Trina Turk

Key To Success Dress

$30 rental
$328 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You can’t go wrong wearing this classic Trina Turk dress. With a tinge of modern ambiance, this style is great for all ages! Shown here with the Ben-Amun's Crystal Cambon Pearl Bracelet and Ben-Amun's Pearl Trellis Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt ponte (69% rayon, 29% nylon, 2%spandex). Three quarter sleeves. Crew neckline with keyhole. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% Polyester). 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

123 reviews

Fit
Small 16
True to Size 91
Large 5
Photos 51
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Feb 21, 2014

Beautiful dress for a special occasion!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for my goddaughter's baptism! Beautiful color and great fit!!
ClancyJane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

If You Have Arm Muscles Don't Bother

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress is a beautiful color. But, neither the 4 (my regular size) nor the 6 (the backup size) fit me in the arms/across the shoulders. The body of the dress fit great in the 4, was a little big in the 6...but the arms/shoulder area, not so much. If I had shrugged or made any sudden upper body movement the dress probably would have torn; it certainly wouldn't have been suitable for wearing all evening. Quite a disappointment.
AL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Great color for day time events

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits really nice, a tad on the conservative side - very good pick for a formal affair. The color is beautiful.
Rachel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

Wore this to a gala for my organization.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove and it very flattering, but was still conservative enough for a fancy work event. The pictures don't do the color justice. Perfect for women who are tiny, but still curvy in the hips/butt. Loved it!
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 20, 2014

love this mad men style dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
super classy and comfortable. worn for rehearsal dinner. i wore the smaller size- it's cut large in the chest and arms.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Fun play on business in this rich color and key hole front

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a business workshop. I knew the venue would be freezing (hotel ballroom) and was looking for something other than the sleeveless dresses so often worn to these events. I'm broad shouldered so the sleeves fit tighter near the arm pit that shown on the model. It was still comfortable and presented a professional yet fashion conscience image, which I liked. The color is beautiful and the fabric has a little give, which made it comfortable to sit in. This dress served it's purpose!
Vittoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 10, 2014

Wore this for a political fund raiser. Both sophisticated / professional and super comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fabric is thick but very soft. Not too long but definitely not too short to wear to a business-y event.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

I wore this dress for my husband's homecoming from a long deployment. Amazing dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The high waist looks great on women who have a naturally higher waist. This dress was modest enough that I felt comfortable wearing it out to a family event. However, the slit in the back does run a little high. Highly recommend!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 21, 2014

Good time!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is not forgiving at all in the stomach. I definitely needed to wear Spanx! And the material was pilling a bit on side, maybe where someone's bracelet had rubbed against the dress. But it was very comfortable and a great color!
Shay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2014

So pretty!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The perfect dress for work, church, a social gathering or just because! The color is beautiful. It does have a lining, but it was perfect for a 70 degree day without being too hot. You will need spanx or seamless panties so you won't have panty lines. I loved it.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Odd cut and fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for my law firm's St. Patrick's Day party. (RTR was sold out of all green dresses so I went with a blue dress and green accessories.) The cut is odd and not very flattering. As you can see in the model picture, the armpits are enormous - extremely weird. Definitely my least favorite RTR dress so far - would not rent it again.
Kitsy Verona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Interesting Dress But Didn't Make the Cut

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress fit good everywhere accept the bust area. It was baggy up top and didn't fit right on me. However, if I were a C cup I think this would have been perfect.
KRYSTAL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Classic silhouette

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a speaking engagement at a luncheon. The dress fits true to size and looks very professional. I liked the fit of the dress although the material is heavy and hot for summer months. The dress is pretty, but there is nothing particularly special about it. If you are looking to stand out, this is not the dress for you. It is very appropriate for work related events.
Leila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

My engagement party!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit. Beautiful lines. Great quality. Great color. A deeper color than in pictures.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 22, 2014

Beautiful and Classic

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The color was beautiful. Very Mad Men dress. Classic silhouette. I felt beautiful on a date night with my husband for my 30th birthday. We went out to dinner and the dress still fit after 8 courses! The top was just a tad loose; perfect for women with a large chest (I do but still had a little room) or broad shoulders. Love RTR!!
Grandiose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

The color is so pretty!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
True to size and can be worn to church. Love it!
Maria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 30, 2014

I rented this for an outdoor wedding in October. The color and cut was very fitting and elegant.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit on the shoulders was a little tight and I couldn't lift my arms up without the whole dress going up but it looked great for the occasion. The color was beautiful.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Perfect professional, but not too formal, look.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was just a tad bit snug, but nothing to detract from the overall appearance. I received many compliments from people that I ran into throughout the day I wore it. Would definitely like to have it as a permanent item in my closet!
drea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Sep 1, 2014

Perfect work wear

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Comfortable and classy dress worn for day long work presentation.
Ms.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Sep 4, 2014

Career Classic

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a formal, military promotion event and got so many compliments! I would love to rent again. Thanks for a wonderful rental.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Runs very small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a conservative work event, and it was way too tight and short for me to wear without feeling self conscious. I am usually between a 6 and 8, but would have needed a 10 for the dress to be appropriate. Even had it not been for a work event, the 8 was unflattering and uncomfortable because of how tight it was.
Amber
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Na

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm typically a size 4 but needed a size 2 because the 4 was too baggy. The 2 fit me nicely, but I didn't like the dress for my occasion because the material was too thick and I was concerned I would be too hot. I wish the description of the dress would indicate material type. Overall , this is a great dress but just wasn't good for this time of the year.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

Gorgeous color, tons of compliments. Very modest dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Snug around the hips and arms. Had to go size up.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Perfect for Homecoming.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a Homecoming reunion party and loved it. The color is stunning and the fit is perfect. It's really comfortable and a nice length - not too long, not too short. It photographed really well and it was nice to have sleeves so I didn't have to bother with a coat. I wish I owned it!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Classy and memorable dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It would be great for a classy/formal event, very flattering and a pretty color (different from my standard black/blue). The dress was very thick and warm which wouldn't have worked at the late summer work gala I was attending.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Great night

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
Runs true to size- thick fabric, has some stretch.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Super comfortable and perfect for a fall wedding

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress runs true to size and it was super comfortable. Perfect for a fall wedding and I wore black tights with it.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 66
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Exactly what I needed

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This is not an exciting dress, but it's lovely nonetheless. The color is gorgeous. The fabric is soft to the touch and cozy for fall weather. As others have said, the lace slip that peeks out from under the skirt when you sit is a charming effect. My normal size fit very comfortably through the bust, midsection (important when you're going to Thanksgiving dinner!), and hips. The only negative about this dress - and the main reason I wore the larger size - is the structure of the sleeves. I think it's called a Dolman sleeve, but in any event, the way it's cut meant that I could not comfortably raise my arms in my normal size. For me, an additional factor was that the length was better with the larger size. Others might not mind.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Gorgeous professional dress

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
Beautiful color, great for petite frames, perfect for work conference
Katherine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Fabulous

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a great color and a great fit. I got a lot of compliments. The "extra fabric" in the arms is just part of the design and I thought it actually made the dress more interesting. Highly recommended if you want something not black!
Sonia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Curvy Comfy Sexy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wonderful dress!! the color is really nice. The photos make it seem a lot brighter, like an electric blue, but it's not. the cut makes you look very curvy. would highly recommend.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Family holiday party

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
Conservative dress good for a holiday family party. Dress was sent to me as a backup for something else. Darts at stomach could draw attention to midsection, but a pair of stockings should smooth that out
Amy
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Jan 6, 2015

Great dress for a work event. Very mad men-esque.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
Fit was perfect. Loved the longer sleeve look for a work event. Very professional
Mel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Great color, great fit and great forgiving stretchy fabric!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was beautiful, however the lace slip detail was ripped. I had to pin it up to the hem so it wouldn't show.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Made me feel pretty!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Great material, fit like it was made for me. Perfect for an early spring day, I wore mine with a bright silk scarf.
ornella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 66
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Not bad for work

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
The dress was ok. It was a knit which isn't very dressy but totally appropriate for work.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Beautiful dress very rich color form fitting

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress is true to size but looks like it would stretch a little. Hit me right above the knee standing and an adorable lace hem peeked out when I sat.
Mo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Stunning Color, Comfortably Sexy Fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was so comfortable, yet form-fitting and sexy. I got several compliments, particularly on the color. It has a flattering fit and actually made my stomach look a bit flatter. :) Just a hint of lace slip shows at the hem (not my favorite part of the dress, but it was tolerable). Looks fabulous with stilettos or can be dressed down with flats (I wore both ways).
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Perfect work friendly dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Length was perfect, received lots of compliments
Happy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Great fit and a gorgeous color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect for an office function.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×