Trina Turk

Lotto Winner Dress

$42 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Dress to impress in this Trina Turk sequin mini for an upcoming holiday party or birthday bash. Accessorize with the kate spade new york accessories' Kate Chandelier Earrings and Erickson Beamon's Amethyst Collage Ring to take this look to the next level.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted – comfortable room at waist
HIPS: Fitted – blouson allows for comfortable room at waist
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Full Bust, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Dark evergreen sequins (100% polyester). Short sleeves. V-neckline. Bloussant elastic waistband. No zipper. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
94 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(61)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2014
I loved the dress! Super comfortable and looked amazing in person.
Fit true to size. Loved the way it looked and it was super flattering. The only downsize I would say is that it didn't photograph well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 30, 2013
Love!
I was afraid it would be too big and baggy, but it wasn't at all. It is super comfy, just enough cleavage for a family party, but still lets you shine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 24, 2013
Great fit and a lot of fun!
This dress is so fun! I wore it to a concert with some girlfriends and got many compliments, it is also pretty comfortable too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 20, 2013
Easy to wear!
I didn't end up wear this (back-up dress), but snapped a photo in the RTR dressing room. Dress runs large (I could have worn a 4). It's not the most flattering because it doesn't have much shape, but its nice and festive.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 15, 2013
This shiny emerald green dress was perfect for my college's young alumni holiday party
Very comfortable, flattering fit, and cute with black booties and simple gold jewelry.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2013
Great party dress!
I wore this dress for a 1920s inspired Christmas party. It really is a gorgeous dress. I was afraid it would be too short but it fit perfectly. I normally wear a 4 but was glad I got a smaller backup size as the 4 was pretty baggy in the chest and hips. If you are looking for a "Wow" dress then you should definitely try this dress out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 11, 2013
Such a flattering cut!
This dress is extremely flattering. Trina Turk does this particular cut very well. I am usually on the smaller end of an 8, but an 8 the vast majority of the time. Yet on this one the 6 fit me perfectly. I wouldn't call it running large but I'm glad I ordered a size down for backup instead of up. Bear in mind this dress is dark GREEN, not black. You really have to see it in the light to notice, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2013
I received so many compliments! The dress has a green tone, not officially black
Runs large, I would recommend ordering a size down. Great for tall girls as it wasn't a mini on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
November 6, 2013
Dress is gorgeous! Sequins just speak for themselves!
True fit. Probably could have worn a 14, but I don't think they carry. I have a wide back and shoulders, so its true to size. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
October 31, 2013
Pretty color
I ordered a 6 and 8. I am always a size 8, but it was big and the 6 was much more flattering. Beautiful green color just like the other reviews said and super comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
October 26, 2013
Very comfortable!
Perfect fit.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 22, 2013
I was so comfortable all night long and got a ton of compliments on the dress!
The 12 fit loosely, once I put on panty hose, the 10 fit perfectly!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
October 16, 2013
Glamorous and comfortable all in one package!
I wore this dress to a formal cocktail party for work. I am normally a size 12 and this dress fit perfectly. My bust is larger (38D) so it can be hard to fit. This dress had plenty of room on the top. The lining is very soft and comfortable. I ADORED the deep emerald green color of this dress. This dress is also great for petites because it is not too long at all. Nicely done Trina Turk!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 5, 2013
Was told I looked "Smokin Hot"
Very comfortable but still sexy. Gives you a waist but is not too tight on the hips or stomach. It is dark green color but does look black in certain lights.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
August 26, 2013
Perfect New Years Dress!
Sparkly and fun, yet still simple and well fitting. Fun dress that fit well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
August 25, 2013
Shimmered and sparkled throughout my birthday party
This dress is awesome- especially for us top heavy girls. I love that the skirt portion was a little more fitted and then the top was loose and blousy. I usually have to size up because of my chest, and in this dress I didn't (in fact, I probably could have worn a size down) . The sparkle is great, but not overpowering. It was comfortable and easy to wear. The length was great and it showed just a touch a cleavage. Got compliments on it all night. The one down side to this dress was that it is pretty heavy and hot. This was only an issue because I live in Phoenix and it's August. If you live somewhere cooler, or are thinking about wearing this not in the summer, you're probably fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
August 4, 2013
Rented as back-up and ended up not wearing it.
Fit my usually size 12 body comfortably. Blousy at the top above the waistline, so I didn't feel it was the most flattering to my hourglass shape. Sequins are a pretty very dark green. I ended up NOT wearing the dress because the sequins on the very front was bent in a weird obvious way, making a line down the center. Should maybe consider retiring the sequins dresses that are damaged!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 25, 2013
The hint of green makes it more than a basic black sequin dress!
Loved this! It runs a bit big, but that isn't a huge problem because its cut so that its a little blousy anyway. FYI, I am a 32F, normally a 4 (unless its tight in the bust, then I have to size up), and I might have been able to wear a 2 in this, as the 4 was pretty roomy. I think it would be fine on someone with a smaller chest though because, as I said, its supposed to be a little blousy! Its not as loose in the hips though, so if you have larger hips, I would say its true to size there. I wore it for a bachelorette party and got tons of compliments :)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 19, 2013
This Rent the Runway is the best idea ever!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!
I got this dress for my 40th Bday party. So I wanted something that sparkles and screams "let's party!" I usually wear a size 6 but the size 8 fit perfect so I'm glad I sized up. :) I have a full bust, so since the dress is put on over the head, it was hard to fit it over my chest, hence the up-size option. I love the dress and so did everyone else! Got tons of compliments on it and it is so comfortable! It's a deep emerald green when the lights hit it, so it looks great with gold strappy shoes and gold accessories. Great party dress!
LBoogieMarch 14, 2014
You do not look 40 at all! Love the look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 22, 2013
GIRLS NIGHT
It was actually my friend who wore it on our girls weekend, and she loved it! And she looked AMAZING in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 22, 2013
Beautiful dress!! A must rent!
Great dress! Danced the night away!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013
didn't wear
great dress... to short for over 50... a little to "shiny for me"
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
May 2, 2013
sexy, shiny and perfect for Las Vegas!
Rented Lotto Winner to wear while we celebrated my sister's bachelorette party in Las Vegas. As we walked through the various casinos I felt super comfortable in my choice. I saw too many girls struggling to keep their super skinny dresses pulled down and smooth. Lotto Winner fits wonderfully, and is surprisingly comfortable and soft even with all the sequins. I felt sexy and comfortable all night and would highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2013
The dress is subtle but a very comfortable way to wear sequins. Great for New Years Eve.
Looks good with a long gold necklace.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
April 29, 2013
Great dress! It was super comfortable, and I wore it for at least 12 hours. Very flattering.
Fit is good, not as tightly cinched around the waist as I would have liked. But the sleeves and skirt length were great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2013
It's not black
This dress looks black in the RTR photo, but it's actually a very dark green. I like the shape of this dress -- so many sequined dresses are more of a shift shape but I prefer this type of cinched waist.
JenniferMay 17, 2013
thanks for the color info
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2013
Fun & comfy
This dress is sexy and fun but also so comfortable and easy to wear. Lots of different accessories options (I went with black shoes but you could bling it up more with silver or gold). The emerald color to the sequins is subtle and also makes the dress unique. I felt like it was pretty flattering, but it doesn't define the waist that much despite the cinch there (which is elastic). Great dress! Wore it for my bachelorette party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
April 11, 2013
Unbelievably Comfortable
I would buy this dress if I could find it! I only got one size, since it was an add on dress. Got the 12 but think I could easily have worn a 10. Dress was comfy, flattering and great for fuller busted girls. Even with all sequins, it wasn't overwhelming. Still got attention but would be easy to rent for another event...which I just might do! Unfortunately never got a full length pic but wore it with snakeskin pumps and just some big earrings and worked great. Wore the dress into the wee hours of the morning and could have kept right on going!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
April 8, 2013
Great for a night on the Vegas strip!
I LOVED this dress! This dress was exactly as I expected. I have difficulty finding dresses to fit my very full but this one was perfect! I wore it for a night out in Vegas for dinner and a show. The length was perfect for my short frame. It was comfortable and wasn't itchy like many other sequin dresses. It was easy to move in and I felt great in it. I got so many compliments all night. I am considering buying this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
April 3, 2013
I wore this for bachelorette party in Miami, and it's a fantastic party dress.
I loved how this dress fit - not too short, and it wasn't too tight. It was also nice that it had room in the mid-section. I loved how the green was really subtle too. Like others, I used the fashion tape for the top, and I didn't have any issues.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 9, 2013
Attractive shimmery dress
I loved the deep green color and think this dress would be fabulous on an hourglass shape b/c of the gathered waist. I would have needed a pretty substantial padded push-up to fill out the top though (partly due to the heaviness of full sequins). If you are a true pear, be aware that the skirt is cut quite straight. All in all, I could have happily worn this dress, it was nice, but instead I wore my first choice b/c it was simply more flattering to my shape overall (I ordered two dresses).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 28, 2013
This dress was perfect for my holiday party!
The fit is very forgiving. I normally wear a 4, and that's what I wore in this dress. The waist hit at my natural waist, and covered my evidence that I once carried twins. It was flattering, especially from the side. I received compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 26, 2013
Perfect for NYE
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve and it was absolutely perfect. Runs a little big, but nonetheless stunning.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 21, 2013
What made my RTR experience unforgettable was all the compliments I received and easy to use.
I had so much fun shopping on the site. It was also very exciting getting to pick from so many designers and accessories. I loved being able to wear a designer dress I normally could not afford to buy to my husbands work party. The dress was very comfortable. The sequins were not over the top. I will definitely use RTR again and have already been passing the word on to all my friends.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
January 13, 2013
Wore with black tights. Read reviews and said it ran a little large. Great sparkle
Was a bit large still in the 0. Lots of room if you don't like clingy dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 11, 2013
Not for me!
I should preface this review by saying this dress wasn't one I rented, and isn't one I will ever rent again--it is just not my personal style. It was a stylist's choice for me when my original backup wasn't available. I am 5'11" with long limbs and the sleeves hit at a very unflattering angle. The neckline also looked sloppy on me. The sequins are very shiny and almost form a fish scale-like look, which would be gorgeous for a NYE party or maybe Vegas, but was not what I was looking for. This dress is great for covering a tummy and is generous in the hips for those of us who are larger there. While it looks great on all the ladies in the pictures, I would never wear it and was very disappointed that this was the replacement chosen for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 10, 2013
fun but large
Generally a 2-4, wore a 2, could have easily worn a 0 or even double 0! Size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 8, 2013
Got lots of compliments
The dress was so pretty and perfect for New Years Eve.. the sequins are awesome.. it just did not define my waist like it should have so I bought a belt to take it in more.. the length was great. I should have worn a size 2 but just felt like being a little more comfortable.
JenniferMay 17, 2013
like the belt idea
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 4, 2013
I loved renting this dress for New Years because it was a great fit and perfect for Las Vegas!
It was really comfortable, the sequins did not feel cheap at all and I wasn't worried about it breaking because the quality of the dress was so nice. If you have wider hips you should size up because the bottom is more fitted than the top. There is no zipper on this dress, you put it on over your head. Overall it was perfect for New Years Eve in Vegas.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 4, 2013
Sparkle for New Years
Cute dress, perfect sparkle and glitter for New Year's. It probably could've had some sort of accessory to go with it, but putting a belt on it gets lost in the fold. I put on opera gloves later in the night and that seemed to have jazzed it up a bit.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×