Trina Turk

Pink Oahu Fan Dress

$34 to buy
$348 retail
Stylist Notes

This hot pink Trina Turk dress is a definite style booster. No doubt you will be the fashion queen of the party! Accessorize with the Badgley Mischka's Garden Party Earrings and Nicole Miller Accessories' Star light Star bright Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup ( see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH:Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra- dress has a low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink and red metallic jacquard (63% polyester, 32% cotton, 5% metallic). V-neckline. Pencil skirt. V-back. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
137 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(91)
Small
(33)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 30, 2014
Super fun dress!

I loved the cut and fit of this dress. Great for hourglass/pear figure. I'm tall and often feel like dresses are too short, but this was a good length. The size 8 was fitted enough that I was able to go braless, which made me endlessly happy. The color and print are really fun. Paired it with primary blue wedges and got lots of compliments.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2014
New Year's Eve!

Fit great, fan detailing is so pretty and I got tons of compliments. Someone even emailed me after the event to say how great I looked! Didn't wear a bra with it, so you might need some dress tape.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
April 28, 2014
Knock out dress!

I loved this dress! I usually don't wear tight dresses but went for it with this one and loved it. It's tight but the design is very flattering and it's really well made. The only problem was that I have a small chest, and the straps were too long -- fashion tape came in handy. It would start to ride up a little at times, but it wasn't a big deal - just had to tug it down every so often. I usually wear a 2/4 in dresses, but I'm glad I got the four. It's true to size, but get an extra size up just in case. Fun, festive dress!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 1, 2014
Amazing color!

I wore this dress for a destination wedding in Florida and loved it! I ordered the 6 and the 8, but wound up wearing the 6 because the 8 was a little too big up top. The color is so bright and fun, pink with a layer of red underneath... I got so many compliments!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2014
I got this for my bachelorette party and it fit perfectly and was perfect for the event!

I am a regular size 4, but I was nervous because the size 6 was not available and I read that it ran small. I had no issues with the fit. I didn't wear a bra because of the low cut front and back, but I am fine bra-less. A backless bra would have been fine too. The color and pattern were so nice and a great pop for the bachelorette party. This was my first RTR dress and will definitely do it again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
May 5, 2014
RTR was very easy to use! Will definitely rent again!

Loved everything about the dress except that it tended to bunch up around the hips when you walked. I kept having to pull it down repeatedly. But it was perfect for the Derby Party I wore it to. Loved it! And the color was awesome!!! If it weren't for the bunching around the hips I would have given it 5 stars.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 8, 2014
Classy but unique dress.

Fit my pear lower body perfectly. Only problem for me was that I have small shoulders, so the straps were a bit loose. Overall, beautiful dress, perfect for a beach wedding in the Caribbean.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2014
Beautiful textured dress...amazing color!

This dress fit true to size and I received tons of compliments!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
June 1, 2014
I got so many compliments all night, especially on the color!

I ordered this dress in a 6 as it was the only size close to what I wear available. The fit was great except the straps were a bit long and I needed to play with them for most of the night to keep my bra hidden. The back goes down quite low so you need a backless bra for this one. The color is GORGEOUS and it's definitely a great dress to bring some color to an occasion.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2014
Vibrant color at a summer wedding

Very beautiful color and fit to size. However, the straps are too large for a petite frame. I kept having to adjust them all night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2014
Great dress

Beautiful color! Perfect for a wedding!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 16, 2014
I felt SO AMAZING in this!

Fit perfectly. I definitely was trying something new for me (shorter/tighter). I felt great and it's much prettier in person than the picture. The fans are different shades of pink and reflect light really well.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress! Loved it and surprisingly comfortable!

I thought I was going to be a size larger looking at other reviews, but the dress fit very well. A little snug in the belly area, but not uncomfortable. The straps were just a tad too long for my petite frame/shoulders.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 7, 2014
Pretty dress, but shoulder straps way too short

I was disappointed with this dress. Everything about it would have been great (beautiful color and woven pattern on it), but the shoulder straps were way to short and the area that was supposed to cover the chest went up too high and made it look ill-fitting, and the chest area was completely unflattering. I had read other reviews saying that the shoulder straps were too LONG, so I think RTR altered the dress to respond to these comments... but people might have the opposite problem now. I wore the dress anyway since it was 4th of July and there would be no time to send another one, but I was bummed out about it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 23, 2014
Didn't wear the dress, but RTR service was wonderful.

For me, this dress was too big on top and too tight on bottom. I went to the bendel's showroom in NYC, and RTR was able to find me a beautiful dress that fit for no extra charge. Amazing service, as always.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
August 4, 2014
Great dress, lots of compliments on the color and fit!

The stylist comments are correct about the bra, you definitely need a backless bra unless you feel comfortable without one. I marched straight into a lingerie store and they were quickly able to hook me up. I didn't measure myself when ordering the dress originally, so I needed a size smaller (4 vs 6) then was in stock and the bra was key to filling out the chest in the larger size. The comments also said to order a size larger for your second size, but I found the dress true to size despite my own error in sizing myself. I really loved the color of the dress online and was pleasantly surprised when I saw there was a touch of gold in the fabric. Looked great in photos and appropriate length for a wedding.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2014
Many Compliments!

This was a great dress. My boyfriend told me this was his favorite RTR dress yet. It was a great color. I wore them with strappy heels and had the “surprise accessory from RTR” as well. It was a great ensemble all together. Only complaint is that the straps weren’t as tight as I wanted and I had to make sure that I had no incidents. If I could of accessorized it myself, I would of gone with a necklace vs earrings because it was probably too cleavagey for my taste.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous color, flattering curves

Unfortunately, even though I loved this dress I couldn't wear it. Just like all of the other reviews mentioned, the shoulder straps were simply too long. I got it thinking my torso would be long enough to make the adjustment that some other girls had issues with, but it simply wasn't. They fell down constantly and when I sat, because I have a smaller bust, you could see my entire everything. Soooo even though I wanted to love this dress, I had to love it from afar.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 17, 2014
I won an award for Best Stage Management in a Musical at the EMACT DASH awards.

I love this dress. I was told I looked stunning in it several times. It was easy to move in and felt so comfortable on. My only issue is that I am petite so the shoulder straps were too big/tall. If I owned the dress I would have them altered to fit me better. I just had to stand tall all night to be sure they didn't slip away. I really hated taking it off at the end of the night. I felt and looked so beautiful in it. This is an "IT " dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 18, 2014
AMAZING DRESS!

This was a fantastic dress and I wish I could have kept it. I am usually a size 4, and this dress worked fit like a glove. My one qualm was that if you are somewhat busty/wore a backless bra with it (like I planned to), it is a very revealing dress. In the end, I went braless, and it was really comfortable and looked great! I received compliments on it all night and most importantly, felt wonderful wearing it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 1, 2014
Fun dress for a fun night!

I found this dress a bit ill fitting, but overall a wonderful dress. I had read the reviews online prior to renting... So I had prepared myself for a low cut back and found an appropriate bra prior to the big night. However, In addition to the low cut back, it was also incredibly low cut in the front as well. So much, that I had to make a pit stop between the ceremony and the reception for some fashion tape to prevent any accidental "slippage". The other constant battle was the shoulder straps were constantly falling down (which I also had read from prior reviews). The fit was true to size and if anything perhaps a bit big especially in the stomach region. The color is fabulous! I received SO compliments all throughout the evening. And despite my little inconveniences the dress did not disappoint!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 12, 2014
The color & fabric are incredible!!!

This dress was so fun to get and wear to a wedding! The color and fabric were incredible. I have an hourglass figure and am more curvy through the hips and butt. I ordered the dress in both an 8 & 10. The 8 fit perfectly on top but was pretty snug in the hips. The 10 fit perfect in the hips but was pretty loose in the top. It was hard to decide which size to wear. I went with the 10 and wasn't worried about the straps or top being a little looser, the straps weren't falling off my shoulders or anything and I was able to move around and dance with ease! I was able to wear a strapless bra with the dress, I just pulled it down in the back a little – worked great! Super fun dress and great color.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2014
Gorgeous colors! Classic bodice!

I rented this dress for a August wedding. The colors are phenomenal and look amazing on tan skin. I love the hot pink and bright red mix. The back of this dress is very low. I needed to wear a bra with this item so I pined my bra strap down below the back of the dress and it was perfect.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 24, 2014
A stand-out for sure!

This dress is gorgeous! The color and subtle design make it unique (it even has a bit of shimmer to the thread), and the cut is simply amazing. The top was very fitted, and the fabric thick enough, that I didn't need to use a bra. As per usual with the dresses I get from Rent the Runway, I got a million compliments. I was definitely the belle of the ball in a sea of black. This dress is perfect if you want to be the center of attention (it was my birthday, so yay!). However, if you're a bit conservative or shy, the plunging neck and the vibrant color might make this dress fall outside your comfort zone. Believe me though, this one is worth that leap. Take it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 25, 2014
Straps too long

I loved the dress but couldn't wear it because the straps are too long (not adjustable). Just fyi you'll need a low-back bra.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 3, 2014
Beautiful dress!

This dress fits very well! It is tight around the hips, but I have big hips and it wasn't a problem. It is very flattering in the stomach area as the fabric is thicker so hides some of the bumps. The top was a little tight so I felt like my girls may have been a little too exposed but I wasn't falling out or anything. Lots of compliments all night!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 30, 2014
Great color!

Cute dress. Was a little short so I ended up wearing something else.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2014
Great dress!

Loved this dress! Wore this with a nubra and it worked perfectly. Got tons of complements. Rides up a little when dancing, but no big deal. The shoulder straps would probably be a little long for someone with small/narrow shoulders.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 20, 2015
Great for a summer bridal shower!

I wore this dress for my summer bridal shower. The color is bold without being too outrageous, and the fabric has a soft embroidered fan pattern to give the dress some dimension. Just note that the dress is very low cut in both front and back, so it might be necessary to get creative with the bra situation.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 16, 2015
Beautiful fabric, fun color!

The color is definitely eye-catching and the fans on the fabric make for a fun detail. The straps were a tad long but nothing unmanageable. I received countless compliments and felt absolutely beautiful.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 20, 2015
Flattering dress, just not for my body type

I didn't have enough curves to fill out this dress! And I had a hard time keeping my chest covered because the straps were too long. The double stick tape didn't stick as well as I needed it to. I had to mess with it a lot and keep checking that my girls were in. The fabric was a beautiful color, though, and the dress was in good condition. The overall RTR experience was great as usual, just not the type of dress that looks good on me.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
August 20, 2014
Great dress

Loose top

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
August 16, 2015
I wore this gorgeous dress to an acquaintance's wedding. I felt sexy and classy,

I personally loved this dress! My husband was trying to get out of going to this wedding with me, but once he saw the dress he changed his mind! I admit it is a bit revealing. I am a 38D and was practically popping out. It was very snug in the waist like the reviews said but they didnt have a backup size 12 for me. I'm in between sizes and I feel like the 12 would have been more comfortable because I was afraid to sit without pulling my dress up first. The color is gorgeous and the fit is very flattering for an hour glass shape. Be ready to turn heads with the men and get cold glances from their wives;) ! I totally recommend this dress for a girl like me: 5'4, 150lbs,, 38D (maybe a 36-38C would be more comfortable). This was my first RTR experience and I LOVE it-will definitely us them again! 5 stars+

View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 63
September 3, 2015
Great weeding dress.

This dress was true to size. I did not wear a bra. It was so comfortable and looked beautiful . I just loved it!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2015
Worn to a daytime baptism for twin girls.

Great fit - the front is quite low cut if you don't mind that! Some double sided tape will help!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 26, 2013
My first RTR experience was great! Phenomenal customer service. Definitely will rent again!

True to size fit. Nice length- hits several inches above knee. Love the colors and the fabric is very flattering- no "body contouring garments" needed. I really like the cut of the dress, though you can't wear a traditional bra since the back is cut lower. I loved the slip like lining edged in lace- so feminine. This was actually my 2nd choice of dresses. The Shoshanna Candle Apple Dress in Green had been damaged by the previous renter and was unavailable. Two small details that I was not pleased with....the straps were a little big but this is not uncommon for me; the zipper did not have an eye & hook at top which I think it could use. Of course, these are not things RTR is not responsible for. One small detail that could be corrected is the pull on the zipper was worn (you could see the silver metal under pink paint in spots). This is really a small and menial point, but I am all about details especially on a nice dress. Overall, I would most definitely rent again. How could you not like picking from such an array of dresses, most at a super price; wear & enjoy the dress; and not have to worry one bit about dry cleaning. I also really like the "goody bag" that I received with my rental which is a nice touch.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 7, 2013
Beautiful Dress!

This dress was great! The only negative is that I didnt have a bra that would work with it. You need a plunging neckline bra that also stays low in the back. Loved the free gifts that arrived with my dress as well! Can't wait to rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
July 15, 2013
Pretty dress!

The color of this dress is very pretty and the cut very flattering. I usually wear a 2 or 4 depending on the dress and the 2 fit great. It is pretty low-cut but the length and material keep it classy :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
August 19, 2013
Bright dress, lots of compliments!

I wore this dress for a formal graduation event for my residency program. Perfect fit. Bright color made it perfect for spring/summer. I wish I could buy this one!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 5, 2013
Head turning, classy and sassy!

WHAT I LOVED - Color is gorgeous. The material is very detailed (splash of metallic red, almost kimono like) and underneath there's a red slip/lace that add a nice feminine touch. You're sure to stand out wearing this. Also highly recommend for hourglass figures, since there's a nice waistline/curve hugging material on the hips! BE AWARE - Couldn't wear a bra since the back went a bit low. I taped down the front edges, and I was good. Also, the sleeves come out to the side towards the shoulders a bit so if you're not careful, they could drift. I only noticed this a couple times throughout the day/evening. Also, if you have a tummy like me, then I highly encourage body shaping undergarments. I wore Spanx to tuck me in and felt WAY better.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×