Trina Turk

Pink Oahu Fan Dress

$30 rental
$348 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This hot pink Trina Turk dress is a definite style booster. No doubt you will be the fashion queen of the party! Accessorize with the Badgley Mischka's Garden Party Earrings and Nicole Miller Accessories' Star light Star bright Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup ( see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH:Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra- dress has a low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup ( see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH:Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra- dress has a low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and red metallic jacquard (63% polyester, 32% cotton, 5% metallic). V-neckline. Pencil skirt. V-back. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

117 reviews

Fit
Small 26
True to Size 85
Large 5
Photos 68
kendall
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

Loved this dress! So Flattering!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for Valentine's day dinner and my Fiance absolutely loved it. It fit perfectly and i love the fabric.
Hannie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

Beautiful embroidery and pretty color!:)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
It was a very cool dress but hip hugging! I would reccomend this dress for someone with a flat stomach. I loved it an dit was perfect for a Valentine's Day date.
Millie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 8, 2013

It was effortless.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The print of the dress was beautiful and the shape was very flattering. If you have a small bust and torso like me, it runs a little bit big. I used the tape to tape myself in, but the tape did not last all day long unfortunately.
AEG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 12, 2013

Perfect for a warm, beachy wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both the 4 and the 6. I could have worn the 4, and probably would have if I didn't have the back-up size. This material doesn't stretch at all, and is very fitted around the midsection. The 6 was only the slightest big larger than the 4, but gave me a little bit more room to breathe. I went for spanx due to the very-fitted midsection. Stick-on bra cups work well for some added oomph in the bust area. Could probably pull off a low-cut regular bra, but it's nice not to worry about straps or the bra showing in the deep front v-neck. Looked nice paired with gold accessories and shoes.
dressmepretty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 14, 2013

Great summer color

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I really loved this dress but was unable to wear it because the dress was a little tight across the chest and was showing off way to much cleavage. Would suggest going one size up for back up.
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2013

Received so many compliments! Color truly pops and you will definitely get noticed!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress runs slighly large. I wore a size 8, but could have definitely fit into a 6. The fabric is like a tapestry-type of material. So, there is very little stretch/give but again the dress fits slightly big so it was completly comfortable and non restricting. The neckline is a deep V which adds some sass to the sheath style. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Esther
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

Classy and sexy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really enjoyed wearing this bright number to a bachelorette party. The material has some give so it fit just right and was very comfortable. The slip in the dress matches the dress and has a cute scalloped lace edge that peeks out a bit when you sit down. I got lots of compliments. I wore the dress with large gold earrings, no necklace or bracelet, and nude pumps and clutch. I highly recommend this dress!
cwilson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Georgeous dress but not for the faint of heart!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit mostly true to size but it is very fitted. I am not used to a Trina Turk dressing being fitted at the hips on me so definitely avoid if you are hippy! Great stretch though so it was still comfortable. A bra is challenging as you need it to be low and in the front and the back but I managed to find a bodysuit with built in U bra that worked great (well with fashion tape it did)! Despite these issues, the end result was great - it was very flattering!
Lacie Lou
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Jun 21, 2013

A Great Summer Look!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a back up dress for a wedding that I was going to. I didn't end up wearing it, so no pictures, but I felt like I needed to review it since I relied heavily on the reviews before I ordered it. The dress is a very bright color and fits true to size. I ordered a 4 and it looked great, but there was no "give". It would have fit perfectly if there was, so if you are about my measurements- go for a 6. The back is low and very sexy, you can wear a bra, but it needs to have a low strap. Overall, this would have been great for a summer party or outdoor wedding.
LN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 28, 2013

Fits like a glove!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very flattering - hugs your curves in all the right places. I got lots of compliments! It is very well made and feels luxurious. Even the lining has a pretty red lace trim. May show a lot of cleavage if you are any larger than a B. If you want to wear a bra (I don't think you need one), you need one with a low back.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

Loved this dress, was a great color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is really good, only con was the back was lower than I was expecting. The dress wasn't tight enough to go braless so I wore a pink bra to match.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

beautiful, perfect dress for any event!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit like a glove
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful in person. There is a shimmery threading that runs throughout, which gives the dress a more formal look. I think because I'm kind of short and have a small chest, I didn't fill it out very well, so I ended up wearing my second choice dress. But I have nothing negative to say, it's a gorgeous, fun dress!
Esther
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 1, 2013

Broken zipper and poor fit...wish this would have worked better, it's a gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a cocktail party event. The 10 was the only size left, but since some reviewers said it ran small, I thought it might work. The dress is beautiful, but...the zipper was broken, and I couldn't get it even halfway up. The 10 was definitely too big--I probably would have fit best in a 6 or 8. The pinks in the dress are really beautiful--I wish I'd gotten one that zipped up! :(
LizzyB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Loved this color!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, straps are a bit large but nothing double sided tape couldnt fix! The color is great, nice fit and comfortable, also loved the detail in the slip lining :) RTR always makes everything so easy!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

Ok Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't crazy about this dress. I didn't wear it, but luckily I rented 2 dresses and the other one I loved. I rented the 2 and 4. The 2 was very tight and low cut, and the 4 was a little too big.
Connor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

AMAZING Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would absolutely rent this one again. It was beautiful and a great fit. I received so many compliments on this dress. My only complaint was that as the night went one, the straps definitely fit a bit loser and I was conscious of them. Go for the size that will fit your top securely - if it feels snug around the waist, it will definitely losen up.
Trisha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 15, 2013

Rented this dress for high school graduation as my daughter was valedictorian.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress was very comfortable, true to size and very flattering!
Rach
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

Wonderful fit and fabric!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really enjoyed wearing this. Great length- not too short, not too long. I recommend!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

Hot and sexy for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was perfect. It fit like a glove but the straps were a little long but I am only 5'2. I am conservative with length and this was perfect, it about an inch above my knee. It was the perfect color pop that I wanted for my fun night out!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

Didn't wear but wish I could have!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back up dress and I didn't get to wear it. It was super cute and fitted. The neckline is very low so a regular bra would not work at all. I loved the color, fabric and fit. I wish I had another event last weekend to wear it. I will rent this dress again for sure.
allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

I loved this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color was beautiful! The fit was great - hugged the upper hips and then became a little looser around the thighs. It was a great dress for the outdoor wedding we went to in June. Very comfortable! Length was perfect, not too short and not too long.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 11, 2014

LOVE this dress! I want to buy it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I've rented this dress twice for two separate weddings- at each event I felt beautiful and received endless compliments. I want to buy this dress!
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

Pink and flattering - what could be better?!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit very well and I loved the pink color! Very classy but still fun and flirty - Elle Woods would have rocked this dress. Definitely recommend!
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Beautiful, but the straps were a problem

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress- the color, the feel, the initial overall fit- everything about it was great. But the straps/bustline created quite a problem throughout the evening. Despite using tape, I was constantly pulling up the dress the whole evening. It came down to the straps being a little too long for me- an actual alteration would have easily solved the problem. I ended up pinch hitting with some safety pins and covering up with a fellow wedding guest's wrap.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 23, 2014

Great form fitting dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. Perfect blend of class and sexiness.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

Unfortunately too tight

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is a little fancier in person that I expected (I rented it for a festive professional [outdoor] cocktail party) but ended up not being able to wear it b/c I couldn't get it zipped up the last 2 inches. I'm normally a size 10 and it fit in the waist but it was too tight up in the upper back/chest area. I have a fairly small chest, but a wide rib cage/back so guessing that was where the problem was. Looked like a pretty dress but maybe a little more red, less pink than I would have liked.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Mar 25, 2014

Gorgeous! Great color that stands out in the crowd.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Size runs a little small... Could've worn the 4, but 6 was much more comfortable around the hips and bust. Awesome dress!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Super fun dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the cut and fit of this dress. Great for hourglass/pear figure. I'm tall and often feel like dresses are too short, but this was a good length. The size 8 was fitted enough that I was able to go braless, which made me endlessly happy. The color and print are really fun. Paired it with primary blue wedges and got lots of compliments.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

I Never ended up wearing the dress. I returned it for a different dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very low cut and ran super small.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Rented this dress for a spring wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful. Runs a little small. I ended up wearing a different (more conservative) dress for my event but I would rent this again.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Love!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size. Loved the color, material and fit. Would definitely rent this dress again!
Jasmin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Perfect Dress for a wedding on the water

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a wedding. It's a little revealing, and I had to play around with different bras to find one that didn't show and didn't make me look too "busty". Unfortunately I have no photos of me in the dress, but it really fit well and I got a lot of compliments!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Got a lot of compliments on the dress. The dress is such a beautiful color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Low-cut in from and in the back.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 1, 2014

Amazing color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a destination wedding in Florida and loved it! I ordered the 6 and the 8, but wound up wearing the 6 because the 8 was a little too big up top. The color is so bright and fun, pink with a layer of red underneath... I got so many compliments!
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
May 8, 2014

Classy but unique dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit my pear lower body perfectly. Only problem for me was that I have small shoulders, so the straps were a bit loose. Overall, beautiful dress, perfect for a beach wedding in the Caribbean.
Alexis
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
May 10, 2014

Gorgeous dress. Stunning color. Loved it.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress. Color was awesome. Successful rental.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×