Speckled Sequin Mini

$36 to buy
$358 retail
Stylist Notes

Go wild for your birthday bash by wearing this sequin Trina Turk party girl dress. Time to dance and let loose! Accessorize with the AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff, WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel Round CC Drop Earrings and Ted Rossi's Young and Fabulous Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch and mid-section
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch and mid-section
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold sequins (100% sequins). Flutter sleeve. One shoulder neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden side zipper. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
57 reviews
Fit
Large
(35)
True to Size
(19)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 3, 2012
Perfect cross of glam with a little edge.
I am usually a 6, sometimes a 4 and the 4 was definitely better. It fits well and is comfortable. I wore it to pre-party, long event and after-party at a Hollywood event and it was great. Lots of looks and a few compliments. One guy came across the room to praise the color. The gold is gorgeous. I noticed the sequins scratching my underarm a bit a couple of times, but no big deal unless you're sensitive. I also rented the suggested bracelet and it's gorgeous. Also, in the picture, the light is reflecting so it looks like I have a poochy stomach, but it didn't look like that in person.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 1, 2013
Gorgeous, fun dress.
Runs big. I usually wear a 2, but even the 0 was a little loose on me. Not as form fitting as I would have liked, but overall it was still a good dress and comfortable enough to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
June 26, 2013
Gold sequin Trina Turk dress
I thought the reviews as far as fit were spot on - I expected the 0 to fit or be slightly big, and it was. I didn't even bother trying on the size 2. I have a large bust and it fit perfectly over that, and was a pretty good length. Cons: Some reviewers said they didn't bother them, but I thought the sequins were awful. The next day, the undersides of my arms were covered in dozens of red scratches and the skin was swollen as though with a horrible razor burn. It hurt! There is only a zipper up to your waist - the rest of the way fastens with tiny hook and eye closures. These were loose and not very secure, and you could see the lining in the gapes between. Not as polished as a full zipper would have been (what I'd expected). The material is heavy - definitely covered with actual sequins. A bit too winter-y for the summer event I wore it to - perfect for Xmas or NYE parties though. Also, the sequins do catch on your hair, so best for an updo or you're constantly pulling your hair to the side to keep from snagging. The waist felt boring and not particularly flattering, so I added a belt - I think that helped the look a LOT. Pro: I could wear a strapless bra with convertible straps - I had both straps loop over the one shoulder, and only needed one safety pin to make sure the bra strap didn't peek out on my chest. I felt a lot more secure and comfortable wearing the straps with my strapless bra, and loved that they were so well hidden. Other than the hook and eye closures, the rest of the dress was in great condition - no missing sequins. I could tell it had been worn before, but was in perfect condition. Overall, great experience renting from RTR and I will again, just not this dress. More pics at http://moderncamelot.com/2013/06/26/white-house-down-screening/
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 16, 2014
This dress was perfect for NYE! It is so much prettier in person!
This dress is sequined, which you can't really tell online. It is really beautiful in person. It runs a little large but I didn't mind the fit! I got a lot of compliments and really loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 1, 2014
Beautiful dress, model photo doesn't do those sequins justice!
Dress looked great; a little big in the chest/armpit area. Instead of a full side zipper, there were hook & eyes from the waist up to the side which would come unclipped - to keep them clipped, I had to pull the dress down which took away from the waist which is supposed to be a bit folded over. The sequins were gorgeous but also a little uncomfortable when sitting down. Overall, great look for my 30th birthday, just a tad uncomfortable...I will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 5, 2015
This was a very fun dress for my work holiday party!! Received many compliments and felt great in it
The fit was nice everywhere and photographed well. There were a few worn areas where strings were sticking out from missing sequins but could only be seen on close inspection. Still happy with this choice!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 16, 2014
Easy-to-wear silhouette, weird side closure
I wore this dress for my friend's bachelorette party. It runs large, is pretty stretchy and is a generally easy silhouette for most body types. Like others mentioned, it is itchy, but it didn't bother me that much. The main problem I had with the dress was regarding the closure. There was a zipper from the waist down, and hook and eye closures in the bodice. The hooks were pretty worn out and many wouldn't stay put. I ended up using fashion tape to keep the dress together :/ Overall a fun, sparkly dress, but not one that I would consider renting twice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 100
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 14, 2012
liked it but
I didn't get to wear it. it was way too large. I should've gotten a 4 I guess, but it seemd like it would've been cute.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 1, 2012
It was way too big and too long. I am 5-7 an normally wear between an 8 or 10.
too big
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 20, 2012
Great for a fun occasion, fits mostly true to size (a tad big)!
One complaint about this dress is that the sequins hurt! They scratched my arms and neck to the point where I had marks the next day (and I typically don't have super sensitive skin). If this wasn't an issue the dress would have been really comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 3, 2013
Easy and Sparkly!
Loved this dress and sad the event I was wearing it to was cancelled at the last minute. It was a good fit , a bit large so size down if you can! WIll order for another event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 14, 2013
Cute dress, but didn't end up wearing this for my event.
The one shoulder top fit well, but the side hook and eye closure was a little funky, and the pattern made me look a bit hippy. It was my $25 back up dress, so I didn't end up wearing it to one of my events, and chose something out of my own closet instead. Cute dress, true to size, but probably better on someone taller than me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 11, 2013
Glam!
This dress was a little big on the top in my normal 8, so I went with the 6. The dress fit more snug than the picture shows because I sized down. I loved it though! I felt glamorous and sparkly all night long! The dress is pretty heavy and is covered in sequins so it rubs your arms a little bit. Otherwise it is great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 5, 2014
Weird proportions on this dress
I cant decide if the dress was big or small on me. The hips were tight but everywhere else was huge. It just didnt work and I sent it back for credit.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2014
I love the convenience of RTR !
The dress was perfect for a disco theme bday party I wore yet to. Revived tons of compliments! I wish I had ordered a smaller size, the dress had lots of room. The sequins kept scratching me which made the dress uncomfortable and left a hue welt under my arm. Ah the price of beauty.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 29, 2014
I absolutely LOVED this dress! Would recommend this dress for any formal event!
Fit true to size but was a little big up top- made it work though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
July 14, 2016
I was a hit!
Wore this for my 30th birthday in Boston! Got a few hilarious 'wicked spaahhkly' comments. Definitely rent if you want some attention haha.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×