No Strings Attached Dress

$46 to buy
$258 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your waistline in this figure flattering Trina Turk dress. A great style for your average work day that can transition into night for that dinner date. Go with accessories like the Kendra Scott's Black Onyx Danielle Earring and AV Max's Geometric Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fashion tape also recommended to secure the deep V
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at waist band
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fashion tape also recommended to secure the deep V
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at waist band
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Matte Jersey. One shoulder cap sleeve, one shoulder sleeveless. V-neckline. Bloussant tie waist. Draped skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 37” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
116 reviews
Fit
Large
(82)
True to Size
(30)
Small
(2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 1, 2014
Loved this dress! Wore it for my 40th birthday party and it was a hit.
Very flattering. Loved the color and the drape. Had to pin the front a teeny bit to avoid showing my bra but other than that a perfect fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 20, 2014
Great dress!!
Definately runs big so get a size or two down. Also low cut so fashion rape or safety pin is a must. Very flattering - lots of compliments. Looked better then the photo shows. I wore this to an event with lots if standing and walking so went with the clunky patent leather Nary Janes but a black or nude pump or strappy sandal would be awesome. I wish I owned this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
April 16, 2014
comfortable, nice draping, requires safety pins.
Dress was beautiful. I had to pin the front so that it didn't fall open. Once it was pinned though it looked great.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 16, 2014
Love it!! Many compliments!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for some really good friends. I absolutely loved this dress, very comfortable, makes you feel sexy and is very complimenting. The top of portion of the dress can gap open, i do recommend using dress tape. Overall great dress. Will definitely rent this dress again.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 2, 2014
Fun night and I loved my outfit. I was comfortable yet felt sexy!
I ordered the 10 but the 8 was perfect. Comfortable, fun dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 9, 2014
Appreciate that rtr sends two sizes!
This dress def runs large as other members mentioned. I'm a 12, but almost to a 14 with some winter weight gain. The 12 and 10 in this dress fit me! Can you say ego boost?!? I opted to wear the 12 to give a little extra room as the night went on and delicious food was consumed. Because of the drappy Neck line I might have felt more comfortable in the 10 (38 A bust sz). I thought fashion tape may have been included because of others mentioning that but it was not. I should've purchased some and then wouldn't have been pulling it back all night. That being said, order fashion tape! This dress was subtly different and I feel you could wear this to a more casual event where even if you were the only one wearing a dress, you wouldn't feel out of place.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 6, 2014
Bump Friendly! 7 months pregnant in August and felt great!
Finding a comfortable bridesmaid dress at 7 months pregnant is not easy but this dress was perfect! The color is a beautiful navy and the material is a great combination of stretch and structure. The material is thick but I was still comfortable in the August heat and didn't need to wear Spanx because the dress is so forgiving. I rented the 2 and 4 and while I agree that the dress runs large I ended up wearing the 4 because I was able to get the neckline to drape better with a full coverage bra (I'm a 32F with a small waist and no hips). Had I not been pregnant I probably would have gone with the 2 and had a little more daring neckline. I was able to pull the waist up to accommodate my baby bump without the dress feeling too short. There is plenty of room through the waist and hips. I also liked that the right sleeve is adjustable so you can create as much or as little of a sleeve as you'd like. Fashion tape is a MUST with this dress. I used all of the tape that RTR provided plus some of my own, but once applied the dress stayed in place all night. Great RTR experience! Dress arrived in perfect condition and stayed wrinkle free during my travels.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 12, 2014
Getting dolled up for a fabulous friend's 40th birthday!
Per other reviews, this dress runs on the large side. I normally wear a 12, but the 10 fit perfectly everywhere, except in the bust; very glad I ordered a backup size! I don't ever seem to get tape with my dresses from RTR, so made due with some safety pins in order to not flash other party goers. On the plus side, it's an incredibly comfortable dress, a gorgeous navy, and was great to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 26, 2014
Great dress- easy to throw on and looked awesome
Very forgiving. I just had a baby and this hid the weight I hadn't lost yet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 19, 2014
I loved wearing this dress!!! It fit perfectly; low cut, but easy to pin. My favorite rental to date
This dress is a good length (above the knee), the color is a deep navy. I loved the fit, but if you are small chested, it may run big. I wore this out to NYE and dressed it up with red lipstick and a Chanel necklace! LOVED this look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 8, 2014
Super cute, comfortable, classy.
I loved this dress, it was very fun and comfortable and flattering. Looked great on and was perfect for New Year's Eve. My only complaint was that it was a little too roomy in the top (and I am a very busty girl), I felt as though it slipped down quite a bit. This may be because I think my shoulders slope a little. Regardless, even with fashion tape, I flashed some bra occasionally. But I would rent this again or a similar style, I loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 7, 2014
Casually jaw-dropping!
I wore this for a really informal New Year's celebration. It's comfy and modest enough that I didn't feel overdressed, yet stylish and sassy enough that I stood out a little. I probably could have worn the size 4 since it's stretchy hangs loosely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2013
GREAT customer service
This was my back up dress. The other I had ordered was beautiful, but there was an issue with how it was pressed. So, first off, I was refunded the cost of the item by rent the runway, which was great! Second, this was pretty nice as a "backup". The dress was pretty, yet comfortable. It does run a little bare at the top, so did take some creative pinning/taping to make me feel comfortable. It drapes very nicely, the jersey material is very flattering. If you are deciding between two sizes, or ordering a backup size, choose the smaller size, this dress runs on the larger side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 31, 2013
Beautiful blue color!
This was possibly one of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn. It was a beautiful color and it did a great job of hiding all the problem spots. One thing I was not prepared for was how large it really was. I normally wear size 12 and I rented sizes 10 and 12. I wore the 10; I didn't bother with the 12. the 10 fit fine, with the addition of a 5 or 6 pieces of fashion tape to keep things in place. I probably could have worn a size 8. That said, I got a ton of compliments on the dress and I just loved the color. Awesome dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 2
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2013
Was simple and cute
Runs a little big though. Also, no need to wear spanx with the detailing on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 20, 2013
Great dress. Needs tape.
I wore this dress to a hipster wedding. I wasn’t sure how formal/informal it would be so I chose this dress because it split the difference. It ended up being the perfect choice. I felt sultry and comfortable. As other reviewers have said before me, you really need fashion tape with this dress! I hadn’t used fashion tape before, so it took a while to figure out how to place it so the dress would drape naturally, but it worked out in the end.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 11, 2013
What a fun Dress! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and looked fabulous!
It does run a little big, but thank goodness for the body/dress tape Rent the Runway sent!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
September 11, 2013
Fun dress, great for a night out. Runs big in the bust.
This dress was more casual than I had expected. Beautiful material and drape, but it did run big in the bust.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2013
Beautiful dress that made me feel pretty and comfortable!
Loved this dress, really fun to for a wedding! Very easy to wear for different body types--it's stretchy fabric cut in a very flattering way. It runs large as everyone says. One shoulder is a little floppy, but the double-sided tape helps with that, and it's nothing that got in the way of dancing. Enjoy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
August 24, 2013
Comfortable, classy dress
I usually either wear an 8 or a 10, but I wore the 6 in this dress, and could possibly have gotten away with a 4. I loved the fabric, it was very forgiving and flattering. The top draped beautifully, but it was pretty big. You definitely need fashion tape. I also really liked the length of the dress. It wasn't so short that I was tugging it down all night. Really pretty! My favorite RTR dress so far.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
August 17, 2013
Great dress. Very flattering.
I wore this for a birthday party. Was very comfortable and flattering. I was 3 months postpartum when I wore it and the draping did a good job camouflaging my post baby bulge. Would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
August 5, 2013
I loved this dress!
This was my first experience with RTR and I will definitely do it again! I agree with others who said this dress runs large. I usually wear a size 14 and went with the 12 and it fit perfectly. I have a larger chest and the top fit me great. I did use the tape provided by RTR and it seemed to keep the one side from opening. Great experience.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 23, 2013
Great dress!
The fit was perfect. I rented both the 8 and 10, the 8 was a much better fit for me. I paired this dress with the Kenneth Jay earrings and the outfit was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 22, 2013
I felt beautiful and so comfortable!
This dress was incredible! I wore it to one of my best friend's rehearsal dinner. I received many complements and it was so comfortable. I normally wear a 6 and sometimes an 8, so I ordered a 4 and a 6 because other reviewers said that the dress ran large. I ended up wearing the 4 and probably could have gone smaller. I also needed the dress tape that RTR very nicely includes. This was my first RTR experience and I can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 21, 2013
loved it!! got so many compliments. wish i owned this one!
it fit perfectly - hugged the right places and hid the trouble spots (a bit of a tummy)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
July 17, 2013
Better in "real life"
I loved this dress. As other reviewers noted, it runs large. It did gap in the front and needed to be taped on the shoulder as well. Very comfortable, very cute. I highly recommend but do go a size down and you will need tape. I thought I would not need tape due to my size but did use it as above. Enjoy this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 17, 2013
The dress looked great! Received compliments all night!
The dress fit true to size. I'm very busty on top and it gave me full coverage. It hugged at all of the right places. I would recommend this dress to others.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2013
Cute dress
I didn't end up wearing this dress because I wasn't sure if it was the right outfit for the occasion, but it was a cute dress. It definitely runs big, so size down. But it seemed comfortable and flattering. I am a busty girl with a bit of a tummy and this dress was good for both of those issues.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2013
Nice dress!
Wore this to a wedding rehearsal dinner. This dress is very nice. It's nothing terribly exciting. It looks really dark in color on the model but it's actually a deep midnight blue. Some of my friends thought it might look a little purple. I found it to run large, but a little short. The top needed to be pinned or it literally flapped open. I wasn't a huge fan of the tie on the one shoulder, reminded me of something you'd see on a bathing suit. Overall, it was a nice dress, but I wouldn't rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
May 22, 2013
Great event, but couldn't stop worrying about flashing w/ the loose top.
Ran very large, didn't flatter me at all. I wore a 2 (usually a 4/6), but the bust area still flapped open. Just not for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173lbs
May 7, 2013
Comfortable yet elegant!
As the other reviews said, this dress does run large and you will need fashion tape (which RTR didn't send me). But it's an extremely comfortable and flattering dress. The jersey matte material is heavy enough not to snag in all those places you don't want anyone to see but not restricting. I felt great in it all night dancing away. I also loved that it was navy, something a little different. I would actually have liked it better if the draped sleeve was on both sides - my one arm felt a little strangely exposed! Great rental, would definitely recommend it and would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 6, 2013
Fun + flirty dress but ended up fussing with it more than I'd expected
Was a fun dress but needed to tape close the overlap in the front - the shoulder also kept falling off. Perhaps I needed a smaller size (I am normally an 8, ordered a 6 but maybe should have bought a 4). I'd recommend it but you may need to do some adjusting to it if you're going to a more formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
April 29, 2013
Great dress, first times using RTR, very fun and would totally do it again!
The other reviews are right- the dress runs large. Like, I wish I had been brave enough to order my optional size a size down. I'm small on top and this dress was big on me, adding to the issue of the plunging neckline. But the tape that was included was very helpful (bring extra in your bag if you'll be dancing or sweating).
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
April 1, 2013
I loved this dress. I felt great in it.
I wore this dress for dinner for my Birthday. It runs a little large, I have been wearing a size 10 since I had my daughter, and chose to wear the 8 to dinner. The highlight of my night was a stranger coming up to me just to tell me I looked good!! I actually loved the dress so much, I put a cami under the size 10 and wore it to a baptism the next day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
March 30, 2013
Really flattering fit, and comfortable to wear
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and would definitely order it again. It was easy to wear and comfortable....not to mention a great color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 12, 2013
this was my 2 nd choice to rent, it didnt fit as well as other dress so I didnt wear it
cut was a bit off and ran small at bottom and large on top
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
March 4, 2013
Dress fit amazing and I loved the color!!!
I ordered a 12 but wore the 10 because the dress does run large. I have a large chest and a small waist and it wrap and hugged all the right places! The dress length was just right for my 5'4" body!! All I needed was a lil fashion tape right on front to keep "the girls" in place!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 1, 2013
Plain on the hanger, stunning on you!
Wow this was way more gorgeous once I put it on. And I know the dress runs big from the other reviews-- but doesn't it always feel better to size down from your usual size? Unfortunately we had a scheduling disaster and I did not actually get to wear this dress out as I planned, but I loved it so much I basically wore it around the house all day anyway. Tip: heed the reviews and order one size down as your backup size! I am usually a 6-8 and I wore a 4 in this dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 26, 2013
Was the sexy dress I needed for our anniversary!
This dress was amazing! I felt comfortable it is, it hugged my curves in all the right places. It runs large, I usually wear a size 10, but the 8 was good, I could have also probably worn a 6. It comes with the fashion tape which is a must or your bra will show. Loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
February 25, 2013
Comfortable and elegant :)
This dress definitely runs large (thank you to previous reviewers who warned me!). I wore the size 0, and I used a little bit of fashion tape in the front. I was comfortable and danced all night!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×