Pink Oahu Fan Dress

$30 rental
$348 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This hot pink Trina Turk dress is a definite style booster. No doubt you will be the fashion queen of the party! Accessorize with the Badgley Mischka's Garden Party Earrings and Nicole Miller Accessories' Star light Star bright Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup ( see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH:Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra- dress has a low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup ( see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH:Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra- dress has a low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and red metallic jacquard (63% polyester, 32% cotton, 5% metallic). V-neckline. Pencil skirt. V-back. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
136 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(90)
Small
(33)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous color, flattering curves
Unfortunately, even though I loved this dress I couldn't wear it. Just like all of the other reviews mentioned, the shoulder straps were simply too long. I got it thinking my torso would be long enough to make the adjustment that some other girls had issues with, but it simply wasn't. They fell down constantly and when I sat, because I have a smaller bust, you could see my entire everything. Soooo even though I wanted to love this dress, I had to love it from afar.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2014
Gorgeous colors! Classic bodice!
I rented this dress for a August wedding. The colors are phenomenal and look amazing on tan skin. I love the hot pink and bright red mix. The back of this dress is very low. I needed to wear a bra with this item so I pined my bra strap down below the back of the dress and it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
August 4, 2014
Great dress, lots of compliments on the color and fit!
The stylist comments are correct about the bra, you definitely need a backless bra unless you feel comfortable without one. I marched straight into a lingerie store and they were quickly able to hook me up. I didn't measure myself when ordering the dress originally, so I needed a size smaller (4 vs 6) then was in stock and the bra was key to filling out the chest in the larger size. The comments also said to order a size larger for your second size, but I found the dress true to size despite my own error in sizing myself. I really loved the color of the dress online and was pleasantly surprised when I saw there was a touch of gold in the fabric. Looked great in photos and appropriate length for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
July 30, 2014
pretty dress
Dress is very pretty in person and well made. 4 was too tight in the hips and 6 was too big so I did not wear. Length is good for tall girls but be wary if you have curves!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 125lbs
July 29, 2014
Lots of compliments and looked great in photos!
Beautiful color and a nice fabric. Very form fitting! I was self conscious about the low neck line so I wore a pashmina to the wedding ceremony. Definitely can't wear a bra. I recommend this dress to petite girls!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 23, 2014
Didn't wear the dress, but RTR service was wonderful.
For me, this dress was too big on top and too tight on bottom. I went to the bendel's showroom in NYC, and RTR was able to find me a beautiful dress that fit for no extra charge. Amazing service, as always.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2014
Great dress!
Loved this dress! Wore this with a nubra and it worked perfectly. Got tons of complements. Rides up a little when dancing, but no big deal. The shoulder straps would probably be a little long for someone with small/narrow shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 7, 2014
Pretty dress, but shoulder straps way too short
I was disappointed with this dress. Everything about it would have been great (beautiful color and woven pattern on it), but the shoulder straps were way to short and the area that was supposed to cover the chest went up too high and made it look ill-fitting, and the chest area was completely unflattering. I had read other reviews saying that the shoulder straps were too LONG, so I think RTR altered the dress to respond to these comments... but people might have the opposite problem now. I wore the dress anyway since it was 4th of July and there would be no time to send another one, but I was bummed out about it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 7, 2014
Great for Wedding Brunch!
Cute dress - lots of compliments!! Perfect attire to wrap up a wonderful weekend! Perfect length too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2014
Painfully small in legs.
This dress is a little more sparkly than I expected. It was a great neck but extremely tight in the legs. I doubt the size six would even fit. Good for skinny legged women (lucky gals!!)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress! Loved it and surprisingly comfortable!
I thought I was going to be a size larger looking at other reviews, but the dress fit very well. A little snug in the belly area, but not uncomfortable. The straps were just a tad too long for my petite frame/shoulders.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 24, 2014
Great color, runs small!
I loved the color of the dress but the low cut front was more revealing than I am used too. The dress fit but was very tight in the stomach area and I was uncomfortable throughout the entire night because I was so aware of the tight fit. The back is just low enough that you have to go bra-less (or wear a backless bra!). This is definitely not a modest dress; if you're looking to make a statement I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
June 23, 2014
Great option for "rehearsal party"
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner/party for a recent wedding. Beautiful dress, but it runs very narrow in the hips and short in the waist. Fabric turned out to be a little more metallic/shiny than I was expecting.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
June 16, 2014
I felt SO AMAZING in this!
Fit perfectly. I definitely was trying something new for me (shorter/tighter). I felt great and it's much prettier in person than the picture. The fans are different shades of pink and reflect light really well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2014
Great dress
Beautiful color! Perfect for a wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 4, 2014
Great party dress
I rented this dress for Mexico, but it really isn't a beach vacation dress. It would be better suited for a party. Although I didn't wear it it's really beautiful on. Be careful if you're busty - it's quite low in the front!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2014
Vibrant color at a summer wedding
Very beautiful color and fit to size. However, the straps are too large for a petite frame. I kept having to adjust them all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
June 1, 2014
I got so many compliments all night, especially on the color!
I ordered this dress in a 6 as it was the only size close to what I wear available. The fit was great except the straps were a bit long and I needed to play with them for most of the night to keep my bra hidden. The back goes down quite low so you need a backless bra for this one. The color is GORGEOUS and it's definitely a great dress to bring some color to an occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2014
Great daytime party dress
This dress definitely runs small, but looks fabulous. The fabric is very different and everyone loved it. I wore it for a luncheon celebrating my and my fiance's graduation from law school and it was perfect for a day time affair!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2014
Beautiful textured dress...amazing color!
This dress fit true to size and I received tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 17, 2014
Beautiful dress
Fit like a glove. Probably could have gone with the 6 but it looked amazing. Same comments as others. The straps feel a little loser and I decideddecided to go without a bra since nothing looked good with the low cut front and back. The patterned fabric made it less noticeable that i wasn't wearing anything. It would inch up a little walking around but unmanageable. All in all it looked stunning and did the trick. Received some great compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2014
Beautiful dress, great color, texture, fit and photographs well.
The dress fit true to size maybe a little small, I would go one size up for your backup. I wore a VS convertible bra and adjusted the straps so they were hidden. I ordered two-sided tape to go with the dress, but I didnt need it. Love this dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 10, 2014
Gorgeous dress. Stunning color. Loved it.
Loved the dress. Color was awesome. Successful rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 8, 2014
Classy but unique dress.
Fit my pear lower body perfectly. Only problem for me was that I have small shoulders, so the straps were a bit loose. Overall, beautiful dress, perfect for a beach wedding in the Caribbean.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
May 5, 2014
RTR was very easy to use! Will definitely rent again!
Loved everything about the dress except that it tended to bunch up around the hips when you walked. I kept having to pull it down repeatedly. But it was perfect for the Derby Party I wore it to. Loved it! And the color was awesome!!! If it weren't for the bunching around the hips I would have given it 5 stars.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2014
I got this for my bachelorette party and it fit perfectly and was perfect for the event!
I am a regular size 4, but I was nervous because the size 6 was not available and I read that it ran small. I had no issues with the fit. I didn't wear a bra because of the low cut front and back, but I am fine bra-less. A backless bra would have been fine too. The color and pattern were so nice and a great pop for the bachelorette party. This was my first RTR dress and will definitely do it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 1, 2014
Amazing color!
I wore this dress for a destination wedding in Florida and loved it! I ordered the 6 and the 8, but wound up wearing the 6 because the 8 was a little too big up top. The color is so bright and fun, pink with a layer of red underneath... I got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
April 28, 2014
Knock out dress!
I loved this dress! I usually don't wear tight dresses but went for it with this one and loved it. It's tight but the design is very flattering and it's really well made. The only problem was that I have a small chest, and the straps were too long -- fashion tape came in handy. It would start to ride up a little at times, but it wasn't a big deal - just had to tug it down every so often. I usually wear a 2/4 in dresses, but I'm glad I got the four. It's true to size, but get an extra size up just in case. Fun, festive dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2014
New Year's Eve!
Fit great, fan detailing is so pretty and I got tons of compliments. Someone even emailed me after the event to say how great I looked! Didn't wear a bra with it, so you might need some dress tape.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2014
Got a lot of compliments on the dress. The dress is such a beautiful color!
Low-cut in from and in the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 20, 2014
Perfect Dress for a wedding on the water
This dress was perfect for a wedding. It's a little revealing, and I had to play around with different bras to find one that didn't show and didn't make me look too "busty". Unfortunately I have no photos of me in the dress, but it really fit well and I got a lot of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 17, 2014
Love!
Fit true to size. Loved the color, material and fit. Would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 16, 2014
Rented this dress for a spring wedding.
This dress is beautiful. Runs a little small. I ended up wearing a different (more conservative) dress for my event but I would rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2014
I Never ended up wearing the dress. I returned it for a different dress.
The dress was very low cut and ran super small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2014
Many Compliments!
This was a great dress. My boyfriend told me this was his favorite RTR dress yet. It was a great color. I wore them with strappy heels and had the “surprise accessory from RTR” as well. It was a great ensemble all together. Only complaint is that the straps weren’t as tight as I wanted and I had to make sure that I had no incidents. If I could of accessorized it myself, I would of gone with a necklace vs earrings because it was probably too cleavagey for my taste.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 30, 2014
Super fun dress!
I loved the cut and fit of this dress. Great for hourglass/pear figure. I'm tall and often feel like dresses are too short, but this was a good length. The size 8 was fitted enough that I was able to go braless, which made me endlessly happy. The color and print are really fun. Paired it with primary blue wedges and got lots of compliments.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 28, 2014
Wore this dress to my law school's annual Barrister's Ball and had a fantastic time!
The dress does run small in the hips and subsequently it made it not the most comfortable dress to wear all night. But it was a fantastic dress and I got a lot of complements. I typically wear a size 4 in dresses but I ordered both the 4 and the 6 and ended up wearing the 6, although I didn't notice much of a difference between the two sizes. Overall I loved my first experience with rent the runway and can't wait to order again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
March 25, 2014
Gorgeous! Great color that stands out in the crowd.
Size runs a little small... Could've worn the 4, but 6 was much more comfortable around the hips and bust. Awesome dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 12, 2014
Weekend trip to Florida!
This was my backup dress, but since I was in Florida for the weekend I got to wear it on Friday night (wore a great Nicole Miller black dress Saturday night). It was a fun, really nice dress. You have to wear a backless bra with it, but it's not so low in the back that it's uncomfortable. It was my backup so I only got one size, I got the 10 & it was a little big, but looked great anyway. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because the top was a little big on me, but it could be the size was a little too big for me. Loved the dress! In the photo I'm sitting down, but you can get the idea, it was very nice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
March 1, 2014
Unfortunately too tight
This dress is a little fancier in person that I expected (I rented it for a festive professional [outdoor] cocktail party) but ended up not being able to wear it b/c I couldn't get it zipped up the last 2 inches. I'm normally a size 10 and it fit in the waist but it was too tight up in the upper back/chest area. I have a fairly small chest, but a wide rib cage/back so guessing that was where the problem was. Looked like a pretty dress but maybe a little more red, less pink than I would have liked.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×