Trina Turk

Kelly To My Green Dress

$60 rental
$328 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Bright hues and a slimming shape come together in this insanely flattering dress by Trina Turk. The keyhole will add just a little bit of sass to your look for the bridal luncheon or outdoor wedding.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green ponte (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with keyhole. Full skirt with side pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

288 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 221
Large 52
Photos 180
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 22, 2013

Fabulously flattering and super comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is one of those dresses that you'll wish was a permanent resident of your closet! The color is perfection, it's uber comfortable, and the fit is great! I sized down thanks to other reviews and it fit like a charm. I loved that you can wear this dress with a normal bra - makes a big difference during a dance-heavy wedding!
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

I received so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. I read through the other reviews and was glad I ordered a size down from what I normally wear. I added the pink belt after seeing other reviewers had as well. It was a great touch. I absolutely LOVED this dress. The pockets were a major plus!!
Alexsa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Aug 1, 2013

It flatters all of my current curves!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my daughter's christening and it was absolutely perfect! I had ordered two different dresses for the occasion and both were too short. After talking to a fit specialist, she recommended this dress due to its length and I have never been happier with a choice. I am not down to my pre-pregnancy weight yet and this dress really made me feel sexy again. It hugged all the right places and hid all of my imperfections. When I tried it on my 2 year old son said "Mommy, you look beautiful!" and from there the compliments kept coming. I would definitely recommend this dress and definitely rent it again.
Kathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Aug 2, 2013

Pretty, classic dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a Bridal Shower with a Tea Party theme. It went perfect for the event, however, it was very hot on this day and the fabric on the dress was very thick and not so breathable. Needless to say I needed to stand by the fan the whole day. Other than that, the dress fit close to size. Since I am petite it was a little too long for me and loose in the back area but would fit perfect for somone over 5'3.
KJak
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Easy to wear, super cute.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran a little big and the pockets weren't pressed quite right but I loved the dress. I was at a wedding with my kids and was concerned about having a dress too short or too low cut in the front. I'd rent this dress again.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

The color was perfect and the material was comfy.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect for a May wedding in Delaware. It ran a little bit, but was perfect. I felt comfortable and could dance the night away. I got a lot of compliments.
michele
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 13, 2013

Perfect Color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
GREAT Dress! I would love to buy it. Very comfortable and I loved the pockets.
Bekah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 13, 2013

I like that i can give the dress back when I'm finished with it.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric of this dress is stretchy. I am normally a 12 but I think I could have fit in a 10 because of the stretchyness of the fabric. I rented a 12 and 14 because I wanted to make sure it fit and both were too big :( The pockets were a huge asset since I didn't want to carry a purse. The dress was very comfortable. The dress was heavier than I thought it would be, the wedding was in Texas in the middle of summer. It was about 104 degrees that day. Oh, and you can wear any kind of bra with this! All in all, it was a good experience and I am excited about the next time I get to use RTR!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Aug 19, 2013

Lovely Spring Dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my best friend's bridal shower. Perfect for the occasion (it was springtime) and received lots of compliments. The green color really popped. I don't think it's formal enough for a wedding but it's definitely great for a shower or graduation event.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

Beautiful, classy dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have worn this dress twice now. Once for a spring dinner for my husband's company and once for a country club wedding during the summer. I love the color for spring/summer events and it is the perfect cut for looking sophisticated and feminine. I wish I had a better picture. This one does not do it justice.
holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 25, 2013

classy, sassy, cute

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this one for my godchild's baptism. It was so cute! Super comfy and light..kinda stretchy thick tshirt material almost..the lace lining peeked out a bit, but it was lovely. The smaller size (4) fit very well, but I wanted to eat and drink later, so I went w the 6 to have a little room. I paired it with floral wedges and a skinny orange belt...and a stylist surprise crystal cluster earrings. Loved it..felt cute, comfy and stylish. I received many compliments, including some from strangers!
Season
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 25, 2013

Color that pops

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Attention C cup and above friends: do not heed the warnings that tell you to size down. I usually wear a 6, but it stretched tight against my chest. I had to go with an 8 for a better fit. However, once that was squared away, the dress fit comfortably and appropriately for an afternoon wedding. It's a fit-and-flare style, flattering for curvy girls, in a very cheerful bright green. I recommend this dress and am very happy with my second rental.
reillylassy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

The color really pops. Great for curvy women.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friend's wedding and it was great. There is a classy lacy slip under the dress that adds a sexy, hidden flair. The material is heavy but not suffocating. Very well made. Best part of the dress is the color. Shorter than I expected but not too short.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

This dress was perfectly preppy and was very fun to dance in. I wish I owned this dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit wonderfully. I added a pink belt and wore pearl jewelry.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 27, 2013

Great dress for a summer wedding weekend!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! I wore it for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect - fit great, very flattering and the color was gorgeous.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Fit was great! Loved the color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a free rental so I got this for work. The fit was perfection, I didn't even try on the smaller size. This dress was incredibly comfortable, the material was very soft. The color was outstanding, it really is a bright kelly green and looked great with a tan. I always love a dress with pockets! I will def order more Trina Turk dresses in the future. Thank you RTR.
Nora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 4, 2013

Incredibly, unique & vibrant green!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my goddaughter's baptism and it was conservative and appropriate enough to wear in church but still fun and summery! I thought the dress was a little plain (but I knew that when I ordered it) so I just added a belt to style it up a little. Also, it ran slightly large so I would definitely suggest ordering the second dress in a smaller size than what you normally wear just in case. Overall, I received tons of compliments on this dress and found it to be really flattering and comfortable to move around in and pose in a million pictures.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Sep 6, 2013

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was really pretty and also really comfortable! It fit perfectly and I loved wearing it!
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 7, 2013

Fabulous dress and incredible service!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't want to take this dress off! It fit me perfectly, and it was SO comfortable. I didn't need a special bra - the coverage and cut-outs were perfect. I love that it has pockets, which came in handy during the wedding reception. The color is definitely a bright green, but it was fantastic for the outdoor summer wedding I attended. Wore the dress with nude peep toe platform heels and a bright jewel-toned bracelet. As others have mentioned, the material is more of a knit than a sleek, formal dress. But it worked for me!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 186 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

Perfect dress for a late summer wedding! Color was vibrant but not too much and it was so comfy!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding where I was both a guest and the day-of-coordinator. I wanted something functional and not fussy, while also classy and on par with what the rest of the guests wore to the outdoor farm wedding. This dress was everything I was hoping for! The keyhole cut-out makes it classic, yet fun piece and the pockets were SO HELPFUL to carry last minute things I needed! The color was absolutely radiant, but I like bold colors and am not afraid to wear them. It helped because people were able to identify me as the coordinator and track me down as the "girl in the green dress." I ordered both a 14 (my usual size) and a 12 and ended up wearing the 12. The 14's keyhole was actually ripped so I'm glad I didn't have to wear that one. The fabric is stretchy so even the 12 was a bit big on me and wish I had chosen a 10 instead of the 14. The fabric is a bit heavy. The wedding was an outdoor event in Pittsburgh, PA in August. To say it was hot was an understatement. It could have been worse and everyone else was miserably warm as well. But the weight of the material didn't help my situation. It is fully lined though so there were you embarrassing sweat marks :-). I wanted to finish the look with a skinny belt, but didn't have anything that really matched my shoes and jewelry so I went without, which was probably a good idea because it was so hot. But I would recommend a belt as some of the other women have done in their reviews. This is my 2nd RTR piece and I continue to love this company and it's dresses more and more each time!
Allison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

My first RTR experience was great! Both dresses showed up on time & in good condition!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit my hourglass perfectly and was so flattering!! The fabric is a bit more casual-looking that you'd expect, but worked well for an outdoor wedding!
Hailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 15, 2013

Great for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for an outdoor wedding in New York at the end of July and it was perfect. The color was really fun and the dress was extremely comfortable. Great for dancing in!
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 15, 2013

Absolutely beautiful and so comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental and it was flawless, absolutely perfect dress for an outdoor fall wedding! Fabric was so soft and comfortable and the entire dress felt light and airy. I typically wear a 6 and have a very small bust and waist, this dress fit perfectly with the exception of a lot of room around the bust and torso. Length was perfect, I was able to bend down, dance and move well with my little ones, at the end of all that fun, still not a single wrinkle! I paired it with a thin pink belt for a little pop of color, purchased that from amazon :-)
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 15, 2013

Great color & silhouette!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for an outdoor early fall wedding... I love the color & classic shape of the dress (& pockets!). But I felt that the slightly-heavy material made the dress look/photograph somewhat unflattering. Just my opinion even though I got a lot of compliments on it! Only a few more weeks until my next rental!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

fun color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 4 and a 2, and wore the 2 b/c I'm smaller on top and the skirt flares away from the hips. It fit like a glove. I was very happy with the fit, the color, and the pockets! The fabric is mid-weight and there is a lining. It might be a tad too warm for a true summer event, but it was perfect for a mid-September wedding.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 18, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It is such a pretty, vibrant color, and very comfortable. It is a little shorter than I was expecting but was not inappropriate. I got a lot of compliments on it.
Emily
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Sep 18, 2013

Perfect Dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress. Very comfortable. Danced the night away. The color popped and I got tons of compliments. Can't wait to rent it again.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

This was my first RTR experience and everyone loved the dress! It was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress to my college roommate's wedding. When I told everyone I rented the dress, they thought it was the best idea! I think I look best in green and this kelly green color didn't disappoint! The dress does run a little big, but it's great for when you're eating and drinking all night. The pockets were handy for holding my phone and camera.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 23, 2013

I thought this was too "day" but with the right accessories it's perfect!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
By an accident I ordered a 12 as backup. Way too big. I normally wear a 10 and backup with an 8, so I got lucky! Fabric a bit heavy, but even in Vegas it was perfect. I loved the length! The color was the reason for my renting, a perfect Kelly green this dress is so versatile, would rent again!
Kelly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151 lbs
Sep 25, 2013

BAM! Have some color!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove. The fabric moved beautifully and was incredibly forgiving in my least fav spots (midsection). I'm a fan of any dress with pockets too. The keyhold gave the dress a lil somethin' somethin'. There are no cons to this dress. I received so many compliments and the color of the dress photographed so well! 100% recommend.
Kiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

I didn't want to give it back!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love, love, loved this dress. I wore it for a mountain wedding and it was a huge hit! The fabric was so comfortable and not too warm for a summer wedding. I received numerous compliments and I felt beautiful! RTR is my go-to for all my black-tie and wedding events! ❤️
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

I LOVED this dress. I was comfortable and confident and wore it longer than I expected to!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I had a great experience with this dress. The material has stretch and is extremely forgiving. I felt like it was a great option for going from day to night. My husband loved the color and I got a lot of compliments!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 3, 2013

Perfect color for bridesmaid luncheon!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to a bridesmaid luncheon for my best friend. It was a little shorter than I felt comfortable wearing and chillier than expected, so I wore it with tights. Lots of compliments on the color and a great fit! I didn't love the side view, as I felt like it made me look a little wide. (Three RTR dresses in these photos, BTW!)
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 8, 2014

Flattering and Fun!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a girl's trip to Vegas. I LOVED it!!! I got a lot of compliments and felt really beautiful. The friend who travelled with me ended up liking it so much she rented it for another occasion a few months later. Trina Turk is amazing!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 38D
Feb 20, 2014

great dress!!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress. I have a very busty chest (DD) and the dress fit it perfectly! it also complimented my body type very very well. My fiancé couldn't take his eyes off me!! would definitely rent this again. paired it with nude strappy heels and was phenomenal. I felt so great and confident ALL night!!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Feb 21, 2014

A perfect green dress for my graduation from Marshall University!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The color was a gorgeous kelly green, and I loved the cut of the dress!
Alex
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

Loved the fit and the color! I received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was wicked comfortable and it felt good wearing it.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 18, 2014

The perfect day dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I can't even explain how much I LOVE this dress. It is extremely comfortable and flattering.. and has POCKETS! I wore it to my sisters bridal shower (she also wore an amazing RTR and looked incredible). We received compliments all day long! Thanks RTR!!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Classy & Fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After returning my first dress pick for not fitting well, I chose this dress as my back-up - and am so happy I did! I wore this dress to a wedding over St. Patrick's Day weekend. The green color was perfect and stood out in the crowd! I ordered sizes 6 and 8 and ended up going with the 6. The dress fit like a glove, it was very comfortable and flattering at the same time, and the pockets were a nice bonus! I loved that I could wear a normal bra and underwear :) The length was also perfect - I am tall and sometimes have difficulty with how short dresses are, but this one was just right. Loved everything about it!
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Absolutely loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This is one of those dresses I wish I had in my own closet! It's conservative, incredibly flattering and pops out against a sea of black! I'm really hoping this goes on sale soon, so I can keep it for good!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×