Trina Turk

Walk Like An Egyptian Dress

$45 rental
$348 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look summer chic for all of those upcoming wedding events in this amazing deco print dress by Trina Turk. This style will accentuate your waistline to give you some extra confidence at the reception! Pair with equally bold accessories like Erickson Beamon’s In the Mood for Love Necklace for a fashionable statement.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

429 reviews

Fit
Small 48
True to Size 325
Large 35
Photos 234
Lacey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Chic dress for a backyard wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my friends' backyard summer wedding. My weight had been fluctuating but there were no other sizes available, so I chanced it by getting only the 4, and it fit perfectly! This was the perfect length on me, not too short and not too long. The print on the dress is unique and the fuller skirt was fun on the dance floor (and forgiving after a few cupcakes!). I wore it with navy peep-toe heels and a regular bra. I almost wore a coral statement necklace I have, but decided not to, although the colors went well together! I only give this dress a 4/5 because it's not that "WOW" dress that I am used to getting from RTR. I thought the print and cut on top made me look wide through the top half in pictures (but that's an area I'm conscious of). But in person it was super cute, fit beautifully, and was comfortable all night. Great for a more low-key event!
Joanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Comfortable and cute.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was unique and cute. The material is really nice and kind of flowy. Great for a hot day. I have a short torso but kind of a big bust. The dress didn't fit perfectly up top but it was good enough. The waist was a little tight because I still have some belly from my pregnancy but a size up was definitely too big and long.
Anna
Age: 24
Jun 30, 2014

The dress was perfect for a hot Southern wedding! The Bride actually complimented me on my dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was light and easy to move around in. The 0 and 2 both fit but I ended up wearing the 2. The dress was more royal blue and I thought it was navy but I still loved it! I got so many compliments on this dress!
Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 30, 2014

Gorgeous print

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I don't normally wear prints but this was just as nice in person. A very pretty conservative dress, wore to my friend's rehearsal dinner. It was tight in the bust and the fabric really doesn't give or stretch, so somewhat uncomfortable after eating/sitting. It was perfect for the occasion but not my most favorite rental.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Perfect for my bridal shower

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Was perfect for a warm outdoor shower. It was comfortable, lightweight and didn't wrinkle. Received compliments all day!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 24, 2014

Perfect for a bridal shower

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit perfectly. Exactly what I wanted
Emme
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Jun 23, 2014

A lil fancy fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress! Worn to a summer cocktail party for work and got lots of compliments! The fit was a bit off on my "apple" shape. I liked it well enough but it probably wasn't the most slimming fit for me (although this dress beautifully hides a tummy and defines a waistline). Overall, I thought that the waist was a bit high on me (and I'm only 5'4") which made my hips look bigger than they are = "pear" shaped gals beware! In short, a very pretty, flattering dress, but not a slimming silhouette.
Robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

GREAT DRESS!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit very true to size! I didn't have any problem areas!! It was comfortable to wear and dance in all night!! It was also a very modest length which I really liked. A very classic fit, with a fun pattern! Wish I could add this one to my permanent wardrobe!
Jeni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

#poolparty favorite

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Tight at waist in comparison to bust but good fit overall got lots of complements
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Softer than I expected

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
If you're busty, I wouldn't recommend this dress. I got a 4 & 6 and the 6 was a little tight. The bust was definitely tight. I was comfortable enough but as you can see, when you sit down the dress poofs due to the extra fabric around the waist & you can end up looking heavier than you really are. Unfortunately this is the only pic of me in the dress from the party. I received compliments on the dress & the quality was very good but I think I just selected poorly for my body type.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

the dress was beautiful and i got so many compliments

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
it was a bit longer than i expected but overall it was a great dress, very comfortable and conservative
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 8, 2014

Perfect dress for a summer wedding

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After my first rental came in and didn't fit, I called RTR to get a replacement. After talking with their amazing rep he suggested this dress. I wasn't convinced but I had it sent anyway. This dress was everything he described and more. The fabric was amazing for the hot day and the pattern is not overwhelming. Lots of compliments all night. I wish I didn't have to send it back. This was my first time renting a dress and they made the experience truly unforgettable.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Patterned dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not a particularly sexy dress. But mature and smart
Cristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Great for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit really well. Comfortable for an all day affair. Wore with the bright pink kate spade necklace to spice it up, and I loved the look!
Montessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Great pattern. Flattering fit and flare shape!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this for bachelorette weekend in the city. Dress is a great day time dress with a fun pattern. Great shape for pears. The top was a little snug causing slightly smashed boobs which can be a problem if you are busty. Length could have been an inch or 2 shorter on my 5'2 frame
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Stand out dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit so nicely! It's a beautiful blue color and a light material perfect for a warm summer day. I got tons of compliments!
Aggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Beautiful and Super Comfy - Perfect for a Wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress so much! It was in perfect condition and is fully lined. The pattern is fantastic and the material is super soft and light and doesn't wrinkle. I got compliments all night! I ordered the 4 and the 6. The 4 fit my waist perfectly but was very snug around the chest - I would not have been able to wear a bra. The 6 was loose around the waist but I'm glad I wore it as it was much more comfortable for a hot day and a night of dinner and dancing. I paired it with the hot pink kate spade necklace for a pop of color and some nude heels. Totally recommend it for any outdoor special event!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Jun 1, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was great, print is even better in person. Wore the 4 although it was snug around the waist and looser in the chest; 6 was huge. Tons of compliments on the dress!
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 31, 2014

I loved this dress! I was going to a preppy spring graduation in Maine.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I was going to a preppy graduation for my brother in Maine at Bowdoin College. It was warm out but not super hot weather so the dress was light and perfect for a sunny day. I forgot to take more photos at all angles - but it fit like a gem. It didn't pinch or grab any areas and sit comfortably and was very appropriate and not too revealing for this family event. Would definitely love to own this dress for a Spring wedding or other similar events.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 27, 2014

It was a great night on the ocean in a beautiful dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly and I received so many compliments. I really liked that I could wear a regular bra with it.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 25, 2014

Paired it with a bright necklace for a fun look!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I went with the 12 because of the bust- luckily it didn't look to big or baggy, worked out just fine! I wore it to a nautical themed bridal shower.
Aida
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2014

Loved it and got so many compliments on it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a fun dress to wear to an outdoor rehearsal dinner at a farm
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
May 20, 2014

All the compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved this dress!! I wish I owned it. I rented it as a back up for my law school graduation and ended up wearing it to one of the pre-graduation parties. I got multiple compliments from absolute strangers. The 2 was a perfect fit, but I definitely needed help zipping it at my waist. The fabric is gorgeous and very light. It feels like you are wearing air.
Emily
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2014

So light and comfortable! Fit perfectly and received so many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly through the waist and hips. Was a little loose in the bust, but not a lot. Overall a great fit!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2014

Great dress for my first try with Rent the Runway!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a spring outdoor ceremony, indoor reception. The dress ran true to size and it was very comfortable. For my first rental I was very pleased. I was able to sit comfortably in it, dance and move around. I definitely recommend this dress for a wedding or even a casual dinner or luncheon. :)
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 14, 2014

Chic, Modest Dress for a Graduation

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit perfectly and was great for the occasion -- modest neckline could have used a slightly shorter hemline, at least given my height, but overall it was a lovely dress.
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 13, 2014

Pretty patterned daytime dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty daytime dress. I wore it to a late afternoon wedding through the late night party. It was an cold night and an outdoor wedding so I had to wear a coat over, therefore I dont have a great all-night review for the dress. The full skirt works well for hips. The material is very nice and silky. The length was right above the knees. The dress was comfortable, I didn't notice any tightness or rubbing around the arms. Boobs 36.5, chest 31, waist 28, hips 42. It I wore it with the KENDRA SCOTT Grayce Necklace which is beautiful, and nude heels.
Claudia
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
May 10, 2014

Loved the fit! Would have preferred a shorter length but it was appropriate for my event.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore it to my nieces 1st Communion, was appropriate just a bit long but overall perfect. I got a few compliments. The color of dress just beautiful! Awesome first time using RTR and it wont be my last!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 8, 2014

Wanted to like it...

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The pattern and fabric was beautiful. It was, as I suspected, not especially flattering on my body type. A larger chest would fill out the dress and minimize the hips. In my case the skirt seam hit in the wrong place and made my hips look disproportionately large. I think it could be really slimming on the right body type; pears should probably steer clear.
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 7, 2014

great print

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for an after rehearsal dinner for a family wedding. The material is very light and comfortable for the summer time. This dress was tight in the chest so I had to wear a sticky bra so it wouldn't be to tight. I wore a 8 but a 10 might have been better. This dress has a high neck line which was perfect for a red statement necklace. It was fun for the event but i probably wouldn't rent it again.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
May 5, 2014

The comfy dress I didn't mind sitting down in for a few hours.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Although I don't typically wear this style of dress, I still loved it! It was perfect for going to my sorority's senior banquet. The dress was a little long and I do wish I pinned it up a bit but thats okay. In addition, this dress ran large! I am typically a size 4 and I wore a size 2! I'm glad I ordered a size down and not up! It was also hard to zip over the area right below your bust.
sallygal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
May 5, 2014

So comfortable yet sophisticated!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric was soft and hung very well. Got lots of compliments. Wish I didn't have to return it. I may rent it again. Loved it!
Riki
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 5, 2014

Perfect Derby Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a Kentucky Derby party and it was great. Very comfortable and cute. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Festive dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for an April wedding and absolutely loved the dress...it was cute, comfortable, and everyone else adored it. I normally wear a 2 but the 0 fit me better. I definitely recommend this dress for your next occasion!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Great first RTR experience!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a sit-down 5 course Engagement Party Dinner. I rented the 8 and the 10, but ended up wearing the 10 because I needed more room in the bust. I have a large chest, and wearing a bra underneath wasn't a possibility, and I had to tug a bit to keep the band from tucking under my chest. Other than that, it was a wonderful dress. The blue was perfect for mid-Spring and the fabric had wonderful "move" to it. The dress was in impeccable condition!
Julianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Cute and comfortable, but unremarkable

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was just so-so. The pattern was pretty and the fabric was nice and light. A good balance of dressy & casual - you could really take it either direction with your choice of accessories. The 0 fit fine (my usual size), but was cut a bit full making the dress less flattering. It was very comfortable, I was able to wear a regular bra, and the length was good for a daytime event. I suspect this dress might be very lovely on curvier girls, but it didn't do much for my slender frame. I did not get a single comment (good or bad) on the dress. So all in all, it was enjoyable to wear and served its purpose, but if you're looking for a show-stopper, keep looking.
Barbara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Beautiful, comfortable dress for a spring or summer party!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for an Easter family gathering and it was perfect! The size 10 was a little tight in the bust, but no issues zipping up. The material was light and comfortable and it allowed enough room for me to enjoy the food without the waist band digging in. I got tons of complements from family members. I would definitely rent again!
jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Loved this spring time dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great dress for the bridal shower I attended! The fit was great and hid problem areas. The pattern was fun and interesting without being obnoxious. Very comfortable dress and will definitely rent again!
petitegal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

cute

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i wore a size 0, my usual size. it was a bit tight in the waist (which may be more due to recent weight gain than the sizing of the dress). So I tried the 2, but I was swimming in the size 2: it was too long and loose in the torso. I ended up sticking with the 0. very cute overall. i usually go for more "fitted" dresses so it was fun to try something that is not my usual style.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 20, 2014

Great last minute Easter weekend order using the app!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for Easter weekend. Was hoping to wear it out at night for dinner with friends, but felt it was more of a "day dress" than a "going out dress" so ended up wearing on Easter Day instead. Paired it with casual tan/natural colored Tory burch espadrilles and a tan Jcrew cardigan and gold necklace. If I ordered again, I would probably order a necklace from RTR because the dress definitely needs a necklace and I wasn't loving the options I had in my closet. Pros: Liked the nautical feel of the navy and white pattern. Fabric is good quality and has a very light feel to it. High neck and longer length made it conservative (which could be a pro or con depending on your event). Cons: It definitely was more of a day dress (in my opinion) which isn't necessarily a "con" but something to consider. Was nervous that the cut (tight in waist and then flaring out) might be unflattering but it was fine. I wore the smaller of the two sizes that I had ordered.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×