Rent the Runway

Trina Turk

Stacking Circles Dress

$30 rental
$378 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look too party perfect in this Trina Turk dress. Geometric patterns in a pretty purple are just what you need for that wedding brunch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Circle jacquard (100% silk). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

323 reviews

Fit
Small 21
True to Size 237
Large 45
Photos 180
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Loved it! Wore this to my rehearsal dinner and got LOTS of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The 4 was a little loose at the top, but the 2 fit like a glove!
Jenna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

My first rental. I was a little nervous about receiving it on time. But they got in as promised.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered my normal size, 8, and the next size up, 10. If I had went with one size down I wouldn't have got into it at all. The 8 was a little tough to zip all the way up but I think that was just the zipper because the 10 got stuck at the same point. Both dresses fit comfortably, but, the 10 was way too loose in the bust and shoulders. Overall, a great style and dress. I loved the pockets - no need for a clutch. ;) Received several compliments on it. For my next even I'll definitely be returning to RTR. Thanks!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Great pop of color for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! The purple color and lightweight fabric was perfect for a outdoor summer wedding. I'm usually a 6 but I'm a lot smaller on top than bottom. I ended up wearing the 4, it was a little right but not uncomfortable. The 6 was way to loose and big. There were pockets which is always a plus. I felt great in the dress all night and wish I could keep it!
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

The quality of this dress was excellent and I loved it! The whole experience with RTR was great!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was true to size and looked fabulous on me. I loved it and was sad to return it. I especially loved that is had pockets! I really felt great in this dress.
Lora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Tons of compliments, lovely color, and POCKETS!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a LOT of fun to wear, lots of room to dance around in, and light. I got a lot of compliments and loved how it wore on my body, EXCEPT that the bust area was too tight in the 8, so I went with the 10 - but the bust was just a smidgen too big in the 10. It wasn't noticeable, and took less than a minute of pinning to make it fit right. I would definitely rent this again - it was one of the best dresses I've gotten from RTR!
Kalah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 161 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Perfect little summer wedding dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my cousin's wedding, which I was also singing in. The dress is super cute, love the purple color, and it fit well. Once I tried on the 10 Id idn't even bother with the 8 because the 10 was snug around the rib cage. Still extremely comfortable to sing in during the ceremony and to dance the night away in for the reception. Not my favorite RTR dress so far...but I knew that would be the case when I ordered it. Not as much a "showstopper" as the other dresses I've rented. But I didn't want to stand out during the ceremony at all so it was perfect for this occasion. Can't wait to use RTR again in one short month :)
Patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the size 2 and 4, and the size 2 fit like a glove. I loved this dress and have nothing negative to say about it! It was perfect for my cousin's outdoor wedding.
Jeni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 3, 2014

I felt like a celebrity!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my bridal shower and received so many compliments. I did not want to take the dress off or send it back. Thank you RTR for making me feel like a celebrity. #RTR #celebstatus #fashion
Delia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Great wedding - great dress - great pockets!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was worried about it fitting in the bust but that was fine... But it was tight under the armpits so that made my underarm situation less than comfortable. Other than that, perfect! I did wear the size a smaller than I'd expected because I have a large chest, but otherwise it didn't fit my waist.
Kiesha
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Aug 5, 2014

A great dress for weddings!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the length of this dress. As a shorter woman, it hit right around my knees, which was great. The dress was a bit right right across my stomach, but with a pair of Spanx, it was fine. The top was made for someone who was about two inches taller than me. I had to wear a nude can I under it so my bra wouldn't show through the armholes, but it wasn't terribly noticeable. I'm a 32F and the bust fit fine. I didn't think the material was hot at all. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Danielle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

I felt beautiful and confident at my brother's wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the pockets, the flare of the skirt was super flattering and fun for dancing. Great experience!
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Pretty and girly

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfectly and seems like it would be flattering really on any body type. I wore the dress at a baptism as the Godmother. I felt this dress was conservative enough for the church and at the same time really girly and pretty! Since I'm 5'7 I wanted to make sure the dress was still an appropriate length to wear to a baptism and it was perfect since it fell right above the knee. The back of the dress is really cute too.
Shandala
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Aug 9, 2014

The ease of the entire process made my RTR experience unforgettable.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit beautifully with the perfect flare. Great color and length. So many compliments. Would definitely rent again!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was fitted in torso but was very comfortable. It was a flattering dress and I received many compliments. It was a great dress for a summer wedding!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 20, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Was comfortable and fit as expected. Good for a larger bust. Got compliments!
Tammy
Top Contributor
Age: 31
Aug 24, 2014

I loved the bright color and the fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit really well! It was slightly tight under the chest but the next size up was too loose everywhere else! It was an extremely flattering style, I recommend it!
Kesha
Age: 27
Aug 24, 2014

Wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. I loved it!!!!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits tue to size. Comfortable, and l got many many compliments on it!
Cristina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

Nonstop compliments all night with this dress. Great color to flatter anyone.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros; lightweight, comfortable, not too tight around the waist, traditional neckline and flattering "V" in the back Cons; not very structured, pleats did not stay as well as expected after being pressed.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Fabulous dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a dress that was sent to me as a replacement back up. It was gorgeous so I decided to wear it to the rehearsal dinner! The fit was great.. A little bit tight in the chest, but not uncomfortable at all. The pockets were an awesome touch!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Loved this dress! Comfortable and classy.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got this dress for my friend's wedding shower. I ordered the 4 and 6 and the 4 fit perfectly. I LOVED the color and the pockets, and the length was great. I would rent this again in a heartbeat.
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Cute dress for a guest of a rehearsal dinner

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was well priced, which made it appealing as one of the several outfits that I would wear during my friends wedding weekend. I wore this to the rehearsal dinner, and although it was not my favorite dress that I have ever worn, it fit well and I got compliments on it. Good low priced option for a dress rental for a casual event.
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

This dress is really cute and can be dressed up or down.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the size 2. The dress fit perfectly except the waist. The waist was really tight on me and uncomfortable :( Overall, the dress was really cute and I received many compliments.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

Great party dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
In general, I love a dress of this style - cute, flirty, nice fabric and of course pockets are a huge bonus. The real downside for me with this dress is the same as any dress with a natural waist. For me, being 5'9", most dresses with that waistline end up fitting a bit oddly. For this one, it was passable, but the waistline of the dress was about 2 inches higher than my natural waist. If you have a long torso, this might be one to skip.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Super comfortable and light.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and got some many compliments on it. The fit is true to size and very comfortable for a whole day of wear. The material is extremely light also. I would rent this again and recommend it to others.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 6, 2014

Love the color!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is super cute, flattering, and comfortable. I got so many compliments on the color and fit. I got the 8 and the 10 and the 10 just fit perfectly. One of the best things about this dress is that you can wear a regular bra with it! You don't need a strapless, which made it even more comfortable. I would definitely wear this dress again!
Adrme
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Sep 10, 2014

Everyone loved this dress!! It was stunning!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This Delores's for great. I received so many compliments. It was light and very comfortable.
Alex
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Great color, I received compliments all night!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was comfortable, the cut allows for you to wear a regular bra & the pockets were a plus!
Donna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

Beautiful color, so comfortable, big hit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this as a back-up for an afternoon NYC wedding. The other dress worked but I loved this one so much that I wore it (dressed casually with flats and a shrug) during the day, walking around the city. It was so light, so comfortable, and is such a beautiful color. I will definitely rent this again!
Melissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Fit well.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I found this dress to be true to size and fit normally in all areas. It also has pockets. It's comfortable and flattering. Not super WOW, but it worked.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Sep 15, 2014

Great colors for a wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great for a wedding, despite the unexpected chilly day. I received a few compliments on the dress, but towards the end of the evening, it began to bunch at the midsection creating a slightly unflattering look. The material was light but comfortable but the zipper felt cheap and hard to move. Not my favorite rental, but overall I was satisfied.
Jessamine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Sep 15, 2014

Received many compliments in this dress at an outdoor wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress! I definitely stood out at a wedding. It was a bit right in the waist, but other than that it was perfect!
Siobhan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

Great for my Rehearsal Dinner!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is incredibly adorable. As a taller girl, I really felt like the length was perfect. Sometimes with shorter dresses I'm stuck pulling at the dress all night but not with this one. I loved it and would absolutely rent again!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Sep 18, 2014

Great dress for post baby body

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A nice fit for my post baby body. (I am still about 2 sizes larger than my regular size) It was a little tight in the chest but that could also be because I am still nursing my son. I loved how it flared out at the hips and had pockets! Tons of compliments. A great first rental!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

Great first RTR experience! Simple dress that fit in well at a rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Went to a rehearsal dinner where dress code was "dressy casual." Wasn't sure what that meant exactly, so I went with this conservative cut dress and paired it with a pair of platform shoes rather than heels. It is a really pretty color and great for a dinner event as it has room in the stomach area. Dress was a true size 8. I didn't have a back up size, so can't compare. Classy dress for a classy occasion. Great first RTR experience.
Tracy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

This is my second time renting from RTR and I would definitely do it again !

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the size 0 and 2 and the 2 seemed more roomier in the waist ! The dress was very comfortable and flattering to any body shape! Great color too !
Abby
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Beautiful beautiful pattern. I got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was true to size. And the length was great, even with a tall gal like me! Very comfortable, very lightweight, and flattering to any size.
Kendall
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Loved this dress! Wore it to an outside wedding and received at ton of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall fit was good. A little tight in the bust and the skirt was a bit poofy but otherwise I was very happy with the dress. Lightweight material which was perfect for a sunny afternoon wedding.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 23, 2014

A lovely bright dress with pockets!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is great and in good shape. I loved the pockets and the color. I received lots of complements which made me feel great about the rental! I would say the top runs large but I marked "true to size" because the lining on the 2 was a little snug. I could have worn it but wanted to be more comfortable at for dinner and the long evening. I would recommend the dress!
francesca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Fun, classy and comfy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 0 and a size 2. The size zero was too small (i couldn't even zip it) but the two was perfect. I thought I would wear a fun black necklace but then decided to do no necklace and just go with a thin black belt and simple black peep toe shoes. It was really comfy and even has pockets.
Shannon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

This was the perfect dress for a wedding! It has pockets, easy to dance in, and fits great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was super comfortable and lightweight. The style was really flattering for my shape. I received many compliments on how great it looked.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×