Rent the Runway

Trina Turk

Sunburnt Orange Shift

$65 rental
$298 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look chic in coral for the bridal shower or dinner! This dress by Trina Turk is an easy shape that will make a colorful splash at your event. Play up the color with kate spade new york accessories’ Coated Confetti Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. Should be worn with nude undergarments.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. Should be worn with nude undergarments.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral lace (74% nylon, 24% polyester). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Shift body with scalloped hem. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

208 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 127
Large 60
Photos 138
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

So great I rented it twice!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I adored this dress so much at the Labor Day wedding I rented this for the first time around that I rented it for another September wedding. Great length for me for dancing, seated, enough width for dance moves. :) I've found some of these lace shifts to be too roomy in the stomach but I loved the fit of this one. Lace is perfectly soft and not itchy. I can be a 10 in some dresses but the 8 was a much better fit. Paired with Slatte & Willow necklace.
KSpence
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 4, 2013

Definitely a Shift Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Never got a chance to wear it, so sorry for the bathroom pic. It is a definite shift dress and runs large, so I wouldn't feel comfortable wearing it "out" but it would be appropriate for church, bridal shower, etc. Great color as well.
AMK
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 7, 2013

Perfect for my engagement party and pictures

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great dress! Definitely runs large, so size down. I am tall (5'10") and the length was perfect and not too short.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 10, 2013

The color is STUNNING and the lace is beautiful!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First of all, before I talk about the dress, I wanted to thank two amazing stylists, Sheridan T and Megan B, for helping me find this dress!! I was notified by both a phone call and email that the original dress I ordered would not be available in time due to one size being too damaged and the other was not sent back in time, so I was offered another dress free of charge. The ladies stayed at work and were back and forth talking to the warehouse while trying to find me a backup. After about 10 or 11 suggestions we came to this dress and I couldn't have been happier!! The original dress was shipped out (it was an RTR miracle!) so I wore this dress for the rehearsal dinner and the original dress for the wedding. Thank you so much ladies for the help and thank you RTR for the amazing customer service!! You have a customer for life!! :) Now to the dress! I have to say, the picture of the model does not do the color justice! I took two pictures inside and one outside and the outside picture is exactly how the color looks in person. It is so vibrant and beautiful that you can't not stand out! The lace was stunning and perfect for a rehearsal dinner outside on a farm in Nashville. Both the 2 and the 4 fit but I decided since we were going to be outside all afternoon and night that I wanted a tad bit more room to move. It's true to size and super comfy! The zipper is a little tricky because of the lace but all in all it was a BEAUTIFUL and comfy dress!! Thank you Megan and Sheridan for the suggestion!! I absolutely LOVED the dress!!
casey.cowan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Flirty and fun!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore this out for dinner and drinks in downtown Chicago for my 21st birthday (the 6th one in a row-can you believe it?!) Dress is classy, although short enough to be sassy and sexy, but not too short that you can't dance like crazy. Totally recommend ordering a size down from what you normally wear - maybe even two. I normally wear an 10, ordered the 8 & 10, wore the 8 and probably could have worn a 6 because it bunched a lot at the zipper. Great dress!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

Perfect dress for an outdoor fall wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am in LOVE with this dress. I wore a 0 which seemed very true to size. The color was vibrant and beautiful. I received so many compliments and felt beautiful in the dress. The material was a little heavy (which I chose intentionally thinking it would be chilly in October, it ended up being 90 degress!) I am tall and thin so it's usually hard to find cute dresses that are long enough for formal events but this dress was appropriate and youthful. I love the RTR process. I've rented from them a few times and will definitely continue to do so.
Kiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

Super Comfortable!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very comfortable! The reviews left by other RTR members were perfect. The zipper was a little hard to zip as it gets stuck. I could have gone down a size but liked the extra room! I will definitely rent this again!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Great color for a Fall Wedding. I received many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, the dress was fabulous! I have broader shoulders, but more often than not wear a 4. I'm always concerned about too tight of a fit, so I got a 6 as my additional size, but I'm kind of curious how the 2 would have fit. I actually had more give in the shoulders than I was expecting, which could be due to the fabric not being a giving fabric, so the designer allowed for extra room. I was still able to dance the night away and always love the convenience of RTR! I wore a gold necklace similar to the models in the photo with gems, but the gems did catch of the dress a bit. This could be due to the fact that I didn't sit still the entire night...
Carey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 3, 2013

Fairly conservative dress and nice pop of color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I normally wear a size 4 in dresses and rented size 2 based on other reviews. It's fitted mostly everywhere except the mid section, which can be expected with a shift type dress. A skinny belt may help a little, but I didn't try it. The color was a nice salmon and the style worked well with the event I wore it for, on the conservative side, but not too stuffy since it shows decent amount of leg. I received compliments from a couple random strangers, which is always nice. I also rented the Kenneth Jay Lane Florentine Garden necklace with this.
Nik
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

This dress was so comfortable and adorable on.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This fit perfectly! Would highly recommend!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Nov 10, 2013

The "constant compliment" dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it to a fall wedding in Chicago and I had women of all ages stop me throughout the night to compliment the dress. The color is great! I paired it with nude accessories. I danced for 7 hours in this dress and was comfortable the entire time. One tip for future renters - go one size smaller. The smaller size fit me perfectly. Definitely will rent again. So sad to put it back in the mail.
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

I wore this for a TV show filming and it was awesome!! Very colorful, great fit.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
True to size, very classy, would rent it again.
Brianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

Felt beautiful with my boys!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
After reading the reviews I saw that this dress was running small on women. I ordered a 4 & 6 and the 4 fit best. In my RTR I usually am a 6 or 8 depending on the designer. I wore this for family photos Paired it with nude heels and gold jewelry. Loved it so much I wore it out to dinner that night!
Darien
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very light and comfortable. Hit at about mid-thigh. Perfect for a fall wedding!
Samantha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 22, 2013

Perfect for a night on the town, the color was absolutely beautiful!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well, I am normally a 2, but the 0 was a better fit. The zipper in the back was a little difficult because of the lace, but that's my only complaint. The color looked wonderful and it was a perfect length right above my knees. I would definitely rent this one again!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

LOVE the color! Extremely comfortable AND perfect length!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I decided to go for a bright color for NYE rather than the tradition black/silver/gold colors. I received so many compliments from everyone. I order the 4 & 6 and ended up wearing the 4. It was extremely comfortable and I was able to dance with no issues in length. I was concerned the arms might be a little tight but there was plenty of extra room. The only negative thing I would have to say about this dress is that the zipper is a little hard to use but still manageable. Definitely one of my favs from RTR!
stacey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

The dress photographed well and I have gotten many compliments.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 6 and an 8. I ended up wearing the 8 although the 6 fit better (with the exception of the length - it was too short). The dress was comfortable and easy to wear - but not as fitted to the body as the model shown. I considered wearing a belt, but was short on time to purchase one. In the end, I wish I did not have to return the dress. RTR has great customer service and I would definitely rent again!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

Wish I owned this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Such a fun dress and I received so many compliments- this dress was a definite success. I normally wear a 4, but I ordered a 2 and a 4 based on the other reviews. Both dresses fit, with the 2 being more form fitting and the 4 being a little looser. I opted for my normal size to leave a little room for dancing and I'm glad I did.
Cassandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

I'm having a destination wedding and wore this for my bridal shower to keep the tropical feeling.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit true to size. I have an hourglass shape so it was a little loose in the waist but perfect in everywhere. Everyone loved it, it's a little bit less orange then in the picture and a little bit more coral in person -very beautiful and comfortable.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

Colorful, classy, and cute

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first-ever shift dress. I was a little concerned that the dress was too snug at my hips & thighs, but I ended up embracing it. A size up was looser, but not sexy. The dress didn't really ride up, although I was vigilantly checking. Dress was lined, but I did wear a slip for comfort. Snipped off some stray threads, but all in all, I was very pleased!!
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Love this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a perfect wedding guest dress for a Labor Day weekend outdoor wedding. Rented both the 0 and 2 and happily wore the smaller size. The fit on me was a little looser in the arms than on the model, but the bust, waist and hips were perfectly proportioned for me. The length is a teeny bit on the shorter side, but still highly appropriate -- it make the dress a little more interesting since it has longer sleeves. The coral color really pops, too. I'd love to own this dress!
KG
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

I rented this dress for my Bridal Shower in the middle of February. I absolutely loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had a great experience renting this dress. I wore the size 2 and I think it fit perfect, not too snug or too short. I was concerned with renting a "used" dress but it came looking brand new, you could not tell it was ever worn before. The color is really fun. I received many compliments! I loved it so much I wish that I had bought it to keep, but renting the dress served its purpose :)
Haley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Perfect Party Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my Sweet 16 and it was a total success! Be warned it may ride up some while dancing but all together it was great
Gretchen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

Lovely shade of coral.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was really beautiful, too bad I had to wear a coat over it because the party I was at was so cold! The fit was nice, the arms were snug but not uncomfortably so. Paired it with a statement necklace (also from RTR) to dress it up a bit. Would definitely rent again.
Vilija
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

Splash of coral - felt like a million bucks at my best friend's wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered the 4 and 2 and was pleasantly surprised (ahem, ECSTATIC) that the size 2 was an even better fit than the 4. This dress is a nod to the 60s mini, but very modern with the lace detail, 3/4 sleeves, and that fabulous coral color. Wore it with nude patent heels, chunky gold cuff, and gold studs.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Fashionable dress for a fashion show!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great orange color for spring! Was told I looked like a supermodel! The 6 fit well. The 4 fit well too but was really short so went with the 6.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

I received so many compliments on the color, fit, and style of this dress. It was too easy to wear!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 0 fit just as I had hoped it would. The dress was tailored in just the right places to highlight my few curves. The length was very appropriate when standing but naturally rode up when seated as the lace overlay doesn't offer much give...FYI. I paired with nude peep-toe heels and RTR's Kate Spade green chip necklace for a color pop against the coral dress. Loved the look!
Michelle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

I got a ton of complements!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my sisters bridal shower. It was super comfortable! I ordered the 6 and the 8 but the 6 was a little too tight around my hips and thighs. I went with the 8 which was more comfortable to move around in.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

It was a tad chilly for April but the wedding was amazing and the dress was the cherry on the cake!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect! I got tons of compliments on the color and it was extremely comfortable. The only tip is that the zipper can be tricky because of the lace but overall a great dress.
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

I felt amazing in this dress! It was sexy yet classy! Definitely a win!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! The color and style was perfect for an early spring wedding! I received a ton of compliments from both friends and strangers! It was form fitting, but not too tight. I ordered the size 2 as a back up, but the 4 fit perfectly! Sexy and classy all in one!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

Great color for spring!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was true to size, a perfect length and a great color! Wished the neckline was a little lower, but still loved the dress. Very comfortable as well.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

the bride came up to me and liked my dress more than the one she was wearing!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Renting it again for my graduation!! Perfect for a wedding rehearsal, which was where I wore it to.
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Perfect party dress for April

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Since I am so short, I always look for the micro-minis to rent. The color orange immediately grabbed my attention, and the long sleeves were perfect for a cool April night. The lace was beautiful and the orange liner kept the color bright. In a sea of winter navy and black, my orange dress stood out and shouted, "Spring is here!"
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Gorgeous

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress!! Hugs in all the right places. It was my first time renting a long sleeved dress and I sometimes have problems with fit in the arms. No issues with this one! It was perfect for an early spring wedding. The lace was heavy enough to keep me warm but not overheated. Wouldn't rent in the summer though. Also it was a little shorter than I expected but not too short. And the color-so vibrant! Loved it!!!
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Apr 16, 2014

I rented this dress for a charity event. I loved the dress and the color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The 4 fit but was a little big through out. The 2 fit perfect. The length was perfect too
Jackie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Easy shipping, comfy dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my bridal shower since my colors are coral and grey. The dress is true to size, although the sleeves were a bit baggy. It was comfortable and I had plenty of compliments!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 19, 2014

LOVED this dress! Beautiful color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! I wore it for my sister's rehearsal dinner and received tons of compliments on it. Fits like a glove and I love the lace and bright color- perfect for a spring event. This dress runs true to size as I am typically a 4. One thing- careful when zipping and unzipping because the zipper can get caught on the dress. LOVED this dress. Already want to rent again!
RTR Customer
Apr 20, 2014

Beautiful dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a fancy brunch in DC. It was perfect for the occasion but I could have worn a smaller size. Unfortunately since I am between a 2 and 4 those are the two sizes I got but I would have fit best in a 0. But I grabbed a belt and it was perfect.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Great bright color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This runs large I wore the 4 and it fit perfectly, but I am normally a 6. Great dress! I wore this for Easter Sunday with family and friends.
Mariah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 28, 2014

The bride told us coral... This dress was perfect!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The sleeves allowed me to be warmer during the unpredictable Maine October weather! It is a must for any fall wedding #cheers
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×