Trina Turk

No Strings Attached Dress

$46 to buy
$258 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off your waistline in this figure flattering Trina Turk dress. A great style for your average work day that can transition into night for that dinner date. Go with accessories like the Kendra Scott's Black Onyx Danielle Earring and AV Max's Geometric Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fashion tape also recommended to secure the deep V
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at waist band
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Matte Jersey. One shoulder cap sleeve, one shoulder sleeveless. V-neckline. Bloussant tie waist. Draped skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 37” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
116 reviews
Fit
Large
(82)
True to Size
(30)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 9, 2014
Appreciate that rtr sends two sizes!

This dress def runs large as other members mentioned. I'm a 12, but almost to a 14 with some winter weight gain. The 12 and 10 in this dress fit me! Can you say ego boost?!? I opted to wear the 12 to give a little extra room as the night went on and delicious food was consumed. Because of the drappy Neck line I might have felt more comfortable in the 10 (38 A bust sz). I thought fashion tape may have been included because of others mentioning that but it was not. I should've purchased some and then wouldn't have been pulling it back all night. That being said, order fashion tape! This dress was subtly different and I feel you could wear this to a more casual event where even if you were the only one wearing a dress, you wouldn't feel out of place.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
April 16, 2014
comfortable, nice draping, requires safety pins.

Dress was beautiful. I had to pin the front so that it didn't fall open. Once it was pinned though it looked great.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 20, 2014
Great dress!!

Definately runs big so get a size or two down. Also low cut so fashion rape or safety pin is a must. Very flattering - lots of compliments. Looked better then the photo shows. I wore this to an event with lots if standing and walking so went with the clunky patent leather Nary Janes but a black or nude pump or strappy sandal would be awesome. I wish I owned this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 1, 2014
Loved this dress! Wore it for my 40th birthday party and it was a hit.

Very flattering. Loved the color and the drape. Had to pin the front a teeny bit to avoid showing my bra but other than that a perfect fit!

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2014
So incredibly comfortable and flattering!!!

Usually wear size 12 but the 10 fit perfectly with room to spare!! Perfect for my best friend's rehearsal dinner. Paired with nude pumps and rose gold jewelry. Shows a good amount of cleavage ;)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
May 6, 2014
So comfortable!

I rented this dress for my birthday at a piano bar. I usually rent a 10 & 12 as a back-up. Everyone recommended to size down for backup. Glad I did! Because I ended up wearing the 8. It was so comfortable, the color was great on my skin, it wasn't too short (which is always a problem with my height) & it wasn't too tight in hips or big in the bust. I did need to pin the shoulder to my bra (I did not receive any fashion tape), but I didn't have issues with the front opening. I felt fantastic in this dress! Accentuates the great parts & hides the not-so-great. I added a thin silver belt to emphasize my waist

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2014
So comfortable, but definitely needs fashion tape.

I wore this to a summer dinner party with work colleagues. I tend to get sizes 6 & 8 for RTR orders, but I went with 4 & 6 this time, and I ended up wearing the 4. I have never needed fashion tape before, but this dress most definitely did. That said, once everything was secured, I didn't have to worry about it the rest of the night, no constant adjustments or anything.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
June 18, 2014
The wedding of course

The dress runs very large. I got it in both 10 and 12 and the 10 was the better fit. It is very simple yet very original.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
July 3, 2014
Loved this dress! So comfortable and it looked great!

Fit was great. I was so comfortable in this and received lots of compliments on it! Would definitely rent this again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
July 7, 2014
Disappointed

I really wanted to love this dress as the material is so pretty and the design is so nice but it was huge on me. I had to use safety pins in multiple places to keep it from hanging so low that my boobs fell out and it was baggy in the chest, waste, hips, and length. It might have fit someone a little thicker really beautifully, but I had to use a belt to even keep it on.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 7, 2014
Unique and classy dress!

Despite being a color I wouldn't normally choose, the dress (and earrings and bracelets) totally completed my look for two of my closest friends' wedding. The only problem with the dress was that I definitely had too much boobage going on and was always having to pull it around. There are definitely a few pictures from the evening where you can see my bra... which sucks, but could have been worse and prior renters had provided the warning. Definitely a beautiful, classy and unique dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2014
Worn for my engagement shoot

This dress was lovely! A rich, true navy and thick quality jersey. Very slinky and figure flattering. Would definitely wear again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
July 29, 2014
Great dress for a night out in Vegas!

This was my backup dress (the first dress I ordered didn't cover up my "mommy" tummy well enough) and I am so glad I chose this dress. It definitely runs small...I am a 6 on a good day, and the 4 fit perfectly. Since it was my backup, I was not prepared with fashion tape and you will definitely need some for this dress. It doesn't matter how well it fit, the front does NOT stay shut. I couldn't track down fashion tape at my hotel so I ended up having to use safety pins and it took me a long time to get it to stay down properly without the pins showing. This is the only reason I gave this dress 4 stars instead of 5. The draping in the front helps to disguise any imperfections and it is just low cut enough to show off some cleavage without being too revealing (with safety pins). I wore it with nude heels and navy blue earrings and got a lot of compliments! My boyfriend absolutely loved this dress and I would definitely rent it again. This was my first time renting with RTR and had an awesome experience!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Age: 41
May 9, 2014
LOVE it!!!I have rented this dress twice. This event was the Kentucky Derby.

It runs large- I normally wear a 4 but had plenty of room in the 2. It is super comfortable. You will need to adjust the cleavage to your liking of exposure. Fashion tape did not work for this.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 29, 2014
My boyfriend was home on R&R from Afghanistan - A wonderful dinner date at the Magic Castle w/my dad

I put that the overall fit was large... My normal size is a 4 - 6; however, the dress I wore was a 4 and it was much too large. I was worried since my bust size is much larger than the rest of my body. Makes it hard to shop for dresses, especially online. I wonderful time regardless and the dress was clearly wearable, it was very comfortable and I think if I selected a size 2 & 4 and wore the 2 it would have fit me PERFECTLY. :)

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 9, 2014
Great dress for all bodies and forgiving for hot days!

Great slimming dress for any body type. Super comfortable for moving/dancing. Was very forgiving for a little bloating/sweat on a hot day too. Only con was that even a 0 is a little large on a flatter chest. I ended up putting a little pin in the front and it worked great.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2014
Flattering but runs LARGE!

I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. I normally wear an 8 or 10 and based on reviews ordered sizes 6 and 8. I wore the 6, but probably could have done a 4! This runs crazy big. That said, it was very cute and flattering. I did not find it to be too revealing, even though I have a large bust (32DD). I have a young daughter and loved that this dress provided very easy access for nursing.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 21, 2014
Felt gorgeous!

This dress was gorgeous and very forgiving especially in the belly area. It was super comfortable and I could wear a regular bra and did not need spanx. The main con was that my boobs were out of control! Major cleavage! It made me uncomfortable and at times felt like it was a bit inappropriate for a wedding. I required a lot of tape and adjusting to make my cleavage less distracting.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
February 4, 2015
Super comfortable and flattering

My trouble area is my tummy, and this dress was very slimming and hid it well. I had somewhat difficult time getting the bust area to lay just right with fashion tape, but eventually got it right.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 23, 2015
Great dancing dress

Dress was comfortable for dancing, but large at the top. I felt myself adjusting throughout the night so plan on wearing some double stick tape to keep it in place. The sleeves can be worn in a number of ways.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 25, 2012
great dress, great color, and comfortable!

I thought this dress ran a tad big- I'm normally a 2, tried the 2 and thought it was a little baggy on me. It's a very comfortable dress overall and could be worn to many different occasions!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
October 28, 2012
Super comfortable

This dress runs big, and will need to be taped, or pined in the front. Overall great dress though. Also rented the Kate Spade necklace in yellow. Great addition to the outfit!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 26, 2013
Was the sexy dress I needed for our anniversary!

This dress was amazing! I felt comfortable it is, it hugged my curves in all the right places. It runs large, I usually wear a size 10, but the 8 was good, I could have also probably worn a 6. It comes with the fashion tape which is a must or your bra will show. Loved the dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
April 1, 2013
I loved this dress. I felt great in it.

I wore this dress for dinner for my Birthday. It runs a little large, I have been wearing a size 10 since I had my daughter, and chose to wear the 8 to dinner. The highlight of my night was a stranger coming up to me just to tell me I looked good!! I actually loved the dress so much, I put a cami under the size 10 and wore it to a baptism the next day.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
July 17, 2013
Better in "real life"

I loved this dress. As other reviewers noted, it runs large. It did gap in the front and needed to be taped on the shoulder as well. Very comfortable, very cute. I highly recommend but do go a size down and you will need tape. I thought I would not need tape due to my size but did use it as above. Enjoy this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 45
June 28, 2014
Great experience from start to finish. No agonizing over a dress, no huge expense .

Dress does run large I am usually a 6 or 8 , but could have done a 4. You'll need double stick tape. Very comfy, good for dancing.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2014
At a friends wedding that was like a high school reunion I felt beautiful

This dress is great very comfortable I initially used fashion tape but ended up taking it off- and it was fine for me but I am a 34 DD. The dress really made me feel great and was comfortable for the whole day!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2014
Bump Friendly

I was 5 months pregnant when I wore this dress. The size 4 was extremely provided plenty of stretch and comfort for my growing belly. Great for the gals that are further along in their pregnancies. It's a very basic dress that I wouldn't wear normally unless I was pregnant. Needs to be dressed up a bit with accessories.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2015
It was a fun dress because it's a little different than what I typically wear.

It was very loose in the chest. I used the double sided tape and that helped a lot. Overall really comfortable and good quality.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 16, 2012
Didn't fit, unfortunately

This dress was huge - it wouldn't stay on my shoulders. It's a pretty color (dark blue) and fabric, but I couldn't wear it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Great date night dress.

Super cute but bring on the fashion tape. Its more of standing room only kind of dress due to the draping. Runs a little large so order down. Very comfortable but flattering fit.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 19, 2012
Comfortable but fancy!

This dress was perfect. It's a heavy material that has a bit of stretch, so it's very forgiving. The draping hides a little belly and makes the bottom tulip hem eye catching. The neckline is low, but not in a trashy sort of way. However, I did have to wear a bra that was low as well. RTR was great. The dresses arrived exactly on time. They were clean and wrinkle free. I just had to drop them back in the mail on Sunday. Easy!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 26, 2012
Cute but a bit short and baggy up top

I'm 5'11 and I thought this dress was a bit short when I sat down. I also thought it was a little baggy up top and when I sat down on a couch both sides of the shoulder slid down. I'm sure fashion tape would have kept it up but I ended up wearing a different RTR dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
February 19, 2013
Fun and comfortable!

I loved this Trina Turk piece, it was super comfortable and although a little large, it would have worked fine. I didn't end up wearing it because I wasn't able to dress it up enough for a formal affair, but would definitely rent again for a day date or afternoon soiree. I had originally ordered this in the wrong size and called after placing my order and they made the switch for me right away. I've been renting from RTR since 2009 and always have excellent experiences, if you are hesitating to rent, just do it, you'll be so happy you did!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
March 30, 2013
Really flattering fit, and comfortable to wear

I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and would definitely order it again. It was easy to wear and comfortable....not to mention a great color.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 22, 2013
Great event, but couldn't stop worrying about flashing w/ the loose top.

Ran very large, didn't flatter me at all. I wore a 2 (usually a 4/6), but the bust area still flapped open. Just not for me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2013
Nice dress!

Wore this to a wedding rehearsal dinner. This dress is very nice. It's nothing terribly exciting. It looks really dark in color on the model but it's actually a deep midnight blue. Some of my friends thought it might look a little purple. I found it to run large, but a little short. The top needed to be pinned or it literally flapped open. I wasn't a huge fan of the tie on the one shoulder, reminded me of something you'd see on a bathing suit. Overall, it was a nice dress, but I wouldn't rent it again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 4
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2013
Was simple and cute

Runs a little big though. Also, no need to wear spanx with the detailing on it.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 2, 2014
Fun night and I loved my outfit. I was comfortable yet felt sexy!

I ordered the 10 but the 8 was perfect. Comfortable, fun dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
June 9, 2014
Too big

This dress runs very very large, I would have had to size down 2 sizes if I wanted to wear it.

See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×