Rent the Runway

Trina Turk

Walk Like An Egyptian Dress

$45 rental
$348 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look summer chic for all of those upcoming wedding events in this amazing deco print dress by Trina Turk. This style will accentuate your waistline to give you some extra confidence at the reception! Pair with equally bold accessories like Erickson Beamon’s In the Mood for Love Necklace for a fashionable statement.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

421 reviews

Fit
Small 48
True to Size 322
Large 35
Photos 228
Taylor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 31, 2013

I wore this fun, fresh dress to my bridal shower. I felt great!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect fit. Great fabric - never wrinkled even though I had to transport it and wore it all day.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

Wore to my engagement party Several compliments...

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was not what I thought I was getting but it totally worked for my engagement party. Everyone loved it and it photographed well. Personally I did not like the material but that is just a personal preference:)
Caroline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Perfect dress for Easter brunch!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Absolutely loved this dress! I felt like this dress offered an extremely flattering look and it was comfortable too! I actually ended up purchasing this dress - thanks RTR!
Eleni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 29, 2013

I had ordered a different dress and received this one instead...what a wonderful surprise!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress I had originally ordered ended up being unavailable for my event. RTR sent this one instead and I could not have been happier! I wore it to my best friend's bridal shower and it fit the occasion perfectly. It was comfortable and flattered my figure (I have bigger hips) well. If you're a little bustier than I am, this still had room on top. I was very pleased with my experience and received tons of compliments!
kelley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
May 7, 2013

LOVED the dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was perfect for the cocktail party and I got lots of compliments throughout the night!
Mary Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 11, 2013

Someone told me I was the best dressed girl at the party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is super cute. I wore it for my sorority's Kentucky Derby social, and I received many compliments! The shape and fit were perfect, and I was comfortable all night. It definitely runs a size large, so I would size down for your second size.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 13, 2013

Loved the pattern!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for my college graduation, loved the Egyptian-like pattern. The chest was a bit tight for me (wore my usual size 4), so be cautious of that if you have a bigger chest. Other than that, it was a great dress.
Kinsi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
May 18, 2013

A worry-free rental experience makes every vacation far more fun!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for delivery to my hotel while I was out of town for a wedding. The process was easy and stress-free. I loved the unique pattern and it went nicely with my standby S&D necklace. The fit wasn't the most flattering to my petite figure- I think it overwhelmed me a little bit and was a little bunchy in the torso. However, I did receive a few compliments at the rehearsal dinner I attended. The skirt was easy to move in and it wasn't too warm for a May evening in Phoenix!
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 20, 2013

Could not have picked a better dress for graduation!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress is BEAUTIFUL! I seriously hated having to return it! It looks great in person, even better in pictures, and is incredibly easy to style. A word of warning to my larger chested friends, this dress is TIGHT in the chest. I'm a 36C and I usually wear a size 8, but had to wear the size 10 (even this was really tight in the chest) because the size 8 wouldn't even zip up. Definitely size up if you're "blessed" up top!
HL
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
May 27, 2013

The print is so eye-catching!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a great option for a casual wedding. I wore it with some matching blue suede pumps and some metallic (gold) jewelry. The fitted waist fit great, but allowed me to eat and be comfortable throughout the night. The fabric was really soft and the dress is so well-made. I'm so glad I rented this dress for the wedding!
Tovah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 28, 2013

Most comfortable dress ever.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved loved loved this dress. It was super comfortable and super cute, and as usual with a RTR dress, I got a ton of compliments. The only drawback to this dress is that the waist is pretty tiny in relation to the rest of the dress. If I could have worn the 0 for the way the top fit, I would have.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 28, 2013

Classy and fun!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a day wedding in Dallas, TX and had a great time wearing it. The blue and white combo give the dress a great preppy/clean feel. I did have to size up because of the bust and felt like the dress was a little longer than I would have liked but overall I had a great time in the dress and got lots of compliments. I did think that with my larger bust the pattern looked a little "stretched" over my chest but it wasn't a deal breaker for me (just something to keep in mind.) It looked nice but was still comfortable enough to have a great time in!
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 29, 2013

I paired this dress with a bright yellow necklace for a pop of color. loved it !

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am pear shaped, with larger hips and typically wear A line dresses. This dress was perfect for a wedding so I ordered a size 6 & 8 in the dress. The 6 fit, but was snug and would have been uncomfortable to wear the entire evening so I wore the 8. Color is bright and vibrant.
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
May 30, 2013

Perfectly Pretty for Spring

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my first Mother's Day. It was so cute, the pattern is divine and the fabric and cut are light and fresh. I added a belt to help define my waist.
ashley.e
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 3, 2013

Awesome Fit, Great Pattern!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a perfect fit for an hourglass shape. Super flattering, great length, and really fun pattern! The dress didn't show sweat, didn't wrinkle, and was pretty cool despite the early summer heat. I would absolutely re-rent or consider purchasing.
Dria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 4, 2013

Perfect for My Graduation!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I LOVED this dress! I wore it literally all day for graduation festivities and dinner. It held up extremely well seeing as I wore it from about 8:30 am-9 pm. It was a little larger in the top, but the size down would have been too small. It didn't look awkward or feel weird though. It was comfortable. It even looked cute with a cardigan thrown over it as it was chillier than anticipated. My main thing is I wanted something that looked great with my Valentino shoes, and this was a perfect balance and wasn't too boring. I got compliments on my dress all day long. I want to buy this dress!
Sheila
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 8, 2013

This was my first RTR experience. So glad I did.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a bridal shower (my future daughter-in-law). Loved the dress. Felt very comfortable all evening. Runs true to size. For my shape, I thought it needed a belt for more waist definition.
SuZanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 10, 2013

Wonderful summertime graduation dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to my youngest sisters high school graduation. Fit was great. My arms were very snug in the 4 but the 6 was a bit big in the waist/back area. I wore the 6, knowing if my arm circulation was cut off during the ceremony it would not be good. Loved how it worked with wedges and sandals. Just wish I would have remembered to put on my necklace to give it a pop of color!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Fun, print dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bridal shower and got compliments from friends and overall just loved wearing it! I was told it looked like a "Mad Men" style dress - which I love. Was comfortable, a bit smaller in the top, very easy to wear bottom. If you are pear shaped with a smaller upper body/back/rib cage, will work great for you.
Taylor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Jun 20, 2013

Great spring/summer shower dress. Runs small, but is comfortable. I received compliments all day!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my friends bridal shower and EVERYONE complimented me the entire time. I usually don't wear this style, because I have broad shoulders, but the size 14 was comfortable. It runs small because I usually wear a 12, but since it zips up the back and is tailored the larger size was better. I wore this from 10 am until 2 am - without wrinkles and feeling uncomfortable! Definitely a dress I would buy.
Dina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 20, 2013

A perfect fit, super classy.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit and looked AMAZING!!!!! I got it for my sister as a surprise and she had nothing but amazing things to say. She wears either a 2 or 4 and the 4 fit to perfection. The quality of the dress was phenomenal and it fit her like a glove. She paired with a nude heel and rocked the look.
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 23, 2013

Flattering cut!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got so many compliments -- it was the perfect dress to wear to my sister's college graduation. The dress is light and breezy (which was super helpful because it was hot outside) and just the right cut. I wore the 4 because it doesn't have any stretch. Highly recommend it!
Sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Fun and flattering dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using RTR and it was awesome! The dress fit perfectly and the flare of the skirt makes it very flattering on any body type, I received lots of compliments. The fabric was sturdy yet light enough that I didn't get too hot during the afternoon ceremony or on the dance floor that night. It was a very comfortable dress to wear for an extended period of time!
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding last weekend and can't say enough great things about it. It did seem to run a little big, especially in the top area but thankfully I ordered a size down so it worked out. It is really lightweight and super comfortable to dance in all night. My only wish was that it had pockets but I would definitely love to purcahse this dress!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

Perfect dress for both a fun and professional night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
First of all, sorry for the bad picture, the lighting was horrible! Anyway, I wore this dress for the Awards Night after my company's National Sales Conference in Orlando, FL. Our Awards Night is never super formal, a step up from business casual, so I wanted something that would fit the Orlando setting but also be professional and this dress was just that! Fit great and looked great too! The color was fantastic and I LOVED the design. I thought this dress material was going to be a bit heavier than it was but it was PERFECT for the Orlando heat! The only negative thing I have to say about this was that it made my boobs look huge with a bra on but then again, why am I complaining about that!? :) It fit true to size and was a tad tight near the arm pit BUT all and all a great dress for the occasion!!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 7, 2013

This dress was wonderful for a hot summer wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing for an outdoor summer wedding. It held it's shape and structure throughout the day and evening, even in 98 degree heat! The blue color matched perfectly with my Joan and David pumps, and I wish I had a bright yellow necklace to wear with it (next time!). The only setback was that I had to go up a size, the zipper around the waistband kept getting stuck, so a larger size made it easier.
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit great-- nice light material, had a blast dancing in this dress!
KT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Jul 11, 2013

I NEEDTo Buy This Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a company photo-shoot, but loved the dress so much I wore it the whole time prior to the shoot including hair and make-up. Most RTR dresses I rent get compliments, but this dress takes the cake. It was NON-STOP. Given that I have a bigger bust and smaller waist, it is hard to find dresses that compliment both and are also modest. Trina Turks dress did all that and was SO unbelievably comfortable. I cannot recommend this dress enough! It is also the only RTR dress that I really truly did not want to give back!
Jamey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 15, 2013

LOVED this print for a downtown, hotel ballroom wedding reception!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Two words to describe this dress: comfort & class! I absolutely adored this dress and would have purchased it if I ever came across it in stores. Alas, RTR provided me with a brief affair for a wedding in Nashville, TN and it killed... so many compliments. The colors and pattern could be styled with so many colors - white, turquoise, orange - I went with a neon yellow because I've been experimenting with yellow all summer and I was totally pleased with the look.
Ingrid
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 20, 2013

Amazing dress, fun pattern, Rocked the Runway

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to the Stella &Dot fashion show in Las Vegas! It was a perfect fit. I did not feel it was tight at all. Such a playful print , would love to rock it again!
Amberle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit amazing and was very figure flattering! The pattern is very pretty and would be good for any occasion. It was true to size and was fun to wear. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and added some cowgirl charm to it with some boots. I recieved a ton of compliments. Great dress!
Jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

MANY COMPLEMENTS!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I were this to a wedding, and it was really pretty. But it's definitely made more for people with a small waist and a chest, because I do not have either, which is why I had to wear a size up. Size two fit my chest, but it was too tight around my waist. I guess I could have sucked it up and wore the size 2, but I wanted to be comfortable, so I decided to wear my backup 4, which was perfect (a little loose) around the waist, but had a lotta extra space on the bust. But the dress still made up for it, and you really couldn't tell that it wasn't the perfect fit. LOVE the print
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

I love Rent the Runway! Super simple to order an amazing dress and no dry cleaning bill afterwards

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely love this dress! It was extremely comfortable and was perfect for a hot July wedding in Charleston, SC. It was the perfect canvas for a great statement necklace. Highly recommend this dress! Glad I ordered 2 sizes because I felt like it ran a little large in the bust area. The 4 fit like a glove! Thanks RTR!!
julesb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Aug 4, 2013

A fun classic!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
A great dress, got tons of compliments. A bit larger than I would have liked, especially in length and the lower half of the dress was more "poufy" than I would have liked.
Sheila
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Classy, Easy and Unique Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I LOVED this dress! I rented it to wear to my husband's grad school graduation, and it was the perfect early summer option to comfortably get me through the day's festivities. I found that it fit true to size. The top was slightly spacious for my smaller bust, but it still looked lovely. The dress was comfortable yet classy, and could easily be dressed up or down. I paired it with the Kate Spade New York Marquee Statement necklace and loved the look.
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

Loved the pattern!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits true to size, and the fabric is very light. Great for the summer wedding rehearsal dinner I wore it to! I got tons of compliments on the pattern and I paired it with light pink pumps. Great dress!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

Classic!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Everyday
LOVE this dress, it's one of those hard to find classics that could go to anything from brunch to work to date. I'm usually a 4 but rented the 6 since that was the only available and it worked but was a little big, as expected.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 13, 2015

Cute, lightweight

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Didn't end up wearing because of other events taking place. But cute lightweight dress, not too formal. Static cling could be an issue with this one though.
Joellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 15, 2015

Fun college reunion

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super comfortable Super cute. I would definitely rent this again
Saz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 17, 2015

Super soft fabric, fantastic fit, and really cute.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I typically wear a 4 and ended up fitting better in the 2. I received so many compliments and will definitely pick this one again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×