Trina Turk

Vega Multi Sequin Dress

$30 – $35 rental ?
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to shimmy it on the dance floor in this multicolored sequin dress by Trina Turk. The cold shoulder detailing shows just enough skin to make him look twice! Pair with fun party accessories like Lulu Frost’s Metallic Muse Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor sequins on taupe crepe (100% polyester). Short sleeves with cold shoulder detail. V-neckline. Elastic waist with blouson. Straight skirt. Lined. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

97 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 67
Large 19
Photos 70
Stephy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 12, 2013

I got so many compliments on the dress. It really looked nice and very different from the others.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It is loose fitting, so nice for me. I didn't want to wear a tight dress. It was very sparkly. It is heavy too!
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

This dress was so comfortable and fun to wear

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great fit, all the items were so wonderful
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 5, 2014

Felt Great, Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a bit more sparkly than I had anticipated. When I took it out of the bag, I was a bit nervous to see just how sparkly it was and that each sparkle was a sequin. I got over the initial hesitation and put it on with the earrings, bangles, and nude pumps. It dazzled! I got a LOT of compliments from the girls and I told them all about RTR! The dress was great for my company holiday party.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 29, 2014

Loved this sparkly, comfortable dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore the size 0 and it fit perfectly. The dress looked great, and was so comfortable!
Morgan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

It was the perfect amount of "sparkle" for my New Years Eve celebrations!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the size 4 because the size 2 was a little snug in my thighs/hips area. The 2 fit perfectly above the waist, but I preferred the fit of the 4 from the waist down. I have much smaller waist in comparison to hips, so this isn't a new problem for me. I usually have problems with the length of dresses (seeing as I am 5 feet tall), but this was the perfect length for me. The dress was a lot heavier than I imagined, but for my event that was inside/outside during the middle of winter it was great!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Disco fever

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Comfortable & very forgiving. Not at all itchy. Tons of complements all night. Absolutely perfect for the 70's theme. (RTR profile gets updated across all reviews. Whatever the weight/size the profile says, that's not what I was here. Usual size when this pic was taken was 14 & I was 167 lbs)
Jen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Mar 19, 2014

I rented this dress for my 30th birthday and it was the perfect party dress! Comfortable & fun!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit was great, I ordered both the 10 & the 12, the 10 ultimately fit better as the top is loose a bit but the bottom part of the skirt is a little tight with no give, so I went with the size up to ensure I was comfortable the whole night! I got TONS of compliments on the dress and it was the perfect celebration dress for the occassion!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Perfect dress for celebrating a good friend's 30th bday in Atlantic City, NJ!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Please excuse the corny selfie... I took this photo for my husband and turns out it was the only photo I had showing the entire dress. Must've meant it was a fun night! Got a ton of compliments with this dress and it wasn't even for my bday. It made me feel sexy and fun, which I didn't think possible after just having a baby. The only negative is it was a little heavy and warm - wouldn't necessarily rent it for a warm climate but it was perfect for a February night in AC!
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I actually wore size 0 to dinner and 2 out dancing. The material does not stretch, so the 0 was a bit tight around the hips/thighs and would have been difficult to dance in. Did not need to wear a bra and no one could tell because of how the loose top combined with the sequins all over it lays. The dress was a bit more figure flattering than this pic shows (kind of looks like no waist here) and also looked nice from the side. It did a good job hiding my food/beer belly that grew over the course of the night! Also, it was just long enough on my 5'9" very long torso frame.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 14, 2014

Fun & easy dress to wear!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was debating about the size 0 or 2, good thing RTR could send both- the skirt on the size 0 was a little tighter, but the bodice/top portion fit me the same on both sizes, so I went with the 2. Wore it to a fashion show fundraiser and it was perfect for the occasion! Lots of colored sequins so it was easy to pick up any of the colors with accessories, and the dress wasn't heavy at all, overall a great and easy dress to wear!
Kaylan
Age: 29
Apr 28, 2014

I wore this for a sequins themed bachelorette party. It was perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
For my body type (curvy) I thought this dress was a little too baggy on top and tight on bottom. It was very comfortable though!
Kristen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

I wore this dress out for a bachelorette party and had so much fun in it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit pretty much the way I expected it to, but just a little tight in the hips. Being quite busty, this dress was perfect choice to make sure I had enough room up top. Like other commenters said, the materiel was a bit heavy, but it was perfect for an April night in DC. Maybe would have been a bit too warm for the middle of the summer though. All in all, I had an awesome first renting experience and look forward to doing it again soon!
makeup mom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 8, 2014

I had people walking up to me to ask about this dress. They were women of all ages. I felt fabulous.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear an 8, but the 8 was uncomfortable. Glad I ordered up a size too. This was super comfortable and I didn't need a shaper!! I am self- conscious about my abdomen area. That was not an issue with this dress. Loved it!
Mandy
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
May 24, 2014

Fun dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Order true size and order larger size. For my type of figure, I felt like I looked a little boxy.Wouldn't rent again but I received a lot of compliments!
MK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 178 lbs
May 29, 2014

Rented for my bachelorette party weekend in New Orleans. Such a fun dress and I felt fabulous!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This fit is perfect for curvier women. It did run a slight bit bigger in the chest area so if your small chested I would suggest to size down one size. Even though it is covered in sequins it was SO comfortable! Overall, this was the perfect dress for a bachelorette party!
Hannah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

They went above and beyond to ensure that I had the dress I needed for bachelorette party...

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 6...very comfortable. I was able to wear a regular bra. I got so many compliments. Fits around waistline but isn't too tight! Definitely the perfect go to if you need a sequins dress.
Kryssa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 9, 2014

I rented this dress for a Studio 54 fundraising event. It was absolutely perfect!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is great for girls with some curves. The arm slits are really fun and there's enough fabric so you don't have to worry about your bra straps showing, even through a night of dancing!
pgobi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Love this dress! I felt like a DIVA!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is awesome! It fits a little large so I recommend maybe getting your regular size and a size smaller instead of bigger. The next size down from what I normally wear fit perfectly. I felt like I should have been on stage performing somewhere. Look out Queen Bey!
Lorene
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 22, 2014

It was my 2nd choice and I wore it to the wedding reception.It was so much fun to dance in! Loved it

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size. Felt heavy with the heat of Memorial Day in NYC.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Las Vegas Glam

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was so fun to wear! It was lined and heavily sequined, so it hung perfectly on my body! I had several comments from teenagers to 80 yr. old men! I would rent it again in a heartbeat!
Jen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 7, 2014

I've never felt more comfortable and beautiful.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a wedding on July 4th. It was so comfortable to wear. I have a large bust, however, the dress I ordered had plenty of room and fit perfectly. I've never had complete strangers compliment me until that night. It did not snag on anything and was a lot lighter than I expected with all of the sequence. I was so sad to have to return my dress. I will definitely be choosing RTR instead of going shopping for a dress from now on. The simplicity and cost also made my hubby happy. :)
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

This was the first time I rented from rent the runway! I was so happy with my rental!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my 30th birthday- Justin Timberlake concert at Mohegan Sun. This dress is so sparkly and comfortable. I ordered the 4 and 6. I usually wear a 4 but decided to wear the 6. The 4 was too tight on my thighs. The dress has a slip attached that is not adjustable. The 6 was bigger on top but felt better on my thighs. I was very happy with the dress and received many compliments throughout the night. I already have 2 other dresses reserved for my bridal shower and bachelorette party! Such an easy process too! Thanks RTR!
Gina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

40th Birthday Extravaganza! The dress made me look like a top model! A lot of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit perfect for me, wasn't too short since I am 6 feet 2 inches. It complimented my body type very well and I felt comfortable all night. Only thing is you have to pull the dress over your head to put on and take off, I was concerned about that due to my make up being done before I put the dress on. It worked out for me and was a huge hit at my 40th birthday party!! The dress brought out a fabulousness in me. I felt wonderful! Looking forward to ordering another dress.
Terri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Sparkly and Fabulous

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress made me feel very stylish and hip but was also super comfortable! I wore it to a black tie work event and got so many compliments. The overall fit was great and I loved how the sleeves were open from the shoulder. It was dressy and different but also totally appropriate for a professional event. Everyone I talked to asked me about the dress and I was delighted to tell people about RTR.
Mel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Our stylist in Vegas was amazing!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great dress for a fun concert. I loved that it synched at the waist. I'm 5'7" and it wasn't too short.
Cathy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

I received so many compliments on this dress! It was unique and formal, but still comfortable.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black tie optional gala. It was perfect for the event. The sequins are a mix of red, pink, turquoise, purple, gold, black, and yellow. I wore gold sparkly shoes and hot pink and gold earrings. I was comfortable the whole night, and was so happy with my selection. I am still losing weight from having a baby, so this dress made me feel comfortable with the areas that are still not back to normal! The whole experience with Rent the Runway was very smooth, and I will be sure to use it again and recommend the site to friends. I just wish there were other colors of this dress so that I could wear it again!
Desiree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Sparkly!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Kind of heavy because all of the sequins. Other than that great dress!!!
chris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

A dress that is a pinata

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is more colorful than in the pictures. I love me some glitter so this was perfect. Wore it to an engagement party and kept having to tell people about the wonderful world of RTR!
Eric
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

Nice Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I initially didn't think this dress would work for our photo shoot, but it really was the star of the day. Fun, flirty, and colorful.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 11, 2014

Perfect party dress!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my sister's bachelorette party. She requested that everyone where sequins when we went out on the town. This dress fits great in the top, but the bottom was a little more snug than I thought it would be. While I could dance, there definitely wasn't any droppin' it to the floor! :) I also thought the length was perfect. I have rented a few dresses from RTR and have found that the length is typically longer than pictured on the models. The color sequins were perfect! You could tell it was multicolor but you didn't look like a rainbow disco ball walking around. Overall, it was a great rental and perfect for the occasion!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

Even better in person; I received lots of compliments on this dress and it was very comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall loved this dress; definitely runs a little bigger and not form fitting at all but super cute and comfortable!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Dec 4, 2014

I received sooooo many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I went to a disco and this dress was so unique and perfect! People were stopping me on the dance floor to ask where I got it. I only had 2 complaints: 1. It was a little long for my 5'1" body. I wish the skirt were shorter. 2. There is no give in the head/neck/arms areas so be careful putting it on and taking it off.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 133 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 6 but the 4 fit better. This dress was so comfortable and easy to wear. I got SO many compliments on this dress! The colors of the sequins are spectacular. I will totally rent this dress again.
RTR Customer
Dec 27, 2014

Excellent

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
I love the dress and everyone did too.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Sparkles!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was pretty great! I rented it for my best friend's bachelorette party in New Orleans. It's a fun and sparkly dress that is perfect for a bachelorette night out. I rented the 4 and the 2 as a backup. I was barely able to get the 2 on, but the 4 worked! It was a little big on top and tighter on the bottom. The bottom did ride up a little bit when I walked since I was wearing tights with it, but it wasn't unbearable. The top seemed slightly stretched out or maybe it just ran larger, so I did have to keep an eye on it and adjust as needed. I think some safety pins or tape would've helped. I was able to wear a regular bra, which was nice. People were complementing me all night! It was a really comfortable and fun dress. I decided to wear burgundy tights with it since it was around the holidays, which brought out the purple and pink sequins. The colors on the dress are so pretty and look great in person. It's a nice change to a typical sequin dress. I would be willing to rent it again!
Ashlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Perfection for New Years Eve Party

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
VERY Comfortable dress. Very flattering fit & cut. The multi-color sequins make this dress so fun and different. I wore this to a New Years Eve Party and received tons of compliments. Absolutely pleased with this rental.
Farrah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Glam NYE

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress itself is beautiful in terms of color and style. There was not a lot of room in the hips, so maybe size up if you are bigger there. It was more fitted bottom for me, but not in a bad way. I thought the dress was a good length too.
Susan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Not particularly figure flattering, but very pretty and sparkly. Perfect dress for New Years Eve!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This doesn't have any stretch (other than the waistband) so the 6 felt too tight when I tried to pull it over my head. The 8 fit fine, but it's not a particularly figure flattering style. Otherwise the dress is very pretty and sparkly. I wore it to dinner and a concert on NYE so it was perfect. It was a cold night so I wore my skinny gold jeans under it, which looked fine. It was cuter without them, but it would have been too cold. Note that I am much shorter than the model so the length of the dress is not nearly as short as it looks on the model, which was fine with me.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 7, 2015

Vegas gone wrong

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So not flattering on me - my stepdad said I looked pregnant! Thank goodness it was a backup dress.
faye
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Perfect for company holiday party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is comfortable and looks fantastic. I got so many compliments. You will definitely stand out in a sea of black dresses. I highly recommend this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×