Rent the Runway

Trina Turk

Kelly To My Green Dress

$60 rental
$328 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Bright hues and a slimming shape come together in this insanely flattering dress by Trina Turk. The keyhole will add just a little bit of sass to your look for the bridal luncheon or outdoor wedding.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green ponte (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with keyhole. Full skirt with side pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

326 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 247
Large 56
Photos 205
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

Stylist Review!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Great easy Trina Turk dress. Like a lot of her styles it runs slightly large so I would recommend sizing down for your backup size. Can be worn with a standard bra. Hit me a little longer in the knee than I usually wear but I loved this style. Comfortable and fantastic color!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

Perfect color, fit and style!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not a single complaint about this dress! I wore it to a bridesmaids' luncheon and it was perfect for the occasion. I had to travel about an hour for the luncheon and when I got there the dress was in great shape (no wrinkles and the pleats were perfect). It was so comfortable that I actually wore it the rest of the afternoon during a shopping trip. The color appeared much brighter to me on the website, but I was pleasantly surprised by the actual kelly green shade of the dress. I rented a 2 and a 4 and ended up with the smaller size due to the 4 being a bit large on top.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

LOVE the color and fit! I could tell it was really well made and the tags were still on it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit of the dress fit me really well and it looks great in pictures. I loved the fabric and color and had a lot of fun wearing it. Very easy to move in, I would highly recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Effortless dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear to a baby shower I was hosting... and I could not have been more pleased! It was super comfy (love ponte) and very flattering. The dress is lined with a slinky slip, which made it even more comfortable. I got so many compliments on it. The color is really spectacular too! I've recently lost some weight and this was a great dress to show it off in! I did need to iron it when it came out of the bag to ensure that the skirt fell properly. I wore it with the aqua Kate Spade Chandelier earrings in aqua, and the Lemonade ring. Big hit!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Easy to wear, flattering dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit and cut.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

"Aren't you the girl that wore that beautiful green dress?"

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress for so many reasons. It is so comfortable! The fit is amazing, and the color really complimented my green eyes and brown hair. It was the perfect dress to wear to my husband's work party/vacation in L.A. I ended up wearing my brown wedge sandals, but it also looked nice with my nude heels. I had many compliments the entire night, as well as the next day at breakfast. The dress runs a bit large, so I would size down, unless you are larger chested. This dress is also a bit stretchy. I would also say this is a great dress if you have a baby bump you are trying to hide (although I am not expecting, this would have been perfect for months 4-7). Loved this dress so much!!! I did end up using an iron on low, as the dress was a bit wrinkled from the shipping process (and being brand spankin new with tags still on!) And the process of RTR was a pleasure as always (this was the sixth style I've rented and I will be back!) It was my first experience shipping to a hotel, and the process was hassle free. The service and quality is unbeatable at RTR. Thank you RTR for making me feel like a star once again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

My friends and fiancee could not stop complimenting me.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is an amazing green color (great for olive skin tones) and is super comfortable- pockets! I got so many compliments on the color, and also cut, I want to own this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

Tons of Compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. I usually wear a 10, and even though the reviews said it ran large, I felt it was true to size. The color is somewhat brighter than it looks in the pictures, but it is the perfect spring green. I wore it with black drop statement earrings and black bracelets and black and white shoes. It would be hard to wear a necklace with it because of the keyhole neckline, and I was worried that it would be too plain, but I did receive a ton of compliments. The length was good for me, though I could see that it might be too long on someone younger.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
May 6, 2013

A beautiful green color. Dress has nice lines and is flattering.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my bridal shower. It was perfect for the day -- flattering and well-cut while also easy to sit in for long periods. I got lots of compliments and felt comfortable and fancy all day. I would order a size down if between sizes. Normally I am a 6, but the 4 fit very well. Not too short.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2013

So comfortable!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to the VA Gold Cup races and was so glad I did! It was so incredibly comfortable, different, and had pockets! I got a ton of compliments and stood out among the crowd. The material is thick, but not overly so, just enough to be modest. It wasn't too short (which I tend to have a problem with given my height!) and the keyhole in front is a great touch. Like the over reviewers, I would recommend maybe sizing down, it does run a little big - which ended up actually not being a problem for me, I just switched bras and didn't mind the little room in waist!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2013

Many compliments on the dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
very comfortable. Loved the pockets. Good for people with a full bust!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 13, 2013

Beautiful Summer Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color of the dress and the pockets. It dress ran a little large. I got alot of compliments on this dress. I wore it to my friends rehearsal dinner.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
May 16, 2013

Great graduation dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my college graduation, and I loved it. love that it has pockets to store little things... and it's really comfortable too. i got a lot of compliments too :D I loved this dress so much I wore it the next day to church
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
May 17, 2013

I wore this to an outdoor springtime graduation and it was perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress is a gem. Emerald green is IN this season so this dress is right on trend with Pantone. The fabric was the perfect weight, heavy enough to not get blown about in the wind but light enough to not be hot. The construction details of the dress are fabulous. The skirt is full enough to be comfortable for sitting and for those a little heavier on the bottom but not so full that it makes you look larger, pockets are a nice touch, hemline was perfectly a few inches above the knee (I'm 5'8"). The bodice of the dress is structured with pleats and the keyhole, not droopy at all, armholes a nice size. The bodice may have been a little big on me so I just wore a padded bra to eliminate extra space. The cinched waist, at the natural waist, was super flattering but it isn't elastic so make sure you factor this into your sizing. For sizing, I would go with your waist measurement since the fabric does have a bit of stretch but the waist doesn't. My waist is a 27 and I wore the 4. Not sure if I could have worn the 2 since they were out of it for my backup size, but I think the 4 was a good fit since there was room to be comfortable sitting and eating. Overall I was very pleased with this dress. The 4 star rating is only because it was slightly roomy up top. Otherwise, this dress was completely fabulous!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 19, 2013

Great color, many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The color was great for the spring. The cut out added a little something to the dress and I added a belt to add some more color too. The skirt does flare out a little, I thought the belt helped separate the top and the bottom half. I received many compliments on the dress throughout the night and felt so comfortable in it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
May 19, 2013

Pop of Color! And POCKETS!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress to a graduation dinner at a 5 star restaurant. It was perfect- loved the pop of color with pockets. Material was thick enough to be formal, without being too hot. The pleats made it swing just so slightly for a girly feel. Loved it, and will definitely rent again (or even buy!!) I wear between a 10-12, but the 10 fit perfectly. So maybe size down, depending on your waist. Because the fullness of the skirt, pears shapes (or curvy) girls could get a smaller size.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

I had so many compliments on this dress! The color was wonderful and photographed well.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
No real cons with this dress. The color was great for a summer wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Apple
Jan 22, 2015

Lovely although needs to be jazzed up a bit.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a work conference and was very pleased with the overall look. The color is striking and it was quite comfortable. On its own, it felt a bit plain so I'd highly suggest planning for great jewelry. Cut was flattering and as a fairly tall person, I appreciated that it wasn't too short. Great rental!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 8, 2015

Loved this dress! It was fun, flattering and a great color. Would definitely what it again.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'5, 34G with a pear shape and this dress was flattering and very comfortable to wear. It does stretch, which is great.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 25, 2015

Happy St. Patrick's Day!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress worked well for my spring event. It had clearly been well worn, but I was able to hide the small imperfections were it had been sewn up previously.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

fit great

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
wore with a green tweed jacket. loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

Perfect Dress for Work on St Patty's Day

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The color is beautiful. I wore it on St. Patty's Day. The pockets made the dress even better. The fit and length were great.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Cute Easter Sunday look.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress through Unlimited for Easter brunch. The color is a beautiful, bright kelly green. It would have looked amazing for St. Patrick's Day. I haven't worn the dress yet (although I plan to), I've merely tried it on. At first glance the dress is just a little shorter than anticipated. I'm five foot ten but given the models height I expected a little less leg. Overall the dress is still flattering and appropriate.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 31, 2015

This dress is so comfortable! It has pockets and a bit of stretch to the fabric.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The a-line shape is very flattering. If you're large in the chest, know that the opening could show a bit of cleavage. It's a bit shorter than I expected (I'm 5"10 and it showed a few inches above the knee in the front) but Trina Turk dresses are cut that way and the photo on the model gives a pretty accurate representation. The color is bright and fun - I received a lot of compliments!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 31, 2015

Great color, comfortable and flattering. I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, love the pockets. As a bonus you can wear a normal bra and it looks great for people with a larger bust.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Just ok

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color is a very nice, vivid green. Other than that, I was underwhelmed. The lining frequently showed around the neck and pockets and wouldn't lay flat or stay under. I didn't feel the waist area was flattering-not sure if it was the waist line or the pleats or just the cut, but it just didn't make me feel great. It didn't look bad, but I've definitely rented more flattering dresses.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

Super comfy and fits perfectly.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
true to size. lovely fabric.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

Rented this one for fun again

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is so awesome. The color is bright and vibrant. The fit is super flattering, and it has pockets!! I got lots of compliments, especially since this is a cut and color I don't typically wear. I strongly recommend this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

Beautiful Green!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very comfortable and flattering. It has a nice stretch to it. The color is fantastic (especially for a redhead!). Love it and will rent it again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Great dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great for a day out or even to the workplace. Fitted through the waist and flattering. Loved the pockets.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Loved this dress, so many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly. It wasn't too short and the color is amazing. I was able to wear a regular bra and the skirt hid my fuller hips/butt. I wore this to a church wedding and felt completely comfortable in it. I received so many compliments!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 1, 2015

Bright color complimented my family's look on Easter.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was a great color and very comfortable to wear all day for Easter celebration. You definitely need some sort of belt to wear around the middle. I used a fun printed scarf. However, the dress has clearly been worn and dry cleaned quite a bit. The lining sticks out of the bottom of the dress, which is not terrible because the lining has a cute lace trim. unfortunately, it does not stick out a consistent amount around the entire dress. I think the issue with this dress is that it needs to be pulled out of circulation.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142 lbs
May 8, 2015

pretty color but did not fit how I was expecting

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was too short for a baby shower. I am 5'10
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
May 11, 2015

Comfortable dress for a casual event.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my daughter's christening a few weeks after giving birth, so my breasts were huge and I still had a tummy. It fit nice since it was stretchy and covered my tummy and was comfy on top. The color really popped as well so I didn't look very frumpy. If you have large breasts, the hole will be a little gaping, so just beware of that. Overall, great comfortable dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 19, 2015

graduating grad school!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got the 6 and the 8 and both fit, but i was wearing it under a graduation gown and for a lot of hours, so wore the 8 for function. after i took off the graduation gown i got tons of compliments on the dress! loved the pockets and i wore it with nude pumps. it was just a great color and style for a spring celebration.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
May 23, 2015

Wore to my son's rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 2 with the 4 as my back-up size. I wore the 4. I liked the way the top of the 2 fit better, but it was too short for my taste - so opted for the 4. I love the dress and the color. I received lots of compliments. I also loved the pockets. It's a dress I would like to own in many colors. I did think the dress looked a bit worn around the edges, but nothing anyone would notice unless looking very closely. That is the only reason I didn't give 5 stars. Very flattering dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
May 29, 2015

Really easy dress with great color

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a May wedding, the fit was true to size and just a perfect, easy dress to throw on. Loved the green color and received a lot of compliments
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
May 31, 2015

The dress is so comfortable! Great for dancing!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits true to its size. The bust was a little tight, but over all it fit perfectly! Nice length, and not to revealing. I love the pockets on the dress. It definitely came in handy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 10, 2015

Simple Cute Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love the color and the fabric on this dress. However it didn't have the keyhole in the front and was more of a V-neck on the dress I received. Also loved having the pockets.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 17, 2015

I wore this for my goddaughter's baptism. It was perfect for the occasion.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wasn't sure about the bust so I rented a 10 and a 12. I went with the 12 because the 10 felt significantly shorter and I had to wear this to church. The materials is a little stretchy and the pleating is very conservative so it was perfect. It stayed in place nicely. The material was soft -- almost sweatshirt-like -- which was a pleasant surprise.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×