Trina Turk

Vega Multi Sequin Dress

$35 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to shimmy it on the dance floor in this multicolored sequin dress by Trina Turk. The cold shoulder detailing shows just enough skin to make him look twice! Pair with fun party accessories like Lulu Frost’s Metallic Muse Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor sequins on taupe crepe (100% polyester). Short sleeves with cold shoulder detail. V-neckline. Elastic waist with blouson. Straight skirt. Lined. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

99 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 68
Large 19
Photos 71
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
May 7, 2013

Felt glam for my birthday!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs large in the bust area, but was tighter on my butt. Also made me look a little wider in the hips. Did LOVE the color & sequins. Felt glam.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 13, 2013

Every bachelorette I ran into in Vegas asked me where I got this perfect frock!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so flattering. I wore it with bright teal pumps, which offered just the right amount of extra sass. I was worried that the dress wasn't sparkly enough because it was hard to tell in the RTR model photos. It certainly was VERY sparkly. If you have wide hips, go up a size because it doesn't stretch at all. If you want to stand out, rent this dress! I wouldn't recommend wearing this to a friend's bachelorette or wedding...only because you'll certainly upstage the bride in this little number!!
Debie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 20, 2013

This dress is a stand out!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this for a night out in Las Vegas. I got so many compliments on the dress! It was fun and flirty without being too sexy. If you get multiple sizes, I would recommed sizing down on your second dress as this ran large - I normally wear an 8 or 10 and needed the 6 in this dress. If you want to stand out rent this dress...you will get noticed.
Lisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 22, 2013

I rocked this dress on the red carpet at the Webby Awards in NYC last night!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits great! snug on the booty which I liked. Nice deep v neck. Perfect length. I got 2 million compliments on this dress!! It was a show stopper for sure!!
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 28, 2013

Perfect dress for a special occasion! Felt glamorous & comfortable at the same time!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Normally wear a size 2, and rented a 2 & 0. The 0 fit perfect. The length was great & the dress was very comfortable. Got so many compliments on this dress. I was throwing a party for my husband for a very special occasion & this was a great hostess dress.
Brandie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

I wore this to a bachelorette party in Vegas and it was a hit!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I also fit in the 6, but I thought the 8 hung better on my body. The material doesn't stretch at all, so you def don't want it to be too tight. This dress was a little more conservatIve than dresses I've worn in Vegas in the past, but I felt classy and glamorous. It wasn't too short and my chest was covered. I paired it with some nude patent leather peep-toe pumps and it was AMAZING!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 11, 2013

I had TONS of complements on my RTR dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my Confirmation into the Catholic Church. It was a semi-formal event and in a very structured environment. Even though this dress looks flashy, depending on the occasion it could be worn to a formal event. This dress was a size too big so it fit weird on me, I put a belt on the dress so it would be tightened up a bit, easy fix. Make sure you ALWAYS ORDER TWO SIZES, I forgot and luckily I fixed the problem. I loved this dress though, it looked great on my body type, which is larger. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DRESS!!
Hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Jul 2, 2013

Made me feel special on my 22 Birthday!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My birthday was the same day as the Miss Washington Teen Pageant so I got this dress to do double duty and got so many compliments. The stretchy middle made it comfortable, the only critique was that the sequins could be a little itchy on my arms, but other than that it was perfect. Wish I owned it. So comfortable and flattering.
Beth
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

I walked into the restaurant and the woman said I "Dazzled the room!"

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This was my first time renting and I was very pleased. I ordered a 10 and 12 but they only sent the 10. Thankfully it fit. It was actually just a tad big but not overwhelmingly so. I am usually between a 10 and a 12. It was comfortable and looked great. I wore it to dinner and a concert. Got lots of compliments. Would rent it again.
Kerry Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

Sparkles galore! This dress is very colorful and will make you stand out.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fun, not black party dress! This dress is very fitting on the bottom.
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

I wore this to 40th dinner and a Bon Jovi concert at a casino. The dress was perfect.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is definitely small on the bottom and big on the top. I am glad I went with the smaller size since it stretched a bit as the night went on. I got a ton of compliments and felt great in the dress.u
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

Photographs Beautiful

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Because of the sequins it photographs better than it looks in real life. Fit is very comfortable on top, and the sleeves add warmth. A fun, different dress. I got the size six and there was a patch of sequins missing on the lower front right of the skirt, but it wasn't noticeable.
LKKC
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Nov 13, 2013

A dress that screams Vegas

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a night out in Vegas with my husband. Aside from the name, the sparkles on this dress are seriously made for Las Vegas. The multi colored sequins are fun and flirty and I love the gold undertones. I wore this with gold heels, sparkly hoops and some blingy bracelets. I had compliments galore from random people we saw in the casinos. This dress has a generous fit, so it's perfect if you have a larger top like me. The waistline is comfortable - not at all binding or stuffy. Definitely a super fun dress for a night out on the town!
Darcey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 25, 2013

Beautiful colors in the dress, but not the best fit

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I LOVED the colors in this dress - bright, fun sequins that I hoped would work perfectly for my birthday celebration. Unfortunately, the fit of the dress was a little too snug around my hips/butt, and the cut of the dress just didn't flatter my curvy frame as I hoped.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 26, 2013

So many compliments and I was so comfortable

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
The dress fit perfectly. It was really comfortable, which was great because we went to dinner with a group and there was lots of food! The dress has a nice nude backing to it which make it go well with any nude heel. If you really wanted to amp it up a gold shoe would also be lovely. This dress is fairly heavy, just note, I would not want to be wearing this outside on a warm day.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Sparkly

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Pretty sparkly dress. Kind of 70s disco inspired. Wore for night out with the girls. Comfortable but doesn't hide belly well.
Alyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 2, 2014

As one person commented, the party is your dress! Great fit, and great look.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to celebrate New Year's Eve at a friend's party. I received compliments all night! It's comfortable as well as beautiful and it's great for any celebratory occasion.
Dianna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Comfortable and fun for NYE

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable. Loose fitting and easy to wear. More fitted around the waist/hips. I wore it for NYE and it was perfect for the occasion. Easy and amazing process for something like that. I would only have liked a little more shape up top but it was exactly what I expected.
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Fun and eyecatching!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for NYE and it definitely fit the bill for the night! This dress would fit better on someone with more of a straight shape, as the bottom highlights the curves and the top really points out the bust. Overall, it's a fun dress for a fun occasion.
LLD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

The dress was gorgeous, colorful and sparkly! I received. Compliments all night long!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great. It's more fitted on the bottom and looser on top. I paired it with olive tights and cream booties! Ordered sizes 2 &4 wore the 2.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 29, 2014

Loved this sparkly, comfortable dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore the size 0 and it fit perfectly. The dress looked great, and was so comfortable!
Lizi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Rented this for my bachelorette party in Vegas

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous dress and the pictures don't do it justice, so many colors and a perfect party dress, doesn't stretch and rather fitted but I didn't want to give it back.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Jun 14, 2014

I didn't end up wearing this dress but I will rent it again in the future.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress fit well. I just didn't get as dressed up as I had planned!
Tanisha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Love this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If I had not tried it on at the Las Vegas store, i would not have rented it. it is an awesome dress.
Katherine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Jul 7, 2014

Very cute - super unique dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Unfortunately as much as I loved this on the model and other people's review shots, the top part of the dress did my chest no favors - I have a D cup and it gave my chest that weird flat look. Very comfortable fit, but ultimately I chose not to wear it.
MCPDX
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Great dress. Lots of compliments. Played up my best features and covered the flaws beautifully.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: beautiful sparkle, played up my legs, hid arm flab and tummy. Cons: dress starting to look worn, bottom has built in slip that would be tight for anyone with bigger hips.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Night on the town

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is very pretty in person with the multicolor sequins but the fit just wasn't quite there for me. The top was too blousy and the heaviness of the sequins impacted how it draped. I did get a couple of compliments but I did not feel "wow" in this dress. It was a stretch - something that I wouldn't normally wear or rent - and it wasn't bad, just ok.
Patrice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

Way cute!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore for a reception and it was amazing on the red carpet! Hides my tummy issues and fit perfect!
Allaina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 4, 2014

Lots of sparkle!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress! I wore it for my sisters bachelorette party in Nashville and got compliments all night.
Nell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Didn't wear it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It wasn't as cutely slouchy on me, maybe should have sized up? Was also heavier than I hoped for a summer party and a little too Vegas spangled for a manhattan Thursday night.
Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

I loved this. It was perfet for the holiday party I went to!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a tiny bit itchy but totally worth any discomfort and I wasn't sitting much so it didn't matter.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 13, 2014

This dress was fun to wear and definitely sparkled. I wore it to celebrate my birthday in Vegas.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress runs large. I'm normally a 12 and ordered the 12 and 14. The 14 was hanging on me and the 12 was almost too big. I loved that I could wear a normal bra and not worry about the straps showing. I liked the actual dress, but didn't feel like it was very flattering. It definitely didn't photograph very well. I did get a lot of compliments on it, but I still wasn't thrilled with the look. It was, however, VERY comfortable to wear.
Tanzi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

Not for tall people

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am tall and a bit long waisted -this dress was so short on me, the waist band sat like an empire dress and the skirt poofs out a little in front. Would be good if you are trying to hide a little tummy, I bet. The hem ended up way too short, as a result. It is much more sparkly in person than in the photos - in photos it looked a little matte too me but IRL the sequins are really shiny.
Carla
Age: 33
Nov 17, 2014

Fast shipping super convenient return

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Ok this dress is beautiful! It's a bit more multicolored sequin than I expected (even though it looks gold) but it still looks so party glamorous one! One thing is that in the busy side is small. I wear size 6 and the dress fit very tight in top (it's not stretchy at all so please be aware it has a lining that does not stretch) The length is just perfect. I wish it would have fit better on top so I could wear it comfortably.
Wendy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Dress was totally dance-able!! Got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was so interesting! Loved how it stood out and with all the different colored sequins, you could wear any shoes with it! (I ended up wearing dark blue suede heels!) It was very comfortable too! Next time, I would probably go for a size 2 instead of the 4, since it was a little baggy. Otherwise, a great dress!!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Super sparkly and fun details with the sleeves!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really wanted to love this dress, but it just didn't do anything for my curves. The sleeves were pretty great though - the arms peeked through in a very sexy way. Some of the sequins were falling off one of the sizes I received - if I were going to purchase it in the store, I would have negotiated for a discount. Since it's a rental, it wasn't a big deal. Ultimately, I decided to return the dress and receive a credit. I know I will find many other fabulous items to wear in the future! RTR usually hits it out of the park, especially if you are lucky enough to work with a stylist at one of their stores. (Highly recommend!)
Maia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

Pretty dress, strange fit.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was so excited to try this dress on. I have a curvy, athletic build with broad shoulders, and muscular arms. I usually have to get things to fit my upper body, and they end up loose on my lower body. I thought I wouldn't have problems with this dress because of the loose top. It was very pretty and well made, but it had no stretch at all, and it pulls over (no zipper anywhere). It actually fit up top, but the skirt was so tight across my butt that I thought I was going to pop a seam! Also, while it was super tight in the booty/hips, there was a strange pooch of material in the lower belly/groin area. I ended up not wearing it.
Chrissy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Unique fab fun for a school auction. I received lots of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically wear a size 4 and this dress ran true to size; the 4 fit perfectly. I was able to wear a regular bra with the dress which was a huge bonus. And it does not drop too low into the bust which keeps it classy. It is very sparkly but has many colors (pink/green) weaved within the gold so it is not too over the top dazzle. My only con is that the dress has been worn many times and is showing signs of wear. Thankfully it is so busy I don't think anyone would ever notice a missing sparkle.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

Wore this dress for my bachelorette party! It was perfect for the occasion!! Highly recommend!!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
Fit was slightly large up top, so order a size down! Overall, fit great and surprisingly comfortable. Great dress for my bachelorette party or any festive occasion!
na
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Loved all of the sparkles and the sleeves!! :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I think it ran a bit small, so I ended up wearing one size up!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×