Walk Like An Egyptian Dress

$45 rental
$348 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look summer chic for all of those upcoming wedding events in this amazing deco print dress by Trina Turk. This style will accentuate your waistline to give you some extra confidence at the reception! Pair with equally bold accessories for a fashionable statement.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
473 reviews
Fit
Large
(38)
True to Size
(344)
Small
(57)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
August 26, 2015
Looked great, but a little tight in the ribs
The dress was really pretty, and it looked nice on- but the fit was tight around my ribs, making the dress uncomfortable to wear. I'm not sure if the 12 would have fit better or would have been too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 25, 2015
So many compliments while at my bridal shower!
Hard to zip. No pockets! Not ideal for being in hot sun while opening gifts. Other than that, it was great! Got lots of compliments at my bridal shower. Looked good with the necklace I rented. I wore with flat white gladiator sandals and gold studs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
August 24, 2015
It fit perfectly and the fabric was very light.
This was a great fit overall and was true to size. The only con was that the zipper was very difficult to zip.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 22, 2015
Perfect for white coat ceremony!
I wore this dress for my white coat ceremony, and it was a good choice! It was hot that day and the dress was fairly light so I didn't overheat. Also, the length of the dress perfectly complemented the length of my coat, so I recommend it for anyone who needs a dress to pair with a long lab coat in the Spring/Summer. Unfortunately I couldn't give it 5 stars...the morning of my graduation, I tried on the dress to check the fit, and the zipper got stuck so I couldn't get it off. No one in my family could get the zipper down further than a couple of inches so I wasn't even able to fit a bra underneath. Fortunately it looked okay, and I'm small-chested so it wasn't glaringly obvious that I wasn't wearing a bra. If you decide to rent, be CAREFUL with the zipper!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 18, 2015
Very flattering cut and comfortable fit.
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner recently and absolutely loved it. The cut is very flattering and the pattern is unique. It was also very comfortable. I would definitely recommend it and rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 11, 2015
Fun print, too small
I appreciated the uniqueness of the print, but it was too small around the rib cage/bust area. Would consider renting again, but would go a size up!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
August 9, 2015
Pretty pattern, fabric and fit!
Very flattering fit and comfortable to wear. Perfect for an afternoon outdoor wedding. Strap placement was perfect with a regular bra, nice not to worry about special undergarments. Many compliments on the pattern and color. Loved wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 2, 2015
This dress was perfect for an outdoor summer wedding!
The dress was the perfect pic for a hot summer wedding. The fabric was light and breathable. I saw that the dress ran small so I ordered a size up and it was a tad big, but not too noticeable. It looked great with bright accessories!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 30, 2015
Never received it because it wasn't returned by prior renter in time to fulfill my order
Ordered for work event but due to an availability issue, had to get a backup dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 29, 2015
Perfect Pool Party Dress
This dress was extremely comfortable, very stylish, and perfect! I was pleased with the service as well. Couldn't be easier to rent!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
July 27, 2015
Great dress!
Beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 26, 2015
Tons of compliments!
Great dress! Very flattering and forgiving. I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 21, 2015
Too small
It was pretty tight across the chest and I'm small-chested. I decided not to wear it because it just would have been uncomfortable by the end of the ngiht. The dress itself was nice enough but I was expecting thicker material. Beautiful color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 20, 2015
So many compliments!
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. The dress fit well and the blue of the print was beautiful. I received lots of compliments! I gave it four stars due to two things: 1) I felt like the band was tight compared to the looseness of the top part, and 2) there were no bra stays so my straps showed every now and then. I would highly recommend though because it was a light and comfortable dress. I paired this with the Kate Spade "Daylight Jewels" pink necklace and I thought it went perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
July 20, 2015
Cute dress, fit as expected!
I wore this to a fancy brunch. It was cute and I liked the fun pattern. Appropriate for many ages.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
July 13, 2015
Great dress and excellent customer service.
Flattering fit, lightweight material great for summer. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 9, 2015
Great pattern and fabric!
This dress fit perfectly, and was just long enough despite the fact that I'm a bit wide in the hips!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 7, 2015
Great color and pattern in person. Runs small
Cute pattern! Very flattering. Runs small in the bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
July 7, 2015
Perfect dress for a 4th of July wedding! Material was light and pattern was fun.
Dress was initially a little snug under the bust but loosened up as the night went on. This dress could easily be dressed up with the right accessories, or kept casual. Comfortable for a larger bust and a good length for shorter girls.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 6, 2015
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. I got tons of compliments!
A little large in the bust area but overall a great fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 25, 2015
Perfect for college graduation
I wasn't sure I'd like this dress, but when it arrived, I loved it! Very well-made, and as other reviewers also mentioned, the material is perfect for summer: lightweight, very breathable. It was the perfect length for my college graduation ceremony, hit just above the knee (I'm 5'8''). A little tight across the chest, but not uncomfortable (34D/DD).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
June 24, 2015
I rented this dress for my birthday dinner party.
I loved this dress. It was flattering, it was the perfect length for me. Short enough to be flattering but long enough to still be appropriate. It had a lining which is nice. Also, it was very comfortable to wear. The cute of the top means you can just wear a normal bra with it and be fine. I paired it with the green necklace and the contrast was great. I would love to own this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 19, 2015
Fun cocktail dress!
I loved this dress - it's true to size, the material is soft/silky, the pattern was fun and different and the dress was so comfortable! I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
June 17, 2015
Super soft fabric, fantastic fit, and really cute.
I typically wear a 4 and ended up fitting better in the 2. I received so many compliments and will definitely pick this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 15, 2015
Fun college reunion
Super comfortable Super cute. I would definitely rent this again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 13, 2015
Cute, lightweight
Didn't end up wearing because of other events taking place. But cute lightweight dress, not too formal. Static cling could be an issue with this one though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 11, 2015
Great dress...
I am 5'10ish, I wore 3 inch heels and the length was perfectly fine! The band around the wait was a little tight but nothing crazy. VERY lightweight so perfect for a June wedding. My only con is that when I received the dress there was a tear that the previous renter clearly safety pinned themselves. I still wore the dress because with the pattern you could barley tell there was a safety pin. .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
June 10, 2015
Wore for a casual, outdoor bridal shower - got a lot of compliments!
Fit was great, got tons of compliments. I'm 5'1, so it was a little longer on me than I would have liked, but I'm used to that with most dresses. Usually a 12, but the 12 was just a touch too snug, so I sized up to the 14.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 9, 2015
Pretty & comfortable dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding rehearsal/dinner. The dress was so cute, comfortable and effortless. I paired it with nude peep toe pumps and a bright pink Kate Spade necklace from RTR. Love this dress and look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2015
Classic!
LOVE this dress, it's one of those hard to find classics that could go to anything from brunch to work to date. I'm usually a 4 but rented the 6 since that was the only available and it worked but was a little big, as expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
June 8, 2015
Wore to the Belmont Stakes. Very pretty color and comfortable.
Comfortable and colorful. Great for a spring/summer event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 7, 2015
Great quality, loved the feel of the material and brightness of the color.
The fit of this dress was a bit funny. The top was a little large on me with the size 4, which is what I ended up wearing, but this meant my bra straps had a tendency to peak out of the back and there was a little extra material in the chest. The size 2 would have been absolutely perfect but there's a reinforced band of material around the rib cage that was way too tight. If you have a larger ribcage like me and run into trouble with some dresses that zip, definitely order a size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
June 7, 2015
Loved the print!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner, and I thought that it fit very well and was perfect for the occasion. The print was really fun, and it looked great with a big statement necklace! I might have gone one size up, to give me more room underneath of the arms, but otherwise the dress fit and looked wonderful.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 2, 2015
The dress was the perfect length for a formal bridal shower.
I thought the dress fit lovely. It was true to size. I did not have any issues with the zipper, as others have had. I would definitely rent this same dress again!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2015
Great dress for summer charity event
Got lots of compliments, fit great--not too long or short. Perfect for a summer cocktail party of charity event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2015
Wish I could purchase this dress!
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and received compliment after compliment on it! It is very well made and flattering on all body types. The fit is pretty snug right around the rib cage, but I still went with my usual size (though I probably should have sized up given the amount of food I ate at the shower!!) I ordered a 2 and a 4 and wore the 2. The length hit me perfectly (an inch or two above the knee) as well. Overall, I am so pleased with my first Rent the Runway experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 18, 2015
Perfect grad day dress!
I usually wear a ten, this was however a little larger on the waist (I could've worn the 8 and larger for some reason perhaps minor weight loss). It was perfect for my college graduation, not too hot, not too light of material. I did pair it with the recommended accessories (the slate and willow earrings and necklace, you cannot see them fully sorry).I got many complements, the earrings are for non-pierced ears though! I would wear more from this designer again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 17, 2015
A lovely engagement party for lovely friends!
This dress was great for a parent-run "dressy casual" engagement party. The length and cut were totally appropriate but still cute with a pair of nude pumps. The top was a bit too big on me (I'm only a 34A), but I think a 2 would have been too tight in the ribcage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
May 17, 2015
Beautif color and fabric, but not for me
Unfortunately I could not wear this dress. Since the fabric has no give, I couldn't zip it up due to my ribcage and bust. Too bad, because it's so cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
May 15, 2015
Great for dancing!
I actually rented this dress a year ago and am just getting around to reviewing it - whoops! This dress was great for a summer wedding, and was comfortable for dancing all night. I got many compliments. The bottom does poof out quite a bit, so looking at pictures, I feel it made me a look a little bigger than I am. It was pretty true to size. I was a size 6 at the time and it fit well, even in the chest area (I'm a 34D). Overall, a great rental.
See more reviews:
2 / 12
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×