Walk Like An Egyptian Dress

$99 to buy
$348 retail
Stylist Notes

Look summer chic for all of those upcoming wedding events in this amazing deco print dress by Trina Turk. This style will accentuate your waistline to give you some extra confidence at the reception! Pair with equally bold accessories for a fashionable statement.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
475 reviews
Fit
Large
(38)
True to Size
(345)
Small
(57)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 19, 2013
Not great for my shape
This dress is so cute, but I didn't wear it. The fabric feels great and the design is unique and very pretty. Here's the problem: The waist in this dress accentuates the curve of the hips. As a short woman with a pear shape already, I didn't need any help in this area. In addition, the pattern made my chest look a lot fuller/heavier than I liked. If I had a leaner figure, this could have worked for me. Oh well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
July 19, 2013
Perfect for Spring/Summer parties
This fit a teensy bit tighter than I would probably care for, but honestly, I think that's me more than the dress. Overall the dress is beautiful and very appropriate for a bridal/baby shower. The skirt is on the poofy side, but the print is gorgeous.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
July 20, 2013
Amazing dress, fun pattern, Rocked the Runway
I wore this to the Stella &Dot fashion show in Las Vegas! It was a perfect fit. I did not feel it was tight at all. Such a playful print , would love to rock it again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 24, 2013
MANY COMPLEMENTS!
I were this to a wedding, and it was really pretty. But it's definitely made more for people with a small waist and a chest, because I do not have either, which is why I had to wear a size up. Size two fit my chest, but it was too tight around my waist. I guess I could have sucked it up and wore the size 2, but I wanted to be comfortable, so I decided to wear my backup 4, which was perfect (a little loose) around the waist, but had a lotta extra space on the bust. But the dress still made up for it, and you really couldn't tell that it wasn't the perfect fit. LOVE the print
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 166lbs
July 26, 2013
I recieved so many compliments on this dress! I wore it for a rehersal dinner and it was perfect!
It was true to size and the length was great. I was worried about it being to short, but it was just right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
July 30, 2013
I love Rent the Runway! Super simple to order an amazing dress and no dry cleaning bill afterwards
I absolutely love this dress! It was extremely comfortable and was perfect for a hot July wedding in Charleston, SC. It was the perfect canvas for a great statement necklace. Highly recommend this dress! Glad I ordered 2 sizes because I felt like it ran a little large in the bust area. The 4 fit like a glove! Thanks RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
July 31, 2013
Summer party dress!
I wore this for a summer luncheon and got several compliments. It was cool and airy and did not wrinkle. Perfect for a more casual event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 1, 2013
Classy and eye catching
Covers up in all the right places. Fits exactly true to size. I am short and the length was just above the knee - might be short on someone taller than me.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 5, 2013
Classy, Easy and Unique Dress
I LOVED this dress! I rented it to wear to my husband's grad school graduation, and it was the perfect early summer option to comfortably get me through the day's festivities. I found that it fit true to size. The top was slightly spacious for my smaller bust, but it still looked lovely. The dress was comfortable yet classy, and could easily be dressed up or down. I paired it with the Kate Spade New York Marquee Statement necklace and loved the look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
August 7, 2013
Great summer dress
I wore this for a graduation party. Fit perfectly and very fun colors. The material is different than what I thought--it's very thin, cotton/rayon like. The pattern is in the fabric itself, not raised off of it. Even though it was different than what I thought it would be, it's still a great, fun summer dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 7, 2013
Loved the pattern!
The dress fits true to size, and the fabric is very light. Great for the summer wedding rehearsal dinner I wore it to! I got tons of compliments on the pattern and I paired it with light pink pumps. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2013
Classic, beautiful dress - may run a bit small
Unfortunately the only picture I have that shows the full dress is one where I am not smiling (it was just super bright and not at all an indication of my love for this outfit)! This dress is gorgeous, light weight, and stays wrinkle free during a long day of wedding activities and dancing. I normally wear a size 2 but I have worn size 0 in other Trina Turk dresses so I went with the 0 -- if I could do it again I would have ordered up a size. Like others mention it is tight in the chest and arm hole area, even for someone who doesn't have the largest chest (like me). Overall just a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 13, 2013
Fun Summer Dress
My sister rented this dress for a summer wedding. It was perfect for a night of dancing. She said that it fit well and was comfortable :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 16, 2013
Great fit and pattern!
This dress was beautiful! The pattern was not as busy as it appears in the model photo. It was longer on me than I expected because I am 5' 6", but for the occasion it was perfect. The waist is more of a natural waist, which I loved. I wore a strapless bra but you could probably wear a regular bra with no issue if you needed. There is a nice liner on the inside that keeps the pattern fabric from clinging. Overall a really great dress that I would definitely rent again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2013
Fit true to size, not as flattering as I thought it would be
Comfortable dress that I received compliments on the style/color. I liked it OK but probably would not rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173lbs
August 20, 2013
Beautiful color, perfect for a summer wedding!
I absolutely loved this dress and received so many compliments on it throughout the night. It is a bit tight in the waist but was very comfortable and a light fabric that is perfect for dancing the night away at a wedding. I would have worn the 8 if it were not for the snug waist because it fit better on the top. I am very happy I rented this dress and would definitely wear it again. Thanks again, RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 20, 2013
Perfect rehearsal dinner dress
Loved this dress! I ended up wearing the smaller size, because my normal size was a little loose under the arms and around the collar. It's not my normal style, but it was lightweight, comfortable and I got a ton of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 27, 2013
Great dress! Held up well, and comfortable.
The material of the dress was a little lighter than I was expecting. But, it keeps its shape well, and the print really stands out, and the cut flatters. Saw others pair it with yellow necklace, so did the same and it really popped. Nude heels and a bright clutch made it a great statement dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 28, 2013
Beautiful pattern and perfect length
I got so many compliments on this dress at a wedding rehearsal and wish I owned it. It's comfortable and figure-flattering. The only issue is that it's made out of polyester when I thought it was cotton (a little more difficult when it's super hot out).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
August 29, 2013
Loved it!!
This dress was perfect - it was very flattering and a great choice. Compliments all night long!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 4, 2013
Great Service- so glad they do a back up size.
I got lots of complements on this dress!! I ordered a 0 and a 2 and ended up wearing the 0. I almost felt that if there was a size between the 0 and the 2, it would have been perfect. The 2 was obviously too big, and the 0 looked great, however felt a little tight in the chest area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 8, 2013
This dress was unique, classy, and fun! I loved wearing it!
I wore this dress to the Grove in Oxford, MS. It was perfect for an Ole Miss game day dress and I received many complements. I thought many times throughout the day about how much I would love to purchase and keep the dress. I wore the dress outside all day long and despite the fact that the dress has an excellent liner underneath, I wasn't too hot. The dress went to right above my knee so it wasn't too short. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
September 8, 2013
Perfect dress for my White Coat Ceremony.
I needed a sophisticated, classic dress for my white coat ceremony for dental school. I saw this dress and knew right away it was the one. The dress is well made and the fabric is very nice. The size 6 was unavailable, so I went with the 4 and it fit perfectly. Although I am tall, the length was perfect. I paired it with a coral necklace for a pop of color. This is a versatile, timeless dress that can be worn for many different occasions.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 9, 2013
Great color and pattern, perfect for a end of summer wedding.
8 fit everywhere else but was tight in the bust area so order up if you are larger up top- otherwise great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2013
Great for an outdoor summer wedding!
The dress looked great and really stood out in a crowd. So comfortable, loved wearing it. Wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2013
Received many compliments
This dress ran true to size. I received many compliments. Very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
September 13, 2013
Such a comfortable and easy to wear dress in the perfect blue.
Fit was very true to size. Perfect for the summer wedding I went to!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 14, 2013
I wore this dress to a wedding rehearsal and dinner. It fit well and was very comfortable.
This is the kind of dress that can be dressed up or dressed down depending on the accessories. I wore it with the Aida Kibur Carte Blanche necklace that I also got through Rent the Runway.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
September 16, 2013
So many compliments!
I loved this dress. I wore it for a friend's daytime (outdoor) wedding, and received a lot of compliments. The overall fit was very comfortable. In fact, when others went home to change between the reception and the after-party, I chose to stay in my dress because I felt so great in it. One thing that was kind of weird (but doesn't influence my overall opinion) is that there appear to be belt loops on the dress, but no belt to go with it. Aside from that, it was great. The fabric was of high quality, and the cut was modest. The flare at the waist was a little 'poofier' than I would've liked, but I think it was pretty apparent that it was the dress itself that was poofy ... and not my odd-shaped body! I would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 17, 2013
Comfortable dress, soft material
The dress fit well but was a little loose in the chest for me. I don't think a smaller size would have zipped though. I actually did not end up wearing the dress because another woman showed up to the wedding wearing the same one (even rented from RTR), so I went back to the hotel and change. So overall, it was a total waste of money for me. I wish RTR had the option of letting people know which event you are renting a dress for to prevent this from happening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 22, 2013
Cute Dress
Overall a cute dress. The dress fits true to size, but I ended up wearing the 6 just so that I would be more comfortable at a hot, outdoor wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
September 23, 2013
Adorable wear-anywhere dress!
Rented this for a rehearsal dinner on the water. Loved the design and the tight band in the middle makes your waist look really small. Can dress it up or keep it casual - fabric is light and really comfortable. Another RTR success!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2013
perfect dress for an outdoor wedding! so many compliments and looked great in photos
this dress is very flattering. Hard to zipper by yourself, but an amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 28, 2013
Great print!
Loved the print and the fabric of this dress. It was very classy. I sized down so that it fit my bust, which made it a little tight in the waist and I had to keep pulling it down. Otherwise, I thought it was very flattering and comfortable for a nice night out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
September 30, 2013
Looks so great on! Received so many compliments and is great for a southern wedding!
A little snug in the mid-section and tight in the underarms/shoulders. But overall great fit and appropriate length. Looks much shorter on the model, hits just above the knee.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2013
A great dress!!
This is the best dress!! Very light and comfortable. You won't be disappointed with this rental!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 1, 2013
Awesome dress!
This dress was perfect for a wedding rehearsal dinner. It is very well made and I really liked the fabric. I'm usually an 8 and ordered a 10 just in case. The 10 was way too big and the 8 fit like a charm. Definitely wish I could keep this one!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 2, 2013
Great for a summer wedding.
The neckline, but it a little tight in the chest. I am 5'8 and the length was great.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 2, 2013
unfortunately did not work.
was so excited for this dress, but it did not work for me. the waistline on me was too high and did not hit at my natural waist, making me look un-proportional. not flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
October 4, 2013
My favorite dress so far!
It was perfect for a work meeting & lunch. Extremely flattering and comfortable. I wish I could have worn it more than once, guess I will just have to rent it again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×