Portrait of Elegance Shift

$65 rental
$328 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking for the ultimate date night dress? This Trina Turk lace shift will look amazing on you as you sip champagne and fall love with that new fling!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Synthetic Floral Lace. Three quarter length sleeves. Boat Neckline. Hidden back zipper. Straight skirt. Lined. 35” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1039 reviews
Fit
Large405
True to Size550
Small35
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 19, 2015
Great color and perfect fit!
Great deep purple color! I'm about 5'4" and it hit above my knees, so the length was great too. I was also really happy with the sleeves- usually long sleeves like this are snug or even impossible for me to wear, but I took a chance with this dress and they were perfect- not too tight but not baggy either. I ended up wearing spanx just to smooth everything out, but the material and lining were substantial enough that I probably didn't have to. Overall, another successful rental!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 16, 2015
Perfect for my law school graduation - color, lace and all!!
Loved the color - the lace is a little stretched out, you can tell it's been worn. It still fit fine and I just love the lace detail. I sadly didn't get many photos because I wore it under my graduation gown. I attached the only photo I have of it just so you can see the color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
January 13, 2015
Perfect. It was actually my second choice originally, but I liked it more than my first choice!
Runs large, as I usually wear a 6, and still had room in the 4. Very, very comfortable. Just the right length, not too short or too close to the knee.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 7, 2015
I wore this dress for a winter wedding that turned out to be in a blizzard!
The dress was very appropriate and flattering. I typically wear a 4, but ended up sizing down for the 2.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
January 5, 2015
Perfect for a winter wedding.
I wore this to an indoor winter wedding with black tights. Overall it fit well, but it was a little shapeless in the middle section. I wore a gold statement necklace with it similar to the model's, and it worked great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2015
Really comfortable and cute
This was a great choice for my parents' 50th wedding anniversary. It's classy and covers everything, so you don't have to worry about any mishaps. If you're concerned about your tummy, I'd wear spanx. This one isn't very forgiving in that area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 4, 2015
The dress was really nice and I received a lot of compliments!
Typically I wear a 4 but ended up wearing the 2. It ran a little big so I'm glad I got a size down, also. The fit ended up being great and the material was really nice for a winter wedding. It allowed moved for dancing, too! I will definitely be doing this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2015
Elegant dress for any event
This dress fit great and covered all problem areas!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
December 29, 2014
Beautiful Lace Dress
This dress was great for a holiday part & my first RTR. Did run a little big as I had the 4 & 6 and wore the 4. Probably could have fit in the 2. I would rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
December 23, 2014
Great color, flattering and forgiving fit. Great for winter wedding
Runs large and a straight fit, so great if you aren't comfortable filling up on apps and booze wearing a form-fitting dress. The customer service is fantastic - the dress I had originally ordered didn't fit, and this dress was selected by a stylist within 10 minutes of my call and was overnighted to me. Great experience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
December 23, 2014
Cute dress
This dress ended up being a last minute dress that RTR sent me since my original choice came back damaged. I ended up using this dress for my engagement photos in New Orleans. The dress was very comfortable and I was pleased with the color. I do however wish that it was a bit more fitted around the waste as it did make me appear larger than I am (in certain shots my hips & bottom looked odd almost like saddlebags). I have an actual hourglass figure (36, 26, 36) and dresses that are not as fitted make me appear boxy. Overall, most pictures came out beautifully.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2014
This dress was great!
I rented this dress for a more conservative wedding, and it was a huge hit! It was really comfortable and so flattering.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2014
Looked great and so comfortable
I wore this dress to a winter wedding and it was phenomenal. First of all, I ended up wearing the smaller of the two sizes, so I would definitely recommend going down a size for your backup. It was so flattering and even had some stretch to it--very different from most other lace sleeve dresses. I got compliments on this dress all night long. It was the perfect combination of dressy and super comfortable. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
December 14, 2014
4.5 stars - Great classy dress
This dress wasn't a head-turner, but was perfect for my husband's holiday party. No photos, but wore with cream 4" platforms. No big jewelry needed. Definitely runs bigger - Ordered 4 & 6 and went with a 4. Great experience with RTR! Ordered last minute and process was flawless.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 13, 2014
Perfect holiday party dress!
I wore this to my husband's work holiday party and it was perfect! I liked the sleeves, especially for winter. The color was amazing and I loved that I could wear a normal bra. It did run a little big so I ended up going with my smaller alternate size. What a fun first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
December 12, 2014
Cute dress. On the shorter side for a tall girl
Comfortable, nothing too special! The sleeves are a nice touch. Something weird with the liner and lace in the neck bothered me, it wasn't laying and rolled slightly. Glad I was standing most of the night as it was on the short side, great color!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
December 11, 2014
Nice color classy
Thanks to the patience and great customer service of RTR, I received two great choices by Trina Turk for my holiday party. I didn't wear this one because I liked the other choice better, but this is a very classy dress. Nice lace and a rich color. Does not fit tight through the midsection. Conservative. Great for an office holiday party.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 9, 2014
Gorgeous dress, well made, great coverage without being too modest. I was so confident wearing it!
I'm between an 8 and 10 usually, so I wasn't that surprised that the 10 was the best fit. But I will say that the 8 was really small on me, so I think that in general the dress tends toward small. But the 10 fit like a glove---you could tell it was cut expertly, falling on my curves perfectly. Nicely accommodating toward a large bust, sleeves just right. And the color was gorgeous with a nude heel and gold jewelry.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 3, 2014
Formal, but still fun
I went to a formal, conservative event. I thought the fit was perfect. It was more loose than tight, but it still gave my body shape. The length wasn't an issue for me, but it may be more on the shorter side for taller people. The color was beautiful and looks great with gold. I wore champagne colored heels, which worked well with the dress. The dress was in great condition. It didn't look completely new, but it definitely didn't look worn. There were no issues with fraying of the lace, etc. My only issue was with the material underneath riding up occasionally. Other than that, I was very pleased and received tons of compliments on the dress! It definitely was unique and stood out from the crowd!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
December 3, 2014
Classy & comfortable... Got so many compliments !
Fit well in the bust & shoulders... Slightly loose in the waist despite being the smaller of the two sizes I chose; however this made sitting and dancing easy and comfortable. Length was perfect despite being 5'4, still showed enough leg without being too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160lbs
December 2, 2014
Loved it for first RTR rental!
I wore this for a fall wedding and it was great - does run large so I wish I ordered a smaller size but overall the dress was comfortable, great quality and the dress was even delivered early!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 30, 2014
Beautiful dress...
Looks great on and very comfortable. The color is so pretty. The only bad part was having to return it...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 30, 2014
Great fall/winter wedding guest dress!
True to size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
November 27, 2014
Wore this to our engagement photo shoot
The dress fit great - it definitely runs large, so I wore the size 0 even though I'm typically a 2. It fit comfortable all throughout but I did have to wear a belt to add a little curve to the fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 25, 2014
Loved the color
Form fitting, mid-thigh
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
November 24, 2014
Perfect for a fall wedding!
This dress worked out great. I ordered a size 8 and 10 because I am busty. The 8 worked perfectly and fit comfortably. It was great for a fall wedding...comfortable and warm and the color is great. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
November 24, 2014
Beautiful dress!
This was a very classy, pretty dress. I received a lot of compliments and would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 23, 2014
Great dress!
Wore to a fall wedding. Loved the color and the fit. Felt comfortable and great all night
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 21, 2014
Beautiful color!
I am 3.5 months post-baby, so parts of my body aren't where they used to be! I really liked this dress, but it was either too tight in the chest/loose in the waist or vice versa... If my bust were its normal size (34B), the size 8 would have been perfect.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 21, 2014
Lovely in lace!
Loved this dress! Wore it to a rehearsal dinner with black tights, got lots of compliments on it!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 21, 2014
Fall wedding
Very comfortable dress and a great fall color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
November 17, 2014
Perfect!
Dress fit perfectly and was comfortable - so many compliments given!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2014
Beautiful color, great fit, tons of compliments
I attended an outdoor November wedding where the nighttime temps dipped into the 50s, so I needed a dress with which I could wear tights. This one fit the bill. I loved it with tights and black booties (although I love all of the pictures of other women wearing it with nude pumps). It was short, but not too short, and I could move around the dance floor in it. As previous reviewers have said, you will likely size down. I'm normally a 2 and wore a 0.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2014
Elegant fall wedding dress!!
I loved this dress. The color was wonderful for a fall wedding. The sleeves added warmth, without weight. I read a lot of the previous reviews and lots stated the dress ran large. I in turn, ordered a 0 and a 2. The dress fits normal and I would have ordered a 4 and 2, if I had known. I wore the 2 and was comfortable. The only turn off was the lining would get stuck to my nylons and ride up a bit. The lining is purple/maroon, not black like on the model.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 13, 2014
Great dress!!
Loved this dress - perfect for a fall wedding. I had no issues with fit, the sleeves weren't too tight, and the length was just right. I didn't want to send this one back!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2014
Beautiful Color
The color of this dress is so beautiful! The lace is so delicate but stayed in place all night long. Was able to hit the dance floor without worrying that my dressing was going to ride up. Would rent again!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
November 12, 2014
Great dress! Many compliments and perfect for fall/winter with the covered sleeves!
The fit was very flattering, but did run a bit large and so I went with the smaller size. It was very comfortable even though I have a larger bust. I am 5'8 and did not feel the length was too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
November 12, 2014
Great mother of the bride dress.
Rented for my mom. She looked absolutely gorgeous in this. Perfect for the situation.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
November 11, 2014
Pretty Date Dress, Lovely Color
This dress was sent to me when my original reservation was not available in time. The 4 fit well all over except it was a little loose in the waist. Arms are quite tight if you have any muscle. Quite a short dress. Material was nice, heavy lace with no flaws. No stretch to the fabric either. Beautiful deep purple color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 10, 2014
Loved everything about this dress
From the fit to the style this dress was perfect for a fall wedding. It was a very classy dress that didn't require any additional accessories. The fit was perfect, the length was a tiny bit short for me but I'm tall and it was fine. It was extremely comfortable and I wish I had bought this because I'd definitely wear it again. This was my first rental with RTR and I can't wait until my next wedding so I can rent from them again.
See more reviews:
4 / 26

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×