Pink Oahu Fan Dress

$78 to buy
$348 retail
Stylist Notes

This hot pink Trina Turk dress is a definite style booster. No doubt you will be the fashion queen of the party! Accessorize with the Badgley Mischka's Garden Party Earrings and Nicole Miller Accessories' Star light Star bright Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup ( see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH:Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra- dress has a low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup ( see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH:Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra- dress has a low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and red metallic jacquard (63% polyester, 32% cotton, 5% metallic). V-neckline. Pencil skirt. V-back. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
136 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(90)
Small
(33)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 12, 2014
Weekend trip to Florida!
This was my backup dress, but since I was in Florida for the weekend I got to wear it on Friday night (wore a great Nicole Miller black dress Saturday night). It was a fun, really nice dress. You have to wear a backless bra with it, but it's not so low in the back that it's uncomfortable. It was my backup so I only got one size, I got the 10 & it was a little big, but looked great anyway. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because the top was a little big on me, but it could be the size was a little too big for me. Loved the dress! In the photo I'm sitting down, but you can get the idea, it was very nice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 28, 2014
Wore this dress to my law school's annual Barrister's Ball and had a fantastic time!
The dress does run small in the hips and subsequently it made it not the most comfortable dress to wear all night. But it was a fantastic dress and I got a lot of complements. I typically wear a size 4 in dresses but I ordered both the 4 and the 6 and ended up wearing the 6, although I didn't notice much of a difference between the two sizes. Overall I loved my first experience with rent the runway and can't wait to order again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 30, 2014
Super fun dress!
I loved the cut and fit of this dress. Great for hourglass/pear figure. I'm tall and often feel like dresses are too short, but this was a good length. The size 8 was fitted enough that I was able to go braless, which made me endlessly happy. The color and print are really fun. Paired it with primary blue wedges and got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2014
Rented this dress for a spring wedding.
This dress is beautiful. Runs a little small. I ended up wearing a different (more conservative) dress for my event but I would rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2014
Got a lot of compliments on the dress. The dress is such a beautiful color!
Low-cut in from and in the back.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2014
New Year's Eve!
Fit great, fan detailing is so pretty and I got tons of compliments. Someone even emailed me after the event to say how great I looked! Didn't wear a bra with it, so you might need some dress tape.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
April 28, 2014
Knock out dress!
I loved this dress! I usually don't wear tight dresses but went for it with this one and loved it. It's tight but the design is very flattering and it's really well made. The only problem was that I have a small chest, and the straps were too long -- fashion tape came in handy. It would start to ride up a little at times, but it wasn't a big deal - just had to tug it down every so often. I usually wear a 2/4 in dresses, but I'm glad I got the four. It's true to size, but get an extra size up just in case. Fun, festive dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 1, 2014
Amazing color!
I wore this dress for a destination wedding in Florida and loved it! I ordered the 6 and the 8, but wound up wearing the 6 because the 8 was a little too big up top. The color is so bright and fun, pink with a layer of red underneath... I got so many compliments!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2014
I got this for my bachelorette party and it fit perfectly and was perfect for the event!
I am a regular size 4, but I was nervous because the size 6 was not available and I read that it ran small. I had no issues with the fit. I didn't wear a bra because of the low cut front and back, but I am fine bra-less. A backless bra would have been fine too. The color and pattern were so nice and a great pop for the bachelorette party. This was my first RTR dress and will definitely do it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
May 5, 2014
RTR was very easy to use! Will definitely rent again!
Loved everything about the dress except that it tended to bunch up around the hips when you walked. I kept having to pull it down repeatedly. But it was perfect for the Derby Party I wore it to. Loved it! And the color was awesome!!! If it weren't for the bunching around the hips I would have given it 5 stars.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 8, 2014
Classy but unique dress.
Fit my pear lower body perfectly. Only problem for me was that I have small shoulders, so the straps were a bit loose. Overall, beautiful dress, perfect for a beach wedding in the Caribbean.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2014
Beautiful textured dress...amazing color!
This dress fit true to size and I received tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2014
Great daytime party dress
This dress definitely runs small, but looks fabulous. The fabric is very different and everyone loved it. I wore it for a luncheon celebrating my and my fiance's graduation from law school and it was perfect for a day time affair!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
June 1, 2014
I got so many compliments all night, especially on the color!
I ordered this dress in a 6 as it was the only size close to what I wear available. The fit was great except the straps were a bit long and I needed to play with them for most of the night to keep my bra hidden. The back goes down quite low so you need a backless bra for this one. The color is GORGEOUS and it's definitely a great dress to bring some color to an occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2014
Vibrant color at a summer wedding
Very beautiful color and fit to size. However, the straps are too large for a petite frame. I kept having to adjust them all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 4, 2014
Great party dress
I rented this dress for Mexico, but it really isn't a beach vacation dress. It would be better suited for a party. Although I didn't wear it it's really beautiful on. Be careful if you're busty - it's quite low in the front!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2014
Great dress
Beautiful color! Perfect for a wedding!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
June 16, 2014
I felt SO AMAZING in this!
Fit perfectly. I definitely was trying something new for me (shorter/tighter). I felt great and it's much prettier in person than the picture. The fans are different shades of pink and reflect light really well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
June 23, 2014
Great option for "rehearsal party"
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner/party for a recent wedding. Beautiful dress, but it runs very narrow in the hips and short in the waist. Fabric turned out to be a little more metallic/shiny than I was expecting.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress! Loved it and surprisingly comfortable!
I thought I was going to be a size larger looking at other reviews, but the dress fit very well. A little snug in the belly area, but not uncomfortable. The straps were just a tad too long for my petite frame/shoulders.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2014
Painfully small in legs.
This dress is a little more sparkly than I expected. It was a great neck but extremely tight in the legs. I doubt the size six would even fit. Good for skinny legged women (lucky gals!!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 7, 2014
Pretty dress, but shoulder straps way too short
I was disappointed with this dress. Everything about it would have been great (beautiful color and woven pattern on it), but the shoulder straps were way to short and the area that was supposed to cover the chest went up too high and made it look ill-fitting, and the chest area was completely unflattering. I had read other reviews saying that the shoulder straps were too LONG, so I think RTR altered the dress to respond to these comments... but people might have the opposite problem now. I wore the dress anyway since it was 4th of July and there would be no time to send another one, but I was bummed out about it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 23, 2014
Didn't wear the dress, but RTR service was wonderful.
For me, this dress was too big on top and too tight on bottom. I went to the bendel's showroom in NYC, and RTR was able to find me a beautiful dress that fit for no extra charge. Amazing service, as always.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
July 30, 2014
pretty dress
Dress is very pretty in person and well made. 4 was too tight in the hips and 6 was too big so I did not wear. Length is good for tall girls but be wary if you have curves!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
August 4, 2014
Great dress, lots of compliments on the color and fit!
The stylist comments are correct about the bra, you definitely need a backless bra unless you feel comfortable without one. I marched straight into a lingerie store and they were quickly able to hook me up. I didn't measure myself when ordering the dress originally, so I needed a size smaller (4 vs 6) then was in stock and the bra was key to filling out the chest in the larger size. The comments also said to order a size larger for your second size, but I found the dress true to size despite my own error in sizing myself. I really loved the color of the dress online and was pleasantly surprised when I saw there was a touch of gold in the fabric. Looked great in photos and appropriate length for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2014
Many Compliments!
This was a great dress. My boyfriend told me this was his favorite RTR dress yet. It was a great color. I wore them with strappy heels and had the “surprise accessory from RTR” as well. It was a great ensemble all together. Only complaint is that the straps weren’t as tight as I wanted and I had to make sure that I had no incidents. If I could of accessorized it myself, I would of gone with a necklace vs earrings because it was probably too cleavagey for my taste.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 125lbs
July 29, 2014
Lots of compliments and looked great in photos!
Beautiful color and a nice fabric. Very form fitting! I was self conscious about the low neck line so I wore a pashmina to the wedding ceremony. Definitely can't wear a bra. I recommend this dress to petite girls!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 24, 2015
More low cut than I wanted it to be.
Runs small. Usually wear a 4 but had to wear a 6 because of my hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous color, flattering curves
Unfortunately, even though I loved this dress I couldn't wear it. Just like all of the other reviews mentioned, the shoulder straps were simply too long. I got it thinking my torso would be long enough to make the adjustment that some other girls had issues with, but it simply wasn't. They fell down constantly and when I sat, because I have a smaller bust, you could see my entire everything. Soooo even though I wanted to love this dress, I had to love it from afar.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 17, 2014
I won an award for Best Stage Management in a Musical at the EMACT DASH awards.
I love this dress. I was told I looked stunning in it several times. It was easy to move in and felt so comfortable on. My only issue is that I am petite so the shoulder straps were too big/tall. If I owned the dress I would have them altered to fit me better. I just had to stand tall all night to be sure they didn't slip away. I really hated taking it off at the end of the night. I felt and looked so beautiful in it. This is an "IT " dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 18, 2014
AMAZING DRESS!
This was a fantastic dress and I wish I could have kept it. I am usually a size 4, and this dress worked fit like a glove. My one qualm was that if you are somewhat busty/wore a backless bra with it (like I planned to), it is a very revealing dress. In the end, I went braless, and it was really comfortable and looked great! I received compliments on it all night and most importantly, felt wonderful wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 1, 2014
Fun dress for a fun night!
I found this dress a bit ill fitting, but overall a wonderful dress. I had read the reviews online prior to renting... So I had prepared myself for a low cut back and found an appropriate bra prior to the big night. However, In addition to the low cut back, it was also incredibly low cut in the front as well. So much, that I had to make a pit stop between the ceremony and the reception for some fashion tape to prevent any accidental "slippage". The other constant battle was the shoulder straps were constantly falling down (which I also had read from prior reviews). The fit was true to size and if anything perhaps a bit big especially in the stomach region. The color is fabulous! I received SO compliments all throughout the evening. And despite my little inconveniences the dress did not disappoint!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 12, 2014
The color & fabric are incredible!!!
This dress was so fun to get and wear to a wedding! The color and fabric were incredible. I have an hourglass figure and am more curvy through the hips and butt. I ordered the dress in both an 8 & 10. The 8 fit perfectly on top but was pretty snug in the hips. The 10 fit perfect in the hips but was pretty loose in the top. It was hard to decide which size to wear. I went with the 10 and wasn't worried about the straps or top being a little looser, the straps weren't falling off my shoulders or anything and I was able to move around and dance with ease! I was able to wear a strapless bra with the dress, I just pulled it down in the back a little – worked great! Super fun dress and great color.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2014
Gorgeous colors! Classic bodice!
I rented this dress for a August wedding. The colors are phenomenal and look amazing on tan skin. I love the hot pink and bright red mix. The back of this dress is very low. I needed to wear a bra with this item so I pined my bra strap down below the back of the dress and it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2014
Beautiful dress - I got a lot of compliments!
It is a very tight dress, so if you aren't comfortable with this you might want to go a size up. I ordered a size 4 and 6, I wore the 6, but I probably would have felt more comfortable in an 8. I wore a stick-on bra with it just to give me a little something in the front (I have a very small chest). I found that I had to keep pulling it down, as it was riding up a bit throughout the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 24, 2014
A stand-out for sure!
This dress is gorgeous! The color and subtle design make it unique (it even has a bit of shimmer to the thread), and the cut is simply amazing. The top was very fitted, and the fabric thick enough, that I didn't need to use a bra. As per usual with the dresses I get from Rent the Runway, I got a million compliments. I was definitely the belle of the ball in a sea of black. This dress is perfect if you want to be the center of attention (it was my birthday, so yay!). However, if you're a bit conservative or shy, the plunging neck and the vibrant color might make this dress fall outside your comfort zone. Believe me though, this one is worth that leap. Take it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 25, 2014
Felt gorgeous in this dress!
This dress was such a pretty color! There is no stretch so make sure you order a size up if you are bigger in your hips like I am. It's tight fitting and required a low bra adjustment due to the back but hugged all my curves great. The straps were kind of long so I had to use my own fashion tape to make it work at the top but it didn't bother me too much as the night wore on. This was a fun sexy dress and will definitely help you stand out at a party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 25, 2014
Straps too long
I loved the dress but couldn't wear it because the straps are too long (not adjustable). Just fyi you'll need a low-back bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 3, 2014
Beautiful dress!
This dress fits very well! It is tight around the hips, but I have big hips and it wasn't a problem. It is very flattering in the stomach area as the fabric is thicker so hides some of the bumps. The top was a little tight so I felt like my girls may have been a little too exposed but I wasn't falling out or anything. Lots of compliments all night!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2014
Loved the color!
Little bulky in the stomach and tight in the hips. Had to wear the 4 and this made the shoulder straps fit a bit loosely.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×