Trina Turk

Vega Multi Sequin Dress

$96 to buy
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready to shimmy it on the dance floor in this multicolored sequin dress by Trina Turk. The cold shoulder detailing shows just enough skin to make him look twice! Pair with fun party accessories like Lulu Frost’s Metallic Muse Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Multicolor sequins on taupe crepe (100% polyester). Short sleeves with cold shoulder detail. V-neckline. Elastic waist with blouson. Straight skirt. Lined. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
138 reviews
Fit
Large
(23)
True to Size
(87)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
June 10, 2014
Rented this for my bachelorette party in Vegas

Gorgeous dress and the pictures don't do it justice, so many colors and a perfect party dress, doesn't stretch and rather fitted but I didn't want to give it back.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
July 7, 2014
Very cute - super unique dress

Unfortunately as much as I loved this on the model and other people's review shots, the top part of the dress did my chest no favors - I have a D cup and it gave my chest that weird flat look. Very comfortable fit, but ultimately I chose not to wear it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
July 20, 2014
This was the first time I rented from rent the runway! I was so happy with my rental!

I wore this for my 30th birthday- Justin Timberlake concert at Mohegan Sun. This dress is so sparkly and comfortable. I ordered the 4 and 6. I usually wear a 4 but decided to wear the 6. The 4 was too tight on my thighs. The dress has a slip attached that is not adjustable. The 6 was bigger on top but felt better on my thighs. I was very happy with the dress and received many compliments throughout the night. I already have 2 other dresses reserved for my bridal shower and bachelorette party! Such an easy process too! Thanks RTR!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 2, 2015
Pretty dress, strange fit.

I was so excited to try this dress on. I have a curvy, athletic build with broad shoulders, and muscular arms. I usually have to get things to fit my upper body, and they end up loose on my lower body. I thought I wouldn't have problems with this dress because of the loose top. It was very pretty and well made, but it had no stretch at all, and it pulls over (no zipper anywhere). It actually fit up top, but the skirt was so tight across my butt that I thought I was going to pop a seam! Also, while it was super tight in the booty/hips, there was a strange pooch of material in the lower belly/groin area. I ended up not wearing it.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2015
Loved all of the sparkles and the sleeves!! :)

I think it ran a bit small, so I ended up wearing one size up!

Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 56
November 11, 2015
Everyone commented "Beautiful dress" it was definitely an eye catcher with the sequins!

Ordered both the size 12 & 14 in case it ran small but the problem was the lining was tight in both. Top was loose bottom was true to size just wish that lining was as loose as the dress it would have been more comfortable when bending or sitting.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
December 30, 2015
Didn't wear the dress.

I thought this dress would be a fun change from my usual black body con dresses. The dress arrived & it had less sparkle than I had anticipated. Plus it didn't look well against my skin tone. The cut of the dress did NOTHING for my curves and even if it would have been a size smaller I don't think it would've made any difference. The dress was made very well. The lining inside the dress was a lot smaller than the actual dress. I was very much underwhelmed.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 6, 2016
So very sparkly!!

Perfect for NYE party that I hosted at my home! So much fun. The size runs small, but thanks to the fit notes, I selected one size up. The length is perfect in my opinion: I'm 5'4", it hit at mid thigh. There is elastic at the waist which allows you to "bust a move" on the dance floor! Another RTR win!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 40DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
April 14, 2016
Beautiful dress. Fun & flirty. Got compliments all night long!

Plenty of room up top for us big busted gals, but it fit just right, if not a little snug in the skirt. I you have junk in the trunk, you may not be able to get this one over your hips and/or butt. The sequins on one of the sleeves also irritated my armpit area. The dress also had a little rip at the end of the arm hole, but it was still wearable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 8, 2014
I had people walking up to me to ask about this dress. They were women of all ages. I felt fabulous.

I normally wear an 8, but the 8 was uncomfortable. Glad I ordered up a size too. This was super comfortable and I didn't need a shaper!! I am self- conscious about my abdomen area. That was not an issue with this dress. Loved it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
November 17, 2014
Fast shipping super convenient return

Ok this dress is beautiful! It's a bit more multicolored sequin than I expected (even though it looks gold) but it still looks so party glamorous one! One thing is that in the busy side is small. I wear size 6 and the dress fit very tight in top (it's not stretchy at all so please be aware it has a lining that does not stretch) The length is just perfect. I wish it would have fit better on top so I could wear it comfortably.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 13, 2013
Every bachelorette I ran into in Vegas asked me where I got this perfect frock!

This dress was so flattering. I wore it with bright teal pumps, which offered just the right amount of extra sass. I was worried that the dress wasn't sparkly enough because it was hard to tell in the RTR model photos. It certainly was VERY sparkly. If you have wide hips, go up a size because it doesn't stretch at all. If you want to stand out, rent this dress! I wouldn't recommend wearing this to a friend's bachelorette or wedding...only because you'll certainly upstage the bride in this little number!!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 11, 2013
I wore this to a bachelorette party in Vegas and it was a hit!

I also fit in the 6, but I thought the 8 hung better on my body. The material doesn't stretch at all, so you def don't want it to be too tight. This dress was a little more conservatIve than dresses I've worn in Vegas in the past, but I felt classy and glamorous. It wasn't too short and my chest was covered. I paired it with some nude patent leather peep-toe pumps and it was AMAZING!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 17, 2013
This dress was so fun! Perfect for my best friends wedding! Highly recommend!

I usually wear an 8 but know how my body fits a 10 best in Trina. So the 10 was a nicer fit all around.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
July 2, 2013
Made me feel special on my 22 Birthday!

My birthday was the same day as the Miss Washington Teen Pageant so I got this dress to do double duty and got so many compliments. The stretchy middle made it comfortable, the only critique was that the sequins could be a little itchy on my arms, but other than that it was perfect. Wish I owned it. So comfortable and flattering.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
July 31, 2013
Perfect for the Indian Wedding I attended!

Wore this to an Indian Wedding and really loved it! Looked expensive and came in perfect condition. I could have worn the 10 but it was a bit tight on the bottom. If you are larger on top this is your dress! Length was perfect and I am 5'2.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2013
Love RTR - I can get all sparkly without the commitment!

I loved this dress in person, though it didn't seem to photograph well. In my full length photos from the front it seemed a bit frumpy (pro tip: turn your hips to the side for your photos!). I got tons of compliments. The dress is a nude color with colored sequins. The top is flowy and boho looking but the slim skirt gave it a more tailored look. I appreciated the high waist as it makes your legs look mile high. I wore the smaller size ordered (4). It was tight in the hips (lining has no give) but looked slimmer. The shoulder seemed to fall to the side - but gave it a carefree look. I wore with bangles, no necklace (the V highlights your collar bone - no necklace needed), nude heels. I really loved this dress.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2013
not my fave...

I thought the fit of this dress was a bit off - the top was very big while the bottom was snug. Overall, an OK dress but not the most flattering or appealing. I didn't end up wearing this one.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
October 15, 2013
Beautiful Colorful Dress

I wore this for a wedding in New Orleans and received soooo many compliments. Its colorful and not too flashy! The fit is great for a big chest and true to size. I felt very comfortable in it all night!

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 6, 2013
I wore this to 40th dinner and a Bon Jovi concert at a casino. The dress was perfect.

The dress is definitely small on the bottom and big on the top. I am glad I went with the smaller size since it stretched a bit as the night went on. I got a ton of compliments and felt great in the dress.u

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 10, 2013
Photographs Beautiful

Because of the sequins it photographs better than it looks in real life. Fit is very comfortable on top, and the sleeves add warmth. A fun, different dress. I got the size six and there was a patch of sequins missing on the lower front right of the skirt, but it wasn't noticeable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 20, 2013
So many compliments! Although filled with sequins it wasn't over the top for an evening wedding.

The fit was great. I loved the open, flowy sleeves. It showed my curves and still gave me enough to room to dance all night. However, it is heavy since it is layered with sequins.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
December 15, 2013
This dress was so comfortable and fun to wear

Great fit, all the items were so wonderful

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
December 18, 2013
Sparkly

Pretty sparkly dress. Kind of 70s disco inspired. Wore for night out with the girls. Comfortable but doesn't hide belly well.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 21, 2013
Gorgeous multi colors in the sequins!

I got this as a back-up dress and only tried it on, did not end up wearing it. The 8 fit me perfectly, but this dress has a high waist which didn't flatter me. If the waist was just 1-2" inches lower, I think it would have worked. It highlighted my belly pooch and who wants that? it made me look like I had no waist, even with a belt. The sequins are in a beautiful array of colors, which is hard to tell from the pics, I loved the fabric, but the silhoutte just didn't work for me.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
January 3, 2014
Comfortable and fun for NYE

Very comfortable. Loose fitting and easy to wear. More fitted around the waist/hips. I wore it for NYE and it was perfect for the occasion. Easy and amazing process for something like that. I would only have liked a little more shape up top but it was exactly what I expected.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 3, 2014
Fun and eyecatching!

I wore this dress for NYE and it definitely fit the bill for the night! This dress would fit better on someone with more of a straight shape, as the bottom highlights the curves and the top really points out the bust. Overall, it's a fun dress for a fun occasion.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 5, 2014
Felt Great, Tons of compliments!

The dress was a bit more sparkly than I had anticipated. When I took it out of the bag, I was a bit nervous to see just how sparkly it was and that each sparkle was a sequin. I got over the initial hesitation and put it on with the earrings, bangles, and nude pumps. It dazzled! I got a LOT of compliments from the girls and I told them all about RTR! The dress was great for my company holiday party.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2014
The dress was gorgeous, colorful and sparkly! I received. Compliments all night long!

The fit was great. It's more fitted on the bottom and looser on top. I paired it with olive tights and cream booties! Ordered sizes 2 &4 wore the 2.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 29, 2014
Loved this sparkly, comfortable dress!

I wore the size 0 and it fit perfectly. The dress looked great, and was so comfortable!

View photos (0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 17, 2014
Great Vegas dress!

I liked the fit, flattering shape, not too heavy on the sparkles

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 22, 2014
It was the perfect amount of "sparkle" for my New Years Eve celebrations!

I wore the size 4 because the size 2 was a little snug in my thighs/hips area. The 2 fit perfectly above the waist, but I preferred the fit of the 4 from the waist down. I have much smaller waist in comparison to hips, so this isn't a new problem for me. I usually have problems with the length of dresses (seeing as I am 5 feet tall), but this was the perfect length for me. The dress was a lot heavier than I imagined, but for my event that was inside/outside during the middle of winter it was great!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 7, 2014
Such a pretty dress!

The dress runs small through the hips. Otherwise it fits great everywhere else. A perfect dress for a special occasion!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 25, 2014
Super fun party dress!

I rented two dresses for the same event, and liked this one a bit less, so I never wore it out. I did, however, wear it to eat dinner at home with my husband the night prior to our event. Sequins at home! It is a little more colorful in person, but it would make an awesome Vegas or Mardi Gras dress. Really fun!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168lbs
April 7, 2014
Perfect dress for celebrating a good friend's 30th bday in Atlantic City, NJ!

Please excuse the corny selfie... I took this photo for my husband and turns out it was the only photo I had showing the entire dress. Must've meant it was a fun night! Got a ton of compliments with this dress and it wasn't even for my bday. It made me feel sexy and fun, which I didn't think possible after just having a baby. The only negative is it was a little heavy and warm - wouldn't necessarily rent it for a warm climate but it was perfect for a February night in AC!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
April 14, 2014
Fun & easy dress to wear!

I was debating about the size 0 or 2, good thing RTR could send both- the skirt on the size 0 was a little tighter, but the bodice/top portion fit me the same on both sizes, so I went with the 2. Wore it to a fashion show fundraiser and it was perfect for the occasion! Lots of colored sequins so it was easy to pick up any of the colors with accessories, and the dress wasn't heavy at all, overall a great and easy dress to wear!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Body type: Apple
May 5, 2014
The compliments I received from complete strangers!

I wore this in Vegas and it was such a perfect dress for my night out! My boyfriend loved it as well and I received several compliments from strangers. The dress was much more beautiful in person...I was pleasantly surprised. The sequins were a little scratchy, but I would still rent it again.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
June 7, 2014
They went above and beyond to ensure that I had the dress I needed for bachelorette party...

I usually wear a 6...very comfortable. I was able to wear a regular bra. I got so many compliments. Fits around waistline but isn't too tight! Definitely the perfect go to if you need a sequins dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
June 14, 2014
I didn't end up wearing this dress but I will rent it again in the future.

The dress fit well. I just didn't get as dressed up as I had planned!

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
June 22, 2014
It was my 2nd choice and I wore it to the wedding reception.It was so much fun to dance in! Loved it

Fit true to size. Felt heavy with the heat of Memorial Day in NYC.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×