Trina Turk

Speckled Sequin Mini

$36 to buy
$358 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Go wild for your birthday bash by wearing this sequin Trina Turk party girl dress. Time to dance and let loose! Accessorize with the AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff, WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel Round CC Drop Earrings and Ted Rossi's Young and Fabulous Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch and mid-section
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold sequins (100% sequins). Flutter sleeve. One shoulder neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden side zipper. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
58 reviews
Fit
Large
(35)
True to Size
(20)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 17, 2013
Fun party dress!
I wore this dress to a holiday party and loved it. I ended up sizing down to the smaller of the sizes, because the top is a bit billowy, and the smaller size stayed in place a bit better. My only complaint was that the sequins under the bare arm scratched me quite a bit--but the dress was fun and festive, so I was willing to endure a little scratching!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
November 10, 2013
Did not wear it!
This dress could have been perfect, but the hook and eye under the arms were loose and did not hold the dress together! If it zipped up or had different closure it would have been a knock out! It also is less black and more gold than pictured.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 20, 2013
Loved this dress! I rented it on a whim and it ended up being perfect for the bachelorette party.
Very flattering and sexy. ONE warning- the sequins will scratch you, and if you're close to other people, it will scratch them as well. Pain for beauty? ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2013
Received so many compliments!
Fit is a little loose, but that's the overall look. Loved how shiny and pretty it was! Was a great look for a black-tie holiday dinner and cocktail party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 13, 2014
Great dress for a birthday party
I rented this for a small birthday party that my friends threw for me. It was the perfect amount of sparkle, but the black sequins made it less over the top. As others have said - the sequins hurt & are quite scratchy. Based on other sequined dresses I have worn, this is par for the course. But be aware. And yes - the closure at the top is weird. difficult to keep closed - I recommend having someone help you use some fashion tape under the hook & eye closures. I did that and felt secure in it all night with no gaping, however, it was kind of annoying to need to do that.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 2, 2014
Beautiful dress! Made me feel glam the whole night.... at least while I could stand to stay in it.
The dress fit true to size and was beautiful on. However, the gold sequence under the arms scratched me raw and unfortunately, I ended the night early just so I could get out of the dress and give my underarms a rest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
August 3, 2014
Perfect dress for a night out - unique & fun but not too blingy
Fits really well - a little lose on top but perfect through hips and good length. Color is great and sparkles are super fun. The side clasps which is fought with the rental scene (gets a little worn down) so I reinforced with safety pins and had no problems. I don't have super sensitive skin but my arms were scratched the next day (not super noticeable) so the dress does come with battle wounds - but also awesome memories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 14, 2014
Sparkles and shines! Great dress for a wedding. Loved the dress and everyone agreed!
A little loose in the bust, but otherwise fit fine. The only part of the dress I didn't like was there is no zipper on the side of the dress, it has about five clips instead. They sometimes would come undone and that was annoying. I have long hair and it would get caught on the sequins but other than that the dress was awesome! Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 5, 2015
Beautiful and disappointing
This was not my idea dress, and not a shape I usually am comfortable wearing, but I wanted something gold and reasonably priced so I could rent it for 8 days using my birthday credit. I'll chalk it up to my own bad haircut and no real definable waistline on the dress, but I changed out of it halfway through our NYE party. There's nothing really wrong with the dress, besides a little irritation under my left arm from the sequins. Just wasn't the dress for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
January 21, 2015
Perfect for Vegas!
I wore this in vegas and it was perfect! The sequins will scratch you some under the arm but you can solve that but covering those sequins with clear tape -- sounds bizarre but works and nobody will ever notice.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 4, 2012
My birthday dress!
This dress fit so well in all the right areas. I couldn't tell from the RTR photo online, but the entire dress is covered in gold and back sequins! It was the perfect dress for my birthday party celebration during Bellevue Fashion Week 2012. The only con with the dress is the sequins rubbing against my skin on my arms leaving light marks throughout the night.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 5, 2015
This was a very fun dress for my work holiday party!! Received many compliments and felt great in it
The fit was nice everywhere and photographed well. There were a few worn areas where strings were sticking out from missing sequins but could only be seen on close inspection. Still happy with this choice!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 20, 2012
Great for a fun occasion, fits mostly true to size (a tad big)!
One complaint about this dress is that the sequins hurt! They scratched my arms and neck to the point where I had marks the next day (and I typically don't have super sensitive skin). If this wasn't an issue the dress would have been really comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 14, 2013
Cute dress, but didn't end up wearing this for my event.
The one shoulder top fit well, but the side hook and eye closure was a little funky, and the pattern made me look a bit hippy. It was my $25 back up dress, so I didn't end up wearing it to one of my events, and chose something out of my own closet instead. Cute dress, true to size, but probably better on someone taller than me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 5, 2014
Weird proportions on this dress
I cant decide if the dress was big or small on me. The hips were tight but everywhere else was huge. It just didnt work and I sent it back for credit.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 29, 2014
I absolutely LOVED this dress! Would recommend this dress for any formal event!
Fit true to size but was a little big up top- made it work though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
July 14, 2016
I was a hit!
Wore this for my 30th birthday in Boston! Got a few hilarious 'wicked spaahhkly' comments. Definitely rent if you want some attention haha.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
August 5, 2017
Gorgeous dress I wore for my 30th birthday.
It fit great. It's stretchy so you have room. I have a bigger bust so this was a plus.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×