Trina Turk

Santa Cruz Sun Dress

$84 to buy
$278 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rock this cobalt blue Trina Turk party dress out for that bachelorette bash at the beach. An easy fit and perfect to take over the dance floor in. Dress it up with accessories like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable waistband
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue crepe de chine with embroidery at shoulder. One shoulder neckline. Draped sleeve. Bloussant body with tie waist. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
139 reviews
Fit
Large
(69)
True to Size
(67)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 14, 2012
Perfect!
I loved this dress and had tons of compliments on it... super comfy and fit great :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
August 14, 2012
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE
This dress is just adorable! I can't say enough about it. Rent this today!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 16, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable
I wore this dress for a wedding after-party. It is a beautiful, bold royal blue. The style is somewhat casual because of the tie belt, but the material keeps it just formal enough for a semi-formal event. It fit perfectly. Loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
August 20, 2012
love.
i loved the color and the fit. it was a great dress for a summer wedding. everyone loved it and i got lots of complements
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
August 20, 2012
Happy
I received many compliments! Dress was a good fit & I was happy I liked it just as much in person as i did the picture online.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 23, 2012
Perfect Summer Dress!
I loved this dress! I wore it for a summer wedding I attended and it was the perfect choice. I got so many compliments on it. I ordered an 6 and 8 and ended up wearing the 8 (which is my normal size). It was silk so it was hard to keep from staying unwrinkled, but it was very forgiving and didn't hug places where it shouldn't.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 7, 2012
the ease of ordering! I am hooked!
I received lots of compliments in this dress! very comfortable, loved the sleeve and the bright color. It created a shape with the sinched waist as well. My Mother in Law and I happened to have the same color on :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2012
My boyfriend couldn't take his eyes off me the whole night!
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday dinner with my boyfriend. I loved it and he did too! I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
September 12, 2012
This dress was perfect!
I ordered this dress to wear to an awards dinner during my husband's company trip to Cabo. It was perfect! Light enough not be hot and the perfect amount of dressy. I got numerous compliments on it from the other ladies attending the dinner. The color was gorgeous! I wore it with nude sandels to really let the dress stand out.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
September 16, 2012
Comfortable, classy, and just overall perfect
Wore this dress for a wedding rehearsal dinner. Got a ton of complements on the dress and color. Very comfortable to wear.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
September 19, 2012
I loved how flattering the dress was.
Got this for a friend's wedding and I LOVED IT. I found it be true to size. I usually wear a medium or size 10 in tops and an 8/10 in jeans. I ended up wearing the size 10 dress and it fit perfectly (however, I have a fuller bust so the top portion was a bit tight). It's really flattering and I'd, for sure, recommend it! I got many compliments.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 19, 2012
LOve love love!!!!!
Beautiful silky fabric with gorgeous detail on shoulder. I got tons of compliments. Perfect for everything excepts a formal affair. Another fabulous rental! thanks RTR
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2012
Wearing a fabulous "new-to-me" dress at a fraction of the cost
I wore this dress to a mountain wedding in Estes Park, Colorado, in June--it was perfect! It was dressy enough without being too over-the-top for the mountains. I paired it with a light lime clutch and nude heels and wore my hair up to show off the neckline. I got lots of compliments! I rated that it ran true to size; a 4 would have worked up top, but would have been too snug through the hips, so keep that in mind if you're curvy. The sleeve and the skirt were both shorter on me than shown on the model.
DanaMay 3, 2013
Omg I love your shoes!! Where did you find them?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 24, 2012
Beautiful but temperamental
The dress is beautiful! Vivid colors and a great fit...but the material gets wrinkled so easily I ended up using BOTH dresses. Thank goodness for the back up size.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2012
Loved the dress & the renting process couldn't have been easier!
I loved this dress, It fit perfectly. The drawstring waste allowed me to tighten/loosen as much as I needed. I could not have been more happy with the entire renting process. My dress arrived on Friday and the wedding I attended was on Saturday. I got tons of compliments on the dress. I definitely recommend RTR and this dress to anyone!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 147lbs
October 1, 2012
Beautiful dress and fit was very true to size
This dress was really comfortable and fit true to size. I did choose to go with my back up dress and not wear this one cause it fit the occasion better. The tie in the waist made it easy to adjust to fit each body type. The material did seem to easily wrinkle so that was another reason I chose not to wear it to the wedding. The color is beautiful and the detail on the shoulder is very nice. I have longer legs and the dress was a perfect length. I definitely would consider renting this dress for another event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
October 24, 2012
This dress was fabulous...I got so many compliments on it!
I wore this dress to my Goddaughter's first communion. We had a big party after it, so I needed something that would work for both. The second I walked down the stairs the compliments started and they haven't stopped since! I usually wear a 6 in dresses, but I wore the 4 comfortably. I could have worn the 6, but the less flowy fit of the 4 worked better for me that day. I didn't want to have to worry about readjusting! The color is gorgeous and the material is comfortable. Not much more you could ask for!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2012
Great with my blonde hair! Got many compliments on color/one armed styler.
The string on it can tighten the dress if needed!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 29, 2012
Extremely comfortable, great color, and easy to dance in!
I am 5'5, 140lbs and wore a size 6. I liked that it was a bit looser, but if you want something fitted, I would order the second free size and go a size down. I would have liked it to be a couple inches shorter (almost came down to my knee) but with a high pair of heels, you can easily elongate your legs. Dress can also be dressed up or down easily depending on accessories. Experience with RTR was AWESOME! Just rented a few dresses for Vegas.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 3, 2012
Pretty Dress. But hugged in the wrong places.
I ordered this dress in a size 8 and 10. I have a pear shaped body, a very small waist & BIG hips. The size 8 fit nice on the top but was a little snug on by hips and the size 10 dress i was swimming in. I wound up not wearing the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2012
Didn't like the synch at the waist. Wasn't a flattering dress
I tried on the dress once as it was my backup but it wasn't flattering around the waist. I think it's better suited for taller skinnier girls.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 10, 2012
FUN!
Loved this dress, comfy and flattering :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 5, 2013
I loved this dress, it was comfortable, yet really stylish and fun!
n/a
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 5, 2013
This was the most beautiful color dress I've ever worn!!! The detail on the shoulder is gorgeous too
This was a beautiful dress, the color was gorgeous. The waist line hit a little weird on me, so I felt like it wasn't as flattering as I would have liked. My boyfriend loved it though, and said I was silly to not feel sexy in it :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
March 20, 2013
Very comfortable. I received a lot of compliments on it.
It fit great. Perfect color. only con was that it the material wrinkles easily.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 10, 2013
Great Color!!
I ordered this dress as my backup dress for a wedding and decided to go with the other one for the main event. However I wore this out on a date with my husband the night before. It is a little on the casual side (I wore it with sandals and did not feel overdressed at all), however I can imagine it could be dressed up a bit with heels and fancy jewelry. I thought the color was amazing, and loved the detail on the shoulder. I also felt it looked better hiked up a bit (with the string pulled tight enough to hold it up) - which kind of looks like how the model in the pic did it. My only complaint is the sleeve did not seem as flowy/long/pretty on me as it did on the picture. Not sure if my arm is longer than the model's, or if the dress I had somehow had a shorter sleeve - but it looked slightly off. Other than that I would definitely rent this dress again for a casual-type occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 11, 2013
I wore this dress to three different parties in one night!
I absolutely loved this Trina Turk dress. I was recovering from surgery so my stomach was pretty bloated and I didn't want anything too fitted. The loose styling of the dress camouflaged my tummy and I still looked great. It was also so versatile. I bounced from a wine mixer to a BMW party to a late night happy hour at a chic bar.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 18, 2013
Comfy and great color!
Wore this to an upstate NY wedding on a farm. Fit really well and was comfortable even in the 90 degree heat. Color looks great in photos
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 24, 2013
Beautiful! Love this Dress!
The previous renter hadn't returned the 10 so I only recieved the 8 and a different style dress courtesy of RTR to give me an option. I was able to wear the 8, It was a little snug in the hips but it wasn't anything anyone would notice. The dress is a beautiful color and I received a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
May 5, 2013
I loved this dress!!
Was comfortable and easy to dance in. Received so many compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
May 6, 2013
Pretty blue color
The dress was a very pretty blue, but the design on the shoulder was a little faded. I ended up not being able to wear the dress because I gained weight since ordering and it was too snug around the hips (no stretch to fabric).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 15, 2013
This dress was perfect for a destination wedding to Aruba!
I wore this dress for a friends wedding in Aruba, it was perfect. light, airy and a pop of color. I had ordered the 12, but it was unavailable and RTR was fabulous and called me to help me decide on what to do. After speaking with a RTR stylist she assured me the 10 would fit and also sent me 2 other dresses complimentary to ensure I had options. The 10 fit perfectly and I received so many compliments. This dress also traveled fantastically and I didn't even have to iron it as I hung it up when I arrived and it was ready to go 2 days later!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
July 8, 2013
Awesome dress!
I wore this for my friends wedding over memorial day. Great dress! Wore with nude pumps and accented it with lime green jewelry. Perfect!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 19, 2013
The dress fit perfectly, was very flattering and completely original!
The dress fit true to size and was a very comfortable style. The sleeve was not as long as it appears on the model, but I think it looked better that way. It was easy to dance in and numerous people came up to me to complement the dress and talk about how gorgeous the color was. It was the perfect dress for a perfect night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
August 10, 2013
The dress was fabulous, wore it for a trip to Vegas.
The fit was great, the size 4 was perfect fit. Would absolutely rent this dress again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2014
Effortless showstopper!
Wore this to my brother's rehearsal dinner in June, a semi-outdoor event, and strangers were walking up to compliment me! One woman even stopped me and "gave me the award for best-dressed in the city." The material wasn't the most expensive-feeling, and it almost has a swimsuit coverup kind of feel, but the colors are so rich and vivid I'd say this is the perfect stunner for those semi-casual/semi-formal events. Great for all body types!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 12, 2014
Great dress! I wore the coral at a wedding last year and the blue this year! Love this dress!
I wore the size 2. I'm 5'4, 120lbs and 32D. The dress is loose just enough so I can move around dance and most important eat and have a few drinks but doesn't look frumpy at all. I received lots of compliments and paired it with the Kate Spade Canary Statement Earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
August 23, 2014
perfect fit, great color for summer
rehearsal dinner winner!! super comfortable , nice fit- fancy while casual.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 5, 2014
The color of this dress is beautiful. I received many compliments and felt extremely comfortable.
True to size, very comfortable, and can be dressed up or down.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
April 22, 2014
Great Dress
#great dress
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×