Walk Like An Egyptian Dress

$45 rental
$348 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look summer chic for all of those upcoming wedding events in this amazing deco print dress by Trina Turk. This style will accentuate your waistline to give you some extra confidence at the reception! Pair with equally bold accessories like Erickson Beamon’s In the Mood for Love Necklace for a fashionable statement.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
473 reviews
Fit
Large
(38)
True to Size
(344)
Small
(57)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 21, 2014
Rehearsal Dinner
This dress was very pretty! I liked the color and it really stood out. I did feel like I looked larger than I am. There is a lot of fabric and it is long for us shorter girls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
September 21, 2014
Fun dress for a rehearsal dinner
Very comfortable dress and cute pattern got tons of compliments and it was casual enough for the rehearsal dinner. Don't feel over or under dressed
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
September 19, 2014
Amazing dress!!!
I wore this dress to my husband's pinning ceremony. He made Chief in the Navy! I've never rented before but was convinced by several girlfriends this site was the best! The fit of the dress was PERFECT! It was like the dress was made especially for me. I was nervous about the chest fitting. Although it was snug, it wasn't too tight. I received several comments on the dress! The material was perfect for a summer day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2014
Meh.
Rented it for a family photography session, and ended up having to make an emergency shopping trip because this dress was way too large. I did not find it flattering. In fact, I felt like an old dutch milk maid in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 18, 2014
Really cute, not my favorite
I loved the dress, but it was more casual that I was hoping. The fit was ideal, and flattered my shape.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 18, 2014
Comfortable and classy.
Wore this to an outdoor wedding and it was cool and comfortable. The fabric is lightweight but lined so it is not revealing. I usually wear a size 2 but the 0 fit great since the full skirt gave me the room I need in the hip/thigh area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
September 17, 2014
Nice casual dress
I work this for a 4th of July work event. Its nice. Not sure I would rent again but not disappointed either. Love the material
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
September 17, 2014
Great, easy dress!
Wore this for a welcome wedding bbq and it was perfect. Not too fancy but nice pattern and super comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
September 16, 2014
Super cute, but didn't end up wearing it.
It wasn't as formal as I had liked for a bridal shower I was attending, so I chose another dress. However, this would be a great dress for a casual summer party, or a more casual shower!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 15, 2014
Great dress and comfy! Dress it up or down!
Beautiful dress. Fit perfect to size! Great material and easy wear! Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2014
Lovely late-summer look
PROS: The fabric is comfortable and felt light but not flimsy. The pattern is eye-catching. The fit around the arms and the length are perfect. CONS: Depending on the angle that I was standing, the seam between the bodice and the skirt did tend to create a belly "bump" that wasn't completely flattering (you can see it slightly in the uploaded picture) and even after sizing down, the bust was very loose fitting so I had to wear a VERY padded bra. It wasn't a bad dress and I liked it more than I disliked it, but it may have not been the best for my exact body type (smaller on top than the bottom) since it added volume where I didn't need it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2014
Absolutely loved this dress!
I wore this for a work function where I was making a presentation. Got a lot of compliments on the style & pattern. Made me look great and make a great impression.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2014
Wore this to a glitzy Saratoga wedding and received so many compliments!
Initially I ordered the size 8 of this dress, but was unable to receive the dress due to the previous renter damaging it (really the only reason why I've docked a star). I fit into the smaller size by some sort of miracle. The pattern of this dress is fun and eye catching without overpowering or distracting - it can stand on its own without jewelry, but is versatile enough to pair with anything. I wore this dress with nude sandals and a colorful necklace. The length is perfect for almost anything (hit right above my knees) and while not the "sexiest", is a fun and flirty dress. Bonus points for having a neckline that didn't require a different bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 8, 2014
.
I wore this dress to an engagement party and received a lot of compliments. The length of the dress is great - not too short, not too long. I wore a size 4 which was a little snug but had I gone up a size, the chest area would have been too big. Would definitely wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 7, 2014
Fun, versatile dress--wore for post-wedding brunch
I rented the 4 (my normal size) and the 2--and the 4 was way too big in the bust and waist. I wore it for our post-wedding brunch, but I can definitely see dressing it up for a wedding or other formal event. Comfortable and both sizes were in very good condition...looks and feels very high quality.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 5, 2014
Unflattering fit IMO
I though fit and flares were universally flattering, but this one made me look really wide. I think it's the high band across the middle. I ended up choosing a different dress for my event.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
September 3, 2014
The dress was too tight in the bust, even in the bigger size. But RTR credited me!
Cute dress, but no stretch and it runs small in the bust area. I couldn't wear it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 3, 2014
The opportunity to choose between two dress sizes is what will keep me renting! Excellent service.
This dress fit perfectly! I would say it fits true to size, boarder line running on the larger size. I say this because I'm usually between a 2 and 4. I wore the 2 which fit perfectly, but the 4 was way to big in the chest area. It seemed like there was a big difference between sizes. I am more of a pear shape, smaller chested with wider hips. The shape of this dress was very flattering. I wore this dress to a wedding Labor Day weekend. Like other reviews mentioned, the material was very light weight which makes it perfect for any event outdoors! I would recommend this dress for all shapes and sizes. Wish I could have kept this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 26, 2014
Cute summer dress
I wore this dress to a wedding weekend event paired with a white jacket (it ended up being a bit chilly!) and hot pink espadrilles from J.Crew. I am on the shorter end (around 5'3), so I typically have to have my short dresses altered. This dress, however, was the perfect length (right to my knee). The fit was also spot on, just the right amount of snugness.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 25, 2014
Perfect for summer wedding!
I got the dress for my birthday rental from PRO and definitely loved it! Very cute and lightweight. Got a lot of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2014
Perfect for a summer back yard wedding! Brilliant color!
It was a little tight in the waist, not so much give in the fabric, but other than that, it was perfect! I got so many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
August 20, 2014
Classy dress, great for an all-day work event
This dress ran pretty true to size except for the area around the rib-cage. The 4 was too tight for my bust and rib cage area. The 6 was a much better fit.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
August 19, 2014
Great comfy dress for two occasions!
I rented this dress for my friend's beach town wedding. It was very comfortable, and the fabric even held up to a spilled drink (clear, thankfully)! It is very fitted in the waist, so size accordingly. I usually wear a 6 or an 8 in dresses, and the 10 fit best because of the waist size (and I have body type with a smaller waist), but was very slightly blouse-y in the top for a B cup. I loved the dress pattern and paired it with a silver bib necklace and silver wedge sandals. The next day I had a big birthday party to go to, and I thought, why not wear the dress again before I send it back? I dressed it down with casual orange accessories, and it was a hit at that party, too. Great all around dress! Very flattering, and could work for a lot of different occasions.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 18, 2014
I rented this for my sorority's bid day and got SO many compliments! Perfect silk summer dress!
I am normally an 8 and got a 6 and a 10 - the six was perfect! It is kneed length on me and I'm 5'6". The zipper is tricky but I am so in love with this dress! Perfect for spring and summer!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 18, 2014
Great pattern and very comfy!
This was a very comfortable dress to wear. I wore it to an outdoor wedding on an 85 degree Seattle day and the fabric was very loose and flowy and didn't make me feel like I was dying from the heat like a lot of other wedding-goers. On me, the dress ran a little large. I normally wear a 4, but had to wear the two in this dress because the chest area becomes a little baggy (even in the 2 it was still baggy). All in all, a great dress, but I probably wouldn't rent it again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 162lbs
August 17, 2014
My daughter had a dress on that she loved.
My daughter wore this for her 8th grade graduation, it was the perfect fit and age appropriate. What I like about the dress is anybody can wear it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 159lbs
August 14, 2014
Gorgeous dress, just needed a larger size.
I rented the 6 and it fit well at the bottom but when I tried to zip it up past my bra, it wouldn't budge. Such a shame...I wish I was able to wear it, but now I know next time to order an 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
August 14, 2014
I wore this to my best friend's rehearsal dinner.
I didn't love this dress. It felt very "frumpy" and was much longer than I expected it to be. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner because I had no other options, but felt like it was too conservative.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 14, 2014
Didn't get a chance to wear it.
Cute dress. Wasn't able to attend the party so can't give you an honest review.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
August 12, 2014
love this dress
the color shows amazingly in photos and it really cinches you in and give you a small looking waist!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 12, 2014
Simple day dress for wedding
Fairly light material. Was a little big in the bust area but with the geometric shapes you couldn't tell.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 11, 2014
Fun and light-weight!
Wore this for a partially-outside-on-a-100-degree-day San Antonio wedding. It was PERFECT for the Catholic mass and the fun reception at a mission-style art school. Seriously, when others were sweating I was absolutely loving it. Forgiving dress, accommodates a large bust, flowy skirt, and you can wear a regular bra with it. Got lots of compliments, and solidified my love for Trina Turk.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2014
Great for a daytime occasion!
I rented this dress for my day time outdoor engagement party, and it was a perfect dress for such an occasion. It is modest and classy, and looks great with all different kinds of jewelry or shoes. The print is beautiful and unique. The material is more of a satin/silk. I think it ran a bit large--my normal size felt a little bit baggy. Flattering on all body types. A great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 10, 2014
Small rustic inn wedding
Super comfortable and flattering, cool pattern, would wear it again! Blue is bluer than it looks in pictures - more royal blue, not navy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 6, 2014
Cute pattern, conservative but fun
I rented this one for a Fourth of July party and was happy with the dress overall. The color and pattern are fun, and it's easy to wear. Would recommend for a day party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 6, 2014
So cute. Better than basic black for a summer wedding.
True to size. Can be a little tight around the rib cage. Lots of compliments. Good length! Perfect for summer wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2014
Perfect for a conservative day time event
I wore this for my goddaughter's baptism. I ended up wearing the size 4 thought it was a little tight around my waist, it still looked better than the 6. It was perfect for a daytime event and the fabric is very lightweight. I paired it with nude heels, pearls, and a navy cardigan.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 4, 2014
Fantastic print, great material, a breeze to wear!
I loved this dress!!!! So comfortable and flattering, the material is light and forgiving. The print is striking and I received many compliments. I wore this to a very nice fancy restaurant, but it easily could have been worn to a wedding or more formal affair. Some reviews said it made them look a little hippy, and I could see that on me too. Not enough to bug me, but the gathers at the waist do kind of poof out a bit and accentuate the hips. A normal bra & spanx worked well for me under the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 4, 2014
Nice Dress
It is a little tight in the bust if you have a larger chest but overall a nice comfortable dress. No need to wear spanx due to the cut of the dress. It is nice not having to wear a strapless bra, any normal bra works. The zipper got stuck a little but with enough elbow grease I was able to get it zipped.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
August 4, 2014
I wore this dress for a baby shower. It was very comfortable and fit well. Process was super easy.
Based on other reviews, I was a little concerned it would be too tight in the bust for me, but it wasn't a problem. Being only 5' 1" I was also concerned it would be too long, but it hit right above the knee wearing a 3 inch heel.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×