Pretty Pink Applique Dress

$65 rental
$318 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a first date planned? Wear this flirty, blush pink dress by Trina Turk to make a lasting impression. Go with accessories like the Ciner's Crystal Link Drop Earrings, Dannijo's Coco Ring, and the Miriam Haskell's Secret Garden Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – drawstring at waist
HIPS: Not Fitted – loose fit in skirt for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – drawstring at waist
HIPS: Not Fitted – loose fit in skirt for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink silk(100% silk). Crew neckline with floral applique. Three quarter sheer sleeves. Elastic waistband with drawstring. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
61 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(26)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
January 8, 2013
So pretty and feminine!
Even though I'm tall (5'11") it was not an inappropriate length which I was originally concerned about when ordering. It ran a bit large for me through the shoulders and bust but was not bothersome. I would definitely recommend this dress for a variety of occasions!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2013
A little matronly...
The dress is cute, but unless you're a leggy blonde, it looks a little matronly. I added a blazer to jazz it up for a cocktail party right after work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2012
Precious dress!
I wore this to my sister's rehearsal dinner. I paired it with tall brown boots and brown tights! Loved it! Very comfy and sweet! Although, it ran extremely large !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 3, 2012
Looks cuter on the model
This dress wasn't flattering on me. Looks better on the model in the picture Didn't end up wearing it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2012
Wedding Shower Bust!
The dress arrived with the much needed belt. I was sadly unable to wear it, but it did look semi-decent with out it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2012
I received so many compliments and I felt fabulous!
The chest was a little large for me, but I have a smaller chest. It was perfect for wine tasting in Napa as it covered my arms (I also wore knee-high boots) but was still lightweight enough so I wasn't too warm. Perfect length and overall good fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 9, 2012
Great dress! Really Flattering and cute!
Beautiful dress! Amazing details! Runs true to size. Doesn't hug at hips or anything like some dresses that tie at the waist do. Looks great with gold jewelry and nude pumps!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
November 3, 2012
This dress is beautiful. I love the soft pink color. Be warned it is sheer.
The dress runs small. Size down. Be warned it is sheer so you have to wear a slip. I bought a half slip and it looked great! I wore this to my daughter's baptism. Very simple and chic. The details on the collar are beautiful!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2012
Wore it for our rehearsal dinner. Comfortable and sweet. Tons of compliments!
Fit was blousy, comfortable, and appropriate for family. Tall boots made the outfit. Go for the smaller size if you're in between. A little pinker than the picture. Hem was a little mismatched, if you are worried about details. Overall...love!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Apple
October 14, 2012
Waist not defined
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal lunch. I wanted something feminine and pink although its more of a peachy pink. The waist is just a drawstring so it doesn't do much to emphasize for waist. More for a straight up and down body type I think.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2012
"UNFORGETTABLE"!
This dress was the perfect combo of sexy and classy. Loved it!
AshleyMarch 5, 2013
Were you concerned with the color being too close to white? I'm loving this dress and it looks great on everyone, but I can't tell from the pics!
RTR CustomerMarch 5, 2013
Hi Ashley! In person the color is a pale pink, definitely not white, so I would not worry about it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 5, 2012
Beautiful dress for a late summer backyard party!
I rented this dress for a late August bridal shower and it was a huge hit!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
September 21, 2012
It was the perfect dress for a San Francisco wedding.
Beautiful dress! Runs large as the other reviews said and the size zero fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
September 20, 2012
How easy the process was!
I loved this dress when I first saw it on the model in the photo, but I would not recommend this dress. It was very unflattering and has no curve to it. Also the color of the dress looks better in the photo then it did on me. The salmon color washed me out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 1, 2012
not for hourglass
First, the cuff was missing a button! Other than that I loved this dress. It is peachy pink, not cool pink, so keep that in mind. It is very short or b/c of my bust, it rode up. I would have worn it with a pencil skirt. My event was meeting my husband's prospective new partner, not something to look that sexy in! It was also snug across the fullest part of my bust and loose everywhere else. Even so, I was in love with the embroidery and material. I would have also worn nude sandals and a delicate necklace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 30, 2012
My fiance proposed to me the evening I wore this dress!
I wore this dress on a date. I wanted something elegant but not too dressy. This dress worked. It's a pale pink color, slightly richer than the rtr photo. The dress runs large - I wore two sizes down. The top half of the dress was more flattering on me than the bottom half, but that's usually the case for me. I would only recommend this dress to someone with a small waist as fabric bunches around the drawstring. I paired this dress with large vintage-looking diamond studs, platform nude shoes and the nicole miller 'star light star bright' bracelet. I've attached a photo, but the dress color is hard to see in the poor lighting. Overall it was a cute outfit for a special evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
May 14, 2012
Obsessed!
This dress is GORG! I rented it to wear for two occasions; a night out in San Fran & a summer benefit at Comerica Park (see pictures) and it was a smashing success. I have never received so many compliments on my look from both sexes. It's pretty and sophisticated, I felt like a super model. I'm 5'10" and 147 lbs. I normally wear a small top (no boobies) and a 27 in jeans (junk in da trunk). I ordered a two and four. Both fit but I went with the two because I filled out the top better. My girlfriend ended up wearing the four in a different city on the same night! I honestly can't wait to rent this dress again.
ChristyOctober 16, 2012
what color shoes did you pair? I am trying to get a feel for the "pinker-than-appears" color. Thanks
saraDecember 5, 2012
Hi Christy, I'm not in the picture, but I rented this twice and paired gold strappy heels with it once and camel colored boots with it another time. Hope that helps!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 16, 2012
Cute, but runs big!
I usually wear a 2 and rented both 0 and 2 to be safe, but were way too big. Pretty color, but just didn't work out for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 27, 2012
Nightgown
This dress is NOT the color it looks like in the photo - it's way pinker. The color combined with the flowy and unflattering fit (even in the size 0) it looks JUST like an older woman's nightgown. I sent it back without even taking it with me on the vacation I rented it for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 22, 2012
beautiful, but not perfect
this was such a lovely dress, but it was definitely too big and too long. i didn't take advantage of the free smaller size, so it's definitely my fault! it also doesn't cinch as much as it looks in the picture. in any case, it was really beautiful in person and my boyfriend and i both loved it. a great color for valentine's day. (i kept trying to upload a picture, but it kept saying it was too large, sorry!)
KikiMay 7, 2012
Hello, I've rented this dress for a christening. I ordered two sizes smaller than I normally wear. Trying to coordinate shoes. What color pink is this dress? The reviews say it's pinker than pictured. Thanks so much. :)
RTRMay 9, 2012
Hi Roula, the dress is a true pink rather than a very pale pink! Enjoy it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
February 1, 2012
Depends on You
Not flattering if you have any curves whatsoever. For a thinner, more boyish figure this may look better though. But, if you have boobs, a butt, hips, and thighs...definitely not!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×