Speckled Sequin Mini

$36 to buy
$358 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go wild for your birthday bash by wearing this sequin Trina Turk party girl dress. Time to dance and let loose! Accessorize with the AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff, WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel Round CC Drop Earrings and Ted Rossi's Young and Fabulous Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch and mid-section
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch and mid-section
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold sequins (100% sequins). Flutter sleeve. One shoulder neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden side zipper. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
56 reviews
Fit
Large35
True to Size18
Small1
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 17, 2013
Fun party dress!
I wore this dress to a holiday party and loved it. I ended up sizing down to the smaller of the sizes, because the top is a bit billowy, and the smaller size stayed in place a bit better. My only complaint was that the sequins under the bare arm scratched me quite a bit--but the dress was fun and festive, so I was willing to endure a little scratching!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 14, 2013
Cute dress, but didn't end up wearing this for my event.
The one shoulder top fit well, but the side hook and eye closure was a little funky, and the pattern made me look a bit hippy. It was my $25 back up dress, so I didn't end up wearing it to one of my events, and chose something out of my own closet instead. Cute dress, true to size, but probably better on someone taller than me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 3, 2013
Easy and Sparkly!
Loved this dress and sad the event I was wearing it to was cancelled at the last minute. It was a good fit , a bit large so size down if you can! WIll order for another event!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
January 28, 2013
Perfect gold for my Golden 25th Birthday! Shimmered against the Chicago skyline!
I rented this dress for my Golden 25th Birthday! I was so happy to finally have a reason to use RTR! The dress runs very large. I wore a size 10 but an 8 would have been best! The length was way past the knee. I styled this dress with a necklace, the recommended RTR bangles and a pair of Jeffery Campbell black Lita heels. Also, I was very irritated with the sequences that ran under my left arm. They were scratching and itchy. Marks left me hurting in the morning. Overall it was a pretty dress but I would not rent it again. Had the dress fit me a little better I would give it another star. However, It was fitting for my occasion.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 3, 2013
Pretty dress, bad fit
This dress was prettier in person than it was in the picture. It was sparkly without being too loud. My problem was with the fit... I have no idea why the designer chose to use a zipper for only half the dress.... the other half (top half) is a series of hook and eyes. Because neither of the sizes I ordered fit perfectly, the hook and eyes left a gap where you could see my bra. I had to safety pin it in order for it to look semi-normal. Wouldn't rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
January 2, 2013
Way too big!
I had to return this dress for NYE because it is much larger than expected and there were no other sizes. It was very baggy on the top so definitely get a size or two smaller than you normally wear!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2013
Gorgeous, fun dress.
Runs big. I usually wear a 2, but even the 0 was a little loose on me. Not as form fitting as I would have liked, but overall it was still a good dress and comfortable enough to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 20, 2012
Great for a fun occasion, fits mostly true to size (a tad big)!
One complaint about this dress is that the sequins hurt! They scratched my arms and neck to the point where I had marks the next day (and I typically don't have super sensitive skin). If this wasn't an issue the dress would have been really comfortable.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 11, 2012
Taking the dress out of the box and realizing how much better it looked in person!
The dress runs a bit big. I ended up wearing the size down. The only downside to this dress was that the sequins were a bit scratchy at the neck and where my arms rested at my sides. By the end of the night my arms had little red marks on them from where my skin was irritated by the sequins. All in all, the dress looked amazing and I received many compliments throughout the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 3, 2012
Perfect cross of glam with a little edge.
I am usually a 6, sometimes a 4 and the 4 was definitely better. It fits well and is comfortable. I wore it to pre-party, long event and after-party at a Hollywood event and it was great. Lots of looks and a few compliments. One guy came across the room to praise the color. The gold is gorgeous. I noticed the sequins scratching my underarm a bit a couple of times, but no big deal unless you're sensitive. I also rented the suggested bracelet and it's gorgeous. Also, in the picture, the light is reflecting so it looks like I have a poochy stomach, but it didn't look like that in person.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
November 4, 2012
Not the dress I was expecting...
Because of Hurricane Sandy-the dress I ordered was not available. This dress was sent instead. I wasn't expecting a dress at all so it was so nice of the girls at RTR to send a replacement dress. I was freaking out when I saw the picture because I was wearing it to a charity event. The dress is actually a lot cuter in person which is good. It definitely not appropriate for my charity auction and event. It is very much a party dress. I wore it with black tights and booties to dress it down a bit. Also, I am a pretty true size 4 and the 4 was too large, it is not flattering for my body type and it was EXTREMELY uncomfortable. I feel awful giving it a poor review but I think people should be aware before the rent this dress that the sequins are itching and irritating. I can deal with a little bit of uncomfortableness but I have scratches and red bumps all over my arms and hands. I had to wear my scarf and husband coat all night to buffer. It was kind of a disaster! I don't know how anyone could wear this dress and be comfortable.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
November 2, 2012
This dress is definitely a head-turner. Very pretty, very comfortable.
The dress runs true-to-size. Goes great with black or gold accessories. Has a little stretch/give. Definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 1, 2012
It was way too big and too long. I am 5-7 an normally wear between an 8 or 10.
too big
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2012
Had to return :(
Had to send this dress back because even the 0 was way too big and long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 98
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 14, 2012
liked it but
I didn't get to wear it. it was way too large. I should've gotten a 4 I guess, but it seemd like it would've been cute.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 4, 2012
My birthday dress!
This dress fit so well in all the right areas. I couldn't tell from the RTR photo online, but the entire dress is covered in gold and back sequins! It was the perfect dress for my birthday party celebration during Bellevue Fashion Week 2012. The only con with the dress is the sequins rubbing against my skin on my arms leaving light marks throughout the night.
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×