Trina Turk

Walk Like An Egyptian Dress

$43 to buy
$348 retail
Stylist Notes

Look summer chic for all of those upcoming wedding events in this amazing deco print dress by Trina Turk. This style will accentuate your waistline to give you some extra confidence at the reception! Pair with equally bold accessories for a fashionable statement.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
476 reviews
Fit
Large
(38)
True to Size
(346)
Small
(57)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 24, 2013
Cute and playful!!
I liked this dress, but I think it would do better on a straight and narrow body type. This dress's skirt adds plenty of volume, and I am already bottom heavy so I felt a little chubby in this dress. The material was soft and flowy, and the color and patter are lovely. I like this dress a lot, but would recommend it more for less curvy shapes, and on someone taller too.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
December 14, 2013
I was not able to wear. The dress was a beautiful color.
The dress was a beautiful color. The fit was tight and made me look larger than I am.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 10, 2014
Cute dress, but a little too tight!
I ended up wearing my backup dress, as the Size 8 was a bit too snug around my rib cage. I have worn this brand many times before, and the dress fortunately looks just like it does on the website! I think I have a larger rib cage, and find it difficult to wear dresses that don't have any give in the "upper waist" area, so even though it "fit," it wasn't comfortable enough to wear for an afternoon.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 16, 2014
Great Dress!
Wish I would have been able to wear this dress. I have a full bust & because of this the zipper did not close. Would have liked to have worn it for my cousin's 4th of July Rehearsal Dinner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2014
Did not fit and not too flattering for my body type
I rented this dress for a dinner party, but after I tried it on I knew that it was not a good fit or style for me. The waist line made me look frumpy and several pounds heavier and the neck line was too high to distract eyes from the waist. It is a fun dress, but unfortunately not for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
May 8, 2014
Dress did not fit
This dress has a very nice pattern to it and is very eye catching. The only caveat is that this dress is not meant for busty women or those who are very athletic in nature (broad/wide shoulders or back). The dress fit me everywhere except for my upper body in both size 4 (usual size) or 6. I don't know if I'm the minority because I weightlift but the zipper just would not budge from my lower/middle back area and up; oh well. Other than that, the material is nice and the dress was made very well. The dress is meant for petite, smaller busted women in mind. I ended up returning both sizes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
June 1, 2014
Too tight in the bust
Really wanted to love this backup dress, but probably needed a size up to accommodate the bust so I didn't end up wearing it. Barely got it to zip up, and then had the dread smashed uniboob look (not so flattering). Fabric was lightweight and the pattern was fun, but if you're of the well-endowed persuasion definitely size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
June 1, 2014
Great dress
This dress was great, print is even better in person. Wore the 4 although it was snug around the waist and looser in the chest; 6 was huge. Tons of compliments on the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2014
Softer than I expected
If you're busty, I wouldn't recommend this dress. I got a 4 & 6 and the 6 was a little tight. The bust was definitely tight. I was comfortable enough but as you can see, when you sit down the dress poofs due to the extra fabric around the waist & you can end up looking heavier than you really are. Unfortunately this is the only pic of me in the dress from the party. I received compliments on the dress & the quality was very good but I think I just selected poorly for my body type.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2014
Great dress, didn't wear.
They were out of my backup size, which would have been perfect. The dress is gorgeous though and I would have loved it if the sizing had worked out. Perfect for a riverfront brunch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 7, 2014
A perfect fit and a perfect Fourth of July dress!
The fit was a little small in the bust, but I made it work. The fabric was so soft and wonderful, and I got a lot of compliments from family members. I wore it twice on Fourth of July weekend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 28, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Like others said, it fit snuggly around my rib cage so I ended up wearing a size up. It's a beautiful print and very comfortable! I didn't feel like a standout like I do in a lot of the RTR dresses but it worked well for the wedding we attended. I paired it with a bright and funky necklace which gave it a little more character.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 159lbs
August 14, 2014
Gorgeous dress, just needed a larger size.
I rented the 6 and it fit well at the bottom but when I tried to zip it up past my bra, it wouldn't budge. Such a shame...I wish I was able to wear it, but now I know next time to order an 8.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
August 19, 2014
Great comfy dress for two occasions!
I rented this dress for my friend's beach town wedding. It was very comfortable, and the fabric even held up to a spilled drink (clear, thankfully)! It is very fitted in the waist, so size accordingly. I usually wear a 6 or an 8 in dresses, and the 10 fit best because of the waist size (and I have body type with a smaller waist), but was very slightly blouse-y in the top for a B cup. I loved the dress pattern and paired it with a silver bib necklace and silver wedge sandals. The next day I had a big birthday party to go to, and I thought, why not wear the dress again before I send it back? I dressed it down with casual orange accessories, and it was a hit at that party, too. Great all around dress! Very flattering, and could work for a lot of different occasions.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
September 3, 2014
The dress was too tight in the bust, even in the bigger size. But RTR credited me!
Cute dress, but no stretch and it runs small in the bust area. I couldn't wear it.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
September 25, 2014
.Received lots of compliments on this dress!
Between the 2 sizes the 12 fit better in the bust and was less full in the skirt, however the band around the waist was TIGHT really glad I had ordered the larger back up size because it was more comfortable for dancing at an outside wedding. The bust of the 14 was a little big but I think is still looked okay in pictures. the fabric was light and breathable great for outside weather in the south! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 16, 2014
Family Wedding!
The dress was a little snug but still very comfortable! Loved the design and got lots of complements!! Would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 20, 2014
Such a cute dress!
I love it for a night out on the town with the girls, my only caution is that my chest is rather small but the dress was a little tight around my chest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2014
I didn't get to wear the dress. :(
Cute dress, but was too small in only the rib cage. In fact, it was actually a little big on top - I could zip it but it was too tight and unflattering. Very disappointing. I almost never have problems with that size.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
November 12, 2014
I wore this dress for a luncheon in September in the south. The light weight fabric was perfect!
It was a little small in the waist, but it fit well other than that! Great, appropriate length. Gorgeous design and colors. I received compliments all day. I definitely recommend this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 20, 2015
A little small!
It's a BEAUTIFUL dress and I was so excited to wear it! I should have ordered a size up, though, because at the time I was a little extra busty and I felt a little restricted all night. Still super cute and would totally rent it again after dropping a few pounds ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
January 23, 2015
perfect dress for the occasion
It was tight at the chest, but I loved the look of the dress. It was perfect for a sunset pier wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 6, 2015
Odd proportions, didn't wear it
I ordered the 0 and 2, and found the 0 to be too tight around the waist, and the 2 to be okay in the waist but way too big in the bust area. If I had worn a very padded bra, it might have been okay. Also, the dress came to my knees, and given that there is a lot of material to this dress (sort of puffs out from the waist), it was just too much on my petite frame. Probably would look really nice on someone at least 5'5 and with a bigger bust to fill out the top.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
February 25, 2015
Too small in bust area
It was way to small in the bust, I couldn't get it zipped up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
April 6, 2015
Didn't get to wear
I did not get to wear this dress in either the 12 or 14 I ordered due to fit. I am almost always a 12, the only occasions I need the extra room is in the bust area. The 12 was too small in the bust to consider zipping. The 14 would zip however the seam where the skirt met the top was MUCH smaller than it should have been. It felt like someone had taken it in. The fabric above this seam had ample room, it was only in this one location which caused the dress to bunch in an unflattering way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2015
Wish I could purchase this dress!
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and received compliment after compliment on it! It is very well made and flattering on all body types. The fit is pretty snug right around the rib cage, but I still went with my usual size (though I probably should have sized up given the amount of food I ate at the shower!!) I ordered a 2 and a 4 and wore the 2. The length hit me perfectly (an inch or two above the knee) as well. Overall, I am so pleased with my first Rent the Runway experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 21, 2015
Too small
It was pretty tight across the chest and I'm small-chested. I decided not to wear it because it just would have been uncomfortable by the end of the ngiht. The dress itself was nice enough but I was expecting thicker material. Beautiful color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
August 26, 2015
Looked great, but a little tight in the ribs
The dress was really pretty, and it looked nice on- but the fit was tight around my ribs, making the dress uncomfortable to wear. I'm not sure if the 12 would have fit better or would have been too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
August 30, 2015
It was a beautiful night for meeting up with good friend.
Dress was in great shape and I loved the pattern. I got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
September 21, 2015
This dress got a ton of compliments!
The top was too tight for me. It was wearable, but uncomfortable. I would suggest sizing up. I should have gotten a 6 and 8 instead of a 4 and 6. I am usually a size 2/4, but def not in this dress if you have anything more than a full B cup. I did get a lot of compliments, and it wasn't too hot/heavy. I would recommend, but size up your scale if you have a fuller bust!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 13, 2015
It was a nice lightweight fabric, beautiful pattern got many compliments.
If you have a larger bust it was very tight, I had to wear the size larger because of this and it was still tight. If you have a hour glass figure it does "poof" more at the bottom than is expected. Otherwise it fit fine, was comfortable and I enjoyed it.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 215lbs
October 14, 2015
Tight in the waist
I wish I had a picture! But we forgot that one part when we went to eat dinner! Tight in the waist, but other than that a perfect fit!! Size up unless you are a pole thin person, just because after eating i wanted out of this dress as fast as possible!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 45
November 3, 2015
loved the style of the dress made me feel dressed up without the high cost of buying a new dress.
After reading the prior reviews they said the dress ran big so I ordered my normal size and a size down and my normal size was super tight in the rib cage wish I would have ordered by size and a size up. But I had fun with the dress and really liked the style and if it hadn't been so tight it would have been more comfortable but did not stop me from having a good time!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
June 20, 2013
Great spring/summer shower dress. Runs small, but is comfortable. I received compliments all day!
I wore this dress to my friends bridal shower and EVERYONE complimented me the entire time. I usually don't wear this style, because I have broad shoulders, but the size 14 was comfortable. It runs small because I usually wear a 12, but since it zips up the back and is tailored the larger size was better. I wore this from 10 am until 2 am - without wrinkles and feeling uncomfortable! Definitely a dress I would buy.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 3, 2014
I felt so fun in this for New Years!
When my original dress didn't fit, this was sent to me as a last minute replacement. It had really fun and quirky look to it, and I got compliments all night from people, as well as on Facebook later. It's definitely a summer material, and it was very static-y, so I put a slip underneath.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2014
Unique pattern + great silhouette + fun to wear
Definitely runs small (especially on top-size up if you are bigger) and even the larger size I rented was a bit tight. The dress is not stretchy at all. That said- it was very flattering and fun to wear. I dressed this down with tights and boots for my birthday party and got compliments on it all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
February 28, 2016
Awesome Puerto Rico wedding!
The pattern on this dress is great. I ended up wearing my backup size because it was tight around the rib cage, and a little bit around the arms. I wore it to an outdoor wedding in Puerto Rico (it was very warm, especially when dancing), and the dress breathed really nicely. Because it was tight around the rib cage, the waistline rode up a bit, but the length was still fine. I like the dress, but would opt for a different style next time, just because of my body type!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 8, 2013
Perfect bridal shower dress
I rented this dress for an afternoon June bridal shower. It was very cute, and got a lot of compliments. It looked very well tailored, but was tight across the chest and waist. I think it does run a bit small, because I normally wear a size 2 and generally prefer a looser fit. I would size up for your backup size. Also, the pattern across the chest makes one look bustier, as does the the cut of the dress - so, if that's not something you want to highlight, I would suggest avoiding this dress. But, all that said, the fabric is of great quality, and aside from the tightness, it's very comfortable to wear.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
July 30, 2013
I had to wear a different dress.
The zipper didn't work. The dress fit but it wouldn't zip passed where the fabric was sown. It took my roommate about 15minutes to figure out how to get it passed that section when I tried it on. There was no way I'd ever be able to zip it up by myself the day of my part. So Sad :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 2, 2013
Nice, but the dress was too tight at the waist for me.
This is a pretty dress but the waist was too tight on my rib cage and there was an unflattering poof as the dress went from waist to skirt. The material is nice, though, and the pattern was pretty.
See more reviews:
3 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×