Trina Turk

Seashell Bateau Shift

$30 rental
$338 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Or going on that casual date night out? Rent this easy and stylish dress by Trina Turk.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral silk with embroidery. Bateau neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
395 reviews
Fit
Large
(99)
True to Size
(269)
Small
(23)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 27, 2013
Fun & different
I wore this for an engagement party. It runs a little big, but the belt helped hold it all in. It can be worn with our without the belt, but I preferred to wear it since I wanted it to be more fitted at my waist. I loved the details on the dress, and it was really comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
July 6, 2013
I wore this to work; it was a bit on the short side, but was super cute and still professional.
Most of the reviews said this runs big, but I don't really agree. I had grabbed it as a second dress for $25 on my order, so I didn't get to ask for two sizes. DISCLAIMER, THIS MIGHT SOUND BITCHY, BUT I'M JUST TRYING TO HELP: I almost ordered a 6 based on so many reviews saying it ran big, but was glad I didn't. It isn't body hugging, but especially at my height, I think it was important for it to fit with some room to move given the length, and I think that is the way it is meant to look. If it is tugging even in the slightest on your hips (as it is in some of the photos of people saying it "runs big"), it just wouldn't look classy -- not that kind of dress. I suppose I could have squeezed into the 6, but then it would have looked slutty not cute. I'm glad mine came with the waist tie. Apparently sometimes it doesn't (people probably lose them). I think it was important to cinch the waist. I wore it with a big blue necklace and really like the contrast. Actually got tons of compliments on the color, which I originally was skeptical of. Sorry not to have a picture. Since I only wore it to work, I forgot to think to snap one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 22, 2013
Classy and delicate!
I rented two dresses, this dress being one of them. The only reason this dress didn't make the cut was the sweltering Kansas summer heat combined with the sleeves (although very sheer) was not a good mix for my friend's engagement party which took place partially outside on the pool deck. This dress is very dainty and the belted waist adds just the right amount of sass. I styled with a light nude shoe and gold accessories. As for fit, it was slightly snug around my wide hips, but not too small or uncomfortable. If you are pear shaped like I am I would suggest sizing up on your extra size just to make sure you are getting the fit that is best for your body!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 24, 2013
Pretty dress for a post-wedding brunch.
I wore this dress to my post-wedding brunch the morning after I was married. It was pretty, light, elegant, and perfect for the new bride getting ready for her honeymoon.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
July 30, 2013
Scallop princess
Loved the detailing of the scallops and the beautiful coral color that goes great with a tan. Liked the fact this dress could be dressed up or down depending on shoes and accessories. I wore for ladies night at the beach. Classic dress, can not go wrong with this pick. However this is second dress I have rented that has not come with the waist tie. Luckily I preferred without but just be mindful you may not receive.
KristyAugust 25, 2013
I love the necklace that you chose to wear with the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 2, 2013
This dress was amazing! It looked gorgeous on!
I wanted something fun to wear out to dinner and the club for my birthday. This was actually my backup dress and I liked it better than the original one I selected. I thought the fit was great overall. The length was perfect and the material was really comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 5, 2013
Disappointing
I must just have the wrong body type for this dress, I looked awful on me, I was diss appointed. Definitely not for curvy bodies!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 5, 2013
Great Color and Overall style.
This dress fit true to size. I opted to not wear the belt with it because it was too wrinkled, and I liked the style much better without. I was concerned about the length since the dress looked very short on the model but this dress fit right above my knees. Wore it to an outdoor wedding and the downside is the fabric doesn't breathe!! So I was very hot all night. Overall the style and color were great, but I felt like the hem on the fabric was unfinished, and looked a little cheap and the stitching had been coming out from too much wear. Not a bad dress for $75 but I just don't see this dress really retailing for $350+. Comfortable though and fits true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
August 19, 2013
Great Color, Pretty Details, Runs Short
I rented this dress for a baptism, but ended up not wearing it because it was too short and pulled a touch around the hips/bum. Loved the color and delicate details though - would be perfect for a outdoor summer party, baby/bridal shower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 23, 2013
Super cute, and classy!
Love this dress. I felt very classy, while still showing some leg. The color is perfect, intensifying that summer tan. Want this dress permanently!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
August 26, 2013
Pretty In Pink !
The fit was amazing. I could eat all the wedding cake and food I wanted and not worry about my tummy. I loved this dress so much that I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night. I received so many compliments on the dress. Although it was a little short, I was able to get away with it due to the day being very hot and the wedding being outdoors. This was a great dress and would surly recommend it to anyone. The belt helps to define the waist and give anyone a shape.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2013
This dress was so comfortable, it felt like a sundress but was perfectly dressy for the party!
I loved this dress and would absolutely wear it again! I usually wear an 8, but the 6 ended up fitting just a bit better as I found the larger size to be a bit too big/boxy through the middle. Moving to the 6 was great though. It looks very short on the model, so I was a bit nervous but it was just the right length to be fun and "young" feeling for the end of summer rehearsal dinner we attended. It is shown with a ribbon belt in all of the pictures but unfortunately mine arrived without it so that made me a bit nervous but it worked out great to wear a simple gold-ish belt I had at home.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 7, 2013
This dress was WAY to short!
This dress was WAY to short! I was not able to wear it. I am 5'7 and when I lifted my hands you could see my booty!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 9, 2013
Gorgeous and fit great!
My first rental was a huge success! I received so many compliments and was so happy with how it fit and how pretty this dress was! I normally wear a size 8 or 10 and they both fit well, so I went with the 8 so it gave a little more shape. The only thing now looking back at the pictures, I almost wish I didn't wear the belt because I don't think it did too much for the dress - maybe even took away from it - but it would have looked strange to have the empty loops on the side at the same time. Either way, I still absolutely loved the dress and am looking forward to my next rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2013
My favorite of the bunch
Very pretty and the material is breezy. Perfect for a summer day . Runs a little large. Didn't use the belt as it didnt match, it looked like it was from a different dress. Looks good with out it as well but if you want to accent your waist you can always switch it out with another one. Looks best with nude heels.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2013
Great dress, great deal
Got a lot of compliments on this dress. It was perfect for dancing and looking cute, but was totally wedding appropriate, too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 12, 2013
Cute and different
I didn't end up wearing this dress because the belt was missing. I didn't know I could call Customer Service and they would've overnight shipped the belt to my location. Now I know that! The dress was cute and would've been perfect for the late summer wedding I was attending. It's a different dress and the fit was perfect for me including the length which is always an issue since I'm only 5'0".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
September 17, 2013
Perfect for a bridal shower. Was a little short.
Wore this to a bridal shower and I loved the detail. However, I felt like I was constantly pulling it down. I am pretty short too...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 18, 2013
Great dress for summer weddings or events!
Wore this for a philanthropy garden tea in August. I had so many women ask me about the dress and I'm sure I explained RTR a dozen times at least! Dress was loose fitting and long on me, but I'm sure it'd look best on someone taller. Color is perfect! It doesn't breathe as well as I had expected, so places with humidity may be an issue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 18, 2013
Another success!
It didn't look all that cute when I got it, but when I put it in, it totally changed my opinion. It rode up a little so I would get a size larger as a backup. Very cute with turquoise jewelry!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 19, 2013
Wore this to dinner with my boyfriends family & to a work dinner a few days later, both nice places.
This dress fit me perfectly - it is a little short (I'm 5'9 and am basically all legs so this could be why), so if you work in a very corporate environment it would not be appropriate; however, it was fine as a "meeting the parents" dress, and to even wear to a work dinner. The color is slightly more pink than coral in person, and photographs "very pink", if you will. I would have preferred it to be more of a coral shade, as I wore it mid-July; however, I still found it to be beautiful, and received complements on it from everyone from my s/o's mother to work colleagues. Best part - both dinners involved a lot of food & wine, and I never felt uncomfortable in this dress. It is extremely flattering & a great choice if you don't hold back on your pasta/sushi! To sum it up, Trina Turk wins again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
September 26, 2013
Perfect for an Outer Banks cocktail party.
It was very cute but the 8 was just a little short and tight in the bust. It would have been fine but I wore the 10 for comfort's sake. Short enough that I wore it with flats without looking dowdy. I especially liked it with the conteasting necklace.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 26, 2013
Loved it!
I loved the way this dress fit. It was really flattering on me. I wore it with a gold necklace, gold drop earrings and black heels, and I felt perfect the whole night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
September 29, 2013
Loved the feel of the dress!
This was the perfect dress for a fall wedding. I got a lot of compliments. I really loved that it was very versatile. You can play it up for day or dress it up for night. Beautiful dress!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 30, 2013
Love the dress selections!
I wore this for Easter. The accessories I wore were nude colored wedges and a matching clutch purse to go with the ivory stitching the in the dress and go well with the coral color. The dress just fit enough with my usual size 4, but the entire dress would shift up a little when I lifted my arms. Very pretty design, but not sure if I would wear this again as it was not as comfortable as I thought.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2013
Love!
I love this dress, would totally rent it again. It's fun, the color is vibrant, and it's just super cute for many occasions! Wore with some nude heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
October 18, 2013
Very cute with great details!
I wore it without the belt, and it was great! The pattern is so fun in person and its very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 15, 2013
LOVED IT.
This dress is great in person, it fit well and was super comfortable. I loved that the sleeves were loose enough to be comfortable. Got tons of compliments on the style and the color. Great for a summer wedding. Wanted to keep it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 6, 2013
I wore this to my friends wedding shower and it was perfect!! I didn't wear the belt with it though!
Runs true to size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 15, 2013
Perfect for a summer outdoor rehearsal
This was exactly what I had been looking for to wear to my rehearsal and bridal luncheon. It was a light fabric (a necessity for an outdoor affair in the southern summer), and photographed great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 24, 2013
Super cute, great for a wedding shower
Beautiful fabric. The ribbon for the waist was a litle wrinkled but it didn't matter once it was tied. Great daytime party dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
October 6, 2014
Very pretty dress just did not work on me.
This dress is very short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2013
.
Wore this to a brunch on a wedding weekend. Very comfortable. Runs just a little big.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2013
Dress was silk and so beautiful in person.
Fit amaze. Great color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 23, 2013
it was great!
still pretty loose for a 0
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2014
Great dress for a Summer Wedding in the South
This dress was adorable and very flattering. Super comfortable. I was worried it might be too short, but it was the perfect length. The fabric was very light weight and breathable. I think I was the only cool one at the Georgia summer wedding I wore it to. Only issue I had what that the belts didn't seem to match the dress sizes, but since they are just tied sashes it didn't matter just did a big double knot with a bow and it looked fine. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
January 26, 2014
Comfortable dress, tons of compliments
I wore this to my rehearsal dinner - we had a beach wedding. I got tons of compliments and thought it fit great. It was fun to wear and would highly recommend it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 8, 2014
So many compliments and super comfy!
Wore this to my bridal shower and got a ton of complements. When it first arrived I wasn't in love, but then I tried it on and loved it. It was extremely slimming and very comfortable. I wear a size 8 and it fit great in the waist, but was a little snug in the shoulder area. I am broad in the shoulders, but the snugness did not take away from the dress at all. You couldn't even notice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
February 10, 2014
Great dress!! Wore it for a baby shower and received lots of compliments!
True to size! Fits great but it was a little shorter than I would have liked.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
February 17, 2014
Very pretty dress and perfect for a work benefit! Received tons of compliments!
I rented this for a black tie casino night for my work. The dress was the perfect for this occasion since it was conservative enough for me to wear to a work benefit and it was still a fun dress. Received lots of compliments on it. I am extremely curvy so I opted to wear the 6 instead of the 4 just so it wouldn't be extremely fitted. I also decided to forgo the belt since I have a short torso and wide hips. Would totally rent it again!
See more reviews:
6 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×