Trina Turk

Pink Oahu Fan Dress

$30 rental
$348 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

This hot pink Trina Turk dress is a definite style booster. No doubt you will be the fashion queen of the party! Accessorize with the Badgley Mischka's Garden Party Earrings and Nicole Miller Accessories' Star light Star bright Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup ( see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH:Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra- dress has a low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink and red metallic jacquard (63% polyester, 32% cotton, 5% metallic). V-neckline. Pencil skirt. V-back. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
136 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(90)
Small
(33)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
February 24, 2014
Beautiful color and material!
I rented this dress for Valentine's day but was unable to wear it. I usually wear either a 6 or sometimes a 8- I ordered both these sizes however the 8 was too snug in the hips/behind area. RTR was great and attempted to send me a 10 however it did not arrive due to the snow storm. This is a beautiful dress and I may try to rent it again in the 10. If you are hippy, you may want to order a size up and your back up be another size up. Not sure if the 10 would have been too big up top. The dress is a beautiful color and material.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 23, 2014
Great form fitting dress!
Loved this dress. Perfect blend of class and sexiness.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 10, 2014
Beautiful, but the straps were a problem
I loved this dress- the color, the feel, the initial overall fit- everything about it was great. But the straps/bustline created quite a problem throughout the evening. Despite using tape, I was constantly pulling up the dress the whole evening. It came down to the straps being a little too long for me- an actual alteration would have easily solved the problem. I ended up pinch hitting with some safety pins and covering up with a fellow wedding guest's wrap.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
January 21, 2014
Perfect for my semiformal!
I ADORED this dress! It fit so cute! I normally wear either a 2 (sometimes a 4), but in this case the 2 fit perfectly and was SO flattering! I had to do a sticky bra and a considerable amount of fashion tape but it was totally worth it. Totally wish I could've kept it. I got so many compliments on my dress and had felt so pretty wearing it! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 17, 2014
Pink and flattering - what could be better?!
This dress fit very well and I loved the pink color! Very classy but still fun and flirty - Elle Woods would have rocked this dress. Definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 11, 2014
LOVE this dress! I want to buy it!
I've rented this dress twice for two separate weddings- at each event I felt beautiful and received endless compliments. I want to buy this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 10, 2013
Beautiful dress for wedding!!!
Beautiful color. Pretty revealing with a regular push-up strapless bra. Straps were a little loose, fashion tape helped, but probably because I am on the shorter side.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
December 4, 2013
I loved this dress!
The color was beautiful! The fit was great - hugged the upper hips and then became a little looser around the thighs. It was a great dress for the outdoor wedding we went to in June. Very comfortable! Length was perfect, not too short and not too long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
December 2, 2013
Fun dress and easy to dance in!
Great pink color-fit perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
November 12, 2013
This dress is fantastic!
Loved the fit of this dress. It was perfect for a summer wedding. I received so many compliments on the color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 5, 2013
Head turning, classy and sassy!
WHAT I LOVED - Color is gorgeous. The material is very detailed (splash of metallic red, almost kimono like) and underneath there's a red slip/lace that add a nice feminine touch. You're sure to stand out wearing this. Also highly recommend for hourglass figures, since there's a nice waistline/curve hugging material on the hips! BE AWARE - Couldn't wear a bra since the back went a bit low. I taped down the front edges, and I was good. Also, the sleeves come out to the side towards the shoulders a bit so if you're not careful, they could drift. I only noticed this a couple times throughout the day/evening. Also, if you have a tummy like me, then I highly encourage body shaping undergarments. I wore Spanx to tuck me in and felt WAY better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 5, 2013
Great bright color for a beach wedding; lots of compliments!
I wore this to a beach wedding in Cancun and it was perfect for the occasion. I ordered a 4 and 6 based on other people's reviews; the 6 was overall too big, but mostly because the straps kept falling down. The 4 fit really perfect overall and even left a little room in the lower belly area so I didn't feel like I had to 'suck it in' all night. Very comfortable. The bra situation was a little tough; I used a long strap that hooks on the bra and wraps around the waist so that the back clasp wasn't visible in the deep back V. Even still, I had trouble keeping the bra hidden...it kept peeking out the front V. Bra-less is not an option for me unfortunately.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 9, 2013
Gorgeous!
I usually wear a 4 or a 6, but rented a 4 and a 2 based on reviews. I wore the 4, but it was very tight. After I put on a pair of spanx, it fit great! I wore it to a breast cancer fundraiser and got compliments on it all night! It's tough to wear a regular bra because of the low back, so I wore a backless bra. I would definitely wear this dress again, it's a total head turner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 2, 2013
Didn't wear but wish I could have!
This was my back up dress and I didn't get to wear it. It was super cute and fitted. The neckline is very low so a regular bra would not work at all. I loved the color, fabric and fit. I wish I had another event last weekend to wear it. I will rent this dress again for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2013
Hot and sexy for my bachelorette party!
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was perfect. It fit like a glove but the straps were a little long but I am only 5'2. I am conservative with length and this was perfect, it about an inch above my knee. It was the perfect color pop that I wanted for my fun night out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 30, 2013
This dress was beautiful! So glad I chose it for my event!
This dress was perfect from the color to the fit. It's definitely curve hugging but the material and the cut are very flattering. My hips don't lie and I usually am self conscious in a dress like this, but I felt quite sexy. The color is a wonderful pink and the pattern has a shimmer to it that's a bit darker than the pink. You probably won't be able to wear a bra with it, I couldn't, because the top fits tight, at least for me, I am a 36C. But I didn't feel like I was falling out at any point; I actually felt quite secure, and since RTR sends you fashion tape, you would be set otherwise. The only thing I didn't love was there is a built in red slip in the dress that if I didn't keep the dress down would pop out from time to time, which no one probably noticed, but was a little annoying to keep making sure it wasn't showing. I also rented the Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright bracelet which you can somewhat see in the picture and it was a very nice addition to my outfit!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
September 23, 2013
I loved the color and the deep V of this dress. Hot.
The color and detail of this dress are really pretty. I thought the cut was really flattering. As others have said, you definitely need a special bra to accommodate for the low back. I really loved this dress but the straps were big on me. I was counting on the fashion tape that RTR usually sends and I didn't get any. I was fussing with the straps the whole night. I also rented the Miriam Haskell Secret Garden Cuff. It was stunning. I wanted to keep it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
September 23, 2013
Beautiful dress, super sexy
Since I was using RTR for the first time I ordered this as my back up. I did not wear it to the event but I did really like the dress. Its very form fitting so you need to be comfortable with that. The back is very low so I would not have been able to wear a bra but I felt like the support of the dress might have been enough. If I were to rent it again I would try to find an appropriate backless bra. The color and detail of the dress were stunning. (Pls pardon the no-make up selfie - I should have cropped my face out of the photo)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 18, 2013
Wonderful fit and fabric!
I really enjoyed wearing this. Great length- not too short, not too long. I recommend!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 15, 2013
Rented this dress for high school graduation as my daughter was valedictorian.
Dress was very comfortable, true to size and very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2013
AMAZING Dress
I would absolutely rent this one again. It was beautiful and a great fit. I received so many compliments on this dress. My only complaint was that as the night went one, the straps definitely fit a bit loser and I was conscious of them. Go for the size that will fit your top securely - if it feels snug around the waist, it will definitely losen up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 10, 2013
Loved the vibrant color of the dress, really makes you stand out from crowd!
I reserved this dress for a summer wedding because of the color and the style of the neckline (and how it's a deep V in the back as well). The dresses were in fantastic condition compared to the first rental I received last year so I was pleased about that. I would agree with other reviewers that it is too loose in the bust and doesn't make the girls pop as much as one would think. This is also a great dress for someone with a slimmer figure - I felt a bit self conscious in it being curvy. Overall, if you're thin, tan and have big boobs this is a perfect dress for you.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 9, 2013
Beautiful color and super comfortable!
I loved wearing this dress at a friend's outdoor wedding. The cut is flattering, though the low back does require a special bra. I'm usually a 6, but on the hipper side, so found that I needed the 8. The fabric is soft and has some stretch. As a tall girl, I also thought the length was appropriate. One of my favorites!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2013
Ok Dress
I wasn't crazy about this dress. I didn't wear it, but luckily I rented 2 dresses and the other one I loved. I rented the 2 and 4. The 2 was very tight and low cut, and the 4 was a little too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
August 19, 2013
Bright dress, lots of compliments!
I wore this dress for a formal graduation event for my residency program. Perfect fit. Bright color made it perfect for spring/summer. I wish I could buy this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
August 12, 2013
Loved this color!!
Great dress, straps are a bit large but nothing double sided tape couldnt fix! The color is great, nice fit and comfortable, also loved the detail in the slip lining :) RTR always makes everything so easy!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2013
The color of this dress is amazing.
I could have gone with the size 2, but it was a little tight on the lower half and bunched up a little when walking. Standing up I didn't have any problems with the dress, but since I am more of a petite size, the dress was a little loose in the top when I sat down. Overall the fit was pretty good, but might be a better dress for someone who is slightly taller.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
August 1, 2013
Broken zipper and poor fit...wish this would have worked better, it's a gorgeous dress!
I rented this for a cocktail party event. The 10 was the only size left, but since some reviewers said it ran small, I thought it might work. The dress is beautiful, but...the zipper was broken, and I couldn't get it even halfway up. The 10 was definitely too big--I probably would have fit best in a 6 or 8. The pinks in the dress are really beautiful--I wish I'd gotten one that zipped up! :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 28, 2013
Great Party Dress!
I wore this for a summer wedding, great color! The top was a little big, nothing some double sided tape couldn't fix.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
July 24, 2013
Awesome fit and beautiful bright pink color!
The dress fit perfectly and was a beautiful color. I didn't realize the darker pink fans on the dress would be metallic so that was a nice surprise and totally added to the dress. Perfect for the cruise wedding occasion!
KSpenceAugust 20, 2013
love this dress on you girl!!! can we be friends?!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 16, 2013
Beautiful color, texture and it fit!
My biggest issue with any dress has always been the length. I bought the temporary hem tape but I didn't need to use it so off the bat this is a great length for shorter women. It is definitely form fitting but comfortable. The fabric has a little bit of stretch. If you are small busted you probably will want to wear a padded bra though as the top half of the dress, mainly the chest and straps are a little on the bigger side but it wasn't a huge issue. You will need to buy a bra or a special strap for a normal bra that will hold the strap low in the back so it doesn't show. The color and texture is absolutely beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
July 15, 2013
Pretty dress!
The color of this dress is very pretty and the cut very flattering. I usually wear a 2 or 4 depending on the dress and the 2 fit great. It is pretty low-cut but the length and material keep it classy :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
July 14, 2013
Gorgeous, flattering dress!
I wore this dress to my 20yr high school reunion. The dress fit perfectly! I wore the size 0, a 2 would have been too big. I did have to use some fashion tape on my chest and shoulders to keep the straps from falling down. A regular bra will not work with this dress as it is low cut in the front and back. I was going to go braless but I did not fill out the top quite enough so I opted for a backless plunge bra. The material is a little stretchy which makes this dress super comfortable. It is a beautiful color and is very flattering!
FawnJuly 29, 2013
20 year HS reunion? You go, girl. Damn.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 8, 2013
Beautiful color!
This dress was beautiful in person. There is a shimmery threading that runs throughout, which gives the dress a more formal look. I think because I'm kind of short and have a small chest, I didn't fill it out very well, so I ended up wearing my second choice dress. But I have nothing negative to say, it's a gorgeous, fun dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 7, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
This dress was great! The only negative is that I didnt have a bra that would work with it. You need a plunging neckline bra that also stays low in the back. Loved the free gifts that arrived with my dress as well! Can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 3, 2013
Comfortable, formal, but fun color perfect for wedding!
Fit well, the only complaint I had was the shoulder straps were a big too large, I would have had them shortened if I owned the dress. I was able to wear a strapless bra, safety pin it in the bag and fashion tape it in the front. I would've gone braless, but I just could fill out the front well enough without a bra. There is a slip that sometimes peeks through, but it has lace and is similar colors so it doesn't look bad, it looks like it might actually be on purpose. The cool thing is that it doesn't appear so in the photos but some of the plam frond stitching is actually metallic thread, which is a nice touch.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
July 2, 2013
beautiful, perfect dress for any event!
fit like a glove
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
July 1, 2013
Loved this dress, was a great color!
The fit is really good, only con was the back was lower than I was expecting. The dress wasn't tight enough to go braless so I wore a pink bra to match.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 28, 2013
Fits like a glove!
This dress is very flattering - hugs your curves in all the right places. I got lots of compliments! It is very well made and feels luxurious. Even the lining has a pretty red lace trim. May show a lot of cleavage if you are any larger than a B. If you want to wear a bra (I don't think you need one), you need one with a low back.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
June 21, 2013
A Great Summer Look!
This was a back up dress for a wedding that I was going to. I didn't end up wearing it, so no pictures, but I felt like I needed to review it since I relied heavily on the reviews before I ordered it. The dress is a very bright color and fits true to size. I ordered a 4 and it looked great, but there was no "give". It would have fit perfectly if there was, so if you are about my measurements- go for a 6. The back is low and very sexy, you can wear a bra, but it needs to have a low strap. Overall, this would have been great for a summer party or outdoor wedding.
See more reviews:
3 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×