Trina Turk

Lotto Winner Dress

$42 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Dress to impress in this Trina Turk sequin mini for an upcoming holiday party or birthday bash. Accessorize with the kate spade new york accessories' Kate Chandelier Earrings and Erickson Beamon's Amethyst Collage Ring to take this look to the next level.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted – comfortable room at waist
HIPS: Fitted – blouson allows for comfortable room at waist
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Full Bust, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted – comfortable room at waist
HIPS: Fitted – blouson allows for comfortable room at waist
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Full Bust, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Dark evergreen sequins (100% polyester). Short sleeves. V-neckline. Bloussant elastic waistband. No zipper. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

93 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 61
Large 28
Photos 47
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 3, 2013

I wore this for bachelorette party in Miami, and it's a fantastic party dress.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved how this dress fit - not too short, and it wasn't too tight. It was also nice that it had room in the mid-section. I loved how the green was really subtle too. Like others, I used the fashion tape for the top, and I didn't have any issues.
Lorie J
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Great for a night on the Vegas strip!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I LOVED this dress! This dress was exactly as I expected. I have difficulty finding dresses to fit my very full but this one was perfect! I wore it for a night out in Vegas for dinner and a show. The length was perfect for my short frame. It was comfortable and wasn't itchy like many other sequin dresses. It was easy to move in and I felt great in it. I got so many compliments all night. I am considering buying this dress!
ELIZABETH
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 11, 2013

Unbelievably Comfortable

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I would buy this dress if I could find it! I only got one size, since it was an add on dress. Got the 12 but think I could easily have worn a 10. Dress was comfy, flattering and great for fuller busted girls. Even with all sequins, it wasn't overwhelming. Still got attention but would be easy to rent for another event...which I just might do! Unfortunately never got a full length pic but wore it with snakeskin pumps and just some big earrings and worked great. Wore the dress into the wee hours of the morning and could have kept right on going!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

Fun & comfy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is sexy and fun but also so comfortable and easy to wear. Lots of different accessories options (I went with black shoes but you could bling it up more with silver or gold). The emerald color to the sequins is subtle and also makes the dress unique. I felt like it was pretty flattering, but it doesn't define the waist that much despite the cinch there (which is elastic). Great dress! Wore it for my bachelorette party.
Joey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

The dress is subtle but a very comfortable way to wear sequins. Great for New Years Eve.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Looks good with a long gold necklace.
Suzanne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013

didn't wear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
great dress... to short for over 50... a little to "shiny for me"
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 22, 2013

Beautiful dress!! A must rent!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress! Danced the night away!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
May 22, 2013

GIRLS NIGHT

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was actually my friend who wore it on our girls weekend, and she loved it! And she looked AMAZING in it!
Sidney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 25, 2013

The hint of green makes it more than a basic black sequin dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this! It runs a bit big, but that isn't a huge problem because its cut so that its a little blousy anyway. FYI, I am a 32F, normally a 4 (unless its tight in the bust, then I have to size up), and I might have been able to wear a 2 in this, as the 4 was pretty roomy. I think it would be fine on someone with a smaller chest though because, as I said, its supposed to be a little blousy! Its not as loose in the hips though, so if you have larger hips, I would say its true to size there. I wore it for a bachelorette party and got tons of compliments :)
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Aug 4, 2013

Rented as back-up and ended up not wearing it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit my usually size 12 body comfortably. Blousy at the top above the waistline, so I didn't feel it was the most flattering to my hourglass shape. Sequins are a pretty very dark green. I ended up NOT wearing the dress because the sequins on the very front was bent in a weird obvious way, making a line down the center. Should maybe consider retiring the sequins dresses that are damaged!
Dacia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

Perfect New Years Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sparkly and fun, yet still simple and well fitting. Fun dress that fit well!
Kristine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Oct 26, 2013

Very comfortable!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit.
tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129 lbs
Oct 31, 2013

Pretty color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 6 and 8. I am always a size 8, but it was big and the 6 was much more flattering. Beautiful green color just like the other reviews said and super comfortable.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Dress is gorgeous! Sequins just speak for themselves!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True fit. Probably could have worn a 14, but I don't think they carry. I have a wide back and shoulders, so its true to size. Great dress!
Chica Chic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 11, 2013

Such a flattering cut!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is extremely flattering. Trina Turk does this particular cut very well. I am usually on the smaller end of an 8, but an 8 the vast majority of the time. Yet on this one the 6 fit me perfectly. I wouldn't call it running large but I'm glad I ordered a size down for backup instead of up. Bear in mind this dress is dark GREEN, not black. You really have to see it in the light to notice, though.
Christina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Unique and beautiful

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great and is true to size. For your second size, I would size down if anything. The sequins are black with a hunter green shimmer to them. The green isn't tacky, but it's just enough color to give the dress a unique look and it's absolutely BEAUTIFUL!! This dress is so much more unique, fun, and funky than any other sequined dress. Short but not too short. Would look great on any body type. Rent it!!
Eily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Gorgeous, but snug in the shoulders/bust

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous, and runs large -- everywhere except across the shoulder/bust area. I had to order a backup dress -- but RTR was fantastic, and shipped one overnight.
Traci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

Comfy & cute!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a last minute rental for New Year's Eve. Overall, I was pleased with the rental. The dress is a dark green (almost black) and slinky. The neckline was a little low for my taste, but not horrible. I wouldn't really describe it as sexy, but it was definitely comfortable all night long. It fit true to size. My normal size 0 fit perfectly. For reference, I'm 5'7, 115 lbs.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 14, 2014

Nice and sparkly!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress for a party. Would've liked it better if it was more black like in the picture, but the emerald color wasn't too bad. Found it to be a tad on the short side, but overall it was a comfortable fit and garnered lots of compliments!
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Cute dress for covering up flaws, not for accentuating curves

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress is cute, although it should be noted that it's a dark green and not black. I didn't end up wearing it because I found it too blousy on top, giving me a boxy shape. At the time, I was looking for a dress that would show my curves more, and I felt that this dress made me look bigger than I was.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Christmas party sparkle

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was true to size, and a perfect amount of sparkle. The dark green color was beautiful, not basic black but still classic.
N
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Thought it was a fun dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was fun for my new year's eve party. It is pretty flowing so if you are looking for something that shows off your curves this isn't the dress for you.
Maggie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Feb 12, 2014

great NYE party dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the fit! Very flattering.
Bree
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Perfect for a fun date!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress was fabulous! I had a bit more cleavage than I expected but my date sure didn't mind.
brianna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

Classy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Somewhat long for my body type, I would have liked it an inch or two shorter. Otherwise it was great. I wore it to to a holiday party.
Amber
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

Wore to a Great Gatsby party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: very comfortable fit, length was great on my 5'1 frame. Cons: looks black in picture but more green in person. Still a beautiful dress!
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Comfortable and sparkly

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I went a size down from my normal 6 and it was perfect. There was a nice waist line but overall loose fitting so it was comfortable. Perfect for dancing. Loved the dark green color. I'm short- 5'4'' so the length was not too short but still above the knee.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

Too big!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
It was too big and looked dumpy on me. I ended up wearing a dress from my own closet.
Beth
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

This dress is the most flattering sequin dress I have ever worn!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am a size 12 in the shoulder/bust area and a size 10 in the hips/tummy and I would say that the ten worked best for me, even though it was a little snug on the bust (36D). The dress hugged and hung in all the right ways and I loved the subtle green (looks lack at first)! As a bonus, it was very comfortable. I would definitely rent again!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 26, 2014

This dress was a beautiful color and fit great!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The deep green color was beautiful. The dress was very comfortable for having worn it several hours. I received tons of compliments and would definitely recommend it!
Emily
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

FABULOUS and FUN

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVE THIS DRESS. It was comfy and classy, and perfect for a semi-formal evening wedding. I danced all night and was super comfy. Wish I could have kept it....
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Had been eyeing this for awhile....

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I picked this for a holiday party I hosted with friends - but glad it was my back-up dress. Despite being totally covered in sequins it looks a bit "flat" on. I think it's the weight of the material/sequins, but I didn't find it to be very flattering. The rich forest green color is really nice, though, and it's a good option if you want a balance between sparkly and sophisticated.
Abi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2014

Great fit - added just the right amount of sparkle for a bachelorette party!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The waist and skirt fit perfectly, I felt like the sleeves were a little too big and floppy but that was more the style than the fit. Also, the sequins rubbed under my arms which was a little annoying, but manageable for one night.
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 23, 2014

I wore this to a spring wedding on the waterfront.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress and wish that I owned it! I was expecting it to be more of a black and when it arrived and I realized it was dark green I was pleasantly surprised. Sequins can be tricky because they can look cheap, but not with this dress. It was also SUPER comfortable. My favorite rental thus far.
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2014

Perfect classy dress for a Vegas bachelorette party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous! A lovely dark green that made it different from every other black sequin dress out there. I wore it to my best friend's bachelorette party in Las Vegas and I was looking for something that was flashy, but not tacky, sexy but also classy. This was the dress! I had planned to wear it with heels but I ended up wearing boots because my feet were too sore from the night before and it worked well! It was very comfortable, not too heavy and arrived in excellent condition. I got a 6 and an 8 because I read that it ran large, but I ended up wearing the 8 because I wanted it to be a little roomier. I definitely recommend this one!
Christen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Jul 2, 2014

Too baggy in the top

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The skirt fit fine but the top was WAY too baggy and was very out of proportion.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Loved it, but loved my 2nd RTR dress more

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as a backup for my husband's holiday party. It was really cute, fit great, but wasn't as flattering as the other dress I ordered. The sequins are very dark and look almost black, until you are in bright light.
lizzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Pretty, but itchy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress has no give, and will tear up the insides of your arms, but it is very eye-catching and festive!
Paige
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Dec 22, 2014

Wore to a college formal that was held at a building that used to be a bank!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Was a little tight in the middle but fit really well!
Brittany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Jan 15, 2015

Total stunner

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous and was great for New Year's Eve. The dark green color was gorgeous and the length and fit was great. The only con I found was how to put it on...unless the zipper is just hidden really well somewhere, you have to put it on over your head, which is a huge pain.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×