Trina Turk

Speckled Sequin Mini

$36 rental
$358 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go wild for your birthday bash by wearing this sequin Trina Turk party girl dress. Time to dance and let loose! Accessorize with the AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff, WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel Round CC Drop Earrings and Ted Rossi's Young and Fabulous Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch and mid-section
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch and mid-section
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold sequins (100% sequins). Flutter sleeve. One shoulder neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden side zipper. 36" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

55 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 18
Large 35
Photos 32
Daphne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 97
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

liked it but

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't get to wear it. it was way too large. I should've gotten a 4 I guess, but it seemd like it would've been cute.
Allie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Had to return :(

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Had to send this dress back because even the 0 was way too big and long.
Mel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 1, 2012

It was way too big and too long. I am 5-7 an normally wear between an 8 or 10.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
too big
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

Not the dress I was expecting...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Because of Hurricane Sandy-the dress I ordered was not available. This dress was sent instead. I wasn't expecting a dress at all so it was so nice of the girls at RTR to send a replacement dress. I was freaking out when I saw the picture because I was wearing it to a charity event. The dress is actually a lot cuter in person which is good. It definitely not appropriate for my charity auction and event. It is very much a party dress. I wore it with black tights and booties to dress it down a bit. Also, I am a pretty true size 4 and the 4 was too large, it is not flattering for my body type and it was EXTREMELY uncomfortable. I feel awful giving it a poor review but I think people should be aware before the rent this dress that the sequins are itching and irritating. I can deal with a little bit of uncomfortableness but I have scratches and red bumps all over my arms and hands. I had to wear my scarf and husband coat all night to buffer. It was kind of a disaster! I don't know how anyone could wear this dress and be comfortable.
Kelley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Taking the dress out of the box and realizing how much better it looked in person!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs a bit big. I ended up wearing the size down. The only downside to this dress was that the sequins were a bit scratchy at the neck and where my arms rested at my sides. By the end of the night my arms had little red marks on them from where my skin was irritated by the sequins. All in all, the dress looked amazing and I received many compliments throughout the night.
MP
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 20, 2012

Great for a fun occasion, fits mostly true to size (a tad big)!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
One complaint about this dress is that the sequins hurt! They scratched my arms and neck to the point where I had marks the next day (and I typically don't have super sensitive skin). If this wasn't an issue the dress would have been really comfortable.
Jyothi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Way too big!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I had to return this dress for NYE because it is much larger than expected and there were no other sizes. It was very baggy on the top so definitely get a size or two smaller than you normally wear!
sschneider
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Pretty dress, bad fit

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was prettier in person than it was in the picture. It was sparkly without being too loud. My problem was with the fit... I have no idea why the designer chose to use a zipper for only half the dress.... the other half (top half) is a series of hook and eyes. Because neither of the sizes I ordered fit perfectly, the hook and eyes left a gap where you could see my bra. I had to safety pin it in order for it to look semi-normal. Wouldn't rent again.
HannahK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 3, 2013

Easy and Sparkly!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress and sad the event I was wearing it to was cancelled at the last minute. It was a good fit , a bit large so size down if you can! WIll order for another event!
Lisbeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 14, 2013

Cute dress, but didn't end up wearing this for my event.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The one shoulder top fit well, but the side hook and eye closure was a little funky, and the pattern made me look a bit hippy. It was my $25 back up dress, so I didn't end up wearing it to one of my events, and chose something out of my own closet instead. Cute dress, true to size, but probably better on someone taller than me.
CR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

Fun party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a holiday party and loved it. I ended up sizing down to the smaller of the sizes, because the top is a bit billowy, and the smaller size stayed in place a bit better. My only complaint was that the sequins under the bare arm scratched me quite a bit--but the dress was fun and festive, so I was willing to endure a little scratching!
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Mar 17, 2013

Not my favorite dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress for New Years, it fit alright but I definitely have had more "WOW!" moments with other dresses. Not great fit for an hourglass shape and I don't think the cut was right for me. Just "meh"
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
May 26, 2013

pretty & fun but runs too big

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
i didn't realize it was sequins and felt between that and it running large it was not a good dress for the occasion, therefore, i didn't end up wearing this dress. you win some you loose some.
ChaCha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

Fun dress, not very comfortable

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as my backup dress for my friends' wedding but didn't end up wearing it. I loved the sequin pattern and the cut of the dress. It does run large, as the middle section is looser. Both the 0 and the 2 fit, but the waist was more defined in the size 0 for me. If I had worn it, I'd opt to belt the middle for a more cinched look. The factors that led me to not wear the dress was: - the sequins were rough and I could tell from just trying it on that it would have rubbed my arms raw after a night. - the side zipper only extended to the waist and then it used hook / eye closures the rest of the way up. Not only was it hard to get yourself in it, but it made the dress look very sloppy from that side. - waist was too loose, making your body look shapeless. I still think it'd be a fun dress for a girls' night out or NYE party, but it wasn't polished enough for a wedding!
Kristine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Nov 10, 2013

Did not wear it!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress could have been perfect, but the hook and eye under the arms were loose and did not hold the dress together! If it zipped up or had different closure it would have been a knock out! It also is less black and more gold than pictured.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×