Trina Turk

Santa Cruz Sun Dress

$45 rental
$278 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this cobalt blue Trina Turk party dress out for that bachelorette bash at the beach. An easy fit and perfect to take over the dance floor in. Dress it up with accessories like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch, Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Wave Bangles, and Lee Angel's Nottoway Crystal Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable waistband
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable waistband
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue crepe de chine with embroidery at shoulder. One shoulder neckline. Draped sleeve. Bloussant body with tie waist. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

135 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 63
Large 67
Photos 72
brooklynlbc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 16, 2012

I don't have a full body pic; i just took this one to document my lipstick color :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am usually a size 6, but that was quite big and the 4 fit perfectly. I wore it to dinner and to a nice latin club for salsa dancing and got compliments on it (from both guys and girls). The color is really rich and vibrant, it really stands out in a good way. It is a casual dress in that it's not super form fitting but the color makes it more formal somehow. It is very comfortable and worked well for dancing and I felt relaxed and pretty in it.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
May 21, 2012

The pretty dress, awesome earrings, and the ease of the process! Totally stress-free!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress to an evening wedding this weekend! The color is so vibrant and the dress is very comfortable! It looked great with the Kate Spade chandelier earrings that were my Mystery Bling :) I felt like a million bucks! I was worried at first that it wouldn't be formal enough for the event, but the color and fabric is super classy. Great first experience!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 18, 2012

Every dress that I've rented from RTR has always gotten multiple compliments. Love their selection and service!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the outdoor wedding that I attended. It fit great and got so many compliments. The detailing on the shoulder added a perfect amount of colorful pop. Great dress!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 16, 2012

My boyfriend told me I looked "super hot." Good enough for me!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a more casual wedding. Great color and overall look. It runs a little big, but this could also be because its a baggier fit so I'd go down a size if you get a backup. I ended up wearing my normal size because I just felt slightly more comfortable.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 19, 2012

Not only felt beautiful wearing this dress, but had so much fun celebrating with my favorite girls in NYC! Receiving so many complements on your "last night out" makes you feel the the beautiful bride you've always wanted to be.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I absolutely love this dress! Everyone's reviews about this dress being on the slightly roomier side is right. I usually wear an 8, but wound up wearing the back-up size 6. It fit perfect and I felt beautiful!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 29, 2012

The Trina Turk dress is the blue one! It went from a party to ladies hat day at the horse races and it worked in both situations.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I love this dress! It is really comfortable and turns heads. On that note, the material wrinkles fairly easily and both sizes came wrinkled. Be prepared to iron or steam the dress before you wear it.
Lindz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 8, 2012

Great Color!!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. It was so easy to wear and flattering for almost all body types. I wore the 2 and have to agree that it does run big, I typically order the 4's. There is plenty of room up top and in the hip area for all body types. What a great summer dress. It was perfect for the coastal wedding we attended and I received a ton of compliments. AGAIN... Thx RTR!!
Farran
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 20, 2012

Great color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I have mixed feelings about this dress. On one hand it was a great color and very comfortable. On the other the fabric wrinkled very easily, also it was rainy that day so when the back got a few rain drops on it the fabric stayed blotchy for the rest of the night even though it was dry. Also, not sure if this is the case for everyone, but if you have hips the belly area tend to pooch out (and I don't have anything close to a pooch). In some pics it looks great, others not so much. Didn't hate it, didn't love it.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

My husband telling me I looked beautiful, sexy AND skinny was the best compliment and its just so easy with RTR...Love it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was a beautiful dress, great blue color! Perfect for a outdoor/beach wedding, very light material and breathable. I am usually a 4 or 6 in dresses and wish I would have ordered the 2 like the other reviews warned, the dress does run large. I was worried it would be too small but a smaller size is def. the way to go, however, with the drawstring it is easy to make any size work. Very flattering dress I received lots of compliments all night and my husband loved it! Thanks RTR!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

My husband telling me I looked beautiful, sexy AND skinny was the best compliment and its just so easy with RTR...Love it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was a beautiful dress, great blue color! Perfect for a outdoor/beach wedding, very light material and breathable. I am usually a 4 or 6 in dresses and wish I would have ordered the 2 like the other reviews warned, the dress does run large. I was worried it would be too small but a smaller size is def. the way to go, however, with the drawstring it is easy to make any size work. Very flattering dress I received lots of compliments all night and my husband loved it! Thanks RTR!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 2, 2012

I was beginning to stress a little bit as the dress I ordered (purchased) online from a different site and when it arrived it was awful and I was left looking for a new dress at the last minute. I tried RTR for the first time and LOVE LOVE LOVED it. The dress arrived exactly when they said it would, was in perfect condition, contained an extra size for free, and the packaging was super cute. I cant wait to RTR again soon.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little worried the dress may not be dressy enough for formal, evening wedding but the fabric of this dress really set it into a fun but classy style. The dress is flowy enough that it would work great for any body type. The drawstring waist it also really helpful allowing you to control how form it fits to your body.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Sep 7, 2012

the ease of ordering! I am hooked!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received lots of compliments in this dress! very comfortable, loved the sleeve and the bright color. It created a shape with the sinched waist as well. My Mother in Law and I happened to have the same color on :-)
Yolonda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 9, 2012

My boyfriend couldn't take his eyes off me the whole night!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday dinner with my boyfriend. I loved it and he did too! I would definitely rent this dress again!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 10, 2012

My husband told me I looked beautiful and all of my friends loved the dress and the fit-- it was a home run!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wear a size 10 in dresses and size 8 in pants and this was a perfect fit. It was such a beautiful color and I received a ton of compliments. The earrings were also to die for. I LOVED the packaging and how easy RTR made it to get a special occasion dress. Will be renting again!!!
Iveta
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Sep 16, 2012

Comfortable, classy, and just overall perfect

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for a wedding rehearsal dinner. Got a ton of complements on the dress and color. Very comfortable to wear.
Andie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

I loved how flattering the dress was.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got this for a friend's wedding and I LOVED IT. I found it be true to size. I usually wear a medium or size 10 in tops and an 8/10 in jeans. I ended up wearing the size 10 dress and it fit perfectly (however, I have a fuller bust so the top portion was a bit tight). It's really flattering and I'd, for sure, recommend it! I got many compliments.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
May 6, 2013

Pretty blue color

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a very pretty blue, but the design on the shoulder was a little faded. I ended up not being able to wear the dress because I gained weight since ordering and it was too snug around the hips (no stretch to fabric).
Lynn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
May 12, 2013

casual and comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was a nice casual dress. it was very comfortable.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2013

The dress is gorgeous!! I received compliments all night!! FANTASTIC DRESS!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Material is lightweight, and not clingy, and falls perfectly above the knee. I loved this dress!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 23, 2013

I loved this dress! I rented it for a rehearsal dinner and received so many compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress definitely runs true to size. I'm typically a 4 in dresses and the 4 fit perfectly.
Kristina Ann
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Amazing Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
i wanted something lovely to wear for my birthday and this really stood out. The fit, cut and color was amazing. It's fully lined, so you don't have to worry about underwear lines. The color is exactly the same as on the website.
KR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

failed experiment

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The smaller size fit okay but the dress wasn't formal enough, mainly due to the drawstring. Thankfully, after my last experience I made sure to have a backup dress on hand.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Awesome dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my friends wedding over memorial day. Great dress! Wore with nude pumps and accented it with lime green jewelry. Perfect!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a June wedding and it was perfect. The color is amazing in person and I love the detail on the shoulder. I usually wear a 4 in dresses but the 2 fit perfect. Hit just above the knee.
Grace
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 3, 2013

Stunning color, just too big

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I don't have much of a figure, so this dress just hung on my body. I am a true size 0 and it was just too big, even with the drawstring waist. Beautiful color and detail. It came a bit wrinkled.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

Amazing dress for an outdoor wedding. Striking color.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable dress. It fit perfectly after I tightened the drawstring around the waste. Got many compliments and the color is gorgeous. First experience with RTR was a success!!
Kim
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 19, 2013

The dress fit perfectly, was very flattering and completely original!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size and was a very comfortable style. The sleeve was not as long as it appears on the model, but I think it looked better that way. It was easy to dance in and numerous people came up to me to complement the dress and talk about how gorgeous the color was. It was the perfect dress for a perfect night!
JCYO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

great color.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
great alternative to a black dress. rented for a wedding and loved!
Maya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a friend's wedding. The dress was comfortable, stylish and interesting. It has a great shape that isn't too clingy, but also not too lose!
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

Wore this dress for NYE. My BF loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved the top, it fit perfectly. but the bottom was a longer than I hoped. The skirt on it is also a bit straighter than I expected.
Leslie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Effortless showstopper!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to my brother's rehearsal dinner in June, a semi-outdoor event, and strangers were walking up to compliment me! One woman even stopped me and "gave me the award for best-dressed in the city." The material wasn't the most expensive-feeling, and it almost has a swimsuit coverup kind of feel, but the colors are so rich and vivid I'd say this is the perfect stunner for those semi-casual/semi-formal events. Great for all body types!
Kelsey
Age: 26
Apr 22, 2014

Great Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
#great dress
Kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 7, 2014

Great for straight bodied ladies

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous color. This has an overall wierd fit. If you are pear shaped it is not for you! It ended up just not being very flattering.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 21, 2014

Adorable dress with many compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size and received many compliments. Perfect for a variety of occasions!
manyout20251
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Nice color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very nice dress...I received compliments all night
cje
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Obsessed with this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I am obsessing over this dress and currently try to find it online to buy! I loved it! it ran very large - I wore the 2 and I am not normally a 2. It fit perfectly though - not too snug in the hips or big/small on top. I dressed it up with nude heels and wore it in Vegas and but it would look cute with flats too. The color was so pretty too - overall a great and comfy dress!
Karolina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

Great color and fun dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fit a little large (wore the 0 but tried the 2 also), but it fit better when I made the belt tight.
pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 23, 2014

perfect fit, great color for summer

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
rehearsal dinner winner!! super comfortable , nice fit- fancy while casual.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Great, easy to wear dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I got this to wear for a dinner out in Vegas. My husband loved it and I felt great in it. It was easy to wear and very comfortable. The sleeve did seem a bit shorter than what is pictured, but it wasn't an issue for me. Great experience overall. I would rent this one again!
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

The color of this dress is beautiful. I received many compliments and felt extremely comfortable.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size, very comfortable, and can be dressed up or down.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×