Rent the Runway

Trina Turk

Sunburnt Orange Shift

$65 rental
$298 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look chic in coral for the bridal shower or dinner! This dress by Trina Turk is an easy shape that will make a colorful splash at your event. Play up the color with kate spade new york accessories’ Coated Confetti Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. Should be worn with nude undergarments.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. Should be worn with nude undergarments.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral lace (74% nylon, 24% polyester). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Shift body with scalloped hem. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

223 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 134
Large 62
Photos 147
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Sep 4, 2014

I really loved the dress - especially the color and fit!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Overall this dress was fantastic. I have very broad shoulders and the dress fit across the chest and back without pulling. The only downside was that the dress was more sheer than I was expecting. That being said, I would recommend this dress and would even rent it again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Tons of compliments on this dress! Wore it in Florida in July an it wasn't too hot, but there wasn't much stretch so might want to size up on your second size.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

This dress was great! I would buy it when it goes on sale.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great. It was a little short in the behind area but nothing too drastic. Great color and fit like a glove.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

GORGEOUS DRESS!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is GORGEOUS. I wore it to a Sunday morning wedding, and it was perfect. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and ended up wearing the 2. Both fit, but the 2 was slightly more form fitting. It lays perfectly, and I received so many compliments. My husband even asked if we could purchase it. LOVE this rental.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Sep 16, 2014

I got a ton of compliments on this. I wore it in September and feared it might be too summery

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am short so the dress wasn't too revealing. I wore nude pumps and panty hose. Should have skipped the hose...gorgeous dress! I would rent it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

Perfect Bridal Shower Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a friend's bridal shower in early March. It was perfect for the beautiful, yet chilly day. Fit loose in the middle section, but this is to be expected with this style of dress. Color was true to the photo. Would definitely recommend!
RTR Customer
Age: 29
Sep 21, 2014

I loved this dress! So pretty and received many compliments.It moved with your movements, watch leng

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Sheath type but moves with your movements so need to watch the length for riding up and siting
RTR Customer
Age: 32
Sep 22, 2014

:)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first experience with RTR and I loved it . That dress was very comfortable. I loved the color. I got many complements from everyone that night . I wish I would kept that dress .
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Great color and very comfortable!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a size 14, so I was skeptical ordering the 12, but I was pleasantly surprised that the 12 fit and had wiggle room! I'm a curvy gal and my arms are kinda big from playing sports all my life, but the sleeves fit perfectly and were not tight at all. The color of this dress was gorgeous and I stood out at the wedding because everyone was wearing black or other dark colors. Had no problem dancing all night in this dress. The only downside was when I sat down, the dress really rode up. Other than that I loved it and would definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Great rent!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got a ton of compliments on this dress`! I'm in between 5'9" and 5'10" and typically wear a size 8--what I wore here. The dress was probably as short as I'd be comfortable wearing. OK to walk around and dance in, but a little tricky when sitting down or standing up. It's comfortable too, gives you some shape without being too tight or clingy. I'd rent it again for sure.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

I wore this dress for my Wedding rehearsal and Groom's Dinner.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 6 and the 4, based on reviews. I ended up wearing the 4, as it fit a little bit better than the 6 (not too big, but not as fitted as I wanted it to be). I have a pear shape, so I was concerned with how it would make me look, but after throwing on some spanx underneath - that smoothed my worries away and it was perfect! It was super comfortable, and I thought that the length was great, not short at all. I also rented the necklace, and it worked perfect. Great first experience with RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Great color - loved the lace

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
No stretch for the most part so I went up to the 8. Lace seemed a little worn, so order 2 :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Beautiful color - very comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was really comfortable in this dress - I wore it to a destination beach wedding in Florida around Christmastime and it was a great choice. The color was beautiful and went really nicely with a tan. It did run a little big, especially in the arms. For people with thin arms, it will be a bit floppy. Also runs kind of big in the middle, but if you pair it with a belt you can still have a flattering figure. I thought it had just the perfect amount of stretch and was a good length, too - meaning I did not worry about adjusting at all throughout the night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

I wore the dress for New Years Eve down in NYC.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I picked his dress because a lot of the reviews said it would keep you warm cause of the fabric on the dress, and they were right. It was a very chilly NYE night in NYC and it kept me as warm as a short dress with long sleeves would. The fabric isnt stretchy because its lace so I would def opt for a second size if you can as well just in case. I think it runs pretty true to size. i loved it and would recommend it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

This dress made me feel beautiful!! The color, the fit, EVERYTHING about it was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Date
This dress runs big. I would say I'm usually a 6 or 8 (because of my hips and bust), and I fit nicely in the 4. With that said, it is SHORT!! I actually loved the length though because I'm 5'1 and typically, dresses tend to make me look way shorter but this one didn't. LOVE IT!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

Perfect for spring! This is a fun color and perfect chemise for family photo shoot.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This is a classic shift dress...straight-lined, basic shape, thigh-high. It features bust darts and slight flair at the hips. I'm 5'2" with 32D bust, 24 waist, 36 hips and it did not fit me like a sheath (tight-fitted) dress I saw on other RTR clients. This lacy fabric is not stretchy so don't expect it to "hold you in". I loved this dress for our family photo shoot. It's great all-year round in tropical South Florida and would make a great outfit for mother's day or a spring wedding. I imagine it would feel too hot in the Florida summer because the fabric liner and lace are heavier. Would rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

Bright and sunshine-y!! :-)

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my brother's graduation. Beautiful color. Fit like a glove. Great quality fabric. Very happy with my decision to rent this! Ran true to size.
RTR Customer
Mar 6, 2015

Love love loved this dress!! Lots of compliments and I was sharing all about rtr!!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great! I usually am a small in dresses so I was unsure if I would be a 0 or a 2. This dress seems to run a little bigger as I wore a 0 and it was a tad big. I wish I owned this dress for sure! I'll be renting again!! I paired it with cow boy boots and turquoise and corral bracelets and necklace and turquoise earrings!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 22, 2015

Great color! I loved the lace on the dress--it made it look so pretty!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The size 8 was a tad baggy in the mid-section and I probably could have gotten away with the 6, but overall the fit was good. The material was not too heavy, but it was see-through (ie I had to wear nude undergarments).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Perfect spring dress!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
I wore this to two bridal showers this past weekend. Great color, fit and style for spring. Definitely recommend this dress, didn't want to return it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 4, 2015

Pretty

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
This dress runs big. I rented a 6 with a backup size 4. I ended up wearing the 4. I would have fit better in a 2. The extra material made me look heavier then I am. Overall, I still loved this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

Tons of compliments! My husband Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR and it was a great success. I ordered the 6 and 4. The 4 fit perfectly. I was complimented all evening.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

Amazing dress and so easy! Tons of compliments

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
This dress fits like a glove and most important it did not hug my stomach so it was very flattering.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a family wedding. Great color! The dress runs a little big in the middle. I rented a 4 & 6. Wore the 4 but a 2 would have been perfect.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Apr 14, 2015

Wore it for a bridal shower. Got a ton of compliments!! Comfy and easy to wear!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
Lose in the belly area
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

Loved the color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great fitting dress. I am bustier on the top but short so it's hard to find dresses that fit me properly. The 4 fit perfectly, especially in the length. Wasn't too short and wasn't too long. Was very comfortable as well. I would highly recommend this rental.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 21, 2015

Looked and felt amazing!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color and fit of the dress. The color is even better in person! I wore it to my cousin's wedding and received so many compliments. I felt comfortable all day/night. My only con is because of the lace material there were a couple area that looked a little worn. Didn't ruin my experience, but just something to keep in mind.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 24, 2015

Great fit, looks good with boots

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wanted a dress I could wear with boots to the 50th ACM Awards in Arlington. The dress wasn't to short, unless I lifted my arms up it came up quite a bit. Just walking around the stadium people I didn't know where complimenting my dress. My friends all loved it and couldn't believe that I rented it! I loved the color and the lace was great! Both the 10 & 12 fit, but the 12 was a tad looser which I like better. I could have worn the 10, but wanted that extra wiggle room. It was comfy & I could've worn it longer!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Awesome dress. Perfect for a spring outdoor wedding!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great- the 2 fit, but was REALLY short so I ended up wearing the 4. Still on the short side, but absolutely loved the color and sleeves. Great dress, wore with wedges but looks perfect with sandals too ( a win for dancing at weddings!!!) Would def rent this dress again:)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Apr 28, 2015

Really pretty color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This looked nice and photographed well. You can wear a regular bra, SPANX recommended.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

PERFECTION

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I seriously LOVED this dress!! The fit was perfect. The color was great. I received SO many compliments throughout the night. I will definitely be renting from RTR again, awesome experience!!!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2015

Perfect for a Spring Sunday graduation party!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
This dress was a little loose but with the heavier lace material I didn't mind it. The 0 was a bit more fitted which I preferred but I felt it was a tad too short so I went with the 2. It was very comfortable and just what I was looking for. I wore it with tan pumps.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 3
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
May 26, 2015

Another winner from RTR!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was a hit at my high school reunion. The lovely coral lace really stood out among all the LBD's and other muted colored dresses. It's true to size as I'm usually a 6/8 but it IS SHORT! Any shorter and I would not have been able to pull it off at my age & 5'8" height. Overall, really happy with this choice as it was unique, comfortable and feminine. I would rent again for a wedding too!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 5, 2015

The color of this dress is absolutely amazing and the details are adorable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Work
I love this Trina Turk dress. It was so comfortable! The sleeves are see-thru so they were comfy and not too hot despite wearing it in the late spring temperatures! The color was excellent, vibrant and perfect for the season! I will say this dress ran a bit large and wasn't all that figure flattering because of the sheath design but it was so short I don't think I could have worn a 2.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

Cute dress, lots of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, this was a good rental for a June wedding. As others have said, this dress runs very large, so order a size or two smaller than what you normally wear. I never thought my size 8 booty would fit into a size 2 dress, but the 2 fit my upper body better than the 4 did. I definitely had to wear spanx to even things out. Also, I thought the dress would be longer on me since I'm only 5'4", but it was pretty short, especially when sitting down. I think I gave someone a show at one point when I stood up too quickly. I got a lot of compliments though and am glad I rented this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 8, 2015

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4 but it was a bit shorter than I am used to so went with the 6. The fit was good and I was able to move easily and dance all night! The color was great for a summer wedding and I really loved everything about this dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
Color much more beautiful in person than pictures on the RTR website. I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding and it was perfect! The fit was great- I got a 0 and a 2 and ended up wearing the 0. It was comfortable, flattering and still breezy even with the long sleeves. (Dress not as short as in picture- I'm kneeling down in the grass). Would definitely recommend!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

Fun bright color, beautiful lace, fit true to size.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Great bright color! The lace was beautiful and the dress ran true to size. It is definitely a bit on the shorter side especially when raising your arms. Loved wearing this dress, a great rental!
RTR Customer
Age: 23
Jun 15, 2015

This dress is awesome! So many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
The dress worked great! Was not tight in the sleeves or shoulders. Loose fitting in the tummy but isn't very forgiving! Spanx helped with that! A little tight/short when sitting but otherwise I was able to dance and move no problem! The lace is strong so I wasn't worried about it tearing!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 18, 2015

Beautiful dress and lots of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought the 0 was a little loose on me, could have used a little smaller. It was a beautiful dress and great color. Wonderful experience and would do again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×