Trina Turk

Pink Oahu Fan Dress

$31 to buy
$348 retail
Stylist Notes

This hot pink Trina Turk dress is a definite style booster. No doubt you will be the fashion queen of the party! Accessorize with the Badgley Mischka's Garden Party Earrings and Nicole Miller Accessories' Star light Star bright Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup ( see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH:Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra- dress has a low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink and red metallic jacquard (63% polyester, 32% cotton, 5% metallic). V-neckline. Pencil skirt. V-back. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
136 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(90)
Small
(33)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2014
Beautiful dress - I got a lot of compliments!
It is a very tight dress, so if you aren't comfortable with this you might want to go a size up. I ordered a size 4 and 6, I wore the 6, but I probably would have felt more comfortable in an 8. I wore a stick-on bra with it just to give me a little something in the front (I have a very small chest). I found that I had to keep pulling it down, as it was riding up a bit throughout the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 24, 2014
A stand-out for sure!
This dress is gorgeous! The color and subtle design make it unique (it even has a bit of shimmer to the thread), and the cut is simply amazing. The top was very fitted, and the fabric thick enough, that I didn't need to use a bra. As per usual with the dresses I get from Rent the Runway, I got a million compliments. I was definitely the belle of the ball in a sea of black. This dress is perfect if you want to be the center of attention (it was my birthday, so yay!). However, if you're a bit conservative or shy, the plunging neck and the vibrant color might make this dress fall outside your comfort zone. Believe me though, this one is worth that leap. Take it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 25, 2014
Felt gorgeous in this dress!
This dress was such a pretty color! There is no stretch so make sure you order a size up if you are bigger in your hips like I am. It's tight fitting and required a low bra adjustment due to the back but hugged all my curves great. The straps were kind of long so I had to use my own fashion tape to make it work at the top but it didn't bother me too much as the night wore on. This was a fun sexy dress and will definitely help you stand out at a party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 25, 2014
Straps too long
I loved the dress but couldn't wear it because the straps are too long (not adjustable). Just fyi you'll need a low-back bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 3, 2014
Beautiful dress!
This dress fits very well! It is tight around the hips, but I have big hips and it wasn't a problem. It is very flattering in the stomach area as the fabric is thicker so hides some of the bumps. The top was a little tight so I felt like my girls may have been a little too exposed but I wasn't falling out or anything. Lots of compliments all night!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2014
Loved the color!
Little bulky in the stomach and tight in the hips. Had to wear the 4 and this made the shoulder straps fit a bit loosely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 17, 2014
Beautiful dress
Fit like a glove. Probably could have gone with the 6 but it looked amazing. Same comments as others. The straps feel a little loser and I decideddecided to go without a bra since nothing looked good with the low cut front and back. The patterned fabric made it less noticeable that i wasn't wearing anything. It would inch up a little walking around but unmanageable. All in all it looked stunning and did the trick. Received some great compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
October 13, 2014
Pretty dress, but uncomfortable!
I usually wear a size 2 or 4 and luckily the reviews said to order a size up because I needed to wear the size 6 in this dress. I probably could have even gone with an 8 for the body of the dress because the mid-section is NOT forgiving. The only reason I could wear this dress was Spanx. Because I was wearing the 6, the straps were much, much too long. The dress is a pretty color and looks great in photos, but between wearing a bustier (a regular strapless bra would have shown), Spanx, and double-sided tape in 6 different places to keep the straps up without looking odd, I don't think this dress is worth it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 30, 2014
Great color!
Cute dress. Was a little short so I ended up wearing something else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2014
Great dress!
Loved this dress! Wore this with a nubra and it worked perfectly. Got tons of complements. Rides up a little when dancing, but no big deal. The shoulder straps would probably be a little long for someone with small/narrow shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 20, 2015
Great for a summer bridal shower!
I wore this dress for my summer bridal shower. The color is bold without being too outrageous, and the fabric has a soft embroidered fan pattern to give the dress some dimension. Just note that the dress is very low cut in both front and back, so it might be necessary to get creative with the bra situation.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
January 25, 2015
Great dress!!
Definitely runs small. I was able to get away with wearing a regular bra that plunged low in the front and safety pinned the back down. Definitely a beautiful dress. Got many compliments! Great dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 15, 2015
Bold Color
Not my favorite dress - but the color was bold and pretty. Wore this for Valentine's Day fancy dinner. Definitely stood out. Very low cut in the front - make sure you aren't too self conscious to wear something that low. Overall - it was a nice dress for date night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 16, 2015
Beautiful fabric, fun color!
The color is definitely eye-catching and the fans on the fabric make for a fun detail. The straps were a tad long but nothing unmanageable. I received countless compliments and felt absolutely beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 20, 2015
Flattering dress, just not for my body type
I didn't have enough curves to fill out this dress! And I had a hard time keeping my chest covered because the straps were too long. The double stick tape didn't stick as well as I needed it to. I had to mess with it a lot and keep checking that my girls were in. The fabric was a beautiful color, though, and the dress was in good condition. The overall RTR experience was great as usual, just not the type of dress that looks good on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
April 22, 2015
Nice color, not the most comfortable
Fit was a bit small, I ended up wearing a size above what I normally do. Cut into the area under my bust which for a bit uncomfortable. Very short and plunging neckline. Loved the color. Back is very low ... Needed double sided tape to secure my bra so it wouldn't show.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 24, 2015
This dress is a lovely material but if you not for large chested ladies
I rented this dress for my sisters 35th birthday party - the material is great but if you have a large chest you will feel extremely exposed. Unfortunately I couldn't wear it because I looked like a pornstar with my chest hanging out. Great dress - just not for large busted ladies
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 29, 2015
The amazing photobooth pictures with friends
I normally wear a size two with no issues, but this one definitely ran a little too small in some areas. It was extremely tight around the butt, hips, and stomach regions, but then was incredibly loose around my chest. I suppose I was a little too flat chested for this dress, even as a B-cup. The straps were too loose, as well. The color was gorgeous though and the pattern was extremely cute. I was very sad I was not able to fit into this dress.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
August 20, 2014
Great dress
Loose top
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 27, 2015
Lots of compliments, very comfortable. Order a size up from your usual.
Needed a pink dress for this event and this dress worked perfectly. Usually an 8 but needed a 10 which fit perfectly. I received lots of compliments and felt great in it all night. Fabric has a little bit of a shimmer in it the pattern which doesn't show up in the pictures clearly. Low back so no bra but wasn't a problem and dress has a lining which helped as well. Perfect for a summer night on a cruise around Manhattan, I would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 7, 2015
Lovely color and pattern
The fit was a pretty odd--I normally wear a 6 but it was extra tight around my hips. I would have worn the 8 (it fit around the hips better) but it was way too large up top and I didn't feel comfortable with it being so roomy without wearing a bra (the cut in the back is too low to wear a regular bra, but maybe it would have helped with the fit up top). The straps were a bit large and the fabric was gapping a bit, even on the 6. However, I think it still looked nice and the fabric has shimmery thread in the pattern which was a really nice effect. Great color, too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
July 14, 2015
Could-have, would-have
I didn't end up wearing this when only the size-up size was available to ship , and was a little too big (the back up RTR sent blew it away). This dress runs true to size, and has some stretch in the fabric. The color, length and cut are great. I'd consider renting again if I could get the right size.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
August 16, 2015
I wore this gorgeous dress to an acquaintance's wedding. I felt sexy and classy,
I personally loved this dress! My husband was trying to get out of going to this wedding with me, but once he saw the dress he changed his mind! I admit it is a bit revealing. I am a 38D and was practically popping out. It was very snug in the waist like the reviews said but they didnt have a backup size 12 for me. I'm in between sizes and I feel like the 12 would have been more comfortable because I was afraid to sit without pulling my dress up first. The color is gorgeous and the fit is very flattering for an hour glass shape. Be ready to turn heads with the men and get cold glances from their wives;) ! I totally recommend this dress for a girl like me: 5'4, 150lbs,, 38D (maybe a 36-38C would be more comfortable). This was my first RTR experience and I LOVE it-will definitely us them again! 5 stars+
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 63
September 3, 2015
Great weeding dress.
This dress was true to size. I did not wear a bra. It was so comfortable and looked beautiful . I just loved it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2015
Worn to a daytime baptism for twin girls.
Great fit - the front is quite low cut if you don't mind that! Some double sided tape will help!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 17, 2015
Great for a wedding. Straps were a bit long and definitely no bra.
#wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 26, 2013
My first RTR experience was great! Phenomenal customer service. Definitely will rent again!
True to size fit. Nice length- hits several inches above knee. Love the colors and the fabric is very flattering- no "body contouring garments" needed. I really like the cut of the dress, though you can't wear a traditional bra since the back is cut lower. I loved the slip like lining edged in lace- so feminine. This was actually my 2nd choice of dresses. The Shoshanna Candle Apple Dress in Green had been damaged by the previous renter and was unavailable. Two small details that I was not pleased with....the straps were a little big but this is not uncommon for me; the zipper did not have an eye & hook at top which I think it could use. Of course, these are not things RTR is not responsible for. One small detail that could be corrected is the pull on the zipper was worn (you could see the silver metal under pink paint in spots). This is really a small and menial point, but I am all about details especially on a nice dress. Overall, I would most definitely rent again. How could you not like picking from such an array of dresses, most at a super price; wear & enjoy the dress; and not have to worry one bit about dry cleaning. I also really like the "goody bag" that I received with my rental which is a nice touch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 7, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
This dress was great! The only negative is that I didnt have a bra that would work with it. You need a plunging neckline bra that also stays low in the back. Loved the free gifts that arrived with my dress as well! Can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
July 15, 2013
Pretty dress!
The color of this dress is very pretty and the cut very flattering. I usually wear a 2 or 4 depending on the dress and the 2 fit great. It is pretty low-cut but the length and material keep it classy :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
August 19, 2013
Bright dress, lots of compliments!
I wore this dress for a formal graduation event for my residency program. Perfect fit. Bright color made it perfect for spring/summer. I wish I could buy this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 9, 2013
Gorgeous!
I usually wear a 4 or a 6, but rented a 4 and a 2 based on reviews. I wore the 4, but it was very tight. After I put on a pair of spanx, it fit great! I wore it to a breast cancer fundraiser and got compliments on it all night! It's tough to wear a regular bra because of the low back, so I wore a backless bra. I would definitely wear this dress again, it's a total head turner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 5, 2013
Head turning, classy and sassy!
WHAT I LOVED - Color is gorgeous. The material is very detailed (splash of metallic red, almost kimono like) and underneath there's a red slip/lace that add a nice feminine touch. You're sure to stand out wearing this. Also highly recommend for hourglass figures, since there's a nice waistline/curve hugging material on the hips! BE AWARE - Couldn't wear a bra since the back went a bit low. I taped down the front edges, and I was good. Also, the sleeves come out to the side towards the shoulders a bit so if you're not careful, they could drift. I only noticed this a couple times throughout the day/evening. Also, if you have a tummy like me, then I highly encourage body shaping undergarments. I wore Spanx to tuck me in and felt WAY better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
November 12, 2013
This dress is fantastic!
Loved the fit of this dress. It was perfect for a summer wedding. I received so many compliments on the color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
December 2, 2013
Fun dress and easy to dance in!
Great pink color-fit perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
January 21, 2014
Perfect for my semiformal!
I ADORED this dress! It fit so cute! I normally wear either a 2 (sometimes a 4), but in this case the 2 fit perfectly and was SO flattering! I had to do a sticky bra and a considerable amount of fashion tape but it was totally worth it. Totally wish I could've kept it. I got so many compliments on my dress and had felt so pretty wearing it! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 24, 2014
Great color, runs small!
I loved the color of the dress but the low cut front was more revealing than I am used too. The dress fit but was very tight in the stomach area and I was uncomfortable throughout the entire night because I was so aware of the tight fit. The back is just low enough that you have to go bra-less (or wear a backless bra!). This is definitely not a modest dress; if you're looking to make a statement I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 2, 2014
Loved this classy number!
I went to a classy wedding and this dress fit the bill perfectly! It would've fit in at a more casual wedding too...it is seriously the perfect dress. I received so many compliments! I paired it with the Kate spade garden party necklace - that really took it up a notch....I usually wear a size 6 but went with the 8 because there's no give in the fabric - however, I didn't need any spanx due to the fabric :) highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 28
August 26, 2015
Love love love this dress! The fabric is gorgeous.
The 6 was tight but the 8 fit perfectly. Front and back were just a little too low to wear any of the bras I had with me, unfortunately, but it was OK braless.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 27, 2013
Beautiful embroidery and pretty color!:)
It was a very cool dress but hip hugging! I would reccomend this dress for someone with a flat stomach. I loved it an dit was perfect for a Valentine's Day date.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2013
Perfect for a warm, beachy wedding!
I rented both the 4 and the 6. I could have worn the 4, and probably would have if I didn't have the back-up size. This material doesn't stretch at all, and is very fitted around the midsection. The 6 was only the slightest big larger than the 4, but gave me a little bit more room to breathe. I went for spanx due to the very-fitted midsection. Stick-on bra cups work well for some added oomph in the bust area. Could probably pull off a low-cut regular bra, but it's nice not to worry about straps or the bra showing in the deep front v-neck. Looked nice paired with gold accessories and shoes.
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×