Trina Turk

Kelly To My Green Dress

$89 to buy
$328 retail
Stylist Notes

Bright hues and a slimming shape come together in this insanely flattering dress by Trina Turk. The keyhole will add just a little bit of sass to your look for the bridal luncheon or outdoor wedding.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Green ponte (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with keyhole. Full skirt with side pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
457 reviews
Fit
Large
(66)
True to Size
(309)
Small
(16)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 27, 2016
Loved this dress!
Fit was perfect! Color was perfect! I wore this to an outdoor wedding and got so many compliments. Dress was very comfortable and the pockets were a fun little touch too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 3, 2016
RTR sent as a backup dress
When my originally selection was unavailable RTR sent this backup. I ended up not wearing it, but it was a nice dress. Good material with some stretch. Just not what I was looking for. The 8 fit well so I'm thinking it may rub small. I didn't have any other sizes for comparison. It has a tulle/lacing under layer which kept sticking out & I'm not sure it was supposed to. It kept showing on one side of hem but not the other. Not sure if there has been some dress shrinkage from cleaning and now the under layer is showing in some places.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 28
July 11, 2016
Wish I could have worn it
The dress was great, color amazing and everything! Fit great and was comfy when I tried it on. Unfortunately I wasn't able to wear it because it didn't fit the occasion but I was able to send it back and people at RTR were amazingly helpful. I would definitely rent again so I could wear it. Would be perfect for an out door summer wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 23, 2016
Bright and summery
Stretchy material; fitted and flared; loved the pockets. Was an outside event in some blistering heat but the dress wasn't heavy or anything.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
August 2, 2016
Wish I owned this dress!
Fit perfectly, wasn't too tight in the chest like I feared. Received a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 8, 2016
Great color and comfortable fabric
You're not going to feel sexy in this - runs large and loose - but it's an easy work dress and people commented on the bright color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
August 14, 2016
Gorgeous color!
This dress was perfect for an outdoor summer fundraiser. I ordered the 10 and the 12. The 12 was huge and somehow about 3 inches shorter than the 10? I'm 5'10" and i wouldn't have been able to leave the house in the 12! Thank goodness for the backup size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 30, 2016
Very cute for a work conference
Great color and shape for a work conference. I felt comfortable taking my suit jacket off when I got warm and not feeling exposed in front of colleagues. The keyhole was a really nice touch to an otherwise basic dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
September 12, 2016
Graduation dress
This dress was super comfortable and I loved the pockets! It does show some lumps and bumps in the stomach area, though. Gorgeous color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 27, 2016
Great dress for summer family pictures!
RTR is awesome!!! My back up size was not available so they sent me another green dress instead! Both dresses fit great so it was hard to decide which one to wear! Our family photos turned out fabulous thanks to RTR!! Another winner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 7, 2017
Cute dress - watch out for the lace!
I rented this for work - cute dress and length was okay. Fit was not too tight. One thing to note is that there is an under layer of lace trim that I was not expecting - you can't see it when you sit down but you do when walking. Will def rent again, especially if I'm going out after work in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Age: 47
February 17, 2017
Super enlightenment during cold days!
I am 5'4 125lb. True size. Wore to work/meeting. Keeping for st Patrick's day :). Heavy fabric. Able to wear during buffalo cold weather with tights, boots, sweater.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
April 9, 2017
Standout Dress
Fit true to size for me, I'm a 38 DD and pear shaped; this dress was so flattering. I received so many compliments throughout the night on the color! Also love that it is a thicker fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 1, 2017
Winery Weekend
I rented this dress for a winery visit. I could not wear it because I'm tall and the dress was really short. It didn't look right because of the length. Besides this, it was really cute and fit well. I wish it was longer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 8, 2017
Great color
Wore this to a Kentucky Derby event. The color is great and the dress is very comfortable! The bust of the dress ran a little small but overall true to size. I added a white belt and a giant floral hat for the derby ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
May 9, 2017
Easter pretty!
I wore this dress on Easter. So pretty and such a great spring color!! It is less lime colored than it appears on the website and is more of a true green. It can be a little tight around the chest and armholes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
May 22, 2017
This dress is Kelly green and perfect for St Patrick's day
One dress was super short and the other was knee length. Because I am running for office, having a super short dress is a no no. I wore this in the local St Patrick's day parade and got a ton of compliments.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
May 28, 2017
Got a few compliments but even better, the dress was so comfortable.
Sexy but not too short, color that popped and #pockets! I am small on top and big on bottom and this dress was comfy and flattering. I wore the 4 but probably could have even pulled off a 2...though it may have been tight (I wear small shirts and size 8 pants). So many good things to say. I felt comfortable and I felt pretty. I went with the common shoe color of nude (got them at DSW for $50). 1st RTR experience was excellent! Thank you everyone for sharing your photos, etc. It helped in my decision making!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
June 28, 2017
So comfy!!
This dress was amazing. Super comfortable and great for an outdoor wedding. The color was bright and unique, and I received a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 30, 2017
The perfect shade of green!
I loved wearing the dress! The color truly is the perfect shade of green. The fit is so comfortable because the fabric is really soft. Love the pockets! The little neck keyhole is nice and the pleats add a bit of style. Enjoy wearing and get ready for compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
July 15, 2017
Bridesmaid lunch
Loved the color & the fit- very flattering. Highly recommend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
July 31, 2017
Did not wear.
This dress was comically short on me. I'm 6'0 - just reviewing to help any tall chicks considering this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 22, 2017
Pretty color, fairly comfortable
I really liked the color of this dress, and the pockets were super convenient! I got lots of compliments, but wasn't completely comfortable with the fit in the midsection.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 171lbs
August 31, 2017
Bright green beauty!
True to size, fitted around waist and then flared out. And it had pockets! Perfect length for work and the keyhole opening in front wasn't too revealing. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Age: 43
September 8, 2017
Really big!
Loved the color but it was too big to wear to my event. The lining was also hanging out of the sleeve area and at bottom of the dress. So I don't think I would have worn if it it fit.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
September 10, 2017
Color was great
Great fit, comfortable and loved the color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 27, 2013
Stylist Review!
Great easy Trina Turk dress. Like a lot of her styles it runs slightly large so I would recommend sizing down for your backup size. Can be worn with a standard bra. Hit me a little longer in the knee than I usually wear but I loved this style. Comfortable and fantastic color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
April 9, 2013
Comfortable and cute dress
I really loved this dress. I wore it for a wedding rehearsal and brunch and then ended up in it most of the day. It was really comfortable and a decent length. I also loved the pockets. The skirt also has a lining which is nice. I did find the lining hung sort of funny, but it didn't affect the dress or how it looked. It just sometimes felt like my skirt was riding up. I ended up with the size 4 rather than my normal 6 in this dress. I've found that's normal for the brand as Trina Turk tends to run large on me.
BonnieApril 9, 2013
Hi do you mind telling me what you weigh so I can decide to go with the 6 or the 4? I'm usually a 6. I weigh 150. I'm 5'9 athletic
JillApril 9, 2013
Hi Bonnie, I'm around 140 and pretty small on top, so that's why the 4 worked for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2013
Great color, great fabric, great fit!
This dress fit beautifully-- the fabric is very high quality and the color is so fun for spring. I loved the fit-and-flare silhouette (and of course the pockets!). Great with nude heels and some statement earrings. I'd definitely rent this again for a brunch or shower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2013
So comfortable!
I wore this dress to the VA Gold Cup races and was so glad I did! It was so incredibly comfortable, different, and had pockets! I got a ton of compliments and stood out among the crowd. The material is thick, but not overly so, just enough to be modest. It wasn't too short (which I tend to have a problem with given my height!) and the keyhole in front is a great touch. Like the over reviewers, I would recommend maybe sizing down, it does run a little big - which ended up actually not being a problem for me, I just switched bras and didn't mind the little room in waist!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 17, 2013
I wore this to an outdoor springtime graduation and it was perfect for the occasion!
This dress is a gem. Emerald green is IN this season so this dress is right on trend with Pantone. The fabric was the perfect weight, heavy enough to not get blown about in the wind but light enough to not be hot. The construction details of the dress are fabulous. The skirt is full enough to be comfortable for sitting and for those a little heavier on the bottom but not so full that it makes you look larger, pockets are a nice touch, hemline was perfectly a few inches above the knee (I'm 5'8"). The bodice of the dress is structured with pleats and the keyhole, not droopy at all, armholes a nice size. The bodice may have been a little big on me so I just wore a padded bra to eliminate extra space. The cinched waist, at the natural waist, was super flattering but it isn't elastic so make sure you factor this into your sizing. For sizing, I would go with your waist measurement since the fabric does have a bit of stretch but the waist doesn't. My waist is a 27 and I wore the 4. Not sure if I could have worn the 2 since they were out of it for my backup size, but I think the 4 was a good fit since there was room to be comfortable sitting and eating. Overall I was very pleased with this dress. The 4 star rating is only because it was slightly roomy up top. Otherwise, this dress was completely fabulous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 20, 2013
Simple, elegant, great color!
This dress ran big. I usually wear a size 6 and I wore the size 4. The dress was very comfortable and had a great fit. I wore this dress to my cousin confirmation and received many compliments on the dress and the color. I would rent this dress again for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
June 24, 2013
Really pretty color, easy to dress up or down
So, this was a completely fine, pretty dress. I wore it to a barbeque with black flat sandals and a denim jacket. I loved the color and it was flattering and easy to dress up or down. The Cons: It was a bit big, and I had the size 0- I think the ponte fabric just runs a tiny bit large- still super flattering- but a tiny bit big in my rib-cage and waist. However, I am a true hourglass figure- my waist area is very small compared to the rest of me, so others may not have this problem. It came to just above my knees. I liked the dress so much that had it been a tiny bit smaller, I would have considered purchasing.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
June 26, 2013
loved this dress. Comfortable from day to late night. Got lots of complements!
The 0 fit well, could have been even smaller. Runs big. Nice stretchy fabric. Wore a normal bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 29, 2013
Very comfortable, esp in the summer heat. Loved the pockets.
Loved the bright color.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
July 19, 2013
Perfect Dress for my Bridal Shower!
LOVED this dress! I bought a white dress to wear for my bridal shower, but this one fit SO perfectly I had to wear it! There is a lace slip underlay the shows at the bottom of the dress that I did not see in the other pictures posted, but it was such a nice addition! The fabric is so comfortable. I was sitting to open all of my presents and when I got up, there were no wrinkles at all! Would definitely recommend this dress to others. Comfortable and cute! I normally wear a size 2, but the 0 fit me perfectly. Since my bridal shower was at my maid of honor's home, I dressed this down with Tory Burch leather sandals and a brown belt. Received so many compliments from friends and family!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
July 30, 2013
This dress was a beautiful color, flattering cut and I received many compliments on it!
I was able to size down for this dress and the fit was perfect! It had a nice tailored look and was very comfortable. The color was a perfect for a summer wedding. I would definitely rent this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 5, 2013
Easy to wear, super cute.
The dress ran a little big and the pockets weren't pressed quite right but I loved the dress. I was at a wedding with my kids and was concerned about having a dress too short or too low cut in the front. I'd rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121lbs
August 12, 2013
The color was perfect and the material was comfy.
The dress was perfect for a May wedding in Delaware. It ran a little bit, but was perfect. I felt comfortable and could dance the night away. I got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
August 13, 2013
I like that i can give the dress back when I'm finished with it.
The fabric of this dress is stretchy. I am normally a 12 but I think I could have fit in a 10 because of the stretchyness of the fabric. I rented a 12 and 14 because I wanted to make sure it fit and both were too big :( The pockets were a huge asset since I didn't want to carry a purse. The dress was very comfortable. The dress was heavier than I thought it would be, the wedding was in Texas in the middle of summer. It was about 104 degrees that day. Oh, and you can wear any kind of bra with this! All in all, it was a good experience and I am excited about the next time I get to use RTR!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×