Vega Multi Sequin Dress

$35 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to shimmy it on the dance floor in this multicolored sequin dress by Trina Turk. The cold shoulder detailing shows just enough skin to make him look twice! Pair with fun party accessories like Lulu Frost’s Metallic Muse Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor sequins on taupe crepe (100% polyester). Short sleeves with cold shoulder detail. V-neckline. Elastic waist with blouson. Straight skirt. Lined. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
135 reviews
Fit
Large
(23)
True to Size
(85)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 2, 2015
Pretty dress, strange fit.
I was so excited to try this dress on. I have a curvy, athletic build with broad shoulders, and muscular arms. I usually have to get things to fit my upper body, and they end up loose on my lower body. I thought I wouldn't have problems with this dress because of the loose top. It was very pretty and well made, but it had no stretch at all, and it pulls over (no zipper anywhere). It actually fit up top, but the skirt was so tight across my butt that I thought I was going to pop a seam! Also, while it was super tight in the booty/hips, there was a strange pooch of material in the lower belly/groin area. I ended up not wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 61
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 19, 2015
Perfect for company holiday party!
The dress is comfortable and looks fantastic. I got so many compliments. You will definitely stand out in a sea of black dresses. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2015
Vegas gone wrong
So not flattering on me - my stepdad said I looked pregnant! Thank goodness it was a backup dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
January 7, 2015
Not particularly figure flattering, but very pretty and sparkly. Perfect dress for New Years Eve!!!
This doesn't have any stretch (other than the waistband) so the 6 felt too tight when I tried to pull it over my head. The 8 fit fine, but it's not a particularly figure flattering style. Otherwise the dress is very pretty and sparkly. I wore it to dinner and a concert on NYE so it was perfect. It was a cold night so I wore my skinny gold jeans under it, which looked fine. It was cuter without them, but it would have been too cold. Note that I am much shorter than the model so the length of the dress is not nearly as short as it looks on the model, which was fine with me.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 4, 2015
Glam NYE
The dress itself is beautiful in terms of color and style. There was not a lot of room in the hips, so maybe size up if you are bigger there. It was more fitted bottom for me, but not in a bad way. I thought the dress was a good length too.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 2, 2015
Perfection for New Years Eve Party
VERY Comfortable dress. Very flattering fit & cut. The multi-color sequins make this dress so fun and different. I wore this to a New Years Eve Party and received tons of compliments. Absolutely pleased with this rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2014
Sparkles!!
This dress was pretty great! I rented it for my best friend's bachelorette party in New Orleans. It's a fun and sparkly dress that is perfect for a bachelorette night out. I rented the 4 and the 2 as a backup. I was barely able to get the 2 on, but the 4 worked! It was a little big on top and tighter on the bottom. The bottom did ride up a little bit when I walked since I was wearing tights with it, but it wasn't unbearable. The top seemed slightly stretched out or maybe it just ran larger, so I did have to keep an eye on it and adjust as needed. I think some safety pins or tape would've helped. I was able to wear a regular bra, which was nice. People were complementing me all night! It was a really comfortable and fun dress. I decided to wear burgundy tights with it since it was around the holidays, which brought out the purple and pink sequins. The colors on the dress are so pretty and look great in person. It's a nice change to a typical sequin dress. I would be willing to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 181lbs
December 27, 2014
Excellent
I love the dress and everyone did too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 142lbs
December 23, 2014
Super sparkly and fun details with the sleeves!
I really wanted to love this dress, but it just didn't do anything for my curves. The sleeves were pretty great though - the arms peeked through in a very sexy way. Some of the sequins were falling off one of the sizes I received - if I were going to purchase it in the store, I would have negotiated for a discount. Since it's a rental, it wasn't a big deal. Ultimately, I decided to return the dress and receive a credit. I know I will find many other fabulous items to wear in the future! RTR usually hits it out of the park, especially if you are lucky enough to work with a stylist at one of their stores. (Highly recommend!)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 22, 2014
Dress was totally dance-able!! Got tons of compliments!
The dress was so interesting! Loved how it stood out and with all the different colored sequins, you could wear any shoes with it! (I ended up wearing dark blue suede heels!) It was very comfortable too! Next time, I would probably go for a size 2 instead of the 4, since it was a little baggy. Otherwise, a great dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2014
So many compliments!
I usually wear a 6 but the 4 fit better. This dress was so comfortable and easy to wear. I got SO many compliments on this dress! The colors of the sequins are spectacular. I will totally rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 4, 2014
I received sooooo many compliments!
I went to a disco and this dress was so unique and perfect! People were stopping me on the dance floor to ask where I got it. I only had 2 complaints: 1. It was a little long for my 5'1" body. I wish the skirt were shorter. 2. There is no give in the head/neck/arms areas so be careful putting it on and taking it off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 30, 2014
Even better in person; I received lots of compliments on this dress and it was very comfortable!
Overall loved this dress; definitely runs a little bigger and not form fitting at all but super cute and comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
November 17, 2014
Fast shipping super convenient return
Ok this dress is beautiful! It's a bit more multicolored sequin than I expected (even though it looks gold) but it still looks so party glamorous one! One thing is that in the busy side is small. I wear size 6 and the dress fit very tight in top (it's not stretchy at all so please be aware it has a lining that does not stretch) The length is just perfect. I wish it would have fit better on top so I could wear it comfortably.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
November 14, 2014
Not for tall people
I am tall and a bit long waisted -this dress was so short on me, the waist band sat like an empire dress and the skirt poofs out a little in front. Would be good if you are trying to hide a little tummy, I bet. The hem ended up way too short, as a result. It is much more sparkly in person than in the photos - in photos it looked a little matte too me but IRL the sequins are really shiny.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 13, 2014
This dress was fun to wear and definitely sparkled. I wore it to celebrate my birthday in Vegas.
The dress runs large. I'm normally a 12 and ordered the 12 and 14. The 14 was hanging on me and the 12 was almost too big. I loved that I could wear a normal bra and not worry about the straps showing. I liked the actual dress, but didn't feel like it was very flattering. It definitely didn't photograph very well. I did get a lot of compliments on it, but I still wasn't thrilled with the look. It was, however, VERY comfortable to wear.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
November 12, 2014
I loved this. It was perfet for the holiday party I went to!
It was a tiny bit itchy but totally worth any discomfort and I wasn't sitting much so it didn't matter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 11, 2014
Perfect party dress!!
I rented this dress for my sister's bachelorette party. She requested that everyone where sequins when we went out on the town. This dress fits great in the top, but the bottom was a little more snug than I thought it would be. While I could dance, there definitely wasn't any droppin' it to the floor! :) I also thought the length was perfect. I have rented a few dresses from RTR and have found that the length is typically longer than pictured on the models. The color sequins were perfect! You could tell it was multicolor but you didn't look like a rainbow disco ball walking around. Overall, it was a great rental and perfect for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
October 19, 2014
Didn't wear it
It wasn't as cutely slouchy on me, maybe should have sized up? Was also heavier than I hoped for a summer party and a little too Vegas spangled for a manhattan Thursday night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 18, 2014
Nice Dress
I initially didn't think this dress would work for our photo shoot, but it really was the star of the day. Fun, flirty, and colorful.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2014
A dress that is a pinata
This dress is more colorful than in the pictures. I love me some glitter so this was perfect. Wore it to an engagement party and kept having to tell people about the wonderful world of RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
September 14, 2014
Sparkly!!
Kind of heavy because all of the sequins. Other than that great dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 14, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress! It was unique and formal, but still comfortable.
I rented this dress for a black tie optional gala. It was perfect for the event. The sequins are a mix of red, pink, turquoise, purple, gold, black, and yellow. I wore gold sparkly shoes and hot pink and gold earrings. I was comfortable the whole night, and was so happy with my selection. I am still losing weight from having a baby, so this dress made me feel comfortable with the areas that are still not back to normal! The whole experience with Rent the Runway was very smooth, and I will be sure to use it again and recommend the site to friends. I just wish there were other colors of this dress so that I could wear it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 4, 2014
Lots of sparkle!
Love this dress! I wore it for my sisters bachelorette party in Nashville and got compliments all night.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 26, 2014
Our stylist in Vegas was amazing!
Great dress for a fun concert. I loved that it synched at the waist. I'm 5'7" and it wasn't too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
August 7, 2014
Way cute!
Wore for a reception and it was amazing on the red carpet! Hides my tummy issues and fit perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 4, 2014
Night on the town
This dress is very pretty in person with the multicolor sequins but the fit just wasn't quite there for me. The top was too blousy and the heaviness of the sequins impacted how it draped. I did get a couple of compliments but I did not feel "wow" in this dress. It was a stretch - something that I wouldn't normally wear or rent - and it wasn't bad, just ok.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
August 3, 2014
Sparkly and Fabulous
This dress made me feel very stylish and hip but was also super comfortable! I wore it to a black tie work event and got so many compliments. The overall fit was great and I loved how the sleeves were open from the shoulder. It was dressy and different but also totally appropriate for a professional event. Everyone I talked to asked me about the dress and I was delighted to tell people about RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 175lbs
July 22, 2014
40th Birthday Extravaganza! The dress made me look like a top model! A lot of compliments!
Dress fit perfect for me, wasn't too short since I am 6 feet 2 inches. It complimented my body type very well and I felt comfortable all night. Only thing is you have to pull the dress over your head to put on and take off, I was concerned about that due to my make up being done before I put the dress on. It worked out for me and was a huge hit at my 40th birthday party!! The dress brought out a fabulousness in me. I felt wonderful! Looking forward to ordering another dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
July 20, 2014
This was the first time I rented from rent the runway! I was so happy with my rental!
I wore this for my 30th birthday- Justin Timberlake concert at Mohegan Sun. This dress is so sparkly and comfortable. I ordered the 4 and 6. I usually wear a 4 but decided to wear the 6. The 4 was too tight on my thighs. The dress has a slip attached that is not adjustable. The 6 was bigger on top but felt better on my thighs. I was very happy with the dress and received many compliments throughout the night. I already have 2 other dresses reserved for my bridal shower and bachelorette party! Such an easy process too! Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 13, 2014
Great dress. Lots of compliments. Played up my best features and covered the flaws beautifully.
Pros: beautiful sparkle, played up my legs, hid arm flab and tummy. Cons: dress starting to look worn, bottom has built in slip that would be tight for anyone with bigger hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 7, 2014
I've never felt more comfortable and beautiful.
I ordered this dress for a wedding on July 4th. It was so comfortable to wear. I have a large bust, however, the dress I ordered had plenty of room and fit perfectly. I've never had complete strangers compliment me until that night. It did not snag on anything and was a lot lighter than I expected with all of the sequence. I was so sad to have to return my dress. I will definitely be choosing RTR instead of going shopping for a dress from now on. The simplicity and cost also made my hubby happy. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
July 7, 2014
Very cute - super unique dress
Unfortunately as much as I loved this on the model and other people's review shots, the top part of the dress did my chest no favors - I have a D cup and it gave my chest that weird flat look. Very comfortable fit, but ultimately I chose not to wear it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 3, 2014
Love this dress!
If I had not tried it on at the Las Vegas store, i would not have rented it. it is an awesome dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 3, 2014
Las Vegas Glam
This dress was so fun to wear! It was lined and heavily sequined, so it hung perfectly on my body! I had several comments from teenagers to 80 yr. old men! I would rent it again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
June 22, 2014
It was my 2nd choice and I wore it to the wedding reception.It was so much fun to dance in! Loved it
Fit true to size. Felt heavy with the heat of Memorial Day in NYC.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
June 14, 2014
I didn't end up wearing this dress but I will rent it again in the future.
The dress fit well. I just didn't get as dressed up as I had planned!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
June 10, 2014
Rented this for my bachelorette party in Vegas
Gorgeous dress and the pictures don't do it justice, so many colors and a perfect party dress, doesn't stretch and rather fitted but I didn't want to give it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176lbs
June 9, 2014
Love this dress! I felt like a DIVA!
This dress is awesome! It fits a little large so I recommend maybe getting your regular size and a size smaller instead of bigger. The next size down from what I normally wear fit perfectly. I felt like I should have been on stage performing somewhere. Look out Queen Bey!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2014
I rented this dress for a Studio 54 fundraising event. It was absolutely perfect!
This dress is great for girls with some curves. The arm slits are really fun and there's enough fabric so you don't have to worry about your bra straps showing, even through a night of dancing!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×