Trina Turk

Lotto Winner Dress

$42 to buy
$398 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Dress to impress in this Trina Turk sequin mini for an upcoming holiday party or birthday bash. Accessorize with the kate spade new york accessories' Kate Chandelier Earrings and Erickson Beamon's Amethyst Collage Ring to take this look to the next level.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted – comfortable room at waist
HIPS: Fitted – blouson allows for comfortable room at waist
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Full Bust, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Dark evergreen sequins (100% polyester). Short sleeves. V-neckline. Bloussant elastic waistband. No zipper. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
95 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(61)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
January 6, 2014
I felt like a walking RTR marketing campaign in this amazing dress!
I wore this to a new years party and spent most of the night having strangers come up to me telling me how much they loved my dress and asking where I got it. It fit me perfectly and was as comfortable as wearing sweats, I'm not kidding. It's very simple but definitely catches everyone's eye when you walk into the room. The color is a dark evergreen and is gorgeous. The quality of the dress was great and I could not have been happier with my dress! It's an amazing value ($40 rental) for what you get, too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 10, 2014
Comfy & cute!
This was a last minute rental for New Year's Eve. Overall, I was pleased with the rental. The dress is a dark green (almost black) and slinky. The neckline was a little low for my taste, but not horrible. I wouldn't really describe it as sexy, but it was definitely comfortable all night long. It fit true to size. My normal size 0 fit perfectly. For reference, I'm 5'7, 115 lbs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
January 24, 2014
Perfect for a night out!
I wore this for a bachelorette party in Vegas. I got both sizes 10 & 12. The top of the 12 was a little too large so I went with the 10. The dress fit like a glove. Everything stayed in place & there was no pulling or riding the entire night! I can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 3, 2014
Cute dress for covering up flaws, not for accentuating curves
The dress is cute, although it should be noted that it's a dark green and not black. I didn't end up wearing it because I found it too blousy on top, giving me a boxy shape. At the time, I was looking for a dress that would show my curves more, and I felt that this dress made me look bigger than I was.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 3, 2014
Christmas party sparkle
Fit was true to size, and a perfect amount of sparkle. The dark green color was beautiful, not basic black but still classic.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 5, 2014
So flattering, and the slightly green sparkle was perfect for my party!
I wore this to a corporate event in Tampa, and the dress was fantastic! It was very comfortable and it seems that it would be flattering for any body type. The 4 fit me great, but the 6 had a bit more length so I went with the 6. It does have a slight emerald green sheen (which was what I wanted) but be aware that it does not look entirely black. It was a showstopper for sure, and I loved wearing it. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
February 23, 2014
Perfect for a fun date!!
This dress was fabulous! I had a bit more cleavage than I expected but my date sure didn't mind.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
February 25, 2014
Such a pretty dress and comfy!
I really like Trina Turk's dresses- this one didn't let me down. I wore it for a Bachelorette party in Atlantic City. I got the 8 and 10. Both fit but the 10 was just a little more comfy and looked better. It is dark green sequins- it does look black in pictures. Felt great on, easy to wear and was dressy enough for the event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 1, 2014
Classy
Somewhat long for my body type, I would have liked it an inch or two shorter. Otherwise it was great. I wore it to to a holiday party.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 6, 2014
Wore to a Great Gatsby party!
Pros: very comfortable fit, length was great on my 5'1 frame. Cons: looks black in picture but more green in person. Still a beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 7, 2014
Comfortable and sparkly
I went a size down from my normal 6 and it was perfect. There was a nice waist line but overall loose fitting so it was comfortable. Perfect for dancing. Loved the dark green color. I'm short- 5'4'' so the length was not too short but still above the knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 18, 2014
This dress is the most flattering sequin dress I have ever worn!
I am a size 12 in the shoulder/bust area and a size 10 in the hips/tummy and I would say that the ten worked best for me, even though it was a little snug on the bust (36D). The dress hugged and hung in all the right ways and I loved the subtle green (looks lack at first)! As a bonus, it was very comfortable. I would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
March 26, 2014
This dress was a beautiful color and fit great!
The deep green color was beautiful. The dress was very comfortable for having worn it several hours. I received tons of compliments and would definitely recommend it!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 31, 2014
FABULOUS and FUN
I LOVE THIS DRESS. It was comfy and classy, and perfect for a semi-formal evening wedding. I danced all night and was super comfy. Wish I could have kept it....
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Full Bust
April 1, 2014
Wore the dress to a Great Gatsby party. Loved this rental
Fabric was comfortable made for a night of dancing
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 16, 2014
Fun dress for New Year's!
I wore this dress on New Year's Eve for a family party at home! We like to get dressed up to ring in the New Year! I wore my fur vest on top & felt fabulous even though I had been under the weather. Super comfortable dress. The color looks black online but it is actually a dark forrest green. I loved it! Would totally rent again.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
May 13, 2014
Flattering fit & SO comfortable!
I love, love, LOVE this dress - so much that I'm considering actually purchasing it. First, the fit is FABULOUS. It's so flattering and even runs a bit big (I'm normally a 14, but the 12 fit perfectly--no Spanx required!) I've had 2 babies, so I'm self conscious about my tummy area and the higher waist and fit around the hips and butt is PERFECT for hiding all those imperfections. The neckline is just "plungy" enough to be sexy, but not too revealing that you're worried about things popping out all night--I wore a regular bra and no straps or cups showed at all! The sleeves, too, are just the right amount of cover and comfort. I felt like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
May 19, 2014
Holiday dress
Great Christmas dress. Dark green sparkles. Comfortable and flattering cut. Multiple compliments from strangers. Wore for dinner and night out. Dressy enough for holiday parties.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 23, 2014
I wore this to a spring wedding on the waterfront.
I absolutely loved this dress and wish that I owned it! I was expecting it to be more of a black and when it arrived and I realized it was dark green I was pleasantly surprised. Sequins can be tricky because they can look cheap, but not with this dress. It was also SUPER comfortable. My favorite rental thus far.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2014
Perfect classy dress for a Vegas bachelorette party!
This dress was gorgeous! A lovely dark green that made it different from every other black sequin dress out there. I wore it to my best friend's bachelorette party in Las Vegas and I was looking for something that was flashy, but not tacky, sexy but also classy. This was the dress! I had planned to wear it with heels but I ended up wearing boots because my feet were too sore from the night before and it worked well! It was very comfortable, not too heavy and arrived in excellent condition. I got a 6 and an 8 because I read that it ran large, but I ended up wearing the 8 because I wanted it to be a little roomier. I definitely recommend this one!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
December 22, 2014
Wore to a college formal that was held at a building that used to be a bank!
Was a little tight in the middle but fit really well!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
January 15, 2015
Total stunner
This dress was gorgeous and was great for New Year's Eve. The dark green color was gorgeous and the length and fit was great. The only con I found was how to put it on...unless the zipper is just hidden really well somewhere, you have to put it on over your head, which is a huge pain.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 17, 2015
It was perfect for a night out in Miami!
This is the most flattering, comfortable sequined dress I've ever worn. The neckline and sleeves are flattering for all body types.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
August 3, 2015
Great Party Dress
I got this dress for 2 events: a "Sparkle" themed bachelorette and a holiday party. It worked great for both. The sparkle is actually green like the reviews said but worked well in both environments. I wore this with a thick black belt the first time (I'm to the left of the bride in the group shot) and a small silver belt and tights for the holiday party. Both events I received a lot of compliments. The dress was a little heavy, but not terrible and the sequins weren't annoying/catching on anything. It was just the right amount of discreet sparkle for this jeans and T-shirt wearing girl.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2012
compliments all night :)
i loved renting this dress! i got so many compliments and it came right on time for the date party i went to! i usually wear a six in dresses and i ordered a six and an eight just in case the six ran small, but the six was actually a little bigger than anticipated. i would definitely order a size down as a back-up instead of a size up, but other than that, it was absolutely perfect! i loved that i could actually wear a bra with it and not have to worry about anything. i would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2012
Cute party dress!
This dress is the easiest sequin dress I have ever worn. I wore my normal size 4, but it was definitely a bit big so I would recommend sizing down! I have fairly large hips and still had extra room. The green color is more evident in person, definitely a change from your standard sequin dress! Easy fit, cute style - recommend if you are curvy and want something comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 4, 2013
Sparkle for New Years
Cute dress, perfect sparkle and glitter for New Year's. It probably could've had some sort of accessory to go with it, but putting a belt on it gets lost in the fold. I put on opera gloves later in the night and that seemed to have jazzed it up a bit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 8, 2013
Got lots of compliments
The dress was so pretty and perfect for New Years Eve.. the sequins are awesome.. it just did not define my waist like it should have so I bought a belt to take it in more.. the length was great. I should have worn a size 2 but just felt like being a little more comfortable.
JenniferMay 17, 2013
like the belt idea
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 21, 2013
What made my RTR experience unforgettable was all the compliments I received and easy to use.
I had so much fun shopping on the site. It was also very exciting getting to pick from so many designers and accessories. I loved being able to wear a designer dress I normally could not afford to buy to my husbands work party. The dress was very comfortable. The sequins were not over the top. I will definitely use RTR again and have already been passing the word on to all my friends.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 5, 2013
Was told I looked "Smokin Hot"
Very comfortable but still sexy. Gives you a waist but is not too tight on the hips or stomach. It is dark green color but does look black in certain lights.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2014
I loved the dress! Super comfortable and looked amazing in person.
Fit true to size. Loved the way it looked and it was super flattering. The only downsize I would say is that it didn't photograph well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2014
Great dress for NYE!
I'm normally a 4. After reading reviews that said this dress runs large, I ordered a 2 and a 0. Both fit, but I decided to wear the 2 because it was a little less form-fitting and longer in the back. I really loved wearing this dress for NYE and got lots of compliments on it. It looks black but it's actually a dark, shimmery green.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
January 3, 2014
My first RTR and I will definitely do it again! Perfect fit, perfect dress for a perfect night!
I wore this dress for a NYE wedding. This was my first RTR, and I can't wait for another special event. The dress(es) came right on time in perfect condition. The NYE accessories were a very nice and appreciated touch :) The dress fit perfect. I normally wear a size 4, but this dress fit in a 2 for me. (I ordered a 4 and a 2). More fitted on the bottom than the top. The dress was fitted but still hid my most least favorite part (the tummy). I received tons of compliments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 16, 2014
The right amount of SPARKLE
This dress is really fun! I rented it for a concert that I am going to. I rented a 2 and a 4, and I have VERY curry hips, so I went with the 4. I would have loved to wear the two had the hips fit, so the 4 seemed a bit "baggy" on the top. The color is a really dark green, which is nice considering how much sparkle the dress has. It's not too over the top, but still enough to defiantly get noticed. The con was that the style of dress wasn't exactly flattering to my hips. The loose waist covered up my smallest part and so I think it made me look a tad bit bigger than I really am. Overall I am very happy with the dress. I can't wait to order from RTR FOREVER AND EVER.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
March 12, 2014
My mom and I were the best dressed there!
I typically wear a size 14 in a dress, but this fit me pretty well. It was not as loose as it shows on the model. I have broad shoulders and am generally "chesty". This dress did flatten my chest a bit, but with the dark green color it was not that noticeable to others. Loved wearing such a pretty dress and will definitely be using Rent The Runway for my summer trip to Vegas!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
December 18, 2012
Perfect for a holiday party!
This was my first time using RTR and I'm hooked. Last minute I decided I didn't like another dress I had purchased for a holiday party. I was looking for something sexy, sophisticated and fun and found it in this dress! I'm usually a size 4/6 and curvy, and both sizes fit okay, but the 6 was definitely much bigger on top. I literally received compliments all night on the dress which was an added bonus to the night being so much fun from start to finish! RTR couldn't have been easier to use. WIthout a doubt I'll be turning to RTR again for any future parties that call for a special dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 11, 2013
Not for me!
I should preface this review by saying this dress wasn't one I rented, and isn't one I will ever rent again--it is just not my personal style. It was a stylist's choice for me when my original backup wasn't available. I am 5'11" with long limbs and the sleeves hit at a very unflattering angle. The neckline also looked sloppy on me. The sequins are very shiny and almost form a fish scale-like look, which would be gorgeous for a NYE party or maybe Vegas, but was not what I was looking for. This dress is great for covering a tummy and is generous in the hips for those of us who are larger there. While it looks great on all the ladies in the pictures, I would never wear it and was very disappointed that this was the replacement chosen for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 26, 2013
Perfect for NYE
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve and it was absolutely perfect. Runs a little big, but nonetheless stunning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2013
Fun & comfy
This dress is sexy and fun but also so comfortable and easy to wear. Lots of different accessories options (I went with black shoes but you could bling it up more with silver or gold). The emerald color to the sequins is subtle and also makes the dress unique. I felt like it was pretty flattering, but it doesn't define the waist that much despite the cinch there (which is elastic). Great dress! Wore it for my bachelorette party.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2013
The dress is subtle but a very comfortable way to wear sequins. Great for New Years Eve.
Looks good with a long gold necklace.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×