Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Key To Success Dress

$30 rental
$328 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You can’t go wrong wearing this classic Trina Turk dress. With a tinge of modern ambiance, this style is great for all ages! Shown here with the Ben-Amun's Crystal Cambon Pearl Bracelet and Ben-Amun's Pearl Trellis Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt ponte (69% rayon, 29% nylon, 2%spandex). Three quarter sleeves. Crew neckline with keyhole. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% Polyester). 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
147 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size107
Small17
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2016
Holiday party hit!!
I wore this dress to my company holiday party. The color is phenomenal! The keyhole detail is unique and adds some visual interest instead of jewelry. The fabric has a subtle shine to it, but it isn't shiny. I received so many compliments and was very comfortable moving and dancing. I couldn't tell in the pictures but there is a lace trim on the lining that adds a little extra softness to the look. Overall, I loved this dress so much!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 35
January 21, 2016
Stunning color & versatile dress
I fell in love with the color of this dress. It's stunning. I'd give this dress 5 stars, but I had a little trouble with the fit... I sized up because I didn't want the dress to be too tight for work. I'm normally between a 0 and 2, and I think the 2 was just a little too large up top for me, so I'd probably try a 0 next time. Otherwise, the fit is flattering, the material is forgiving, and I love the sleeve length and dress length (maybe 2" above the knee).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 13, 2016
Love Trina Turk!
I wore this to an awards banquet at my company's national sales meeting. Really nice, heavy fabric and rich color. Easy to wear - very comfortable and work appropriate.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 12, 2016
Wore to an engagement party. Got so many compliments, great color!
I ordered the 6 with an 8 as back-up; the 6 was perfect. I love the stretchy fabric which gave the dress a good shape, but it wasn't too tight. I was expecting the dress to be purple, but it was definitely more of a royal blue, which was fine, just not the color I thought it was. Paired with tights, the thick fabric made this great for cold weather. The lace peeking out at the bottom of the hem was a really pretty detail as well. Very happy with this rental, it was comfortable and flattering to wear the whole night.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 18, 2015
I wore this dress for a Company Holiday party and it was a huge hit! So many compliments!
It looks a little casual when you first see it but once wearing it with dressy heels and jewelry, it works perfectly. The fabric is a little thick so if you are a person that gets hot easily, you would not want to wear this in the warmer months. I wear a size 2 or 4 normally but because of my bust, I needed to go with the 6 and it was a little loose in the waist. Otherwise, I think this dress runs pretty true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
December 11, 2015
Beautiful go to!
The dress is very well made and flattering! I see this dress as being a great go to for work or special event. I wish I owned it because it's very versatile.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
December 11, 2015
Fit perfectly, looked awesome
tight where it was supposed to be, really made my curves look great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 53
October 28, 2015
Great dress for work event
Ran true to size. A little more on blue side of purple. Two cons: 1) some of the lining around the key hole could be seen because it wouldn't lie flat - tried ironing it but think it was the construction of this particular dress. The underarm area is "bat-wing" like -- not noticeable when your arms are down but if you are reaching for something it tended to bring up the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
October 26, 2015
Perfect day to night dress
Perfect, love this dress. Great for work, can easily transition to night out. It's professional but classy and just sexy enough.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 24, 2015
Fit perfectly, elegant but yet flexible enough so that I could run my event.
Fit in all of the right places. Snug, but not uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
October 22, 2015
Perfect color!
I rented this for an appearance on a morning television show. The color was amazing. Perfect choice.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
October 14, 2015
Color is eye catching!
This dress wore very well! I ordered an 8 and got a 10 as other users recommended. I'm normally an 8 and it fit perfectly. I wore this for a work meeting. I received many compliments! The two thing I didn't like are that the zipper is tough to zip up midways. Also, the dress rides all the way up while driving. When getting out of vehicle, I had to make sure I wasn't exposed. Very comfortable and thanks for another great experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 35
October 5, 2015
Easy, colorful dress in a sea of black
The dress is a beautiful blue color in a almost-wrinkle-free fabric. It fit true to size, but it was rather short. As others have noted, the slip underneath has a pretty lace detail and matches the color, so I wasn't too worried about it showing. The skirt and waist fit perfectly, the dolman sleeves weren't that obvious, and there was ample room in the chest. I wore it for a work/cocktails event where almost everyone was wearing the ubiquitous LBD. I got a couple of compliments, and overall was happy with the dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 46
September 16, 2015
great dress. fix perfect, great length. good for work event
great dress. fix perfect, great length. good for work event
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
July 16, 2015
I wore this dress to a fundraiser and had so many compliments.
The dress ran true to size. The only downside is that the bust does run a little small and I was unable to wear a bra. Overall the dress was fantastic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 30, 2015
The slit in the back is a little high.
I rented this dress via RTR Unlimited for work. There wasn't too much available this time that I wanted and I am always looking for dresses that are appropriate but not too formal. This dress is really beautiful and fits great. I work in a business casual environment and can get away with quite a bit. The material is nice and thick but doesn't seem overly formal. I didn't think the fabric around the arms/chest was too baggy at all. I actually thought it was very flattering. My only complaint is I am pretty tall at 5'10 and it was a little shorter than normal. If you work in a conservative environment and are my height I would stay away. In addition the slit in the back was pretty high up there. I had to pin it shut. All that being said the dress is a stunning indigo color and everyone loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
June 23, 2015
Cute dress-- can be great for work or an evening out.
It was very cute and flattering. Only thing, as a full-chested woman I found it slightly tight on top. It felt a bit uncomfortable at first been I got used to it. The material is also much heavier then it looks. I wore it in muggy 80' weather and found it too warm.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 18, 2015
Great color for husband's Airforce graduation
The opening at the top of the dress wasn't as flattering as I had hoped. The color was beautiful, but it ended up being freezing at the graduation and I had to wear a coat the entire time. The dress looked kind of funky with my coat, so I wore the coat closed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
June 13, 2015
Striking color!
Fit true to size. The fit around and the arms was a bit awkward, but it worked. Nice bright blue color, but it looks purple on the website. Received a lot of compliments on this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2015
Wasn't my original pick but I ended up feeling like a million dollars!
This dress was recommended by a stylist after my original pick arrived damaged. The stylist hit this nail on the head with the recommendation! The dress was great for the environment- classy yet sexy. The fabric was very nice and just made me feel great wearing it. I would definitely rent this dress again. I paired it with boots and it was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 9, 2015
Wonderful dress. I wore it to the office and received numerous compliments on the color.
I'm 5'2" and length was perfect.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
April 29, 2015
I loved this dress and was so bummed to send back. Received tons of compliments!
Showed off curves really well - especially the waist. Tiny bit short but not too much. Work appropriate
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 22, 2015
Lots of compliments!
This wasn't my favorite dress, but it worked for the night. I loved the purse because there is an option to use it as a clutch, or to wear as cross body. The dress fit my body well, but it bulged in the back where the zipper was. I think the 6 would have been better in my shoulders and arms, but it was too tight in the rear end for me, so I had to go with the 8, I just didn't like how it zipped in the back. Therefore, I left my hair down so you couldn't see the zipper bulge. I did receive a lot of compliments that I looked pretty in it, they loved the color and most of all, everyone loved the little peep-hole at the top! Not bad! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
April 21, 2015
Awesome dress for work
So classy. Conservative length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
April 11, 2015
Work event
Dress is pretty but I'm tall so the dress was bit short for my taste. The sleeves tend to bunch up a bit but overall, it was fun to have a conservative dress for a special event at work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 11, 2015
Great dress but fits a bit weird
I rented this dress for a work event. The color is beautiful and the material is super comfortable. I usually wear a 6 but ended up wearing the 8 because the 6 was too short for the event (the slip showed a lot). The sleeves were also shorter on the 6 and I was looking for something with longer sleeves. The 8 had better length but was baggy on the top. Overall, it was a nice dress. Got a few compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2015
Almost a go-to dress, but not quite.
Color is beautiful and it was an easy dress for an Easter brunch. But I couldn't get the size right. The 6 was snug in the rib cage and part of the arms. The 8 was huge in the chest. I went with the 6, since it was the better of the two.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
April 7, 2015
I wore this dress for a dinner I planned for work.
This dress was a great fit and I received so many compliments! Appeared more blue than purple, especially in photos, but I was thoroughly pleased,
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 2, 2015
Great fit and a gorgeous color!
Perfect for an office function.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 31, 2015
Perfect work friendly dress
Length was perfect, received lots of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133lbs
March 31, 2015
Stunning Color, Comfortably Sexy Fit
This dress was so comfortable, yet form-fitting and sexy. I got several compliments, particularly on the color. It has a flattering fit and actually made my stomach look a bit flatter. :) Just a hint of lace slip shows at the hem (not my favorite part of the dress, but it was tolerable). Looks fabulous with stilettos or can be dressed down with flats (I wore both ways).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
March 25, 2015
Beautiful dress very rich color form fitting
Dress is true to size but looks like it would stretch a little. Hit me right above the knee standing and an adorable lace hem peeked out when I sat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 67
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 22, 2015
Not bad for work
The dress was ok. It was a knit which isn't very dressy but totally appropriate for work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 17, 2015
Made me feel pretty!
Great material, fit like it was made for me. Perfect for an early spring day, I wore mine with a bright silk scarf.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
February 11, 2015
Loved this dress and got a lot of compliments it!
I decided to wear this dress to a fundraiser event. It fit me really well and I received a lot of compliments on it! I would definitely recommend getting your normal size and then the next size up because I usually wear a size 4 and ended up having to wear a size 6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 20, 2015
Great color, great fit and great forgiving stretchy fabric!
The dress was beautiful, however the lace slip detail was ripped. I had to pin it up to the hem so it wouldn't show.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 14, 2015
Conservative
This dress would be appropriate for a luncheon. The two was a bit tough to zip up. The fabric does not give. It fits like a glove. The fabric is fairly thick and could for cooler months.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163lbs
January 6, 2015
Great dress for a work event. Very mad men-esque.
Fit was perfect. Loved the longer sleeve look for a work event. Very professional
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 30, 2014
Family holiday party
Conservative dress good for a holiday family party. Dress was sent to me as a backup for something else. Darts at stomach could draw attention to midsection, but a pair of stockings should smooth that out
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
December 30, 2014
Amazing dress - would rent again!
Loved this dress! I ordered it as a backup when my original order did not arrive and it was great. I don't know if I would have picked it if I didn't get the option for the backup but am I glad I did! The fit was awesome - the zipper was a little bit of an issue but not after it closed. It fit snug and the sleeve length was great. Very comfortable - length was nice. Beautiful vibrant blue too.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×