Seashell Bateau Shift

$30 rental
$338 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a bridal shower to attend? Or going on that casual date night out? Rent this easy and stylish dress by Trina Turk.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral silk with embroidery. Bateau neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
394 reviews
Fit
Large
(99)
True to Size
(268)
Small
(23)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 10, 2013
Not what I hoped for
This dress was to big and just wasn't very figure flattering for my shape. I am normally a size 2, but even the size 0 felt too big. The fabric didn't look as nice in person as I thought it would.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
February 4, 2013
Really loved the color. Received a ton of compliments. Came with no belt, but made it work.
Perfect dress for a summer wedding party. Everyone loved it. It was dressy without being obnoxious. Looked effortless.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2013
I felt pretty in this dress even though it was only 6 weeks after having a baby.
I wore this dress 6 weeks after I delivered a baby. I liked it because it hid my arms and was not real fitted. I obviously runs big because I was in a size four 6 weeks after having a baby. I normally wear a size four when I'm not pregnant. So I would order a size down, possibly 2 sizes down. Pretty color and cute fit.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 28, 2013
I will never again worry about finding a dress to wear to an event thanks to RTR!!!! Thank You RTR
I wore this dress to a good friends wedding. It was amazing!! I choose two sizes one my actual size (4) and then one size smaller (2), I ended up going with the size 2. It was a perfect fit and I received so many compliments as well. I did not wear the belt that goes with the dress, and it still worked out just fine. This dress is very roomy and light yet shows off every curve you want. I will for sure be a RTR repeat renter.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 24, 2013
Beautiful color and details
I love this dress and have actually rented it twice now (the second time as a backup). I wore this dress when I was 5 months pregnant so take my sizing info with that in mind. Size 4 is my normal pre-pregnancy size, so I ordered a 6 as back up. The 4 was more than roomy enough for my burgeoning baby belly. The color is a beautiful soft coral and the embroidery was exquisite. A very elegant, understated, and unique dress. I might even buy it if I ever find it somewhere :).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 21, 2013
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and received numerous compliments on it!
To me, the dress fit perfectly. It was the perfect length and it wasn't so tight that I couldn't move around in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
January 18, 2013
Just as beautiful in person, coral color, fine without the belt.
Rented this for a rehearsal dinner at a winery for a wedding I was in. They had lost the belt, but I prefer it without it. I am busty but it still fit great and more importantly I felt great wearing it. I got so many compliments, I wish I could wear it again. Great coral color, doesn't require lots of accessories. I wore it with a gold watch and nude pumps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
January 16, 2013
This dress was a true stand out. Wonderful dress that was different!
Color and fit were awesome.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 8, 2013
Love the color!
I wore the size 4 for my engagement party and it was a hit! Very comfortable, sleeves were not too tight so I could move easily
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
January 7, 2013
Gorgeous details!
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner. The color was the perfect shade of coral and I combined it with the Kenneth Jay Lane deep blue drop earrings and the Lily Pulitzer blue crocodile clutch. I rented the 8 and it fit perfectly and hit mid-thigh. As this was my first RTR experience, I couldn't have been any happier! I was sad to return this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2013
Meh.
I loved the idea of this dress but it did nothing for my body. The fabric on the dress I received felt a bit worn and over-washed. Some guy at the wedding I attended informed me that I looked like a theatre curtain. Will not rent again.
ireneMarch 28, 2013
I think you look great! It skims your body without being tight. You look classy, not like a curtain! Who cares what some guy says? What a jerk.
hannahMay 13, 2013
You look so beautiful girl! Yes, a classy look like Irene stated.
GinnyApril 29, 2014
he was probably hitting on you , but is a jerk so used a dumb line
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 28, 2012
Got me out of my LBD slump! I love RTR!
I was a little afriad this dress might be to springy for a December holiday party, but it totally worked! My friends all loved it and I loved wearing something unexpected beyond my usual LBD. I had some questions before my dress arrived and called customer service, the woman I spoke to was very helpful and had all the answers I needed. I already have a couple dresses lined up for my bday party in January.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 28, 2012
Loved it!
I wore this dress to a wine tasting event my local congressman put on. It fit great and was the perfect dress for the event. I ordered the same necklace the model is wearing with it and it looked fantastic.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 24, 2012
This dress made my night out with my best guy in Santa Cruz, California perfect. Thank You!
I ended up wearing the smaller of the two sizes that I got and it still was a little big; but, I might have just ordered a size that was too big to start with, so it was probably my mistake.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 23, 2012
I wore this for our Engagement photos!
My fiancé loved this dress! The 4 fit me better but was a little short. I wore the 6 which was a little big on me, but once I belted it, it fit better!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 16, 2012
The experience with RTR was great!
Dress was perfect! Wore it to a baby shower and received many compliments. The dress detail and material was beautiful and the fit perfect.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2012
Such a perfect date night dress.
It is so comfortable and beautiful. It is a little short though, so be careful when sitting. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone for almost any occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
December 7, 2012
The color was stunning and I received so many compliments!
This was an amazing rent the runway experience. The dress ran a little large so I sized down to a six. The only down side was that it did not come with the belt shown in the picture but luckily I had something that would work with the dress. A little short when sitting but overall the dress was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 5, 2012
Very feminine and pretty.
This is a lovely dress. I ordered an 8 & 10. I am usually an 8, but to fit my big booty into some dresses, I have to size up. I almost decided to wear the 10 in this dress because it didn't look too tight. However, because it was just a little too snug, every time I moved my arms, the dress rode up and did not fall back down. I decided that I didn't want to be pulling down my dress all night, so I went with another dress. But for anyone with a proportionally reasonable butt, this would be the perfect dress! One more bummer tho - both sizes I got did not come with the sash, but it was clear that they were supposed to because the dress had belt loops at the waist...
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 3, 2012
Absolutely beautiful. Feminine details. I got so many compliments on this dress!
Beautiful fit. Very flattering. No stretch, so you'll need to get the right size, but I found it runs very true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 3, 2012
super cute & flattering
overall it fit well and was comfortable
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 1, 2012
Never received so man compliments on anything...Gorgeous dress.
This dress is incredible. If you are even CONSIDERING renting this dress, do it. You will not be disappointed. So classy, comfortable, and gorgeous. I always wear a size 2 and/or Small...I got the 0 and 2 in this dress and both fit well, but I ended up going with the 0. I wore this to my fiance's cousins wedding and I had people commenting on how gorgeous my dress was all evening. Towards the end of the night one of his other cousins came over and was like "Okay, I have to ask. Where did you get your dress. I wasn't going to say anything, but I've been watching you ALL night...where is this from." I was so thrilled to get to share my RTR secret with her and will be sending her an invite tonight! :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 29, 2012
Such a great dress!
Loved wearing this dress for a friend's wedding! It was really fun and cute and I definitely got alot of compliments :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 28, 2012
Beautiful!!
I wore this dress to my bridal shower. It is so unbelievably gorgeous. I got so many compliments. I wish I could buy it - trust me, it's no longer available anywhere for purchase. I've scoured the internet. If I owned this dress, it would be my go to dress - weddings, showers, parties, whatever! The color is gorgeous! It's well made. I love it. I just can't say enough about it. One thing though, is it is quite a bit shorter than I expected. I am short - 5'4" and this was mid thigh on me. Still, this dress is amazing. I want this... note to site mods, if there is any way I can purchase this dress once ya'll retire it from the rotation, I will. (I considered keeping it and paying full price. I love it that much!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
November 28, 2012
Wedding brunch!
I ended up not wearing the dress for my bridal brunch because it was more casual than I have expected. It is absolutely gorgeous but it is obvious that it has been rented many times. I felt it would be better for a more casual daytime look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 25, 2012
Classy and comfortable!
So cute and comfortable. Great length, not too short but still sexy. Wore this for my wedding tasting, fabric had room to grow and did not wrinkle easily. Loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 21, 2012
amazing
Perfect fit, vibrant color, most beautiful detail that is guaranteed to get compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2012
Beautiful Detail
I rented this dress for my friend's rehersal dinner, but didn't end up getting to wear it becuase the tie was not included in the shipment. The detail of the overlay was beautiful and the color was great, but it just didn't quite work as a shift, on my body at least.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 20, 2012
LOVED this DRESS!
The dress was beautiful and the color was great. I'm pretty tall, but the dress was SHORT, had to be careful sitting down. BUT, loved the dress and wish it was still hanging in my closet. Wore it with nude peep toe platform shoes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 17, 2012
Super cute and comfortable!
I loved this dress! I loved the length considering how short I am, usually dresses are too long. This was a very flattering length on me. Very comfortable. A little snug at the chest, but a minimizer bra helped with that! I loved the color and the shell design too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 14, 2012
Rented this dress for an event at husband's work- it was perfect- classy but flattering
I am tall, so my only complaint was that the dress was a bit short and they didn't send me the sash that goes with it :-( Still- beautiful and comfortable dress for a summer event- looked great even without the sash- loved it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2012
Fits well.
Fits well.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
November 14, 2012
My favorite RTR dress yet!
Fits true to size. The hem runs slights short but nonetheless, very tasteful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
November 14, 2012
Adorable Dress- Great for tropical locals like Florida!
The Dress fit perfectly- even the shoulders, which worried me because its so fitted on top. Its a great length too. It was a tiny bit wrinkly when it showed up, but nothing a little shower steam couldn't fix.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 13, 2012
Perfect spring, fall, or summer dress. The color is wonderful and the fit is flattering.
I wore this dress to a baby shower while being 6 months pregnant. It was awesome and I received so many compliments.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 11, 2012
Very pretty details; a little too short for a day event.
I got a lot of compliments on this dress, which I wore as I hosted my sister's bridal shower. I was a little dissapointed with the length; it was a little short. It was about the length on me as it is on the model in the picture. However, I assumed it wold be longer on me, since I'm only 5'5". I didn't wear the belt, since that made it even shorter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 11, 2012
The lace detail is stunning.
Again, not my favorite RTR rental. Would look better on someone with a smaller bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 9, 2012
I wore this to a friend's bridal shower and received numerous compliments. It's a fantastic dress.
The dress fit beautifully. There were no areas where I would have wished for a better fit. Very flattering cut.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
November 9, 2012
Cute for a bridal shower!
The dress was really pretty, I was worried it might be too "pepto pink" but it was a deep pink/coral with lovely scalloped details. Just fancy enough for a bridal shower but not so flashy it upstages the bride-to-be :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
November 9, 2012
Great with a tan for spring dinner party or wedding. Hem compliments legs !
Really versatile to accessories any kind of jewelry. Sleeves and length of dress were perfect making arms spook slimmer and legs longer
See more reviews:
6 / 10
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×