Trina Turk

Kelly To My Green Dress

$40 – $60 rental ?
$328 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Bright hues and a slimming shape come together in this insanely flattering dress by Trina Turk. The keyhole will add just a little bit of sass to your look for the bridal luncheon or outdoor wedding.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green ponte (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with keyhole. Full skirt with side pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

271 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 207
Large 52
Photos 170
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 8, 2014

Flattering and Fun!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a girl's trip to Vegas. I LOVED it!!! I got a lot of compliments and felt really beautiful. The friend who travelled with me ended up liking it so much she rented it for another occasion a few months later. Trina Turk is amazing!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 38D
Feb 20, 2014

great dress!!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress. I have a very busty chest (DD) and the dress fit it perfectly! it also complimented my body type very very well. My fiancé couldn't take his eyes off me!! would definitely rent this again. paired it with nude strappy heels and was phenomenal. I felt so great and confident ALL night!!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Feb 21, 2014

A perfect green dress for my graduation from Marshall University!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The color was a gorgeous kelly green, and I loved the cut of the dress!
Alex
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

Loved the fit and the color! I received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was wicked comfortable and it felt good wearing it.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 18, 2014

The perfect day dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I can't even explain how much I LOVE this dress. It is extremely comfortable and flattering.. and has POCKETS! I wore it to my sisters bridal shower (she also wore an amazing RTR and looked incredible). We received compliments all day long! Thanks RTR!!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Classy & Fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After returning my first dress pick for not fitting well, I chose this dress as my back-up - and am so happy I did! I wore this dress to a wedding over St. Patrick's Day weekend. The green color was perfect and stood out in the crowd! I ordered sizes 6 and 8 and ended up going with the 6. The dress fit like a glove, it was very comfortable and flattering at the same time, and the pockets were a nice bonus! I loved that I could wear a normal bra and underwear :) The length was also perfect - I am tall and sometimes have difficulty with how short dresses are, but this one was just right. Loved everything about it!
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Absolutely loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This is one of those dresses I wish I had in my own closet! It's conservative, incredibly flattering and pops out against a sea of black! I'm really hoping this goes on sale soon, so I can keep it for good!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

A GREAT RTR success!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have had trouble with the fit of a few past RTR rentals. I'm tall (5'10") & curvy, with a good amount of my weight in my hips & derriere. This dress was absolutely no problem as it is not fitted / straight and narrow through the waist, and the material had enough "give" that I wasn't fearful of popping a seam while sitting down or busting a move on the dance floor. It also came to just above my knees, so not too short on a taller gal like me. The arm holes were also perfect and not restrictive at all, which I find is the case sometimes with high neck, sleeveless dresses. Overall, I found the dress to be super flattering. I wore the dress with large, cream colored earrings and gold bracelets, and received many complements. You can also wear a regular bra with straps, which is always a plus :) The dress is also VERY green - I felt the picture on the model maybe did not do the green color justice. For a spring outdoor wedding, though, it was perfect. Sorry the picture isn't that great - we were inside and the lighting wasn't great, but hopefully you get the gist :)
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

I wore this dress to my nursing honors society induction... It was beautiful and classy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits true to size . I usually wear anywhere from a 0-4 and wore the two in this dress. It 's the perfect length: short enough above the knee to be fun but still long enough to be classy! There is also a cute lace trim under the hem. I got so many compliments. Wish I could have kept the dress!
vwhisel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Delivery right on time and great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress arrived in perfect shape. I'm full bust, so I can normally wear a 4 if there's a little bit of stretch. This dress had it. It fit me perfectly. However, due to the fabric being a little bit heavy, I can see why it wouldn't look very flattering on certain body types. I wore this dress with a light cardigan in a chilly Spring afternoon for a baby shower and it looked great, but I felt that it made me look bigger than I actually am. The color is a nice bright green, perfect for Spring.
Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

I wore this dress to a wedding that was during the Masters. We're big golf fans.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was right on. This was my third time using RTR and will use them again.
Adrianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Vibrant Color, Extremely Flattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit and style for a spring wedding! The color really pops for the warmer season and the cut is both classy and fun. Big perk - the dress was comfortable and easy and fun to dance in. Pockets are always a plus too! Per usual, I was worried about the length, since I'm 5'10", but it hit to a "just right" length above the knee. The neckline cut out was a great touch, so I went without necklace to highlight the detail. Beautiful overall and highly recommended!
Meghan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

My first official Southern wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable for the entire occasion - on and off the dance floor. The size 6 was more form fitting through the waist; but I went with the 8 because I have a larger chest (size D) and the 6 was just a bit too tight up top.
Kristine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Perfect church dress for Easter!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I'm glad I sized down, the size 2 fit but the 0 looked better. A little more fitted through the torso area than I would like but I'm 43 years old with a just turned 1 year old wearing a size 0 so I shouldn't complain! Haha! Plenty of room for hips, butt and thighs, not that I have any of those! ;) Beautiful thick fabric and classic style. Loved the pockets! Note, I could not zip or unzip the back of the dress by myself which isn't a big deal if someone is with you! I wore no jewelry because I knew I'd be holding my one year old but I did wear some fun hot pink heels. I felt comfortable and confident. The color was exactly as shown -definitely green!
Kendra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

I wore this dress to an outdoor Easter event with both church and for family.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit like a glove. I have a larger bust and that was no issue with this dress. It was the perfect length (right above the knee) for me, and I am 5'6. Ability to wear a regular bra was a huge plus and the color was gorgeous. This was definitely a dress I was sad to send back and actually wanted to buy online because I got so many compliments. Seeing as this dress is unavailable to buy anymore I will definitely be renting again.
mt0812
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Easy fit, great color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress deserves an award for how easy it was to wear - the color is eye-catching and flattering, the cut fit me perfectly, and of course, *pockets.* I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and it fit the dressy-casual style just right. I wish I had a better picture of how it fit - it really was so easy to slip into it and forget about it. Super comfortable and a great choice for spring/summer!
TXHolly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 2, 2014

Really comfortable!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a reception held by a group of lawyers my husband works with. And this is a great dress. It is easy to wear, it's fairly flattering, it's pretty. However, it doesn't look quite as green as it does in the photo and I felt it looked a little sickly on me, with my olive-skin undertones and dark hair laced with red highlights. Those with similar Italian/Mediterranean tones take note. Blondes and English roses, this is your rental. It's an excellent rental if you want something that's a little bit dressy and pretty, without being or feeling like you're too dressed up, so great for a dinner date or something similar. I would not use it for an upscale cocktail party, because I'm not sure there's enough pizzazz for something like that, but it's a lovely dress. I did think it was a bit tight in the bust, possibly overaccenting that virtue of mine, but it wasn't enough to make me self-conscious. I loved the length, it fit really well through my curvy hips and it was so comfy, I honestly wish it came in a different color so I could rent it again.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
May 3, 2014

Great color and very flattering.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is great. Very flattering, nice material. I wore it to a baby shower. It does run big. I am usually a 6 and wore the back up 4 and still had room. The dress received a ton of compliments, both for its color and cut. I will definitely rent it again.
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 5, 2014

The dress is incredibly comfortable and has pockets!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was just a little big, but I think if I went down a size it would have been too loose. Its very comfortable and has pockets which I love. I would def wear it again. The color is amazing as well!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
May 6, 2014

Derby/Garden Party Pretty

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Tons of compliments on the color. The fit was fairly good except for the arm holes as you can tell in the picture. They are almost triangular or trapezoid shaped and cut way in almost to the darts of the dress on the bust. No amount of fashion tape was helping my bra not showing. I felt a bit self conscious because I could see down the front key hole and knew anyone taller would as well, but all the girls at the party said they couldn't. Great length on even a petite person and comfortable fit with pockets. The material is heavy so steer clear of wearing to an outdoor event if it will be warm.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 7, 2014

Perfect PhD Graduation Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my PhD graduation, and it was perfect! I was able to put my phone, lip gloss, etc. in the pockets of the dress under my graduation regalia/gown. The dress does run large, as I usually wear a 2 but the 0 fit a lot better and was not too short. I paired it with a thin black belt to go with black wedges but there was no need for a necklace due to the neckline. The description was spot-on with being a Kelley Green dress, I loved it!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 11, 2014

Great fit and quality dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size was perfect from the shoulders, bust, and waist. Super flattering, but with that being said I don't think this is a great dress for anyone with bigger boobs... The style was very comfortable plus the dress had pockets!
Marielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 12, 2014

Super comfortable and fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was so excited when I ordered this dress! I needed it for a senior dance at my school, which is usually more "preppy" (I think I was one of the more dressier people there!) And it has pockets, which was awesome! It was either a little big or I could have gone down a size to a 4, but it still worked! Also, it was more bright in person, but was still very chic! I wish I could have worn it longer! I paired the dress with colorful chandelier earrings and nude wedges. What a great dress! I love Rent the Runway!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 12, 2014

Great color- but not in love!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love Trina Turk and her dresses. I have to say- the color of this dress was great. For me- it just showed my "problem" area- tummy. Also a couple of other reviewers commented on the pockets and the lining showing- it did the same for me. It was a comfy dress. But if your tummy is your problem area- I wouldn't suggest renting.
LAUREN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 18, 2014

Right Color Right Style

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I needed something for a bridal shower and this was exact fit. It has pockets!! Which is always helpful. It hada nice lining to it with a pretty lace that matches the dress. It fit me perfectly.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2014

I loved this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit so well and was very flattering of my hourglass figure. It comfortable enough to wear from morning to night and the hem hit at a nice length. I would definitely rent it again!
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 19, 2014

Super comfortable dress for an afternoon graduation

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to an afternoon graduation - it was very comfortable, cute, and interesting without being too revealing or serious for a formal daytime affair. Cons: no top clasp/hook made it a bit more challenging to get into/out of alone, and the skirt part rode up from time to time, producing wrinkles in the midsection. Would definitely rent this again!
Col
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
May 21, 2014

The dress was perfect, easy to wear, no adjusting or worry and the color was eye catching!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress arrived around 3:00 on my renal date and was slightly wrinkled when I took it out of the box but hanging it up overnight took the wrinkles out. I chose the 6 as opposed to the 8 because it fit better on my smaller top. I received so many compliments on this dress and the color. I am attaching 2 pictures because the full pic doesn't do the actual color any justice. With my height, I am always concerned about the length of short dresses but this was perfect. My bottom half is larger than the top and the dress was perfect for my body type without making me look "pear shaped". I always wanted to wear a green dress but didn't want to shell out the bucks to purchase one since I wouldn't be able to reuse it often. This was so easy and nice not to have to worry about what I was wearing. People at the wedding said "you should buy that dress, no matter the cost". So I cannot wait to rent another dress for the next wedding I have!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
May 24, 2014

Wore this dress for my sister in laws college graduation and it was perfect! Got lots of compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wonderful dress. Great color.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
May 24, 2014

Wore this for a rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a 34C and I did find this a little tight on top, no issues zipping or anything but could see my bra lines. The fit is great for pear shapes, my issue is my hips and it fit great on the bottom. Was slightly shorter than something I would normally wear at 5'7" but not inappropriate!
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 24, 2014

Just ok...had to add some extra flair.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was one of two dresses I rented for a wedding weekend - at the time I wasn't sure which I'd be wearing for the rehearsal dinner and for the wedding. I loved the color and cut of this dress (not to mention the pockets!!) but it definitely was not summer wedding worthy. I was pretty underwhelmed when it arrived which may have been in part due to the 0 still being a bit large on me. I am not a beanpole (no offense to those ladies out there who are!) or super skinny by any means. I even considered renting a 4 instead of a 0 as my second size. So glad I didn't as this dress ran super large on me as others have said. I had to run out at the last minute to find a belt that would spice the look up so it wouldn't feel so bland. Thanks to the other users for their belt ideas! Overall, it was still a nice dress in a beautiful color but definitely more on the casual side.
Erin
Age: 24
May 27, 2014

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit well overall, and was definitely appropriate for the summer wedding we attended. My one issue with the dress was the fit around my rib cage. It was a bit snug and looked off in a few photos. If you happen to have a wide rib cage this may not be the dress for you.
Samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
May 27, 2014

Loved this dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect day time party dress! I wore this dress for day time graduation and then party after and got so many compliments on it! It was very comfortable and it the color really popped.
Pixie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Loved the color and was so comfortable!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is SO comfortable but because I have a long torso, waist hit a bit too high, which made me look like it was a bit small. Overall I liked the dress.
RTR Customer
Jun 7, 2014

Great dress great date great night.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Not too formal but a nice material with pockets (yay!). A little bit hard to pair a necklace with but still a really fun dress.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

Gorgeous, flattering and super comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding in Florida. I got both the 8 and 10 and as a girl with a bigger chest, the 8 fit perfectly and did not make me feel overly exposed. I absolutely loved the color, fit and look of this dress. I did not want to return it and loved everything about it! #glamorous #wedding #love
Steph
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

It was a great Bat Mitzvah.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was great. I wore the 6 and it was very comfortable. I loved the pockets! I received many compliments on it, especially the color.
Raquel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Great color and style!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Usually wear a 6 but the 4 was perfect. Loved it and got a ton of compliments!
crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 9, 2014

Beautiful green dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was a lot of fun to wear, I received a ton of compliments on the beautiful color. I ordered both the 2 and the 4 and I'm glad I did because even the 2 was a little big. The cut was great for an hourglass figure. Trina Turk and RTR never disappoint!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Perfect dress for a casual, outdoor summer wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received a lot of compliments on this dress. I wore it to an outdoor wedding...the sun was beating down on us for the ceremony but this dress is a good color and material to keep me a bit cooler. Loved the pockets! Nice and loose and perfect for dancing. It's great for a casual day wedding, as the it's a bit short for anything fancier. The only down-side is the dress was a bit wrinkled in front and I wasn't able to un-wrinkle it, although that was mostly hidden by the pleats. I decided against a necklace because of the keyhole on the top of the dress, and wore green earrings and a gold bracelet instead. Two thumbs up for this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×