Walk Like An Egyptian Dress

$99 to buy
$348 retail
Stylist Notes

Look summer chic for all of those upcoming wedding events in this amazing deco print dress by Trina Turk. This style will accentuate your waistline to give you some extra confidence at the reception! Pair with equally bold accessories for a fashionable statement.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
475 reviews
Fit
Large
(38)
True to Size
(345)
Small
(57)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 7, 2013
Wore to my engagement party Several compliments...
This dress was not what I thought I was getting but it totally worked for my engagement party. Everyone loved it and it photographed well. Personally I did not like the material but that is just a personal preference:)
NinaApril 24, 2013
Hi Mary, I'm thinking about renting this dress for a rehearsal dinner and I am about the same size as you. How large and long was the dress on you? I'm worried it might fall at my knees or longer, seeing as the model is 5'10" in the photo, and be a bit large. Do you have any photos? Thanks, Nina
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2013
Perfect dress for Easter brunch!
Absolutely loved this dress! I felt like this dress offered an extremely flattering look and it was comfortable too! I actually ended up purchasing this dress - thanks RTR!
RTR CustomerMay 9, 2013
cute! u look good!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2013
I loved this dress, and got lots of compliments at my friend's rehearsal dinner!
I loved the look and feel of this dress, but wish I had gone a size up. I am VERY busty, and there wasn't enough room in the top of the dress for me to be comfortable. Also, the seam at the waist hit me an inch or so above my natural waist (I'm 5'2"), and was pretty tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2013
I had ordered a different dress and received this one instead...what a wonderful surprise!
The dress I had originally ordered ended up being unavailable for my event. RTR sent this one instead and I could not have been happier! I wore it to my best friend's bridal shower and it fit the occasion perfectly. It was comfortable and flattered my figure (I have bigger hips) well. If you're a little bustier than I am, this still had room on top. I was very pleased with my experience and received tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
May 1, 2013
The pattern was gorgeous and the fit... impeccable!
This dress really cinches at the waist. It gives a great silhouette and is sexy without being showy. Fits true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
May 7, 2013
LOVED the dress!
It was perfect for the cocktail party and I got lots of compliments throughout the night!
ylindoMay 24, 2013
I love the way you dressed it with the yellow necklace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
May 10, 2013
So cute,really wanted to wear it
I ordered a 0 b/c that was the only size available and I was hoping I could squeeze in it and I did but it would not have been comfortable. It was a second choice only b/c of the size issue. I would probably be able to wear the 2 or 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2013
Someone told me I was the best dressed girl at the party!
This dress is super cute. I wore it for my sorority's Kentucky Derby social, and I received many compliments! The shape and fit were perfect, and I was comfortable all night. It definitely runs a size large, so I would size down for your second size.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 12, 2013
Didn't end up fitting.
Couldn't wear this dress because it didn't fit in the bust. I am a 38D and it was way too tight across the chest. Very cute dress but be weary if you are busty as it won't work. Luckily my sister was able to wear it for Mother's Day so it didn't go to waste!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2013
Figure flattering Trink Turk!
The dress looked awesome in person! The pattern was cool and the fit looked good on my shape. The only con about the dress is how it photographed. Something about the pattern made me look larger in photographs, but gorgeous in person! Lots of compliments!!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 20, 2013
Could not have picked a better dress for graduation!
This dress is BEAUTIFUL! I seriously hated having to return it! It looks great in person, even better in pictures, and is incredibly easy to style. A word of warning to my larger chested friends, this dress is TIGHT in the chest. I'm a 36C and I usually wear a size 8, but had to wear the size 10 (even this was really tight in the chest) because the size 8 wouldn't even zip up. Definitely size up if you're "blessed" up top!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 20, 2013
Classy and simple
Simple cut. Nicely lined. Perfect for rehearsal dinner I rented it for. True to color/ size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2013
Darling dress, but runs small and has short waist
I rented this as my back up for a party but didn't like the fit on me. I noticed many of the other reviews said it runs large, but I'm a pretty solid 6 (sometimes 4) and the 6 was tight from the waist up. Also the waist is short. The dress is darling - Maybe a better fit for someone petite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2013
Great dress
Fit great. Could have worn the 10 but my bust is too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 23, 2013
Perfect dress for a work party- conservative but stylish and fun!
The dress fit perfectly in the torso and chest but ran a little long. The way the skirt hits on the model was what i was expecting. Almost came down to my knees, but seeing as which I was wearing this for a work event, I didn't mind the hemline. Such a great piece that can be worn with either fun jewelry or a bright belt to add some pop. Timeless shape!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 24, 2013
Great!
I wore this dress to a luncheon - it was perfect. It was not too short and the pattern was fantastic. Received so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 28, 2013
Most comfortable dress ever.
I loved loved loved this dress. It was super comfortable and super cute, and as usual with a RTR dress, I got a ton of compliments. The only drawback to this dress is that the waist is pretty tiny in relation to the rest of the dress. If I could have worn the 0 for the way the top fit, I would have.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2013
Classy and fun!
I rented this dress for a day wedding in Dallas, TX and had a great time wearing it. The blue and white combo give the dress a great preppy/clean feel. I did have to size up because of the bust and felt like the dress was a little longer than I would have liked but overall I had a great time in the dress and got lots of compliments. I did think that with my larger bust the pattern looked a little "stretched" over my chest but it wasn't a deal breaker for me (just something to keep in mind.) It looked nice but was still comfortable enough to have a great time in!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 30, 2013
Loud pattern, cute fit!
This was a cute dress, wasn't a great pattern- a little louder than I expected, but overall a great fit and very comfortable dress. The fabric is beautiful and I appreciate that you always know the fit and quality that you are getting when you wear Trina Turk.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 30, 2013
Great for casual day party
Great for casual day party
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
June 3, 2013
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding with coral wedges for my pop of color and looked great! The dress was light weight and airy for the 95 degree day we had. I would rent this designer again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
June 3, 2013
Perfect fit! Super flattering!
I wore this dress for graduation and was nothing but pleased with my whole RTR experience. They didn't have my original dress in my original size (14) so not only did they send this one and the original in a 12 but they sent another one in a 14. Suprisingly the 12 fit for both the dresses but this one was a little longer on my 5'10" frame. I can see how people who have a large bust would struggle with this one. It's snug on top! It was great for my pear shape since the bottom is very forgiving. Thank you RTR
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2013
Awesome Fit, Great Pattern!
This dress is a perfect fit for an hourglass shape. Super flattering, great length, and really fun pattern! The dress didn't show sweat, didn't wrinkle, and was pretty cool despite the early summer heat. I would absolutely re-rent or consider purchasing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 4, 2013
Perfect for My Graduation!
I LOVED this dress! I wore it literally all day for graduation festivities and dinner. It held up extremely well seeing as I wore it from about 8:30 am-9 pm. It was a little larger in the top, but the size down would have been too small. It didn't look awkward or feel weird though. It was comfortable. It even looked cute with a cardigan thrown over it as it was chillier than anticipated. My main thing is I wanted something that looked great with my Valentino shoes, and this was a perfect balance and wasn't too boring. I got compliments on my dress all day long. I want to buy this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 8, 2013
This was my first RTR experience. So glad I did.
I rented this for a bridal shower (my future daughter-in-law). Loved the dress. Felt very comfortable all evening. Runs true to size. For my shape, I thought it needed a belt for more waist definition.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
June 10, 2013
Dress was perfectly appropriate for the occasion and the fit was great
This dress was perfect for the graduation party I attended. I could have worn the 2 or the 4, but ended up going with the 2 because I liked the fit around the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 12, 2013
Perfect for a coastal wedding!
I rented this dress for a coastal wedding in Maine. The dress arrived in beautiful condition and was easy to dress up (and could be dressed down). I ordered a size 2 and 4, and while both fit well, ended up wearing the 2 as it was a bit more fitted in the bust and waist (my waist is 26"). This is a great dress for an hourglass body type, as it gives room in the hips. Thanks again for another great experience with RTR!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 12, 2013
This was a fun dress to wear on my birthday!
I am fairly busty, so I had to go for the 14 instead of the 12, looking back on it, anyone with a full bust might choose something that shows a little more décolletage, the bodice made me feel a little bit wide on top. However, it was super comfortable, perfect length, and easy to accessorize.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 18, 2013
Fun, print dress!
I wore this for my bridal shower and got compliments from friends and overall just loved wearing it! I was told it looked like a "Mad Men" style dress - which I love. Was comfortable, a bit smaller in the top, very easy to wear bottom. If you are pear shaped with a smaller upper body/back/rib cage, will work great for you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
June 19, 2013
Very cute pattern and color
It was just a bit bunchy at the waist, I felt I had to wear a belt or else it would make me look big at the waist. Very comfortable. Color is great. Yellow really makes it pop. I wore with a yellow belt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 20, 2013
A perfect fit, super classy.
This dress fit and looked AMAZING!!!!! I got it for my sister as a surprise and she had nothing but amazing things to say. She wears either a 2 or 4 and the 4 fit to perfection. The quality of the dress was phenomenal and it fit her like a glove. She paired with a nude heel and rocked the look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 21, 2013
Cute but not if you don't have great arms
I ordered this for a wedding in a place with no air conditioner. I did not wear it because when I tried it on my hips looked much bigger and was not flattering on my arms. It was a pretty color and will hide your tummy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2013
Flattering cut!
I got so many compliments -- it was the perfect dress to wear to my sister's college graduation. The dress is light and breezy (which was super helpful because it was hot outside) and just the right cut. I wore the 4 because it doesn't have any stretch. Highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 24, 2013
Fun and flattering dress!!
This was my first time using RTR and it was awesome! The dress fit perfectly and the flare of the skirt makes it very flattering on any body type, I received lots of compliments. The fabric was sturdy yet light enough that I didn't get too hot during the afternoon ceremony or on the dance floor that night. It was a very comfortable dress to wear for an extended period of time!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
June 25, 2013
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE
I wore this to a wedding last weekend and can't say enough great things about it. It did seem to run a little big, especially in the top area but thankfully I ordered a size down so it worked out. It is really lightweight and super comfortable to dance in all night. My only wish was that it had pockets but I would definitely love to purcahse this dress!
KristellJuly 12, 2013
Wow this looks beautiful on you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
June 26, 2013
Great party dress
Overall this was a great dress for someone my size. I am a bit bustier at the top, and it was definitely tight across the chest, but not unbearably so. The length was perfect, and the design is great for someone my size. Its interesting, but not so bold that it screams. Downside of this dress is that the waistline band was definitely a little tighter - good for an hourglass, but it also flipped up a bit in the back, so it looked a little like I barely "squeezed in" even though it wasnt that tight. Definitely reccommend this dress for a special occasion, just make sure to get your true size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 1, 2013
Perfect dress for both a fun and professional night!
First of all, sorry for the bad picture, the lighting was horrible! Anyway, I wore this dress for the Awards Night after my company's National Sales Conference in Orlando, FL. Our Awards Night is never super formal, a step up from business casual, so I wanted something that would fit the Orlando setting but also be professional and this dress was just that! Fit great and looked great too! The color was fantastic and I LOVED the design. I thought this dress material was going to be a bit heavier than it was but it was PERFECT for the Orlando heat! The only negative thing I have to say about this was that it made my boobs look huge with a bra on but then again, why am I complaining about that!? :) It fit true to size and was a tad tight near the arm pit BUT all and all a great dress for the occasion!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 5, 2013
Cute but not for big busted ladies
This is a cute dress but I don't think the fit is great for girls with bigger chests. I wear a 34-D and I thought the higher neckline and busy pattern made me look 15lbs heavier than I am. I initially liked it and then once I saw pictures, I thought it made me look heavy. Not the best I've rented.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 7, 2013
This dress was wonderful for a hot summer wedding.
This dress was amazing for an outdoor summer wedding. It held it's shape and structure throughout the day and evening, even in 98 degree heat! The blue color matched perfectly with my Joan and David pumps, and I wish I had a bright yellow necklace to wear with it (next time!). The only setback was that I had to go up a size, the zipper around the waistband kept getting stuck, so a larger size made it easier.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2013
great dress!
fit great-- nice light material, had a blast dancing in this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×