Rent the Runway

Trina Turk

Walk Like An Egyptian Dress

$45 rental
$348 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look summer chic for all of those upcoming wedding events in this amazing deco print dress by Trina Turk. This style will accentuate your waistline to give you some extra confidence at the reception! Pair with equally bold accessories like Erickson Beamon’s In the Mood for Love Necklace for a fashionable statement.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

421 reviews

Fit
Small 48
True to Size 322
Large 35
Photos 228
Abbey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 7, 2014

A perfect fit and a perfect Fourth of July dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit was a little small in the bust, but I made it work. The fabric was so soft and wonderful, and I got a lot of compliments from family members. I wore it twice on Fourth of July weekend!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jul 8, 2014

Dress arrived on time & was in great condition!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the pattern of this dress but found it to be a little longer than I pictured and for me was loose in my waist. Overall I thought the dress looked big on me in pictures.
Andi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

I rented this for a shower I threw for my future sister-in-law. Got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It runs a little bit small around the waist. Love the rich blue color.
Maura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Perfect summer time party dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my MIL's rehearsal dinner. Perfect summer time dress paired with nude heels and a chunky necklace. Fit true to size, was comfortable, flattering and fun. Very flattering if you want a fitted look, but not too tight. Sorry for the wonky crop! Wanted to crop out my daughter, and now I cut my head off!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Comfy with a fun print

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 10 but it was a little snug around my rib cage and chest (a problem I often have with Rent the Runway dresses) so I went with the 12. It was light enough for a humid summer day and I loved the bold blue color.
Jessica
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

So comfortable and perfect pattern.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and it was just perfect. It was fully lined and fit perfectly. I am tall so it was just a tad on the short side when I sat down or bent down, so I had to be conscious of that. Overall it was a great value and I received so many compliments.
AEG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

The combination of the Kate Spade necklace and dress were wonderful. It was very comfortable too!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was thinking about wearing the 4, but the 6 made the night more comfortable. It was a fun dress and easy to dance in all night. The colors were great for the occasion because the wedding was on a rooftop overlooking the harbor in Seattle. Definitely a good first time trying Rent The Runway. I will be doing it again!
Christy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

The dress was adorable to wear toy cousin's bridal shower!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to my cousin's bridal shower. I am normally a size 4-6 and wore the size 4 because the 6 was a little loose. The size 4 was a little right in the rib cage area but was worth it for the better fit. Loved the dress and received a ton of compliments!
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Perfect for a rehearsal dinner. Fun and summery

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit very well right under the bust and very comfortable. Would definitely rent again
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Jul 20, 2014

Great dress for my graduation!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fabric is a really nice quality and it's very comfortable, also it doesn't wrinkle easily which is nice. The only con I would say is that it does make your hips look slightly larger just because the way it fits. If you are self-conscious about that area of your body that is something to keep in mind.
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

I got tons of compliments, it fit well, and was totally comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for an afternoon wedding. It definitely runs true to size and the fabric is light, making it great for a summer event. I dressed it up with heels for the ceremony, but it looked equally cute with sandals on the dance floor.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Fun pattern for a fun wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit very well, and I loved the pattern. It probably isn't one I'd buy in stores, but it definitely worked great for the event. Another positive RTR event!
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Perfect length for tall girl

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm not sure I had anything negative I say about this. It's perfect. The length was absolutely perfect for me. I'm 6 ft and find it very hard to find anything that works well with my body. The color is cute and the dress is adorable.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Perfect dress! I wish I owned it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great! Great color and style! Would absolutely rent it again
Kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

I wore this dress for a baby shower. It was very comfortable and fit well. Process was super easy.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Based on other reviews, I was a little concerned it would be too tight in the bust for me, but it wasn't a problem. Being only 5' 1" I was also concerned it would be too long, but it hit right above the knee wearing a 3 inch heel.
katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Fantastic print, great material, a breeze to wear!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress!!!! So comfortable and flattering, the material is light and forgiving. The print is striking and I received many compliments. I wore this to a very nice fancy restaurant, but it easily could have been worn to a wedding or more formal affair. Some reviews said it made them look a little hippy, and I could see that on me too. Not enough to bug me, but the gathers at the waist do kind of poof out a bit and accentuate the hips. A normal bra & spanx worked well for me under the dress.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Great for a daytime occasion!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my day time outdoor engagement party, and it was a perfect dress for such an occasion. It is modest and classy, and looks great with all different kinds of jewelry or shoes. The print is beautiful and unique. The material is more of a satin/silk. I think it ran a bit large--my normal size felt a little bit baggy. Flattering on all body types. A great rental!
Bagel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Fun and light-weight!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a partially-outside-on-a-100-degree-day San Antonio wedding. It was PERFECT for the Catholic mass and the fun reception at a mission-style art school. Seriously, when others were sweating I was absolutely loving it. Forgiving dress, accommodates a large bust, flowy skirt, and you can wear a regular bra with it. Got lots of compliments, and solidified my love for Trina Turk.
J
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 162 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

My daughter had a dress on that she loved.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My daughter wore this for her 8th grade graduation, it was the perfect fit and age appropriate. What I like about the dress is anybody can wear it.
Sheri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 18, 2014

Great pattern and very comfy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was a very comfortable dress to wear. I wore it to an outdoor wedding on an 85 degree Seattle day and the fabric was very loose and flowy and didn't make me feel like I was dying from the heat like a lot of other wedding-goers. On me, the dress ran a little large. I normally wear a 4, but had to wear the two in this dress because the chest area becomes a little baggy (even in the 2 it was still baggy). All in all, a great dress, but I probably wouldn't rent it again.
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 18, 2014

I rented this for my sorority's bid day and got SO many compliments! Perfect silk summer dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am normally an 8 and got a 6 and a 10 - the six was perfect! It is kneed length on me and I'm 5'6". The zipper is tricky but I am so in love with this dress! Perfect for spring and summer!
Mo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

Perfect for a summer back yard wedding! Brilliant color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little tight in the waist, not so much give in the fabric, but other than that, it was perfect! I got so many compliments on it!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Perfect for summer wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got the dress for my birthday rental from PRO and definitely loved it! Very cute and lightweight. Got a lot of compliments on it.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Cute summer dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a wedding weekend event paired with a white jacket (it ended up being a bit chilly!) and hot pink espadrilles from J.Crew. I am on the shorter end (around 5'3), so I typically have to have my short dresses altered. This dress, however, was the perfect length (right to my knee). The fit was also spot on, just the right amount of snugness.
Stephany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

The opportunity to choose between two dress sizes is what will keep me renting! Excellent service.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly! I would say it fits true to size, boarder line running on the larger size. I say this because I'm usually between a 2 and 4. I wore the 2 which fit perfectly, but the 4 was way to big in the chest area. It seemed like there was a big difference between sizes. I am more of a pear shape, smaller chested with wider hips. The shape of this dress was very flattering. I wore this dress to a wedding Labor Day weekend. Like other reviews mentioned, the material was very light weight which makes it perfect for any event outdoors! I would recommend this dress for all shapes and sizes. Wish I could have kept this dress!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Fun, versatile dress--wore for post-wedding brunch

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented the 4 (my normal size) and the 2--and the 4 was way too big in the bust and waist. I wore it for our post-wedding brunch, but I can definitely see dressing it up for a wedding or other formal event. Comfortable and both sizes were in very good condition...looks and feels very high quality.
alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to an engagement party and received a lot of compliments. The length of the dress is great - not too short, not too long. I wore a size 4 which was a little snug but had I gone up a size, the chest area would have been too big. Would definitely wear it again!
Christina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Wore this to a glitzy Saratoga wedding and received so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Initially I ordered the size 8 of this dress, but was unable to receive the dress due to the previous renter damaging it (really the only reason why I've docked a star). I fit into the smaller size by some sort of miracle. The pattern of this dress is fun and eye catching without overpowering or distracting - it can stand on its own without jewelry, but is versatile enough to pair with anything. I wore this dress with nude sandals and a colorful necklace. The length is perfect for almost anything (hit right above my knees) and while not the "sexiest", is a fun and flirty dress. Bonus points for having a neckline that didn't require a different bra.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Lovely late-summer look

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
PROS: The fabric is comfortable and felt light but not flimsy. The pattern is eye-catching. The fit around the arms and the length are perfect. CONS: Depending on the angle that I was standing, the seam between the bodice and the skirt did tend to create a belly "bump" that wasn't completely flattering (you can see it slightly in the uploaded picture) and even after sizing down, the bust was very loose fitting so I had to wear a VERY padded bra. It wasn't a bad dress and I liked it more than I disliked it, but it may have not been the best for my exact body type (smaller on top than the bottom) since it added volume where I didn't need it.
Mary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

Comfortable and classy.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to an outdoor wedding and it was cool and comfortable. The fabric is lightweight but lined so it is not revealing. I usually wear a size 2 but the 0 fit great since the full skirt gave me the room I need in the hip/thigh area.
Jen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

Amazing dress!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my husband's pinning ceremony. He made Chief in the Navy! I've never rented before but was convinced by several girlfriends this site was the best! The fit of the dress was PERFECT! It was like the dress was made especially for me. I was nervous about the chest fitting. Although it was snug, it wasn't too tight. I received several comments on the dress! The material was perfect for a summer day!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Sep 21, 2014

Fun dress for a rehearsal dinner

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable dress and cute pattern got tons of compliments and it was casual enough for the rehearsal dinner. Don't feel over or under dressed
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Rehearsal Dinner

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very pretty! I liked the color and it really stood out. I did feel like I looked larger than I am. There is a lot of fabric and it is long for us shorter girls.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Cute dress with unique print

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my sister's bridal shower. I usually wear a size 6, but the size 4 fit better. When I first tried on the dresses, I had problems zipping up both of them. I'm assuming it's from all the use of the dresses. Luckily, the day that I needed to wear it, the zipper finally worked. The top was a little loose. I think it would fit someone who was taller or with a longer torso a little better. Otherwise, it was a very cute dress and was perfect for the occasion.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Perfect for a summer wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this beautiful dress for a friend's end of summer outdoor wedding. The print is eye catching and the fit is flattering. Highly recommend!
Emily
Top Contributor
Age: 24
Sep 24, 2014

It fit perfectly and was a unique, beautiful dress for this summer wedding.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dresses for great. The 8 was a bit snug so I wore the 10 to make sure I would have room to breath and dance. I paired it with nude wedges and a black cardigan. For my body shape, I could have probably found a better dress. I have an athletic build, but with wide hips and broad shoulders. The patterning made me look wider than I actually am. It fit true to size and is longer than it looks on the model (which I was happy about). It was about knee length for me. Overall it was a great dress. Lots of fun was had and I'm so glad I rented it!
Ashley
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 177 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

.Received lots of compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Between the 2 sizes the 12 fit better in the bust and was less full in the skirt, however the band around the waist was TIGHT really glad I had ordered the larger back up size because it was more comfortable for dancing at an outside wedding. The bust of the 14 was a little big but I think is still looked okay in pictures. the fabric was light and breathable great for outside weather in the south! :)
Lesley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Great pattern and super comfy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a church wedding but outdoor reception! The fit was true to size and the color was a gorgeous blue. Id rent it again if I hadn't taken so many pictures in it :)
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Great fit and nice dress, just not the right look for me, unfortunately!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding rehearsal/dinner and thought the fit and colors were great. I love the look of patterns...but maybe not on myself! Great option for those who do!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

So unique!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was beautiful. The pattern was so pretty and the fabric was high quality. I wore this to my best friend's rehearsal dinner. I am kind of between a 10 and 12 in sizes. The 10 fit but the 12 was just more comfortable. If you're in between sizes, I recommend sizing up. I received lots of compliments and felt great in this dress. My favorite RTR so far!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×