Trina Turk

Pink Oahu Fan Dress

$30 rental
$348 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This hot pink Trina Turk dress is a definite style booster. No doubt you will be the fashion queen of the party! Accessorize with the Badgley Mischka's Garden Party Earrings and Nicole Miller Accessories' Star light Star bright Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup ( see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH:Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra- dress has a low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup ( see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH:Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra- dress has a low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and red metallic jacquard (63% polyester, 32% cotton, 5% metallic). V-neckline. Pencil skirt. V-back. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

116 reviews

Fit
Small 26
True to Size 84
Large 5
Photos 67
Catie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Nov 26, 2012

Great dress, fun, bright, and flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my aunt's winter wedding reception. It is bright and fun and made of a gorgeous material. I loved the subtle pattern on the dress. The cut was very flattering and could work for a range of body types. One thing--the back is low cut so a traditional bra cannot be worn underneath without showing. GREAT DRESS! Very happy with the overall RTR experience. Will rent again.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Hot color, hot dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Such a gorgeous color! Loved the pink and it fit like a glove, hugged in all the right places. Pretty fitted in the bust - keep in mind if you have a large chest! I didn't even need a bra with this one. Slight stretch made the hips super comfortable. Fun spring/summer style - perfect for a winter vacation!
Fabulous!
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

More beautiful in person

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric on this dress is beautiful and is high quality. I have wider hips and this dress looks awesome if you are standing still, but I could tell that when I hit the dance floor that it would ride up around my hips and I did not want to be tugging on it all night. It was my back-up so I chose not to wear it to a wedding. You cannot wear a regular bra because it dips in the back, which is very pretty. I have a round butt and it fit perfectly fine over the butt and I would not recommend for people with tummies. It is pretty unforgiving in the tummy region.
Julie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 5, 2013

The customer service was wonderful! Will definitely rent from RTR again!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit pretty true to size. I'm a 34D and it was a little snug in the top but more flattering than un-flattering. beautiful dress that looks great with a spray tan!
Caroline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

My first RTR experience was great! Phenomenal customer service. Definitely will rent again!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size fit. Nice length- hits several inches above knee. Love the colors and the fabric is very flattering- no "body contouring garments" needed. I really like the cut of the dress, though you can't wear a traditional bra since the back is cut lower. I loved the slip like lining edged in lace- so feminine. This was actually my 2nd choice of dresses. The Shoshanna Candle Apple Dress in Green had been damaged by the previous renter and was unavailable. Two small details that I was not pleased with....the straps were a little big but this is not uncommon for me; the zipper did not have an eye & hook at top which I think it could use. Of course, these are not things RTR is not responsible for. One small detail that could be corrected is the pull on the zipper was worn (you could see the silver metal under pink paint in spots). This is really a small and menial point, but I am all about details especially on a nice dress. Overall, I would most definitely rent again. How could you not like picking from such an array of dresses, most at a super price; wear & enjoy the dress; and not have to worry one bit about dry cleaning. I also really like the "goody bag" that I received with my rental which is a nice touch.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 9, 2013

Amazing Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Incredibly flattering, fun dress.
Patricia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 25, 2013

RTR makes it so easy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is low in the front and the back. I wore it for my daughter's evening graduation dinner and ceremony. It fit perfectly and I loved it.
Cassandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

I wore this to a wedding and it was a hit.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I typically where a size 2 or 4 because of my hour glass figure. I am very small chested and this dress fit me great in the hips and waist but was large in the breast area. It is a very flattering and comfortable.
Rachelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 3, 2013

Comfortable, formal, but fun color perfect for wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well, the only complaint I had was the shoulder straps were a big too large, I would have had them shortened if I owned the dress. I was able to wear a strapless bra, safety pin it in the bag and fashion tape it in the front. I would've gone braless, but I just could fill out the front well enough without a bra. There is a slip that sometimes peeks through, but it has lace and is similar colors so it doesn't look bad, it looks like it might actually be on purpose. The cool thing is that it doesn't appear so in the photos but some of the plam frond stitching is actually metallic thread, which is a nice touch.
Patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 7, 2013

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great! The only negative is that I didnt have a bra that would work with it. You need a plunging neckline bra that also stays low in the back. Loved the free gifts that arrived with my dress as well! Can't wait to rent again!
Christianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Jul 14, 2013

Gorgeous, flattering dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my 20yr high school reunion. The dress fit perfectly! I wore the size 0, a 2 would have been too big. I did have to use some fashion tape on my chest and shoulders to keep the straps from falling down. A regular bra will not work with this dress as it is low cut in the front and back. I was going to go braless but I did not fill out the top quite enough so I opted for a backless plunge bra. The material is a little stretchy which makes this dress super comfortable. It is a beautiful color and is very flattering!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Pretty dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress is very pretty and the cut very flattering. I usually wear a 2 or 4 depending on the dress and the 2 fit great. It is pretty low-cut but the length and material keep it classy :)
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

Beautiful color, texture and it fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My biggest issue with any dress has always been the length. I bought the temporary hem tape but I didn't need to use it so off the bat this is a great length for shorter women. It is definitely form fitting but comfortable. The fabric has a little bit of stretch. If you are small busted you probably will want to wear a padded bra though as the top half of the dress, mainly the chest and straps are a little on the bigger side but it wasn't a huge issue. You will need to buy a bra or a special strap for a normal bra that will hold the strap low in the back so it doesn't show. The color and texture is absolutely beautiful.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

Awesome fit and beautiful bright pink color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly and was a beautiful color. I didn't realize the darker pink fans on the dress would be metallic so that was a nice surprise and totally added to the dress. Perfect for the cruise wedding occasion!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 28, 2013

Great Party Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a summer wedding, great color! The top was a little big, nothing some double sided tape couldn't fix.
Diana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 1, 2013

The color of this dress is amazing.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I could have gone with the size 2, but it was a little tight on the lower half and bunched up a little when walking. Standing up I didn't have any problems with the dress, but since I am more of a petite size, the dress was a little loose in the top when I sat down. Overall the fit was pretty good, but might be a better dress for someone who is slightly taller.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Aug 19, 2013

Bright dress, lots of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a formal graduation event for my residency program. Perfect fit. Bright color made it perfect for spring/summer. I wish I could buy this one!
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Beautiful color and super comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress at a friend's outdoor wedding. The cut is flattering, though the low back does require a special bra. I'm usually a 6, but on the hipper side, so found that I needed the 8. The fabric is soft and has some stretch. As a tall girl, I also thought the length was appropriate. One of my favorites!
Taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Loved the vibrant color of the dress, really makes you stand out from crowd!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I reserved this dress for a summer wedding because of the color and the style of the neckline (and how it's a deep V in the back as well). The dresses were in fantastic condition compared to the first rental I received last year so I was pleased about that. I would agree with other reviewers that it is too loose in the bust and doesn't make the girls pop as much as one would think. This is also a great dress for someone with a slimmer figure - I felt a bit self conscious in it being curvy. Overall, if you're thin, tan and have big boobs this is a perfect dress for you.
Alexis
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
May 10, 2014

Gorgeous dress. Stunning color. Loved it.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress. Color was awesome. Successful rental.
paula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 11, 2014

Beautiful dress, great color, texture, fit and photographs well.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size maybe a little small, I would go one size up for your backup. I wore a VS convertible bra and adjusted the straps so they were hidden. I ordered two-sided tape to go with the dress, but I didnt need it. Love this dress.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 4, 2014

Great party dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for Mexico, but it really isn't a beach vacation dress. It would be better suited for a party. Although I didn't wear it it's really beautiful on. Be careful if you're busty - it's quite low in the front!
Molly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color! Perfect for a wedding!
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Great option for "rehearsal party"

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner/party for a recent wedding. Beautiful dress, but it runs very narrow in the hips and short in the waist. Fabric turned out to be a little more metallic/shiny than I was expecting.
Dubb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Painfully small in legs.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is a little more sparkly than I expected. It was a great neck but extremely tight in the legs. I doubt the size six would even fit. Good for skinny legged women (lucky gals!!)
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 7, 2014

Great for Wedding Brunch!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress - lots of compliments!! Perfect attire to wrap up a wonderful weekend! Perfect length too!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Wore this with a nubra and it worked perfectly. Got tons of complements. Rides up a little when dancing, but no big deal. The shoulder straps would probably be a little long for someone with small/narrow shoulders.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Didn't wear the dress, but RTR service was wonderful.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
For me, this dress was too big on top and too tight on bottom. I went to the bendel's showroom in NYC, and RTR was able to find me a beautiful dress that fit for no extra charge. Amazing service, as always.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 30, 2014

pretty dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Dress is very pretty in person and well made. 4 was too tight in the hips and 6 was too big so I did not wear. Length is good for tall girls but be wary if you have curves!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Great dress, lots of compliments on the color and fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The stylist comments are correct about the bra, you definitely need a backless bra unless you feel comfortable without one. I marched straight into a lingerie store and they were quickly able to hook me up. I didn't measure myself when ordering the dress originally, so I needed a size smaller (4 vs 6) then was in stock and the bra was key to filling out the chest in the larger size. The comments also said to order a size larger for your second size, but I found the dress true to size despite my own error in sizing myself. I really loved the color of the dress online and was pleasantly surprised when I saw there was a touch of gold in the fabric. Looked great in photos and appropriate length for a wedding.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous color, flattering curves

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, even though I loved this dress I couldn't wear it. Just like all of the other reviews mentioned, the shoulder straps were simply too long. I got it thinking my torso would be long enough to make the adjustment that some other girls had issues with, but it simply wasn't. They fell down constantly and when I sat, because I have a smaller bust, you could see my entire everything. Soooo even though I wanted to love this dress, I had to love it from afar.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

Perfect Bridal Shower Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was very nice and the length was not too short. The fabric is shimmery and the dress is fairly low cut but I was very comfortable in it all afternoon.
Erika
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Aug 20, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loose top
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Flattering Dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a semi formal dinner. Great color for summer, great fit. I have a larger top and wider rib cage, so had to "size up" on this one, but had no problems otherwise. I am 44, and like length and coverage, and this fit the bill. A little bit of sexy without giving it all away.
megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Loved the color and shape!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was awesome! The subtle shimmer in the pattern makes the dress pop. Like others have commented, the straps were too long. I pinned the dress and wore a low v-neck bra, but it didn't really help.
Erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Beautiful dress - I got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It is a very tight dress, so if you aren't comfortable with this you might want to go a size up. I ordered a size 4 and 6, I wore the 6, but I probably would have felt more comfortable in an 8. I wore a stick-on bra with it just to give me a little something in the front (I have a very small chest). I found that I had to keep pulling it down, as it was riding up a bit throughout the night.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

A stand-out for sure!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous! The color and subtle design make it unique (it even has a bit of shimmer to the thread), and the cut is simply amazing. The top was very fitted, and the fabric thick enough, that I didn't need to use a bra. As per usual with the dresses I get from Rent the Runway, I got a million compliments. I was definitely the belle of the ball in a sea of black. This dress is perfect if you want to be the center of attention (it was my birthday, so yay!). However, if you're a bit conservative or shy, the plunging neck and the vibrant color might make this dress fall outside your comfort zone. Believe me though, this one is worth that leap. Take it!
Chandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Straps too long

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress but couldn't wear it because the straps are too long (not adjustable). Just fyi you'll need a low-back bra.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Loved the color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Little bulky in the stomach and tight in the hips. Had to wear the 4 and this made the shoulder straps fit a bit loosely.
leslie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress. Was a little short so I ended up wearing something else.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×