Trina Turk

No Strings Attached Dress

$46 rental
$258 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your waistline in this figure flattering Trina Turk dress. A great style for your average work day that can transition into night for that dinner date. Go with accessories like the Kendra Scott's Black Onyx Danielle Earring and AV Max's Geometric Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fashion tape also recommended to secure the deep V
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at waist band
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fashion tape also recommended to secure the deep V
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at waist band
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Matte Jersey. One shoulder cap sleeve, one shoulder sleeveless. V-neckline. Bloussant tie waist. Draped skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 37” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

114 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 29
Large 81
Photos 45
katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

loved it!! got so many compliments. wish i owned this one!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it fit perfectly - hugged the right places and hid the trouble spots (a bit of a tummy)
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164 lbs
Aug 17, 2013

Great dress. Very flattering.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a birthday party. Was very comfortable and flattering. I was 3 months postpartum when I wore it and the draping did a good job camouflaging my post baby bulge. Would rent it again.
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142 lbs
Aug 24, 2013

Comfortable, classy dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I usually either wear an 8 or a 10, but I wore the 6 in this dress, and could possibly have gotten away with a 4. I loved the fabric, it was very forgiving and flattering. The top draped beautifully, but it was pretty big. You definitely need fashion tape. I also really liked the length of the dress. It wasn't so short that I was tugging it down all night. Really pretty! My favorite RTR dress so far.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 11, 2013

Fun dress, great for a night out. Runs big in the bust.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was more casual than I had expected. Beautiful material and drape, but it did run big in the bust.
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

What a fun Dress! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and looked fabulous!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It does run a little big, but thank goodness for the body/dress tape Rent the Runway sent!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

Great dress. Needs tape.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a hipster wedding. I wasn’t sure how formal/informal it would be so I chose this dress because it split the difference. It ended up being the perfect choice. I felt sultry and comfortable. As other reviewers have said before me, you really need fashion tape with this dress! I hadn’t used fashion tape before, so it took a while to figure out how to place it so the dress would drape naturally, but it worked out in the end.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 1
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 28, 2013

Was simple and cute

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs a little big though. Also, no need to wear spanx with the detailing on it.
SK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 31, 2013

Beautiful blue color!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was possibly one of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn. It was a beautiful color and it did a great job of hiding all the problem spots. One thing I was not prepared for was how large it really was. I normally wear size 12 and I rented sizes 10 and 12. I wore the 10; I didn't bother with the 12. the 10 fit fine, with the addition of a 5 or 6 pieces of fashion tape to keep things in place. I probably could have worn a size 8. That said, I got a ton of compliments on the dress and I just loved the color. Awesome dress!
Kellie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 16, 2013

GREAT customer service

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my back up dress. The other I had ordered was beautiful, but there was an issue with how it was pressed. So, first off, I was refunded the cost of the item by rent the runway, which was great! Second, this was pretty nice as a "backup". The dress was pretty, yet comfortable. It does run a little bare at the top, so did take some creative pinning/taping to make me feel comfortable. It drapes very nicely, the jersey material is very flattering. If you are deciding between two sizes, or ordering a backup size, choose the smaller size, this dress runs on the larger side.
Rae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

Casually jaw-dropping!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a really informal New Year's celebration. It's comfy and modest enough that I didn't feel overdressed, yet stylish and sassy enough that I stood out a little. I probably could have worn the size 4 since it's stretchy hangs loosely.
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Super cute, comfortable, classy.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, it was very fun and comfortable and flattering. Looked great on and was perfect for New Year's Eve. My only complaint was that it was a little too roomy in the top (and I am a very busty girl), I felt as though it slipped down quite a bit. This may be because I think my shoulders slope a little. Regardless, even with fashion tape, I flashed some bra occasionally. But I would rent this again or a similar style, I loved this dress!
Nicole
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 26, 2014

Great dress- easy to throw on and looked awesome

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very forgiving. I just had a baby and this hid the weight I hadn't lost yet.
Kris
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Fun night and I loved my outfit. I was comfortable yet felt sexy!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 10 but the 8 was perfect. Comfortable, fun dress.
Macie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 16, 2014

Love it!! Many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for some really good friends. I absolutely loved this dress, very comfortable, makes you feel sexy and is very complimenting. The top of portion of the dress can gap open, i do recommend using dress tape. Overall great dress. Will definitely rent this dress again.
Jill
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Apr 16, 2014

comfortable, nice draping, requires safety pins.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was beautiful. I had to pin the front so that it didn't fall open. Once it was pinned though it looked great.
LIz
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
May 1, 2014

Loved this dress! Wore it for my 40th birthday party and it was a hit.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very flattering. Loved the color and the drape. Had to pin the front a teeny bit to avoid showing my bra but other than that a perfect fit!
RTR Customer
May 5, 2014

So incredibly comfortable and flattering!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Usually wear size 12 but the 10 fit perfectly with room to spare!! Perfect for my best friend's rehearsal dinner. Paired with nude pumps and rose gold jewelry. Shows a good amount of cleavage ;)
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 8, 2014

Dress was great Thanks.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
All occasions
Joanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
May 17, 2014

Great simple dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great! I'm always worried dresses will be too short because of my height but this one was good. Nothing to spare but not obscene! The dress had the same issues that a normal wrap dress has, the V in the front kept gaping open until I put a safety pin there and the flap on the bottom flew up to show the lining a couple times! The color is more blue than it is in the photo, which I thought was good. The longer arm side kept sliding down to show my bra strap. I think either larder bust or fashion tape could have fixed these issues. Overall, loved the dress and would rent again!
cuteLILgemini
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 23, 2014

great dress but sadly i had to return it since another dress i rented with it had to be returned.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i ordered an 8 and 10. the 8 fit but the 10 was more comfortable in the hips region. great color, classy. fits a bit loose around the chest area but fits nicely everywhere else. SUCH A SHAME i couldn't wear it to my own wedding festivities. i had to return it in 1 bag since both of the 2 separate dresses that i ordered were sent with only 1 return UPS bag. great dress though!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
May 30, 2014

Easy to dress up or down

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back-up dress that I ended up wearing for a friend's wedding. Very comfortable, flattering and easy to move in. I'm short so the hemline was longer on me than on the model shown. Over all a very good experience with RTR!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Too big

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress runs very very large, I would have had to size down 2 sizes if I wanted to wear it.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

So comfortable, but definitely needs fashion tape.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a summer dinner party with work colleagues. I tend to get sizes 6 & 8 for RTR orders, but I went with 4 & 6 this time, and I ended up wearing the 4. I have never needed fashion tape before, but this dress most definitely did. That said, once everything was secured, I didn't have to worry about it the rest of the night, no constant adjustments or anything.
Reni's sister
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

The wedding of course

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs very large. I got it in both 10 and 12 and the 10 was the better fit. It is very simple yet very original.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

I wore this dress for dinner with my mother.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit overall worked, however the split at the front of the chest was a little revealing. I ended up pinning it so I was not falling out of my top. Also, the dress was Navy blue and not black as I thought. It was a pretty dress but not a favorite.
bluebook
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Good for busty women but needs tape and/or safety pins.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Beautiful two-layer jersey dress. The two layers are helpful because they hide imperfections. It's a very plain dress but you can see the quality. Overall, happy I rented it.
Darlene
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Alumni dinner

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely amazing dress. Received compliments all night. I wish I could buy it and keep it in my closet.
becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 66
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

My daughter was beautiful

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for my daughter to wear to a family wedding. 97 degrees and wedding was outdoors. She wore blue wedges, silver earrings and a silver bracelet and looked beautiful. Her only complaint was she needed to safety pin the deep neckline along with some fashion tape.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Aug 4, 2014

This dress was great. Very comfortable and I got a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little large in the shoulders, but otherwise a great fit!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Perfect, simple dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is so flattering and is a nice update on a simple silhouette. I'm usually a size 2-4 but took a 0 in this dress. It's great quality and very comfortable. I'm small on top, so I had to use fashion tape to keep the neckline from dipping down too far. Loved it.
Lydia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Great dress for all bodies and forgiving for hot days!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great slimming dress for any body type. Super comfortable for moving/dancing. Was very forgiving for a little bloating/sweat on a hot day too. Only con was that even a 0 is a little large on a flatter chest. I ended up putting a little pin in the front and it worked great.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 17, 2014

Flattering but runs LARGE!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. I normally wear an 8 or 10 and based on reviews ordered sizes 6 and 8. I wore the 6, but probably could have done a 4! This runs crazy big. That said, it was very cute and flattering. I did not find it to be too revealing, even though I have a large bust (32DD). I have a young daughter and loved that this dress provided very easy access for nursing.
Anonymous
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Felt gorgeous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous and very forgiving especially in the belly area. It was super comfortable and I could wear a regular bra and did not need spanx. The main con was that my boobs were out of control! Major cleavage! It made me uncomfortable and at times felt like it was a bit inappropriate for a wedding. I required a lot of tape and adjusting to make my cleavage less distracting.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

Came through in a pinch

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this dress about an hour before I needed to wear it, so I didn't have too much time to adjust before we got to the party. I have narrow shoulders, so I don't think the straps were as flattering and my bra showed a little- a pin worked, but double sided tape would have been key. Overall, a nice dress, but not my favorite from RTR.
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

My best friend saw me and shrieked, "YOU LOOK AMAZING!!!"

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for Christmas Eve. It's not overly formal, but dressy enough. I've got another order for a very formal black tie wedding in about a month and wanted to 'test run' the whole rental thing. IT WAS PERFECT! I got compliments from all of my family and friends at our party, felt great the whole time, and never once worried about my outfit. The fit is great, well formed and flattering without being snug. The fabric was thick and felt like it could hold together while I lifted and pulled food out of the oven, picked up kids, and ran around doing party related things. The front was definitely low-cut as others' said, and with a bit of tape wasn't an issue at all. The return process was equally as convenient- just dropped it at the UPS store on my way to work a day later.
Lindley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 3, 2015

Not a Flattering Dress for a Hourglass Figure

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
I thought this would be flattering but it was not! Lots of extra fabric everywhere and keeping all the ruched parts in place all night made it unflattering AND fussy! Added thickness to me around my smallest part- my waist, no good! Find a better dress, there are plenty on here!
Caity
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

New Years Eve is always memorable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great fit for an hourglass shape! I would highly recommend getting fashion tape as it is has a loose fit and will fall open on top, especially if you will be dancing! I'm typically a size 6 and the size 4 fit perfectly.
Nichole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Nice dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is quite flattering. It's not super dressy but can be dressed-up with the proper accessories.
elizabeth
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Super comfortable and flattering

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
My trouble area is my tummy, and this dress was very slimming and hid it well. I had somewhat difficult time getting the bust area to lay just right with fashion tape, but eventually got it right.
Liz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

The dress fit wonderfully!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, may be better for smaller busts (like me). I got a lot of compliments on it the whole night.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×