Stacking Circles Dress

$30 rental
$378 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look too party perfect in this Trina Turk dress. Geometric patterns in a pretty purple are just what you need for that wedding brunch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Circle jacquard (100% silk). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
355 reviews
Fit
Large46
True to Size256
Small25
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
June 28, 2015
Super cute
Very cute dress with unique pattern. Quite comfortable. Ran a tad large, but not so much that anyone was able to notice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 26, 2015
Cute guy on street: "You are too pretty to be standing next to dumpsters"
Yeah, this dress is really fun, comfortable, and special to the eye. It's very forgiving for extra weight; I could wear both the 4 and 6 even though I've gained weight and can't fit into any of my 4 dresses I own. The size might be a bit bigger than normal, but it's cut really well; again, I could wear both the 4 and 6 without problems. I wore the 6 during the day, and tried the 4 at night. The 4 was a bit more snug in keeping my bra straps in place, so I would have preferred to wear that the whole time. (Thanks for the free size RTR!) About my tag line: In the middle of the a busy night down University Avenue in Palo Alto/Stanford, I'm checking my phone and the dress is inviting enough to have a cute guy come up and randomly say "You are too pretty to be standing next to dumpsters". Definitely a fun dress :)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 25, 2015
The color is super fun and unique - I got several compliments!
I have pretty curvey hips, and this dress was very flattering. Loved the unique color and pattern - I definitely stood out in the crowd!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 22, 2015
Awesome dress for bridal shower!
Wore this dress in a size 4, my usual size. It was a little loose in the chest but no big problem. Still looked great, super comfortable , and the pockets made it all even better!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2015
Amazing wedding. Amazing dress.
The dress fit me perfectly! I loved being able to wear a normal bra with it, and felt comfortable without feeling constricted. The color is slightly more purple than it looks in the online photo, which I actually preferred. Also, there are pockets! My mom in the photo is also wearing a RtR: BADGLEY MISCHKA, Paradiso Dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2015
It looked a little beat up in person, however, the color in photos was great. True to size.
True to size. Pretty Color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 14, 2015
The pockets!
The fit was comfortable and true to size. The zipper was a little itchy when sitting. Great for a casual wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 14, 2015
Amazing Dress!!
The overall fit was correct, I would suggest knowing your measurements, no stretch or wiggle room. I wore it to a bridal shower and it was perfect. Form fitting and accentuating without being inappropriate for grandma to see. Comfortable. HAS POCKETS!!! Vibrant Color, well made. Tons of compliments! I want to own this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 60
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2015
Great Trina Turk Dress!
As always, great Trina Turk fit! Loved the color and the fabric, so easy to wear! And, it has pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 5, 2015
Great dress for wedding or party
I wore this to my friends bridal shower, where I was the maid of honor. Fit of size 0 and 2 was very close, at first trying on size 2 felt more comfortable but I ended up wearing 0 on the day. The dress was very comfortable and the perfect flare and length that was appropriate for a day time event. It survived setting up for the event plus the night out afterwards. Very good rental, highly recommended!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
June 4, 2015
Good dress
I am a 32F and weigh 190 - this dress was very flattering on my pear-shaped body. Dress has obviously been worn a lot - paint on zipper was chipped and you can tell it had been dry cleaned a bunch, but it still looked great. Pears be warned - there is an inner lining that depending on how much of a "pear" you are, it might be snug around your hips. I wear 32 jeans and it *just* fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 27, 2015
Love the print!
I wore this for a bridal shower. It fit great, and was really comfortable. It was conservative enough to be appropriate, but the color was young and fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 27, 2015
Arrived early and beautiful in person!
So many compliments! Fit perfect! Grab a chunky necklace and some nude heels and you will rock this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 26, 2015
Celebrating my friends wedding.
I got so many compliments. This dress fit perfect and was very flattering.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2015
Great wedding - lots of dancing!
It got tons of compliments on the dress, it was comfortable, and had pockets, which I love. Plus, it photographed really well. It was a little tight on the chest for me but I'm breastfeeding right now so I think that is why.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 19, 2015
The rental process is so easy!
The zipper is tricky just from the dress being rented a lot. Once it was on I loved it! The color is great and I loved the pockets. I got compliments on the dress all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
May 15, 2015
Perfect for my sister's engagement party.
My sister actually picked this dress for me and I totally loved it. It's so comfortable and fit perfectly. I was able to stand, sit, eat, dance, and take a million pics with no problem. It was really an adorable and a really flattering dress especially if you're a little concerned about your tummy. PS..it has pockets!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2015
Great Dress!
I received a ton of compliments on this dress! Perfect for a spring wedding. I usually am either a 2 or a 4 and the size 2 fit perfectly. I will say both dresses looked like they had been worn quite a bit, but that is to be expected and didn't really bother me. Great dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 10, 2015
Ended up not wearing this one since it was my backup dress. When in doubt, order the smaller size!
Ordered this as a backup dress, and ended up not wearing it. I usually wear a 2-4, and got it in a 4. I think I would have liked it more if I tried it on in a 2. Very cute, but couldn't love it on me since it just seemed too big/long. Would consider ordering again in a smaller size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 10, 2015
Comfortable and fun!
This dress was a backup backup selected for me by RTR stylist Brenda S. when my original dress and backup size and backup style all didn't fit! The color is beautiful and perfect for a spring/summer wedding. Temperatures were in the mid-80s so I was worried about sweating in it but the pattern and fabric didn't let it show. :) And the loose bottom helped keep me cool. Great shape, and it has pockets! I loved it with the Sweetheart Scallops necklace that Brenda also helped me pick out. The one negative was that the chest area was a little big, but it was pretty tight in the ribs, so I wouldn't have wanted to size down. I would say you should have at least a B or C to wear this dress without it being baggy. But that said, I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 8, 2015
Love this dress! Got tons of compliments!
Runs true to size! Wore to a Rehearsal Dinner and it was perfect! Nice to be able to wear a regular bra and loved the pockets!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 8, 2015
AMAZING dress. I wish I could have kept it!
I'm usually a size 4, but the size 2 was SO super flattering on me. I got compliments on it all night at the wedding ! It really flatters my figure and gives me shape when I didn't think I had any ! Definitely recommend this dress-
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 4, 2015
Great dress!
Fit exactly on the waist; tight on bust, no bra needed.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 3, 2015
Perfect Dress for a Summer Wedding
Loved this dress. I have an athletic body type with smaller hips so this dress pinched in right at the waist and flared out to make my shape feminine. I am usually a size 4 in dresses (sometimes a 6) and the 4 fit very well. Perfect for a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2015
Love, love, love it!!
This dress was great! It fit very well and made my bust look larger which is a plus for smaller chested women like me. The fabric is very lightweight and comfortable. I paired the dress with a white blazer and heels and got lots of compliments. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 29, 2015
.
The dress was gorgeous and very flattering! I received a lot of compliments on it. I ordered a size 2 with a back up size 4, and definitely needed the 4. I should have ordered a 4 with a backup of a 6, but I think the 6 would have been too big. The middle of the dress fits tight (to be expected). The length was perfect. As seen in this photo, I wore a gold statement necklace. I saw the recommendation to wear a big necklace to break up some of the pattern, and I think it's a perfect compliment to the dress. I wore nude heels. First RTR experience, and have already rented another dress for this upcoming weekend!! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
April 28, 2015
Fun dress
Great shape and colors. Only issue was that the lining was much more fitted than the outer layer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
April 28, 2015
Gorgeous dress for a spring wedding!
As a pear-shaped lady, nothing makes me angrier than when the slip is several inches narrower than the actual skirt. Obviously I am buying an a-line dress so I have more room. This dress was a little too big all over (I am very petite up-top), but the slip was skin tight. The dress is gorgeous, though. I would buy this and then cut the slip out. The dress doesn't even really need it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2015
Perfect dress for a California semi formal wedding by the beach
Definitely is true to size. I'm 5ft5 and the dress hit about 3 inches up from my knee. Perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
April 21, 2015
Wore this to a small wedding in Brooklyn
This dress was ordered as my back up orignally, but fit better and was more my style. Great fit for a girl who has some hips, like me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
April 20, 2015
Everyone said I looked like a movie star
Loved the color. Very easy dress to wear. My bust is 30F and this dress fit great all around.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 19, 2015
Amazing color stood out at the party!
I wanted something that would stand out from the crowd, and this dress delivered! I loved the color, the fit, the fabric, the pockets...everything about this dress! I received so many compliments both at the event and from photos afterward. This was my first experience with RTR - it was easy, a good quality and value, and a great dress. I will definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
April 17, 2015
Another great dress!
I read several reviews to get the size right and ended up ordering a size up for my backup, but should have gone down instead - thus the added belt. If you're pear-shaped and have a small bust and waist, definitely order on the smaller size. There's plenty of room in the skirt, which has just enough structured poof to give the dress a great shape. It's a very light fabric, and to my surprise, had a built-in coordinating slip in case you end up wearing on a windy day! The fabric has a great shine so it can be worn to a formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 14, 2015
Really cute, & nice to be able to wear a regular bra! Has pockets but they aren't noticeable at all.
As other reviewers have stated, it's a little tight in the arm holes, but not unbearably so.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
April 13, 2015
Worn for a May wedding in the south, good dress for a warm spring day!
A little long for me & the skirt poofed out a bit more than I would have liked but loved the color and was overall a good dress. Bust was a little tight, so didn't wear a bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 12, 2015
Fun and ladylike dress
I rented this dress for a bridal shower and it was perfect for the occasion! I usually wear a 6, but the 4 fit like a glove. It dress was fitted through the waist and then the skirt fell nicely -- it was full without being frumpy. The dress hit a few inches above my knee. I wore it with nude pumps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 11, 2015
loved it
better in person
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
April 8, 2015
It was fitted at the waist and flared out very nicely. pockets are a absolute plus
I felt so comfortable and confident in this dress. The a line fit perfect and hid my insecurities. Got many compliments on the dress. This was my first experience with rent the runway and i think my bank account is in trouble. Can t wait for my next event where im using rent the runway
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 7, 2015
This dress was the perfect outfit for a day out in the city. Brunch and a play and looking fabulous
The top of the dress was a little loose but the chest down was a perfect fit. #birthday
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
April 5, 2015
So comfortable and received compliments all night! Excellent choice for an Aunt of the Bride :)
Like previous Trina Turk dresses I've worn in the past the sizes run a bit big so I was plenty comfortable in the 10 instead of my usual size of 12. This dress may be worn with a regular bra as everything is adequately covered. The top was a bit stretched out, likely from larger busted women wearing the dress previously but nothing that made the dress look ill-fitting. The pockets were a bonus and were well stocked with kleenex. All in all another excellent experience through Rent the Runway!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×