Trina Turk

Stacking Circles Dress

$80 to buy
$378 retail
Stylist Notes

Look too party perfect in this Trina Turk dress. Geometric patterns in a pretty purple are just what you need for that wedding brunch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Circle jacquard (100% silk). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
361 reviews
Fit
Large
(47)
True to Size
(258)
Small
(26)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 7, 2014
AMAZING dress fits well looks great... I added a station ribbon belt in black and was stunning!!
perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 15, 2014
This was such a fun and flattering dress. The pattern and color looked great. I just loved it!
It was a little stretched out from wear. The fabric was a little thinner than I expected. No one noticed either of those things when I wore it, so I was happy with the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 9, 2014
Perfect for my bridal shower.
I loved this dress. The color is vibrant and the fit very flattering- made my waste seem tiny. I was worried that it would be tight in the bust but that was not an issue at all. I wore it for my bridal shower and got a ton of complements.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2014
Lots of compliments - so cute!
This dress was so easy to wear. It fits snugly on the top and looser on the bottom, so you don't have to worry about flashing your bra or wearing spanx. The print is really interesting too - a lot of people commented on how interesting and fun it was.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2014
A no-stress dress for a February brunch wedding!
I was perplexed about finding the "right" dress for a February brunch wedding in Austin. It's a difficult season to plan for, and a semi-formal event at breakfast hours was a challenge! This dress did the trick: spring colors, easy to dress up or down or throw a blazer over. I went to the wedding with a black H&M blazer + green pashmina and as the day warmed up, I was able to remove the layers. My only (minor) dislike of the dress was that the skirt below is a much slimmer fit than the skirt - it gives the mental illusion that the dress is tight when in fact, the skirt is formed so that it stays away from your body. I purchased two jewelry options: one ivory and one green. I expected to prefer the ivory, but the green was a much better pairing. A black belt helped to cinch the dress in a bit - the size 4 still fit a little big for me, which was surprising because I am usually a 6. If I had to guess, the dress was showing signs of wear and has probably loosen a bit from when it was brand new. Overall, a great dress and at a great price. I would definitely rent the runway again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 16, 2014
I love this dress- beautiful color!
Very comfortable dress. The length of the waist was great, even though I'm only 5'3". The dress looked great from the front and the back, but from the side, the skirt was a little puffy in the back. But overall, a great dress that I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 19, 2014
I got this dress for a lunch Gala. It was perfect!
Since my waist is pretty small, I could've gone down a size, however, everything else fit beautifully! I highly recommend it for hourglass and pear shapes. The material is kinda silky feeling, so it was perfect for a daytime formal event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 158lbs
March 22, 2014
Cute dress, but does NOT run true to size for busty girls
I love this dress- it's gorgeous in person and the colors are so vibrant and beautiful. The size and fit notes say that it runs "true to size" and for a back-up size to go down a size. NOT TRUE. My normal size wouldn't even zip up (and I've recently lost about 10 lbs, too), and of course the smaller size didn't fit. If you have hips and large breasts, go UP a size in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
March 24, 2014
Beautiful & comfortable "coastal cocktail" dress!
This was the perfect dress for a local fundraising event! The dress code was "coastal cocktail" and this style was perfect. I received so many compliments all night! The fit was great and I loved the pockets. The color was gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 24, 2014
Perfect!
I rented this dress for a daytime vow renewal and reception. It was perfect for the occasion, and I hated to return it! I felt very pretty. I wore a small black sweater over it, as it was 25 degrees outside that day, but received lots of compliments and it helped make a good impression on my boyfriend's family who were meeting me for the first time. It runs pretty true to size. I usually wear a 4 in dresses and the 4 fit just fine. I had ordered a 6 as a backup and it was too big. Loved, loved, loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
March 29, 2014
Cuter in person, tight up top
This dress is really cute. I liked it a lot. It was as other reviewers noted tight on top. I have a large rib cage and c cup so it was snug. I got lots of compliments on it. I should have rented a necklace to wear with it though. That's a good idea if you want to wear this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 7, 2014
Beautiful dress but...
This dress was so perfect for my sister inlaws wedding! The color, cut & style were classic, timeless & elegant with a hint of spice. I rented this dress for 8 days so that I could try it on before we flew out for their wedding in both the 10 & 12, the 10 fit perfectly. The night we were packing my husband & I noticed this dress had a body odor smell to it. RTR didn't have another in my size available for the wedding so we ended up taking it to a dry cleaner who worked magic & got the smell out just hours before the wedding. This was my first time renting from RTR and I'm hoping that my next experience will be better.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 10, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress. Very flattering, comfortable, and classy.
Great for a wedding! Comfortable and classy! Very flattering fit as well. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 11, 2014
Dress was delivered as promised
Dress fits beautifully, a little snug on the upper half, however I was complemented all night on the gorgeous dress and wonderful fit. Thank you RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 12, 2014
Super cute!
Runs pretty large - I usually wear a size 4 or 6 and I was able to fit into the 2 pretty easily. Lots of compliments, looks great on and is super comfortable!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 16, 2014
Loved the box it came in, it was my first time using the service and I am definitely hooked.
Loved the pockets and fabric. It was a hit, I received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2014
Looked flawless in engagement photos
Rented this dress for our more formal engagement photos. The color totally popped in pictures and the pattern added an incredible texture. The dress is so comfortable and I WISH was still hanging in my closet. It's an absolute scene stealer. I'm typically a 4, but RTR suggested ordering down. I could have easily worn the 2 or 4, but opted for the 2 as it seemed to fit just a little bit better. Fantastic dress for pictures, parties, or just a special date night.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 20, 2014
Great dress! A little big in the chest area but true to size everywhere else.
Has pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 21, 2014
Great dress
As you can see it was a bit tight. Couldn't wear it wish I would have talked to a stylist. Should of ordered an 8.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2014
Nice fit and flare
Super cute dress, fabric with a bit of sheen. Loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
April 22, 2014
Cute and Fun
I wore the size 14. It was tight in the waist and the bust. The under lining of the dress was tight and my tight. I got many compliments and it was a great dress for my husband's art show. That dress has seen many parties, the hem seemed weird and there were some snags. But I love the color and style!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 22, 2014
Very easy to wear!!
I wore this for Easter Sunday service. The material works perfectly for an event that is not casual, but certainly not formal. It fit a little tight at the shoulders (I'm sure that has a lot to do with my athletic build!) but not overly uncomfortable. Pockets were a plus too!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 25, 2014
Beautiful, fun dress that fit like a glove !
I am either a size 2 or 4, but the 4 was not available, so I took a chance on the 2. It was just a tiny bit snug in the bust, but it was not uncomfortable. The overall fit was extremely flattering, and the pockets were great! The length was also just right. I want to buy this dress!!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 28, 2014
Beautiful and fit like a glove
I absolutely loved this dress. Pretty and fit me perfectly. After reading reviews and looking at pics, I felt confident it would be a good fit for me. So I definitely suggest looking at reviews. I'm normally a 0 or 00 in stores that vanity size. The 0 was perfection and I didn't even bother trying on the 2. So I'd say it fit true to size. I have a bust that's on the smaller side and it fit perfectly, so busty girls may have problems. At 5'2" it hit just above my knees, which was perfect. For me I wouldn't want it any shorter. Loved the color, pattern and fabric. And yay for pockets! Overall a greet experience. I'm thinking about renting again for another wedding. I didn't want to send it back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2014
Adorable, comfortable dress!
I wore this dress to a charity event I attended for work. I wasn't sure how fancy the event would be, but the great thing is this dress can be dressed up or down. It was perfect for the event and extremely comfortable. I loved that it had pockets! The shape was very flattering (especially for pear-shaped ladies), but the dress does run large. I have a narrow torso and small chest and the 2 fit fine, but was a little roomy. It wasn't super noticeable looks-wise, but it felt a bit baggy. The next size down (0) wasn't available as a backup, but if I rent this dress again I'd probably rent both the 0 and the 2 just to see.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 146lbs
May 5, 2014
Gorgeous and vibrant color, comfortable yet fashionable, and pockets! Wear with heels or flats!
I can't complain, the fit was perfect. True to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2014
Super flattering and comfortable!
I got this dress last minute after my first choice did not fit correctly. I ordered the 6 and the 8 and the 6 fit perfectly. It was comfortable, flattering, classic and I loved the pockets. I got a ton of complements on the dress and would consider renting it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2014
Really stands out!
Fun dress - loved the pockets. Vibrant color, good fit-and-flare style - flattering for me and my body shape. Great for the outdoor wedding that I wore it to!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 6, 2014
I rented this for my second wedding shower AND LOVED IT!
This dress was AMAZING! It did all the things I wanted it to, made me look and feel thin, was comfortable and didn't wash me out completely. I ordered this in a 14 and also got the 12 as my back up size. I fit into both, but the 12 was just slightly too snug across my bust and waist so I ended up wearing the 14. The color was perfect for my fair skin and light hair and I have never received so many compliments on a dress! No one could believe it was a rental and it was suggested several times over that I "forget" to return it (which I have to say, I considered). I would absolutely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 174lbs
May 12, 2014
Perfect for an evening Spring wedding. I received so many compliments.
Dress fit very well. I was between a 10 and 12, so I went with the 12. It was a tad bit large in the bust area and the straps were a little too big, but I'm short and when does a dress every fit perfectly. You could also see my bra a bit in the arm hole. Other than that, it was perfect. The skirt was full, but had a fitted liner with a gorgeous lace detail at the bottom, so no worries as far as it blowing up and exposing your unders. There isn't any stretch and the dress is made of a material with little breathability, so might be very hot in very warm temperatures. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 13, 2014
Very different from my norm.
The top runs a bit large and the waist a bit snug. So it is a nice choice for an hourglass figure. PRO The fit must be perfect or it will be "blousesy" and gape open in odd places. The lining is not tacked down and it road up most of the day. It did not matter much because of the material. This was my attempt to try something out if my comfort zone and it worked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 13, 2014
Gorgeous color!
Great dress if you are small on top and big on bottom. Fitted dresses I am a 6 but with this style dress I can rock a 2! Would love to rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
May 13, 2014
We were honoring Alzheimer's caregivers. What could be more special than that?
Darling dress. Lots of compliments - people said it was very Audrey Hepburn-esque. Loved that! Fit was great. Length on me a bit longer (above the knee) than shown on model - but then I'm not 5'8" :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 14, 2014
Great fit on top but made me feel a little wider than I am on the bottom.
I really loved the fit of this dress on the top, it's color & it's pattern. It was very appropriate for the bridal shower that I hosted in April. My only complaint is that it made me look a wider in the hips & waist than I truly am. It was nothing drastic, but it looked boxier on me than it does on the model in the stock images. I'll definitely consider renting this designer again, but maybe not this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2014
Feeling great in a dress I probably wouldn't have bought without rent the runway
Rented for my cousins wedding on a Friday night. Loved everything about the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
May 15, 2014
Great pattern and material, large fit
I'm typically a 00 petite but many designs run small so you can squeeze by in a zero. This ran large so I had to return. Lovely color and material but not a fit you can fake.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
May 17, 2014
Loved the pockets!
I wore this dress for the rehearsal dinner for my friends wedding. The wedding was black tie optional. The dress for true to size, although if you have a large chest it does run a bit tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 17, 2014
Gorgeous in person.
Too tight on the top for my busy, but I made it work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2014
Just beautiful
Quality dress, gorgeous. Looks great paired with a statement necklace.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
May 20, 2014
The dress was perfect, and I couldn't have been happier wearing it to my graduation.
I typically wear a size 6, but I may have been able to wear a 4. It fit slightly large on me; however, I couldn't tell when looking in the mirror. I would definitely consider renting this dress again for future occasions.
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×