Trina Turk

Walk Like An Egyptian Dress

$30 – $45 rental ?
$348 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look summer chic for all of those upcoming wedding events in this amazing deco print dress by Trina Turk. This style will accentuate your waistline to give you some extra confidence at the reception! Pair with equally bold accessories like Erickson Beamon’s In the Mood for Love Necklace for a fashionable statement.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

370 reviews

Fit
Small 45
True to Size 289
Large 33
Photos 204
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 27, 2014

It was a great night on the ocean in a beautiful dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly and I received so many compliments. I really liked that I could wear a regular bra with it.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 31, 2014

I loved this dress! I was going to a preppy spring graduation in Maine.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I was going to a preppy graduation for my brother in Maine at Bowdoin College. It was warm out but not super hot weather so the dress was light and perfect for a sunny day. I forgot to take more photos at all angles - but it fit like a gem. It didn't pinch or grab any areas and sit comfortably and was very appropriate and not too revealing for this family event. Would definitely love to own this dress for a Spring wedding or other similar events.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Jun 1, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was great, print is even better in person. Wore the 4 although it was snug around the waist and looser in the chest; 6 was huge. Tons of compliments on the dress!
Aggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Beautiful and Super Comfy - Perfect for a Wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress so much! It was in perfect condition and is fully lined. The pattern is fantastic and the material is super soft and light and doesn't wrinkle. I got compliments all night! I ordered the 4 and the 6. The 4 fit my waist perfectly but was very snug around the chest - I would not have been able to wear a bra. The 6 was loose around the waist but I'm glad I wore it as it was much more comfortable for a hot day and a night of dinner and dancing. I paired it with the hot pink kate spade necklace for a pop of color and some nude heels. Totally recommend it for any outdoor special event!
Lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Stand out dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit so nicely! It's a beautiful blue color and a light material perfect for a warm summer day. I got tons of compliments!
Montessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Great pattern. Flattering fit and flare shape!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this for bachelorette weekend in the city. Dress is a great day time dress with a fun pattern. Great shape for pears. The top was a little snug causing slightly smashed boobs which can be a problem if you are busty. Length could have been an inch or 2 shorter on my 5'2 frame
Cristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Great for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit really well. Comfortable for an all day affair. Wore with the bright pink kate spade necklace to spice it up, and I loved the look!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Patterned dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not a particularly sexy dress. But mature and smart
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 8, 2014

Perfect dress for a summer wedding

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After my first rental came in and didn't fit, I called RTR to get a replacement. After talking with their amazing rep he suggested this dress. I wasn't convinced but I had it sent anyway. This dress was everything he described and more. The fabric was amazing for the hot day and the pattern is not overwhelming. Lots of compliments all night. I wish I didn't have to send it back. This was my first time renting a dress and they made the experience truly unforgettable.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

the dress was beautiful and i got so many compliments

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
it was a bit longer than i expected but overall it was a great dress, very comfortable and conservative
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Softer than I expected

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
If you're busty, I wouldn't recommend this dress. I got a 4 & 6 and the 6 was a little tight. The bust was definitely tight. I was comfortable enough but as you can see, when you sit down the dress poofs due to the extra fabric around the waist & you can end up looking heavier than you really are. Unfortunately this is the only pic of me in the dress from the party. I received compliments on the dress & the quality was very good but I think I just selected poorly for my body type.
Jeni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

#poolparty favorite

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Tight at waist in comparison to bust but good fit overall got lots of complements
Robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

GREAT DRESS!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit very true to size! I didn't have any problem areas!! It was comfortable to wear and dance in all night!! It was also a very modest length which I really liked. A very classic fit, with a fun pattern! Wish I could add this one to my permanent wardrobe!
Emme
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Jun 23, 2014

A lil fancy fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress! Worn to a summer cocktail party for work and got lots of compliments! The fit was a bit off on my "apple" shape. I liked it well enough but it probably wasn't the most slimming fit for me (although this dress beautifully hides a tummy and defines a waistline). Overall, I thought that the waist was a bit high on me (and I'm only 5'4") which made my hips look bigger than they are = "pear" shaped gals beware! In short, a very pretty, flattering dress, but not a slimming silhouette.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 24, 2014

Perfect for a bridal shower

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit perfectly. Exactly what I wanted
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Perfect for my bridal shower

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Was perfect for a warm outdoor shower. It was comfortable, lightweight and didn't wrinkle. Received compliments all day!
Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 30, 2014

Gorgeous print

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I don't normally wear prints but this was just as nice in person. A very pretty conservative dress, wore to my friend's rehearsal dinner. It was tight in the bust and the fabric really doesn't give or stretch, so somewhat uncomfortable after eating/sitting. It was perfect for the occasion but not my most favorite rental.
Anna
Age: 24
Jun 30, 2014

The dress was perfect for a hot Southern wedding! The Bride actually complimented me on my dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was light and easy to move around in. The 0 and 2 both fit but I ended up wearing the 2. The dress was more royal blue and I thought it was navy but I still loved it! I got so many compliments on this dress!
Joanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Comfortable and cute.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was unique and cute. The material is really nice and kind of flowy. Great for a hot day. I have a short torso but kind of a big bust. The dress didn't fit perfectly up top but it was good enough. The waist was a little tight because I still have some belly from my pregnancy but a size up was definitely too big and long.
Lacey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Chic dress for a backyard wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my friends' backyard summer wedding. My weight had been fluctuating but there were no other sizes available, so I chanced it by getting only the 4, and it fit perfectly! This was the perfect length on me, not too short and not too long. The print on the dress is unique and the fuller skirt was fun on the dance floor (and forgiving after a few cupcakes!). I wore it with navy peep-toe heels and a regular bra. I almost wore a coral statement necklace I have, but decided not to, although the colors went well together! I only give this dress a 4/5 because it's not that "WOW" dress that I am used to getting from RTR. I thought the print and cut on top made me look wide through the top half in pictures (but that's an area I'm conscious of). But in person it was super cute, fit beautifully, and was comfortable all night. Great for a more low-key event!
Abbey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 7, 2014

A perfect fit and a perfect Fourth of July dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit was a little small in the bust, but I made it work. The fabric was so soft and wonderful, and I got a lot of compliments from family members. I wore it twice on Fourth of July weekend!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jul 8, 2014

Dress arrived on time & was in great condition!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the pattern of this dress but found it to be a little longer than I pictured and for me was loose in my waist. Overall I thought the dress looked big on me in pictures.
Andi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

I rented this for a shower I threw for my future sister-in-law. Got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It runs a little bit small around the waist. Love the rich blue color.
Maura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Perfect summer time party dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my MIL's rehearsal dinner. Perfect summer time dress paired with nude heels and a chunky necklace. Fit true to size, was comfortable, flattering and fun. Very flattering if you want a fitted look, but not too tight. Sorry for the wonky crop! Wanted to crop out my daughter, and now I cut my head off!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Comfy with a fun print

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 10 but it was a little snug around my rib cage and chest (a problem I often have with Rent the Runway dresses) so I went with the 12. It was light enough for a humid summer day and I loved the bold blue color.
Jessica
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

So comfortable and perfect pattern.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and it was just perfect. It was fully lined and fit perfectly. I am tall so it was just a tad on the short side when I sat down or bent down, so I had to be conscious of that. Overall it was a great value and I received so many compliments.
AEG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

The combination of the Kate Spade necklace and dress were wonderful. It was very comfortable too!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was thinking about wearing the 4, but the 6 made the night more comfortable. It was a fun dress and easy to dance in all night. The colors were great for the occasion because the wedding was on a rooftop overlooking the harbor in Seattle. Definitely a good first time trying Rent The Runway. I will be doing it again!
Christy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

The dress was adorable to wear toy cousin's bridal shower!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to my cousin's bridal shower. I am normally a size 4-6 and wore the size 4 because the 6 was a little loose. The size 4 was a little right in the rib cage area but was worth it for the better fit. Loved the dress and received a ton of compliments!
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Perfect for a rehearsal dinner. Fun and summery

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit very well right under the bust and very comfortable. Would definitely rent again
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Jul 20, 2014

Great dress for my graduation!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fabric is a really nice quality and it's very comfortable, also it doesn't wrinkle easily which is nice. The only con I would say is that it does make your hips look slightly larger just because the way it fits. If you are self-conscious about that area of your body that is something to keep in mind.
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

I got tons of compliments, it fit well, and was totally comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for an afternoon wedding. It definitely runs true to size and the fabric is light, making it great for a summer event. I dressed it up with heels for the ceremony, but it looked equally cute with sandals on the dance floor.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Fun pattern for a fun wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit very well, and I loved the pattern. It probably isn't one I'd buy in stores, but it definitely worked great for the event. Another positive RTR event!
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Perfect length for tall girl

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm not sure I had anything negative I say about this. It's perfect. The length was absolutely perfect for me. I'm 6 ft and find it very hard to find anything that works well with my body. The color is cute and the dress is adorable.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Perfect dress! I wish I owned it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great! Great color and style! Would absolutely rent it again
Kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

I wore this dress for a baby shower. It was very comfortable and fit well. Process was super easy.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Based on other reviews, I was a little concerned it would be too tight in the bust for me, but it wasn't a problem. Being only 5' 1" I was also concerned it would be too long, but it hit right above the knee wearing a 3 inch heel.
katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Fantastic print, great material, a breeze to wear!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress!!!! So comfortable and flattering, the material is light and forgiving. The print is striking and I received many compliments. I wore this to a very nice fancy restaurant, but it easily could have been worn to a wedding or more formal affair. Some reviews said it made them look a little hippy, and I could see that on me too. Not enough to bug me, but the gathers at the waist do kind of poof out a bit and accentuate the hips. A normal bra & spanx worked well for me under the dress.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Great for a daytime occasion!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my day time outdoor engagement party, and it was a perfect dress for such an occasion. It is modest and classy, and looks great with all different kinds of jewelry or shoes. The print is beautiful and unique. The material is more of a satin/silk. I think it ran a bit large--my normal size felt a little bit baggy. Flattering on all body types. A great rental!
Bagel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Fun and light-weight!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a partially-outside-on-a-100-degree-day San Antonio wedding. It was PERFECT for the Catholic mass and the fun reception at a mission-style art school. Seriously, when others were sweating I was absolutely loving it. Forgiving dress, accommodates a large bust, flowy skirt, and you can wear a regular bra with it. Got lots of compliments, and solidified my love for Trina Turk.
J
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 162 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

My daughter had a dress on that she loved.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My daughter wore this for her 8th grade graduation, it was the perfect fit and age appropriate. What I like about the dress is anybody can wear it.
Sheri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 18, 2014

Great pattern and very comfy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was a very comfortable dress to wear. I wore it to an outdoor wedding on an 85 degree Seattle day and the fabric was very loose and flowy and didn't make me feel like I was dying from the heat like a lot of other wedding-goers. On me, the dress ran a little large. I normally wear a 4, but had to wear the two in this dress because the chest area becomes a little baggy (even in the 2 it was still baggy). All in all, a great dress, but I probably wouldn't rent it again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×