Trina Turk

Sunburnt Orange Shift

$87 to buy
$298 retail
Stylist Notes

Look chic in coral for the bridal shower or dinner! This dress by Trina Turk is an easy shape that will make a colorful splash at your event. Play up the color with kate spade new york accessories’ Coated Confetti Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. Should be worn with nude undergarments.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral lace (74% nylon, 24% polyester). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Shift body with scalloped hem. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
293 reviews
Fit
Large
(71)
True to Size
(154)
Small
(9)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
August 15, 2017
Loved the color!
This dress was so cute. I loved the color, lots of compliments, and was comfortable. I would say it runs a little on the small side, but I loved it and would recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
August 14, 2017
Great dress
A little snug around the stomach Nice color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 4, 2017
I wore this as a bridesmaid dress for a garden wedding!
It was definitely a little tight on my curves (Spanx were important!), but was comfortable to wear and didn't bunch. A great color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
August 3, 2017
Perfect for Bridal Shower
Great dress. Fit a little tight over the hips but not so much that it was an issue. I am short and this hit about mid-thigh so might not work for anyone that's really tall. Color really popped, lots of compliments. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
July 2, 2017
Loved this!!
Great fit. Runs true to size. Loved the color! I am 5'10" and was afraid it was going to be too short but was pleasantly surprised that the length was very comfortable. Would definitely rent this again. Wish I could have kept it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 115lbs
June 21, 2017
Color that stands out
I got a lot of compliments on this dress, everyone loved the color. It was kind of short, I'm 5'6" and I definitely couldn't bend over in this without being "safe", I wore it to a wedding and it made dancing difficult, I couldn't lift my arms too high when dancing :) but it's a great color, and loose fitting so you don't have to worry about sucking anything in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
June 18, 2017
Perfect Summer Wedding Dress
Loves this dress! Loves the color! Got tons of compliments. Comfortable, easy to wear. Not too tight fitting at all, which was perfect for dancing and eating! Loose fitting in the arms. Runs a tiny bit bigger - overall true to size. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
June 13, 2017
Dress looked amazing - got lots of compliments!
It was a little short for me - but I have a long torso and am a little conservative. Also, the length did not allow me to raise my arms while dancing - not the end of the world, but worth mentioning for any YMCA'ers. Beautiful color!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 6, 2017
Awesome!
So cute! Got compliments all night!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 1, 2017
perfect fit to wear to chaperone prom students! Not too form fitting, right length. classy and sexy.
It runs a little bit but the zero was perfect for not being too tight as I chaperoned prom. Got so many compliments and I felt sexy because it was classy! It hit right above the knees which was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 30, 2017
Perfect fit
Beautiful color and fit perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 25, 2017
Perfect for my sister in law's wedding!
This dress was the perfect color and fit. I felt really great in it! It is a sheath style, so I opted for a size smaller than normal and it was more form fitting. The 0 fit my top half better, since I'm short waisted and have a smaller chest. Was a bit shorter, but still comfortable for dancing and sitting!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
May 25, 2017
I got tons of compliments on the color; especially with the teal necklace.
Most reviews said the dress ran large and granted I haven't worn anything by this designer in the past but I thought it ran a bit small. I'm typically a size 6 and I went up to an 8 for length and comfort. It was an outdoor wedding in Charleston which meant heat and lots of it. If I'd have worn the 6 I'd have definitely needed Spanx and would have been tugging it down all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Age: 31
May 25, 2017
Dressy event.
The size 6 fit almost perfectly, but it was a little bit shorter than I usually go with (came just past the tips of my fingers when my arms were at my sides). It still worked, but if you're not comfortable with dresses that are a little short, this may not be the one for you. Otherwise, I loved the color and the lace was very pretty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 24, 2017
Great day with family for Easter!
Perfect fit on a cool spring day -- loved the color - my husband wanted me to keep it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 16, 2017
Great color and fit for Easter
Dress was comfortable. Runs a bit large. I'm 5'3" and length was a few inches above my knee. Overall liked the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
February 27, 2017
Beautiful Dress!
I wore this dress for a baby shower and it was perfect. Comfortable and not too short. I got so many compliments on the color also.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
February 14, 2017
Felt so stylish
Adorable dress! Would love to own this one. Flattering fit and perfect for a night out in Miami. It fit true to size for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 4, 2017
The perfect dress for the event!
I rented this dress for a school dance the my husband was chaperoning. It was perfect. The fit was a little bit bigger as some of the other reviews said but it wasn't a problem for me. I usually wear a 0 and that is what I wore. It was the perfect length for someone who is just over 5 ft tall. I got so many compliments. I wish I could keep it. It's definitely a dress I would think about renting again. It would be perfect for so many occassions.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
January 25, 2017
This dress was perfect for a friend's wedding!
The dress fit perfectly, it didn't pull or tug in any weird way for pictures, and allowed enough stretch and movement to dance all night.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
December 8, 2016
Pretty dress!
Awesome color! Very comfortable and looked cute with cowboy boots. Unfortunately I forgot to get a full body picture...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
November 26, 2016
Loved the fit and color!
I got the dress in a 10 & 8. I wore the 10 because I have crazy broad shoulders and the 8 just felt too tight on my chest. The difference between the two sizes was not much but enough for me to be a bit more comfortable. I usually have to wear petite but the length of this dress was perfect even though I wear a bigger size. I got several compliments on it and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 25, 2016
How quick and easy this was
Fit great! The reviews with normal people wearing the dress helped me pick the size. I had a little room in the belly area, but it was perfect and I received so many compliments on the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 3, 2016
Beautiful color!!
Fit perfect - i am between a 4 and 6 and the 4 fit great! Love the color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 27, 2016
Beautiful color to make a statement.
I got this as a backup dress for an outdoor Fall wedding. The color was beautiful and it was not as heavy as I expected from a lace dress. I did not end up wearing this as they didn't have my normal size 10 available and the 12 was a bit too big and looked like I was swimming in the dress. I would absolutely rent this again in my proper size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2016
Beautiful coral color! Pretty sheath dresss
I appreciated the thicker lace of this dress, which gave it more form than a typical sheath dress. I didn't love the way the fabric fell around my stomach, but it is a beautiful dress in a really pretty bright coral color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 4, 2016
Country Wedding Perfection
Dress fit perfect, and the longer sleeves were a bonus for a cooler September Country wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
September 3, 2016
Perfect for my bridal shower!
This was the back up dress I got when the size I wanted in the original dress I ordered wasn't available. I didn't want to wear the "traditional" white to my bridal shower and this dress made the perfect statement and pop of color. It fit perfectly and as expected and I got so many compliments. I wish I didn't have to send it back. The 3/4 sleeves were great even for the summer because they're lace and let so much air in that I was still cool enough. I would rent again and again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
August 23, 2016
Received so many compliments
The dress is your typical shift dress. I would say you could even wear it to a shower or similar affair. I was very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2016
I had ordered another dress that had been altered by the last renter, so this was my backup dress.
The color and for were perfect and I got a ton of compliments! Wish I owned this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 63
August 3, 2016
I felt confident that I looked great in this dress!
The dress runs pretty true to size. The fit is very forgiving - I could have worn the backup size 4 - but the dress is very short so I felt more comfortable in the size 6. Even so, when I sat down for the ceremony, I draped my shawl over my lap. I really liked the 3/4 sleeves since the venue was a bit chilly and I like having my arms covered. The dress looked really nice with a pair of gold strappy sandals that I had in my closet. And I got compliments on the beautiful color. Overall, a great first experience with RTR.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 29, 2016
Nice color and style, but was a tad too big
I was unsure if I should get the size 4 or 6, because I fall between the two. Some reviews said it was tight in some areas, and since I have rather wide hips, I went with the 6. Turned out it was too big, especially in the arms and shoulders, so I didn't end up wearing it. It doesn't look big in the photos but if I rented again I would go with the 4.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
July 25, 2016
No
I love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
June 26, 2016
Great color and nice length.
I would order it again. Lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
June 19, 2016
Comfortable! Beautiful lace and color!
Great fit. A little short when you sit but perfect length otherwise.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 15, 2016
Loved the color!
I loved wearing this dress! I wore it for a daytime bridal shower by the water and got tons of compliments on it. The color is so pretty and vibrant - perfect for spring/summer! I have a rather large chest and things tend to go from classy to hooker-y pretty quickly, but this dress was tighter where it needed to be, looser around the tummy, and the perfect length. Loved!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 14, 2016
This dress was AMAZING! Not only did it fit well, it was extremely comfortable! LOVE LOVE LOVE.
Love.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 11, 2016
The color pops if you have olive skin.
I really liked the fit and color of the dress. Turquoise jewelry looks great with this dress. And I normally wear a size 6, but after reading reviews about this dress running big, I chose the size 2 and it fit very well. This dress will also fit busty gals. The only issue I had was that because I'm only 5'2, it was much longer on me than it is on the model featured on RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
June 8, 2016
Gorgeous Dress for My Graduation Banquet
I rented this dress for my graduation banquet and it was absolutely gorgeous! I got several compliments on it and felt great in it. It is a bit short- I'm 5'7" and it came to my mid thigh but I felt like I had to put a napkin in my lap when I sat down because of how short it was. Otherwise this dress was perfect- yet another hit from RTR!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
June 6, 2016
Perfect for a June wedding
I was bloated so the 6 fit much better than the 4. It was perfect for an early June wedding. The only thing I didn't like was the dress is two separate layers that I was adjusting all night. Otherwise loved the color and fit of this dress I got compliments on it all night!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×