Rent the Runway

Trina Turk

Key To Success Dress

$30 rental
$328 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You can’t go wrong wearing this classic Trina Turk dress. With a tinge of modern ambiance, this style is great for all ages! Shown here with the Ben-Amun's Crystal Cambon Pearl Bracelet and Ben-Amun's Pearl Trellis Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt ponte (69% rayon, 29% nylon, 2%spandex). Three quarter sleeves. Crew neckline with keyhole. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% Polyester). 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

132 reviews

Fit
Small 16
True to Size 96
Large 5
Photos 52
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

I wore this dress for my husband's homecoming from a long deployment. Amazing dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The high waist looks great on women who have a naturally higher waist. This dress was modest enough that I felt comfortable wearing it out to a family event. However, the slit in the back does run a little high. Highly recommend!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 21, 2014

Good time!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is not forgiving at all in the stomach. I definitely needed to wear Spanx! And the material was pilling a bit on side, maybe where someone's bracelet had rubbed against the dress. But it was very comfortable and a great color!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 22, 2014

So pretty!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The perfect dress for work, church, a social gathering or just because! The color is beautiful. It does have a lining, but it was perfect for a 70 degree day without being too hot. You will need spanx or seamless panties so you won't have panty lines. I loved it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Odd cut and fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for my law firm's St. Patrick's Day party. (RTR was sold out of all green dresses so I went with a blue dress and green accessories.) The cut is odd and not very flattering. As you can see in the model picture, the armpits are enormous - extremely weird. Definitely my least favorite RTR dress so far - would not rent it again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Interesting Dress But Didn't Make the Cut

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress fit good everywhere accept the bust area. It was baggy up top and didn't fit right on me. However, if I were a C cup I think this would have been perfect.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Classic silhouette

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a speaking engagement at a luncheon. The dress fits true to size and looks very professional. I liked the fit of the dress although the material is heavy and hot for summer months. The dress is pretty, but there is nothing particularly special about it. If you are looking to stand out, this is not the dress for you. It is very appropriate for work related events.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

My engagement party!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit. Beautiful lines. Great quality. Great color. A deeper color than in pictures.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 22, 2014

Beautiful and Classic

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The color was beautiful. Very Mad Men dress. Classic silhouette. I felt beautiful on a date night with my husband for my 30th birthday. We went out to dinner and the dress still fit after 8 courses! The top was just a tad loose; perfect for women with a large chest (I do but still had a little room) or broad shoulders. Love RTR!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

The color is so pretty!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
True to size and can be worn to church. Love it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 30, 2014

I rented this for an outdoor wedding in October. The color and cut was very fitting and elegant.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit on the shoulders was a little tight and I couldn't lift my arms up without the whole dress going up but it looked great for the occasion. The color was beautiful.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Perfect professional, but not too formal, look.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was just a tad bit snug, but nothing to detract from the overall appearance. I received many compliments from people that I ran into throughout the day I wore it. Would definitely like to have it as a permanent item in my closet!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Sep 1, 2014

Perfect work wear

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Comfortable and classy dress worn for day long work presentation.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Sep 4, 2014

Career Classic

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a formal, military promotion event and got so many compliments! I would love to rent again. Thanks for a wonderful rental.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Runs very small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a conservative work event, and it was way too tight and short for me to wear without feeling self conscious. I am usually between a 6 and 8, but would have needed a 10 for the dress to be appropriate. Even had it not been for a work event, the 8 was unflattering and uncomfortable because of how tight it was.
RTR Customer
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Na

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm typically a size 4 but needed a size 2 because the 4 was too baggy. The 2 fit me nicely, but I didn't like the dress for my occasion because the material was too thick and I was concerned I would be too hot. I wish the description of the dress would indicate material type. Overall , this is a great dress but just wasn't good for this time of the year.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

Gorgeous color, tons of compliments. Very modest dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Snug around the hips and arms. Had to go size up.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Perfect for Homecoming.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a Homecoming reunion party and loved it. The color is stunning and the fit is perfect. It's really comfortable and a nice length - not too long, not too short. It photographed really well and it was nice to have sleeves so I didn't have to bother with a coat. I wish I owned it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Classy and memorable dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It would be great for a classy/formal event, very flattering and a pretty color (different from my standard black/blue). The dress was very thick and warm which wouldn't have worked at the late summer work gala I was attending.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Great night

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
Runs true to size- thick fabric, has some stretch.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Super comfortable and perfect for a fall wedding

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress runs true to size and it was super comfortable. Perfect for a fall wedding and I wore black tights with it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 66
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Exactly what I needed

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This is not an exciting dress, but it's lovely nonetheless. The color is gorgeous. The fabric is soft to the touch and cozy for fall weather. As others have said, the lace slip that peeks out from under the skirt when you sit is a charming effect. My normal size fit very comfortably through the bust, midsection (important when you're going to Thanksgiving dinner!), and hips. The only negative about this dress - and the main reason I wore the larger size - is the structure of the sleeves. I think it's called a Dolman sleeve, but in any event, the way it's cut meant that I could not comfortably raise my arms in my normal size. For me, an additional factor was that the length was better with the larger size. Others might not mind.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Gorgeous professional dress

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
Beautiful color, great for petite frames, perfect for work conference
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Fabulous

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a great color and a great fit. I got a lot of compliments. The "extra fabric" in the arms is just part of the design and I thought it actually made the dress more interesting. Highly recommended if you want something not black!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Curvy Comfy Sexy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wonderful dress!! the color is really nice. The photos make it seem a lot brighter, like an electric blue, but it's not. the cut makes you look very curvy. would highly recommend.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Family holiday party

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
Conservative dress good for a holiday family party. Dress was sent to me as a backup for something else. Darts at stomach could draw attention to midsection, but a pair of stockings should smooth that out
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Great dress for a work event. Very mad men-esque.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
Fit was perfect. Loved the longer sleeve look for a work event. Very professional
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Great color, great fit and great forgiving stretchy fabric!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was beautiful, however the lace slip detail was ripped. I had to pin it up to the hem so it wouldn't show.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Made me feel pretty!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Great material, fit like it was made for me. Perfect for an early spring day, I wore mine with a bright silk scarf.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 66
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Not bad for work

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
The dress was ok. It was a knit which isn't very dressy but totally appropriate for work.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Beautiful dress very rich color form fitting

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress is true to size but looks like it would stretch a little. Hit me right above the knee standing and an adorable lace hem peeked out when I sat.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Stunning Color, Comfortably Sexy Fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was so comfortable, yet form-fitting and sexy. I got several compliments, particularly on the color. It has a flattering fit and actually made my stomach look a bit flatter. :) Just a hint of lace slip shows at the hem (not my favorite part of the dress, but it was tolerable). Looks fabulous with stilettos or can be dressed down with flats (I wore both ways).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Perfect work friendly dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Length was perfect, received lots of compliments
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Great fit and a gorgeous color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect for an office function.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134 lbs
Apr 11, 2015

Work event

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress is pretty but I'm tall so the dress was bit short for my taste. The sleeves tend to bunch up a bit but overall, it was fun to have a conservative dress for a special event at work.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Awesome dress for work

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
So classy. Conservative length.
RTR Customer
Apr 29, 2015

I loved this dress and was so bummed to send back. Received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
Showed off curves really well - especially the waist. Tiny bit short but not too much. Work appropriate
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 9, 2015

Wonderful dress. I wore it to the office and received numerous compliments on the color.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
I'm 5'2" and length was perfect.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

Wasn't my original pick but I ended up feeling like a million dollars!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was recommended by a stylist after my original pick arrived damaged. The stylist hit this nail on the head with the recommendation! The dress was great for the environment- classy yet sexy. The fabric was very nice and just made me feel great wearing it. I would definitely rent this dress again. I paired it with boots and it was great!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Jun 13, 2015

Striking color!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Work
Fit true to size. The fit around and the arms was a bit awkward, but it worked. Nice bright blue color, but it looks purple on the website. Received a lot of compliments on this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 18, 2015

Great color for husband's Airforce graduation

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
The opening at the top of the dress wasn't as flattering as I had hoped. The color was beautiful, but it ended up being freezing at the graduation and I had to wear a coat the entire time. The dress looked kind of funky with my coat, so I wore the coat closed.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×