back at pictures, I look out-of-shape, uncomfortable, and the dress doesn't do anything for me. My experience with this site is wonderful. They sent the size 12 & the 14. That was awesome. The dresses did not need to be dry cleaned- there were no wrinkles. The 12 was tight enough in the bust that I didn't feel flat chested. The 14 was more roomier in the waist, but made my chest look non-existent. I chose the 12. Be careful if you have wide hips and a big rear like me. This dress is wrong for that body-type.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Amazingly comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for an outdoor event at my school and it was a great choice. It's extremely lightweight and insanely comfortable. The fabric is very soft and I got so many compliments. I didn't get overheated outside on a Texas sunny day and the A line fit is perfect for someone who is smaller in the waist and a little bit bigger in the hips. I'll rent this again!
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

Wore this to my sister's nautical-themed baby shower -- comfortable, chic and a great design/fit.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great -- I'm small on top and have wide hips, so this flattered my upper body while giving my butt some (literal) wiggle room.
BR
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Fun for an outdoor/indoor wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It is a beautiful dress. I ordered a 4 and 2 and wore the 2 even though it was a bit too long for my torso and the fabric started to bunch up. It might look better on someone taller.
MIchelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Great dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my boat/brunch Birthday Celebration. It was very flattering and comfortable. I will say the chest area was quite tight, especially when sitting down. But the dress didn't pucker or anything, so it was ok. I should have at least tried on the 6, but just went with the 4. Really recommend for a day event. Baby Shower, Bridal Shower, Backyard Party, etc.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Apr 14, 2014

Cute AND Comfy!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing. I am 5'11" and it's difficult to find dresses that are long enough, but this was the perfect length. It hit a little high on my waist but overall was absolutely perfect for the bridal shower I wore it to. I paired it with the pink Kate Spade necklace and nude pumps. I felt so chic and so comfortable. It was hard to send back- I highly recommend it!
Zoe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Loved everything about this dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Just the perfect length for a wedding, fitted in all the right places (I am curvier) and loved the way it looked with a bright necklace! Material was well made and gave a great tailored/classy/expensive look to the dress. LOVE!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 20, 2014

Great last minute Easter weekend order using the app!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for Easter weekend. Was hoping to wear it out at night for dinner with friends, but felt it was more of a "day dress" than a "going out dress" so ended up wearing on Easter Day instead. Paired it with casual tan/natural colored Tory burch espadrilles and a tan Jcrew cardigan and gold necklace. If I ordered again, I would probably order a necklace from RTR because the dress definitely needs a necklace and I wasn't loving the options I had in my closet. Pros: Liked the nautical feel of the navy and white pattern. Fabric is good quality and has a very light feel to it. High neck and longer length made it conservative (which could be a pro or con depending on your event). Cons: It definitely was more of a day dress (in my opinion) which isn't necessarily a "con" but something to consider. Was nervous that the cut (tight in waist and then flaring out) might be unflattering but it was fine. I wore the smaller of the two sizes that I had ordered.
petitegal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

cute

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i wore a size 0, my usual size. it was a bit tight in the waist (which may be more due to recent weight gain than the sizing of the dress). So I tried the 2, but I was swimming in the size 2: it was too long and loose in the torso. I ended up sticking with the 0. very cute overall. i usually go for more "fitted" dresses so it was fun to try something that is not my usual style.
jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Loved this spring time dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great dress for the bridal shower I attended! The fit was great and hid problem areas. The pattern was fun and interesting without being obnoxious. Very comfortable dress and will definitely rent again!
Barbara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Beautiful, comfortable dress for a spring or summer party!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for an Easter family gathering and it was perfect! The size 10 was a little tight in the bust, but no issues zipping up. The material was light and comfortable and it allowed enough room for me to enjoy the food without the waist band digging in. I got tons of complements from family members. I would definitely rent again!
Julianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Cute and comfortable, but unremarkable

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was just so-so. The pattern was pretty and the fabric was nice and light. A good balance of dressy & casual - you could really take it either direction with your choice of accessories. The 0 fit fine (my usual size), but was cut a bit full making the dress less flattering. It was very comfortable, I was able to wear a regular bra, and the length was good for a daytime event. I suspect this dress might be very lovely on curvier girls, but it didn't do much for my slender frame. I did not get a single comment (good or bad) on the dress. So all in all, it was enjoyable to wear and served its purpose, but if you're looking for a show-stopper, keep looking.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Great first RTR experience!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a sit-down 5 course Engagement Party Dinner. I rented the 8 and the 10, but ended up wearing the 10 because I needed more room in the bust. I have a large chest, and wearing a bra underneath wasn't a possibility, and I had to tug a bit to keep the band from tucking under my chest. Other than that, it was a wonderful dress. The blue was perfect for mid-Spring and the fabric had wonderful "move" to it. The dress was in impeccable condition!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Festive dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for an April wedding and absolutely loved the dress...it was cute, comfortable, and everyone else adored it. I normally wear a 2 but the 0 fit me better. I definitely recommend this dress for your next occasion!
Riki
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 5, 2014

Perfect Derby Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a Kentucky Derby party and it was great. Very comfortable and cute. I would definitely rent this dress again.
sallygal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
May 5, 2014

So comfortable yet sophisticated!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric was soft and hung very well. Got lots of compliments. Wish I didn't have to return it. I may rent it again. Loved it!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
May 5, 2014

The comfy dress I didn't mind sitting down in for a few hours.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Although I don't typically wear this style of dress, I still loved it! It was perfect for going to my sorority's senior banquet. The dress was a little long and I do wish I pinned it up a bit but thats okay. In addition, this dress ran large! I am typically a size 4 and I wore a size 2! I'm glad I ordered a size down and not up! It was also hard to zip over the area right below your bust.
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 7, 2014

great print

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for an after rehearsal dinner for a family wedding. The material is very light and comfortable for the summer time. This dress was tight in the chest so I had to wear a sticky bra so it wouldn't be to tight. I wore a 8 but a 10 might have been better. This dress has a high neck line which was perfect for a red statement necklace. It was fun for the event but i probably wouldn't rent it again.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 8, 2014

Wanted to like it...

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The pattern and fabric was beautiful. It was, as I suspected, not especially flattering on my body type. A larger chest would fill out the dress and minimize the hips. In my case the skirt seam hit in the wrong place and made my hips look disproportionately large. I think it could be really slimming on the right body type; pears should probably steer clear.
Claudia
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
May 10, 2014

Loved the fit! Would have preferred a shorter length but it was appropriate for my event.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore it to my nieces 1st Communion, was appropriate just a bit long but overall perfect. I got a few compliments. The color of dress just beautiful! Awesome first time using RTR and it wont be my last!
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 13, 2014

Pretty patterned daytime dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty daytime dress. I wore it to a late afternoon wedding through the late night party. It was an cold night and an outdoor wedding so I had to wear a coat over, therefore I dont have a great all-night review for the dress. The full skirt works well for hips. The material is very nice and silky. The length was right above the knees. The dress was comfortable, I didn't notice any tightness or rubbing around the arms. Boobs 36.5, chest 31, waist 28, hips 42. It I wore it with the KENDRA SCOTT Grayce Necklace which is beautiful, and nude heels.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 14, 2014

Chic, Modest Dress for a Graduation

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit perfectly and was great for the occasion -- modest neckline could have used a slightly shorter hemline, at least given my height, but overall it was a lovely dress.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2014

Great dress for my first try with Rent the Runway!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a spring outdoor ceremony, indoor reception. The dress ran true to size and it was very comfortable. For my first rental I was very pleased. I was able to sit comfortably in it, dance and move around. I definitely recommend this dress for a wedding or even a casual dinner or luncheon. :)
Emily
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2014

So light and comfortable! Fit perfectly and received so many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly through the waist and hips. Was a little loose in the bust, but not a lot. Overall a great fit!
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
May 20, 2014

All the compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved this dress!! I wish I owned it. I rented it as a back up for my law school graduation and ended up wearing it to one of the pre-graduation parties. I got multiple compliments from absolute strangers. The 2 was a perfect fit, but I definitely needed help zipping it at my waist. The fabric is gorgeous and very light. It feels like you are wearing air.
Aida
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2014

Loved it and got so many compliments on it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a fun dress to wear to an outdoor rehearsal dinner at a farm
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 25, 2014

Paired it with a bright necklace for a fun look!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I went with the 12 because of the bust- luckily it didn't look to big or baggy, worked out just fine! I wore it to a nautical themed bridal shower.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 27, 2014

It was a great night on the ocean in a beautiful dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly and I received so many compliments. I really liked that I could wear a regular bra with it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×