Pink Oahu Fan Dress

$30 rental
$348 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This hot pink Trina Turk dress is a definite style booster. No doubt you will be the fashion queen of the party! Accessorize with the Badgley Mischka's Garden Party Earrings and Nicole Miller Accessories' Star light Star bright Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup ( see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH:Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra- dress has a low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup ( see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH:Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra- dress has a low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and red metallic jacquard (63% polyester, 32% cotton, 5% metallic). V-neckline. Pencil skirt. V-back. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
131 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size89
Small31
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
December 28, 2015
Loved the color and low back!
Great color, and liked the v-neck and low back. However the dress was very tight so not as enjoyable for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2015
Worn to a daytime baptism for twin girls.
Great fit - the front is quite low cut if you don't mind that! Some double sided tape will help!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 61
September 3, 2015
Great weeding dress.
This dress was true to size. I did not wear a bra. It was so comfortable and looked beautiful . I just loved it!!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
August 26, 2015
Love love love this dress! The fabric is gorgeous.
The 6 was tight but the 8 fit perfectly. Front and back were just a little too low to wear any of the bras I had with me, unfortunately, but it was OK braless.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
August 16, 2015
I wore this gorgeous dress to an acquaintance's wedding. I felt sexy and classy,
I personally loved this dress! My husband was trying to get out of going to this wedding with me, but once he saw the dress he changed his mind! I admit it is a bit revealing. I am a 38D and was practically popping out. It was very snug in the waist like the reviews said but they didnt have a backup size 12 for me. I'm in between sizes and I feel like the 12 would have been more comfortable because I was afraid to sit without pulling my dress up first. The color is gorgeous and the fit is very flattering for an hour glass shape. Be ready to turn heads with the men and get cold glances from their wives;) ! I totally recommend this dress for a girl like me: 5'4, 150lbs,, 38D (maybe a 36-38C would be more comfortable). This was my first RTR experience and I LOVE it-will definitely us them again! 5 stars+
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 17, 2015
Great for a wedding. Straps were a bit long and definitely no bra.
#wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
July 14, 2015
Could-have, would-have
I didn't end up wearing this when only the size-up size was available to ship , and was a little too big (the back up RTR sent blew it away). This dress runs true to size, and has some stretch in the fabric. The color, length and cut are great. I'd consider renting again if I could get the right size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 7, 2015
Lovely color and pattern
The fit was a pretty odd--I normally wear a 6 but it was extra tight around my hips. I would have worn the 8 (it fit around the hips better) but it was way too large up top and I didn't feel comfortable with it being so roomy without wearing a bra (the cut in the back is too low to wear a regular bra, but maybe it would have helped with the fit up top). The straps were a bit large and the fabric was gapping a bit, even on the 6. However, I think it still looked nice and the fabric has shimmery thread in the pattern which was a really nice effect. Great color, too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 27, 2015
Lots of compliments, very comfortable. Order a size up from your usual.
Needed a pink dress for this event and this dress worked perfectly. Usually an 8 but needed a 10 which fit perfectly. I received lots of compliments and felt great in it all night. Fabric has a little bit of a shimmer in it the pattern which doesn't show up in the pictures clearly. Low back so no bra but wasn't a problem and dress has a lining which helped as well. Perfect for a summer night on a cruise around Manhattan, I would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 24, 2015
More low cut than I wanted it to be.
Runs small. Usually wear a 4 but had to wear a 6 because of my hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 29, 2015
The amazing photobooth pictures with friends
I normally wear a size two with no issues, but this one definitely ran a little too small in some areas. It was extremely tight around the butt, hips, and stomach regions, but then was incredibly loose around my chest. I suppose I was a little too flat chested for this dress, even as a B-cup. The straps were too loose, as well. The color was gorgeous though and the pattern was extremely cute. I was very sad I was not able to fit into this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 24, 2015
This dress is a lovely material but if you not for large chested ladies
I rented this dress for my sisters 35th birthday party - the material is great but if you have a large chest you will feel extremely exposed. Unfortunately I couldn't wear it because I looked like a pornstar with my chest hanging out. Great dress - just not for large busted ladies
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
April 22, 2015
Nice color, not the most comfortable
Fit was a bit small, I ended up wearing a size above what I normally do. Cut into the area under my bust which for a bit uncomfortable. Very short and plunging neckline. Loved the color. Back is very low ... Needed double sided tape to secure my bra so it wouldn't show.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 20, 2015
Flattering dress, just not for my body type
I didn't have enough curves to fill out this dress! And I had a hard time keeping my chest covered because the straps were too long. The double stick tape didn't stick as well as I needed it to. I had to mess with it a lot and keep checking that my girls were in. The fabric was a beautiful color, though, and the dress was in good condition. The overall RTR experience was great as usual, just not the type of dress that looks good on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 16, 2015
Beautiful fabric, fun color!
The color is definitely eye-catching and the fans on the fabric make for a fun detail. The straps were a tad long but nothing unmanageable. I received countless compliments and felt absolutely beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 15, 2015
Bold Color
Not my favorite dress - but the color was bold and pretty. Wore this for Valentine's Day fancy dinner. Definitely stood out. Very low cut in the front - make sure you aren't too self conscious to wear something that low. Overall - it was a nice dress for date night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 25, 2015
Great dress!!
Definitely runs small. I was able to get away with wearing a regular bra that plunged low in the front and safety pinned the back down. Definitely a beautiful dress. Got many compliments! Great dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 20, 2015
Great for a summer bridal shower!
I wore this dress for my summer bridal shower. The color is bold without being too outrageous, and the fabric has a soft embroidered fan pattern to give the dress some dimension. Just note that the dress is very low cut in both front and back, so it might be necessary to get creative with the bra situation.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 30, 2014
Great color!
Cute dress. Was a little short so I ended up wearing something else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
October 13, 2014
Pretty dress, but uncomfortable!
I usually wear a size 2 or 4 and luckily the reviews said to order a size up because I needed to wear the size 6 in this dress. I probably could have even gone with an 8 for the body of the dress because the mid-section is NOT forgiving. The only reason I could wear this dress was Spanx. Because I was wearing the 6, the straps were much, much too long. The dress is a pretty color and looks great in photos, but between wearing a bustier (a regular strapless bra would have shown), Spanx, and double-sided tape in 6 different places to keep the straps up without looking odd, I don't think this dress is worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2014
Loved the color!
Little bulky in the stomach and tight in the hips. Had to wear the 4 and this made the shoulder straps fit a bit loosely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 3, 2014
Beautiful dress!
This dress fits very well! It is tight around the hips, but I have big hips and it wasn't a problem. It is very flattering in the stomach area as the fabric is thicker so hides some of the bumps. The top was a little tight so I felt like my girls may have been a little too exposed but I wasn't falling out or anything. Lots of compliments all night!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 25, 2014
Straps too long
I loved the dress but couldn't wear it because the straps are too long (not adjustable). Just fyi you'll need a low-back bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
September 25, 2014
Felt gorgeous in this dress!
This dress was such a pretty color! There is no stretch so make sure you order a size up if you are bigger in your hips like I am. It's tight fitting and required a low bra adjustment due to the back but hugged all my curves great. The straps were kind of long so I had to use my own fashion tape to make it work at the top but it didn't bother me too much as the night wore on. This was a fun sexy dress and will definitely help you stand out at a party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 24, 2014
A stand-out for sure!
This dress is gorgeous! The color and subtle design make it unique (it even has a bit of shimmer to the thread), and the cut is simply amazing. The top was very fitted, and the fabric thick enough, that I didn't need to use a bra. As per usual with the dresses I get from Rent the Runway, I got a million compliments. I was definitely the belle of the ball in a sea of black. This dress is perfect if you want to be the center of attention (it was my birthday, so yay!). However, if you're a bit conservative or shy, the plunging neck and the vibrant color might make this dress fall outside your comfort zone. Believe me though, this one is worth that leap. Take it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2014
Beautiful dress - I got a lot of compliments!
It is a very tight dress, so if you aren't comfortable with this you might want to go a size up. I ordered a size 4 and 6, I wore the 6, but I probably would have felt more comfortable in an 8. I wore a stick-on bra with it just to give me a little something in the front (I have a very small chest). I found that I had to keep pulling it down, as it was riding up a bit throughout the night.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 12, 2014
The color & fabric are incredible!!!
This dress was so fun to get and wear to a wedding! The color and fabric were incredible. I have an hourglass figure and am more curvy through the hips and butt. I ordered the dress in both an 8 & 10. The 8 fit perfectly on top but was pretty snug in the hips. The 10 fit perfect in the hips but was pretty loose in the top. It was hard to decide which size to wear. I went with the 10 and wasn't worried about the straps or top being a little looser, the straps weren't falling off my shoulders or anything and I was able to move around and dance with ease! I was able to wear a strapless bra with the dress, I just pulled it down in the back a little – worked great! Super fun dress and great color.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 9, 2014
Loved the color and shape!
This dress was awesome! The subtle shimmer in the pattern makes the dress pop. Like others have commented, the straps were too long. I pinned the dress and wore a low v-neck bra, but it didn't really help.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 7, 2014
Flattering Dress
Wore this for a semi formal dinner. Great color for summer, great fit. I have a larger top and wider rib cage, so had to "size up" on this one, but had no problems otherwise. I am 44, and like length and coverage, and this fit the bill. A little bit of sexy without giving it all away.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 2, 2014
Loved this classy number!
I went to a classy wedding and this dress fit the bill perfectly! It would've fit in at a more casual wedding too...it is seriously the perfect dress. I received so many compliments! I paired it with the Kate spade garden party necklace - that really took it up a notch....I usually wear a size 6 but went with the 8 because there's no give in the fabric - however, I didn't need any spanx due to the fabric :) highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 1, 2014
Fun dress for a fun night!
I found this dress a bit ill fitting, but overall a wonderful dress. I had read the reviews online prior to renting... So I had prepared myself for a low cut back and found an appropriate bra prior to the big night. However, In addition to the low cut back, it was also incredibly low cut in the front as well. So much, that I had to make a pit stop between the ceremony and the reception for some fashion tape to prevent any accidental "slippage". The other constant battle was the shoulder straps were constantly falling down (which I also had read from prior reviews). The fit was true to size and if anything perhaps a bit big especially in the stomach region. The color is fabulous! I received SO compliments all throughout the evening. And despite my little inconveniences the dress did not disappoint!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
August 20, 2014
Great dress
Loose top
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 20, 2014
Perfect Bridal Shower Dress
Fit was very nice and the length was not too short. The fabric is shimmery and the dress is fairly low cut but I was very comfortable in it all afternoon.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 18, 2014
AMAZING DRESS!
This was a fantastic dress and I wish I could have kept it. I am usually a size 4, and this dress worked fit like a glove. My one qualm was that if you are somewhat busty/wore a backless bra with it (like I planned to), it is a very revealing dress. In the end, I went braless, and it was really comfortable and looked great! I received compliments on it all night and most importantly, felt wonderful wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 17, 2014
I won an award for Best Stage Management in a Musical at the EMACT DASH awards.
I love this dress. I was told I looked stunning in it several times. It was easy to move in and felt so comfortable on. My only issue is that I am petite so the shoulder straps were too big/tall. If I owned the dress I would have them altered to fit me better. I just had to stand tall all night to be sure they didn't slip away. I really hated taking it off at the end of the night. I felt and looked so beautiful in it. This is an "IT " dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous color, flattering curves
Unfortunately, even though I loved this dress I couldn't wear it. Just like all of the other reviews mentioned, the shoulder straps were simply too long. I got it thinking my torso would be long enough to make the adjustment that some other girls had issues with, but it simply wasn't. They fell down constantly and when I sat, because I have a smaller bust, you could see my entire everything. Soooo even though I wanted to love this dress, I had to love it from afar.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
August 10, 2014
Gorgeous colors! Classic bodice!
I rented this dress for a August wedding. The colors are phenomenal and look amazing on tan skin. I love the hot pink and bright red mix. The back of this dress is very low. I needed to wear a bra with this item so I pined my bra strap down below the back of the dress and it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
August 4, 2014
Great dress, lots of compliments on the color and fit!
The stylist comments are correct about the bra, you definitely need a backless bra unless you feel comfortable without one. I marched straight into a lingerie store and they were quickly able to hook me up. I didn't measure myself when ordering the dress originally, so I needed a size smaller (4 vs 6) then was in stock and the bra was key to filling out the chest in the larger size. The comments also said to order a size larger for your second size, but I found the dress true to size despite my own error in sizing myself. I really loved the color of the dress online and was pleasantly surprised when I saw there was a touch of gold in the fabric. Looked great in photos and appropriate length for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
July 30, 2014
pretty dress
Dress is very pretty in person and well made. 4 was too tight in the hips and 6 was too big so I did not wear. Length is good for tall girls but be wary if you have curves!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 125lbs
July 29, 2014
Lots of compliments and looked great in photos!
Beautiful color and a nice fabric. Very form fitting! I was self conscious about the low neck line so I wore a pashmina to the wedding ceremony. Definitely can't wear a bra. I recommend this dress to petite girls!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×